Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP-Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP-Bangalore

NaveenkumarS
 
Sep 18, 2014

Overnight parking on tavarakere road (BTM)

The Tavarakere road connecting BTM(1st stage) and Forum backside is always parked with vehicle on both sides. There is overnight parking of trucks, mini vans all the day long. Why no police officials are imposing fines for these illegal parking ??

I request any of the BBMP to visit this road any morning, take a stock of the situation and take necessary action to address the same. Also there is garbage dumped everywhere and feels like travelling in a slum every morning.

The wide road has become so narrow due to illegal parking, menace of cows and garbage dump which results in heavy traffic jam.

Immediate intervention from BBMP / traffic police officials is required to address this issue.
oindri
 
Sep 12, 2014

Not clearing construction materials and dumping the rubble on the main road

Hi,
Our neighbours are building thier flat on the opposite side of the road, blocking the whole path. They are not clearing any ruble and each day some more materials are being added. We do not even have space to park our car because of the constuction work which is going on for around a year now.
Please look into it and atleast ask them to clear the adjoining areas. Sand, bricks, iron rods are everywhere.
Address - Flat No.26, Vikas Nivas, 1st cross, 1st Main, Silver Oak Layout, Puttenhalli East, J P Nagar 7th phase, Bangalore - 78.
ashutoshrajhans
 
Sep 8, 2014

FORGERY plan approval documents

The owner (V. Parasakthi) of the house located at

21, 15th Cross, Kuvempu Road,
Vignana Nagar,
New Thippasandra P.O.
Bangalore 560075.

has constructed the house without getting the plan approval from BBMP almost 3 years back. The owner has got BWSSB Cauvery water connection and two BESCOM Electricity connections by submitting the FORGERY plans. The forgery plan documents should be available with the respective department records. Now the owner has got the plan approval for the old building by paying BRIBE of Rs. 80000 violating the laws.

Also the owner (P. Ramesh) of the house located adjacent to the previous mentioned property

22, 15th Cross, Kuvempu Road,
Vignana Nagar,
New Thippasandra P.O.
Bangalore 560075.

works in HAL (Central Government Employee) has constructed the house without plan approval in the land which does not have 'A' Khata certified. He has also created a FORGERY plan approval document and obtained BESCOM Electricity connections and BWSSB Cauvery water supply.

Hope the government takes action against these people who creates forgery documents and bribe government officials to get their things done. All the necessary documents would be available in the BBMP/BESCOM/BWSSB records itself.

Cross checking the BESCOM, BWSSB and new BBMP plan approval documents would prove the owner has done forgery and as per the law, no plan approval can be obtained for an already constructed house. So it proves the owner has got the new plan approval by bribe.
avmanju
 
Sep 5, 2014

Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law at BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41), Vidyaranyapura P.O. 560097

Dear Sir,

Subject: Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law - Reg.

Reference: Near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41), Vidyaranyapura P.O. 560097


Apropos the above subject and reference. Upon looking at the Building plan showed by the owner, Mr Raju and through physical verification. It has come to my notice that unlawful construction happening in the site number 41 by Mr. Raju, who resides in House number 40. The site is located near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9.

Mr. Raju is constructing without leaving 3 feet on all 4 sides of the building which is unlawful as per the BBMP norms. The unapproved plan showed by him to me clearly indicates space left is 1.75 feet. I am sure that the plan showed to me is not a approved plan sanctioned by the BBMP. I would like to lodge a complaint in this regard as my vacant site( No. 42) is located next to the unlawful constructing site.

I hope you can deploy some personnel to solve this problem as soon as possible as Mr. Raju is preparing for constructing pillars. It is right time to stop the construction work and instruct him to construct as per the plan approved by the BBMP by leaving 3 ft on all sides of the building.

Thanking you

Your's Sincerely

Dr. A.V.Manjunatha
Mobile number- 9448402848
avmanju
 
Sep 5, 2014

Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law

5th September, 2014

Dear Sir,

Subject: Construction of building by violation of the BBMP law - Reg.

Reference: Near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9. (Site Number 41)


Apropos the above subject and reference. Upon looking at the Building plan showed by the owner, Mr Raju and through physical verification. It has come to my notice that unlawful construction happening in the site number 41 by Mr. Raju, who resides in House number 40. The site is located near the Shiva temple and Nanda Kishora Bhavana street, Thindlu village, Yelahanka Hobli, Bangalore North Taluk, at present within the limits of BBMP ward no. 9.

Mr. Raju is constructing without leaving 3 feet on all 4 sides of the building which is unlawful as per the BBMP norms. The unapproved plan showed by him to me clearly indicates space left is 1.75 feet. I am sure that the plan showed to me is not a approved plan sanctioned by the BBMP. I would like to lodge a complaint in this regard.

I hope you can deploy some personnel to solve this problem as soon as possible as Mr. Raju is preparing for constructing pillars. It is right time to stop the construction work and instruct him to construct as per the plan approved by the BBMP by leaving 3 ft on all sides of the building.

Thanking you

Your's Sincerely

A.V.Manjunatha
Mobile number- 9448402848
Sitaram82
 
Sep 2, 2014

improper setback, troubling neighbours

Construction work in 10th cross, 1st Main Malleshwaram, Bangalore-03, opposite Vijaya Bank, violates setback that has to be given. Besides this, no proper safety precaution is taken, like putting a tarpoline sheet so that neighbours are saved from the trouble of falling derbies. Now so much of concrete, tools and other derbies keep falling into our compound making it difficult to safely walk..

Please look and take necessary action in to the concern.
zabiyan
 
Aug 30, 2014

expansion of the shop keepers

Gud after noon
As the individual expansion of the murphy town market merchent (coming out of the allotted area by BBMP). Costumers are facing alot of problems due to the shop keepers. Specially on sundays every one faces problems due to the shop keepers of the market.
Is there No afficial to question the metchents of the market??
Small merchent faces loss every week due to some merchents
Please have a check to do the need full as soon as possible.
Thank you
rakesh1209
 
Aug 27, 2014

illegal construction of apartment

sheshadripuram opp citren hotel -besides of grand meridian hotel there was huge apartment constructed there is no roads, even constructed 5 floors. if any one ask planning approval of 4th and 5th floor they will give fabricated one, many customers already purchased with fake documents .

this property was joint development by nishitha property builders, kindly check and justify to the buyers

Corporate Office:

#698,2nd Floor,29th Main,

100Feet Ring Road,

BTM Layout 2nd Stage,

Bangalore - 560 076

PH: 080-4228 7392

E - Mail : info@nishitasgroup.in


Branch Office:

Old No.36,New No.69,

North Usman Road,T.Nagar,

Chennai - 600 017

PH:044-4202 3323
rachur2006
 
Aug 26, 2014

Illegal drainage created inside the layout property by outside slum dwellers.

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are residents of RIFCO Shantiniketan Layout, 6th Cross, Medahalli, K R Puram - 560049. Illegally staying slum dwellers across this street have constructed illegal connection to drainage and Kaveri water pipe connection. The sewage is directly affecting the residents of this layout in the form of mosquitoes and bad odour.
Inspite of repeated requests, they have not removed these illegal connections and continue to create health hazards for the residents of the layout. Also, they are illegally using kaveri water connection without any meter being used. To install these pipes, the residential layout road was dug up and not put back properly. The road has pot holes now and that is disturbing too.
Kindly please take strict action against these connections and have them removed, so that we can live in pollution free atmosphere.

Thanks and Regards,
Resident
rachur2006
 
Aug 26, 2014

Disturbance caused by Commercial trucks and other commercial vehicles on a residential layout property.

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am a resident of RIFCO Shantiniketan Layout (6th Cross) in Medahalli, K R Puram, Bangalore. We have been experiencing immense disturbance from commerical trucks, commerical mini-trucks by the loud noise being caused by them on the layout road. They are not supposed to travel through this road, since it is residential property. These vehicles are present throughout the day and night times also.
The noise being caused is too loud and lot of pollution being caused by the same. We not only have small kids in this layout, but also old-aged people who are not able to survive peacefully in this area. The only option now is to move out. But since, it is our own house, it is difficult to do the same.
Kindly, please STOP the vehicles from moving in this area.

Thanks and Regards,
Resident.
deepthir_3
 
Aug 5, 2014

No roads in babusapalaya, bangalore

Hi,
We recently moved to babusaplaya in Bangalore. Proper roads were never laid nor there are street lights. The muddy roads are converted into pools due to little rain fall also. The residents are fed up of complaining regarding the roads and street lights.
This is in 7th main, 2 nd cross, babusaplaya - 560043.

please take a necessary action to lay down the roads and installing the stret lights.
Regards,
Deepthi R
frustrated_citizen
 
Aug 5, 2014

Not cleaning the roads & picking up garbage daily in JP Nagar 3rd Cross, 3rd Phase

Not cleaning the roads & picking up garbage daily in JP Nagar 3rd Cross, 3rd Phase

Hi,

Please take care of cleanliness.Everyday BBMP is not cleaning roads or picking up garbage in our area.Garbages will be dumped all the days.But not cleaning everyday.So please take care of this.

Area: JP Nagar 3rd Cross, 3rd Phase, St. Paul School road till miniforest
Bangalore
Shanthi S
 
Aug 1, 2014

Litigation site in Horamavu - Creating Problems to residents

Dear Sir/Madam,

This issue is regarding the Litigation sites which is spread across right behind our houses in Hoysala Nagar, TC Palya Main Road, Ramamurthy Nagar. These sites have become hub for Slum, Snakes, Rodents, Garbage, Construction wastage materials and Plants, which are causing at most problem and nuisance for residents. Even when we contact the land owners, They are not ready to clean them up.

We are very scared to send our children step out of home because of dangerous snakes right behind our home. Please do the needful and help us with a solution. We will be thankful to you lifetime and lead a peaceful life.

Our Address: 8th Main, 8th Cross, Holsala Nagar,
TC Palya Main Road, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore.

Regards,
Shanthi.
shineta
 
Aug 1, 2014

Vehicles Parking creating problems

Dear Sir,
We are the residents of 2nd cross, Anubhavanagar, Nagarbhavi Main Road, Bangalore-560072. Here road is used for parking vehicles (Autos & Cars) which is creating problem for the general public & vehicular movement. Even after repeated requests, the vehicle owners are least bothered to pay attention to this matter and move away the vehicles from the road. They are using the road as their own property to park the vehicles and create inconvenience to the general public. First of all the road is narrow and over that this parking nuisance has added to the troubles. It has become very difficult for general vehicular movement especially when some tempos,lorries etc pass through this road it gets stuck due to illegal parking on the road.
Hereby, request the Bangalore BBMP authorities to take necessary action in this matter and resolve the problem which is creating public nuisance at the earliest.

Address: 2nd cross, Anubhavanagar, Nagarbhavi Main Road, Bangalore 560072

Thankyou
Residents, Anubhavanagar
ravi707
 
Jul 25, 2014

Illegal Contraction and Harassment

Hi Sir,
I stay in Sree Primus Aprtms, Hosapalya main Road, HSR Sect 2. here i am facing lots issues like building doesn't have play ground and boys play inside the hall till 8 PM and bang our door, when we ask to play litte slow then their parents come us to fight and all association members stated humiliating us and said we will loge a police complain against us as we have misbehaved with their boys.
I am not sure what needs to be done here, and seeking help from everyone to fix this issue, Even our house owner is also not supportive. this building already have court case going on for illegal contraction.
akram987456
 
Jul 24, 2014

doing sofa work on main road

Dear Sir..

this very urgent issue , my neighbor doing sofa work all day all night , they have not giving space to walk , children are getting hurt by nails & even our two wheller tyre also getting punchar , no one is taking voice against them , because they are rowdyism back ground , full night heavy sound ,

requesting to please take action immediately.

there address is 291 8th cross , B block , Jankiram layout, lingrajapuram
near samudaya bhavan , bangalore 560084
techshore
 
Jul 23, 2014

Illegal Constructions - No space left between compond wall and building. Hurting privacy of the neighbourhood

Good Day Sir,

I am one the occupant of Sri Sai Residency Flat situated at JCR layout, 1st Block , 3rd Cross near Panathur Road. Recently noticed our neighbourhood personal started expansion of his current building by demolishing its current structure and expanding towards its compound walls. This hurts the privacy of nieghbourhood flats and buildings more over prevents the proper ventilation for inmates. We are reporting this in before he go ahead and construct its full to avoid clash at later stage. Kindly take necessary action to avoid problems in future.

Address of the current flat.


Sri Sai Residency
3rd Cross
JCR Layout
1st Main
Panathur Road
Bangalore 103

Awaiting for a quick action.

Thanks.
nethra_naina
 
Jul 17, 2014

Vehicle Parking

From Address,
No 1:6/5 4th Cross Vinoba colony
20th ‘A’ Main Road Behind venkateshwara theater
Avalahalli Bangalore 560026

Hello Sir,
We are situating in above mentioned address. Our road is too small. Opposite to our house one neighbor will park his car.
If we park our vehicle near our house then it will be blocker for others. So we try to park next to our house since there is a free space.

But daily that owner creates a problem and shouts on us.Similarly when we try to park after fourth house even they shout on us.
We have talk those owners politely also but no use.For this problem what we have to do and whom we have to report.

We don’t want call a police for such reasons. Kindly help us for this problem.

Thanks,
Nethra P
harythebest
 
Jul 12, 2014

Dogs issue

Sir,

I am resident of Byatarayanapura (New Airport Road). This area has a lot of prominense being close to airport and sahakarnagar which is a developed residential colony.

To inform you we do not have basic amentities like roads and drinking water,sanitation in our locality. Moreover the street dogs are furious in this shabari nagar area and there are so many developed in the recent past where i do not see any action from BBMP authorities to get rid of them being dangerous.

I request BBMP authorities to take action to move the steet dogs from our colony at the earliest.

Regards.
Hari .
pauper_woody
 
Jul 7, 2014

Building bye laws violations

Hi Sir,

There is an apartment under construction at 2nd cross, LN Reddy garden in Kariyannapalya, Lingarajapuram, bangalore. Construction material has been stored on the road for about 40 meters and taking up 3/4th of the width of the road. stones and sand is thrown all over and heavy vehicles are constantly in and out and to make things worse the builders have built a wall closing the road making it a dead end. houses in the vicinity are unable to ply their vehicles or even open gates as heavy vehicles are parked outside the gate or loading and unloading material, vehicles parked outside the house are moved and carried and pushed around to make way for these heavy vehicles, it is a big nuisance and has been for a the past year now.
freebee
 
Jul 2, 2014

Illegal Construction

Dear Sir,

There is an illegal construction at 1st cross, 3rd main bande road, kogilu layout, yelahanka. The street opens only from one end, Taking an advantage of this there is some construction on the road itself on the other end of the street. Request you to check and do the needful.
Haree Ram
 
Jun 30, 2014

Setback and FSA violation

One Mr.Babu is constructing a multi-storeyed building at Jyothi Nagar, Chandra Layout. Brief details are as under:

Plot No: not known. It is beside plot No.46 on First Main Road leading to Vidyagiri Layout.

The Plot area is approx. 600 sq ft and already 3 storeys have been constructed and fourth one is in progress. The owners name is reportedly one Mr.Babu- a businessman.

It appears that the approach is through a conservancy lane (yet to be formed). Set back provided is not sufficient
and construction appears to be more than 200% deviation.

We telephoned BBMP Office Chandra Layout, Vijayanagar and also BBMP west office at Malleswaram requesting them
to send their official from Engineering Dept. to verify if the construction is as per sanction. The first telephonic request was made more than a month back and so far there is not response. The first telephone had been made when the first floor had just been done.

Because of this attitude of some citizens and some officials, unplanned constructions are booming. Perhaps Government may have to bring in a SPECIAL --AKRAMA SAKRAMA-- for these violations, which we feel may be in thousands or lacs in Bangalore, of course only if and when the present Akrama Sakrama proposed sees the day of light.

Does the BBMP not have a system to care of these things so that atleast future development takes place in an organised pattern.

We are a group of senior citizens of this area Jyothi Nagar and are trying to discourage such kind of violations and incidental corruption. For fear of our safety, we choose to remain anonymous.
Divya D B
 
Jun 26, 2014

Not cleaning the roads daily in Srinivagilu Near Eijipura

Hi,

Please take care of cleanliness.Everyday BBMP is not cleaning our area.Garbages will be dumped all the days.But not cleaning everyday.So please take care of this.

Area:Srinivagilu
Near Eijipura signal
Bangalore
Reddy1413
 
Jun 26, 2014

300% Deviation

HI....
I dont understand what government people are doing ...when some one is contruction 300% Deviation in apartments.....
details are below....my fried bought a flat in Keerthana kings place....from keerthana developers...Reg: 2555/2006-07....he is facing lot of problem to et katha converted due to this deviation....will some one help us...thanks
ravisuma
 
Jun 25, 2014

Illegal construction going on at fifth floor of Vijaya Springwoods Apartments, Manipal County Road, Begur

Dear Sir,

This complaint is regarding the Illegal construction at fifth floor of Vijaya Springwoods Apartments, Manipal County Road, Begur. Builder has approval for G + 4 floors) while he is constructing 5 flats at 5th floor. Even after giving him in written that he is doing illegal construction, this person is still constructing without any fear in spite of complaining.
I request the concerned officers to take necessary action and stop this construction as it is against the approved plan and it will create problems for all the residents living there.

Thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Delhi Police - Mobile Phone Theft/Lost - Lost Mobile Phone
    Respected Sir/Ma'am, I have lost my cell phone so...
    Star Plus - Full episodes on Star plus & you tube website
    Kindly have full episodes on star plus or you tube...
    BMC - illiegal construction
    illiegal construction at 301 mulana azad road opp supari...
    dell 3542 laptop with celeron dual core intel - warranty
    i bought laptop from snapdeal.com. but dell dont give me...
    AMIE ( INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERS KOLKATA ) 8 GOKHALE ROAD - Material Science
    Today i shocked bcz of result EXEMPTION is NIL, But i was...
    customer value services - cancel holiday package
    ,My name is Hanish Gupta i want to mention that. i have...
    Bajaj Finserv Lending - I dont got bajaj finsesv cradit crad
    I am a parsonal lone customer last thirds year but I...
    Star Jalsa - TAM, bring back Riju.
    Why Riju is replaced all of us need the answer. Bring back...
    Tata Sky - TATA SKY DUNIA LOOTENA CHAL KIAHE THROUGH EVERY WHERE TV...
    TATA SKY CUSTOMER CARE IS LIKE A CHEAT FUND TATA SKY...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username