Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel 3G internet Dongle


Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel 3G internet Dongle

Aug 25, 2015

I am not recieving the data even after successfull recharge and please validate ur IVR selection

My number is 7259321705.Even after successfull recharge i am not recieving the data. when i called up ur Toll free number on selecting the option 1 which says english,its leading to hindi customer care. or mite be ur customer care people are not reponding in good manner with customer when i said them to talk in english they were so stubborn and told me to talk in hindi, which there hindi no 1 can understand and cut the call without resolving the issue.this is so shamefull for Airtel. please requesting to take strict action on those hindhi customer care people and teach them how to respond to customer to which dey are hired for.
Tayabur Rahman Laskar
Aug 25, 2015

Poor Airtel network

There is a Airtel BTS at Hatikhal of Cachar District. I always work with a 3g Hawaui dongle. But for a week or long, there is no Airtel network even in the range of 500 meters west of the BTS. While, east, south and north side are covered well by the BTS. I request to look into the matter.
Aug 8, 2015

airte3g dongel network connection problem

my number:9789126234
i boughted aitel3g huawei dongle last month.my dongle are installed proberly.but sim service prblm and nework connection prblm ...!
my laptop configuration:os ubuntu 15.04
Mayank vijayan
Aug 6, 2015

Internet service provider not providing facility

It's been a week and my airtel sim is still taking EDGE instead of 3G, there were no issue before, but from last week onwards my dongle is only able to catch EDGE , I prepaid rs 495 but not getting any benefit of it.

My airtel number is 9636363948
Jul 21, 2015

3g dongle issue-bad response

hi , I bought airtel 3g dongle..still 20 days worked well.. suddenly it struck up....and from that it not working.. it shows that not registered ,sim card initialization failed messages... while I complained to the showroom which I bought the device is not good...they didn't respond as well...very worst and they make me irritating by their irresponsible replys.... I seriously decided to drop out the Airtel networks like my airtel dongle,my mobile airtel sim too......the showroom peoples are only concentrate in selling products.... they don't care about the customers....
Jul 18, 2015

3G Dongle intermittent

The dongle purchased is of low throughput or suddenly drops to 0 Kbps. customer care is not responding . Immediate attention pl.

no 9008447789.

Email: gopalakrishnaguru@gmail.com
Jul 5, 2015


I had missed all 5 attempts to login my Airtel 3g Dongle due to forgetting login password. Now I recalled my password. But when I login the messege come "You have no attempt left". What I should do to login?
Jul 1, 2015

not connecting 3g dongle

i have 3g dongle..its not at all connectng..once fr 10 mints its working aftr tht not at all working..smtime showing error and not opening any page.....
sometime its showing connected but not opening any page
Jun 5, 2015

Dongle is not working

My Sim no. is 9004676241, its not working since last 4-days. Have made complaints and i was promised that the issue will be resolved in 24 hrs. But don't know from where those 24 hrs to count from…..Customer service is worst. once you call you will not get the answer in the language you selected. for any question they will ask to hold…..but you will not get revert unless you disconnect the call after memorizing the artel music.
Any chance of improvement…..
Will my complaint be resolved???
Jun 2, 2015


it is totaly waste to purchase a airtel wi-fi dongle.beacause when you will use it in computer it disconnects automaticly in every 10 minutes.and the offer that was provided on the dongle was unable to avail that.because customer care will denied to any offer to avail.so i suggest don't buy it.it is useless.
May 23, 2015

about airtel 3g dongle

In unlimited plan it doesnt work 2g even cannot use for browsing and its cost is also very high and should lesser the cost of 3g plan
May 19, 2015

not registered

While using my airtel 3g modem..it shows not registered and not connecting to internet.. And also its poping out an error "requested operations requires elevation" error while clicking the icon. Is there any possible solution ?
May 11, 2015

very slow speed of 3G

Apr 29, 2015

fraud in offers

I had brought a lenovo laptop,which had a airtel 3g dongle free when i contacted airtel they took all the details, and said they wil send the representative at the door step, plz keep the documents ready. But one month has passed. They have not sent any representative. And when i visit their showroom they say the offer is not balid in showroom . you need ro contact directly. I dint expect such a service from Airtel
Apr 24, 2015

Airtel 3G dongle

I purchased Airtel 3G dongle last year. After few problems occurred about the network & it stopped working completely.I complained about the problem in the customer care but they didn't answered me properly.Then I came to a decision to close it down.& then they were asking for the more money as a full and final settlement amount I even paid that to get stop the mental harassment done by the customer care for the due money.they didn't even reimbursed my 1000 bucks as they promised.& now again they are calling me for d due money. Where do file a complaint about this day to day mental harassment? The customer care people don't have the manners to talk.. This worst internet service experience I ever had... airtel mobile 9004012486.
My email id rahuldolas1992@gmail.com
Apr 24, 2015

Misbehaved by the customer care of Airtel 3g

I have purchased Airtel 3G dongle last year. After few days it was not working properly.I made complaint to its customer care but they didn't even respond properly. Then I came to a decision to close it down. They didn't even reimbursed my 1000 bucks. And asking for money as a full & final settlement amount. I even paid that to get stop their daily calls about the due payment but still they are calling me for the money. It's kind of mental harassment. My Airtel airtel mobile 9004012486
My email id-rahuldolas1992@gmail.com
reshma coutinho
Mar 30, 2015

Unhappy with Airtel wifi dongle (accenture corporate plan) - 9004026792

Hi Team,

My Airtel wifi dongle (accenture corporate plan) 9004026792 which I purchased in Jan’15 wasn’t functional after few days of purchase. I informed the helpsdesk at Accenture Sakinaka office, also called the online customer care and tried to resolve by resetting the pin many times but there was no progress. Later they asked me to go to the airtel gallery and get the device checked, I went to chakala Airtel gallery where they checked and confirmed that the device is faulty.

Moreover I have received the airtel bill from 23rd Jan’15 to 22nd Feb’15 which I wont pay as I haven’t used the device as it was not functional for the entire month.

I have wasted a whole month on follow up calls and trips to the Airtel gallery and my issue stands unresolved. How would I get my money reimbursed for the travel trips to the gallery and my loss of work which goes unpaid.

I would like to keep you all informed that I would not be paying the Airtel bills which I have received due to the degraded quality of service I have received by Airtel. I had already informed you all in my earlier mail that my Airtel dongle was not functional post purchase and yet I have been receiving the bills.

Kindly stop sending reminders for Bill payment.

Meanwhile I have been speaking to your team POC Mr Nilesh for the refund of my Airtel Dongle money, its been over 3 weeks and I only keep getting new dates for the refund process.

This is really annoying and getting out of limits.

I do not want a new dongle as I am not willing to continue the service with Airtel, please let me know the date by when I will receive my refund of Rs 1600 for the money I paid to purchase this dongle.

If I do not hear from you guys I will be reaching out to the customer court for the speedy solution.
Mar 9, 2015


Dear Mrs. Rhine

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at write2us@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
Mrs. Rhine
Mar 5, 2015

Daylight robbery by Dish TV

I took a Dish TV HD connection on the 18th of February. It stopped working altogether on the 28th morning. After about 10 complaints lodged with Dish TV, they informed me they would send someone definitely on the same day.Of course they did not. After many more calls they told me in the evening that the technician is not available and they would send a person the following day.
The same process continued and I still have not got my connection back. When I asked them to refund the money, Ms Revathi ( mob no. 7200155555)who handled the call told me they would give it back. The next day when I called her about it, she informed me that she promised me a refund just so that I would not keep calling them up for service, and they would not refund. So now I have paid for a connection without any service at all. The Dish TV set top box has not been working since the past 6 days.
narendra parmar2
Feb 13, 2015

very slow speed insted of 3g

my airtel dongel number is 9784326109,i have recharge with unlimited plan of 3g of Rs 655 after 2Gb usage it is opening even google page in 15 minutes net is very very slow.
Dr narendra parmar
email- narenkparmar@yahoo.co.in
mobile 9414124217
Jan 22, 2015

Do Not Purchase Airtel Dongle

I purchased the Airtel 3G Dongle on 2nd Jan and my bill started on that day, but my dongle was delivered after 15 days.
And when i got the dongle there was no speed at all, promised was 21mbps speed but i got only 70kbps speed.

Its almost a week now and i have been calling customer care but no one is listening to my complain and doing nothing about it.

It is really frustrating, is this the way Airltel deal with the customers.
So i advise you all never to buy any airltel dongle..
Dec 27, 2014

NOT login

Recently i brought airtel wifi dongle by contact your airtel website , the person from airtel just gave the dongle and left he not even gave receipt for that . Now the dongle is not working its not even login , when i tried to call the person from airtel who gave the dongle he is not reponding. My mobile number is 9715923929 Please call immediately...
Dec 22, 2014


I had purchased a 3G Wifi Dongle from a dealer in Seawood , Navi Mumbai.

My # is 9892376826.

Of late I am unable to Login , hence could not access the net.

Customer Care is unable to resolve the problem, and it is really disgusting and waste of money.

Hope, this complaint will resolve the matter at the earliest.
Shinoj gopalan
Oct 19, 2014

Airtel is one of the waste customer i have ever seen in my life

I have purchased a 3G dongle for 950 plans, i am getting poor signals and networking issues everytime. There is no use to calling customer, customer support is from Airtel is very very very shame to say.

Useless service.....................................
Sep 23, 2014

MY Airtel 3G dongle Post paid -no speed at all

I purchased a 3G SIM for my Dongle in Chennai -from Jafferkhanpet Out let. The sales people told me that the speed will be upto 6Mbps will 8GB is over and there after will reduce to 144Kpbs and also assured me that there is good network all over Western India. I was Disappointed . I toured western India, Mumbai, Pune, Ahmadabad for 14 days and I got Network for hardly 7 days and the speed was just below 1Mbps.

I request the Airtel authorities to take back the SIM and Return the money.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    GHMC - Street dogs nuisance
    Hi Sir, I reside at seven hills apartments, Nizampet...
    Indian Railways - TDR refund not credited
    I have cancelled three railway tickets due to partially...
    Dear Applicant, In reference to the submission of...
    ionic eco city, andheri - fraud company
    I book my flat in 2012. I pay booing amount of Rs.3, 25,...
    SEASHORE GROUP OF COMPANIES - multi crore chitfund
    Dear Sir,, I and my few family friends had made...
    electricity board urapakkam - unscheduled power cut and low vpltage
    Staying in mg nagar Urapakkam during rainy season current...
    babbi gupta - i dont have rol no
    I have a registation ID But I don't have rol my Rol...
    HDFC Forex Card - HDFC Forex Card Transaction Issue
    Team, I am carrying HDFc forex card and I am currently...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username