Log inRegister
Submit Complaint



Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL BROADBAND SERVICE

Team Samarthan
Nov 17, 2015

BroadBand not working properly

My recently complaint Number is 61591712,

My DSL not working properly last 4 month, i had many time complaint in airtel local office and customer care, but till date not satisfactory solutions. and also every day after 6 pm automatic disconnect connection.

may i request you please solve the problems.
Nov 16, 2015

Airtel Broadband Issue

I switched to Airtel assuming that it would provide a hassle free broadband service but it has become a nightmare now.
Just after 2 days of installation internet stopped working. After complaining the same to customer care, one person visited my place and told me that Modem is not working and needs to be replaced. He left promising that new one will be installed next day.

Its been 20 days now that they have not installed the new device due to which I have no internet connectivity for past 20 days. Everyday I call Airtel's customer care who used to speak same bookish wordings and at last forward my calls to their seniors. Those seniors everyday promise me that it will be taken on priority and will be fixed today only. I could not find that "Today" yet.

At last I have decided now to stop Airtel service and switch to some other vendor. Lets see how it goes.
Nov 8, 2015

Airtel 4G Wireless Broadband

Horrible connectivity since last month. Upload speed is negligible and download is pathetic. Issues going on for last one month. There isn't a phone number that I can call and get a response to. Airtel # 9945242254
Himanshu b
Nov 3, 2015

Request for broadband

I have pre paid complete amount for Airtel broadband and disconnected existing connection of other company on 16th oct 2015 and asked them is airtel line exist in my area? They say yes.
And now Airtel company reply me that they don't have Airtel line at my area and my existing broadband of other company also get disconnect. Its really show irresponsible behaviour of Airtel broad band Indore team who just break there commitment and make me in trouble.

After this incident i will disconnect my Airtel postpaid mobile connect (exist from last 5 year).

Himanshu 9826959775
Oct 29, 2015

Airtel Internet

I have charged internet 3G on 20th October 2015.Until now no internet received. I have complained to the Airtel so many times but all in vain.

Sinymol Akbar sha
Oct 29, 2015

Internet service Airtel

I have charged 3G internet on 22nd October 2015. Unfortunately the internet facility not received until now.I have complained five or six times to Airtel but no use.

Oct 29, 2015

Broadband not working


I am using Airtel broadband at my home. Number is 0522-4074491
Its not working since last 5 days & i had made a complaint also through toll free number dt 27.10.2015 Complaint number is 60965542
But till date its not resolved.
I was ensured through your customer care that the problem will be solved within 24 hours.
Its really surprising that big company like airtel with such bad customer service.

Can you interview to solve the issue.

Vineet Singhal
Oct 28, 2015

Worst Company- Airtel

Airtel- "Such a big name" but actually its a worst company ever. I was applied for a connection of Airtel broadband, the Sales person was so eager to provide me the connection- Like providing connection within an hour, but after submitting my all valuable documents, they said there is some cable fault going on and all and will take 2 to 3 days to get a connection. i was waiting and expecting a call but there is no response even they dont bother. Even calling the sales person he was not able to answer the phone. Later i called up customere care and get to know that there is no single availablity of Access from DP or Access point, so they are unable to give me the connection. and they being told that have to wait some one to disconnect the connection then only they will provide me the connection. WHATS THIS!!! have to wait for some one to disconnect???
Even i have disconnect my internet connection which i was using,
A lot expecting from AIRTEL- such a big company, but sorry to say its not ridicoulous. Have to think of the customer
ANyways I am happy that i havent take that connection and in future i will not suggest anyone for AIRTEL broadband connection.
Oct 26, 2015

Airtel Broadband

TBLR form number - 7017353.
AIRTEL is the worst company ever! With good for nothing agents who don't respond to calls, and don't know how to speak to customers, you are guaranteed pathetic service or NO service at all. If you are unable to provide the service, at least return the money you took. Such a nasty bunch of useless people. And I strongly suggest AIRTEL to invest money on hardware/network and good sales agents rather than spending it on that stupid 4G ad.
Oct 22, 2015

Airtel landline and broadband down since 3 days

If airtel is not able to resurrect their broadband for 3-4 days, how are we as customers supposed to run out businesses around their internet supply? And they aren't doing any shit about it. Take a hike guys!
Oct 22, 2015

Airtel landline and broadband down since 3 days

It's been over 3 days now's since the airtel broadband and landline is down, they say the back end server is done. How the fuck is one supposed to work and do anything?
Oct 19, 2015

Cheating business practice done by airtel

I took a new broadband 16MBPS connection from Airtel in Aug 2015 and with in few days facing frequent disconnection issues. When the complaint was logged with 121 and technician attended the call, he and his superior mentioned airtel provided ADSL router can only support upto 8MBPS speed but this was delivered by airtel for 16MBPS connection by knowing that this will not support more than 8MBPS speed.

Airtel have charged Rs. 1000/- + ST for installation and they do perform feasibility verification before giving new connection.

Now they are saying go for degradation of speed which of no use for me or purchase a new router which mean additional cost for customer and also no guarantee to support the 16MBPS speed as it may be due to excessive load sharing by airtel who knows.

This is a cheating business done by airtel.
Oct 15, 2015

BroadBand Connection

Hello Airtel Team,

I have requested for a new broadband connection along with installation fees of 1000INR. Support team informed there is no network coverage in my location. I said ok refund back the amount. Airtel team is not refunding amount and not even responding properly.
If they dont pay the amount back. I will go for consumer court.
Oct 12, 2015

harassment and cheating

Hi, I had submitted my documents along with 1000INR(installation fees) on the 8th october 2015. Till now I have not received any kind of intimation regarding the status of my request. After calling the customer care repeatedly, one of the agents told me that the service cannot be provided as there was no slot in DP. Also, the customer care executive told me that airtel was not bound to tell me if the service can be provided or not before collecting my documents and money, only after the payment do I have the right to that information. It has been a case of utter harassment and cheating not only because of the money but also because of the rude behavior one customer care executive actually told me (when I asked him to repeat the airtel india mail id) that was i deaf. Way to go airtel!!! bravo!!!! FYI an account number had been generated as follows: 7023546302.
Oct 8, 2015



Broadband connection is not connecting from morning itself. please do the needful
Oct 7, 2015

unethical behavior

Hi Team,

I applied for airtel broad band on 1 Sep and I paid them Installation charges with the confirmation that they will install it in next 1-2 days.When I again contacted with the person ( Mintu) , he mentioned that please contact with his boss named " Inderpal- 9501013901".

When I called him on 5 Sep 2015, he said , broadband will install on tomorrow. After that I called him continuously, he even stopped taking the calls ( till now , there is no update). Totally Un-professional behavior.

Today ( 7 Sep 2015), I got another call from Nishan ( 01724600803 ) and he mentioned that I will get only 2 mbps not 4 mbps. I asked them to install but now they mentioned , it would not possible to install the broadband because the box ( DP) is full.

This was un-professional behaviour from these guys. I would request Airtel team to improve customer services first.

mobile - 9814887556
email - kunal.dawra@gmail.com
Even: No form yet
guarav singh rawat
Oct 3, 2015

regarding about set up

i applied for airtel broad band he came and collect 1000 rupees from us and he told me he will come today befor 2pm still we are waithing for connection now we dnt want any connection plzzz refund my money and thanks for great service and best of luck for the future

mobile - 8050227090
email - gauravsinghrawat.72@gmail.com

your form no. - 798569
Oct 1, 2015

Airtel Broadband not working My Airtel Broadband is not working from 23/09/2015 and it's no is 044-42805627. Kindly arrange to ratify.

I am balaji steel , using Airtel internet broadband. We are facing issues daily and from last week; it’s getting disconnected often…
Airtel Land line Number: 044 42805627


sharekhan ltd
Sep 30, 2015


my plan upgrade 2 mpbs to 8 mbps but no receive speed 8 mbps
singh daulat
Sep 28, 2015

upgrade my plan but no receive speed

i have upgrade my broadband plan 2 mbps to 8 mbps but no receive more than 1.9 mbps speed
Sep 23, 2015

Airtel Broadband not working

My Airtel Broadband is not working from 23/09/2015 and it's no is 044-45576655. Kindly arrange to ratify.


K V Manikandan
Sep 15, 2015

Airtel fixedline

I am vinit lohia,using Airtel fixedline landphone at sector v,SDF,Omega building(ROLLACOSTA),"Taste & Feel".We are facing issues daily and from two weeks; it’s getting disconnected often….....
Airtel Land line Number: 03340053965
Could you please look into this and resolve the problem as soon as possible.

Vinit lohia
("Taste & Feel").
kiran Sethi
Sep 15, 2015

Landline & Net not working last two weeks


I am Pankaj Grover, using Airtel internet broadband. We are facing issues daily and from two weeks; it’s getting disconnected often…
Airtel Land line Number: 01244075835
Could you please look into this and resolve the problem ASAP…

Sep 8, 2015

Broadband connection is very slow

Our Telephone No. - 011-45585171 with Internet connection in the name of M/s. Synachem Bio-Products Pvt. Ltd. We are facing the slow network connection problem. We can't checked our mails. Please take the action as early as possible.

Contact No. - 011-32050910, 9868241048
Sep 4, 2015

Broadband connection is very slow

It's a big challenge for reaching the customer care for any complaints and its related queries. But they will call immediately for payments and up-gradation of the plans. It is just one-way communication.

Worst Services by Airtel Broadband services. I'm suffering more than one year with this broadband connection. My current plan is 150GB with 4mbps speed. But It never look so like 4mbps. Worst Broadband connection.

Better we can go for BSNL itself. It's just the best even under 512 kbps which is equal to 4mbps speed of Airtel.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    tata docomo - Recharge not successful
    My Recharge order no is 1361502245 (rs-36) at time 12:14...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear omesh yadav, Hope you are doing good. Sorry for...
    TataSky - unauthorised adding of additional packages into the...
    I am using DTH service of Tatasky (Tata Sky Id....
    Aircel - Unauthorised Deduction of amount
    PHONE NUMBER: 8344502089 A SUM OF RS.3/- (RUPEES THREE...
    MCD Delhi - Complain to overflow sewar
    महोदय, H no 161 राज पूरा...
    Aircel prepaid - Aircel
    Dear sathishmrc, We always want our customers to have...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Sandeep Khiste We apologize for the inconvenience....
    HBN Group and Allied Ltd. - Maturity amount not received
    DEAR SIR/MADAM Iam kathirvel from thiruttani, tamil nadu....
    Hubtown Countrywood [ Acruti ] - Delay in Possession
    Hi , I am Manoj B. Kadam taken a flat in Acruti...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username