Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel Communications

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel Communications

Sumantra Chakraborty
 
Sep 6, 2014

Prepaid Sim card not yet active

Hi

I have a postpaid connection with airtel no. 8197582582(Karnataka no.) and requested to migrate this no. from postpaid to prepaid. I did this request on 3rd September 2014 at Banerghatta airtel office to a representative Bhavana and submitted all the documents to her. She told me that within 72 hours this new prepaid sim having the same no. will be activated but till now its not been activated. I went to this office today evening and they are saying it will take another 24 hours to resolve this issue. Its a very old no. i am using and my both postpaid and prepaid sim are inactive now. Please resolve the issue on priority with your kind intervention on this matter.

Regards,
Sumantra Chakraborty
User130883
 
Jul 6, 2012

Airtel demanding charges for Safe Custody which is unfair

Airtel demanding charges for Safe Custody which is unfair. Request all IT professionals to have a knowledge of the same and change the service provider by keeping the same number. They even are charging to talk to Customer care. Their Cust Care Centres are pathetic. They treat you as though you have come to ask money from them. Lose all the time there.

I would like to question as to why they charge money for safe custody? What is that they are offering to the customer by doing so.


My idea for all the customers fed up with the Safe custody charges is to change to another service provider who gives safe custody free of charge and after coming back decide which service provider you want to go for to use the mobile services.

For Now, some one needs to teach airtel a lesson for them to come on ground level.
User742258
 
May 21, 2012

Outgoing calls barred due to documentation

Yes. Me too really not satisfied with Airtel. They have deactivated out going calls from my SIM which has been procured recently after submitting relevent documents. When I contactec customer care they are saying the documents were not submitted. I submitted my documents again and again many times... Still the SIM outgoing calls are not activated. It is a very bad experience with this operator. I have decided to change my SIM with different operator as per my friends advise as he has this experience with Airtel many times..
User823
 
Nov 12, 2010

Outgoing calls barred due to documentation

Dear Mrs Rashmi Sameera,

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 9 Nov. 2010, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to 121@airtelindia.com

Regards,
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Customer Service Team
User823
 
Nov 9, 2010

Outgoing calls barred due to documentation

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 9 Nov 2010 2010 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team
User218194
 
Nov 9, 2010

Outgoing calls barred due to documentation

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is my painful duty to bring to your notice that a renowned telecommunication service provider has such a bad customer service.
We have witnessed the same problem for 4 consecutive times. A month back we received a message from Airtel that we have not submitted relevant documents for the number +91 9980989331, which has been in use by my Husband Mr. Sameera from more than 5 years. We went with the relevant documents to our nearest Airtel retail showroom, which happens to be in Sheshadripuram, but we were confirmed that there was no problem with the documentation and we were asked to ignore the message.
But every now and then the outgoing calls from this number get barred. We have to wait on the phonelines just to fix a problem which we were told that never exists. After long and useless conversations with the CSRs of Airtel we are helpless but to lodge a complaint.
We have been loyal customers of Airtel since 6+ yrs and we expect some Customer Satisfaction.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,
Mrs Rashmi Sameera

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BSNL - 44'E ,ME ERROR
    full range tower but still say not registered on...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Shweta, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Ronit, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Vijeesh Thambi, Sorry for the inconvenience. This...
    LG NEXUS 4 - Speaker, phone get hanged, battery, charger
    Dear Sir, I purchased the LG Nexus 4 online via Ebay but...
    vamsi - REIMBURSEMENT
    I HAVE COMPLETED B-TECH BUT IN MY REIMBURSEMENT IS NOT...
    Samsung mobile - Display problem in core
    I already give the complaint on 16-oct online but not any...
    Reliance netconnect /datacard - Reliance pro3 Speed - Worst
    Reliance Pro3 MDN: 9394560655 Plan: Postpaid 999 I got...
    241730 - fraud by 100bestbuy
    Dear, sir I Am Pramod Tripathi order no....
    snapdeal.com - Snapdeal
    Dear Aaman Taneja, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username