Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AIRTEL 3G

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL 3G

khanmoin19
 
Jul 2, 2015

Airtel 3g becomes 2 on roaming

I am from Indore, but live in Mumbai. While the 3g runs fine in Mumbai, the same Internet gets converted to 2g on coming to Indore. This is evident by the fact that the H+ symbol becomes E, and there is no settings problem in my phone. It occasionally becomes 3g, but is very rare. THIS IS REALLY FRUSTRATING WHEN YOU PAY FOR 3G BUT GET 2G INSTEAD, THAT TOO IN THE MIDDLE OF A CITY (INDORE).
nark
 
Jul 1, 2015

No 3g and 2g just for name

Hello, I don't know if there is any use in posting this complaint. Airtel is just mocking me now. I've been its customer for almost 7 years. I recharged for 3g just to suck up with 2g again. Airtel 2g is the most annoying thing in the world right now.When contacted with the customer care, they said if there's idea 3g coverage in your place then you'll get our 3g also. I don't know what's going on between idea and airtel but I know airtel is on a wrong path. I've decided to switch to another network.
ultramail
 
Jul 1, 2015

Airtel 3G not working properly on roaming in pune inspite of recharge.

My Airtel phone which is on roaming in pune is not working properly on 3G network. When I contacted the service centre, they said there are issues with 3G network in pune and hence suggested me to use 2G instead of 3G. This is least expected from such a reputed and reliable airtel. Its time now to think of changing to some other network.
Pushp Raj
 
Jun 28, 2015

Slow 3G Internet Service

Sir,I am here to say that I am using Airtel 3G internet service for the last one year but the service is very poor.The speed is slower than 2G speed,My number is 7782869868.I have to appear for online exam for the preparation of Bank PO,SSC but many days I go without it because of the slow speed.Prove yourself to be best network provider by redressing my grievance.
santhosh.ram
 
Jun 17, 2015

slow 3g network

I'm staying in a metro city. Even though I have full coverage of network, 3g net is loading very slowly. It's really frustrating when a reputed and widely used network does so. The 3g speed should work as per the specified speed. But it is dead slow. Time to change the network.!!!
kalpesh_144anand@yahoo.co.in
 
May 31, 2015

airtel 3g is not working properly mob no. 9898891147

Airtel 3g is not working properly and very slow my mobile No.9898891147
amit kumar raut
 
May 29, 2015

my airtel 3g network is not work prperly in my locality

In our locality R s p college near water tank jharia dist dhanbad ( jharkhand ) my mobile no 9523717106is airtel 3 G network from past 4 days. Iam having2 Airtel phones but in both network is missing. I called till free number but no good response I received.
vathanajeeva
 
May 26, 2015

3g slow

hello sir.....

my 3g modem number is 9949453175....am using 12gp package.all of sudden my 3g download speed isvery low.....i want immediate action for this.thank you.
kevin boezalt
 
May 25, 2015

slow internet speed..

Sir, I have a couple of airtel connections and since the last few weeks the service is very very slow and we are not getting our moneys worth. I asked the Airtel store on Saharanpur road and was told that the signal is bad. So, I want to know is if the signal problem will be rectified quickly or will I have to give up my airtel connections.... Please do make some changes in your service to us as we customers do matter and I hope this will be done soon!
Thanking you, Kevin Boezalt.
supermamu
 
May 22, 2015

3G is speed very low

my airtel number 9566562270 3g is running very slow in these days since my last 255 1 GB recharge...
please immediate action
Ravi Giri
 
May 20, 2015

"As slow as Airtel 3G network " fits in a new saying

It seems companies ( almost all Telecom network) does not shame on themselves to make fool of consumers. firstly they just slowed 2G network to such pathetic condition that consumers were forced to opt for 3G at higher rates. Now again same thing it seems, 3G network is drastically slowing in terms of its speed, maybe a new move to introduce 4g.

I stay at Gangtok (North East India) . 3G network of airtel was so good till past few month but now its dead low. my Phn battery runs dead in opening a single page of google sometimes. I know its useless complaining here but still it helps me dump my frustration on this issue by jotting it here.

TRAI should take note of such injustice .and companies prior to TRAI and consumer reaction companies are expected to be self regulated on their goodwill.
dr.meenakshi247
 
May 18, 2015

worst network provider- Airtel

Why Airtel is fooling people around...???... Airtel 3G is worst....it not even gives 2G speed.
Spending 249 rs per month is just waste... even Watsapp doesn't run properly.... Hardly i can open 1-2 pages in google... That also depends!!!!
No question of watching videos on Youtube... it never opens..
To download 1 audio in Watsapp, i have to wait whole day.... by clicking again n again have to download 1 audio..even battery gets empty...
Hell amongst all service providers i have ever experienced..
Have 5 Airtel numbers at home... dumping all 5 idiotic services !!

M going for MNP... switching to other far better networks..... Will tell all my other friends at hostel n Hospital to do so...
Fuck off Airtel......All your fucking FRAUDULENT adds suck!!! you will be doomed soon..
Raj Creations
 
May 16, 2015

3g is running very very slow

My airtel 3g is running very slow in these days since my last Rs 255 1GB recharge.
bidhanbag84@gmail.com
 
May 8, 2015

Airtel Platinum 3G is very very slow

Dear Team,
Please do something, I have activated airtel platinum 3G on 08.05.2015, recharge 126/- on 08.05.2015.
It is a very bad connection, a operation has not successful normally.
Please help,

Bidhan Bag
Budge Budge Kolkata-700137
M:9748517832
ramnarend
 
May 4, 2015

3G works not even like 2G

Hi Team,

The 3G inter is working worst here while roaming. Even in the my State AP it gets disconnect, and gives problem for more than 30 min. Which is unacceptable.

Also when calling the customer care there is not proper feed back.

I called 3rd May and created a complaint (61684448) for the same. The customer care guy told me i will be getting call within 24 hours.

On next day when i called was just told by Anurag Gupta(Customre care representative) that the issue will be resolved till 11th may.

I just want to disconnect my internet service. please take this as my official request and cancel all the service to below data card number.

Data Card Number: 8008242323

Thanks
Narendra
manjunatha gouda
 
Apr 29, 2015

recharged amount not getting

I rechaged 29 to my airtel no 8971238805
I am getting 29 talktime valid for 4 days instead of getting night 500 mb 3g data pls respond
ambr17
 
Apr 29, 2015

Airtel is debiting main acc balance for 3G services

I am using Airtel 3G datacard, gererally I use to take plan of Unlimited 3G data (after 3 GB speed downgrades to 80 kbps), but I am surprised to find this that you are debiting my main account balance as well along with GPRS Data ?
My No is 9004921297.
Also sometimes most of the time 3g signal is very poor so my datacard works on vodafone network, lol.

pls get it resolved otherwise I am gonna switch to vodafone.
Srinivasb4u
 
Apr 27, 2015

3G is very very slow

I am using Airtel network bearing number 90000 90335, Airtel promised uninterupted 3G network, however I am able to receive even 2G, if this is the quality of service they are going to provide, I will definetly going to switch to other network.

please respond,

thanks.
Ajayjoshua
 
Apr 24, 2015

slow

datacard became very slow, hspa changed to hsdpa,(dead slow)
rajks
 
Apr 17, 2015

No 3G

I recently recharged my pre-paid airtel no. with 3 GB 3G data pack. However while using the internet all I get is 2G and that also keeps getting disconnected. This is worst service ever. I need my money back. Customer service not responding.
murthiinsn
 
Apr 16, 2015

3G data not received

My phone no.9704998680. On 07/04/2015 I have recharged with Rs.255/- (transaction I'd 407289460) whereas I have recd only 1 GB 3G Data instead of 1.5GB. Two times I have contacted customer care, not yet resolved the problem. Pls credit the data immediately.
Rajeev Ranjan Rana
 
Apr 16, 2015

Recharge of 3G

Dear Sir,

My mobile data's recharge details is below mentioned:

# Cell No- 7070174180
# Date of recharge: 15 April, 2015
# Amount of Recharge: 251
# Portal used to recharge: Airtel apps installed in mobile
# Transecting Bank: SBI
# Transection Process: Net banking
# Bank transaction ref no: 05464180353666IG00WOSPL1
# online recharge TXN id: 415278602

After the successful deduction/transaction of the amount from my bank during the process to recharge, the 3G data for which I paid has not been credited in my mobile data.

So please, credit the mobile data into my cell number or refund the amount in the same bank account.

Hoping your speedy & earliest compliance.

regards,

Rajeev R. Rana
email: rajeev.tsunami@gmail.com
Cell No- 7070174180
9835293906
Kahre Richard's
 
Apr 15, 2015

No 3G internet access

Like most of the other users I seem to have the same problem regarding the Airtel network. I have 3g plans on my sim but it doesn't seem to be working. All I get is 2G service. I believe 3G is activated in the Northeast region. Moreover I have been facing this problem for quite a while now. Please see to it. Thanking you!
huyen
 
Apr 13, 2015

Fraud Company

They are selling products but they are not helping customer. Most of the customer had a complaint for this company. The name of the company is MSDM RETAIL-KART PVT LTD. PHONE no. 01204845500, 8130691845, 7042391983. Everyone can check through website savemoneynow.in. They company is fraud company.
sai94
 
Apr 11, 2015

slow speed

very slow speed... need immediate action!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    279882 - scholership not recieved due to rejected for PFMS
    Dear sir am Mayank Kumar My reg No.- 10107020000047 Mob...
    q net - Try to fraud us now
    hello ...the co. Qnet Persons Try to CHeat us Now ..3...
    India shopping mart.com - non submission of product
    indiashoppingmarts.com is doing fraudulent activity, by...
    SBI Credit Card - online transaction is blocked
    My SBI credit card is blocked in online transaction ......
    nitin Palan - incoming outgoing calls
    Dear sir Am having idea number, from last 15 days even...
    electriccity - two phase not working
    sir, hamare pass three phase electriccity conection...
    micromax c2000 black - refund phone
    I have to refund my mobile because it have lots of faults...
    CEO Delhi - voter id not recieved
    i had applied for voter id 2.3.2015.still i have not...
    INB AVENUE PVT. LIMITED - DEBIT OF AMOUNT OF RS. 140
    An amount of Rs. 140 against reference no. ...
    Maruti suzuki - Executives cheating
    I feel sorry for joining in Maruti family. I was actually...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username