Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AIRTEL 3G

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL 3G

Manas Bhardwaj
 
Mar 25, 2015

No 3G Network Available

I came here at my cousins place but i found that there is no 3G network available and only 2G net work is available that too wasn't working well and my 3G recharge is getting wasted ,this time i managed but next time i want that you give 3G network over here too.
Thanks in advance because i know you will do something as you are the best network provider.
JAIPRAKASH Narayan
 
Mar 20, 2015

3G network

In our locality kudi bhaktasni housing board sector 2 there is no3 G network from past 7 days. Iam having2 Airtel phones but in both network is missing. I called till free number but no good response I received.
Please rectify it otherwise I have port my both the numbers.
aman nijjar
 
Feb 26, 2015

no 3g covering area in punjab

hi im live in a village of punjab name 'bhar singh pura' tehsil. Phillaur.district.jalandhar.
Here is good population of people who use airtel internet but here is no 3g network avaliable.please provide here 3g area network if you dnt want we switch to other telecom operators.here is only 2g internet which is tooo much slow.please do somthing.
Dinesh Rajkumar
 
Feb 18, 2015

Worst 3G speed and customer service.

Airtel can be labeled as the worst service provider of India which focuses more on cheating customers with false promises and robbing their hard earned money, yes, they are thieves. I can say this on the face of the owner Sunil Bharti Mittal. Their 3G speed is lower than the 2G speed of other companies still they claim to offer highest speed in the country in their adds (big amount of money is indeed in adds but not on infrastructure to provide good service). I'm going to port my no. out, the last time they called, begging not to port out. I stopped using the no. but still need to keep the no. so this time I'll port out for sure. They have so many different kinds of charges (million ways to rob customers of their money). My no.is 924616909 in Gujarat. I'm really pissed off but still I don't wish to use any foul language but I can't control myself from calling Airtel the cheaters, robbers n lazy n negligent service provider in the country.
bejoy roy
 
Feb 18, 2015

No network connectivity on 3G prepaid

I am using Intex dongle (wireless). I bought 3G Airtel Prepaid SIM card in West Bengal with internet roaming facility. It was working fairly well there. But when I shifted to North-East it does not seem to be working. A month ago I told the person at Airtel counter to recharge my card with 3G net, mistakenly he recharged it with 3G mobile net. Again recently, I recharged my SIm with 3G data card for Rs25/-. That too did not work. I don't know where on earth the thing has gone wrong. Can you please help me out?

B. K. ROY
bejoy roy
 
Feb 18, 2015

No network connectivity on 3G prepaid

I am using Intex dongle (wireless). I bought 3G Airtel Prepaid SIM card in West Bengal with internet roaming facility. It was working fairly well there. But when I shifted to North-East it does not seem to be working. A month ago I told the person at Airtel counter to recharge my card with 3G net, mistakenly he recharged it with 3G mobile net. Again recently, I recharged my SIm with 3G data card for Rs25/-. That too did not work. I don't where on earth the thing has gone wrong. Can you please help me out?

B. K. ROY
nitinbajaj
 
Feb 15, 2015

3g not working...airtel worst..try vodafone

I have recharged my number with Rs 249 internet 3G pack but getting 2g signals..i have registered complaints at airtel customer care 2-3 times..but still problem is not rectified..i think its better to use vodafone or docomo.. even in docomo with recharge of 250 we get1 gb 3g and 115 rs talktime...seriously...i will not use airtel again..
Cruise
 
Feb 4, 2015

3G Activation problem

i m trying to activate 3g on my phone but it is fuckinggg ever it doesnt show me that it is
activated but it shows that fucked data plans i eeven try it on my online airtel service but it says that it is fuckkkkkedddd it is suck fuck come after later what the fuck is going over here because i m on my 3G circle
jack143
 
Jan 27, 2015

customer service

ABSOLUTELY SHIT CUSTOMER SERVICE YOU GUYS HAVE GOT!!!

Once you choosing a supervisor position make sure is he capable of handling that post. I just raised an issue and they said it will be sorted out in 72 hours and its been a week.
Calling airtel each an everyday, none of them sorted out.
Finally I requested to speak to one of the heads over there, you know whats the response I got from him, he started up saying "thanks for calling airtel"
I was jus befuddled after listening to it. How dare he can say that?
Providing a good network is not only the thing, the customer service is also important.
Today I'm deciding to quit airtel, I'm not gonna touch this shit network anymore.
Just because of the people whom I spoke to, ur getting a bad name.
YOU GOT A REALLY SHIT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
kshara
 
Jan 21, 2015

Airtel 3G connection very slow

Hi,

I have activated 3G plan on my prepaid airtel number..

But data upload/download is damn slow, though I have 1000MB+ data available...

Pls be informed that, I am using the TN airtel number in Chennai region. It always shows "Roaming" and R upload/download symbol on my signal rather H upload/download sumbol.. Pls tell me is there any way to make it work for the amount we paid...???? Really pathetic
Chirag bhaumik
 
Jan 6, 2015

airtel 3g

Airtel is the worst 3G service provider in india. I live in agartala and i want to take internet connection in my home.Many people say that airtel 3G should be your choice but when i have taken airtel connection i have faced worst experience and worst service of airtel.then after that i switched to BSNL broadband which provides much better service that too in a low price. Airtel sucks blood of the people they provide worst service in costly price.
pankaj shelar
 
Jan 2, 2015

3G network problem

My mobile is 3G network very slow
Rani06
 
Dec 25, 2014

Airtel

I have taken Airtel3g connection which is of no use.it is waste of time I belief.for connecting it will take lot of time..for downloading it will take hours and sometimes days as well .it is worst network I can say. No one tries to resolve .if it so then we would not have faced this problem as I can see so many complaints for the same.it is waste of spending time and money .we should not recommend it to others . I am trying to use it Apple iPad which is one of the best product in market still it is not working then what else we can suggest about this network.
akhilmca
 
Nov 24, 2014

All 3G Balance lost all of sudden

I am using aiirtel 3G since last 15 or 20 days but one thing is sure Airtel is cheating with their customer and now i am pretty sure , with in 10 days I have lost more then 2.5 GB of data and 200 Rs of my main balance amount, there is no clarification form customer care they just say you consume the data. I am not able to understand how it is possible to consume 1 GB of data within 10 Min without downloading anything.. this is not a single instant 3 time i have faces same problem, i have lost more than 700 Rs within 10 days of time, I recommend to stay away with Airtel.
raj19890
 
Oct 15, 2014

Very bad ghatiya services

i was facing problem from 4 days of connectivity issued,customer care person not supporting me

call utha ke hold pe rakh dete hai ,kabhi call uthate hi bolte hai aap direct head person se baat ki jiye
,kabhi naam puchne pe bahut dhire bolte hai ,

kabhi kabhi puri bbat sune bina hi call discconect kar dete hai



my opinion sabse ghatiya service hai Airtel ki mere liye

my no.is 9892789473
vinesataris
 
Oct 1, 2014

Airtel 3G Services

I'm a customer of Airtel for over 4 years and been using their 3G services since it's launched. I have been facing problems with the connectivity, speed and also network. I mailed them, I called the customer care, I tried to migrate from Airtel and they call me back again asking for one more chance to rectify the issue and it works fine for 2 weeks and back to the same story. After attempting to migrating away for more than 3 times, I have finally decided to move away from Airtel for the following reasons:
Their 3G services are poorer than the citizens to South Africa. Though you hardly get any 3G service in major areas of Hyderabad, they still overcharge you for their pathetic services. According to my plan, I have 1GB of 3G services and I should get charged post 1GB. But that 1GB gets over in just 2 weeks (and I hardly get 3G anywhere in Hyderabad) and I even recharge with aRs. 300 for another 1GB and that 1GB gets over in just 1 week according to their calculations. I tried asking for the details and everything and I usually end up paying hefty bills just because I'm left with no option. Recently for a complaint I raised, they wanted me to change my mobile phone from iPhone 4 to something newer and I did really change my mobile phone to HTC One. Does that make any difference in the speed and network? No, of course definitely not! I mailed them for the last time and clearly mentioned why I'm not going to pay the bills this time along with the screenshots of their so called 3G netowrk speed and everything and they responded back saying they would work and rectify the issue which is never going to happen. I'm here only to warn everyone who wants to go with Airtel for their 3G Services. And Google, please make sure my review comes first when someone Google's for Airtel.
mam1
 
Aug 28, 2014

data card not working

have been using airtel 3G since many years with no complaints bt fr past two days my airtel connection is not establishing.
called 121 many times even called the toll free number 1800 103 0405 but evry number is transferring me to the verification officer.
kindly help.

phone no: 8171072741
sireesha8
 
Aug 27, 2014

Cheating and luring Customers Money

Hi i activated 3G in my airtel SIM 8056237364
I have recharged 230 rupees full talk time and i have recharged 45 rupees for 3G balance - 150 MB is credited.

Normally 3G balance over they will deducting from the main place balance with out any Alert.

But this time.. worst thing they have done - my 3G balance is not over, still im having 0.50 MB but they have deducted complete main balance 200 rupees , while calling to Airtel customer care they are giving the reason i have used more than 150 MB internet.

My question is if i use more than 150 MB how my 3G balance still 0.50 MB will be there. i know very well i have not used more than
150 MB.. what they are thinking about the customers.. after fighting with them finally they have credited half amount. i lost nearly 100 rupees. 200 rupees in their view its an small amount. i was frustrated this type of things.
kamal_3
 
Aug 18, 2014

airtel 3g datacard

Hi,

I just taken Airtel 3G postpaid data card on 12th Oct 2014 through one agent where he collected the amount and he got the documents on the same date.

The airtel agent mobile number is 8939089380.

My Airtel datacard number : - 9940560262 My EmailId: Kamal_3@yahoo.com

So far I am not able to use my connection and it is not activated from his end and he is not giving the proper answer.

Answer from Customer care:

I tried the customer care from Thursday Evening ( 10 PM ) to Friday early morning ( 5:00 AM ) and they were keep on giving me the update like it will be activated in next 1 hour, 2, etc.,…
I called them for nearly 5-7 times and I didn’t get the proper response from them too… They are also hiding lot of information since it was processed by the agent. Atlast they told me that it was activated.

For your information :
Telephone verification was completed on Thursday Evening and address verification was completed on last Saturday.

If the customer care telling like everything activated on Thursday, Friday, Saturday ,,etc., I have one question, how is it possible to give the status that everything is working fine without doing address verification where my address verification was done on last Saturday only.

I need to get some proper answer either from Airtel end or from the agent end. I bought this connection before 7 days and so far I am not able to use it. This makes me to feel bad about both airtel customer care and the agent.

Thanks,
Kamal
9710503703
Thin
 
Aug 15, 2014

Airtel Mobile 3G Network work like 2G

Airtel mobile 3G network is very worst now. It is working in the speed of less than 2G speed. I am planning to change my number to other netwrok(Vodafone, bsnl).
partha770@gmail.com
 
Jul 24, 2014

NO connection on 3G connection

I TAKE A NEW 3G SIM NO IS 9903912610 BUT I FACE A PROBLEM OF NETWORK I CAN'T CONNECT THIS SIM ON MY COMPUTER. MY NETWORK IS SO POOR & IT'S SHOWING 2G NETWORK BUT NOT CONNECT.
MY ALTERNATIVE PH NO IS 9831529656 PLEASE CONTACT ME ON THIS NUMBE.

PARTHA DASGUPTA.
archita95
 
Jul 22, 2014

POOREST 3G SPEED

I have 3G pack activated on my mobile. Earlier, the speed of my net was really good but now it has slowed down like hell. I cant search anything. I cant even watch videos on youtube. It keeps on asking me to wait. However, the video stilk doesn't upload. Its the poorest speed. I have again got my 3g recharge done still the speed has not been enhanced. Pls help me. Im in trouble. Do something ASAP!!!
xela_merp@yahoo.com
 
Jul 18, 2014

Worst Customer service

The worst customer service i ever experienced......

the person who took the call was so rude in his communication and started to use filthy words ....

All I want is my Airtel Line to get actived since its more than 3days..but the treatement i got from airtel made me to cancel the service...

HENCE PLS DO NOT GO FOR AIRTEL

VASANTH
ranjan8740
 
Jul 6, 2014

Worst and rubbish service.

Previously i was having aircel 3g it was far good in billing .But airtel 3g data charges are too much and false charges to much it is one of rubbish and worst 3g provider.With exess and over charges.No one should ever buy it .Rubbish rubbish rubbish rubbish.Again i have to go with aircel .
RANDEEP SINGH 9835
 
Jun 26, 2014

3G SERVICE NOT RUINING PROPARLY

MY MOBILE NO-9162248733 I RECHARGE THE 3G PACK BUT HIS NOT WORKING PROPERLY YOUR SERVICE WAS VERY BAD .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Times Of India - Times of India Chennai Customer Support Very Poor
    Times Group - Vendors Secret "Understanding"...
    www.dishtv.in/email-us.astx - Dishtv
    Dear sumantha nagaraj Thanks for voicing your concern....
    pepsic---live.co.uk - Ambiguous lottery winner !!!
    Sir, with due respect, I would like to state that, I am...
    Nagar Nigam Ghaziabad - Street Light Not Working
    Dear Sir, I request you to inform that...
    intex aqua steyle mini black mobil - mobil problem
    may mobil problem rfund nahi mila aur mere ko javab nahi...
    INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS STUDIES & RESEARCH - IBSAR is a good college
    IBSAR is a college started by academicians having very...
    Delhi Police - Mobile Phone Theft/Lost - LOSS OF MOBILE AND SIM CARD
    The SHO Mandawli fazalpur Police Station. Delhi...
    Uniconnect - Bad experience with uniconnect sim in Thailand
    Being a pre paid service it's is so painful to...
    pretti slim - Excellent treatment
    It was great very happy with service provided.
    ICSI - CS Exam Registration Failed
    Sir, My registration no. is 120555271/08/2011. My CS...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username