Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Shahinmakubhai
 
Sep 28, 2016

Complain for not receiving nor transfer of any hike messages

Actually my problem is thatI'm not able to neither receive nor able to send any of my hike messages... i have my net charge in my pack of recharge but still its not working.. please do help me as soon as possible.
Thank you
Sona azad
 
Sep 27, 2016

Always 0 in my account

The moment i recharge... the balance become 0... 3 times i recharged.. and still balance is 0... why airtel is unneccessarily cutting balances.. iam going to change airtel to any other service which is reliable
Prashanth_f1@yahoo.co.in
 
Sep 26, 2016

Poor network coverage - Bangalore

Hi,

It's regarding an complaint about your poor network coverage at my house ... We have had to go outside to get proper signal when ever we receive a call. The issue is only with airtel and not issues as such with DoCoMo network.

Now if you don't provide proper network coverage inside Bangalore city itself why the heck do you air false ads in TV

My address is as below,

#53, 2 D Cross, 3 Block, BDA Layout, Nagarbhavi 2 Stage, Bangalore 72

Request you to get this resolved at the earliest.

The issue is also with my 4G hotspot too.. it won't work fine due to signal issue.

Hopeful the issue gets resolved as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Prashanth
M: 9900829192
Rajesh Dhapke
 
Sep 25, 2016

Interner 3G is not working

Sir, i have internet recharge of Rs 345 for 3G for 28 days, my mobile no is 8107751445. From last 4 days my mob is not showing H+ and showing E.
Kindly do the neccessary correction or else i need to do portability.
Chithra Hegde
 
Sep 25, 2016

Deduction of amount

Amount is deducted from my account without my knowledge for subscription of services. Credit the deducted amount to my account immediately
Iliyash musla
 
Sep 22, 2016

network problem of dth

Engineer not giving service & don't solve problem.
I have problem till 11 sep.
narendra A. joshi
 
Sep 21, 2016

data card activation

I am the Principal of Higher secondary School. For School I have submitted my school and my personal document. The document are as under
1 Application on School letter pad
2 School Registration Letter of Gujarat Secondary Education Board,Gujarat
3 School Tan no. letter
4 Principal (myself) PAN Card
5 Principal (myself) Adhar Card
6 Letter of Trust for authorize person
7 Trust Registration Letter of Charity Commissioner, Gandhinagar (Gujarat)
All these document is not enough for activation and verification.
My No. Is 07043008364
saikia.diju5
 
Sep 20, 2016

network problem

Plz call me. My number is 9577769090
SounakJayjay
 
Sep 17, 2016

Internet connection not operational

Main transmission failure due to accidental line disorder /cut.
Pranchal Srivastav
 
Sep 16, 2016

upgrade issue

I upgraded my SIM from 3G to 4G. But my new SIM is not activated by now and the network of my old SIM is also gone. I have been facing this problem since 3 days. Customer care is also not able to provide me the correct reason.
mysty
 
Sep 15, 2016

CUSTOMER CARE NOT RESPONDING

Hi,
This is very disappointing behavior of customer care that I am calling from last 3 days my call was kept on waiting no solution is provided to me with regard to my issues. I received my bill before 5 days of due date no details were given there I called customer care they haven't reply why details are not there. now as per my bill plan 1gb 3g data is given to my number- 9654032539 m not using any thing except watsap my data is over in 15 days what is going on. I am so frustrated of all this that you are not providing good services at all. either settle my issue as early possible otherwise I am going take this matter to consumer forum. in past I already faced so problem with your services this time I am not going to take it easy

Advocate.Jyoti.

Airtel mobile no. 9654032539
Kumar aman kumar
 
Sep 12, 2016

Migrate my number

I want to migrate my postpaid number into prepaid but distributet refuse to migrate my number. Airtell store is about 60 km away.worse service in our city
priyadarshan negi
 
Sep 11, 2016

non activation of service : airtel

I went a airtel vender for newly introduced scheme 1498 rs . In which customer get 1 gb data for 1 gb 3g data for rs 53 something for a period of one year irrespective of number of recharge in a year. so I paid the amount but the pack still not activated against my mobile number 8414865495 . On the other hand vendor claimed that amount is already deducted from his balance . Request do the needful at the earliest please .
anthony1234
 
Sep 10, 2016

Data recharge

i have recharged with Rs.333/- 3G net pack date 06.09.2016 .benefit mentioned 1.2 GB to 10 GB for 28 days till 7th i only used 1000 MB now my net pack is zero. please do the need full. my mobile no . 9867261167
vikasppp
 
Sep 8, 2016

Data charges

I m new user of airtel. I buyed a sim 7054792367 for accessing internet services. Now i m fedup about your charges of data usages. I got 1GB data as free, i just access a site n airtel charged me 500 MB. Please correct it. My alternet contact no. is 8090432884
Meganathan Masilamani
 
Sep 8, 2016

wrong information

I have phoned to cell No. 8940275235 on 8.9.2016. But the information from Air Tel is as 'wrong number'. It is not correct. I have phoned many times to this number and have talked with that person. Please review this subject.
Sank910
 
Sep 7, 2016

non activation of duplicate sim

I got a duplicate sim on request for the No. 9995374883 on 05 Sep 2016 and got assurance that it will be activated withi 4 hours. But till now not activated.

Mob no, 9995374883
SIM No. 899100090094662754 7U
azm
 
Sep 4, 2016

not getting 3g/4g network

I have recharged for 3g/4g bt it is showing it poor 2g b network
Amrit rajdev
 
Aug 27, 2016

Fast consumption of 3 G service

Respected sir.
I m here to say that from the last four months i am not getting proper 3 G service. If I am continuously using 3G for half an hour my 1 Gb is getting finished. Earlier I could use 1Gb for minimum 3 hrs. I complained to customer care but they didn't listen to it and said u must be browsing more. And I was not responded well. Kindly solve my problem. Otherwise I will switch to VODAFONE.
Hope for the best services provided from Airtel.
Thank u.
Amrit Rajdev
prudhvi454
 
Aug 26, 2016

Its not service its scam

I have requested for new Airtel broadband connection one month ago,collected documents and activation fee,till now no response from your side.Not able to reach customer care itself stupid,worst,disaster service.No words to explain the service.After one month i got a call like its not possible to provide broadband connection in your area.i dont know what to say about the service.for refund it will take 20 days again.why Airtel team collects activation fee if activation itself is not possible.

i have to wait for one month itself to know whether its possible to get connection or not.Once you pay the money the support person will not answer the calls moreover he will block you.

support person will turn around for collecting money within 1 hour after requesting for new connection but getting connection, only god knows.
Sidmadhav
 
Aug 25, 2016

Siddharth

what the hell very poor customer care mr. Adlil and their manager mandeep very rudely behaved wid me dt. 25.08.16 at 8:30 pm kept me o. Hold for 20 min,why do airtel keep such employees who doesnt even know how to deal wid customers.
First of all they mistakenly charged me 250 rs and when i asked to reduce the same they are talking nonsense.
They have left me no choice but to port my no.

Very very bad experience
Anil khande
 
Aug 25, 2016

No any reason extra charges

Airtel executive ki galti se mujhe extra 900 rs bill charge lga hai
Y Dattatreya
 
Aug 24, 2016

Sim not getting activated even after 55 hours

The Customer Harassment Department of Air tel has harassed me for continuous 55 hours by not activating the SIM for 9821300860.

They made all false promises, gave me the numbers which do not work. Seems Front End and Back End employees have hardly any coordination and the customer has to suffer. Consecutive customer care executives posed the technical problem as if it is rocket science.

You need to wait for 15 to 20 minutes to connect to supervisors after connecting through Customer service executive.

In my case I lost the mobile 5 days ago and suffer from lack of connectivity as well as missing the OTPs through SMSes.

The lousy and unpredictable processes worse than Governmental processes.
Junaid Ahmad
 
Aug 24, 2016

Network problem and Internet poor

Complaint was registered vide complaint no 70943966 dated 19/8/2016. Got a return call that the issue will be addressed, but still problem in 4 g and at times even 3 g and that too in capital city of India. Is Airtel really serious of its 3G or 4 g claims in all areas or at least Delhi?????!
nileshdharia
 
Aug 21, 2016

VERY POOR CALLING/INTERNET NETWORK

HELLO SIR,
THIS IS NILESH FROM SURAT WITH AIRTEL - 9898020820
I HAVE PORTED MY VODAFONE NUMBER TO AIRTEL MONTH AGO,
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE OF CALLING NETWORK AND ALSO 2G IS VERY PATHETIC..
PLEASE DONT GET CHEATED BY SO CALLED OPEN NETWORK MARKETING OF AIRTEL,
VERY WORST SERVICE..

THANKING YOU..
NILESH

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Exide Life Insurance - Regarding status change in IRDA Portal
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have received the noc from exide life...
    LIC OF INDIA/NEW JEEVAN DHARA 1 - DEATH CLAIM POLICY NO 131749372
    SUB--COMPLAINT AGAINST LIC MALOUT/IPP CELL...
    paytm - jhgdu
    ONLINE SHOPPING RECHARGE COMPLAINTS Any Time This...
    TRACKON COURIER - Parcel not delivered
    My father has booked courier from patna trackon courier...
    INDIA POST SPEED POST - Speed Post Consignment EA739900874IN
    Dear Sir, Kindly note that I have not received...
    micromax mobiles - Battery
    My Battery is not getting charged after 36%, I showed it...
    First flight courier - product delivery timeing very bad and misbehaving there...
    Dear sir, mera product kbhi bhi timeline pe delivered nhi...
    ICICI credit card service - ICICI Bank Care
    Dear Customer, We regret any inconvenience caused. Our...
    IRCTC - Refund of money
    I was booked in irctc from yerguntla to Chennai ticket was...
    No name - fraud call
    i submitted acomplaint for BOOK MY OFFER site.. after few...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username