Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Army public school Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Army public school Bangalore

sheelaashok
 
Mar 1, 2014

conducting exams

Respected Sir,
regarding the exam conducting in army public school prtc for FA1 SA1 FA2 they are evaluating the student of same class with two types of question paper such as section -a and section -b. for all subject. one is easy questions for dull studients and the other is for intelligent one.This is not right .Due to this all the dull students also get highest greading. Sir tthis is not the proper way to evaluate students.This will only help to spoil the students.I think this will only help the teachers because they will get the cradit of their doing. Through this type of teaching you can make the parents and the new generation as fools.
cbrienanto
 
Nov 25, 2013

Primary Teachers treated as commodity -use and throw

To,

Col.Isaac Chandy,
The Executive officer, SMC
ASC C&C Army Pre Primary School,
ASC Centre and College
Bangalore 560007

Right to Information
Dear Sir

This is to state Miss Bibiana Anthony d/o late Havildar P.O.Anthony (no.9550134) was appointed teacher at Vartika English Medium School,ASC Centre(South) Bangalore,560007 vide letter dated 12/05/1986,duly signed by than UP Singh –Major OIC Vartika School.

She faithfully served the organization for more than 20 and she was a deemed as permanent teacher. Her service records are explempary and she should have given all the rights and benefits of permanent teacher. But the authority denied all benefits.

In the year 2012 her service was terminated and forced to render resignation letter. She was asked by the Authority to reapply as a Contractual Teacher. She served the organization even in such inhuman conditions.

Kindly refer application dated 23 Feb 2012 for the post of Teacher and subsequently appointed vide through appointment letter for contractual letter (Reference 7363/Adm/APPS/Accts (Centre) for a specific period of one year on a consolidated salary of Rs.10,000(Rupees ten thousand only) per month all inclusive.

On completion of one year her service was automatically terminated and this lead her into deep depression and she died of massive heart attack on 21.12.2102. Late Bibiana Anthony Charles was a victim of great injustice.

These facts submitted throws up following issues
1.How can an esteemed Organization like Indian Army deny the Rights of Permanent teacher status to Bibiana Anthony after having served for more than 20 years to a Contract teacher?

2.In fact she is also a daughter of a JAWAN of Indian Army. The Army should have retained her status as a Permanent teacher.This is a clear violation service terms and condition

3. For all the injustice done to her Bibiana Anthony should be compensated and the justified compensation should be given to her teenage son Clinton Charles who now is an orphan, the compensation money to be given for his education and upkeep.

4.Persons responsible for changing her status from a permanent teacher to contractual teacher should be booked for violation
.
5.Teachers like Bibiana Should are to be honored publically for her dedicated services of more than 25 years in ASC Centre primary school with absolute no monetary benefits or other benefits. Her contribution should not go unnoticed.

6 Teachers who are in similar situation as Bibiana should be reinstated as full pledged teachers and not left to go into depression and death. Every support should be given to them.Its time we treat teachers with diginity

I sincerely hope above mentioned action will be taken to the satisfaction of the departed soul.
Awaiting your response

Regards and thanks
Christopher Brien
cbrienanto@yahoo.com
9406517049
susar
 
Aug 7, 2013

Concern about the cleaniness

Dear Concern,

Request you all to ensure that basic cleaniness/hygeine is implemented and maintained in school premises.

Read a circular stating that due to epidemic in Banagalore ( dengue/chicken gunia ) wards are instructed to wear Grey Pants & white full sleeve shirts to school and apply mosquito replent .

Instead of giving extra financial burden to parents why can't school authorities see to that all rest room and school premises are well maintained.

Please consider this appeal and save the wards from unhygeine condition.
XAVIER
 
Jun 23, 2013

PLEASE IMPROVE THE BOYS TOILET

DEAR CONCERNED AUTHORITIES OF ARMY PUBLIC SCHOOL, ASC CENTER (s),


KINDLY IMPROVE THE BOYS TOILET.
THERE IS NO WATER IT SEEMS.
WE ARE PAYING SO MUCH OUR CHILDREN ARE TREATED SO BADLY, AFTER ALL THESE LITTLE KIDS ARE ALSO HUMAN BEINGS.
PLEASE IMPROVE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE , DON'T TELL ME U DONT HAVE FUNDS TO ATLEAST PROVIDE WATER
FACILITIES IN THE BOYS TOILET
kvanbu
 
Jun 17, 2013

APS, ASC Centre, Bangalore

Army Public School, ASC Centre, Bangalore is a very good school. My daughter is studying in 5th standard. She is very brilliant and always scores the best. I am very much satisfied with her performance and the school. All experienced teachers and kids are not overloaded. I am not sure about the previous comments by other members.

Everyone knows that students can't write SSLC with out proper affiliation. But this school students are writing SSLC exams and moving on with out any issue. This answers the doubt on affiliation. This school has very spacious ground and lot of trees. Hope no other schools in Bangalore has this type of environment.

Please do not pass false news.
susar
 
Sep 25, 2012

Concerns

Would like to know APS,prtc is affiliated to CBSE . Who is right concerned person to talk about parents concerns.

Better not talk about the condition of Toilets in PRTC. My neice are not using toilets because of the unhygeine condition.If u want to get admitted in any hospital visit these toilets. Daily dusting of classsrooms is not happening and kids have to wait outside . Looks like no one is looking into the basis needs of kids.

Really feel bad that no one from AWES is looking the day- today activities of PRTC. Please don't allow any irresponsiblity person to spoil the name of Army and schools reunning by AWES.

As a civilian I and my family think and talk about any armypersonnel with lot of respect.I was so happy to hear about the managemt change and thought our kids will get great experience and balanaced education .

Still hoping for good as I can think only good about ARMY.
User808609
 
Aug 23, 2012

Poor teaching

Both Army Units in Bangalore ie., PRTC & ASC Centre are only interested in Looting Public Money and do not follow the Rule of this Land and they are running the School in the name of Army Public School, without any Affiliation from CBSE Board (information obtained through RTI). When one of the Parent wanted Photos of the Premises of the School under RTI, the School Authorities did not allow to take the Photograph of Rest Rooms (Toilets) because the Toilets was in very pathetic condition without any proper water facilities. At PRTC, the Parents are not allowed inside the premises they use Army Jawans to threaten. After NEWS9 English Channel telecasted Live Programme and showed the visuals about the attitude and arrogance of one of the Army Officer, the Children are been targeted and humiliated by checking them physically and also their Bags. The Children of Parent Association are not been involved in Sports and other Cultural Activities, because the Parent Association questioned the wrong policies of the School Management according to Law.
Lakshminarayana Nagoji Send email
 
Aug 23, 2012

Poor teaching

Both Army Units in Bangalore ie., PRTC & ASC Centre are only interested in Looting Public Money and do not follow the Rule of this Land and they are running the School in the name of Army Public School, without any Affiliation from CBSE Board (information obtained through RTI). When one of the Parent wanted Photos of the Premises of the School under RTI, the School Authorities did not allow to take the Photograph of Rest Rooms (Toilets) because the Toilets was in very pathetic condition without any proper water facilities. At PRTC, the Parents are not allowed inside the premises they use Army Jawans to threaten. After NEWS9 English Channel telecasted Live Programme and showed the visuals about the attitude and arrogance of one of the Army Officer, the Children are been targeted and humiliated by checking them physically and also their Bags. The Children of Parent Association are not been involved in Sports and other Cultural Activities, because the Parent Association questioned the wrong policies of the School Management according to Law.
Sjowmdkerls Send email
 
Aug 15, 2012

Poor teaching

Hygenised rooms for students in APS Bangalore, ohhhhhh its a dream for us. We just want to change the principal of APS ASC centre. Because she dont have any manners to talk with the parents of APS ASC centre. She dont want any parents meetings in school, She dont want any suggestions from parents. Till date she didn't take any steps to improvise the education standards in APS Bangalore
User641966
 
Aug 15, 2012

Poor teaching

Hygenised rooms for students in APS Bangalore, ohhhhhh its a dream for us. We just want to change the principal of APS ASC centre. Because she dont have any manners to talk with the parents of APS ASC centre. She dont want any parents meetings in school, She dont want any suggestions from parents. Till date she didn't take any steps to improvise the education standards in APS Bangalore
User759463
 
Jun 13, 2012

Poor teaching

Hope the PRTC also will gradually have same quality of education and infrastructure like APS, Bangalore .

Present quality of education and infrastructure at PRTC is very very bad. Expecting for qualified teachers and hygeined restrooms for students.
Susanregy Send email
 
Jun 13, 2012

Poor teaching

Hope the PRTC also will gradually have same quality of education and infrastructure like APS, Bangalore .

Present quality of education and infrastructure at PRTC is very very bad. Expecting for qualified teachers and hygeined restrooms for students.
N. Lakshminarayana Send email
 
Jun 9, 2012

Poor teaching

Two Un-Aided Private Schools run by Army Units in Bangalore i.e., Parachute Regiment Training Centre and ASC Centre have closed their existing School and opened ARMY PUBLIC SCHOOL, in the same premises without obtaining necessary Clearance and Permission to change the name from Competent Authorities like Government and CBSE. I have received Letter from CBSE, Delhi through RTI Application that these Schools are not Affiliated to CBSE under the same Affiliation Numbers i.e., 830052 and 830030. The School Managements have created confusion among General Public and also at the same time collected huge amounts (In Crores) from unsuspecting Parents in the name of Re-Admission to Army Public School, which is ILLEGAL and FRAUD
User756906
 
Jun 9, 2012

Poor teaching

Two Un-Aided Private Schools run by Army Units in Bangalore i.e., Parachute Regiment Training Centre and ASC Centre have closed their existing School and opened ARMY PUBLIC SCHOOL, in the same premises without obtaining necessary Clearance and Permission to change the name from Competent Authorities like Government and CBSE. I have received Letter from CBSE, Delhi through RTI Application that these Schools are not Affiliated to CBSE under the same Affiliation Numbers i.e., 830052 and 830030. The School Managements have created confusion among General Public and also at the same time collected huge amounts (In Crores) from unsuspecting Parents in the name of Re-Admission to Army Public School, which is ILLEGAL and FRAUD
Sjowmdkerls Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

Poor teaching

I also have same problem with APS Bangalore
User641966
 
Jan 4, 2012

Poor teaching

I also have same problem with APS Bangalore
User641966
 
Jan 4, 2012

Poor teaching

APS Bangalore is denying admission to students coming with TC. Giving a reason that ASC public school also become APS. Syllabus or teaching standard not changed. Just putting extra load on students. Question is why APS denying admission to students coming from other APS school and showing finger towards ASC public school. Which is not completly working as APS. Teachers are not adequate, teaching is also poor, students are just passing time, no home work, no teaching. APS Bangalore is not only spoilling the carrier of the child but also spoiling reputation of APS.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    LG India - Ref:RNA 140913036904
    I had lodged a compliant on the cooling problem of my...
    Tikona - Chennai - Tikona Broadband Complaint
    Dear Vinoth, Greetings from Tikona. We have noted...
    Income Tax Department - Refund of Tax
    Dear Sir / Madam, My PAN No. is AOEPS9597L. I have...
    APOLLO PHARMACY - Bad service and Cheated with money
    Bad service and no accountability. I placed order for...
    snapittoday - snapittoday is fraud sight
    i had pay online payment to Snapittoday for orthozen syrup...
    Ibps - About Reprint the application form
    Sir/Madam, This is to inform u that I forgot to take my...
    aman dubey - aadhar card not received by post
    i did not receive my aadhar card through post yet,i need...
    177030 - Parking issue
    Hello Sir, I am a resident of 2-19-78/G/1 kalyanpuri...
    vadodara mahanagar seva sadan - Road construction
    CONSTRUCTION OF ROAD Respected Sir, PLEASE TAKE SOME...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username