Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AIRTEL 3G

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL 3G

nitinbhosale16
 
Aug 30, 2015

slow 3g airtel service/ frequently disconnect

sir.
I using 3g airtel service but it not work properly.frequently disconnect network(9096182495)
nitinbhosale16
 
Aug 30, 2015

3G network not work properly.get together solapur air tel 3g ugers

3G network not working properly.get together solapur 3g users(9096182495)
saradabh
 
Aug 27, 2015

airtel 3g connectivity is terrible in the recent past

In the recent past, airtel 3g connectivity has been terrible. Am not sure if it is Airtel strategy to promote 4g. However, 80% of the time, the network is not getting connected. Started regretting for having chosen as ISP.

Sarada
gresanjay@gmail.com
 
Aug 26, 2015

Poor Network & 3G

I m using Airtel Postpaid services,i m facing lots of issues of poor network, there are frequent call drops, very poor 3G speed.Even its not giving 2G speed.
Customer support is very terrible. they never answer/solve your query straight way.

i m fade up with frequent call drops & poor internet speed.

now i m going to write letters to Department of Telecommunications & Mr. PM. Also going to Send legel notice to Airtel

Regards,

Sanjay
9993055095
s_bengluru
 
Aug 26, 2015

AIRTEL 3G - not moving

I was using vodafone 3G. All was good.
Unfortunately I renewed in AIRTEL 3G. Its not able to opne a single page properly.
Similar thing happened with 2G, when 3G was launched.
Is it same thing happening again, as Artel is highlighting 4G now ????!!!!!!!
KLBALAN
 
Aug 19, 2015

3G not working

Only. 2g working last 3days

3g not working my package is 3G
dilbag dhaliwal
 
Aug 14, 2015

I went 3G network

I am us 2g very shallow sepeed 3g not anlabele
Akshay hm
 
Aug 14, 2015

I want 3g network

My name Akshay.
Hi sir my airtel num 7022726056. My airtel network 2g but very slow. I want 3g networks. Plz sir I requested to 3g net works..

Thank u
chits1
 
Aug 10, 2015

Airtel 3G network

Airtel 3g network is not available since last 1 week in Dwarka , delhi region.Airtel 2g network is also not working properly.Kindly look into this ASAP.
VMan
 
Aug 9, 2015

3G non-existent on Airtel Pune

Been using Airtel 3G for a year now, recently it has completely shut down. Sometimes it used to work by manually selecting Vodafone or Idea network. But it does not work at all now.

Only 2G works since the past 1 week. I am planning on moving to Idea or other services now. I have got NO REPLY whatsoever on Airtel's social media hubs. Its retarded and frustrating, thanks for nothing. #AirtelChallenge is to use 2G after paying for 3G, so much for no network is faster than Airtel.
krishnamoorthy54
 
Aug 9, 2015

3g not working

my 3G is not working.. only 2G is working.. please resolve it soon.. im experiencing this for the past 8 days :( airtel sucks
Savrose
 
Aug 4, 2015

Poor 3g speex

Im from punjab khanna city.mobile mo. 9915815816
Airtel is most expensive and most dirty service provider.since 2 mnths speed and signal sucks.i complainted but they assured me they will ressolve it.But speed decreased further more.These ppl are looters fraud.Airtel is exploiting users.Govt should ban this money hungry company
catchy87
 
Jul 28, 2015

Started working after i selected vodafone network-- 3G not working in Pune for my Mumbaibased number 7738044810

After I have selelected vodafone network. my 3G started working.

Thanks.
Sanjeev
catchy87
 
Jul 28, 2015

3G not working in Pune for my Mumbaibased number 7738044810

Hi Team,

I have Mumbai based 3G postpaid simcard 7738044810, which has 3G connection but it never works in pune.
I have never seen 3G network on my simcard in pune.

I dont know what is the issue. Please look into the matter.

Thanks,
Sanjeev
+91 7738044810
Vbs
 
Jul 27, 2015

Slow 3G speed

I am using airtel 3G service and sometimes it gets disconnected very frequently.It's been more than 10 days I purchased 3G sim, till now I did not see 3g signal in my cellphone.I called to customer care they said to select Vodafone network as they have tied up. After connecting to Vodafone network, net is not connecting.What should I do as I switched from 2g to 3G for speed only.

Thanks.
Jeet.vilgar
 
Jul 26, 2015

reliance best for 3g over airtel 4g

Hi,

In continuation to below complain, I wanted to inform all of you that I have switched to Reliance sim and using their 3g services which is really amazing.

I would recommend all of you to bloody replace your crap airtel sim by reliance sim and see the results.


Regards
Manjeet
Jeet.vilgar
 
Jul 26, 2015

Airtel lier to offer 3g services

Hi,

I recharged my phone to avail the benefit 3g services from Airtel but it didn't work. Then I topped up for 4G which also didn't work. They are bloody cheating poor Indian people. It's completely unethical behaviour and I am sure Writing complain here will not work because all beurocrat in this country are corrupted. If you guys agree, let's do a get together at a place to teach a good lesson to bloody air tel suckers. ....

Regards
Manjeet
msreza
 
Jul 16, 2015

3G network

Today I recharged my phone 49 rupees of 3G night plan 12:00 to 6:00.I request to u please activate my plan in day. Or other night.
Kishan kumar singha
 
Jul 16, 2015

My Airtel 3g is not speed function on mobile verry slow please help

I am veery poor an airtel 3g speed is no working speed very slow 3g
Surakri
 
Jul 9, 2015

Erratic 3G connection & slow connection

For the last 3 weeks I am experiencing frequent disconnections .Inspite of repeatedly reporting it, Airtel have not reponded in any useful manner. Recently I found out that though i am in chennai, my IP address (provided by Airtel) is located in Coimbatore ??
There is something very fishy going on. On reporting this they have not responded so far. Connection continues to be erratic and slow. When complained at the nearest 'airtel relationship center' , these blokes are only interested in pushing you to go for 4G.

This is the kind of people who are called "premier service providers".... my foot.

There is no business ethics in India. It has become a land of frauds, holding the public to ransom. You can not even complain directly to the company officials.....because these cowards are hiding behind "layers and layers of rented call centres".

The government.... appears to be a silent spectator.... but I believe there are also not trustworthy.

Where do we go from here ?
praraj4u
 
Jul 6, 2015

not Able to Connect to 3G network

I recharged 3G data plan but still i am getting 2G network it is not showing 3G signal symbol i.e H it is showing E

i am using windows Lumia 520
ashvini kumar
 
Jul 6, 2015

poor 3g service

I am regular consumer of airtel service.your company cherges a lot on the name of 3 g service but give nothing.very poor service now I decided to complaint in TARI government of India.Every time I pay for 3g but got nothing very very very poor service. I think u d't know what is 3 g service.
Ashvini Kumar
9882883466
Baddi
Solan H.P
khanmoin19
 
Jul 2, 2015

Airtel 3g becomes 2 on roaming

I am from Indore, but live in Mumbai. While the 3g runs fine in Mumbai, the same Internet gets converted to 2g on coming to Indore. This is evident by the fact that the H+ symbol becomes E, and there is no settings problem in my phone. It occasionally becomes 3g, but is very rare. THIS IS REALLY FRUSTRATING WHEN YOU PAY FOR 3G BUT GET 2G INSTEAD, THAT TOO IN THE MIDDLE OF A CITY (INDORE).
nark
 
Jul 1, 2015

No 3g and 2g just for name

Hello, I don't know if there is any use in posting this complaint. Airtel is just mocking me now. I've been its customer for almost 7 years. I recharged for 3g just to suck up with 2g again. Airtel 2g is the most annoying thing in the world right now.When contacted with the customer care, they said if there's idea 3g coverage in your place then you'll get our 3g also. I don't know what's going on between idea and airtel but I know airtel is on a wrong path. I've decided to switch to another network.
ultramail
 
Jul 1, 2015

Airtel 3G not working properly on roaming in pune inspite of recharge.

My Airtel phone which is on roaming in pune is not working properly on 3G network. When I contacted the service centre, they said there are issues with 3G network in pune and hence suggested me to use 2G instead of 3G. This is least expected from such a reputed and reliable airtel. Its time now to think of changing to some other network.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - Aircel
    Dear RahulAgrawal4u, Your issue has been resolved and...
    IFB WASHING MACHINE - Repair the W M Urjent
    Not Working Washing Machine In Any Mode In Warranty...
    paytm - balance deduction form my account
    i have recharge my mobile no. and payment is failed . and...
    Aircel - Aircel
    Dear Jamirba666, Post system validation it was found...
    tata docomo - NOT TAKE COMPLAINT SERIOUSLY
    COMPLENT Applicant Mr.R.R.GARADE Pimpalkhute Pune ,...
    Stainless Steel Spoon / Knife Stand Code: 78582018 - shopclues.com
    The company is very fraud (shooclues.com), i would...
    Project Akashdeep by IGNOU - no reciept of associate degree certificate
    sir i had registered through akasdweep project before my...
    222073 - Parcel not received
    Parcel PRR no. 2000909389 booked dt 6 August 2015 yet not...
    pli policy - Transfer of pli policy
    Sir, I have applied for transfer of my pli policy...
    irctc- POS PRCH - Refunf POS PRCH rEGARDING
    Respected Sir/Madam, I was attempting to order shaving...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username