Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel 3G internet Dongle

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel 3G internet Dongle

nausheed
 
May 23, 2015

about airtel 3g dongle

In unlimited plan it doesnt work 2g even cannot use for browsing and its cost is also very high and should lesser the cost of 3g plan
Ashok10
 
May 19, 2015

not registered

While using my airtel 3g modem..it shows not registered and not connecting to internet.. And also its poping out an error "requested operations requires elevation" error while clicking the icon. Is there any possible solution ?
supermamu
 
May 11, 2015

very slow speed of 3G

MY AIRTEL NUMBER 9566562270.I HAVE RECHARGE WITH 3G OF RS127 AFTER 600MB.
VERY SLOW SPEED OF 3G.
IT ALWAYS SHOWS EDGE.NO PROPER SIGNAL.
mrunal123c
 
Apr 29, 2015

fraud in offers

I had brought a lenovo laptop,which had a airtel 3g dongle free when i contacted airtel they took all the details, and said they wil send the representative at the door step, plz keep the documents ready. But one month has passed. They have not sent any representative. And when i visit their showroom they say the offer is not balid in showroom . you need ro contact directly. I dint expect such a service from Airtel
rahuldolas
 
Apr 24, 2015

Airtel 3G dongle

I purchased Airtel 3G dongle last year. After few problems occurred about the network & it stopped working completely.I complained about the problem in the customer care but they didn't answered me properly.Then I came to a decision to close it down.& then they were asking for the more money as a full and final settlement amount I even paid that to get stop the mental harassment done by the customer care for the due money.they didn't even reimbursed my 1000 bucks as they promised.& now again they are calling me for d due money. Where do file a complaint about this day to day mental harassment? The customer care people don't have the manners to talk.. This worst internet service experience I ever had... airtel mobile 9004012486.
My email id rahuldolas1992@gmail.com
rahuldolas
 
Apr 24, 2015

Misbehaved by the customer care of Airtel 3g

I have purchased Airtel 3G dongle last year. After few days it was not working properly.I made complaint to its customer care but they didn't even respond properly. Then I came to a decision to close it down. They didn't even reimbursed my 1000 bucks. And asking for money as a full & final settlement amount. I even paid that to get stop their daily calls about the due payment but still they are calling me for the money. It's kind of mental harassment. My Airtel airtel mobile 9004012486
My email id-rahuldolas1992@gmail.com
reshma coutinho
 
Mar 30, 2015

Unhappy with Airtel wifi dongle (accenture corporate plan) - 9004026792

Hi Team,

My Airtel wifi dongle (accenture corporate plan) 9004026792 which I purchased in Jan’15 wasn’t functional after few days of purchase. I informed the helpsdesk at Accenture Sakinaka office, also called the online customer care and tried to resolve by resetting the pin many times but there was no progress. Later they asked me to go to the airtel gallery and get the device checked, I went to chakala Airtel gallery where they checked and confirmed that the device is faulty.

Moreover I have received the airtel bill from 23rd Jan’15 to 22nd Feb’15 which I wont pay as I haven’t used the device as it was not functional for the entire month.

I have wasted a whole month on follow up calls and trips to the Airtel gallery and my issue stands unresolved. How would I get my money reimbursed for the travel trips to the gallery and my loss of work which goes unpaid.

I would like to keep you all informed that I would not be paying the Airtel bills which I have received due to the degraded quality of service I have received by Airtel. I had already informed you all in my earlier mail that my Airtel dongle was not functional post purchase and yet I have been receiving the bills.

Kindly stop sending reminders for Bill payment.

Meanwhile I have been speaking to your team POC Mr Nilesh for the refund of my Airtel Dongle money, its been over 3 weeks and I only keep getting new dates for the refund process.

This is really annoying and getting out of limits.

I do not want a new dongle as I am not willing to continue the service with Airtel, please let me know the date by when I will receive my refund of Rs 1600 for the money I paid to purchase this dongle.

If I do not hear from you guys I will be reaching out to the customer court for the speedy solution.
Online_CST
 
Mar 9, 2015

Dishtv

Dear Mrs. Rhine

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at write2us@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
Mrs. Rhine
 
Mar 5, 2015

Daylight robbery by Dish TV

I took a Dish TV HD connection on the 18th of February. It stopped working altogether on the 28th morning. After about 10 complaints lodged with Dish TV, they informed me they would send someone definitely on the same day.Of course they did not. After many more calls they told me in the evening that the technician is not available and they would send a person the following day.
The same process continued and I still have not got my connection back. When I asked them to refund the money, Ms Revathi ( mob no. 7200155555)who handled the call told me they would give it back. The next day when I called her about it, she informed me that she promised me a refund just so that I would not keep calling them up for service, and they would not refund. So now I have paid for a connection without any service at all. The Dish TV set top box has not been working since the past 6 days.
narendra parmar2
 
Feb 13, 2015

very slow speed insted of 3g

my airtel dongel number is 9784326109,i have recharge with unlimited plan of 3g of Rs 655 after 2Gb usage it is opening even google page in 15 minutes net is very very slow.
Dr narendra parmar
email- narenkparmar@yahoo.co.in
mobile 9414124217
Kmittal1
 
Jan 22, 2015

Do Not Purchase Airtel Dongle

I purchased the Airtel 3G Dongle on 2nd Jan and my bill started on that day, but my dongle was delivered after 15 days.
And when i got the dongle there was no speed at all, promised was 21mbps speed but i got only 70kbps speed.

Its almost a week now and i have been calling customer care but no one is listening to my complain and doing nothing about it.

It is really frustrating, is this the way Airltel deal with the customers.
So i advise you all never to buy any airltel dongle..
Mguna
 
Dec 27, 2014

NOT login

Recently i brought airtel wifi dongle by contact your airtel website , the person from airtel just gave the dongle and left he not even gave receipt for that . Now the dongle is not working its not even login , when i tried to call the person from airtel who gave the dongle he is not reponding. My mobile number is 9715923929 Please call immediately...
JAKHTAR
 
Dec 22, 2014

Login

I had purchased a 3G Wifi Dongle from a dealer in Seawood , Navi Mumbai.

My # is 9892376826.

Of late I am unable to Login , hence could not access the net.

Customer Care is unable to resolve the problem, and it is really disgusting and waste of money.

Hope, this complaint will resolve the matter at the earliest.
Shinoj gopalan
 
Oct 19, 2014

Airtel is one of the waste customer i have ever seen in my life

I have purchased a 3G dongle for 950 plans, i am getting poor signals and networking issues everytime. There is no use to calling customer, customer support is from Airtel is very very very shame to say.

Useless service.....................................
jaichand
 
Sep 23, 2014

MY Airtel 3G dongle Post paid -no speed at all

I purchased a 3G SIM for my Dongle in Chennai -from Jafferkhanpet Out let. The sales people told me that the speed will be upto 6Mbps will 8GB is over and there after will reduce to 144Kpbs and also assured me that there is good network all over Western India. I was Disappointed . I toured western India, Mumbai, Pune, Ahmadabad for 14 days and I got Network for hardly 7 days and the speed was just below 1Mbps.

I request the Airtel authorities to take back the SIM and Return the money.
saikumar3096
 
Sep 17, 2014

Airtel dongle not able to receive 3G network

Hi Support,
I have been facing network issue since i have taken dongle.wher my plan i 950. Every time i call customer care, they suggest some alternatives like Go to Tools>>options>>Network>>manual refresh>>select Airtel 2G/3G and the for the time being WCDMA Airtel appear which is 3G connectionand immediately disappears after few seconds. I had also requested for visit at location but no response.airtel no:9952090148

saikumar.
9600084352
debdasan
 
Sep 13, 2014

network problem

I purchased a dongle In may 2014 with Mobile No.7042803912 sim no.8991101401344421946. I am unable to use the same as there is no network in the area Sector-8 R.K.Puram, New Delhi. for the last two months I could not use the same. As a result, I lost Rs.655 each for two months. In this area we are unable to use our mobile phones because of net work problem. Today I am compelled to opt for a broadband connection through cable. The dongle has become useless now. All my efforts to get the problem solved through your customer care have miserably failed. You may please depute your executive to solve the net work problem in this area at the earliest. Otherwise we will be forced to opt for other mobile connections which are in 3 nos.

The balance available in my dongle connection may please be refunded or additional talk time may be given to my airtel mobile no. 9971048234.

M.Devadhasan
mob: 9971048234
Hrushikesh Jadhav
 
Sep 4, 2014

Airtel 3G dongle network issue in Jogeshwari east, mumbai

Hi Support,
I have been facing network issue since last 3 months. Every time i call customer care, they suggest some alternatives like Go to Tools>>options>>Network>>manual refresh>>select Airtel 2G/3G and the for the time being WCDMA Airtel appear which is 3G connectionand immediately disappears after few seconds. I had also requested for visit at location but no response.

I believe it has worst support/customer care. Email to this id adcsupport@airtelindia.com got bounced back.

Rishi
hrushikeshjadhav@gmail.com
chandan1992kr
 
Sep 3, 2014

network problem

Hi,
My Airtel 3G Data Card No. 7042417196 has network coverage problem since 25th of Aug of 2014. I could not get full strength of the signal since then. Contacted Customer Care Cell and there is no output in their provided technical instruction.
chandan1992kr
 
Sep 3, 2014

network problem

Hi,
My Airtel 3G Data Card No. 7042417196 has network coverage problem since 01th of sep of 2014. I could not get full strength of the signal since then. Contacted Customer Care Cell and there is no output in their provided technical instruction.
Kaushik Lekharu
 
Jul 10, 2014

Stupid service... getting speed of not more than 2 kbps even if its called 3G

Its enough Airtel. its really very much disgusting that trusting airtel was a BIG mistake. because i chose Airtel, I waste atleast 7-800 or even more on recharges every month. But the disgusting speed is around 2kbps. which is very much irritating. i opened the site for complaint for the first time and was shocked to see so much complains from every corner of the country. Airtel should seriously look into this matter seriously for atleast the pride of your company.
Taklu81
 
Jul 2, 2014

Trusted Airtel but look I was deceived

I Purchased a Airtel 3G dongle postpaid connection (950 per month plan) was told that till 6 GB the speed will be 7.2 Mbps and later 128 kbps

I am really frustrated a simple page like Google takes 2 minutes to open I think the speed is not even 128 kbps whereas I am paying for 3G connection.

My connection number is 9910012578
vikas kumar27
 
Jun 15, 2014

very low speed 3g dongle

i have purchased airtel dongle no: 8130072769 last month, trusting the brand. very very low speed. this is really irritating. it always shows UMTS or EDGE. no proper signal.
sumitw
 
Jun 15, 2014

error 500

Not working properly.Facing problems like automatic disconnection, slow speed surfing.
Shows ERROR 500 in popup window.
Kindly provide solution
sureshmca
 
May 29, 2014

airtel 3g dongle not working

hi,

My Airtel 3G dongle not working last one week. Warranty expire, I am searching dongle data card service centre in my town. Airtel office told no service centre for Dongle and told you can purchase another one. What business this?, First thing any body told Dongle data card is serviceable one or use on through one.

My airtel no: 8056503229

thx
Suresh
Madurai

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    iss pyar ek baar phir - Iss pyaar ek baar phir going off air
    I really hope Iss pyar ek baar ek baar phir, is not going...
    SSC - registration ID
    Sir I did not note the registration ID,as I hope I would...
    Flipkart.com - cheated by flipkart
    I purchased a asus zenfone 2 from flipkart for rs.15000 on...
    heromoto /maestro - no average $ fuel guage display meter prb
    I had purchased 2 wheeler maestro from dealer on 30...
    dangerous street dog - bittings of dogs
    Respected sir I am the residence of Kota station rangpur...
    BBMP Dogs Complain - BBMP Dogs Complain
    To BBMP, I am staying at GVR PG, Jaibheem Nagar Bus...
    up.scholarship.nic.in - scholarship's
    SCHOLORSHIP I AM HEMLATA SINGH STUDENT OF GOVT....
    TNPSC - Lost Hall Ticket and Registration Number
    Dear Sirs/Mesdames, I lost my Registration Number...
    TNPSC - Lost Hall Ticket and Registration Number
    Dear Sirs/Mesdames, I lost my Registration Number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username