Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Biru jash
 
Feb 1, 2016

2G,3G internet speed problems.

2G,3G speed problems.customer care many problems not resolve this problems.my number 8145930023.
Neelamm
 
Feb 1, 2016

Excess Charging of Monthly Bill T N. 01294003942

I had lodged the under complaint on 20.01.2016 followed by its reminder on 27.01.2016 on the Complaint Board from the account of my husband Mr. A V Malhotra, but without any response. Now I am lodging it again from my account hoping to get a response this time. Judging the patience of a consumer is not good for a company like yours.


Excess Charging of Bills - T. No. 01294004942

This complaint is being submitted on behalf of my wife Mrs. Neelam Malhotra /c No. 10000828

Sub: Complaint against AIRTEL
Regarding: Excess Charging of Billing Amount Landline No. 0129-4003942

Brief of my complaints are as under:
1. I am one of your Old Customer and my Account No. is 10000828 with WIFI facility.
2. On your company's recommendations, my Bill Plan was changed to AIRTEL-UL-Super Max Plus 1199 15 GB (2Mbps/
512Kbps) COMBO Plan.
3. On 09.02.2015, at the suggestions given by your Service Centre in Sector 15 Market,
Faridabad, it was again changed to AIRTEL-UL-SMART PLUS 1099 12 GB (2MBPS/ 512 KBPS)
COMBO PLAN, with a Top up of Rs.199.00 for Voice Unlimited NCR Calling – Any Landline/
Any Mobile number.
4. It was clarified on a subsequent date that any Landline numbers means in Faridabad only
and not NCR. It was not done when this Plan was offered to me.
5. As per both of these plans, it is absolutely clear that the billing can’t be more than the base
amount {1199/ or (1099+199)} plus the normal Service Charges.
6. To my utter surprise, I started getting bills much more than the amount as explained below.
7. Apprehending some foul play, when I contacted your Customer Service Centre, I was told
that I have made few PREMIUM CALLS and STD Calls from this number, cost of which has
been added to my bills.
8. When I enquired as to what are these Premium Numbers, there was no clarifications but
the numbers given were unknown numbers on which I never made any call.
9. As regards STD Calls from this number, it has always been clarified that we are using other
means like WHATSAPP etc. for making STD calls. And we are using it within the plan offered
to me.
10. Most surprising was, even when I was abroad along with my husband and our house was
locked from 21.07.2015 till 28.10.2015, I have been charged for such bogus Premium
Numbers.
11. 0129-4003942 is a Landline facility and is not a portable one. You mean to suggest that I
carried it along with me when I was abroad and made calls from London/ Toronto/ and New
York during the above period. .
12. Every month I have been protesting with your Customer Service Centre and after long
arguments they reduced my bills for a petty amount which I have always paid before due
date.
13. How this concession given to me was arrived at is never disclosed.
14. Every time I requested not to repeat it in future as I am not making any so called Premium
calls nor STD, I was assured that my concern has been addressed and it will not be reflected
in future bills.
15. But it has not been addressed and is being repeated regularly even now.
16. This entire episode suggests that your Company’s “Billing Software” is built in such a way
that every customer is charged for such type of bogus numbers leading to HUGE
UNLAWFULL GAINS to your company. And whosoever protests, is given some concessions
and all rests are compensating you for the exorbitant price you people have paid for
purchasing SPECTRUM from the Government. This needs a through investigations by the
Central Auditors.
17. My bill record for the last about 15 months is appended below to prove my point. I don’t know when my nightmare will end.

Bill Period Bill Amt (Original) Bill Amt (Reduced) Date of Payment
26 Oct 2014 to 25 Nov 2015 1588.61 1589.00 12/12/2014
26 Nov 2014 to 25 Dec 2014 1884.17 1885.00 12/01/2015
26 Dec 2014 to 25 Jan 2015. 1911.25 1711.00 10.02.2015
26 Jan 2014 to 25 Feb 2015. 1858.87 1858.87 16.03.2015
26 Feb 2015 to 25 Mar 2015 1732.59 1732.59 09.04.2015
26 Mar 2015 to 25 Apr 2015 1867.42 1460.00 12.05.5015
26 Apr 2015 to 25 May 2015 1752.23 1490.23 06.06.2015
26 May 2015 to 25 Jun 2015 1768.82 1426.82 08.07.2015
26 Jun 2015 to 25 Jul 2015 1821.72 1480.00. 10.08.2015
26 Jul 2015 to 25 Aug 2015* 1.556.96 1398.50 09.09.2015
26 Aug 2015 to 25 Sep 2015* 1586.88 1482.00 05.10.2015
26 Sep 2015 to 25 Oct 2015 1749.62 1579.00 09.11.2015
26 Oct 2015 to 25 Nov 2015 1714.56 1486.00 09.12.2015
26 Nov 2015 to 25 Dec 2015 1714.50 1486.00 13.01.2016
26 Dec 2015 to 25 Jan 2015 Don’t know what Surprise is stored for me this time?

NOTE: * I was abroad during this period, I reduced the amount on my own and paid it as no contact with you Customer Service Centre was possible from TORONTO, Canada.

NEELAM MALHOTRA (COMPLAINANT)
(W/O ADARSH VEER MALHOTRA) 374, SECTOR 15, FARIDABAD


II Reminder dt 27.01.2016

Excess Charging of monthly bill
T. No. 01294003942
A/c No. 10000828
There is no response to my complaint lodged on 20.01.2016.
While giving details of my case, I had expressed my apprehensions as regards current month's bill amount, and I am proved right. There is no change and the present bill for the current period (26.12.2015-25.01.2016) is Rs.1764.00 again inflated bill.
Is there any one in the Company including their CEO Bharti Mittal to listen to my complaint and redress it.

Neelam Malhotra
M # 9899675137
Email: adarsh_malhotra@yahoo.com
Prashant Agarwal1978
 
Jan 31, 2016

unwanted balance deduction

Sir/madam, sorry to say but it has been a traumatic experience to use internet on airtel sim. Within one week I have been charged Rs 15, 99,75 respectively in the name of model club, while in reality I did not even make a single step or touch the screen regarding subscription of aforesaid packs. If you can do something to pay back my 'robbed' money then thanks in advance otherwise I am thinking to shift to other company. (Prashant Agarwal)
Kumar Nath Tripathy
 
Jan 30, 2016

Reduction of validity date

Sir, I purchased internate data on 27.01.2016 for my tab s I m 9936361165 having validity for 21 days which stands on 17.02.2016 but the authorities rediculously has reduced to 11.02.2016. On calling the call center complain section Airtel at 198 they are not giving proper reply regarding rectification of validity date nor Mr Gaurav or his senior officer Mr.Arya expressed their helplessness for resolving my greivance.Dr.K.N.Tripathy. Phone 7549951031 e-mail . dr.kunatri@gmail.com
kiti
 
Jan 28, 2016

Delay in sim activation

I bought a new Airtel prepaid sim on 24 jan 2016, but it has not activated till now.
raviprakash449
 
Jan 28, 2016

worst porting service

i have given all document for porting the number from aircel to airtel
but they are big cheater ...
1 week no reply
when i have tracked , they told me please generate request again , i did
after 1 more week they told me to submit doc again when i called
pathetic service
Aveerm
 
Jan 27, 2016

Excess Charging of monthly bill

T. No. 01294003942
A/c No. 10000828
There is no response to my complaint lodged on 20.01.2016.
While giving details of my case, I had expressed my apprehensions as regards current month's bill amount, and I am proved right. There is no change and the present bill for the current period (26.12.2015-25.01.2016) is Rs.1764.00 again inflated bill.
Is there any one in the Company including their CEO Bharti Mittal to listen to my complaint and redress it.

Neelam Malhotra
M # 9899675137
Email: adarsh_malhotra@yahoo.com
chandra_varun
 
Jan 24, 2016

No response for the queries for past 10 days

I've raised couple of issues and nt solved for almost 10days, the service at stores is the worst part.. None of the executives provides similar solution to the same problem... i guess there should be proper training though they are agencies it represents the Airtel.. Management should take care of this ... who could the management miss this by?

Varun
Jitendra N parekh
 
Jan 23, 2016

for alert message

Dear Sir,
I had requested you that when all my five numbers i.e.9833800773/808052875/9987777476/7718880003/9004435212 complete their 1GB data to send us the alert message.It was requested you on 09/12/2015 my request id is 66636168.Till date this request has not been apply. After that again I called you on 13/1/2016 to check whether the request has been accepted or no.And my request id is-67141444.It is your duty to tell us whether the request has been accepted or no.Because you didn't send alert message there was more use of my data and because of your mistake I have been charged extra.when I complaint about this I was told that you will get response within 24 hours but till date I have not received any response from your side.Again I call you on 21/1/16 for the same.At that time I got a number-9987244865. Mr.Shrikant was coordinating with me.Even he accepted that it is your mistake.He told me he will refund only Rs300/- but i want total refund of Rs500/- .It was your mistake,because of your mistake why I should pay extra.It was my humble request that to just send an alert message.But there is no proper service from your side.Every time there is a problem with One number i.e.9987777476 If you don't like to give service on this number than please tell me I will change my service. i will take it from some other company.Many times I have given complaint for regarding the same but till date i have not got any revert from your side.when i cal a person give wrong website.This not the way to handle customer.I don't have email id please revert by calling on this number9833800773 and it is a humble request please see to it as soon as possible your response will be highly appreciated.Thank you
Abhay upadhyay
 
Jan 22, 2016

mnp activation charges regarding

I port my airtel delhi no.9717158513 to U.P . east airtel network I got activation after all procedure .

But problem is here when I goes to airtel store, mahaveer mandir road Varanasi so she is told me, give me Rs.150 for activation charges and told me after activation u have received Rs. 94 Talktime + 28 days tarrif.


But its fake.....


Please look into this...

Port id- ad626923
Mobile no mentioned above
Activation date - 22nd January 2016.
Aveerm
 
Jan 20, 2016

Excess Cgarging of Bills - T. No. 01294004942

This complaint is being submitted on behalf of my wife Mrs. Neelam Malhotra /c No. 10000828
Sub: Complaint against AIRTEL
Regarding: Excess Charging of Billing Amount Landline No. 0129-4003942
Brief of my complaints are as under:
I am one of your Old Customer and my Account No. is 10000828 with WIFI facility.
On 25.11.2014, my Bill Plan was changed to AIRTEL-UL-Super Max Plus 1199 15 GB (2Mbps/
512Kbps) COMBO Plan.
On 09.02.2015, at the suggestions given by your Service Centre in Sector 15 Market,
Faridabad, it was again changed to AIRTEL-UL-SMART PLUS 1099 12 GB (2MBPS/ 512 KBPS)
COMBO PLAN, with a Top up of Rs.199.00 for Voice Unlimited NCR Calling – Any Landline/
Any Mobile number.
It was clarified on a subsequent date that any Landline numbers means in Faridabad only
and not NCR. It was not done when this Plan was offered to me.
As per both of these plans, it is absolutely clear that the billing can’t be more than the base
amount {1199/ or (1099+199)} plus the normal Service Charges.
To my utter surprise, I started getting bills much more than the amount as explained above.
Apprehending some foul play, when I contacted your Customer Service Centre, I was told
that I have made few PREMIUM CALLS and STD Calls from this number, cost of which has
been added to my bills.
When I enquired as to what are these Premium Numbers, there was no clarifications but
the numbers given were unknown numbers on which I never made any call.
As regards STD Calls from this number, it has always been clarified that we are using other
means like WHATSAPP etc. for making STD calls. And we are using it within the plan offered
to me.
Most surprising was, even when I was abroad along with my husband and our house was
locked from 21.07.2015 till 28.10.2015, I have been charged for such bogus Premium
Numbers.
0129-4003942 is a Landline facility and is not a portable one. You mean to suggest that I
carried it along with me when I was abroad and made calls from London/ Toronto/ and New
York during the above period. .
Every month I have been protesting with your Customer Service Centre and after long
arguments they reduced my bills for a petty amount which I have always paid before due
date.
How this concession given to me was arrived at is never disclosed.
Every time I requested not to repeat it in future as I am not making any so called Premium
calls nor STD, I was assured that my concern has been addressed and it will not be reflected
in future bills. But it has not been addressed and is being repeated regularly even now.
This entire episode suggests that your Company’s “Billing Software” is built in such a way
that every customer is charged for such type of bogus numbers leading to HUGE
UNLAWFULL GAINS to your company. And whosoever protests, is given some concessions
and all rests are compensating you for the exorbitant price you people have paid for
purchasing SPECTRUM from the Government. This needs a through investigations by the
Central Auditors.
My bill record for the last about 15 months is appended below to prove my point. I don’t know when my nightmare will end.

Bill Period Bill Amt (Original) Bill Amt (Reduced) Date of Payment
26 Oct 2014 to 25 Nov 2015 1588.61 1589.00 12/12/2014
26 Nov 2014 to 25 Dec 2014 1884.17 1885.00 12/01/2015
26 Dec 2014 to 25 Jan 2015. 1911.25 1711.00 10.02.2015
26 Jan 2014 to 25 Feb 2015. 1858.87 1858.87 16.03.2015
26 Feb 2015 to 25 Mar 2015 1732.59 1732.59 09.04.2015
26 Mar 2015 to 25 Apr 2015 1867.42 1460.00 12.05.5015
26 Apr 2015 to 25 May 2015 1752.23 1490.23 06.06.2015
26 May 2015 to 25 Jun 2015 1768.82 1426.82 08.07.2015
26 Jun 2015 to 25 Jul 2015 1821.72 1480.00. 10.08.2015
6 Jul 015 to 5 Aug 015* 1.556.96 1398.50 09.09.2015
6 Aug 015 to 5 Sep 015*. 1586.88 1482.00 05.10.2015
26 Sep 2015 to 25 Oct 2015 1749.62 1579.00 09.11.2015
26 Oct 2015 to 25 Nov 2015 1714.56 1486.00 09.12.2015
26 Nov 2015 to 25 Dec 2015 1714.50 1486.00 13.01.2016
26 Dec 2015 to 25 Jan 2015 Don’t know what Surprise is stored for me this time?
NOTE: * I was abroad during this period, I reduced the amount on my own and paid it as no contact with you Customer Service Centre was possible from TORONTO, Canada.

NEELAM MALHOTRA (COMPLAINANT)
(W/O ADARSH VEER MALHOTRA) 374, SECTOR 15, FARIDABAD
Jaiprakash Thakur
 
Jan 16, 2016

NOT ACTIVE MY MOBILE NUMBER 8905944330

I was ported my no.8905944330 idea to Airtel on 04/01/16.IDEA Sim was deactivated on 09/01/16.But my airtel Sim was not active till date.I called airtel relationship office,airtel deller ,airtel customers care but not respons from any airtel wing. Kindly resolve this my complain. My no. Is very important of my life.
Regards
Jaiprakash Thakur
jaiprakash.1980@rediffmail.com
8866776828
Mani1006
 
Jan 14, 2016

Bad service

Dear sir,
My airtel number 9100703116. I have recharged my number for
300rupees.
My balance has deducted of rupees 110. I called to customer
care no one are given proper response to my query. This is your airtel is
giving service to the customers.
Specially I want to say I spoked with your agents called
PN.Krishna, Musheed, Usha. This people don't have manners that they
disconnected the call without any resolution specially "SRIKANTH" he just
answered the call and didn't ask anything. Just disconnected the call .
Please take the necessary action towards this Agents and Floor Supporters.
I want my balance back without fail as soon as possible. This
is the way you people treat the customer's. Being a customer I can be rude
because my balance got deducted but they were "Shouting" on me.
Customer Care is there to serve the people need not to show there Arrogance.

Reach me if u need any clarification

R's
Sharon
Naveen Bishnoi
 
Jan 13, 2016

cheat on the name of night data back bad behaviour of customer care

sab se jyada to pahle dukh isse hua ki custmer care wale bat sunte nhi aur phone kat dete h .
aur mene night data back ke name se airtel walo ne chunna lagya koi data back nhi diya aur mene hi bache huye data ko night data bata rahe h. bkwas h ekdam chor h airtel wale. koi airtel par bharosa mat karna.
sandeepgowda
 
Jan 10, 2016

Airtel Network

This is with the reference number 67129193 and 67070131. I am facing a network problem and called to your customer care that i never expected to be satisfied. I spoke to the agent vipin may be he has told his name fake.
I have a bad incident today I never ever expected from airtel customer care a worst and a rude interaction . since i'm customer for airtel from past 8 years this would have been a bad solution and a bad conversation. i have called to resolve my problem and the agent is telling me directly that the issue cannot be resolved and I can change the network. Surely i am going to change the network but before that i am going to pull all the AIRTEL network and the management to outside world how the service is.
I am using airel from past 8 years.Now a days your service is becoming pathetic.Calls will not get connected.Worst 4g Speed.Improper response from the customer care.They dont even bother .Disturbances in the network.If inquired says apology saying backed issue ,system generated the bill wrongly.Do u think what kind of mental tourcher we go under .Better stop advertising saying fastest data 4G services operator.The worst service we are receiving now a days.
I have already contact your customer care for this network problems but still remain same. When I was in roaming my connection were lost and then we had choose manually network options ... This is airtel services..poor & useless services.

And moreover the activation of services has been activate automatically without any reason. When I called up the customer care then he said he cannot resolve the problem.When I had choose that service why they cannot provide the proper resolution


With deep dissatisfaction, I would like to lodge a complaint against the Airtel in CONSUMER FORUM and would make them penalty. I would like to claim my 8 years money back with interest
What is this.??? you should not play with your customers.. this is not a way to do business, you guys are simply cheating Customers & earning money.
ritu21090
 
Jan 8, 2016

No Refund on Device Return

Hello, I got a call from airtel employee saying that I would get a refund on the new 3G wifi device in returning the same as it was used only for 1 month. The person took the device my account details and now is not answering my calls. He said refund would be initiated in 4 days, but its been more than 2 months now.
Lucky star vijay kumar
 
Jan 8, 2016

worong offer voice dail message

Sir m name is N.vijay kumar , my Mobi Num is : 9000416000, from 3 days to whom i am call before ring i am getting voice offer message coming sa a ring tone for Rs 72, 21000 Sec , 28 Days validity , i went to Re charge center he to me u dont have this offer, he told me to to Airtel office i went to Vizag main office to told me we dont know about this offer, they gave me 198 number to call center i spoke with one man he said that offer may be in coming days i will com not sure , he told me call 129 best offer will com But they dint solve the Problem, tell me what i have to do ? what i have to think AIRTEL MD Encouraging such type of Fake calls to improve in turnover ? people think .......


Vijay.N
B RAJU GOUD
 
Jan 2, 2016

MAGEGES AND LOW COST OF CHAGES PLANS

my cell number is 9346497058 kindly requesting you to my lot of customer care persons not recived problem ( falk advartage massages and low charges pay call ) which has been charged for hello tune subscription

thanking you
B RAJU GOUD
deeptirawat11.dr
 
Jan 2, 2016

Huge Bill amounts due to Airtel's Mistake

In past 6-7 years this was my worst experience with Airtel customer care being
a Gold customer. I have two Airtel CUG plan connections which have been charged
for past 3-4 months for CUG to CUG calls due to a big mistake from Airtel end
only. They did not include my both numbers under same CUG plan which leaded to
my huge bill amounts and which i paid with a level of trust for AIrtel.

I raised complain #66963146
Now when i called Appleate Authority customer care, that lady was pretending
her to be at the highest level of escalation in Airtel as if she is the CEO of
Airtel and my complaint cant go beyond her, moreover she was really rude and
aggressive which purely shows the level of training and customer service skills
that Airtel gives to thier agents. She has been yelling at me saying that she
does not report to anyone in Airtel and cant ask for solution of this issue
from a higher level authority.

The point is , when this was a mistake from Airtel end then why should i pay
for it ? Now they are asking me to submit my Company ID again at Airtel Center
which again would be pain for me only.. it looks more like that for thier
mistake i have to roam around again to avoid paying for their mistakes rather
than getting my all of the previous bills to be waved off.
rockstarmahi
 
Dec 28, 2015

friend locator not working

my mobile not cover under friend locator services no.9912533443, when my friends try to locate me - Location could not retrieved due to some technical problems, pl.try after some time message was came.
pl. solve this problem

Manikanta
NAIR P.V.
 
Dec 27, 2015

MY AIRTEL MOBILE NUMBER 9940853810

SINCE TWO I AM NOT IN A POSITION TO CALL ANYBODY OR ANY CALL NOT COMING FROM OUTSIDE. WHILE TRYING TO CONTACT, MESSAGE COMING NO SERVICE, ONLY EMERGENCY CALL ONLY. I AM ALWAYS USING THIS MOBILE AND HAVING ENOUGH BALANCE AS WELL. PLEASE RECTIFY AND CONNECT AS USUAL VERY SOON. MY PROBLEM MOBILE NUMBER IS 9940853810. THIS NUMBER IS VERY IMPORTANT MOST OF THE TIME GETTING CALL AND ALSO I AM CONTACTING THEM FREQUENTLY

MY ALTERNATIVE NUMBER IS 9003675170

P..V. NAIR
Sony Mathew
 
Dec 27, 2015

Airtel Broadband

We are facing broadband connection speed problem past two weeks. We used 16 Mbps internet speed up to December 11 2015, after that it got reduced to 4MBps. We complained to the customer care, they said with in 48 hours it will be rectified and the executive said the 16 Mbps feasibility is available in that area, within 48 hours the 16 Mbps plan will be activated to your account. Every day we are calling to the customer care but nobody responding properly. I am highly disgusted by their professionalism and making false commitments every day, therefore immediate action is urged.

Please do the needful.

Sony Mathew
9480365285
24Robin
 
Dec 27, 2015

Robin

I use airtel 3g modem.Normally,a 1 GB night data pack will atleast have 930mb download data and 30 mb upload data.But tonight data services stopped at barely less than 867 mb download data with 26 mb upload.I didn't use Internet outside modem.It took my main balance worth rs80 without any notification of expiry.I don't want my money back.Why can't airtel provide 1024mb data for 1GB data pack like other providers.Do night packs have less priority or is it a usual complaint.Solve this problem or isolate data balance from main balance.
Number:9597946258
Time:4:10 28/12/2015
Mushtaq Ahmad Dar
 
Dec 27, 2015

Recharge massage of 650mb but balance only 500 .

Sir,I recharge early Rs186 internet ,massage came to me balance of 650mb and previous balance was 10mb but when I check my balance I found only 500mb and rest 10 Mb.Although I was offer Rs186 is 1gb.Neither 650 Mb nor offer.My number is 9906649663.So,your gooself isrequested to help. Thanks
strides
 
Dec 22, 2015

airtel broadband not working

Sir,

Airtel broadband and phone is not working from yesterday (23.12.2015) It's very urgent to rectify the problem because we didn't work without net connection.

Kindly do the needful immediately.

Regards

Jagadish Pharmaceuticals
Villapuram
Madurai - 625 012

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - balance deduction without proper information
    respected sir i am dr.prabhakaran from erode . i recharged...
    Aircel - Amount debited but recharge not success
    I have done online recharge of my prepaid aircel number...
    Voonik - i haven't received my courier yet
    I ordered 2 sares on 30th Jan One had delivery date of...
    Blue Dart Courier Services - DELAY AND IRRESPONSIBILITY
    HDFC had sent a card to my address. which was about to...
    HESCOM - Non received confirmation mail from hescom
    Dear sir My electricity bill is giving 13-02-2016 &...
    chief minister of uttar pradesh - Stay on appointment
    Sir, I Priyanka D/O Gajendra Singh finally selected...
    Vodafone - sim block vodafone no.7874056519
    hi , My sim card lost please block this my Vodafone...
    Vijay Tv - super singer
    and finally the team goes to announce the winner for super...
    Sterling Holidays - cancellation of membership and refund
    Please refer my membership no 1100518, i have been...
    Seven Seas Airport And Seaport Management service India Pvt Ltd - job
    Om kar They are fake and fraud people how I will tell you...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username