Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Aircel

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aircel

AircelSupport
 
Feb 3, 2015

Aircel

Dear Madan

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks & Regards

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

Email us @aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
AircelSupport
 
Feb 2, 2015

Aircel

Hi Madan

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks & Regards

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
Madan Krishna
 
Jan 31, 2015

Aircel Chennai - Very Poor Customer Service - reg.

TO:- 31st January, 2015.

The Zonal Manager,
M/s.Aircel Cellular Limited,
5th Floor, Spencer Plaza,
769, Anna Salai, Chennai :: 600 002.

From:-

K.Aravamudan,
No.41, Teachers’ Colony, Vettuvankeni,
Chennai :: 600 115.
Mob.: 94440 12056.

Dear Sir,

SUB:- Very Poor Customer Service by your Aircel, Palavakkam Store Staff – reg.

I purchased a New Dongle SIM Card bearing No.: 9551288521 from Aircel, Palavakkam Store on 28.12.2014 which worked hardly for 4/5 days’ time. My repeated Complaints to the Staff elicited ‘NIL’ response. Hence, I requested your Staff to de-activate my above number on 20.01.2015 for which they wanted me to pay an amount of Rs.250/- in advance since your billing period is arounf 25th of every month. The concerned Staff promised me that any excess amount I pay will be adjusted against my two other bills for numbers – 9094738521 & 9710411435. Since this Statement was made by your Employee in your Company run Aircel Store, I have no reason to disbelieve the same and hence the payment of Rs.250/- was made with honest intentions. However, to my utter surprise, when I approached your Staff on 31.01.2015 to make my payments for the other two numbers, the very same employee refused to adjust the excess amount of Rs.42/- overbilled against the number : 9551288521. Instead, he informed me that the excess amount of Rs.42/- which I have paid will be sent to me by your Zonal Office after 60 days by Cheque. This is in sharp contrast to the statement, the same employee made on 20.01.2015.

I felt cheated since I was informed while de-activating that the excess amount, if any, will be adjusted in my bills generated for my other two numbers around 25th of January, 2015. Hence, I requested your Staff to de-activate my two other Aircel Numbers and offer a bill adjusting the overbilled amount of Rs.42/-. This request was also flatly refused by your Staff.

Since, I am not interested in using the Services of a Telecom Company that do not follow ethical practices, I request you to directly send me the bill for 9094738521 & 9710411435 combined after adjusting the excess amount of Rs.42/- which your Staff had collected from me to the above mentioned address, however, not later than 05.02.2015. I will make the Payment at any of your Aircel Store immediately.

Please note that I am not in the habit of making delayed payments. Hence only my above request to send your bill by 05.02.2015. In case, there is delay from your end, please ensure that no penal charges are levied as I will not pay any penal/late payment charges, for your delay.

Since the above incident is a clear case of Cheating the Customer by your Aircell Palavakkam Store Staff, I request you to immediately correct the mistake committed, for which you are also morally bound, in the larger interest of your Organisation.

If my grievance is not redressed at the earliest, I will be constrained to approach other appropriate forums, which I deem fit.

Since, it is a case of excess billing, mis-informing the Consumer and very poor Customer Service, I hope Justice will be delivered from your end. In case your Service is also as poor as your Aircel Palavakkam Store, I will be left with no other choice but to stop my Payments for all pending bills till I get justice.

I hope you will understand the gravity of the situation and seeking good Customer Service is my prerogative and you should not expect me to forcefully demand good services from your end.

I expect your instant action in this regard.

Thanking you,



(K.Aravamudan)
Amank9521
 
Jun 9, 2013

not active

Why pocket internet pack 7 service is not athorised in my mobile.?
User1714418
 
Jun 9, 2013

3G services not deactivated.

Aircel has a pocket Internet pack 0f Rs.98.With this pack they give you 1GB of 2G Data+300 MB of 3G Data.So in Oder to use 3G Data you have to activate 3G and in the same way to use the 2G Data you have to Deactivate 3G services i.e.come back to 2G.I Recharged a Rs 98 Pack and activated 3G by sending an sms START 3G to 121.After using my allotted data i send a request to deactivate my 3G by a sms STOP 3G to 121 on 31/05/2013 at 7:49 pm but they did not deactivated my 3G.From that they onwards I have sent 5 to 6 more request.Not only that I also called Aircel Appellate Authority(West Bengal) and he promised to solve the problem but he didn't.I then called on 198 and registered a complain and they also gave me a reference no-1-13002395218 and promised to solve the problem within 24 hours but didn't.And before 24 hours they send a sms that Your complaint has been resolved but it actually is not solved.My Mobile no is 8906172441.
Sir kindly solve this problem and take strict action.Due to this problem I have lost many precious minutes of my life and also money on calling customer cares and authority.I also want these money to be refunded.Also to mention here that customer Care authority dont pick up phone and if they do they say call there or send a sms and one said we cant do anything.
Ariz Waqar
 
Jun 8, 2013

3G services not deactivated.

My Mobile no is 8906172441.
Aircel has a pocket Internet pack 0f Rs.98.With this pack they give you 1GB of 2G Data+300 MB of 3G Data.So in Oder to use 3G Data you have to activate 3G and in the same way to use the 2G Data you have to Deactivate 3G services i.e.come back to 2G.I Recharged a Rs 98 Pack and activated 3G by sending an sms START 3G to 121.After using my allotted data i send a request to deactivate my 3G by a sms STOP 3G to 121 on 31/05/2013 at 7:49 pm but they did not deactivated my 3G.From that they onwards I have sent 5 to 6 more request.Not only that I also called Aircel Appellate Authority(West Bengal) and he promised to solve the problem but he didn't.I then called on 198 and registered a complain and they also me a reference no-1-13002395218 and promised the problem within 24 hours but didn't.And before 24 hours they send a sms that Your complaint has been resolved but it actually is not solved.My Mobile no is 8906172441.
Sir kindly solve this problem and take strict action.Due to this problem I have lost many precious minutes of my life and also money on calling customer cares and authority.I also want these money to be refunded.Also to mention here that customer Care authority pick up phone and if they do they say call there or send a sms and one said we cant do anything.
Kabir Gazi
 
May 12, 2013

Falure MMS Link

I can't open the MMS link from my mobile.
manibharathi
 
Apr 30, 2013

mms

i want my mms
manibharathi
 
Apr 30, 2013

mms pic not getting

I have a mms from http://mmcp.mms.aircrl.in:8080/mmcp/c?url=mmc1&p=c4xgnq, when I went to the site it shows failure, why I can't see the mms? my no. is 7200269650, and sender no. is 8508641026
abusiddique0302
 
Apr 26, 2013

Mms

I have a mms from http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp, when I went to the site it shows failure, why I can't see the mms?
my no. is 8099787884, and sender no. is 9613637159
Abhi Alwaysforu
 
Apr 16, 2013

subscribed to powerplay

i have not subscribed to any power play..unsubscribe it..my prepaid balance has been deducted,u please unsubscribe it. my number 9614572942
jeet sarkar
 
Apr 12, 2012

students

none
User674349
 
Feb 19, 2012

Mms

i cant open my mms through my mobile
User664564
 
Feb 6, 2012

Mms

passcode ex49ia
User286603
 
Jan 30, 2012

Mms

"Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused.Kindly share your 10 digit Aircel no and its registered details(Name, Add) for us to be able to assist you better.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern. For any further assistance please write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in

Regards
Aircel Customer Service Team"
User658100
 
Jan 28, 2012

Mms

I have a mms from http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp, when I went to the site it shows failure, why I can't see the mms?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    aircel post-paid - Aircel Postpaid - 9962576686
    Aircel team, Sorry to be a pain. I am still waiting...
    dhbvn - Frequent Power Failure
    My phase in Surya Nagar Part 2 (Pala) at Faridabad (close...
    EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND - epf
    I am unable to check my PF Balance. Everytime i am getting...
    http://www.megatypers.com - account suspended permanently
    dear admin i got kickout and banned for nothing now...
    HDFC Bank - Credit card disapproved
    Hi, I got disapproval from HDFC bank for my credit card...
    makemytrip - Issue with E-ticket - Missing flights
    Hi, I have purchased multi-cities ticket for China...
    ACT Fibernet - VERY SLOW SPEED 5kbps
    I am a new customer of ACT FIBERNET from 27 April...
    snapdeal - No Cashback recieved
    Hi, Completely frustrated with snadeal...
    Bajaj Air Cooler - Bajaj dc 2015 pump not working
    Pump stopped working within a week of purchase. Extremely...
    www.shopclues.com - delivered wrong address and said its delivered to yoy
    I am order a product on 7th may 2015 my order no. Is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username