Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP-Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

Hemant Athavale
 
Oct 21, 2014

Total Area and offsets not maintained while constructing house

Site No 243, A Block, AECS Layout Kundalhalli Bangalore 560037. The person is building a five storey house with offsets vilated on all sides.
When pointed out is provoking to take ay action.

Complaints to BBMP, Local corporator, MLA, BMTF etc have proved to be useless
pluto_fs
 
Oct 17, 2014

Complaining Board

Is the Complains raised by the people are seen by any BBMP officials, Its just for the sake i think
madhukarvs
 
Oct 16, 2014

storm water drain not closed

DEAR SIR,

RECENTLY ONE GIRL FELL IN THE STORM WATER DRAIN AND DIED. THE SEARCH OPERATIONS WERE DONE ON BANNERGHATTA ROAD,RANKA COLONY ROAD, ETC. THE DRAINS OF RANKA COLONY ROAD ARE NOT CLOSED.
ALL ARE BROKEN AND LEAVE A SCARY HOLE. CAN YOU PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER BEFORE SOME ONE ELSE
FALLS OR INJURES DUE TO THIS.

REGARDS,
MADHUKAR
9880455498
vaishu2014
 
Oct 15, 2014

A tree branch is about to fall

Dear Sir,

I am writing from ward no.178 (29th main,10th B cross,1st phase,J.P.Nagar,Bangalore). The cut out branch of a big tree is hanging with the support of other branches. It will definitely fall out in the middle of the road if it's not cleared properly. please clear the branch of the tree near the house no.217,29th main,10th B cross,1st phase,J.P.Nagar as early as possible.
achu.krishna2001@gmail.com
 
Oct 13, 2014

Garbage dumping in empty sites

I am a resident of RM Nagar. We are facing serious health hazards due to illegal garbage dumping at the empty sites beside Vikasa High School. This is also a very ugly sight for us. In spite of frequent warnings, the school authorities, shops nearby (Bakeries, chicken n meat shops, tender coconut vendors) dump garbage daily and also these sites are used by BMTC staff and local hawkers as public toilets. This has become a major breeding zone for mosquitoes and other pests. Kindly
request the authorities to use your powers to take emergency steps and ensure that these sites are kept clean of such filth and the wrong doers are punished. Look forward to a favorable response at the earliest and also one step towards Swach Bharat.
sam161zaf
 
Oct 10, 2014

Illegal Floor and Safety of 100 people

Dear Sir,

Address : BKN Ambaram Estate, 648/L, 4th floor, 1st stage, Indiranagar next to indiranagar police station near RTO.

The fourth floor of this building is not sanctioned and there the 100 people working out of this floor

The company which is operating there is "FREE CHARGE". M/s.Accelyst Solutions Pvt Ltd

There is no fire exit nor any fire extinguishers in this floor.

There is a generator of 100 Kva on the terrace which is desiel operated.

I fear of the safetly of the 100 people who are working there.

Please take some action against the the owner and the company there.

so that the lives of many can be saved. We dont want a "Carlton Towers" again

Thanks.

velu
kky84
 
Oct 8, 2014

DENGUE MOSQUITOS

Sir, With due regards I like to bring to your notice that my area 4th cross, Aswathnagar, Sanjay Nagar-PO, Bangalore is facing outbreak Dengue fever due to mosquitos. Every second house in this area is having dengue patient. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful to eradicate the problem.
Somanna
 
Oct 7, 2014

Emergency -Garbage dumping in empty sites

Dear Sir, Madam,

we are residents of Bhuvangiri, OMBR Layout near Banaswadi. We are facing serious health hazards due to illegal garbage dumping at the empty sites behind and besides our house at 4th C Main, OMBR Layout, Near Bhuvangiri Park. This is also a very ugly sight for us. Inspite of frequent warnings, the shops nearby (Bakeries, chicken n meat shops, tender coconut vendors) dump garbage daily and also these sites are used by BMTC staff and local hawkers as public toilets. This has become a major breeding zone for mosquitoes and other pests. Though Chaya Super speciality hospital is located right opposite these sites, no one has come forward to take this issue seriously.
Request the authorities to use your powers to take emergency steps and ensure that these sites are kept clean of such filth and the wrong doers are punished. Look forward to a favorable response at the earliest and also one step towards Swach Bharat.

regards,
Somanna
650, 4th C Main
OMBR Layout (Near Bhuvangiri Park)
Behind Channasandra Bus Stop.
Banaswadi, Bangalore 560 043
abhinashak@gmail.com
 
Oct 5, 2014

Pungent Smell due to Plastic Burning

Health Issue due to Garbage burning
Dear Sir,

In our area, Royal County, Phase-1, Near Jambu Savari Dinne, JP Nagar, 8th Phase, Bangalore, since last 6 days there has been smell due to plastic burning. We are not able to inhale the air and feeling suffocated. Long term exposure will cause lungs cancer.

Request you to inform the concerns garbage collector not to burn the garbage and pollute the air

Best regards,
Abinash
prakashnaidu2
 
Sep 29, 2014

Garbage Collection Issue

Dear Sir,

In our area, EWS-Sector, 2nd Block, 3rd Cross, JP Nagar, 8th Phase, Near BK circle, BDA layout, since 10 days Garbage collection truck is not available. He comes sometimes and collects the garbage from only one street (2nd Street) and disappears again, reason being a BDA lady employee stays there and hence he collects only from that street.

Request you to inform the concerns to collect from all streets (total 6-streets) and also to maintain the schedule continuously please. We are piled up with lots of lots garbage on streets. Kindly help us in removing the same and also to collect garbage daily please...

Best regards, Prakash.
Rajuj12
 
Sep 27, 2014

Illegal construction and forcefully using security room as store room

Dear Sir,

We are residing at Annai Rsidency Ramamurthy Nagar.

The builder of the apartment have illegally constructed two paint house and one additional house in the ground floor(to which he have given on rent to a office)

also though the house is >5 years old but still the parking area hasn't been finalized..

one more issue is the room, which was constructed for security is now used by builder as a store room ..so no room is available for security now..

Please take necessary action...

Address:
Annai Residency
4th Main,TC Palya main road
Behind Domino's pizza
Ramamurthy Nagar
Bangalore
Sulladmath
 
Sep 20, 2014

Dog issues

Dogs issue
Sir,

I am resident of Bhrath residency 5th Cross 4th Main,KSRTC Layout, Uttarahalli main road, Chikkalarasadra

To inform you the street dogs are furious and causing a lot of disturbance in the society and there are so many developed in the recent past where I do not see any action from BBMP authorities to get rid of them being dangerous.

I request BBMP authorities to take action to move the street dogs from our colony at the earliest.

Regards.
Anand Sulladmath
NaveenkumarS
 
Sep 18, 2014

Overnight parking on tavarakere road (BTM)

The Tavarakere road connecting BTM(1st stage) and Forum backside is always parked with vehicle on both sides. There is overnight parking of trucks, mini vans all the day long. Why no police officials are imposing fines for these illegal parking ??

I request any of the BBMP to visit this road any morning, take a stock of the situation and take necessary action to address the same. Also there is garbage dumped everywhere and feels like travelling in a slum every morning.

The wide road has become so narrow due to illegal parking, menace of cows and garbage dump which results in heavy traffic jam.

Immediate intervention from BBMP / traffic police officials is required to address this issue.
oindri
 
Sep 12, 2014

Not clearing construction materials and dumping the rubble on the main road

Hi,
Our neighbours are building thier flat on the opposite side of the road, blocking the whole path. They are not clearing any ruble and each day some more materials are being added. We do not even have space to park our car because of the constuction work which is going on for around a year now.
Please look into it and atleast ask them to clear the adjoining areas. Sand, bricks, iron rods are everywhere.
Address - Flat No.26, Vikas Nivas, 1st cross, 1st Main, Silver Oak Layout, Puttenhalli East, J P Nagar 7th phase, Bangalore - 78.
ashutoshrajhans
 
Sep 8, 2014

FORGERY plan approval documents

The owner (V. Parasakthi) of the house located at

21, 15th Cross, Kuvempu Road,
Vignana Nagar,
New Thippasandra P.O.
Bangalore 560075.

has constructed the house without getting the plan approval from BBMP almost 3 years back. The owner has got BWSSB Cauvery water connection and two BESCOM Electricity connections by submitting the FORGERY plans. The forgery plan documents should be available with the respective department records. Now the owner has got the plan approval for the old building by paying BRIBE of Rs. 80000 violating the laws.

Also the owner (P. Ramesh) of the house located adjacent to the previous mentioned property

22, 15th Cross, Kuvempu Road,
Vignana Nagar,
New Thippasandra P.O.
Bangalore 560075.

works in HAL (Central Government Employee) has constructed the house without plan approval in the land which does not have 'A' Khata certified. He has also created a FORGERY plan approval document and obtained BESCOM Electricity connections and BWSSB Cauvery water supply.

Hope the government takes action against these people who creates forgery documents and bribe government officials to get their things done. All the necessary documents would be available in the BBMP/BESCOM/BWSSB records itself.

Cross checking the BESCOM, BWSSB and new BBMP plan approval documents would prove the owner has done forgery and as per the law, no plan approval can be obtained for an already constructed house. So it proves the owner has got the new plan approval by bribe.
avmanju
 
Sep 5, 2014

Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law at BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41), Vidyaranyapura P.O. 560097

Dear Sir,

Subject: Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law - Reg.

Reference: Near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41), Vidyaranyapura P.O. 560097


Apropos the above subject and reference. Upon looking at the Building plan showed by the owner, Mr Raju and through physical verification. It has come to my notice that unlawful construction happening in the site number 41 by Mr. Raju, who resides in House number 40. The site is located near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9.

Mr. Raju is constructing without leaving 3 feet on all 4 sides of the building which is unlawful as per the BBMP norms. The unapproved plan showed by him to me clearly indicates space left is 1.75 feet. I am sure that the plan showed to me is not a approved plan sanctioned by the BBMP. I would like to lodge a complaint in this regard as my vacant site( No. 42) is located next to the unlawful constructing site.

I hope you can deploy some personnel to solve this problem as soon as possible as Mr. Raju is preparing for constructing pillars. It is right time to stop the construction work and instruct him to construct as per the plan approved by the BBMP by leaving 3 ft on all sides of the building.

Thanking you

Your's Sincerely

Dr. A.V.Manjunatha
Mobile number- 9448402848
avmanju
 
Sep 5, 2014

Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law

5th September, 2014

Dear Sir,

Subject: Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law - Reg.

Reference: Near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41)


Apropos the above subject and reference. Upon looking at the Building plan showed by the owner, Mr Raju and through physical verification. It has come to my notice that unlawful construction happening in the site number 41 by Mr. Raju, who resides in House number 40. The site is located near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9.

Mr. Raju is constructing without leaving 3 feet on all 4 sides of the building which is unlawful as per the BBMP norms. The unapproved plan showed by him to me clearly indicates space left is 1.75 feet. I am sure that the plan showed to me is not a approved plan sanctioned by the BBMP. I would like to lodge a complaint in this regard.

I hope you can deploy some personnel to solve this problem as soon as possible as Mr. Raju is preparing for constructing pillars. It is right time to stop the construction work and instruct him to construct as per the plan approved by the BBMP by leaving 3 ft on all sides of the building.

Thanking you

Your's Sincerely

A.V.Manjunatha
Mobile number- 9448402848
Sitaram82
 
Sep 2, 2014

improper setback, troubling neighbours

Construction work in 10th cross, 1st Main Malleshwaram, Bangalore-03, opposite Vijaya Bank, violates setback that has to be given. Besides this, no proper safety precaution is taken, like putting a tarpoline sheet so that neighbours are saved from the trouble of falling derbies. Now so much of concrete, tools and other derbies keep falling into our compound making it difficult to safely walk..

Please look and take necessary action in to the concern.
zabiyan
 
Aug 30, 2014

expansion of the shop keepers

Gud after noon
As the individual expansion of the murphy town market merchent (coming out of the allotted area by BBMP). Costumers are facing alot of problems due to the shop keepers. Specially on sundays every one faces problems due to the shop keepers of the market.
Is there No afficial to question the metchents of the market??
Small merchent faces loss every week due to some merchents
Please have a check to do the need full as soon as possible.
Thank you
rakesh1209
 
Aug 27, 2014

illegal construction of apartment

sheshadripuram opp citren hotel -besides of grand meridian hotel there was huge apartment constructed there is no roads, even constructed 5 floors. if any one ask planning approval of 4th and 5th floor they will give fabricated one, many customers already purchased with fake documents .

this property was joint development by nishitha property builders, kindly check and justify to the buyers

Corporate Office:

#698,2nd Floor,29th Main,

100Feet Ring Road,

BTM Layout 2nd Stage,

Bangalore - 560 076

PH: 080-4228 7392

E - Mail : info@nishitasgroup.in


Branch Office:

Old No.36,New No.69,

North Usman Road,T.Nagar,

Chennai - 600 017

PH:044-4202 3323
rachur2006
 
Aug 26, 2014

Illegal drainage created inside the layout property by outside slum dwellers.

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are residents of RIFCO Shantiniketan Layout, 6th Cross, Medahalli, K R Puram - 560049. Illegally staying slum dwellers across this street have constructed illegal connection to drainage and Kaveri water pipe connection. The sewage is directly affecting the residents of this layout in the form of mosquitoes and bad odour.
Inspite of repeated requests, they have not removed these illegal connections and continue to create health hazards for the residents of the layout. Also, they are illegally using kaveri water connection without any meter being used. To install these pipes, the residential layout road was dug up and not put back properly. The road has pot holes now and that is disturbing too.
Kindly please take strict action against these connections and have them removed, so that we can live in pollution free atmosphere.

Thanks and Regards,
Resident
rachur2006
 
Aug 26, 2014

Disturbance caused by Commercial trucks and other commercial vehicles on a residential layout property.

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am a resident of RIFCO Shantiniketan Layout (6th Cross) in Medahalli, K R Puram, Bangalore. We have been experiencing immense disturbance from commerical trucks, commerical mini-trucks by the loud noise being caused by them on the layout road. They are not supposed to travel through this road, since it is residential property. These vehicles are present throughout the day and night times also.
The noise being caused is too loud and lot of pollution being caused by the same. We not only have small kids in this layout, but also old-aged people who are not able to survive peacefully in this area. The only option now is to move out. But since, it is our own house, it is difficult to do the same.
Kindly, please STOP the vehicles from moving in this area.

Thanks and Regards,
Resident.
deepthir_3
 
Aug 5, 2014

No roads in babusapalaya, bangalore

Hi,
We recently moved to babusaplaya in Bangalore. Proper roads were never laid nor there are street lights. The muddy roads are converted into pools due to little rain fall also. The residents are fed up of complaining regarding the roads and street lights.
This is in 7th main, 2 nd cross, babusaplaya - 560043.

please take a necessary action to lay down the roads and installing the stret lights.
Regards,
Deepthi R
frustrated_citizen
 
Aug 5, 2014

Not cleaning the roads & picking up garbage daily in JP Nagar 3rd Cross, 3rd Phase

Not cleaning the roads & picking up garbage daily in JP Nagar 3rd Cross, 3rd Phase

Hi,

Please take care of cleanliness.Everyday BBMP is not cleaning roads or picking up garbage in our area.Garbages will be dumped all the days.But not cleaning everyday.So please take care of this.

Area: JP Nagar 3rd Cross, 3rd Phase, St. Paul School road till miniforest
Bangalore
Shanthi S
 
Aug 1, 2014

Litigation site in Horamavu - Creating Problems to residents

Dear Sir/Madam,

This issue is regarding the Litigation sites which is spread across right behind our houses in Hoysala Nagar, TC Palya Main Road, Ramamurthy Nagar. These sites have become hub for Slum, Snakes, Rodents, Garbage, Construction wastage materials and Plants, which are causing at most problem and nuisance for residents. Even when we contact the land owners, They are not ready to clean them up.

We are very scared to send our children step out of home because of dangerous snakes right behind our home. Please do the needful and help us with a solution. We will be thankful to you lifetime and lead a peaceful life.

Our Address: 8th Main, 8th Cross, Holsala Nagar,
TC Palya Main Road, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore.

Regards,
Shanthi.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    videocon dish recharge - Videocon d2h
    Dear Krish, Please share with us your recharge...
    Beam Telecom - Beam Fiber:Worst Internet Service
    My ticket No is #14451499. My Internet is not working for...
    Hungama Services - Deactivate and Never Activate Hungama Services
    My Landline number: 04179-247404, Customer Id: 4021147570,...
    Tikona Networks - with out using internet bill generated Wrongly bill...
    My Tikona Billing Account Number: 120 208 317. Type of...
    care@irctc.com - not booking history
    i have booked train ticket between coimbatore to chennai...
    decor world floral multicolor eyelet - Order not received till date
    Order No 3004815673 for 3(three) nos Door linen (D├ęcor...
    Tata Sky - Wrong Recharge
    My registered number is 1023121633. I was making a...
    Idea Cellular Ltd - ER : fraud sim sold to me
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username