Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP-Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

SK Srivastava
 
Oct 30, 2014

bad roads and unhygienic garbage segregation activities

The roads connecting Mahadevapura flyover on outer ring road from DRDO Phase II, Munireddy layout,Layouts near Gangamma Temple are not tarred and very narrow.Heavy vehilcles,tractors and taxi,school buses ply day and night making the life of residents miserable and pathetic. There is lot of dust and garbage around the residential area.The area is diseases porne due to dirt,dust and garbage segregation activities.

Kindly look into the matter.
sanath27
 
Oct 28, 2014

Worst Roads and Dirty stagnant water

Worst & Dirty roads and lot of Man holes
Main road, Munekolala, marathahalli, Bangalore 560037

- Roads in worst condition, man holes and stagnant water.
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Tracfiic problem
- No street lights
- Lot of Dogs on the road

Paying road tax, but no roads
Paying electricity, but no proper electricity
Paying municipality, but no proper cleaning / maintainance

Govnment has to answer all our Questions
Indian Citizen
Customercomplaints
 
Oct 28, 2014

Pathetic maintenance in Lakshmisagar Layout

Pathetic maintenance in Lakshmisagar Layout
I Main, 7th Cross, Lakshmisagar Layout, Near Mahadevapura, Bangalore 560048

- Roads in horrible condition, not maintained or asaphalted for years, extremely dirty
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Drainage system not maintained
- Lorries and Taxies parked on the road during the night
- Many stray Dogs on the road

Needs attention!
Customercomplaints
 
Oct 28, 2014

Pathetic maintenance in Lakshmisagar Layout

I Main, 7th Cross, Lakshmisagar Layout, Near Mahadevapura, Bangalore 560048

- Roads in horrible condition, not maintained or asaphalted for years, extremely dirty
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Drainage system not maintained
- Lorries and Taxies parked on the road during the night
- Many stray Dogs on the road

Needs attention!
Venkata Krishnan M.P
 
Oct 25, 2014

sewage/Pit -, Dog&snakes, Gravy Yard,

We are from surevey #35, site #45 -JP Nagar 9th Phase, 7th Block, Near Nandi Garden Aprts, Bangalore62. ( behind the Alahalli lake) we formed a small layout in the survey #35 with comprise of around 10 to 12 houses as of now.
There are many problems we face & do not know how to get it sorted out
1. There is a Gravy yard near by our houses - We request the concenred to move out to some other place on priority
2. The Toilet Pit - water to be linked to further BDA linked pit, which needs to be checked , since the last house we could nota able to be in the house due to bad smell & mosquitos- which may leads to severe health problems
3. There are MANY street dogs, always disturbs the tress passers & small kids are not able to play ...apart from dogs, there are SNAKES also moving here & there very frequently -- Request the concerned to take immediate action
4. There is no proper road & NO Cauvery water connection - , where as we all have already paid for the same..
5. No Garbage tanks - hence every one is struggling

you can contact myself - M.P.VENKATA KRISHNAN MOB # 9886204033 - on behalf of the layout people, I humbly reuqest the authorities to take care & do the needful on priority
sprashss
 
Oct 25, 2014

Street Cleaning

Dear Sir

From past many days, no one is bothered to clean the road at the address mentioned below. The road is full of garbage and it has become extremely difficult to cope up with this... I request the respective officers to instruct the workers to take care of this...
Address:
House nos 102 to 95
3rd Main, 4th Phase
Katriguppa East, BSK 3rd Stage
Bangalore - 560085
Please help.
ShaileshP
 
Oct 24, 2014

Illegal additional floor construction

SUB: Illegal construction on small plot on east side of Survey No. 61/1C
On a small plot plan was approved for 4th floor but owner is constructing additional floors violating the approved plan. This is causing risk to the life of neighboors and building adjacent to it. Please deploy your personnel to verify the construction and take appropriate action in the interest of the public and potential buyers of the flat in thie construction.
Hemant Athavale
 
Oct 21, 2014

Total Area and offsets not maintained while constructing house

Site No 243, A Block, AECS Layout Kundalhalli Bangalore 560037. The person is building a five storey house with offsets vilated on all sides.
When pointed out is provoking to take ay action.

Complaints to BBMP, Local corporator, MLA, BMTF etc have proved to be useless
pluto_fs
 
Oct 17, 2014

Complaining Board

Is the Complains raised by the people are seen by any BBMP officials, Its just for the sake i think
madhukarvs
 
Oct 16, 2014

storm water drain not closed

DEAR SIR,

RECENTLY ONE GIRL FELL IN THE STORM WATER DRAIN AND DIED. THE SEARCH OPERATIONS WERE DONE ON BANNERGHATTA ROAD,RANKA COLONY ROAD, ETC. THE DRAINS OF RANKA COLONY ROAD ARE NOT CLOSED.
ALL ARE BROKEN AND LEAVE A SCARY HOLE. CAN YOU PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER BEFORE SOME ONE ELSE
FALLS OR INJURES DUE TO THIS.

REGARDS,
MADHUKAR
9880455498
vaishu2014
 
Oct 15, 2014

A tree branch is about to fall

Dear Sir,

I am writing from ward no.178 (29th main,10th B cross,1st phase,J.P.Nagar,Bangalore). The cut out branch of a big tree is hanging with the support of other branches. It will definitely fall out in the middle of the road if it's not cleared properly. please clear the branch of the tree near the house no.217,29th main,10th B cross,1st phase,J.P.Nagar as early as possible.
achu.krishna2001@gmail.com
 
Oct 13, 2014

Garbage dumping in empty sites

I am a resident of RM Nagar. We are facing serious health hazards due to illegal garbage dumping at the empty sites beside Vikasa High School. This is also a very ugly sight for us. In spite of frequent warnings, the school authorities, shops nearby (Bakeries, chicken n meat shops, tender coconut vendors) dump garbage daily and also these sites are used by BMTC staff and local hawkers as public toilets. This has become a major breeding zone for mosquitoes and other pests. Kindly
request the authorities to use your powers to take emergency steps and ensure that these sites are kept clean of such filth and the wrong doers are punished. Look forward to a favorable response at the earliest and also one step towards Swach Bharat.
sam161zaf
 
Oct 10, 2014

Illegal Floor and Safety of 100 people

Dear Sir,

Address : BKN Ambaram Estate, 648/L, 4th floor, 1st stage, Indiranagar next to indiranagar police station near RTO.

The fourth floor of this building is not sanctioned and there the 100 people working out of this floor

The company which is operating there is "FREE CHARGE". M/s.Accelyst Solutions Pvt Ltd

There is no fire exit nor any fire extinguishers in this floor.

There is a generator of 100 Kva on the terrace which is desiel operated.

I fear of the safetly of the 100 people who are working there.

Please take some action against the the owner and the company there.

so that the lives of many can be saved. We dont want a "Carlton Towers" again

Thanks.

velu
kky84
 
Oct 8, 2014

DENGUE MOSQUITOS

Sir, With due regards I like to bring to your notice that my area 4th cross, Aswathnagar, Sanjay Nagar-PO, Bangalore is facing outbreak Dengue fever due to mosquitos. Every second house in this area is having dengue patient. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful to eradicate the problem.
Somanna
 
Oct 7, 2014

Emergency -Garbage dumping in empty sites

Dear Sir, Madam,

we are residents of Bhuvangiri, OMBR Layout near Banaswadi. We are facing serious health hazards due to illegal garbage dumping at the empty sites behind and besides our house at 4th C Main, OMBR Layout, Near Bhuvangiri Park. This is also a very ugly sight for us. Inspite of frequent warnings, the shops nearby (Bakeries, chicken n meat shops, tender coconut vendors) dump garbage daily and also these sites are used by BMTC staff and local hawkers as public toilets. This has become a major breeding zone for mosquitoes and other pests. Though Chaya Super speciality hospital is located right opposite these sites, no one has come forward to take this issue seriously.
Request the authorities to use your powers to take emergency steps and ensure that these sites are kept clean of such filth and the wrong doers are punished. Look forward to a favorable response at the earliest and also one step towards Swach Bharat.

regards,
Somanna
650, 4th C Main
OMBR Layout (Near Bhuvangiri Park)
Behind Channasandra Bus Stop.
Banaswadi, Bangalore 560 043
abhinashak@gmail.com
 
Oct 5, 2014

Pungent Smell due to Plastic Burning

Health Issue due to Garbage burning
Dear Sir,

In our area, Royal County, Phase-1, Near Jambu Savari Dinne, JP Nagar, 8th Phase, Bangalore, since last 6 days there has been smell due to plastic burning. We are not able to inhale the air and feeling suffocated. Long term exposure will cause lungs cancer.

Request you to inform the concerns garbage collector not to burn the garbage and pollute the air

Best regards,
Abinash
prakashnaidu2
 
Sep 29, 2014

Garbage Collection Issue

Dear Sir,

In our area, EWS-Sector, 2nd Block, 3rd Cross, JP Nagar, 8th Phase, Near BK circle, BDA layout, since 10 days Garbage collection truck is not available. He comes sometimes and collects the garbage from only one street (2nd Street) and disappears again, reason being a BDA lady employee stays there and hence he collects only from that street.

Request you to inform the concerns to collect from all streets (total 6-streets) and also to maintain the schedule continuously please. We are piled up with lots of lots garbage on streets. Kindly help us in removing the same and also to collect garbage daily please...

Best regards, Prakash.
Rajuj12
 
Sep 27, 2014

Illegal construction and forcefully using security room as store room

Dear Sir,

We are residing at Annai Rsidency Ramamurthy Nagar.

The builder of the apartment have illegally constructed two paint house and one additional house in the ground floor(to which he have given on rent to a office)

also though the house is >5 years old but still the parking area hasn't been finalized..

one more issue is the room, which was constructed for security is now used by builder as a store room ..so no room is available for security now..

Please take necessary action...

Address:
Annai Residency
4th Main,TC Palya main road
Behind Domino's pizza
Ramamurthy Nagar
Bangalore
Sulladmath
 
Sep 20, 2014

Dog issues

Dogs issue
Sir,

I am resident of Bhrath residency 5th Cross 4th Main,KSRTC Layout, Uttarahalli main road, Chikkalarasadra

To inform you the street dogs are furious and causing a lot of disturbance in the society and there are so many developed in the recent past where I do not see any action from BBMP authorities to get rid of them being dangerous.

I request BBMP authorities to take action to move the street dogs from our colony at the earliest.

Regards.
Anand Sulladmath
NaveenkumarS
 
Sep 18, 2014

Overnight parking on tavarakere road (BTM)

The Tavarakere road connecting BTM(1st stage) and Forum backside is always parked with vehicle on both sides. There is overnight parking of trucks, mini vans all the day long. Why no police officials are imposing fines for these illegal parking ??

I request any of the BBMP to visit this road any morning, take a stock of the situation and take necessary action to address the same. Also there is garbage dumped everywhere and feels like travelling in a slum every morning.

The wide road has become so narrow due to illegal parking, menace of cows and garbage dump which results in heavy traffic jam.

Immediate intervention from BBMP / traffic police officials is required to address this issue.
oindri
 
Sep 12, 2014

Not clearing construction materials and dumping the rubble on the main road

Hi,
Our neighbours are building thier flat on the opposite side of the road, blocking the whole path. They are not clearing any ruble and each day some more materials are being added. We do not even have space to park our car because of the constuction work which is going on for around a year now.
Please look into it and atleast ask them to clear the adjoining areas. Sand, bricks, iron rods are everywhere.
Address - Flat No.26, Vikas Nivas, 1st cross, 1st Main, Silver Oak Layout, Puttenhalli East, J P Nagar 7th phase, Bangalore - 78.
ashutoshrajhans
 
Sep 8, 2014

FORGERY plan approval documents

The owner (V. Parasakthi) of the house located at

21, 15th Cross, Kuvempu Road,
Vignana Nagar,
New Thippasandra P.O.
Bangalore 560075.

has constructed the house without getting the plan approval from BBMP almost 3 years back. The owner has got BWSSB Cauvery water connection and two BESCOM Electricity connections by submitting the FORGERY plans. The forgery plan documents should be available with the respective department records. Now the owner has got the plan approval for the old building by paying BRIBE of Rs. 80000 violating the laws.

Also the owner (P. Ramesh) of the house located adjacent to the previous mentioned property

22, 15th Cross, Kuvempu Road,
Vignana Nagar,
New Thippasandra P.O.
Bangalore 560075.

works in HAL (Central Government Employee) has constructed the house without plan approval in the land which does not have 'A' Khata certified. He has also created a FORGERY plan approval document and obtained BESCOM Electricity connections and BWSSB Cauvery water supply.

Hope the government takes action against these people who creates forgery documents and bribe government officials to get their things done. All the necessary documents would be available in the BBMP/BESCOM/BWSSB records itself.

Cross checking the BESCOM, BWSSB and new BBMP plan approval documents would prove the owner has done forgery and as per the law, no plan approval can be obtained for an already constructed house. So it proves the owner has got the new plan approval by bribe.
avmanju
 
Sep 5, 2014

Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law at BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41), Vidyaranyapura P.O. 560097

Dear Sir,

Subject: Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law - Reg.

Reference: Near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41), Vidyaranyapura P.O. 560097


Apropos the above subject and reference. Upon looking at the Building plan showed by the owner, Mr Raju and through physical verification. It has come to my notice that unlawful construction happening in the site number 41 by Mr. Raju, who resides in House number 40. The site is located near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9.

Mr. Raju is constructing without leaving 3 feet on all 4 sides of the building which is unlawful as per the BBMP norms. The unapproved plan showed by him to me clearly indicates space left is 1.75 feet. I am sure that the plan showed to me is not a approved plan sanctioned by the BBMP. I would like to lodge a complaint in this regard as my vacant site( No. 42) is located next to the unlawful constructing site.

I hope you can deploy some personnel to solve this problem as soon as possible as Mr. Raju is preparing for constructing pillars. It is right time to stop the construction work and instruct him to construct as per the plan approved by the BBMP by leaving 3 ft on all sides of the building.

Thanking you

Your's Sincerely

Dr. A.V.Manjunatha
Mobile number- 9448402848
avmanju
 
Sep 5, 2014

Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law

5th September, 2014

Dear Sir,

Subject: Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law - Reg.

Reference: Near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41)


Apropos the above subject and reference. Upon looking at the Building plan showed by the owner, Mr Raju and through physical verification. It has come to my notice that unlawful construction happening in the site number 41 by Mr. Raju, who resides in House number 40. The site is located near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9.

Mr. Raju is constructing without leaving 3 feet on all 4 sides of the building which is unlawful as per the BBMP norms. The unapproved plan showed by him to me clearly indicates space left is 1.75 feet. I am sure that the plan showed to me is not a approved plan sanctioned by the BBMP. I would like to lodge a complaint in this regard.

I hope you can deploy some personnel to solve this problem as soon as possible as Mr. Raju is preparing for constructing pillars. It is right time to stop the construction work and instruct him to construct as per the plan approved by the BBMP by leaving 3 ft on all sides of the building.

Thanking you

Your's Sincerely

A.V.Manjunatha
Mobile number- 9448402848
Sitaram82
 
Sep 2, 2014

improper setback, troubling neighbours

Construction work in 10th cross, 1st Main Malleshwaram, Bangalore-03, opposite Vijaya Bank, violates setback that has to be given. Besides this, no proper safety precaution is taken, like putting a tarpoline sheet so that neighbours are saved from the trouble of falling derbies. Now so much of concrete, tools and other derbies keep falling into our compound making it difficult to safely walk..

Please look and take necessary action in to the concern.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bihar Staff Selection Commission - payment
    sir please extend the challan deposit date.
    snapdeal.com - Not received freebie
    I had ordered nexus 5 from snapdeal and received the...
    staff selection commission - password is wrong
    I have applied for SSC combined higher level exam n noted...
    UPSC - ROLL NO MISPLACED
    Misplaced my CAPF(AC) 2014 Roll No. Registration ID:...
    snapdeal.com - Product not delivered
    I have purchased a cordless phone (Order No, 3280279386)...
    Municipal Corporation Dehradun - terror of street dogs
    Sir, I stay at Ashirwad Enclave, Ballupur Chowk. We are...
    Domino's Pizza, Keshavadasapuram - Cheating and Rude talking, Beware customers
    My name is Eugene D M. and I went to Domino's Pizza...
    SBI - PENSION NOT INITIATED AND RETIREMENT GRATUITY AND...
    TO The Chief Manager SBI CPPC J.C. Road, Patna DEAR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username