Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

hanatharesh2712
 
Jan 26, 2016

B001 error

my id is:3018424201
I received an error code B001on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care say its for rain or cloud but today no claud, no rain, clear sky, no wind at all but still showing error B001 and called service person say signal lock by company and costumer not reply . Kindly resolve it at an earliest. the issue is from your side so please do it needful into matter immediately. We got bored in this your Airtel digital TV facing the same problem. this is my final request to you. My registered mobile number is 9978113511.
Subash Ranjan De
 
Jan 13, 2016

No Signal

When I switch on my receiver of D2h then it will start showing on the screen of TV NO SIGNAL due to bad weather , bad connection , etc upto 10 minutes after that it will be on position. Not only for I every body facing this problem so it should be checked from your side and should be remove this problem immediately. My D2h ID No.
parthsarathi
 
Oct 15, 2015

airtel some of channel blank screen

I am facing issue of some of the channel as blank from last 10 days today 15th oct called customer care and asked about issue ..
They are mentioning it is to be visited by field engineer and I have to pay him 150 rs .
It is clearly a soft ware update issue many other client are facing see the below link .
Also in complain board the same issue is been mentioned .. I am paying for blank channels , I have to pay for field engineer , subscription etc . Customer executives are also not doing their job correctly .

My registered mobile number in airtel is 9176688552

See the similar issues
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLsqlkwPfKg

not happy with service of airtel atol
parthsarathi
 
Oct 15, 2015

airtel some of channel blank screen

I am facing issue of some of the issue as blank from last 10 days today 15th oct called customer care and asked about issue ..
They are mentioning it is to be visited by field engineer and I have to pay him 150 rs .
It is clearly a soft ware update issue many other client are facing see the below link .
Also in complain board the same issue is been mentioned .. I am paying for blank channels , I have to pay for field engineer , subscription etc . Customer executives are also not doing their job correctly .

My registered mobile number in airtel is 9176688552

See the similar issues
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLsqlkwPfKg

not happy with service of airtel atol
Luv sisodiya
 
Aug 6, 2015

signal lock B001 Error show

my id is:3007088696
I received an error code B001on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care say its for rain or cloud but today no claud, no rain, clear sky, no wind at all but still showing error B001 and called service person say signal lock by company and costumer not reply . Kindly resolve it at an earliest. Every year we faces this type problem. the issue is from your side so please do it needful into matter immediately. We got bored in this your Airtel digital TV facing the same problem. this is my final request to you. My registered mobile number is 9977773702.

Regards
Sanjay
rajeshprajapati1983
 
Jul 29, 2015

No SIgnal Error code B001 on TV Screen Airtel

No SIgnal Error code B001 on TV Screen Airtel
I am from Rajesh Prajapati, Gujarat here today no claud, no rain, clear sky, no wind at all but still showing no signal 7 error code B001. my Airtel Customer ID is 3011096264 I am using Airtel Digital Tv since past 3 years. Kindly resolve it at an earliest. Every year we faces this type problem. the issue is from your side so please do it needful into matter immediately. We got bored in this your Airtel digital tvfacing the same problem. this is my final request to you. My registered mobile number is 9898299229.
Sonia Chari
 
Jul 13, 2015

No SIgnal Error code B001 on TV Screen Airtel

I am from Marcel, Goa here no claud, no rain, clear sky, no wind at all but still showing no signal 7 error code B001. my Airtel Customer ID is 3002719241 I am using Airtel Digital Tv since past 5 - 6 years. Kindly resolve it at an earliest. Every year we faces this type problem. the issue is from your side so please do it needful into matter immediately. We got bored in this your Airtel digital tvfacing the same problem. this is my final request to you. My registered mobile number is 9673242880 but now i want to register another mobile number is 9049558021. i want to replace this new number instead of 9673242880.
ritu yadav
 
Feb 3, 2015

airtel dth tv

How to remove signal lock?
Manisha12345
 
Dec 7, 2014

No Signal error

My Customer ID is 3005069288. I am also facing the same error "No signal B00" since 5 months in many channel, but not for all channel.

I also called several times the customer care to resolve the issue, but they are asking to pay for it (engineer visit).
If the same error and problem is faced by almost all part of India, it is not the individual setup box or cable connection problem in a particular house , but the issue is from Airtel broadcasting related and it has to be resolved by them only without charging any fee for it.
singamgopalreddy
 
Sep 11, 2014

reinstallation and no responce

Hi,
My name is gopal reddy .My mobile no 8939622723, My ID is 3005017822, i login the complaint by 2 months back for reinstallation, still there is no responce, how many times i call to customer care, is this the service of airtel. if my problem is not solve within 6pm iam going to raise the case in consumer court. my balance also was there, that is also expaired.so if my connection is resolve whatever the amount( 80rs) is lapsed. for the same amount also should recharge your side. please give me reply as soon as possible.other wise am going to take action.


Regards,
sailaja
WeKnowTh
 
Sep 7, 2014

error code 001

The great mistake I made was buying this idiotic stb from Airtel...it keep on showing me error code 001 even though sky is clear...and when I asked cc they need 150 rs to reg a complaint..I think they are in loss so they need to beg from us...anything technically can be done manually from our end to rectify this??or else just throw this idiotic stb away and buy an awesome tata sky stb...
Airtel1
 
Jul 16, 2014

Airtel is showing is no signal error B001

My ID: 3003058519

My Airtel Dish TV is showing no signal and error code B001. I am using airtel dish since past 4 years. Kindly resolve. There is no point paying for complaint addressal when the issue is from your side and no fault of us.
edwardsdurai
 
Jul 3, 2014

Error code: B001 No signal Airtel dish tv connection

Error code: B001 No signal Airtel dish tv connection
I'm Edwards from Chennai, here No cloud, No rain, Clear Sky, No wind at-all, from 06:00pm to 10:00am (night to early morning) this message is only displayed. I'm using Airtel's SD connection for the past 1 year and 1 months only. Is there any one from Chennai, Keelkattalai / Madipakkam having the same issue? This is for the past 1 (one) week.
Pritpal
 
Jun 18, 2014

no signal

My ID: 3007822976

My Airtel Dish TV is showing no signal and error code B001. I am using airtel dish since past 3 years. Kindly resolve. There is no point paying for complaint addressal when the issue is from your side and no fault of us.
akshitaswarup
 
Apr 15, 2014

Error B001

this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150,its our PROCESS this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to transfer me to a manger at first he hung up on me, then i called again and i spoke to floor supervisor he said we cant help u untill u pay and hung up by saying ill transfer to someone seniorI think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.


Why should I pay when its not my mistake

I need an urgent solution for this. I m not paying that is clear

cus id 3011863623
manishis
 
Apr 4, 2014

No Signal is being shown on TV; Signal strength showing 40

I have been using the Airtel Digital TV since Jan,2010 without any issue. I have upgraded it to HD+ 4 months back and it was working perfectly fine. Since last 3-4 days, I am getting no Signal and distorted picture quality on almost all channels. I have contacted the Customer Care and they have sent a technician. Technician told me that antenna is fine but the wire strength has gone down and I will require a amplifier to increase the cable strength. Does the cable strength goes down in hardly 4 years ?
Cable has been provided by Airtel at the time of installation. I have never seen this type of poor quality of cable with the previous installation like with Tata Sky or Dish TV. Also, is there any surety that If I install the amplifier. it's going to resolve my issue.
i ahmed
 
Feb 23, 2014

ERROR CODE B001

SUDDENLY MY STB WAS HANGGED,I COMPLAIN TO AIRTEL OFFICE. YETERDAY AIRTEL REP VISIT MY HOUSE HE CHECKED THE WHOLE SYSTEM & THEN HE TOLD TO COME IN OUR OFFICE. I GONE TO OFFICE, HE CHANGE MY STB WITH OTHER OLD STB, HE CHARGE Rs 400/. HE TOLD THAT YOU GO & FIT THIS STB & CHECK YOUR TV. AFTER FITTNG NO SIGNAL WITH ERROR CODE-B001 IS COMING AFTERTHAT AGAIN I MAKING COMPLIAN BUT THAY SWITCHED OFF THEIR MOBILE. THIS IS RESPONSE OF YOUR REP. KINDLY SEND THE REP FOR SOLUTION.

THANK YOU
Wade
 
Feb 7, 2014

Airtel

After digital cable installation, a red box with the red letters TEST is at the top center of my screen and it won't go away. How to get it removed?
anu sharma
 
Jan 22, 2014

no singal

aaa
ilamaran
 
Jan 18, 2014

Signal Loss

B001
My airtel Id is 3012036586

I am using Airtel for last 06 month and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.

9894344936
rajeshdavidk@gmail.com
 
Nov 19, 2013

B001

My customer # 301-043-0576.I had no signal on my stb on day one for no reason and the s ervice guy replaced the stb with new one and deducted 550 from my account without even looking in the set top box.
day2: there was audio problem in the transmission and again they took a complaint and the guy comes n changes hdmi cable n it works, for a charge of 250+150(srv chrg).
day3: error b001.
Consecutive days I find issues and each time I have to pay 150 rs. Cant they do a complete checkup wen they visit. Why should they charge everytime. I feel like am being robbed on daylight.cant they have some duration between srv visits and not ask us to pay if its within a certain period of day.
shibugeorgek@yahoo.com
 
Nov 19, 2013

No signal after 6PM

I am facing the issue with error B001, no signal after 6PM daily.
Will you be ale to help.
bnmishra
 
Nov 2, 2013

Airtel is showing is no signal error B001

Airtel is showing no signal error despite of nice weather. There are no obstracles around the antenna as well.
Mahimaram Yadav
 
Oct 19, 2013

Signal Loss

B001
My airtel Id is 3012375318

I am using Airtel for last 06 month and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.

9826086154
mm_reddevils
 
Oct 8, 2013

B001

My airtel Id is 3009477617

I am using Airtel for last 2 years and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.

9802151615

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    tata sonata watch - machine not working
    I purchased a sonata fiber watch on 14/11/15 from your...
    mts datacard - conection status
    Dear Customer, We would like to inform you that as we...
    Unnayan Group - Unnayan Developers
    Unless you move to Consumer Court you all will loose...
    aadhar card - Please re-check your details, data does not match our...
    Please re-check your details, data does not match our...
    hssc.gov.in - adv5.hryssc.in registration button gaayab
    Hello, adv5.hryssc.in is irritating me. It says, if you...
    KVR industries - Parcel missing
    Parcel booked through Railways not received Dear Sir We...
    LG Service India - Bad customer service experience
    I called lg to talk about the same 1st I spoke to advisor...
    BEST DEAL TV - ALL ITEM IS NOT WORKING
    Dear Sir, I order no 1083210 new mobile Accessories...
    kanpur nagar nigam - Area Covered by cow
    Sir We are resident of Sitaram Mohal we are having a...
    Kaya Skin Clinic - Pathetic service
    Please never get yourself any treatment from KAYA, all...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username