Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Goranga
 
Jun 30, 2016

On regards of mobile signal

we the villager of tuichawng areas under lunglei, mizoram every individual are suffering from network error. the opperator of our airtel communication tower used to sell the diesel that the airtel company provided him. therefore, whenever the electricity is not there then the operator could not refer the airtel signal.
on that case, if you could take a necessary action on the above regards, we the users of your airtel communication signal would be very grateful to you.


Thanking you from the deep down of my heart.
sanjeev bruwa
 
Jun 27, 2016

poor services

I had done a recharge on 22 june 2016 of RS 98 for which I should get 1 GB 2G data for 28 days. But I got only 400mb for 14 days. I had called in coustmer care twice.

poor services

randhirSingh9717
 
Jun 27, 2016

BAD NETWORK and Not Registered airtelmoney

9717022676 this number will not be registered in airtelmoney please register Airtelmoney.
121 helpline All members are lazi people they do not help me.and this number will NETWOR Problems please my complaint Wii be solve
y.ramakrishna
 
Jun 23, 2016

port deatails and port nb

please send to port details&port nb to my mail

airtel nb 9951419078

my mail yvnrk19@gmail.com

alternate nb 8897491830
akash.chauhan
 
Jun 18, 2016

extra bill of isd call

i have closed of isd call service from your mobile company, but your mobile company add extra bill for ISD calls and sms every month.
now i want to know how it can be possible.

AKASH CHAUHAN
9899874999
mutlurbhaskar1964
 
Jun 17, 2016

SMS deductions

Actuallay i put booster Rs.18 for the sms pack ( 1000 local & 500 Natinal ) validity for 28 days

Why the deductions has been made by the Airtel, from my INR balance, as soon as i send the sms, if the booster pack is availd, only the sms count should be deducted, not the amount in INR balance, is it so ?

So you please explain me why you deduct the INR balance, whenever i send the sms.?

Pl ask your executive to talk with me,

M.V.Bhaskar
Cell No. 09840582330
VIKRAMJIT SINGH SIDHU
 
Jun 16, 2016

4g is 0

From the day my 4g sim got activated the singal strength on my mobile number 09888999886 is 1 out of 5 and speed is so slow not in my house but throughout the city and the day I want to airtel store leela bhawan patiala and I told the staff my problem but they said even they r facing the same problem and they told me to change my settings and switch to 3G this is the state of this company . As far as I think 4g is always faster than 3G but this company says both have same speed / just waiting for 3 months to pass will port out of this company. After paying 1599 rent every month this is what i am getting
hurlene
 
Jun 15, 2016

Horrible Customer Care Staff

Hi,

I just got a call from this number - 8097000526 and 7208002803

A lady called me speaking in the worst tone ever - Asking me if the bill for the past month is paid.

She doesnt listen to me - (Hold on here! All the bills are paid and up to date) - She says my bill is not paid and tells me I will put your number into the legal department.

Why is a reputed company like Airtel hiring such disgusting staff - She said - do what you want - go where u want - just tell me if you've paid your bill - She didn't give me a chance to tell her its paid.

I want a senior person to call me and apologize, I am a PR and media person and can easily blast this situation.

I will not tolerate a uneducated and disgusting person calling me in the morning and talking non sense.

Please clarify Airtel - I am giving you 1 hour.

I have two emails below to prove that all bills are paid.
vishalsales
 
Jun 13, 2016

change of dongle plans

I had purchased a airtel 4g hotspot dongle with a two months advance rental for 2500 for 10GB/mth@999.One day I got a call from airtel customer service suggesting to change the plan to 100 gb /mth as I was consuming 10gb in a week and was adding smartbytes.Since then the dongle stopped working and when I enquired to check as to what has happened the airtel rep khushboo said that it is not working because a router plan was activated instead of a dongle plan which she promised that she will deactivate it and the dongle will start working in 4 hrs.However when I called again to check if the changes were done the rep said that there are no such changes to the account and she cannot change the plan to 10 gb and for suggested to contact nearest airtel store.I mean this is absurd first you call and advise to change to a better plan and when you mess it up you now can't revert the changes.
Samsuddin Luhar
 
Jun 11, 2016

Bill Payment Recip not update

Dear Sir,
My Mobile No-9825446185 Bill Payment Yesterday 1500/- Rs Cash in Airtel Mini Store Isanpur Ahmedabd Branch, but My Payment Ricip Not Updat in My Bill so Please My Payment Ricip Update 1500/- Rs .
Thank you
SAMBA001
 
Jun 5, 2016

Tower pending

Dear sir i am a retailer,my counter name is link point & it is a navaratna counter. our area is vill=rajkusum,po=birudiha,ps=kanksa,sub division=durgapur,dist=burdwan,state=west bengal,pin=713148,country=india.
sir hamare area pe ek airtel ka new tower proposal ready hai.karib 8 se 10 mahina pehle se www.airte.in/lleaf pe dekha raha hai rajkusum,westbengal,india search karne par. uska 2 se 3 saal pehle se me hamare distributor,t.m,zsm se complain karke a raha hu ki hamare area pe ek airtel ka tower jorurat hai.
march 2016 pe hamara t.m our ek indass company ka ek admi hamare area pe aya tha,usne area dekha or usko pasand aya, o bola ki ho jayega is area pe,ek hapta ke andar indass company ka ingineer ayega paper collect karne ke liye, baad me o hamare roop(chat) of my house pe gya or as pass ka area ka picture uthiya.
sir mera kuch question hai........
1)Next week kya 4mahina se chal raha hai..... agar uplog bolenge ki processing me late hota hai to sir kitna din 4 mahina.... na kuch khabar na kuch....
2)jab me distributor office/t.m/z.s.m se puch raha hu to pehle bol raha tha march month year inding month hai, koi bhi tower ka contact nehi lega, march month ki baad hoga. thik hai chalo march march chal gya april aya,maine pucha to bola is mahine to illection(vote) chal raha hai, illection ke baad hoga, maine bola thik hai chalo april mahina chal gya may aya, maine phir se pucha to bola illection ka result out hone do. 19th may result out ho gya mamta didi 5 saal ke liye phir se baat gya lekin mera kaam nehi hua.
sir illection hona or result out hone se airtel ya indass company ko kya farak parega sir e muje nehi pata chala, shyaad ap logo ko pata ho.....

sir jab t.m or indass company ka admi aya tha tab swapan samanta,rajkusum,birudiha burdwan naam se entry hua tha, or o log karib febraury ka last week or march ka first week me aya tha.

sir plz plz is problem ko solve kijiye as soon as possible.
my contact no=9002972053/8967650495
my email i.d=saikatsmnt@gmail.com
Meenakumarinarayanan
 
Jun 3, 2016

My cell was not activated

I puchased a 4G sim at vadavalli branch Cbe for tha number 8754067284 10 days back. But the incoming and out going calls were barred 3 days back for the reason that id was not clear. Again we gave a colour zerox and a photo 2 days back. But still it has not been activated . I want the reason for that also the reason for the delay. I was told that i will be getting it the very next day but till now i didnt please do the needful immediately. I thought airtel is the best of all. But now feel very disoppointed.
aseem.h
 
Jun 2, 2016

Signal Issue.

Hello,

I am not getting proper signals of airtel at my home.
On TV you shows that we will get full network and can use 4G anywhere in India.
Then why i am not getting Airtel signals at my home.

Please do the needful to resolve this issue.
pancham singh rawat
 
May 31, 2016

stop to outgoing call

Dear Sir,

I am user of Airtel and my No. is 8826007987 (issuing in the Name of Yaspal Singh Rawat) which is stolen from my pocket in the Bus between 7.25 P.M. at Govindpuri Bus stand to Kalkaji Mandir New Delhi. Therefore you are requested to kindly Stop the sim so no body can misuse.

Thanks & Regards,

Pancham Singh Rawat
D-68, Saraswati Vihar, Khora Colony,
Ghaziabad (U.P.)
PRAVEEN . A C
 
May 30, 2016

BALANCE DEDUCTION

BALANCE DEDUCTION FROM MY MOBILE
TOTAL 62 RS
DATE 29/05/2016=42 RS
DATE 30/05/2016=30
rankamultimedia
 
May 27, 2016

airtel wifi & landline connection not activated

we have taken airtel wifi and landline connection but still that connection is not activated landline no : 41221694, airtel service person came he has given the route line, he has not given the connection, he told some error is there in route line, after that he has not come, we tried reach him but we are not getting any response from him. plz look into this issue.
niks83
 
May 26, 2016

Purchased DTH and Not installed yet, 4 days passed

Hi Sir,

I have purchased a DTH connection from Airtel website and after that I requested to install DTH on next day before 12 PM. The customer care provided me the number of Airtel distributor to my area. But the person is busy more than President of U.S that he is not picking up the phone. So I again requested to customer care to install it. The CC assured me that the DTH will be install next day by 11 AM. I waited till 11 AM and as expected no one came. Then I again requested to CC to install it (P.N. I requested more than 10 times a day). This time again CC assured me that it will be installed by 10:14 am next day. What can I do? My money is stuck so I had no way to wait for one more day. I am not sure will it be installed next day or not?

What the cheap service is being provided by Airtel?

My no. is 9999865440, let me know if you can help.
johns lalu
 
May 24, 2016

cc agent behaviour

Irrespective behaviour, rude on call .disconnected the call before
giving any resolution. Mainly aby babu....traine them how to behave properly to customers
..9995575736
s.vethanayagam
 
May 23, 2016

my monthly bill is so high

i am use 999 scheme . so my number bill is low in scheme .But my number every month bill is above 1200 . So fast reactions from my number .you dont reaction my number i am deactiveted from your service immediate.
mnsharada
 
May 17, 2016

falls message

Dear Airtel

This is for your information, i paid my bill amount of Rs. 689/- As per your bill, (Postpaid) through Net banking, but still it is showing balance payment of Rs. 689/- have to pay............................................, I don't know, what is wrong.

Please rectify the mistake what you have done.

Thanking you,
With Regards.
H.N. BALAKRISHNA
9741239550
VEEGRIP
 
May 16, 2016

NETWORK ISSUE

Dear Sir,

Airtel Network issue heavily affect our business calls & it is heavy loss for our company.

Please look in to this matter & take action immediately.

Regards
For VEEGRIP BELTS PVT LTD

Valli.P
bhumishah
 
May 15, 2016

Full Details of Airtel Number

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please provide me the name and address of 7782962335 number as soon as possible. I request you to please send the details on shahbhumi63@gmail.com.

Regards
Bhumi Shah
ebill.svm
 
May 12, 2016

corporate documents lost by airtel - prepaid connection

We have submitted the corporate documents one month before for activation of lost SIM at Airtel showroom - Shantinagar
and contact person name is Harish. - Airtel prepaid corporate number - 7022603758 & 7022603760

I used to get messages from airtel that documents not submitted we informed more than 3times the same to Harish.
He said there is no problem just ignore.

but from day before yesterday we noticed that incoming and outgoing calls are barred and number says does not exist.

We are taking legal action towards the airtel. Because it is not individual documents it is corporate documents with seal and signed.

My contact number is 7760804042, Iam not receiving any proper response from them they say they will call but no reply. They did not give any information about the lost documents
& Prepaid sim number is 'DOES NOT EXIST'

They dont have even reply properly. How will this work? please reply
Bikash Ghosh
 
May 10, 2016

Unwanted messages

Ref.(1) 69182254 (2) 69252617. Still unwanted messages are being sent. More than 1000 messages were received since last one week. This number has been allotted by Railways (i.e.Dhanbad division, East Central Railway). Previously no unwanted message received. Following messages are being received:
Cell Broadcast Channel 50
(1) Hit Hellotunes 5787815 Nishulk
(2) IPL T20 Maha Muqabla 53776
PLEASE STOP IT WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

Yours,
Bikash Ghosh
Confidential Assistant
DRM Office, Dhanbad dtd.11.05.2016
bikashghosh71@gmail.com
chinthan gm
 
May 3, 2016

post paid activation charge

Dear sir

I am working for corporate company, i have requested for post paid connection recently, some body came from your side and met me for the plan details. after that he took 300 rs for activation charge his name madan and contact number 9900200023, few days after he is not responding properly. and i went to airtel store, they told that there is no charges for corporate company.i want know that is there charges are not. if not why you keeping such kind of worst person in company. airtel company will get black mark.who will trust you. regarding this get back to me soon.
do the needful
chinthan gm
9449191959
chinthans225@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ssc cgl 2016 - CHANGE OF CENTRE
    Centre change due to postponement of exam ( SSC CGL) I...
    ACT - RE : Internet not working since 24 hours
    Dear Prashasth, The above mentioned grievance has been...
    SAKSHI SHARMA - change of centre
    Centre change due to postponement of exam ( SSC CGL) I...
    jabong.com - VERY BAD RETURN SERVICE AND CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE
    I'm CHANDAN H S, Due to the product's size and...
    ICICI Bank (Savings/Salary Account) - Salary Account Activation
    Hi, My account has been freezed about which no prior...
    JK Cement - Defect of cement rcc stairs broken
    Sir hamne 7 din pahle hi rcc z stairs banvai thi Or kal...
    IRDA - I want Noc
    Remove My PAN Number From IRDA Portal I am Varma...
    Bharat Matrimony - Reply to the complaint posted about Bharat Matrimony
    Dear Sir, We regret for the inconvenience caused to...
    molekule india pvt ltd - Non settlement of account
    We have business with company from last 7 years but last...
    SAMSUNG NATIONAL LOTTERY - making fool
    YOU HAVE BEN SELECTED 4.65 CRO FROM SAMSUNG COMPANY MOB...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username