Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

prnm11
 
May 25, 2015

recharge successful but balance not showing

Airtel is such a repeat offender in the matters related to online recharges that one should simply use number portability services and switch to another service provider. Having received the message of successful recharge transaction, I'm still waiting for it to show in my balance. What's the point in getting an online recharge done when one continues to remain helpless with zero balance? I mean that's the purpose of online facility...to enable people with no balance to get a recharge as quickly as possible so they may remain connected. But the failure of airtel simply defeats the purpose of this facility. I'm not sorry to leave airtel after being a customer for 12 years.
Rxravi
 
May 18, 2015

Balance Deduction

Dear.
Team.
I am not subscribed any app services.and my balance has been deduct in my account if Rs20..my Airtel no is 9958122874..
So I have requested you to please refund my balance..or you have not refund my balance so last option is that I am port my number any other network .
Please look into the matter .
Thanking you
Ravi Kumar
Mobile No: 9958122874
swadeepsharma
 
May 17, 2015

Speed

Please Increase your 3g Speed No one can differentiate your 2g and 3g internet. mostly people in jammu find it wastage of money to activate airtel 3G so please increase it because its also very expensive as compared to others so please provide us good speed

Thank You
Swami Shukdevanand Saraswati
 
May 15, 2015

change postpaid into prepaid

I want change my postpaid plan into prepaid.there for I apply ON DATE-02-05-2015with all doucoment and useschargeRs520+200=720.Nearestshowroom give me a sim no-8991540115241349641.IMSI NO-405540124134964.But not get any response.I request you as soon as give help me.Thank you for it. my no-9935026955.
palashmo
 
May 15, 2015

Network issue

I am Palash Mondal, my Airtel no. is 9748115481, having extreme issue with network from last 24 hrs. Every time its showing emergency calls. it is very disturbing and unfortunate to experience such things with Airtel who claims the strongest network service among others. Hope the issue will be solved immediately.
Raj2003
 
May 9, 2015

roaming pack not activated

We recharge ph 9760433903 Rs 34 for roaming transation ID is 14312296511636 date 10/5/15 time 9:17:35. But Airtel Customer care say no recharge at this no . My balance are deduct every time, please solve my issue. thanks
jyothy krissnan
 
May 7, 2015

Extra More Call Charges & Incoming Calls also Charging

Sir / Madam
i am Jyothy Krissnan I am using Airtel Mobile no 9944703717 from 25.03.2008. the last three Mobile Bill Charges was Very High amount Near 500.00 before i am using mobile bill
Rent 249 plus service tax only. But now a days last three month bill near 500.00 example.5.04.2015 to 15.04.2015 i am using limited calls only , but raising many more calls. and
Incoming calls also charging . please very your records and avoid misused calls.
Thanking you
SR.JYOTHY KRISSNAN
F- 3 HOSING UNIT VARAGANERY TRICHY -620008.
LALIT MUNDHARA
 
May 6, 2015

ABOUT THE NETWORK PROBLEM OF AITEL IN KOLKATA

DEAR SIR,
I M HOLDING 15 CONNECTION OF AIRTEL AS A CORPORATE PLAN, IN MY PLACE THERE IS NO NETWORK OR LESS NETWORK AVAILABLE THAT IS OF NO USE EVEN I CANNOT CALL OR CANT RECEIVE CALLS. I M LALIT 9831366294
I HAVE COMPAINED SO MANY TIME FROM MY REGISTERED MAIL ID BUT NO ACTION HASS BEEN TAKEN, AND I HAVE RECIVED A CALL FROM NO. +91 8130793524 THEY ARE SAYING THAT OVER THERE CONNETION IS MAXIMUM THAT THEY CAN GIVE.
THERE FOR YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK OVER MY PORBLEM.
THANKING YOU
indoriaishish
 
May 2, 2015

non payment of cheque

Sir
I dropped a cheque to Airtel outlet at sector 11 Rohini Delhi on 26.4.2015 but till now payment is not deposited in account. My mobile no 9650046011 services of outgoing call already barred by company and outlet authorities saying they have no responsibility regarding the cheque payments.
Now my no is not working I am facing too much problems please shoutout the problem and punish the company if anyone can ask Airtel how much time they will take to update payments
Singla RN
 
Apr 27, 2015

balance deduction

my airtel mobile no is 9068570000 i recharged for rs 500 on dated 10-04-2015. on dt 23-04-2015 my balance was nil hardly i had used rs 120 than same day 23-04-15 i recharged again for rs 500 on dt 27-04-15 balace found rs nil hardly i used rs 50. the company is doing fraud and 420 with my balance please help me to get my balace back.
trilochan1971
 
Apr 25, 2015

Wrong information regarding the special recharge benefit

I have recharged on special recharge of Rs.65/- through internet where it shows that local airtel @ 1p/sec; other local + std @ 1.2p/sec for 84 days. After recharing SMS comes to my mobile no. 9955583972 that only validity : 28 days, benefits : Local mobile calls 40p min.

This is severe theft by Airtel.

JAGO GRAHAK JAGO.
varunsareen22
 
Apr 9, 2015

Internet si pathetic now

Hie Sir,

I have been following airtel customer care executive(s) for my non working of internet. In my office in Noida sector-62, the airtel internet on my phone is so pathetic that i feel like throwing away my phone due to this. They kept on saying to me that chaneg your SIm or change your phone. I have done with both the things but still the internet is not working. I don't know what to do with this airtel internet.

I have tried porting my number once and then i got an executive call that from now i will not be facing any issue with internet but still the problem persists.

Please advice.

Thanks
armssonar
 
Mar 26, 2015

DEAD FOR NET

This is to inform you that I am a honourable customer of Airtel since last so
many years but from past so many months its being terrific to use Airtel
services
WE ARE NOT SATISFIED OUR LOCAL AIR TEL INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER
MY AIRTEL BROADBAND IS NOT PROVIDE SPEED AS WELL AS THY PROMISE TO GIVE
WE AQRE ANIMATION ACADEMY IN DHULE REGION. WE REQUIRED INTERNET CONNECTION FOR FILLING ONLINE FORM. SO WE GET INTERNET BROADBAND CONNECTION FROM LOCAL BROADBAND SERVICE PROVIDER NAMED AS HANUMANT SAI DHULE (MAHARASHTRA) WITH 2Mbps BUT SINCE PLAN BUT SINCE LAST TWO MONTHS INTERNET SPEED IS NOT AS PER PLAN. AND THE SERVICE PROVIDER IS ALSO NOT TAKING CARE OF THIS.
SO KINDLY REQUEST TO DO THE NEEDFULL
N.manohar
 
Mar 25, 2015

BROADBAND AND LANDLINE DEAD

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM

AIRTEL BROADBAND IS DEAD FROM MORNING.THIS IS FOR OFFICE USE PLEAS RECTIFY. IT IS VERY URGENT. KINDLY PLEASE VERIFY COMPLAINT.

COMPLAINT NO :- 54465984
ADDRESS :- NO:240,NEHRU BAZAAR MAIN ROAD
OPPOSITE TO MARAN MALIGAI,
AVADI , CHENNAI-54
LAND LINE NO: 044-42848029
satya1318
 
Feb 20, 2015

on airtel

see guys i have ordered a sim on airtel portal and booked through my debit card and paid rupees 300 till now no one contacted me no one came to me see this is such a irresponsible act if airtel people want to sell sims then they contact r call hundread times and irritate us but when we booked a sim and ordered the sim they are least bother about it how can this be a thing which we accept this one if the airtel people can offend a sim which i ordered then why dont u refund my money u guys dont even refund my money nor give me a sim i have an emergency so that i took a sim on airtel but u guys are so this thing that u r least bother about the order how can we accept this if u r uncapable of gving me a sim then refund my 300 rupees i will take a sim in any order telecom operator this is the worse case which i have not seen no where please reply asap please resolve my problem please
Shri Prakash Ojha
 
Feb 12, 2015

Abusing From Airtel mobile

Dear sir,

Anybody abusing me from 8174012727, he is airtel user.

Please give me detail of this number.

My email id is spojha1982@gmail.com


Thanks,
veronica mokha
 
Feb 9, 2015

airtel 3g doesn't work

I have been using this from 10 months and your 3g is just too slow
It doesn't work at all
Your net is always down
Its just ridiculous
Your 3g is more slow than vodafone 2g
It's the most worst connection I have ever used
It's costly and worst
ashu.singh06
 
Feb 3, 2015

Airtel mobile office, Saha bagan Jyangra- 700059

Dear Sir,

I have lost my mobile few days back then I have locked my sim card number 8420629477
and after 2-3 days I have go to Airtel office address:- Saha bagan , Jyangra near new life nursing home, PIN code:

700059. and submit the sim change documents & 50 Rs then they peopel had given me a new sim card for the same number

and within 4hrs the sim had been activated and again after 4-5 days the sim has been de activated then we again go to

the same Airtel office then they peopel told me as please again submit your sim change document because earlier

documents did not submited by Airtel office staff, and I had again submit the same document but till now ( after 4-5

days) the same sim card not activated.

We all knoe verry well that the Airtel mobile service is known as their customer support but all the thigd are Bullsheet.
WE hate Airtel service support.

Thanks & Regards
Ashutosh Singh
mail id : ashu.singh06@gmail.com
vkai
 
Jan 30, 2015

Misbehavior by Airtel Customer care staff

Dated: 25 Jan 2015

Today at 1447 Hrs I called Customer care and spoken to Mr. Singh (Sr. Team Leader) through my mother's no 9958196956 about my compliant no PR012000125 which is pending since 20th Jan ( SMS received on 20th Jan saying "we will get back to you in 2 hours) and on 23rd Jan Team Leader Mr. Pankaj had assured me that he'll resolved the same in max. 72 Hrs. Later received a call from 8527131059 at 1450 Hrs (Customer care staff ) who abused me. "I would like to know if customer is still considered as God as only Devil can abuse a God??
mann1603
 
Dec 29, 2014

unsuccessful recharge

Unsuccessful recharge balance has been deducted from account but talk amount not credited .
jatin chandel
 
Dec 24, 2014

pathetic service

Pathetic Service

pathetic service i port my Vodafone 9873089554
To airtel but i realize that my mistake no
one responding properly & i asked something they provide wrong infromation last
1 Month i received a confirmation of port also received a sim but still havn't
activated verification also done 4times

distributor shiv 9560300322

My Sim no..8991101402353279753 H-2

Contact me 8588892236
MR CHERIAN
 
Dec 22, 2014

UNABLE TO USE 3G ON SMART PHONE

NAME: BINU
ADDRESS : MUNIRKA, DELHI
PHONE NO. : 9650618382

NOT ABLE TO USE 3G INTERNET ON MY AIRTEL NO. FOR THE LAST COUPLE OF DAYS
REALLY FRUSTRATED WITH AIRTEL
OR I WILL SWITCH TO VODAFONE.
sanjeev k
 
Dec 10, 2014

about number port

sir i have port my no idea to aritel i recived a sim card from aritel(5/12/14) but number not port custmarcare not contact with me my no is 9891160461 and gmailid is sanjeevk417@gmail.com
ajaypawar
 
Nov 26, 2014

postpaid bill recharge unsucessfull

My order no. is 669729999 pending. Payment of 187 is debited by internet banking and payment is successfully done. Transaction history by bank is729975649IG00GCRTO6 TRANSFER TO 3262
J Balram Singh
 
Nov 19, 2014

Refund for failed recharge

Refund for failed recharge – Mobile no. 8861098132 –Airtel Receipt no. 1189093397 Transaction ref no. 1114835913

I had recharged my airtel no. 8861098132 for Rs. 100 through SBI netbanking transaction ref no. 1114835913 on 14/11/2014 at 2.45 PM but the amount is not credited to my mobile account. The same problem I have faced twice (Rs. 100 & Rs 50 ) in my previous transactions too, in a good faith I have not protected the transaction details. Now the problem is repeated continuously, you are requested to refund the above amount to my SBI account with a conformation message of the refund to my email id : balramsinghj @ bel.co.in or SMS to 9980854980.

J. Balram Singh
M : 9980854980

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TNPSC - Don't sent my password & application no to my...
    Dear sir, I had applied for TNPSC Group 2 exam at May...
    Ibps - Unable to print application form of sbi PO 2015
    HI, My name is Sourabh Raghuwanshi. I have applied for...
    Yamaha - Poor serviceing done at your authorised showroom
    Hi Yamaha , I am very disappointed with the...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Horan
    I PURCHASED HONDA ACTIVA FROM LUDHIANA honda showroom...
    scholarship - Rejected by District Scholarship Committee
    Sir/Mam, Myself Shilpa Verma student of B.tech 4th year...
    packwell industries (valsad) pvt ltd - we have not received apr 2015 bill hard copy
    My Mobile no. is 9825459661. I have not received my bill...
    SBI Card - change of address and mobile no.
    I send many request to change my address and mobile no....
    PCMC - street light not working
    in front of kerala bhavan street light is not working....
    smart services - CONSIGNMENT NOT DELIVERED
    We had booked a cosignment to Ranebennur on the 26th of...
    ford fiesta new - dissatifaction on service provided by the service centre
    I have purchased a ford fiesta new car ( 26 S 7109 ) in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username