Log inRegister
Submit Complaint



Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Oct 20, 2016

Non activation of sim

Dear Sir/Madam
I have recently Changed Plan a Airtel Postpaid Sim Of Rs 499/- on 10-10-2016 This is very disappointing behavior of your Airtel Service. I am past 1 ½ year using Airtel Postpaid and They made all false promises after it has not yet been activated , i am not able to contact with the service provider can you pls So Kindly Requesting activated My Sim No.9591370360
Oct 10, 2016

Mobile number got disconnected

Hello Team, I am using 9535095XXX (Bangalore numb) from last 6years. Recently, I shifted to Gurgaon. I raised Bangalore to Delhi mobile number circle change request on 16/08/2016 and submitted my document at Gurgaon sector 4, airtel store. I also paid 150rupees for recharge. My old SIM got disconnected and I noticed there is zero signal on my new SIM. I tried 3-4times after 4-5days interval to check whether new SIM receive any signal as I need to dail 590XX to activate it (as informed by airtel team) but all in vain. Last weekend, I visited airtel store at Gurgaon sector 4. Here, I come to know, Instead of proceeding with my circle change request, airtel team have disconnected my number which I am usnig for AADHAAR, Bank OTP and other Official use.
I am not sure, why they have disconnected my number as it is used by me from last 6years and it's shared between all my personnel use and circle. I spoke with airtel customer care, and irritating part, even they also did not know why it got disconnected. As it show 'This number is disconnected but there is not reason showing on their screen.'
I reqeust airtel team to take up this complaint on priority and contact me on my personnel mail id bharat.co.in@gmail.com or alternate number 9560044212 for required information.
Oct 7, 2016

Poor connection in bhagirath palace Delhi 110006

Sir i hav 3 connection of airtel post paid on first floor
On ground floor 6 connection
On my 1st floor there are 9 more connection
Total connection is 13 connections.in my buliding

Here is very poor service of air tell signal

And call disconnect

Plz insall a signal booster in my air

Shreeji Trading co


ALL These are connections on my floor

My address is
2097/24 ,1st floor ,balaji market,chah Indara,bhagirath palace ,Delhi 110006
Plz do somthing for us

Nitin garg

Sent from my Mi phone
Oct 6, 2016

Airtel Broad band not working

Broad band not working. Fedup of follow-up with customer care center from last 8 days. Every day I get an excuse and and assurance. At the end of the day I will still not have the connection.

Overall experience with Airtel broadband in my 1.5months of connection. Pathetic support and service.
Oct 4, 2016


Dear/ madam.

From Yesterday. sim is not working due to suddenly network out of range and on mobile screen showing NO SIM CARD.

So kindly request to you resolve the matter ASAP.

Rajesh jatav
9074742064 Airtel
9713282547 Idea
Gurinder Randhawa
Oct 2, 2016

Unnecessary deducting points and also not telling the status of previous contest played

My name is Gurinder Randhawa from Haryana mobile number is 9729826696 .i am playing Airtel different contest for which they deduct money daily but they never tell you your status of previous played contest and even deduct points for right answer.are this company is playing with people money .i have many such incident for which they have deducted points for right answer.please i am sending you some of their example

Unnecessary deducting points and also not telling the status of previous contest played

Sep 28, 2016

Complain for not receiving nor transfer of any hike messages

Actually my problem is thatI'm not able to neither receive nor able to send any of my hike messages... i have my net charge in my pack of recharge but still its not working.. please do help me as soon as possible.
Thank you
Sona azad
Sep 27, 2016

Always 0 in my account

The moment i recharge... the balance become 0... 3 times i recharged.. and still balance is 0... why airtel is unneccessarily cutting balances.. iam going to change airtel to any other service which is reliable
Sep 26, 2016

Poor network coverage - Bangalore


It's regarding an complaint about your poor network coverage at my house ... We have had to go outside to get proper signal when ever we receive a call. The issue is only with airtel and not issues as such with DoCoMo network.

Now if you don't provide proper network coverage inside Bangalore city itself why the heck do you air false ads in TV

My address is as below,

#53, 2 D Cross, 3 Block, BDA Layout, Nagarbhavi 2 Stage, Bangalore 72

Request you to get this resolved at the earliest.

The issue is also with my 4G hotspot too.. it won't work fine due to signal issue.

Hopeful the issue gets resolved as soon as possible.

M: 9900829192
Rajesh Dhapke
Sep 25, 2016

Interner 3G is not working

Sir, i have internet recharge of Rs 345 for 3G for 28 days, my mobile no is 8107751445. From last 4 days my mob is not showing H+ and showing E.
Kindly do the neccessary correction or else i need to do portability.
Chithra Hegde
Sep 25, 2016

Deduction of amount

Amount is deducted from my account without my knowledge for subscription of services. Credit the deducted amount to my account immediately
Iliyash musla
Sep 22, 2016

network problem of dth

Engineer not giving service & don't solve problem.
I have problem till 11 sep.
narendra A. joshi
Sep 21, 2016

data card activation

I am the Principal of Higher secondary School. For School I have submitted my school and my personal document. The document are as under
1 Application on School letter pad
2 School Registration Letter of Gujarat Secondary Education Board,Gujarat
3 School Tan no. letter
4 Principal (myself) PAN Card
5 Principal (myself) Adhar Card
6 Letter of Trust for authorize person
7 Trust Registration Letter of Charity Commissioner, Gandhinagar (Gujarat)
All these document is not enough for activation and verification.
My No. Is 07043008364
Sep 20, 2016

network problem

Plz call me. My number is 9577769090
Sep 17, 2016

Internet connection not operational

Main transmission failure due to accidental line disorder /cut.
Pranchal Srivastav
Sep 16, 2016

upgrade issue

I upgraded my SIM from 3G to 4G. But my new SIM is not activated by now and the network of my old SIM is also gone. I have been facing this problem since 3 days. Customer care is also not able to provide me the correct reason.
Sep 15, 2016


This is very disappointing behavior of customer care that I am calling from last 3 days my call was kept on waiting no solution is provided to me with regard to my issues. I received my bill before 5 days of due date no details were given there I called customer care they haven't reply why details are not there. now as per my bill plan 1gb 3g data is given to my number- 9654032539 m not using any thing except watsap my data is over in 15 days what is going on. I am so frustrated of all this that you are not providing good services at all. either settle my issue as early possible otherwise I am going take this matter to consumer forum. in past I already faced so problem with your services this time I am not going to take it easy


Airtel mobile no. 9654032539
Kumar aman kumar
Sep 12, 2016

Migrate my number

I want to migrate my postpaid number into prepaid but distributet refuse to migrate my number. Airtell store is about 60 km away.worse service in our city
priyadarshan negi
Sep 11, 2016

non activation of service : airtel

I went a airtel vender for newly introduced scheme 1498 rs . In which customer get 1 gb data for 1 gb 3g data for rs 53 something for a period of one year irrespective of number of recharge in a year. so I paid the amount but the pack still not activated against my mobile number 8414865495 . On the other hand vendor claimed that amount is already deducted from his balance . Request do the needful at the earliest please .
Sep 10, 2016

Data recharge

i have recharged with Rs.333/- 3G net pack date 06.09.2016 .benefit mentioned 1.2 GB to 10 GB for 28 days till 7th i only used 1000 MB now my net pack is zero. please do the need full. my mobile no . 9867261167
Sep 8, 2016

Data charges

I m new user of airtel. I buyed a sim 7054792367 for accessing internet services. Now i m fedup about your charges of data usages. I got 1GB data as free, i just access a site n airtel charged me 500 MB. Please correct it. My alternet contact no. is 8090432884
Meganathan Masilamani
Sep 8, 2016

wrong information

I have phoned to cell No. 8940275235 on 8.9.2016. But the information from Air Tel is as 'wrong number'. It is not correct. I have phoned many times to this number and have talked with that person. Please review this subject.
Sep 7, 2016

non activation of duplicate sim

I got a duplicate sim on request for the No. 9995374883 on 05 Sep 2016 and got assurance that it will be activated withi 4 hours. But till now not activated.

Mob no, 9995374883
SIM No. 899100090094662754 7U
Sep 4, 2016

not getting 3g/4g network

I have recharged for 3g/4g bt it is showing it poor 2g b network
Amrit rajdev
Aug 27, 2016

Fast consumption of 3 G service

Respected sir.
I m here to say that from the last four months i am not getting proper 3 G service. If I am continuously using 3G for half an hour my 1 Gb is getting finished. Earlier I could use 1Gb for minimum 3 hrs. I complained to customer care but they didn't listen to it and said u must be browsing more. And I was not responded well. Kindly solve my problem. Otherwise I will switch to VODAFONE.
Hope for the best services provided from Airtel.
Thank u.
Amrit Rajdev

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Blue Dart - Package delivery
    Waybill NO: 40819210375 I would like to informed you...
    lyf - Lyf wind 6 overheating and auto restart and auto lock
    It is the worst mobile i had bought, it restarts...
    Aircel - secretly data deduction by Aircel
    secretly data deduction by Aircel. Hello, I m a new...
    passion pro - Bike theft
    Yesterday around 11:00PM-7:00AM my blue colour PASSION PRO...
    Airtel DTH - Wrong recharge
    want to kindly inform that i have made a wrong reacharge...
    Respected sir I have booked a article through speed post...
    passionpro - bike theft
    Yesterday around 11:00PM-7:00AM my blue colour PASSION PRO...
    Callmte PBRC5200A 5200mah Power Bank (Assorted) - Default Power Bank
    Dear Sir/Madan, I will purchase one power bank but...
    Vehicle Theft - bike theft
    Yesterday around 11:00PM-7:00AM my blue colour PASSION PRO...
    MHRD - scholar ship
    Sir, i have applied for the MHRD scholarship of 2015-16...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username