Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP-Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

ravi707
 
Jul 25, 2014

Illegal Contraction and Harassment

Hi Sir,
I stay in Sree Primus Aprtms, Hosapalya main Road, HSR Sect 2. here i am facing lots issues like building doesn't have play ground and boys play inside the hall till 8 PM and bang our door, when we ask to play litte slow then their parents come us to fight and all association members stated humiliating us and said we will loge a police complain against us as we have misbehaved with their boys.
I am not sure what needs to be done here, and seeking help from everyone to fix this issue, Even our house owner is also not supportive. this building already have court case going on for illegal contraction.
akram987456
 
Jul 24, 2014

doing sofa work on main road

Dear Sir..

this very urgent issue , my neighbor doing sofa work all day all night , they have not giving space to walk , children are getting hurt by nails & even our two wheller tyre also getting punchar , no one is taking voice against them , because they are rowdyism back ground , full night heavy sound ,

requesting to please take action immediately.

there address is 291 8th cross , B block , Jankiram layout, lingrajapuram
near samudaya bhavan , bangalore 560084
techshore
 
Jul 23, 2014

Illegal Constructions - No space left between compond wall and building. Hurting privacy of the neighbourhood

Good Day Sir,

I am one the occupant of Sri Sai Residency Flat situated at JCR layout, 1st Block , 3rd Cross near Panathur Road. Recently noticed our neighbourhood personal started expansion of his current building by demolishing its current structure and expanding towards its compound walls. This hurts the privacy of nieghbourhood flats and buildings more over prevents the proper ventilation for inmates. We are reporting this in before he go ahead and construct its full to avoid clash at later stage. Kindly take necessary action to avoid problems in future.

Address of the current flat.


Sri Sai Residency
3rd Cross
JCR Layout
1st Main
Panathur Road
Bangalore 103

Awaiting for a quick action.

Thanks.
nethra_naina
 
Jul 17, 2014

Vehicle Parking

From Address,
No 1:6/5 4th Cross Vinoba colony
20th ‘A’ Main Road Behind venkateshwara theater
Avalahalli Bangalore 560026

Hello Sir,
We are situating in above mentioned address. Our road is too small. Opposite to our house one neighbor will park his car.
If we park our vehicle near our house then it will be blocker for others. So we try to park next to our house since there is a free space.

But daily that owner creates a problem and shouts on us.Similarly when we try to park after fourth house even they shout on us.
We have talk those owners politely also but no use.For this problem what we have to do and whom we have to report.

We don’t want call a police for such reasons. Kindly help us for this problem.

Thanks,
Nethra P
harythebest
 
Jul 12, 2014

Dogs issue

Sir,

I am resident of Byatarayanapura (New Airport Road). This area has a lot of prominense being close to airport and sahakarnagar which is a developed residential colony.

To inform you we do not have basic amentities like roads and drinking water,sanitation in our locality. Moreover the street dogs are furious in this shabari nagar area and there are so many developed in the recent past where i do not see any action from BBMP authorities to get rid of them being dangerous.

I request BBMP authorities to take action to move the steet dogs from our colony at the earliest.

Regards.
Hari .
pauper_woody
 
Jul 7, 2014

Building bye laws violations

Hi Sir,

There is an apartment under construction at 2nd cross, LN Reddy garden in Kariyannapalya, Lingarajapuram, bangalore. Construction material has been stored on the road for about 40 meters and taking up 3/4th of the width of the road. stones and sand is thrown all over and heavy vehicles are constantly in and out and to make things worse the builders have built a wall closing the road making it a dead end. houses in the vicinity are unable to ply their vehicles or even open gates as heavy vehicles are parked outside the gate or loading and unloading material, vehicles parked outside the house are moved and carried and pushed around to make way for these heavy vehicles, it is a big nuisance and has been for a the past year now.
freebee
 
Jul 2, 2014

Illegal Construction

Dear Sir,

There is an illegal construction at 1st cross, 3rd main bande road, kogilu layout, yelahanka. The street opens only from one end, Taking an advantage of this there is some construction on the road itself on the other end of the street. Request you to check and do the needful.
Haree Ram
 
Jun 30, 2014

Setback and FSA violation

One Mr.Babu is constructing a multi-storeyed building at Jyothi Nagar, Chandra Layout. Brief details are as under:

Plot No: not known. It is beside plot No.46 on First Main Road leading to Vidyagiri Layout.

The Plot area is approx. 600 sq ft and already 3 storeys have been constructed and fourth one is in progress. The owners name is reportedly one Mr.Babu- a businessman.

It appears that the approach is through a conservancy lane (yet to be formed). Set back provided is not sufficient
and construction appears to be more than 200% deviation.

We telephoned BBMP Office Chandra Layout, Vijayanagar and also BBMP west office at Malleswaram requesting them
to send their official from Engineering Dept. to verify if the construction is as per sanction. The first telephonic request was made more than a month back and so far there is not response. The first telephone had been made when the first floor had just been done.

Because of this attitude of some citizens and some officials, unplanned constructions are booming. Perhaps Government may have to bring in a SPECIAL --AKRAMA SAKRAMA-- for these violations, which we feel may be in thousands or lacs in Bangalore, of course only if and when the present Akrama Sakrama proposed sees the day of light.

Does the BBMP not have a system to care of these things so that atleast future development takes place in an organised pattern.

We are a group of senior citizens of this area Jyothi Nagar and are trying to discourage such kind of violations and incidental corruption. For fear of our safety, we choose to remain anonymous.
Divya D B
 
Jun 26, 2014

Not cleaning the roads daily in Srinivagilu Near Eijipura

Hi,

Please take care of cleanliness.Everyday BBMP is not cleaning our area.Garbages will be dumped all the days.But not cleaning everyday.So please take care of this.

Area:Srinivagilu
Near Eijipura signal
Bangalore
Reddy1413
 
Jun 26, 2014

300% Deviation

HI....
I dont understand what government people are doing ...when some one is contruction 300% Deviation in apartments.....
details are below....my fried bought a flat in Keerthana kings place....from keerthana developers...Reg: 2555/2006-07....he is facing lot of problem to et katha converted due to this deviation....will some one help us...thanks
ravisuma
 
Jun 25, 2014

Illegal construction going on at fifth floor of Vijaya Springwoods Apartments, Manipal County Road, Begur

Dear Sir,

This complaint is regarding the Illegal construction at fifth floor of Vijaya Springwoods Apartments, Manipal County Road, Begur. Builder has approval for G + 4 floors) while he is constructing 5 flats at 5th floor. Even after giving him in written that he is doing illegal construction, this person is still constructing without any fear in spite of complaining.
I request the concerned officers to take necessary action and stop this construction as it is against the approved plan and it will create problems for all the residents living there.

Thanks
Vinupa G
 
Jun 22, 2014

violation of setbacks

I had earlier placed complaint against the construction in violation of sanctioned plan of construction of apartment complex next to NSVK Holy mother school, Thimma reddy colony, jeevan bhima nagar, Bangalore 560075, this person is still constructing without any fear in spite of complaining I request the concerned officers again to take necessary action and stop this construction against not following the proper setbacks as per norms, as me and my family will suffer improper ventilation, lighting and privacy.
Dr Vinupa G
#21,thimma reddy colony
jeevan bhima nagar
Bangalore 560075
phno: 9845223781
Mohan K.S.
 
Jun 20, 2014

Iiieagle construction & Acquistion

To
Sri N.R. Ramesh
Padmanabhanagar BBMP Counceler
Bangalore

Dear Sir,

In K.R. Road, ( Main Road) 3/3, Site owner has constructed 5floors Building with low infrastructure. He use low quality
Materials for construction.

We request to you please visit and take necessary action.

Mohan
SURESH RAO N
 
Jun 19, 2014

GARBAGE DUMPED IN FRONT OF HOUSE

Garbage from drainage has been removed and dumped on road in front of my house. Unable to bear the unhygienic condition, bad smell, more mosquitoes and dust all around in 5th cross, Poultry farm compound, (Musjid road entrance), Devasandra, K.R.Puram, Bangalore-560036. Blood from adjacent Chicken shop flows in open drain which adds to the above problem. Please visit and see it.
Request the concerned authorities to Kindly remove and clean the area immediately.
anandchandy
 
Jun 12, 2014

Road cleaning (sweeping)

Dear Sir,

This is to inform Road cleaning is not done regularly in our area. Its done only once
in two months or so.
Garbages are dumped on road near vacnat opposite to exisiting bar & restaurant polluting
the area badly and leading to
dog menance.
Garbage removal people need to be polite & throw tantrums when questioned on delay in clearance.
Jyotsna Bell
 
Jun 12, 2014

Dumping Garbage

Dear Sir,

I am one of the resident of "Murthy Elegance" apartment in Vyalikaval HBCS layout in Nagawar. There is an empty site next our apartment and all the people dump their garbage. This is causing health hazards and has become a big issue for people staying in the apartment. Mosquitose and flies have increased and is causing health. Request you to please look into this issues on priority and make some logical arrangment for the people.

Thank You!
Jyotsna
Mohan K.S.
 
Jun 12, 2014

Illegal construction

Dear Sir,

This complaint is regarding the Illegal construction and acquiring the foot Path in K.R. Road, Near Tata Silk Farm,
No.3/3, K.R. Road, we are facing many problems from the beside building poor construction we are complaint to
Yediyar BBMP Ward is not response. They construct five floors building acquiring footpath. they done lot of disturbance
to beside shops. we request BBMP take immediate action for the same.

Harish
K.R. Road, Tata Silk farm Circle,
Opp. Transit Appartments, Near Garadi Appts.
Bangalore - 70.
KeshavBR
 
Jun 11, 2014

Bad road - whitefield road

Hi,
We work at offices in whitefield and thus need to daily commute to and from whitefield using the Whitefield road. During evening.. by default there will be heavy traffic jam at KR Puram signal.. Also recently.. one side of the road has been digged for some work and no patch done till now.. daily commuting has become major risk for us.. as some of us started having slip disks.. Also.. since road patch is not done.. we are inhaling lots of dust while travelling. Request you to consider this as a priority
Thanks,
Whitefield commuter
Viswas
 
Jun 11, 2014

Request for demolition of Illegal Structure built in Stilt Floor of Flat, earmarked for Parking Area as per plan

Place: Viswas Rhythm, 16th Cross, Jakkur Layout, Bangalore. - Flat consisting of 20 houses with 4 Floors.
Issue:
a. One Mr.Sampath, the original site owner (who gave this site for joint development to builder " Viswas Contructions" has illegally constructed a building in the Stilt Floor which is not approved by BBMP. As per plan the entire stilt floor is earmarked for Car Parking Area. He has occupied more than half of the portion of the stilt floor, illegally.
b. Mr.Sampath has got illegal water and electricity connection to this illegal building built on stilt floor
c. Written complaint on this addressed to Commissioner BBMP in the year 2010 by one of the flat owner is still pending for more than 4 years
d. Complainant has not received any reply either from the Commission BBMP or Lokayukta on action taken, if any.
e. It is also observed that BBMP officials seem to visit this place often and seem to take some explanation from Mr.Sampath, and is accommodating him for some payment(Bribe) in return.
f. Mr.Sampath has also threatened all the other owners of the flats ( about 16 owners) stating that BBMP is in his pocket (bribe) and no one can demolish the structure in stilt floor. Cars are therefore parked unscientifically and without any space to take vehicles out when full.
g. It should be within the powers of BBMP to demolish illegal structures built in public place ( stilt floor belongs to all 20 flat owners equally).
h. Mr. Sampath Kumar has also built another illegal structure in adjacent site abutting this flat in southern side (4 floors) totally preventing lighting to all the flats located in south-west side of this flat.

Please take immediate action and demolish the structure in the stilt floor and get the entire Area marked for Car parking under the supervision of BBMP.

Please take action immediately.
Manjula sharma
 
Jun 10, 2014

Cleaning of drain

I have no idea if these complaints are really resolved. But since it is worth a try, I would like to express my complaints about this issue. A huge drain in J.P.Nagar, 2nd Phase near VET School gets blocked very often. May be its depth is around 12 feets, but because of silt accumulation, waste water is not properly drained out. And it is a huge problem, when it rains. Water overflows from that drains and enters the roads with whole lot of sewage wastes. Because of the rush of water and drain blockage, sometimes sewage water is rushed through sewage pipes of houses nearby and the whole house is stingy and filled with sewage water. Because of this residents around the drain are facing problems of bad odour and lots of mosquitoes. Kindly consider this complaint and do the needful.

Thanking with hopes,

Manjula
Hunter Dany
 
Jun 8, 2014

apartments night working

Dear sir,t
i resident of munikadirappa layout hoodi graphite India road mahadevapura post Bangalore-48.
hear to complaint about the night working after the regional working period of SKYLARK ESTA APARTMENT next to our layout. this night working sound have troubling childrens and senior citizen of our residency. So plss take the action for the same and clear the problem as Soon as possible .....

Note: From past two years we are facing this problem. We already complaint to the BBMP official there was no response and
we personally requested to apartment engineers also but they are not taking care of anything , they are neglecting .
plss help us by clearing this problem ..
ROYAN
 
Jun 2, 2014

MORE DOGS DURING NIGHT --RESIDENCE FIND FEARFULL

Dear Sir,

We are residing at Horamavu--Banjara Main road,Vinayaka layout.

This Vinayakalayout seems to be lot of ferosious Dogs ,few have given birth to puppies too.

We find fearfull to walk and in bike .

These Dogs chases to attack,during rainy season ,one need to skid and fall .

Even gang of Dog attack one female dog in mid night and when we pass the other thrusty fleshy dog tend to attack live .

OFFICER SIR PLEASE HELP US TO RIDE THESE DOGS MINIMISED OR DRIVEN AWAY.

THANKING YOU SIR,

REGRADS,

ROYAN
manug200
 
May 30, 2014

Unwanted Calls

From last few days, I am getting unwanted calls from an unknown number. Upon picking the call, the person would do dirty talks and its very difficult to handle it. Please suggest if there is any appropriate cell to file the complaint. The number is 7204699794 and his name appears as Partosh Laun in Whatsapp.

Please suggest.
Kumar h
 
May 28, 2014

Iiigal Construction

Damage of our Building due to illegal building construction in our neighborhood.
Damage of our Building due to illegal building construction in our neighborhood. In the below mentioned address, our neighbors have demolished the old building and started constructing new building in the Foot Path. He also acquire the Govt. Foot Path
and built steps. During the demolishing stage, our building was damaged and we have cracks in our building.

Repeated requests to the builder to repair our building have not yielded any response.Now the building is not only damaged but also dirty due to the construction/paint materials falling on our side.Please consider this an complaint on the Owner and builder and request you to take action against them. We doubt if the new building is being constructed as per plan. It can also be an case of illegal building construction. He did not have Legal Plan for Construction. In small area he built 4floors. Yediur BBMP Officers also know the illegal constrictions. We have given complaint but they did not take any action.

Please take necessary action against the concerned persons and also please ensure that our building is repaired at the earliest.



Regards,
girinagar
 
May 24, 2014

Extreme Noise from ChoultryPollution

Sundara Mahal Choultry in Girinagar is causing a lot of problems to neighbours due to noise pollution from archestra running to late hours, loud banter &, whistling during mid night, nadaswara during early morning, even night times some days, parking by visitors, etc., Life has become a night mare. Licence needs to be cancelled as it is in a residential area.

Neigbours

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    LG India - Non attending of technician of Authorised Service Agent
    M/S Glacier Aircon Sercices, authorised service agent of...
    HDFC Bank - Loan got rejected
    Hi, This is my loan refference number 29105299.My...
    Idea - 3G data Card Speed Very slow
    Dear Sir, I am purchase idea 3G data Card No. is...
    11968 - Credit Card Disapproved
    Hi , I applied for HDFC Credit Card and my Reference...
    SRMSCET,Bareilly - security money not returned yet
    SRMSCET bareilly college has not refunded security money...
    Dish TV DTH - Dish TV
    Dear Basant, Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be...
    Auto Rickshaw Kochi - Misbehaving
    I hired auto from Kakkanad (PALLY STOP) to Bharath Matha...
    Autorickshaw - Lost Electric Guitar
    I had taken a auto from St.Xaviers Poonam Nagar, Andheri...
    Stray Dogs - Problems of stray dogs nearly 20+ Dogs.
    Respected sir's, we hereby bring for your kind...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username