Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP-Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

shreyassurya
 
Nov 27, 2014

Street lights not working

Namaskara,

There are 2 streetlights which is not working for over 7 months. It is on the branch road of Sampige road from Tindlu side, just before Canara bank layout turning road.We have several complaints before also.

Exact street address for the faulty street lights: Dhanalaxmi layout, Vidyaranyapura post

Postal code: 560097

Street light number: 100-01383148 and the adjacent pole.

Kindly fix the same at the earliest. Thanks.

Regards,
M.Shankar
shreyassurya
 
Nov 27, 2014

Street lights not working

Namaskara,

There are 2 streetlights in the branch road to Sampige road from Tindlu side just before canara bank layout road cut.which are not working for more than 7 months. We have made complaints earlier also.

Street address of street lights: Dhanalakshmi layout, Vidyaranyapura post

Street light number: 100-01383148 and the adjacent street light.

Postal code: 560097

Kindly check to fix it. Thanks.

Regards,

M.Shankar
varun074
 
Nov 24, 2014

Un-authorised Billboards erected

Please note that un-authorised billboards are erected on one side of Kadugodi flyover, next to Sai Baba Ashram in Kadugodi.
These billboards have height,that exceed the height limits.
Can BBMP do something ?

Regards
Varun
PIN 560067
Manjula Patil
 
Nov 19, 2014

No Street light -very Risky

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is regarding street light issue at "20th Main 1st D cross, Maruti nagar main road BTM 1st stage, Gangorti Circle Bangalore-560029" near Ashirvadha Nilaya there is no street light and its very dark during evening and night time, as guys keep roaming there. I am doing my night shift so i return around 2.30 am daily and its very risky to climb 3 floors and go home because no one will be awake and it frightens me. I am raising this issue, requesting you to take appropriate action to fix the street light at the earliest.

Please do not delay as girls are not safe these days, let us avoid any bad incident which might take place.

Thanking you in advance.

Regards,
Manjula Patil
Suneel Meghashyam
 
Nov 19, 2014

Illegal construction inside the Hoysala Park, Kumarswamy Layout

There has been an illegal construction inside the Hoysala Park in Kumarswamy Layout 2nd stage, Bangalore. There have been few houses inside the park extending to the south side of the park thus narrowing the road heavily. Moreover, lot of vehicles are parked by the occupants outside the illegal houses blocking the road even further.

During a BBMP survey few years ago, it was confirmed that the illegal occupants have no proper papers for those constructed houses.

Is it possible for someone to take stern action against these illegal houses and pave way for the road widening?
akshay vakshish
 
Nov 19, 2014

against illegal construction

A man in my area constructing a house on government side which is situated near a railway track.This construction has became a threat to developments like new road in near future.Not only that he is violating and insulting gov. by doing so.It is a shocking thing that he has been given electricity supply with the help of some corrupted gov. employ.A severe action should be taken against that builder and those employs those who consider government and its rule as their footstool.
ADDRESS WHERE CONSTRUCTION TAKING PLACE:14th cross,raghavendra temle road end,k.g. halli post,Jalahalli-west,bangalore-15
pillapa lane
 
Nov 19, 2014

cement road digged for drainage pipe laying

sir,
this complaint is regarding road digged to lay the drainage pipe in the chickpet area appaji rao lane, nagartpet cross,bangalore. one week back they digged the cement road to lay the pipe and the entire road as been digged and completing the work they left as it is and when i enquired about the work order for this the person who was incharge for this didnt give proper reply and when i told him that i am going to give a complaint to bbmp he said work order is there if you want you contact JE OR AE. As per my knowledge some person in this road has done this job without taking official permission from the concerned department. Kindly look into the matter and see that the road will be repaired immediately .

Thanking YOu,
sushi1985
 
Nov 3, 2014

Bad roads in Kodichikkanahalli

Dear Sir,

I am a resident of Kodichikkanahalli. The roads leading to this area via Vijaya Bank layout is extremely poor and deteriorating everday. The road is filled with huge potholes and has been extremely difficult to travel on this road. Rains have made the matter worse for us. There are over flowing drains and huge potholes which is difficult to travel during rains.


Affected area address:
The road connecting Kodichikkanahalli main road via Vijaya bank layout, Billekahalli, Bannerghatta road.

Kindly please look into our woes urgently.

Regards,
Sushma
SK Srivastava
 
Oct 30, 2014

bad roads and unhygienic garbage segregation activities

The roads connecting Mahadevapura flyover on outer ring road from DRDO Phase II, Munireddy layout,Layouts near Gangamma Temple are not tarred and very narrow.Heavy vehilcles,tractors and taxi,school buses ply day and night making the life of residents miserable and pathetic. There is lot of dust and garbage around the residential area.The area is diseases porne due to dirt,dust and garbage segregation activities.

Kindly look into the matter.
sanath27
 
Oct 28, 2014

Worst Roads and Dirty stagnant water

Worst & Dirty roads and lot of Man holes
Main road, Munekolala, marathahalli, Bangalore 560037

- Roads in worst condition, man holes and stagnant water.
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Tracfiic problem
- No street lights
- Lot of Dogs on the road

Paying road tax, but no roads
Paying electricity, but no proper electricity
Paying municipality, but no proper cleaning / maintainance

Govnment has to answer all our Questions
Indian Citizen
Customercomplaints
 
Oct 28, 2014

Pathetic maintenance in Lakshmisagar Layout

Pathetic maintenance in Lakshmisagar Layout
I Main, 7th Cross, Lakshmisagar Layout, Near Mahadevapura, Bangalore 560048

- Roads in horrible condition, not maintained or asaphalted for years, extremely dirty
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Drainage system not maintained
- Lorries and Taxies parked on the road during the night
- Many stray Dogs on the road

Needs attention!
Customercomplaints
 
Oct 28, 2014

Pathetic maintenance in Lakshmisagar Layout

I Main, 7th Cross, Lakshmisagar Layout, Near Mahadevapura, Bangalore 560048

- Roads in horrible condition, not maintained or asaphalted for years, extremely dirty
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Drainage system not maintained
- Lorries and Taxies parked on the road during the night
- Many stray Dogs on the road

Needs attention!
Venkata Krishnan M.P
 
Oct 25, 2014

sewage/Pit -, Dog&snakes, Gravy Yard,

We are from surevey #35, site #45 -JP Nagar 9th Phase, 7th Block, Near Nandi Garden Aprts, Bangalore62. ( behind the Alahalli lake) we formed a small layout in the survey #35 with comprise of around 10 to 12 houses as of now.
There are many problems we face & do not know how to get it sorted out
1. There is a Gravy yard near by our houses - We request the concenred to move out to some other place on priority
2. The Toilet Pit - water to be linked to further BDA linked pit, which needs to be checked , since the last house we could nota able to be in the house due to bad smell & mosquitos- which may leads to severe health problems
3. There are MANY street dogs, always disturbs the tress passers & small kids are not able to play ...apart from dogs, there are SNAKES also moving here & there very frequently -- Request the concerned to take immediate action
4. There is no proper road & NO Cauvery water connection - , where as we all have already paid for the same..
5. No Garbage tanks - hence every one is struggling

you can contact myself - M.P.VENKATA KRISHNAN MOB # 9886204033 - on behalf of the layout people, I humbly reuqest the authorities to take care & do the needful on priority
sprashss
 
Oct 25, 2014

Street Cleaning

Dear Sir

From past many days, no one is bothered to clean the road at the address mentioned below. The road is full of garbage and it has become extremely difficult to cope up with this... I request the respective officers to instruct the workers to take care of this...
Address:
House nos 102 to 95
3rd Main, 4th Phase
Katriguppa East, BSK 3rd Stage
Bangalore - 560085
Please help.
ShaileshP
 
Oct 24, 2014

Illegal additional floor construction

SUB: Illegal construction on small plot on east side of Survey No. 61/1C
On a small plot plan was approved for 4th floor but owner is constructing additional floors violating the approved plan. This is causing risk to the life of neighboors and building adjacent to it. Please deploy your personnel to verify the construction and take appropriate action in the interest of the public and potential buyers of the flat in thie construction.
Hemant Athavale
 
Oct 21, 2014

Total Area and offsets not maintained while constructing house

Site No 243, A Block, AECS Layout Kundalhalli Bangalore 560037. The person is building a five storey house with offsets vilated on all sides.
When pointed out is provoking to take ay action.

Complaints to BBMP, Local corporator, MLA, BMTF etc have proved to be useless
pluto_fs
 
Oct 17, 2014

Complaining Board

Is the Complains raised by the people are seen by any BBMP officials, Its just for the sake i think
madhukarvs
 
Oct 16, 2014

storm water drain not closed

DEAR SIR,

RECENTLY ONE GIRL FELL IN THE STORM WATER DRAIN AND DIED. THE SEARCH OPERATIONS WERE DONE ON BANNERGHATTA ROAD,RANKA COLONY ROAD, ETC. THE DRAINS OF RANKA COLONY ROAD ARE NOT CLOSED.
ALL ARE BROKEN AND LEAVE A SCARY HOLE. CAN YOU PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER BEFORE SOME ONE ELSE
FALLS OR INJURES DUE TO THIS.

REGARDS,
MADHUKAR
9880455498
vaishu2014
 
Oct 15, 2014

A tree branch is about to fall

Dear Sir,

I am writing from ward no.178 (29th main,10th B cross,1st phase,J.P.Nagar,Bangalore). The cut out branch of a big tree is hanging with the support of other branches. It will definitely fall out in the middle of the road if it's not cleared properly. please clear the branch of the tree near the house no.217,29th main,10th B cross,1st phase,J.P.Nagar as early as possible.
achu.krishna2001@gmail.com
 
Oct 13, 2014

Garbage dumping in empty sites

I am a resident of RM Nagar. We are facing serious health hazards due to illegal garbage dumping at the empty sites beside Vikasa High School. This is also a very ugly sight for us. In spite of frequent warnings, the school authorities, shops nearby (Bakeries, chicken n meat shops, tender coconut vendors) dump garbage daily and also these sites are used by BMTC staff and local hawkers as public toilets. This has become a major breeding zone for mosquitoes and other pests. Kindly
request the authorities to use your powers to take emergency steps and ensure that these sites are kept clean of such filth and the wrong doers are punished. Look forward to a favorable response at the earliest and also one step towards Swach Bharat.
sam161zaf
 
Oct 10, 2014

Illegal Floor and Safety of 100 people

Dear Sir,

Address : BKN Ambaram Estate, 648/L, 4th floor, 1st stage, Indiranagar next to indiranagar police station near RTO.

The fourth floor of this building is not sanctioned and there the 100 people working out of this floor

The company which is operating there is "FREE CHARGE". M/s.Accelyst Solutions Pvt Ltd

There is no fire exit nor any fire extinguishers in this floor.

There is a generator of 100 Kva on the terrace which is desiel operated.

I fear of the safetly of the 100 people who are working there.

Please take some action against the the owner and the company there.

so that the lives of many can be saved. We dont want a "Carlton Towers" again

Thanks.

velu
kky84
 
Oct 8, 2014

DENGUE MOSQUITOS

Sir, With due regards I like to bring to your notice that my area 4th cross, Aswathnagar, Sanjay Nagar-PO, Bangalore is facing outbreak Dengue fever due to mosquitos. Every second house in this area is having dengue patient. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful to eradicate the problem.
Somanna
 
Oct 7, 2014

Emergency -Garbage dumping in empty sites

Dear Sir, Madam,

we are residents of Bhuvangiri, OMBR Layout near Banaswadi. We are facing serious health hazards due to illegal garbage dumping at the empty sites behind and besides our house at 4th C Main, OMBR Layout, Near Bhuvangiri Park. This is also a very ugly sight for us. Inspite of frequent warnings, the shops nearby (Bakeries, chicken n meat shops, tender coconut vendors) dump garbage daily and also these sites are used by BMTC staff and local hawkers as public toilets. This has become a major breeding zone for mosquitoes and other pests. Though Chaya Super speciality hospital is located right opposite these sites, no one has come forward to take this issue seriously.
Request the authorities to use your powers to take emergency steps and ensure that these sites are kept clean of such filth and the wrong doers are punished. Look forward to a favorable response at the earliest and also one step towards Swach Bharat.

regards,
Somanna
650, 4th C Main
OMBR Layout (Near Bhuvangiri Park)
Behind Channasandra Bus Stop.
Banaswadi, Bangalore 560 043
abhinashak@gmail.com
 
Oct 5, 2014

Pungent Smell due to Plastic Burning

Health Issue due to Garbage burning
Dear Sir,

In our area, Royal County, Phase-1, Near Jambu Savari Dinne, JP Nagar, 8th Phase, Bangalore, since last 6 days there has been smell due to plastic burning. We are not able to inhale the air and feeling suffocated. Long term exposure will cause lungs cancer.

Request you to inform the concerns garbage collector not to burn the garbage and pollute the air

Best regards,
Abinash
prakashnaidu2
 
Sep 29, 2014

Garbage Collection Issue

Dear Sir,

In our area, EWS-Sector, 2nd Block, 3rd Cross, JP Nagar, 8th Phase, Near BK circle, BDA layout, since 10 days Garbage collection truck is not available. He comes sometimes and collects the garbage from only one street (2nd Street) and disappears again, reason being a BDA lady employee stays there and hence he collects only from that street.

Request you to inform the concerns to collect from all streets (total 6-streets) and also to maintain the schedule continuously please. We are piled up with lots of lots garbage on streets. Kindly help us in removing the same and also to collect garbage daily please...

Best regards, Prakash.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Tax Tech India Pvt Ltd - Bad people - Tax Tech India pvt ltd
    Hetal Nayak, Amit Vaishnav, Ketan Amin, Bhargav Gandhi,...
    Vodafone - rs 99 deduction for a download service ...
    I dunno wats happening to vodafone ... i didnt even...
    220954 - lost marksheet
    Sir I am suchit mera 12th marksheet kho gaya hai.Mai 2009...
    Tarun - money deductex
    Sir, I, Meenu Gupta, mobile no- 9811339496 Yesterday i...
    Indiabulls real estate - fraud--- indiabulls panvel greens
    Hi, please dont invest any apartment in inadia bulls...
    ZEN MOBILE - Service Center BAD Worker
    last time i submitted my phone zen Ultra 701 for display...
    Accelyst Solutions Pvt Ltd (Free Charge) - recharge failled in freecharge
    I was recharging mobile no. 8056227323. Which did not...
    indian gas - gas cylinder not delivering on time
    Indian gas shiekpet,tolichowki is not delivering the gas...
    SBI oxipay - Amount didn't refund after transaction failed
    I had recharged my Tata Docomo sim no 9028212841 twice for...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username