Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

singamgopalreddy
 
Sep 11, 2014

reinstallation and no responce

Hi,
My name is gopal reddy .My mobile no 8939622723, My ID is 3005017822, i login the complaint by 2 months back for reinstallation, still there is no responce, how many times i call to customer care, is this the service of airtel. if my problem is not solve within 6pm iam going to raise the case in consumer court. my balance also was there, that is also expaired.so if my connection is resolve whatever the amount( 80rs) is lapsed. for the same amount also should recharge your side. please give me reply as soon as possible.other wise am going to take action.


Regards,
sailaja
WeKnowTh
 
Sep 7, 2014

error code 001

The great mistake I made was buying this idiotic stb from Airtel...it keep on showing me error code 001 even though sky is clear...and when I asked cc they need 150 rs to reg a complaint..I think they are in loss so they need to beg from us...anything technically can be done manually from our end to rectify this??or else just throw this idiotic stb away and buy an awesome tata sky stb...
Airtel1
 
Jul 16, 2014

Airtel is showing is no signal error B001

My ID: 3003058519

My Airtel Dish TV is showing no signal and error code B001. I am using airtel dish since past 4 years. Kindly resolve. There is no point paying for complaint addressal when the issue is from your side and no fault of us.
edwardsdurai
 
Jul 3, 2014

Error code: B001 No signal Airtel dish tv connection

Error code: B001 No signal Airtel dish tv connection
I'm Edwards from Chennai, here No cloud, No rain, Clear Sky, No wind at-all, from 06:00pm to 10:00am (night to early morning) this message is only displayed. I'm using Airtel's SD connection for the past 1 year and 1 months only. Is there any one from Chennai, Keelkattalai / Madipakkam having the same issue? This is for the past 1 (one) week.
Pritpal
 
Jun 18, 2014

no signal

My ID: 3007822976

My Airtel Dish TV is showing no signal and error code B001. I am using airtel dish since past 3 years. Kindly resolve. There is no point paying for complaint addressal when the issue is from your side and no fault of us.
akshitaswarup
 
Apr 15, 2014

Error B001

this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150,its our PROCESS this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to transfer me to a manger at first he hung up on me, then i called again and i spoke to floor supervisor he said we cant help u untill u pay and hung up by saying ill transfer to someone seniorI think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.


Why should I pay when its not my mistake

I need an urgent solution for this. I m not paying that is clear

cus id 3011863623
manishis
 
Apr 4, 2014

No Signal is being shown on TV; Signal strength showing 40

I have been using the Airtel Digital TV since Jan,2010 without any issue. I have upgraded it to HD+ 4 months back and it was working perfectly fine. Since last 3-4 days, I am getting no Signal and distorted picture quality on almost all channels. I have contacted the Customer Care and they have sent a technician. Technician told me that antenna is fine but the wire strength has gone down and I will require a amplifier to increase the cable strength. Does the cable strength goes down in hardly 4 years ?
Cable has been provided by Airtel at the time of installation. I have never seen this type of poor quality of cable with the previous installation like with Tata Sky or Dish TV. Also, is there any surety that If I install the amplifier. it's going to resolve my issue.
i ahmed
 
Feb 23, 2014

ERROR CODE B001

SUDDENLY MY STB WAS HANGGED,I COMPLAIN TO AIRTEL OFFICE. YETERDAY AIRTEL REP VISIT MY HOUSE HE CHECKED THE WHOLE SYSTEM & THEN HE TOLD TO COME IN OUR OFFICE. I GONE TO OFFICE, HE CHANGE MY STB WITH OTHER OLD STB, HE CHARGE Rs 400/. HE TOLD THAT YOU GO & FIT THIS STB & CHECK YOUR TV. AFTER FITTNG NO SIGNAL WITH ERROR CODE-B001 IS COMING AFTERTHAT AGAIN I MAKING COMPLIAN BUT THAY SWITCHED OFF THEIR MOBILE. THIS IS RESPONSE OF YOUR REP. KINDLY SEND THE REP FOR SOLUTION.

THANK YOU
Wade
 
Feb 7, 2014

Airtel

After digital cable installation, a red box with the red letters TEST is at the top center of my screen and it won't go away. How to get it removed?
anu sharma
 
Jan 22, 2014

no singal

aaa
ilamaran
 
Jan 18, 2014

Signal Loss

B001
My airtel Id is 3012036586

I am using Airtel for last 06 month and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.

9894344936
rajeshdavidk@gmail.com
 
Nov 19, 2013

B001

My customer # 301-043-0576.I had no signal on my stb on day one for no reason and the s ervice guy replaced the stb with new one and deducted 550 from my account without even looking in the set top box.
day2: there was audio problem in the transmission and again they took a complaint and the guy comes n changes hdmi cable n it works, for a charge of 250+150(srv chrg).
day3: error b001.
Consecutive days I find issues and each time I have to pay 150 rs. Cant they do a complete checkup wen they visit. Why should they charge everytime. I feel like am being robbed on daylight.cant they have some duration between srv visits and not ask us to pay if its within a certain period of day.
shibugeorgek@yahoo.com
 
Nov 19, 2013

No signal after 6PM

I am facing the issue with error B001, no signal after 6PM daily.
Will you be ale to help.
bnmishra
 
Nov 2, 2013

Airtel is showing is no signal error B001

Airtel is showing no signal error despite of nice weather. There are no obstracles around the antenna as well.
Mahimaram Yadav
 
Oct 19, 2013

Signal Loss

B001
My airtel Id is 3012375318

I am using Airtel for last 06 month and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.

9826086154
mm_reddevils
 
Oct 8, 2013

B001

My airtel Id is 3009477617

I am using Airtel for last 2 years and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.

9802151615
mm_reddevils
 
Oct 8, 2013

B001 error

Hi,

I am using Airtel for last 2 years and this the most pathetic service I got from Bharti. I received an error code B001 in the evening and on TV screen its saying signal locked and when I called customer care they say you have to Pay RS 150, I ask why should I pay suddenly I received an error code and its your equipment. On the top of that customer care has that audacity to say you have to pay 150, this is absolute insane. More over when I ask the Customer care Rep. to give me the number of Nodal Officer she said we cant provide the number and even decline to transfer to the senior.I think the time has come to throw the airtel out of the market.


Why should I pay when its not my mistake
9802151615
parul_sharma
 
Jul 3, 2013

no signal display message

sir our dish tv is not working properly.its displaying no signal with B001 code error.
my id is:3010242850
avinash19080
 
Jun 29, 2013

blank screen on some channels

i am getting blank screen on some channels. On contacting customer care they are asking i will have to pay inr 125 to service engg for visit. May i know the reason pls ? It is a procees as told by cust care rep is un acceptable. I have already paid for subscription and any inturruption at your end shoul be at your cost not @ customer's. Airtel rep is you are reading this, pls clarify.
bhattbalkrishna
 
Jun 15, 2013

non working of set up box

my customer number is 3007996898.mobile number 9839613166. The set up box is not showing signal of electricity line connected and therefore no signal from dish anteena is being received leading to no display. kindly get checkthe top box and take remedial action.
Bharat khandelwal
 
May 7, 2013

not get the H.D set-up Box

I had booked a H.D Set-up box for my LED T.V on 14 July 2013 from Airtel online customer service center by phone.

I paid the amount Rs. 2190 for it online.
Airtel customer service executive conform that they get the amount.and told that they will install the set-up box in 2 days.
But till today I had neither get the set-up box nor my money back.

I had call several times to Airtel customer service, every time they promise but doing nothing.
I had send several time e-mail to Airtel but no output is coming.
johnsalam
 
Apr 26, 2013

Not getting the signal

i have changed the location of DTH from one place to another and now i am unable to get the signal back to normal. so, i haven't recharge fopr a while due to the condition. please help me to reset the signal back to normal.
meerasethu
 
Feb 19, 2013

NO SIGNAL

Dear sir my dish tv id is3008799541.i had recharged for rs.400 on 14.2.2013.after recharging i send a message HR AND THE SENT NUMBER WAS 54325.IT WAS SENT TWICE.STILL NOW THE SCREEN DISPLAYS NO SIGNAL.I HAD CONTACTED YOUR SOUTH POLE TOLL FREE NUMBER.THERE ALSO NO PROPER RESPONSE.KINDLY ACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT AT THE EARLIEST.
MY CONTACT NUMBER WHICH WAS PROVIDED TO YOUR COMPANY IS 9626148589.

MEERA.S
User816519
 
Sep 2, 2012

Loss of free channels

Airtel digitel tv gives only money but not provide service properly .my customerid is :3004395080.
I have found that if we call to solve our problems to customer care they say to solve our problems,they only says but not solves problem.
User119333
 
Aug 13, 2010

no signal

you can solve airtel digital TV Error code : B001 yourself.

small discription is given here. for pictures please see link
http://www.saveondish.com/forum/no-signal-error-code-b0001-t-18422.html

I am able to resolve the issue. It has come twice, Once the Airtel DTH ( ADTH ) guy came second time I was able to resolve it myself.
diagnose:
you can diagnose if you are at this issue or not ?
Signal Quality -- ( > 197 )
Signal Strength -- ( > 20 )
And you are not receiving the signals just black screen with program info or 108, 283, 284 -- channel says error code B001..

Solution:
Then the whole problem lies in the Antenna. Antenna has a dish and the some small black protruding on a stick outside the antenna where the cable is connected to setup box. The signal sent by satellite is received by the dish and reflected back to be captured at the black protruding object on a stick outside the antenna where the cable is connected to setup box. Now the signal is captured by this black object and sent through cable to the setup box.
Here lies the problem the dish is capturing the signals as seen by the signal quality and the strength . but the problem lies in the signal being received to setup box through black protruding object on a stick outside the antenna where the cable is connected to setup box. Hence the black object attached to stick need to be rotated. it has some lines on it which can be rotated clock or anti-clockwise. Now adjust this black round plastic object anti-clockwise or clockwise such that the middle arrow in the black is pointing to the center of the point shown on the fixed black object.

if the signal strength/quality is low, then first you have to adjust the dish to get the proper signal strength and the quality.

if all the above seems to be correct then you must reset the setup box.

using the following instruction:

I have tryed resetting the setup box ...
I used the following procedure
back+menu+right+down button to reset the setup box.. seen till the message sign starts blinking...
then I restarted the setup box.
i followed the installation instruction for Airtdel DTH ( ADTH) for setup box reset :
chose instruction as : English
Transponder settings:
INSAT4CR TP1-1
then
signal setting :
signal level : 201
BER : 10-20

LNB settings:

LNB Type -- dual band
LNB Number -- 1
Satellite -- Insat-4CR
IO Low freq -- 09750
IO High freq -- 10600
DiSEqC Mode -- DiSEqC A

Any furthur question may be answered

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Airtel Postpaid - Bill plan changed
    Mob. Nos. - 8003831212 and 7737008937 We are using CUG...
    Micromax unite2 a106 - no information i get about my mobile
    my mobile Micromax unite2 A106 IMEI/ESN No....
    SBI CLERICAL RECRUITMENT FORM - LOST MY APPLICATION FORM
    SIR I LOST MY APPLICATION FORM REG...
    care@irctc.co.in - Non Allottment of Berth Nos. in AC1
    MOST URGENT November 25, 2014 From :...
    itbp speed post - post not received
    dear sir please share the current...
    Nagarjuna Plantation Limited - not receiving of maturity amount
    I have bought 05 teek tree in1st January 1994 from m/s...
    135265 - पुनर्भुगतान देयक बिल...
    dear sir hamara problem to aap teen month se keval...
    Samsung / To Collect the Money - sumsungmb@9outlook.com
    Iam nannam vani my mobile no 9966742587 msg july 24 2014...
    care@paytm.com - no offers
    I didn't receive any offers last one week. I will...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username