Log inRegister
Submit Complaint



Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

Nov 5, 2015

No street light & Drainage

Dear Sir,

We are staying in royal meridian layout ward no:192.

In that 6th Cross we don't have street light , sanitary & Drainage so nowadays we are Causing so many problems so please look into this at the earliest.

Nov 2, 2015

dogs arrest

dear sir/madam
our area many street are there night time is not able to walking that dogs way so pls arrest that dogs i am from nagajuna appartment near by power house yelahahnka new town 5th phase location area n-mig-b
pin 560064

Nov 1, 2015

dog arrest

dear sir/madam

our area many street are there night time is not able to walking that dogs way so pls arrest that dogs i am from nagajuna appartment
near by power house yelahanka new town 5th phase area-n-mig-b

Oct 1, 2015

Road drainage

The road 24th Cross between 5 and 5A main of BSK 2nd stage Bangalore is in very poor condition. The officials visited the place before and after the recent BBMP elections.

No action has been taken. As a person living on this street I appeal to BBMP to take up the road work immediately.
Sep 28, 2015

Bad Roads

Pathetic road conditions to drive and walk in and around silk board junction.
Lot of potholes leading to accidents everyday and its very difficult specially for 2 wheelers to drive and there is high risk of damage.
Also there is footpath area for people to walk. Also lot of holes and big stones makes it very difficuly and risky to walk.
Aug 30, 2015

Road Repair

The Road running from S.R.R Colony to Main Road is an important thoroughfare in this locality. Hundreds of people travel along this road. Besides, Lorries and handcarts also ply along with private cars and taxis. At present this road stands in need of urgent repairs at places, otherwise accidents may happen when the rainy season sets in causing great damage to the road.
If the repairs are not done immediately, the public will be put to great inconvenience. We, therefore, hope that you will be so good as to take proper steps to redress our grievance at an early date.
Prathiba Sridhar
Aug 25, 2015

Issue with Sanitary and Road

This is to inform you that I stay in Andrahalli – Vidyamananagar and there is no proper road/ drainage/ water facility.
Still the drainage has not been constructed and everyone has their own pits. This area comes under Ward Circle 40.

Kindly request you to look into this and assist us with helping in constructing proper drainage facility/ water facility and roads.
chandrika ramarao
Aug 19, 2015


slabs on gutter/drainage ie., storm water drains at Vijayshree layout 1st cross, 2nd Main,Kodichikkanahalli, Bomanahalli, Bangalore needs to be put by BBMP as otherwise when it rains it is a big problem and neighbours are dumping waste in the drains which leads to clogging of drains and bad smell which leads to health problem. Also roads leading to vijayashree layout i.e., kodichikkanahalli Main road has to be retarred as it is in a very bad state of affairs.
Aug 18, 2015

man hole block

The Storm water Drain which is Royal shelters. Next to water tank. Devarachikkana halli Ward No. 175, bommanahalli due to waste, mud, There is no proper flow of drain water which is causing bad odour, mosquito..people surrounding in the area #35,Royal shelters. Next to water tank. Devarachikkana halli Ward No. 175, bommanahalli are suffering from viral fever. We tried calling to BBMP office in BWSSB and informed about the condition. The no person will come for inspection , none of them have turned up. We are tried calling the BBMP& BWSSB Officials. Please save and help us.
Aug 14, 2015

Regarding bad Smell

Sir this complaint is regarding the bad smell of frying the kabab on road ...and in sight of keeping the shop and people are unable to walk on footpaths after 6 -6.30 pm in evening and the nearby shops are unable to sit due to unambiguous smell of this please kindly note this and this may lead the people a bad health ....

Opposite to Rashrothana Parishat
Kg nagar main road (gutahalli)
Bangalore 19
Aug 9, 2015

No street lights

No street lights are existing entry of kamadhenu layout, B.Narayanapura, Mahadevapura. Causing problems for women children and other vehicle users.
BBMP to take immediate action.

Urgent action requested.
Poonam N
Jul 20, 2015

Cleanliness not followed religiously

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have come across roads of Basavanagudi, Jayanagar and BTM not to mention at its worst in dumping the garbage on the roadside areas.
I request you to increase the number of dustbins and permit fine if anyone is not following the cleanliness.

Thanks and Regards,
Jul 16, 2015

Street lights


Entire CQAL Layout is not properly lit. CQAL Layout is newly formed bda defence layout in Attur layout. Entire locality people have written a complaint to bbmp on many occasions many months ago still no actions have taken. When I call up gynaeshwar or muniraj no one turns up. Frustrated up calling everyone. It's very difficult to go out in nights as there are snakes all around and is posing dangerous to kids. Due to poor lit lights many burglars steal pipes n wires from under construction houses. I kindly request authorities to take immediate action.
Deepak Dayanand Miraskar
Jun 15, 2015

Tar road laying at Mariyanapalya layout

To whom so ever it may concern to.

This is to inform that tar road laying work as stopped/freezed at 2nd Cross, Mariyanapalya, Hebbal Farm Post. Bangalore : 560024 from past one month. This is causing lots of inconvience to the residence to walk around and even to ride/drive they vehicles. Many of the elderly residence have even fallen down and injured them selves. We sincerely request to concerned department to take pro ative action and complete the road work at the earliest.
Jun 14, 2015

Pathetic Road in JP Nagar 8th Phase


The road which connects from BK Circle to Bannerghatta Road is in very pathetic condition. As I am resident that place, I request you to kindly look into this issue. Since more than 4 months that road is in bad shape. One side of the road has been digged out earlier but after that no one repair that road.

Jun 4, 2015

Garbage collection

Dear sir,
There has no garbage collection for the past 1 week in SIZZLE PROPERTIES PVT. LTD., # 290, 6th Cross, Vijaya Bank colony, Bangalore – 43. We have a severe problem due to heavy rains and bad smell with lot of mosquitoes. The stench is unbearable and may cause all types of health issues and Infections.
So We request you to clean the garbage by BBMP staff as earliest as possible....
May 28, 2015

BBMP Staff dumps the waste front of house window

I am writing to complaint against the cleaning staff and supervisor of BBMP allotted in MSR Nagar Bangalore -54. After lashes of rain , lots of leaves and other waste were found on the 1st main 2nd cross road. BBMP cleaning staff came around 8.00 A.M in morning to clean the road, collect all the waste from the whole road and dumped it in front #23 house window. now also you can see the waste lying there . when residents opposed to the cleaning staff, they said their supervisor guided them to do so.. and supervisor in out of scene....

Every time after RAIN ,this is the story. Now they will lift this dump only after a month.

May 11, 2015

Illegal parking collection and operating boats without giving tickets


My self Saheel ahamed , resident of Mahadevapura bangalore (9035443444),
Last week i went to Ulsoor lake for boating , here ticket collector ask people to sit in the Boat first then collects the money to get the ticket, but he will not give the tickets , and they are very rude , second thing is that the parking fee collection, some goons have taken over the place to collect the parking fee, if you ask for the parking slip they will try to hit you and abuse you like anything, and the Swami vivekananda park is not at all maintained , people come here and pay so much but the Amount collected is not reacing the governament , i hope bbmp will take it seriously and try to work towards Safe and beautiful Bangalore.

Thanks in advance
singapur welfare
Apr 30, 2015



one Mr Sheety is constructing the building in 30*30 4th floor with out any plan and planing to 5th floor hence visit the site and comfrim the plan


Apr 24, 2015

Storm Water entering into house

Dear Sir,

I am Hema Malini K.R., Daughter of K.N. Rangaswamy residing @ No.12, New.No.16,I cross,Srinivasa colony, Behind Double Road,Bangalore-560027 ., Contact nos - 09845742947, 9480707837 , landline 080 22271260;

We have a severe problem due to heavy rains and all the storm water enters into the house about 3-4 feet. The problem from many years was to a tolerable level.But now it is gone beyond limits.

There is a big Drainage repair which is under progress since 6 months and incomplete . The drain repair was probably to raise the drain to avoid these water logging issues and prevent all this nuisance. There is no progress on the drainage repair.

My father is 92 year old and the senior most citizen in the area. Due to the water- Storm water, Drainage,Sewage and all types of waster flooding into the house ,compound areas , he is not even able to move around from his bed . We fear that he may fall and lead to complications.

The stench is unbearable and may cause all types of health issues and Infections.

I dont understand why your department is not able to set right the water flooding issues from so many years. We are all citizens who pay our taxes in time and we demand attention. If this is not set right in the next one week, we will take up with the highest authorities and seek actions.

Pleading Citizen ---

Hema Malini., hema.kr.malini@gmail.com ; hema@incitecam.com
9845742947 , 9840707837
Apr 7, 2015

Road construction asking money

Dear Sir ,

I am a regular tax payer and recently purchase a flat in dodathogur electronic city phase 1 celebrity arc main road. The road which is currently present is a mud road and recently panchayat of dodathogur started construction.

My concern is govt is taking tax from us to provide road infrastructure and basic amenities , then why panchayat Is asking 10000 from each flat owner to construct the road and this is by force we have to give it. I wanted to bring this to your notice. please note if this is not handled correctly I will put up this issue in the media.

Thank you
Apr 2, 2015

Road Humps and sign board needed

Dear Sir/Madam
Road hump and sign boards needed very badly near A block AECS layout. I'm seeing lot of accidents near the road which goes to SrinivasaReddyLayout via A block and the cross road near door no #239. At least 5 to 6 cases am seeing/noticing everyday. Fortunately there are no causalities till now but you never know. I have told the workers while laying tar roads to put humps, but they resisted saying they didn't get order for that. But now road humps are very badly needed. Hope the authorities will see this request and address the issue at the earliest.
Mar 31, 2015

No street lights

No street lights working since three days in Iyyappa Reddy Garden (LIC Colony) Yashwathapura. Causing problems for women children and other vehicle users. BBMP to take immediate action. The contact no 22660000 is under repair!!

Urgent action requested.

Residents of Iyyappa reddy colony.
lakshmi g
Mar 27, 2015

remove the street light pole

Regarding street light pole which is situated in front of my house I.e #685/1, 6th main, 3rd block, BEL layout, Vidyaranyapura. That pole is not situated properly its shaking and very much rusted, bent towards road side so its very unsafe and dangerous for us and the people who walks on that road so please kindly remove that street light pole before happens any accident please do the needful as earliest as possible.
Mar 22, 2015

Roads not Tarred for the last 13 years

HBR Layout 5th Cross , 9th A Main Road have not been tarred for the last 13 years , This is a BDA layout and the condition of the layout is very bad and despite repeated complaints to the city corporation.

Can someone quickly address the issue ...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Idea - Online recharge Failed
    I had recharged my phone yesterday for Rs. 300 on Idea...
    Koryo AC - Response to your Complaint
    Hi Lorytta Greetings from Future Group. We are so...
    provogue india - watch not delivered
    Dear All, update status of order #...
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi - Pruning of trees
    i am resident of quarter no 621,sector 9 R. K. Puram New...
    SBI Card - KYC documents
    I, Sisir Kumar Sarkar, Credit card No.4317575059220963,...
    Aircel - balance deducted
    CUT MY BALANCE rs:-561 my mobile no-8804131602 this is...
    Mobile fraud call - Suspecious Call
    Got a fake call from 7076672340.
    Videocon D2H - Videocon d2h
    Dear Sanjay, Please be informed that email response has...
    Rediff Shopping - Order not yet delivered
    I had placed order on 16/11/2015 and these people...
    XAOMI REDMI 4 G NOTE - my mobile is stolen
    My Android mobile is missing in the way from Siddhpur to...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username