Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Aircel

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aircel

AircelSupport
 
Jan 15, 2016

aircel

Hi dineshharrison,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team
Email us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
AircelSupport
 
Jan 7, 2016

Aircel

Dear dineshharrison,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Aircel No.:
Signal Bars:
Alternate No.:
Specific location/everywhere (address required for specific location):
Indoor / Outdoor/ Basement/ Any particular time interval or through the day
Duration since facing issue:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Care Team
dineshharrison
 
Jan 5, 2016

mobile data

Mobile data did not working&3g network did not support
AircelSupport
 
Jul 17, 2015

Aircel

Dear chiranjit das,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs. 25/- got deducted dated- 14/7/2015, due to Download of VAS -VPACK- TECHZONE through WAP . Credit of 25/- has been processed in your A/C from our end dated -17/7/2015 .

Regards,
Aircel Customer Care
AircelSupport
 
Jul 16, 2015

Aircel

Dear souvikdas,

Post system check no such deduction of 30/- have been found recently .

Regards,
Aircel Customer Care
AircelSupport
 
Jul 15, 2015

Aircel

Hi chiranjit das,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks & Regards
Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us @aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
chiranjit das
 
Jul 14, 2015

balance deduction

My aircel no is 7031444710.. I am using this no from last 2 3 weeks.. from the beginning balance have been deducted.bt last two tym its was 25rs for two times. . . I called customer care ..they informed there is a video pack activated in my no.. bt I did not activated that.. bt when I told them to stop that they cant give me proper solution n they were rude over ph.. the throwing is very bad..they told to stop flash massage.. bt no option in my ph about flash msg.. what should I do now.. its very disgusting.. I want my money back..
AircelSupport
 
Jul 14, 2015

Aircel

Hi souvikdas,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks & Regards
Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us @aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
souvikdas
 
Jul 13, 2015

balance deducted from my aircel number 9614903593

My name is souvik das.my aircel number is 9614903593.about 30/- has been deducted from my account balance and no VAS is activated in my phone number.I called several times in aircel customer care but they could not recognise the problem and could not solve it too..I therefore reqeuest the authority to kindly look into this matter and return the deducted balance in my account as soon as possible.
AircelSupport
 
Feb 3, 2015

Aircel

Dear Madan

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks & Regards

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

Email us @aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
AircelSupport
 
Feb 2, 2015

Aircel

Hi Madan

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks & Regards

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in
Madan Krishna
 
Jan 31, 2015

Aircel Chennai - Very Poor Customer Service - reg.

TO:- 31st January, 2015.

The Zonal Manager,
M/s.Aircel Cellular Limited,
5th Floor, Spencer Plaza,
769, Anna Salai, Chennai :: 600 002.

From:-

K.Aravamudan,
No.41, Teachers’ Colony, Vettuvankeni,
Chennai :: 600 115.
Mob.: 94440 12056.

Dear Sir,

SUB:- Very Poor Customer Service by your Aircel, Palavakkam Store Staff – reg.

I purchased a New Dongle SIM Card bearing No.: 9551288521 from Aircel, Palavakkam Store on 28.12.2014 which worked hardly for 4/5 days’ time. My repeated Complaints to the Staff elicited ‘NIL’ response. Hence, I requested your Staff to de-activate my above number on 20.01.2015 for which they wanted me to pay an amount of Rs.250/- in advance since your billing period is arounf 25th of every month. The concerned Staff promised me that any excess amount I pay will be adjusted against my two other bills for numbers – 9094738521 & 9710411435. Since this Statement was made by your Employee in your Company run Aircel Store, I have no reason to disbelieve the same and hence the payment of Rs.250/- was made with honest intentions. However, to my utter surprise, when I approached your Staff on 31.01.2015 to make my payments for the other two numbers, the very same employee refused to adjust the excess amount of Rs.42/- overbilled against the number : 9551288521. Instead, he informed me that the excess amount of Rs.42/- which I have paid will be sent to me by your Zonal Office after 60 days by Cheque. This is in sharp contrast to the statement, the same employee made on 20.01.2015.

I felt cheated since I was informed while de-activating that the excess amount, if any, will be adjusted in my bills generated for my other two numbers around 25th of January, 2015. Hence, I requested your Staff to de-activate my two other Aircel Numbers and offer a bill adjusting the overbilled amount of Rs.42/-. This request was also flatly refused by your Staff.

Since, I am not interested in using the Services of a Telecom Company that do not follow ethical practices, I request you to directly send me the bill for 9094738521 & 9710411435 combined after adjusting the excess amount of Rs.42/- which your Staff had collected from me to the above mentioned address, however, not later than 05.02.2015. I will make the Payment at any of your Aircel Store immediately.

Please note that I am not in the habit of making delayed payments. Hence only my above request to send your bill by 05.02.2015. In case, there is delay from your end, please ensure that no penal charges are levied as I will not pay any penal/late payment charges, for your delay.

Since the above incident is a clear case of Cheating the Customer by your Aircell Palavakkam Store Staff, I request you to immediately correct the mistake committed, for which you are also morally bound, in the larger interest of your Organisation.

If my grievance is not redressed at the earliest, I will be constrained to approach other appropriate forums, which I deem fit.

Since, it is a case of excess billing, mis-informing the Consumer and very poor Customer Service, I hope Justice will be delivered from your end. In case your Service is also as poor as your Aircel Palavakkam Store, I will be left with no other choice but to stop my Payments for all pending bills till I get justice.

I hope you will understand the gravity of the situation and seeking good Customer Service is my prerogative and you should not expect me to forcefully demand good services from your end.

I expect your instant action in this regard.

Thanking you,



(K.Aravamudan)
Amank9521
 
Jun 9, 2013

not active

Why pocket internet pack 7 service is not athorised in my mobile.?
User1714418
 
Jun 9, 2013

3G services not deactivated.

Aircel has a pocket Internet pack 0f Rs.98.With this pack they give you 1GB of 2G Data+300 MB of 3G Data.So in Oder to use 3G Data you have to activate 3G and in the same way to use the 2G Data you have to Deactivate 3G services i.e.come back to 2G.I Recharged a Rs 98 Pack and activated 3G by sending an sms START 3G to 121.After using my allotted data i send a request to deactivate my 3G by a sms STOP 3G to 121 on 31/05/2013 at 7:49 pm but they did not deactivated my 3G.From that they onwards I have sent 5 to 6 more request.Not only that I also called Aircel Appellate Authority(West Bengal) and he promised to solve the problem but he didn't.I then called on 198 and registered a complain and they also gave me a reference no-1-13002395218 and promised to solve the problem within 24 hours but didn't.And before 24 hours they send a sms that Your complaint has been resolved but it actually is not solved.My Mobile no is 8906172441.
Sir kindly solve this problem and take strict action.Due to this problem I have lost many precious minutes of my life and also money on calling customer cares and authority.I also want these money to be refunded.Also to mention here that customer Care authority dont pick up phone and if they do they say call there or send a sms and one said we cant do anything.
Ariz Waqar
 
Jun 8, 2013

3G services not deactivated.

My Mobile no is 8906172441.
Aircel has a pocket Internet pack 0f Rs.98.With this pack they give you 1GB of 2G Data+300 MB of 3G Data.So in Oder to use 3G Data you have to activate 3G and in the same way to use the 2G Data you have to Deactivate 3G services i.e.come back to 2G.I Recharged a Rs 98 Pack and activated 3G by sending an sms START 3G to 121.After using my allotted data i send a request to deactivate my 3G by a sms STOP 3G to 121 on 31/05/2013 at 7:49 pm but they did not deactivated my 3G.From that they onwards I have sent 5 to 6 more request.Not only that I also called Aircel Appellate Authority(West Bengal) and he promised to solve the problem but he didn't.I then called on 198 and registered a complain and they also me a reference no-1-13002395218 and promised the problem within 24 hours but didn't.And before 24 hours they send a sms that Your complaint has been resolved but it actually is not solved.My Mobile no is 8906172441.
Sir kindly solve this problem and take strict action.Due to this problem I have lost many precious minutes of my life and also money on calling customer cares and authority.I also want these money to be refunded.Also to mention here that customer Care authority pick up phone and if they do they say call there or send a sms and one said we cant do anything.
Kabir Gazi
 
May 12, 2013

Falure MMS Link

I can't open the MMS link from my mobile.
manibharathi
 
Apr 30, 2013

mms

i want my mms
manibharathi
 
Apr 30, 2013

mms pic not getting

I have a mms from http://mmcp.mms.aircrl.in:8080/mmcp/c?url=mmc1&p=c4xgnq, when I went to the site it shows failure, why I can't see the mms? my no. is 7200269650, and sender no. is 8508641026
abusiddique0302
 
Apr 26, 2013

Mms

I have a mms from http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp, when I went to the site it shows failure, why I can't see the mms?
my no. is 8099787884, and sender no. is 9613637159
Abhi Alwaysforu
 
Apr 16, 2013

subscribed to powerplay

i have not subscribed to any power play..unsubscribe it..my prepaid balance has been deducted,u please unsubscribe it. my number 9614572942
jeet sarkar
 
Apr 12, 2012

students

none
User674349
 
Feb 19, 2012

Mms

i cant open my mms through my mobile
User664564
 
Feb 6, 2012

Mms

passcode ex49ia
User286603
 
Jan 30, 2012

Mms

"Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused.Kindly share your 10 digit Aircel no and its registered details(Name, Add) for us to be able to assist you better.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern. For any further assistance please write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in

Regards
Aircel Customer Service Team"
User658100
 
Jan 28, 2012

Mms

I have a mms from http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp, when I went to the site it shows failure, why I can't see the mms?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HDFC - Issue
    I am prof rahulbhandari. MBA lecture. My salary 52000/-per...
    Fraud Club Jiva / Holiday Kart pvt ltd and DAE - Amazing time spend in clifftop auli
    Seriously owing my holiday was best decision for me. It...
    Snapdeal / Vulcan Express - Instead of gold offer too much delay
    I booked mobile on 6 th Dec through gold service.but not...
    Idea - Sim lost
    My sim has been lost of 070389 52349 in name of hajra so s...
    kvs - Double payment of kvs part exam
    Dublicate payment of kvs still not transfered in my...
    Update Registered Email ID of LIC Online Login - re-registration of lic online
    HI SIR, I had registered to LIC India Online login with...
    NIOS - Books not received yet
    Sir I've registered for sr.secondary examination...
    COCA COLA ONLINE LOTTERY - PLEASE ASSIST ME.
    Sir I have received sms your mobile no won 3.5 crore in...
    The Pan Card-Samanta Communication Pvt. Ltd - Pan Card Minor
    Sir online application for Pan Card of my son Chirag...
    Brunda Chinnappa - Brinda Chinnappa -very rude
    Hi all, Dr. Brinda Chinnappa is very rude and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username