Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Assam Power Distribution Company Ltd (APDCL)

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about Assam Power Distribution Company Ltd (APDCL)

prabinpulin
 
Dec 22, 2014

NO BILL THOUGH REGULAR METER READING

INSPITE OF WRITTEN REQUEST NO BILL WAS GIVEN BY YOUR AUTHORIZED BILL AGENT,ALL MY NEGHIBOUR GET THEIR CONSUMER BILL , AS I AM STAYING OUTSIDE DUE TO SERVICE, MY WIFE MET THE SDO AND SUBMITTED APPLICATION , BUT NO ACTION, IT IS FEARED THAT YOUR BILL WILL NOT BE FAIR , TO CLEAR THE OUT STANDING BILL MAY BE FORWARDED FOR REGULAR PAYMENT, MY COSUMER NO 171000005715 TRASFROMR 543940
prabinpulin
 
Dec 22, 2014

NO BILL THOUGH REGULAR METER READING

INSPITE OF MY WRITTING THE AUTHORITY OF JORHATELECTRICAL SUB-DIVISION II JORHAT ELECTRICAL CIRCLE NOT GAVE ELETRICITY BILL AGAINST MY CONSUMER NO 171000005715, YOUR BILLING SECTIONDELIVERED BILL TO MY NEGHIBOUR AND LEFT ME OUT ,AS PER THE ADVICE I WROTE A LETTER TO SDO CONCERN AND MY WIFE PERSONALLY MET AND EXPLAIN , BUT NO ACTION , AS PER BILL NO 3988783 BILL DATE 02.04.2014 BILL AMOUNT WAS 3569,THERAFTER NO BILL AFTER NEW TRANSFROMER SET 543940 BUT NIL IACTION, YOUR BILLING AGENT NEVER RESPONDE ,PL, TAKE THE ACTION
amar.aircel@gmail.com
 
Nov 29, 2014

High meter reding

I am Amar Sarmah S/o Gorakhnath nath sarmah at purupbari village PS Gohpur Dist Sonitpur Assam Faching with the problem of high meter reading every month depertment is sending a bill with meter reading of 300+ unit consume.I have complained but what they are saying is out of my understand so please give me a way that I can be safe from these type of misreading with thefalty meter.
gautam3556
 
Sep 25, 2014

Unable to do online payment

I am consumer of APDCL bearing the consumer number: 003000001554. I was regularly paying bill online last more than 1 year at "www.mybijulibill.com" and last bill I payed which was generated on 13/07/2014. But after that against my consumer number no billed amount/bill due is showing at "www.mybijulibill.com" and as a result I am not able to pay the bills online. However I have received the hard copies of two numbers of bills delivered to my address which were generated after 13/07/2014.

Therefore I request you to kindly enable me to pay the recent bills online.
Tej Kumar Bawri
 
Jul 12, 2014

return of my transformer

I have submitt an rti application dated17.4.14 to sde,ges,apdcl,golaghat,but no reply or action was taken.afterwards i have informedthe matter to agm,ged,golaghat and he has forwarded the letter to the deputy manager,golaghat esd 1,apdcl,uar,golaghatvide letterno.agm.,ged,t 52,2014,879 of datef 26.5.14 for submission of report,but till faye no actionwastaken
0561
 
Jun 27, 2014

Replece of electricity Trans forma

MHC lane ,Meharpur, Silchar-15, cachar, Assam., India.
Our area electricity Trans forma deed from last 25 days but no action the electricity officer and her staff
abdul zaved
 
Jun 14, 2014

meter reading not properly indicating in electric bill.

Your meter reader is not tracing my meter personally,in my bill for the month of May 2014 , reading is shown 3400 (FROM 01/05/2014 to 31/05/2014) and bill is prepared . Surprisingly on being checked the meter on 14/06/2014 it is seen that meter is 4095 units . and there by showing my meter excess in the bill
Thanking You Consumer No 299000010300
.
ajitkakoty
 
Feb 10, 2013

online electricity bill

Dear Sir,

I am a consumer of APDCL Of Sibsagar division.My consumer no is 192000005894. From the month of January 2013 my online bills stopped to come for which I have to go to theAPDCL Sibsagar division office for a duplicate bill to pay at the office counter.You are therefore requested to look on the matter so the online bills for my consumer no 192000005894 is generated online so that I can pay online.In this connection I have to inform that I am a senior citizen and my date of birth is 01-011947.I request you to look into the matter and take necessary steps so that I get the bill online.Thanking you

Yours faithfully,

Ajit Kakoty. Consumer no 192000005894.
Biswajeet2012
 
Dec 29, 2012

Regarding Result of Bill Clerk & Meter Reader

Sir.
With due respect I beg to state that I am a candidate of Bill Clerk/Meter Reader bearing Roll No: 2101806 have full confidence of passing the Viva-Test & Computer Practical Exam.But my name is not came in the Final selection list of Appoint to Bill Clerk/Meter Reader Under APDCL .

I was done the Computer Practical Test in 20 Minutes & my Viva Test is So Good.Examiners and Office Staff's Congratulation me and Says,"You are fit for the post". But why my name is not came in the Final Selection list of Bill Clerk/Meter Reader under APDCL.

Have you give the Second list of these post?

I request you to give a good result of this matter.

Name:Biswajeet Sahu.
S/O:Mr. Durga Prosad Sahu.
Roll No:2101806 Circle: Sivasagar
Add:Nazira Amulapatty P.O/P.S:Nazira
Dist:Sivasagar State: Assam
Pin Code: 785685
abdul sattar
 
Mar 24, 2012

regarding result of bill clerk reverification

With due respect I beg to state that I am a candidate of bill clerk bearing roll no 1200427 have full confidence of passing the exam but instead of it I found the roll no. 1200437. So I want the rescriutny of answer sheet of both the roll no.
As for me I should be in top 300 within assam else .
I request you to take urgent and necessary step as because it may be a printing mistake as well.

thanks

ABDUL SATTAR
S/O HAZAL ALI (Retd. police sub inspector)
VILL ALLIBARI
PO RANI
P S -PALASHBARI
KAMRUP (ASSAM) 781131
PHONE :-9613225426 / 8876306983
User442642
 
May 23, 2011

power tariff hike

I think the tariff hike is minimal as compared to our state and considering the fuel prices. I wonder why people of our country are not united against the hike in petrol prices. There must be some kind of regulatory commission too, for fixing the fuel prices. Because nowadays fuel are also became essential comodities for below middle class people.
And regarding power tariff hike, regulatory commissions never allowed the hike as filed by the power companies. It always be in lower side.
User103105
 
Dec 11, 2010

power tariff hike

CONSUMER FORUMS PROTEST POWER HIKE IN STATE








Guwahati: After 24 hours of public hearing on the power tariff hike in the state, consumer organizations objected to the proposal submitted by Assam Power Distribution Company Ltd (APDCL) to the state electricity regulatory commission.

United under the Consumers’ Legal Protection Forum, an NGO for consumer rights, a large number of power consumers in the city said they would file a public interest litigation (PIL) in the Gauhati High Court if the commission gave its nod to the new proposal for hiking power tariff.

The forum said if the proposal was allowed to come into force, power consumers would be compelled to pay Rs.2.04 extra per unit of electricity distributed by APDCL, which is the only body for power distribution in the state.

“We strongly object to the tariff revision proposal of APDCL, “said Ajoy Hazarika, chief co-ordinator of the forum.

United for the same objection, engineer J N Khataniar said as per record, Assam State Electricity (Aseb) is yet to recover Rs.184 crore in payments, of which the government department is to pay Rs.42 crore and the rest is owed by other consumers.

Meanwhile, Asom Jatiyatabadi Yuba Chatra Parishad (AJYCP) on Thursday said the state government and the Aseb should withdraw the proposal for the tariff hike.............


(THE TIMES OF INDIA, 10th DECEMBER,2010)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GEMS B SCHOOL - it is a joke
    people can just joke about reviews but seriously. i...
    L.I.C OF INDIA - NON PAYMENT ON SURRENDERED POLICY
    My Pol No 214897644 fvg Nirmal Kumar was deposited for...
    ASUS ZENFONE 5 - High Cost of Asus Spare Parts
    My Zenfone 5 fell from a small height and the screen is...
    CEO telangana - voter id application was rejected
    I have applied for my relative for two times for voter id...
    care@paytm.com - Recharged faild
    my recharge is failed. my fund money is not refund...
    Vodafone - wrong deduction of balance
    My balance of Rs. 49 is deducted. After calling to...
    ASUS ZENFONE 5 - Asus Zenfone screen cost is very high
    My Zenfone 5 fell from a small height and the screen is...
    reliance net connect - subscriber number is already linked
    i logged in reliance services and when subscriber number...
    kolkata foreign EMS CUSTOMS - Non Receipt Of Parcel
    I have ordered 2 Pieces of Football jerseys from China...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username