Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AIRTEL 3G

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL 3G

catchy87
 
Jul 28, 2015

Started working after i selected vodafone network-- 3G not working in Pune for my Mumbaibased number 7738044810

After I have selelected vodafone network. my 3G started working.

Thanks.
Sanjeev
catchy87
 
Jul 28, 2015

3G not working in Pune for my Mumbaibased number 7738044810

Hi Team,

I have Mumbai based 3G postpaid simcard 7738044810, which has 3G connection but it never works in pune.
I have never seen 3G network on my simcard in pune.

I dont know what is the issue. Please look into the matter.

Thanks,
Sanjeev
+91 7738044810
Vbs
 
Jul 27, 2015

Slow 3G speed

I am using airtel 3G service and sometimes it gets disconnected very frequently.It's been more than 10 days I purchased 3G sim, till now I did not see 3g signal in my cellphone.I called to customer care they said to select Vodafone network as they have tied up. After connecting to Vodafone network, net is not connecting.What should I do as I switched from 2g to 3G for speed only.

Thanks.
Jeet.vilgar
 
Jul 26, 2015

reliance best for 3g over airtel 4g

Hi,

In continuation to below complain, I wanted to inform all of you that I have switched to Reliance sim and using their 3g services which is really amazing.

I would recommend all of you to bloody replace your crap airtel sim by reliance sim and see the results.


Regards
Manjeet
Jeet.vilgar
 
Jul 26, 2015

Airtel lier to offer 3g services

Hi,

I recharged my phone to avail the benefit 3g services from Airtel but it didn't work. Then I topped up for 4G which also didn't work. They are bloody cheating poor Indian people. It's completely unethical behaviour and I am sure Writing complain here will not work because all beurocrat in this country are corrupted. If you guys agree, let's do a get together at a place to teach a good lesson to bloody air tel suckers. ....

Regards
Manjeet
msreza
 
Jul 16, 2015

3G network

Today I recharged my phone 49 rupees of 3G night plan 12:00 to 6:00.I request to u please activate my plan in day. Or other night.
Kishan kumar singha
 
Jul 16, 2015

My Airtel 3g is not speed function on mobile verry slow please help

I am veery poor an airtel 3g speed is no working speed very slow 3g
Surakri
 
Jul 9, 2015

Erratic 3G connection & slow connection

For the last 3 weeks I am experiencing frequent disconnections .Inspite of repeatedly reporting it, Airtel have not reponded in any useful manner. Recently I found out that though i am in chennai, my IP address (provided by Airtel) is located in Coimbatore ??
There is something very fishy going on. On reporting this they have not responded so far. Connection continues to be erratic and slow. When complained at the nearest 'airtel relationship center' , these blokes are only interested in pushing you to go for 4G.

This is the kind of people who are called "premier service providers".... my foot.

There is no business ethics in India. It has become a land of frauds, holding the public to ransom. You can not even complain directly to the company officials.....because these cowards are hiding behind "layers and layers of rented call centres".

The government.... appears to be a silent spectator.... but I believe there are also not trustworthy.

Where do we go from here ?
praraj4u
 
Jul 6, 2015

not Able to Connect to 3G network

I recharged 3G data plan but still i am getting 2G network it is not showing 3G signal symbol i.e H it is showing E

i am using windows Lumia 520
ashvini kumar
 
Jul 6, 2015

poor 3g service

I am regular consumer of airtel service.your company cherges a lot on the name of 3 g service but give nothing.very poor service now I decided to complaint in TARI government of India.Every time I pay for 3g but got nothing very very very poor service. I think u d't know what is 3 g service.
Ashvini Kumar
9882883466
Baddi
Solan H.P
khanmoin19
 
Jul 2, 2015

Airtel 3g becomes 2 on roaming

I am from Indore, but live in Mumbai. While the 3g runs fine in Mumbai, the same Internet gets converted to 2g on coming to Indore. This is evident by the fact that the H+ symbol becomes E, and there is no settings problem in my phone. It occasionally becomes 3g, but is very rare. THIS IS REALLY FRUSTRATING WHEN YOU PAY FOR 3G BUT GET 2G INSTEAD, THAT TOO IN THE MIDDLE OF A CITY (INDORE).
nark
 
Jul 1, 2015

No 3g and 2g just for name

Hello, I don't know if there is any use in posting this complaint. Airtel is just mocking me now. I've been its customer for almost 7 years. I recharged for 3g just to suck up with 2g again. Airtel 2g is the most annoying thing in the world right now.When contacted with the customer care, they said if there's idea 3g coverage in your place then you'll get our 3g also. I don't know what's going on between idea and airtel but I know airtel is on a wrong path. I've decided to switch to another network.
ultramail
 
Jul 1, 2015

Airtel 3G not working properly on roaming in pune inspite of recharge.

My Airtel phone which is on roaming in pune is not working properly on 3G network. When I contacted the service centre, they said there are issues with 3G network in pune and hence suggested me to use 2G instead of 3G. This is least expected from such a reputed and reliable airtel. Its time now to think of changing to some other network.
Pushp Raj
 
Jun 28, 2015

Slow 3G Internet Service

Sir,I am here to say that I am using Airtel 3G internet service for the last one year but the service is very poor.The speed is slower than 2G speed,My number is 7782869868.I have to appear for online exam for the preparation of Bank PO,SSC but many days I go without it because of the slow speed.Prove yourself to be best network provider by redressing my grievance.
santhosh.ram
 
Jun 17, 2015

slow 3g network

I'm staying in a metro city. Even though I have full coverage of network, 3g net is loading very slowly. It's really frustrating when a reputed and widely used network does so. The 3g speed should work as per the specified speed. But it is dead slow. Time to change the network.!!!
kalpesh_144anand@yahoo.co.in
 
May 31, 2015

airtel 3g is not working properly mob no. 9898891147

Airtel 3g is not working properly and very slow my mobile No.9898891147
amit kumar raut
 
May 29, 2015

my airtel 3g network is not work prperly in my locality

In our locality R s p college near water tank jharia dist dhanbad ( jharkhand ) my mobile no 9523717106is airtel 3 G network from past 4 days. Iam having2 Airtel phones but in both network is missing. I called till free number but no good response I received.
vathanajeeva
 
May 26, 2015

3g slow

hello sir.....

my 3g modem number is 9949453175....am using 12gp package.all of sudden my 3g download speed isvery low.....i want immediate action for this.thank you.
kevin boezalt
 
May 25, 2015

slow internet speed..

Sir, I have a couple of airtel connections and since the last few weeks the service is very very slow and we are not getting our moneys worth. I asked the Airtel store on Saharanpur road and was told that the signal is bad. So, I want to know is if the signal problem will be rectified quickly or will I have to give up my airtel connections.... Please do make some changes in your service to us as we customers do matter and I hope this will be done soon!
Thanking you, Kevin Boezalt.
supermamu
 
May 22, 2015

3G is speed very low

my airtel number 9566562270 3g is running very slow in these days since my last 255 1 GB recharge...
please immediate action
Ravi Giri
 
May 20, 2015

"As slow as Airtel 3G network " fits in a new saying

It seems companies ( almost all Telecom network) does not shame on themselves to make fool of consumers. firstly they just slowed 2G network to such pathetic condition that consumers were forced to opt for 3G at higher rates. Now again same thing it seems, 3G network is drastically slowing in terms of its speed, maybe a new move to introduce 4g.

I stay at Gangtok (North East India) . 3G network of airtel was so good till past few month but now its dead low. my Phn battery runs dead in opening a single page of google sometimes. I know its useless complaining here but still it helps me dump my frustration on this issue by jotting it here.

TRAI should take note of such injustice .and companies prior to TRAI and consumer reaction companies are expected to be self regulated on their goodwill.
dr.meenakshi247
 
May 18, 2015

worst network provider- Airtel

Why Airtel is fooling people around...???... Airtel 3G is worst....it not even gives 2G speed.
Spending 249 rs per month is just waste... even Watsapp doesn't run properly.... Hardly i can open 1-2 pages in google... That also depends!!!!
No question of watching videos on Youtube... it never opens..
To download 1 audio in Watsapp, i have to wait whole day.... by clicking again n again have to download 1 audio..even battery gets empty...
Hell amongst all service providers i have ever experienced..
Have 5 Airtel numbers at home... dumping all 5 idiotic services !!

M going for MNP... switching to other far better networks..... Will tell all my other friends at hostel n Hospital to do so...
Fuck off Airtel......All your fucking FRAUDULENT adds suck!!! you will be doomed soon..
Raj Creations
 
May 16, 2015

3g is running very very slow

My airtel 3g is running very slow in these days since my last Rs 255 1GB recharge.
bidhanbag84@gmail.com
 
May 8, 2015

Airtel Platinum 3G is very very slow

Dear Team,
Please do something, I have activated airtel platinum 3G on 08.05.2015, recharge 126/- on 08.05.2015.
It is a very bad connection, a operation has not successful normally.
Please help,

Bidhan Bag
Budge Budge Kolkata-700137
M:9748517832
ramnarend
 
May 4, 2015

3G works not even like 2G

Hi Team,

The 3G inter is working worst here while roaming. Even in the my State AP it gets disconnect, and gives problem for more than 30 min. Which is unacceptable.

Also when calling the customer care there is not proper feed back.

I called 3rd May and created a complaint (61684448) for the same. The customer care guy told me i will be getting call within 24 hours.

On next day when i called was just told by Anurag Gupta(Customre care representative) that the issue will be resolved till 11th may.

I just want to disconnect my internet service. please take this as my official request and cancel all the service to below data card number.

Data Card Number: 8008242323

Thanks
Narendra

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Tata online bumper dhamaka - Murari Kumar 00923014516662
    NOTE.DEAR CUSTMER AGR AP KO CHEHRA PECHANO KI TRF SE...
    Spice Quaddcore HD Wi-Fi Tablet - DISPLAY BOARD NOT FUNCTION
    I have brought a spice Tab Order No. 972824963...
    SSC - i too have the problem of getting hall ticket through web...
    .pls check this link guys.it wil help u to download hall...
    Abhishek Avate / Table mate 2 - Damage
    I have received the table mate2 from Abhishek avate, But...
    idea cellular - RE: Unauthorized mail & Letter
    Dear Customer, We deeply regret the inconvenience. We...
    aarambh realtech developers pvt ltd - registry of plot not done after payment
    dear sir I am manoj singh resident of Farrukhabad (up).i...
    TATA MOTORS LUCKY DRAW 2014 - Murari Kumar 00923014516662
    NOTE.DEAR CUSTMER AGR AP KO CHEHRA PECHANO KI TRF SE...
    kotak securities - 10k got transferred
    Rs 10000 got transferred from my account to Kotak...
    HDFC Bank Ltd. - Salary of one month still pending
    TO HR Manager HDFC Bank LTD Dear Sir/Mam ...
    Videocon - LED TV Replacement
    Hi, I have just bought a Videocon LED TV from Khosla...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username