Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Aon Hewitt

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aon Hewitt

tess
 
Nov 1, 2014

son needs to get all their ducks in a row with the same memo

The first and second phone call I made, I asked the question about discounts, etc., and the son rep. told (not asked) told me to cal the health insurance I had picked out and asked them if they had any discounts. I called, and they worked up the policy I wanted WITH a discount included. I thought that was very nice. Each time I phoned each company (won & my healthcare), I was upfront and told them what was happening with the other company. I had to research, I had to stay on the computer for hours and hours because my advisor would no help me. I was on hold for hours which I didn't complain of. Except for none. The info in the booklets said if I asked questions, they'd help me. Well, no, they didn't. Kept saying they couldn't help, it was against the policy, and they sounded like they were afraid to say anything to help me. So I kept up with the questions, more questions and called the health insurance I had picked out. When it came down to the last phone call with my advisor (and yes, I had told him that the prices were cheaper from the health insurance rather than on their AON site. My advisor kept his mouth shut until we were getting down to the nitty gritty, and then, he answered me when I started to tell him again that the health insurance I picked out was cheaper, and he said YOU HAVE to PAY WHAT'S ON the AON site and that's it, in a few words or less. My husband, who never gets upset at anyone on the phone, almost blew a gasket. I was flabbergasted, I was shocked, and I was livid. All MY work that I did, after being told over and over and over and over again AON couldn't help me that much, when I WAS TOLD by AON to CALL the health insurance people I had picked out. I didn't have my emails returned, I wasn't called after my messages were sent to AON. Now, what's going on? Are the reps not being trained? Do they have short memory problems? Or when they thing they can say one thing and then another? Where are you AONHewittNavigators and at&t???? I had emailed AON and told them about this, and since they (say) are recording me consistently, it should re on a recording somewhere unless someone burned it. Go Figure..
birdbill
 
Oct 29, 2014

Reaching Health Care Advisor?

Advisor? She is not. Sales person yes. I am required by At&T to talk to her to get my questions answered reguarding the
upcoming change in health care for my family. Aon Hewitt says that we can get all questions answered by calling our advisor.
I have tried, left voice emails and unanswered calls several times. When I did ask questions on one visit I got a run around
only to find out that the one I that called was not an advisor at all. Now I can not get answers that I need answered and there
return a call system DOES NOT.
Ed Kirscher
 
Aug 26, 2014

Aon "requiring" conference calls

I've received so many letters, calls etc from this entity, it's making me sick!! Today I confirmed a conference call I don't want to take place in which I understand I'll be asked personal health questions by a stranger (licensed by whom?). My alternative, according to "Brittainy" was to have no health care coverage as of 12-31-14. I am qualified for Medicare. Her statement was misleading at best!
negisureshsingh
 
Jan 11, 2014

for site blocking

Is your company a government office?
Are you woking for yourself only?
Is there no value of customer's time for you?
Is this site only for your use?


So, why you block Investment Declaration and Medical Reimbershment submission and open this site only few days in a year.
Why are you not open this site for whole year.
dee_chung_lee
 
Aug 2, 2013

Worst services from hrworkways-Aon Hewitt

Hrworkways of AON-HEWITT is one of the WORST EVER eSolution service provider for HR back office processing. On top of it, the Poor service, lack of professionalism. I do not recommend any MNC to give them HR back office processing. As hewitt has such a bad name in these services, any Company associating with them, is bound to have a very bad name.
cward
 
Dec 7, 2012

PENSION HANDLING OOF THOMSON REUTERS RETIREES...

POOR SERVICE IN HNADLING OF THE PENSION PLAN, BAD INFORMATION, WRONG INFORMATION, LACK OF PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.IN OTHER WORDS THEY SUCK!!!
soumen.srkr.2009
 
May 13, 2012

AON Hewitt Recruitment

Very gently I would like to know, is this the way AON Hewitt is harassing professionals in the name of recruitment.

On 27th March,2012 I received a call from one of the Talent Accusation Executive from Mumbai/India office regarding an opportunity in Cognos Lead position for Gurgaon/India Location,accordigly I got to know my CV has been shortlisted and technical panel wants to talk to me.

After a week again I got a call from one lady from Human resources team Gurgaon/India that next day will be my 1st telephonic discussion. Accordingly I received the same that day from Technical Panel ,it was around 1 hour telephonic discussion and went pretty good, panel told me you will be getting a call from HR.

Then i was waiting for the feedback for the 1st round, and as I was pretty optimistic and curious about the feedback for the 1st round, so after a week I made a call to that lady at Gurgaon office. She told me the feedback is very good and they want to go for 2nd round of telephonic discussion.

Around after 3 weeks I was schedule for another round of Technical Discussion, It was also a lengthy discussion with plenty of technical and functional questions for more than an hour. That day 2nd panel asked me about my willingness to relocate to Gurgaon(Which was positive from my side),my expectations related to compensations etc. and Panel told me we will contact you soon.

So I was waiting for the response from Aon Hewitt side, after 2 or 3 days I made a call to that lady at Gurgaon Office about the feedback for the 2nd round, She told me it’s very positive and they want to go for a VC round, but she could not confirm me any date for the same. As well as I informed her that I will not be available in town for a week, accordingly she told me once you back we will arrange for the VC round.

on 3rd of May,2012 noon Again I received a call from that lady when I was about to travel, and was asking when you will be back, I told her by 6th of May,2012 and you can arrange the VC round any day from 7th May,2012 onwards and I will inform you once I am back.

After coming back from my trip on 6th May,2012,I made a call to her on 8th May,2012.and I got to know there are some changes going on and she told me I need to have discuss with the management blah blah,after that by this week I will inform you the schedule, I told her its fine, take your time.

On 11th May,2012 after not getting any response, I again made a call to that lady, and surprisingly I got to know the position is on Hold and she wasn’t able to tell me any timeline for the same. As well as I made a call to the first person who contacted me for the first time and I was getting surprised from his comment that everything is on hold and no commitment about the timeline, We will contact you once we get intimated from management and if you have any other offer you can proceed further etc.

Gents I need your suggestion about what’s the conclusion from the above scenario I should make, Shall I think off for AON Hewitt if they contact me again.
User521645
 
Aug 2, 2011

Last Day in Aon Hewitt

Your English and manner of storytelling proves you do not deserve any attention from Aon Hewitt. All the best pal. Hope you understand this simple sentence and don't take it as a compliment.
User521107
 
Aug 2, 2011

Last Day in Aon Hewitt

I worked with AON Hewitt, and due some emergency issue I have to resign, However, ion order to survive I thought of joining and other organisation in my hometown itself. I am contineously going on asking my manager to p-rovide my last working day. But she don't even cared and threw the host to HR department.

Guys, Please don't join AON Hewitt.

Its is HR firm, guys if monkeys are kept to guard bananas, then think what will be the coincidence.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal - Replacement of damaged TV not being done.
    I had ordered a Panasonic Viera TH-42AS630D LED TV from...
    nilisha naresh hate - want my enrollment date and time
    sir, i lost my wallet in that in that i also lost my...
    SCHOLARSHIP.UP.NIC.IN - I applied online for the scholarship for year 2013 -2014.I...
    I applied online for the scholarship for year 2014 -2015.I...
    Blue Dart - pick up no 81541 booked on 28th oct 2014
    dear sir, i really appreciate this worst and very poor...
    Vodafone - unknown blank caller to a female central govt. officer
    Unknown caller calls repeatedly during the day and...
    kvpy - lost id and password
    Respected sir, I have callously lost my account id and...
    SSC - admit card not get
    Hello sir,my name is amrita & registration id is...
    300621 - NOT RECEIVED ADHAR CARD
    I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADHAR CARD
    Renault duster - electrical complaints about renault duster
    I had purchased a Renault Duster VF1HSRCA2DA599259 (Oman...
    BBC National Lottery Draws Results - winning lottery
    is it true or false BBC National Lottery Draws...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username