Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP-Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

nandini.r
 
Mar 27, 2014

noise from neighbours because of loud music at night

i am a resident of n.m.r.layout udhaynagar 1st cross doorvaninagar post the neighbour behind my house make noise every night with loud music giving us a sleepless nights,cant study.i request BBMP to take some actions against them.
hope you do the need full
AtanuDutta
 
Mar 24, 2014

No Pitched or Concrete Road from last 15+ years

I am living in Laxmi layout, house #23, 4th Cross, Laxmi Layout, Munnekolala, Marathahalli

1. Its almost more than 15 years no road has been constructed and every time local political party representing our consular tells Budget got approved and then end of day our side no road has ever even constructed.
2. Recently BBMP has laid sewage lines which is really good. But to lay it JCB has digged the entire place and left it full muddy road. I fear what will be the scenario during rainy seasons.
3. Around 2 weeks back just before election we heard the roads will be constructed and budget is already approved, But again 2 days back came to know no budget. I just wonder dont we pay taxes or where the money went ?

Request the concerned BBMP authority to take appropriate action
mastud _vikas
 
Mar 18, 2014

eradication of stray dogs

Hello sir/ mam,

I stay in AECS Layout A block brookfeild , I found that there are 6-7 dogs on each cross , some are diseased. It is very difficult to walk on road alone in the mornings & late night. cant leave the children to play on the road/ cant put them down while walking. dogs spread out garbage from all the houses in the morning. they attacks on people who are jigging. pull the bags if carrying milk or bread. please do something for their eradication.
Nazi
 
Mar 18, 2014

BBMP poor planing of garbage collection

BBMP planning of garbage collection has become punishment for senior citizens. The tempo auto come viziling and parks the tempo in one corner of the street, some of the old ladies cannot walk shall carry and walk the garbage to the tempo auto. Why don’t the BBMP think wise and plan accordingly, place the dumping drums in specific locations in every street?
jbpatil
 
Mar 11, 2014

Garbage non collection

Dear sir,
The garbage collection arrangement is not working properly on the Dasarahalli Main road. The residents are forced to dump the garbage on the roadside drains and vacant sites. One can find waste paper, ATM receipts and vegetable wastes dumped on the road. This may please be attended.
kmanjori
 
Mar 6, 2014

Construction in neighbourhood without leaving sufficient space surrounding new construction

In my neighbourhood, there is a new construction coming up. The already existing houses on both sides of the plot has left 2 feet as per BBP norm where as the new construction inspte of several request has built the pillars with 1 foot gap. Which is a violation of norms. Request bbmp to immediate action to resolve the issue - address of the property is in between plot no 29 and 31 on 12th Main of BTM Layout 1st stage,

Regards
vishalbohra
 
Mar 6, 2014

THE GUTTER OVER LEAKS

DEAR SIR,
THIS COMPLAINT IS RAISED FROM BUILDING #43,P R SHASTRY LANE, NEAR DHARMARAYA SWAMY TEMPLE, AND WE ARE FACING LOTS OF PROBLEM FROM PAST MANY MONTHS FROM THE BESIDE BUILDING AS HIS PIPELINE OF GUTTER IS OVER FLOWING AND ALL THE WASTE AND OTHER CONTAMINATED GUTTER WATER FLOW OUT OF HIS BUILDING AS ITS BLOCKED AND COMES AND FLOWS IN FRONT OF OUR BUILDING AND SMELLS BADLY TOO, AFTER MANY REQUESTS HE IS NOT GETTING IT REPAIRED AND ALSO TALKS USELESS SO I REQUEST BBMP TO PLEASE SOLVE THIS ASAP,


REGARDS,
SUNIL
09611370780
sr.giridhar
 
Feb 27, 2014

Damage of our Building due to illegal building construction in our neighborhood.

Damage of our Building due to illegal building construction in our neighborhood. In the below mentioned address, our neighbors have demolished the old building and started constructing new building.During the demolishing stage, our building was damaged and we have cracks in our building.

Repeated requests to the builder to repair our building have not yielded any response.Now the building is not only damaged but also dirty due to the construction/paint materials falling on our side.Please consider this an complaint on the Owner and builder and request you to take action against them. We doubt if the new building is being constructed as per plan. It can also be an case of illegal building construction.



Since the property is let-out, the people residing in the building are complaining.

Please take necessary action against the concerned persons and also please ensure that our building is repaired at the earliest.



Regards,

Giridhar S R

9986667364 / 9480331342
V S Lane, Chickpet Cross, Bangalore -53
vijayashekar
 
Feb 22, 2014

ENCROACHMENT ON ROAD COMPLETED BLOCKED

DEAR SIR
WE ARE RESIDING IN WHEELER ROAD, FRASER TOWN, BANGALORE-560005. SINDHI COLONY CIRCLE ON WHEELER ROAD, OPP TO CORPORATION CHOULTRY

NEXT TO OUR HOUSE HOTEL IS PERMITTED ILLEGALLY,
THEY HAVE ENCROACHED THE COMLPLETE ROAD WITH THE KNOWLEDGE OF AREA CORPORATOR & ASST ENGINEER.


HOTEL NAME: OASIS RESTAURANT PREVIOUSLY NAMED AS PRESTIGE RESTAURANT

SINCE THEY HAVE ALLOWED BLOCKING THE ROAD / PASSAGE WE ARE NOT ABLE TO USE THE ROAD.
WE REQUEST YOUR ATTENTION IMMEDIATELY TO REMOVE THE ROAD ENCROACHMENT / BLOCKING.
vijayashekar
 
Feb 22, 2014

ENCROACHMENT ON ROAD COMPLETED BLOCKED

DEAR SIR
WE ARE RESIDING IN WHEELER ROAD, FRASER TOWN, BANGALORE-560005. SINDHI COLONY CIRCLE ON WHEELER ROAD, OPP TO CORPORATION CHOULTRY

NEXT TO OUR HOUSE HOTEL IS PERMITTED ILLEGALLY,
THEY HAVE ENCROACHED THE COMPLETE ROAD WITH THE KNOWLEDGE OF AREA CORP ORATOR & ASST ENGINEER.


HOTEL NAME: OASIS RESTAURANT PREVIOUSLY NAMED AS PRESTIGE RESTAURANT

SINCE THEY HAVE ALLOWED BLOCKING THE ROAD / PASSAGE WE ARE NOT ABLE TO USE THE ROAD.
WE REQUEST YOUR ATTENTION IMMEDIATELY TO REMOVE THE ROAD ENCROACHMENT / BLOCKING.
vvbhat
 
Feb 21, 2014

Gutter Oozing Severage-Kodihalli-Bangalore

21-2-2014

Dear Sir

3-A Cross, 3rd Cross, Muneshwara Temple Street, Gutter besides Sri Ganesha Enclave is overflowing with sewage since nearly 25 days, no one there to take care of it. Already registered complaint with BBMP 5 days back. BWSSB says it is not there work.

Vishnu Bhat
rakshitsumit
 
Feb 18, 2014

whom to complain if construction work on the neighbouring plot disturbs ur sleep

Right now noisy construction works are going on in the neighbouring plot. It is 10pm and looks like this will go on whole night. I have a patient at home who needs sleep badly. Whom to complain ? How to get respite ?
H S Amar
 
Feb 17, 2014

Proper Sewage

Hi,
I stay in Horamavu 3rd main 3rd cross papaiah layout, there is a construction going beside my house & the House# 44.I see that the drainage that they have constructed is 1 inch more the ours & there is hell lot of Drainage smell in my house due to which my family members are falling ill. I request you to please check how can they stop the drainage water like this
jagannathan.R
 
Feb 5, 2014

drainage mud removal

Sir, we re residing in 81 ward at K.R.Puram of Mahadevapura 1st cr, Gullappa layout, blr-48 adjacent to primary school. Most of them are DRDO Ex/ employees, the road of which linking between Outer ring road to Kaggadhasa pura via Ist cr, gullappa layout , KGF layout then CV Raman ngr Ph 2..This road is very busy in all the time and comfortable to the public, Either side of the road there is a drainage canel of which mud is filled 2' depth, it obstruct the flow of drainage water.
No doubt every often authorities attending the work whenever complaint lodged. but the problems of permanent solution has to be carried out. The immediate solution is being removal of mud from start of primary school to at about 50 mtrs which are most affecting point. whenever rain comes all the water comes and stagnates and entering to the below level area and getting bad smell. Kindly look in to the case and arrange for the permanent solution of drainage canel for the smooth flow. The road damaged fully and required fresh Tar rod which will be more useful to the public, Thanks
Vijayakumar S
 
Feb 5, 2014

DEAD DOG

Dear Sir ,

Beside ZURI HOTEL, (Opposite to TATA ELXSI) - Rajapalaya - Hoodi, there is a dead dog which has been lying for the past 2 days .Please do the needful as its decaying ,stinking and might breed diseases.Kindly address the issue as soon as possible .

Thank you

VJ
nandinibr
 
Jan 29, 2014

Garbage non-collection

Garbage is not collected since a week in T K Deepak Layout and Royal County Layout at Jamboo Savari Dinne, J P Nagar 8th Phase, Gottigere Post, Bangalore - 560083
mkanurup
 
Jan 4, 2014

Noise Pollution / disturbance

Dear Sir,

I am a resident of Kalikanagar, Peenya 2nd stage Bangalore, Ours was a silent residential area since we constructed and moved our house in 2000. Recently few industries have been started near our house and are mainly into sheet metal fabrication work to name a few Harsha Engineering, S.K Engineering Vijay Tech etc.. these companies not only create heavy noise during the day time but these days they have started to work during night times also. The sound from the cutting machines and grinding machines grinding and cutting the hollow metal heavy noise due to which our sleep gets disturbed. More over there is no use in requesting the owners to stop working at night time.

I have a Kid of 6 months old, the kid often wakes up in the night hearing to the loud noise created by the cutting / grinding machines also my mother is a heart patient and recently had a angioplasty done, the sudden burst of sound at night time deprives her sleep as well is highly risky also.

I reques the concerned authorities to kindly take necessary action against these companies to atleast stop working after 7:00 PM. If we cannot have a peaceful sleep at night after tiring work then whats is the use of having house in a residential area?

Regards,
Anurup
Feroze
 
Dec 20, 2013

construction timings

I live near Sahakara Nagar in Alpine Pyramid. I live in one of the two completed blocks and another four blocks are being built. The construction of these blocks starts as early as 6 am sometimes and goes on till even 9 pm, even on public holidays, flouting the Karnataka high court order of last year. In several apartments in the two already constructed blocks the builder or his employees carry on interiors work much beyond the court prescribed limit. Can someone please take action on this. Hoping for some respite.
chandu_2013
 
Dec 19, 2013

Extra floor in a appartment

Hi Sir/Madam,

Next to our house, a new apartment is coming up. This area the single building should be Parking/Ground floor + 4 floors. But this builder is constructing the 5th floor also and with no clearance. So all surrounding buildings became dark and stuffy. This builder is a local influential people.So all surrounding residents are not coming forward to protest it. Please help.

Address of building under construction
Project : New India Sapphire
2nd Main, Ambedkar layout
Kaval byrasandra,
R.T.Nagar
Bangalore- 560032

Thanks,
Candu
samyukta
 
Nov 22, 2013

bad road from manipal county road to subash nagar to begur road

Dear Sir/Madam,

The entire stretch of road from manipal county road to subhash nagar road to begur road is in very bad shape.Its full of pot holes & bumps.
Many heavy vehicles,tractors,lorries use the road through out day & night though its a single road.
There is no footpath for people to walk.Children,senior citizens find it very difficult to walk on the road. Kindly bring to the notice of BBMP to repair the roads & the traffic police to stop heavy vehicles from using the road during 8am-8pm.
Also, there are no street lights on john avenue pvt road,singasandra.Lof of people/women use this road to go to singasandra bus stop.Lot of bushes & vacant land around this road makes it very unsafe for women.


Thank you for your time & support.


Citizen of Singasandra,
samyukta
Ahmed Khan
 
Nov 22, 2013

Road Block

I would hereby request the concerned officials to please visit 5th Main Road, New Gurappana Palya, Banergatta Road, Bangalore - 560029. This particular road is blocked with wood scrap from various vendor shops in that road. We are concerend as there is also a school in the same lane. 45% of the Road is always blocked by the vendors busy with their wood scrap work & resulting spilling of nails everywhere. Common Complaint is tyre punture most of the time if they pass by this road & also it might hurt elderly & school kids passing by this road. Not only that it's creating lot of dust in the scrap process. Many are allergic to this. I hereby request officials to visit the area & inspect & also do the needful.

Thanking you,

Your's Sincerely

Ahmed Khan
chandish
 
Nov 14, 2013

sweeping of roads in HAL II stage area

Residents of 2nd cross, 9th Main, HAL II stage Bangalore 560008 are confronting the problem of a dirty road everyday. The residents sweep their compounds and the footpaths just outside their houses and the dry leaves and mud and other materials are swept to the road. No sweeper comes to sweep the road and remove the materials heaped in the middle of the road. The heaps remain on the road for weeks together. This is causing serious problems to the pedestrians and to the vehicles which ply on this road. During morning hours, BBMP staff come to remove the garbage bags kept inside the compounds, but they say that they will not sweep as it is the duty of some other staff who are supposed to come after 11 AM. But, no one comes after 11 AM to sweep the roads. Please help us to resolve this issue. The citizens wish to maintain the roads in Bangalore. We need support from BBMP by ascertaining that their staff do their duty. Anticipating a prompt action.

Thankking you
Chandish
(Dr (Ms) Chandish R. Ballal)
Principal Scientist
National Bureau of Agriculturally Important Insects (ICAR)
Bellary Road
Bangalore

Residence: House No. 460, 2nd cross, 9th Main, HAL II Stage, Bangalore 560 008
nalluriraju
 
Nov 6, 2013

Car parking and illegal construction issue

We have 3 floor and each floor is having 2 flats. Last floor they constructed duplex without an approval and build has sold it out.
We are keep on asking the builder , but it did not work. I don't know how it can be handled. Please help me out.
SALMA555
 
Nov 1, 2013

CONSTRUCTION

IM RESIDING IN TILAKNAGAR, 30TH CROSS, 29TH MAIN...THERE IS CONSTRUCTION WORK GOING ON NEAR 29TH MAIN....THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING IS NOT MAINTAINING CLEANNESS IN THE SORROUNDING PLACE...PLENTY OF WATER FLOWING IN THE LOCALITY AND MOSQUITOS ARE MORE IN THIS LOCALITY.. WET GARBAGE ALSO NOT CLEARED ...I REQUEST BBMP TO WARN THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING AND TAKE NECESSARY STEP PLEASE
Christ1234
 
Oct 30, 2013

Street lights not working

Hi

Please fix the street lights on 7th main, IPC Ebenezer Church, Viveknagar.
Daily robbery, chain snatching happening on this road in the dark. On this street , lights are not at all working for the last 4-5 weeks. Nobody bothered to take any action inspite of many complaints. Requesting you to repair these street lights and save the local people from all kind of hazards.

Thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India) - CAN'T CALL TO ANY VODAFONE USER
    Dear sir I am reliance gsm user my problemis that I can...
    Madurai Kamraj University - bba distance education,nt issue roll no for last paper
    hi sir/mam my son is student of mku industry integrated,...
    shopclues/ camera - to know status
    I am mohan, Nikon l620 camera Order no 12351427,on the...
    sirfpaisa.com - TIPS PROVIDER
    I have taken tips from so many tip provider companies but...
    Great Eastern Electronics - after 30 days I didn't receive my AC
    Sir/ Madam I purchase a Whirlpool 3d cool 1ton DLS 3S...
    APSRTC - Complaint on Driver and Conductor of 8772 service number
    Driver was spiting out side the running bus and it was...
    ZYNC INDIA PVT LTD, ZYNC TABLET - Zync 1000 tablet persistent problem
    I bought a ZYNC 1000 tablet and was having software...
    idea online recharge - RE : Complaint Against Online Recharge Facility
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username