Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel Landline

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel Landline

User573968
 
Jun 29, 2012

STD DISCONNECTED WITHOUT ANY REASON

I am trying to connect customer care number 01144444121 from my mobile number 9312609293, listen recorded sound, if you wants to talk customer executive press 9, and after dialing 9, the call automatically cut out, I have tried 11 times from other phone also, but same reply received and phone disconnected.

I am to say that we are not using your broadband aitel, land line number 01244371848, wants to disconnect the service for 03 months because we are not using and question does not arise to pay Rs.1200/- per month


R.K. Abhishek
User349113
 
Jun 23, 2011

Delay in cancellation of connection and poor response

Hi...I am also facing the same issue...Airtel customer care executives & collection agencies are pathetic, they torture people, just to recover their money and it's not a fault of customer. This is a serious concern. I would like Indian Telecom Authority to take serious action against Airtel. I just hope that the Indian Telecom Authority cancels their license to operate in India.
User823
 
Jun 22, 2011

Disconnection of lanline since dec 2010

Dear Lalit khera,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Jun 18, 2011

Disconnection of lanline since dec 2010

Dear Lalit khera,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 14 June 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please do write to us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Jun 18, 2011

Disconnection of lanline since dec 2010

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 14 June 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User470238
 
Jun 14, 2011

Disconnection of lanline since dec 2010

Sir/Madam,
The telephone num in regards is 0120 4329984, this connection was under my grandfather's name Shri. Late H.K.Khera, who passed away in nov 2010. I have been calling the customer services since dec 2010 to cancel the services and mailing the nodel officer, till date connection is not closed and these collection agents are calling day by day and asking for payment, which i am not lible for, I made the payment in jan this year after speaking with customer services, and they said that, its the final payment, I have been collecting ticket numbers since dec 2010 till date from nodel officer and customer services but the connection is still not closed.
My request to you is to please help me from this troma which me and my family is facing.
Thanking you in anticipation,
Lalit khera
User823
 
Oct 7, 2010

Delay in cancellation of connection and poor response

Dear Mr. Gulati,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at airtelpresence@airtel.in and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards,
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Customer Service Team
User823
 
Sep 30, 2010

Delay in cancellation of connection and poor response

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 30 Sep 2010 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please do write to us at airtelpresence@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team
User174548
 
Sep 30, 2010

Delay in cancellation of connection and poor response

Hi,

This complaint is against Airtel Landline department. I wanted to cancel my account for Airtel and I was shifting from one rental property to another. I raised request on 19th August for cancellation and it was agreed that the account will be cancelled and airtel executives will come and disconnect the connection and take away the Landline set and Broadband modem. But the connection was not disconnection after 1 month of follow-up. I use to continuously call Airtel Customer care and they give false promises and bill was raised against my name of 1025rs. Since the connection was not dis-connected and somebody else was rented on the property and he used it. Airtel is continuously torturing me for this.This is a big failure of Airtel,I have every faced.If they want to recover and any usage then they should recover from the person staying in the property currently. I will not pay due to delay by Airtel. Airtel customer care executives & collection agencies are pathetic, they torture people, just to recover their money and it's not a fault of customer. This is a serious concern. I would like Indian Telecom Authority to take serious action against Airtel.
User823
 
Aug 23, 2010

STD DISCONNECTED WITHOUT ANY REASON

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please do write to us at airtelpresence@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team
User128973
 
Aug 21, 2010

STD DISCONNECTED WITHOUT ANY REASON

Since last 2-3 years I am using airtel broadband cum landline connection. Since inception STD Facility was there. On 16th of this I tried to dial a STD number the answer I got "STD FACILITY IS NOT AVAILABLE IN YOUR TELEPHONE".

From that day onwards I am lodging the complaining by phone as well as mail. When ever I contacted the customer care's reply was your STD is re-activated. But till now i.e. 20th August, 2010 at 5.36 PM not activated.

N G PRATHAPAN

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kolkata Municipal Corporation - Immense environmental pollution.
    Can our Kolkata Municipal Corporation help us by catching...
    IRCTC - Carmelaram
    In Tuticorin and Mysore Express (16235 and 16236). They...
    State Bank of India - rudeness of a bank employee
    please do not encourage damn reservation candidates...they...
    onlinerefund@ksrtc.org - REFUND
    Hello, I booked a ticket from Bangalore to shimoga from...
    World Vision India - cheating in the name of Poor and needy
    They say we are committed to poor and needy, but rich...
    APSRTC - Service Cancel
    Respected Heads of APSRTC, This is the complaint...
    RTO Thane - Driving License Not Received -6 months????
    Hi , I donno whether its useful or not . Still would...
    bhashyam developers- cyber county - Demanding money without development
    I booked a plot in cyber county and they are demanding ...
    Synopsis approval - MS-100
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have submitted my MS - 100 project...
    LAVA MOBILE - problem in charging port & power button
    I have purchased lava iris 503 in march 2014. For last one...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username