Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

sheelu rao
 
Oct 25, 2014

BBMP Bangalore

I am a residens 5th cross 7th main 80 feet road HRBR layout Ist Block. Our house is close to 80 feet road. The drains near the house overflow whenever there is rainfall. all the sewage water enters the compound and the plot adjacent to ours which is vacant. This poses a health hazard. . Please urgently look into the matter
Udham
 
Oct 25, 2014

Gargabe not cleared for last 15 days

Dear Sir,

I am staying at
17th Main, Stage 2,
Indra nagar
Bangalore 560 008
Garbage not cleared for the last 15 days, in empty plots pile of garbage become home of degue mosquitos and park not any more suitable for walk because in morning lot of dengue mosquitos waiting for their prey. Dead rats are lying in garbage pile making difficult to stay inside home also. Please do something.
My family and my building all suffering from dengue.

Regards,
Udham Singh.
abhinanddj
 
Oct 25, 2014

Garbage Pickup & Road Cleaning

Dear Sir,

Greetings!

This is to bring to your kind notice that the garbage has not been cleared on a daily basis and nor the roads are sweeped. More than anything the Lady who picks up the garbage is very arrogant and rude.

No 2759, 17 Cross, 6 Main,
Banashankari II Stage
Landmark : Near BSK II Stage Post office and Ward Office
Pin : 560070

Please do the needfull.

Regards,
Abhinand
Pri Raj
 
Oct 21, 2014

Garbage not cleared since 15 days

Dear Sir,

Greetings!

This is to bring to your kind notice that the garbage has not been cleared at my place at reflex layout , opp. jss college, uttarahalli kengeri road since 15 days.

Please do the needfull.

Regards,

Dr. Priya
Dinesh @ Royal
 
Oct 20, 2014

Roads not layed for years @ Haralur Road

Hi,

The Haralur main road is damaged to the core, today i dropped my daughter at Vibgyor school and way back to my home which is at Royal placid i had a very bad fall from into the diche, and have cut in my leg, This is all because of road is damaged very badly and no civic authority people have time to repair it,
Why the hell i should pay road tax, when i do not get proper roads to drive, lucky i fell after i dropped my daughter, imagine the impact if my daughter would have been,,
We have given many complaints to local MLA/Councilor Babu Reddy, who gives false promises on every thing, including our blocked drain pipe replacement, bwssb water supply line, adding to the list is ROAD REPAIR AND RELAY THE TAR on PRIORITY.

Some one looking at this, please action it quickly to avoid UN-to-do happening to someone.

Regards
Dinesh
8150000699
saigunjan
 
Oct 20, 2014

The condition Of road is Ver Pathetic

Dear Concern,

This is to bring in your notice that the road condition in monekolala, marathalli is so pathetic that, a person can die while working. If ie rauins somebody will not wish to walk on that raod, This year in april the kavery pipe line work was going on it already finished, but the road is stil in a worst condition. Kindly do something to improve this condition in favour of those people who walk and drive on that road.

Thanking you.
Sai Gunjan
Advocate Mukthar Ahmed
 
Oct 19, 2014

BBMP authorities

Sub: STREET LIGHT NOT WORKING IN FRONT OF PLAYWELL SCHOOL AT 5TH MAIN, KHUSHALNAGAR, BBMP WARD # 31, BANGALORE-560 045
Complaint :
A STREET LIGHT IN FRONT OF PLAYWELL SCHOLL AT 5TH MAIN, KHUSHAL NAGAR, BBMP WARD # 31, BANGALORE-560 045, IS NOT WORKING AND HALLOGAN LAMP ITSELF IS REMOVED WHILE DIGGING A BOREWELL NEAR THE POLE, AND KEPT IN SOME RESIDENT'S HOUSE FROM PAST ONE MONTH - COMPLETE DARKNESS IN FRONT OF THE SCHOOL AND AGED PEOPLE, LADIES AND CHILDREN PARTICULARLY GIRLS ARE GETTING AFRAID TO MOVE DURING THE EVENINGS AND NIGHT TIMES. THE BOREWELL WAS DUG BY THE LOCAL MLA'S PEOPLE AND THE AREA CORPORATOR IS UNABLE THE FIX THE PROBLEM - I REQUEST THE AUTHORITIES CONCERNED TO ARRANGE IMMEDIATELY TO FIX THE REMOVED HALLOGAN LAMP TO THE POLE IN FRONT OF THE PLAYWELL SCHOOL AT YOUR EARLIEST.

EVEN I LODGE A COMPLAINT TO BBMP CONTROL ROOM SOME 15 DAYS BEFORE BUT NO ACTION - IT SHAME TO NOTE THE CONTROL ROOM'S RESPONSE, my Complaint to BBMP No. 4438 & 4439 on dated 8-10-2014 at 9.45pm is of no use ---- what BBMP authoristies are doing ?
Rameshkumarv.1979
 
Oct 17, 2014

Garbage vehicle comes one day in a week

I am staying in Ramamurthy Nagar (Santhosh Reddy Layout, 1st Cross) Bangalore 560016.
Garbage collecting vehicle comes weekly once only to my and surrounding street.
Even though they collect 20 rupees from every house, they don't come on daily basis.
Please take necessary action otherwise I have to dispatch my house garbage in the Ramamurthy Nagar main road usually all people are doing. Please check in the morning how many of them troughed out.


Thanks for your quick help
Ramesh
9980043254
KManjunath
 
Oct 17, 2014

Bad foothpath & road condition

Respected BBMP officials

In the outer Ring road near passport office, driving is so dangerous as there is multiple intersect

Police has very tough time in controlling because of multiple roads interjunction & top of it roads are really bad & adds
to the traffic. Also after entering Deverabisnahalli arch there is no proper foot path for walking condition & nor even road.
It is too dangerous to walk & you don't which vehicle would come & hit.

Hence request for a traffic signal below the flyover to control traffic & also please get foot path & road layed for smooth traffic activity & pedestrian walk.
resident grieve
 
Oct 17, 2014

Road not laid for years.

Hello,
(Concerned)

We have been resided in Bethel street, opp. Jal Vayu Vihar, east gate, near reliance ternds, Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore-560043 for the past 20 years. and clearly only bethel street has not had a proper tar laid road for the past 8 years. In-spite during every elections every street has been repaired except for the Bethel Street. Due to which we suffer of mosquito bites during rain caused of stagnant water and mud slush that dirties the whole street and the resident premises.

Kindly request you look into the issue and have our road repaired with the new road with the tar laid for us.


Thank you.
Prathapan
 
Oct 17, 2014

Haralur road Maintenance

Sir
I am a resident of Evergreens in Haralur , Bangalore 560102, The condition of the road is very poor and deteriorating day by day. Accident prone sharp bends and deep dents , narrowness at certain places make it a hell to drive through the road.
Most of the people travelling from and to Electronic city take a short cut through this road.
Over a period of one year the traffic is going to increase many fold here because of the new apartments getting ready all along the road.
BBMP may look into it with serious approach before its too worst. It takes almost 25 minutes on some days to travel a portion of 1 KM to Ballandur gate from my residence.
At least a patch up on the road and smoothening of the innumerous bumps can make the life of commuters easy.
Thanks
Prathap
Ex Scientific officer Atomic Energy
Ajay Prakash
 
Oct 16, 2014

Mosquitos making life havoc for children and residents

Dear Sir/Madam,

There is a huge threat of mosquito's & Dengue at Silver Corner in Athmanada Colony,Sultanpalya,Opp. to Honey Land Bakery Road.Children and few residents are continuously falling ill due to this. please help atleast by fogging
or any other alternatives to help us residents. There are many small kids who are getting infected very soon due to
this mosquito's disease.

With Regards
Ajay Prakash
neha G
 
Oct 15, 2014

Stagnant Water logging

Hi Sir,

Due to heavy rainfall, there is a stagnant water in the Koramangala area in the under construction site.
The under-construction site is left unattended and construction is stopped.

Due to heavy rains in the recent weeks, the complete dugged area is water logged and causing mosquitoes and insect in stangnant water. The flat resident in the around area are being affected and cannot open the balcony doors due to same.

This can cause various related diseases.

Exact address, S T Bed Area, Nirguna Mandir Layout infront of Veracious Enrica Apartment, koramangala 4th block extension, bangalore

Hence request you to check on this and do the needful at earliest

Thanks & Regards,
Neha
Caramelaram
 
Oct 15, 2014

Public Roads made dirty by the private construction!!

Hello,

I'm a resident of Caramelaram (Near Haddo Siddhapura Road- Behind Confient Leo Project). Due to a private construction work, people in the entire area is suffuring due to heavy dust and mud on road. Although the trucks going to this construction site have alterate routes through the main road and through another small road, they all comes through our (Tar Road) and makes it dirty and unhealthy to live in the area. Even though i travel by vehicles on this road, it is very difficult to drive due to the mud, so just think about the people who walks through the road every day. Request your quick and kind help on this matter to make the road clean.

Thanks & Regards,
Arun Raj
Caramelaram
 
Oct 15, 2014

Public Roads made dirty by the private construction!!

I'm a resident of Caramelaram (Near Haddo Siddhapura Road- Behind Confident Leo Project). Due to a private construction work, people in the entire area is suffering due to heavy dust and mud on road. Although the trucks going to this construction site have alternate routes through the main road and through another small road, they all comes through our (Tar Road) and makes it dirty and unhealthy to live in the area. Even though i travel by vehicles on this road, it is very difficult to drive due to the mud, so just think about the people who walks through the road every day. Request your quick and kind help on this matter to make the road clean.

Regards,
Arun Raj
Krishna Hosagavi
 
Oct 15, 2014

ಕೊಳಚೆ ನೀರು ನಿಂತು ಸೊಳ್ಳೆ ಕಾಟ ಹೆಚ್ಚಾಗಿರುವ ಬಗ್ಗೆ.

ರವರಿಗೆ,
ಮಾನ್ಯ ಆಯುಕ್ತಕರು,
ಬೃಹತ್ ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು ಮಹಾನಗರ ಪಾಲಿಕೆ.
ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು .

ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು ಬೃಹತ್ ಮಹಾನಗರ ಪಾಲಿಕೆಯ ವಾರ್ಡ ನಂ. 44 ರ ಸಾಯಿಬಾಬ ಬಡಾವಣೆ, ಅಂದ್ರಹಳ್ಳಿ ಮುಖ್ಯ ರಸ್ತೆ, ಅನುಪಮ ಪಿ.ಯು. ಕಾಲೇಜ್ ರಸ್ತೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಪಾಲಿಕೆ ವತಿಯಿಂದ ಚರಂಡಿಯನ್ನು ಮತ್ತು ಟಾರು ರಸ್ತೆಯನ್ನು ನಿರ್ಮಿಸಿರುವುದು ಸರಿಯಷ್ಟೆ. ಈ ರಸ್ತೆಯ ಕೊನೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಇನ್ನೊಕೋಟ್ ಸಿಸ್ಟ್ ಮ್ ಪ್ರೈವೇಟ್ ಲಿಮಿಟೆಡ್ ಎಂಬ ಪೌಡರ್ ಕೋಟಿಂಗ್ ಮಾಡುವ ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿ ಇರುತ್ತದೆ. ಈ ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿಯು ಸುಮಾರು 4-5 ವರ್ಷಗಳಿಂದ ಕಾರ್ಯನಿರ್ವಹಿಸುತ್ತಿದೆ. ಈ ಅನುಪಮ ಕಾಲೇಜ್ ರಸ್ತೆಯು ಮುಂದೆ 20 ಅಡಿ ರಸ್ತೆಯಾಗಿದ್ದು, ಈ ರಸ್ತೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿಗೆ ಸರಕು ಸಾಮಾನುಗಳನ್ನು ಸಾಗಿಸುವ ವಾಹನಗಳು ಬರುವುದರಿಂದ ಈ ರಸ್ತೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿಗೆ ವಾಹನಗಳನ್ನು ತಿರುಗಿಸಿಕೊಳ್ಳುವುದು ಸಾದ್ಯವಿಲ್ಲ ಇಂತಹ ಇಕ್ಕಾಟಾದ ಕಂದಾಯ ನಿವೇಶನದಲ್ಲಿ ಮಾಲೀಕರು ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿಯನ್ನು ಮಾಡಿರುವುದಲ್ಲದೇ ಮಹಾನಗರ ಪಾಲಿಕೆ ರವರು ಮಾಡಿರುವ ಚರಂಡಿಯನ್ನು ಮಣ್ಣು ಹಾಕಿ ಮುಚ್ಚಿ ಹಾಕಿರುವುದರಿಂದ ಈ ಚರಂಡಿಯಲ್ಲಿ ಬರುವ ನೀರು ಖಾಲಿ ನಿವೇಶನದಲ್ಲಿ ನಿಂತು ಕೊಳಚೆ ಪ್ರದೇಶವಾಗಿ ನಿರ್ಮಾಣವಾಗಿದೆ. ಇದರಿಂದ ಕೊಳಚೆ ನೀರಿನಲ್ಲಿ ಜೊಂಡು ಬೆಳೆದು ಕೊಂಡು ಸೊಳ್ಳೆಗಳ ಕಾಟ ಜಾಸ್ತಿಯಾಗಿದೆ. ಇದೇ ಕೊಳಚೆ ನೀರಿನಲ್ಲಿ ಹಂದಿಗಳು ಬಂದು ಒದ್ದಾಡುವುದರಿಂದ ಈ ಸೊಳ್ಳೆಗಳಿಂದ ಅಕ್ಕಪಕ್ಕದ ಮನೆಯವರು ವಾಸ ಮಾಡುವುದು ತುಂಬ ಕಷ್ಟಕರವಾಗಿದೆ. ಈ ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿಯ ಮಾಲೀಕರು ಆರೋಗ್ಯದ ಬಗ್ಗೆ ಯಾವುದೇ ಕಾಳಜಿ ಇಲ್ಲದೇ ರಸ್ತೆ ತುಂಬೆಲ್ಲ ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿಯ ಸಾಮಾನುಗಳನ್ನು ಹಾಕಿಕೊಂಡು ಪ್ಯಾಕ್ಟರಿ ಸುತ್ತ ಮುತ್ತ ಪ್ಲಾಸ್ಟಿಕ್ ಪೇಪರ್ ತುಂಬಿಕೊಂಡು ಮಾಲೀನ್ಯವನ್ನುಂಟು ಮಾಡುತ್ತಿದ್ದಾರೆ. ಈ ಸೊಳ್ಳೆಗಳ ಕಾಟದಿಂದ ಡೆಂಗ್ಯು ಜ್ವರ, ಜಿಕನ್ ಗುನ್ಯ ಅಂತಹ ಖಾಯಿಲೆಗಳು ಬರುವ ಸಾದ್ಯತೆ ಇದೇ . ಸಂಬಂಧಪಟ್ಟ ಅಧಿಕಾರಿಗಳನ್ನು ಕಳುಹಿಸಿ ಕೂಡಲೇ ಕ್ರಮ ಕೈಗೊಳ್ಳಬೇಕೆಂದು ಕೋರುತ್ತೇನೆ.

ತಮ್ಮ ವಿಶ್ವಾಸಿ.
ಕೃಷ್ಣ ಹೊಸಗಾವಿ.
priyadarshini Venkatesh
 
Oct 13, 2014

Stagnant water near vijanipura (under bridge)

Hi Sir,

Due to heavy rainfall, there is a stagnant water in the Vijanipura, bangalore ( actual place : rain is full @ newly constructed underpass , road which is parallel to K.R. Puram).

Most of the vehicle, take this road to skip traffic on the K.R. Puram road. But there is a stagnant rain water which is covered fully and bikers are unavailable to travel on this underpass.

And even the underpass is constructed very badly that even there is no drain out for the rain water causing for the storage on the roads. This is creating problems to the travellers. Even this might lead to accident. Hence request you to check on this and do the needful.

Thanks & Regards,
Priyadarshini.V
UDAY CHAMP
 
Oct 13, 2014

DIRTY WATER IN LAKE H.A.L( TALAKAVERI LAKE)

RESPECTED BBMP & HEALTH DEPARTMENT OFFICERS,
THE LAKE IN H.A.L( NEAR TO BASVANAGAR,ANNASANDRAPALLY, SHASTRY NAGAR,) IS GETTING FILLED WITH THE DIRTY WATER.WE ARE UNABLE LIVE IN THIS AREA. SMELLS VERY BAD. LOT OF MOSQUITOS. DUE TO THIS DENGUE, MALARIA IS SPREADING. ALSO NO ONE IS COMING SPRAY THE MEDICINE IN AN SURRONDING AREA TO KEEP THE MOSQUITOS AWAY.MANY PEOPLE ARE FACING PROBLEMS IN HEALTH.
WE HAVE GARBAGE PICKUP EVERY DAY. BUT STILL MANY PEOPLE ARE USING THIS LAKE FOR DUMPING GARBAGE.
REQUEST FOR IMMEDIATE ACTION & A PERMANENT SOLUTION.

THANKYOU,
SHIVAKUMAR
akbar731
 
Oct 12, 2014

Garbage Dumping in Residential Area

Garbage Dumping Near Vinyaka Nagar Yelhanka.

I wish to invite all the official those who are installed the machine for waste management in thick locality.
Please come and stay for five minutes and smell the garbage which are dumping here. 8th Main Vinayak Nagar is residential area.

The smoke of carry bag burning also giving unhygenic. So it is requested to you please take the appropriate action for healthy living.

Thanks
Akbar Ali
9035957791
KManjunath
 
Oct 12, 2014

Garabage not collected almost one week

We are staying in VijayaSree Golden Orchids apartments in Devarabisnahalli , Bellandur post .The garbage is not lifted for almost one week now

In our apartment three kids are affected with Dengue. Hence request for an immediate action on clearing the garbage & also request for sanitizing the area around the apartment.
Prashanth15
 
Oct 11, 2014

Very Bad Roads

Dear Sir,

The roads from richmond flyover to Garuda mall is really horrible and is full of pathholes especially on the richmond flyover , bishop cotton school signal and residency road - brigade road junction which is causing traffic jams and it is very difficult to drive in the night. I kindly request you to repair this asap

Thanks,
Prashanth

9902254545
vigneshbbmp
 
Oct 10, 2014

Poor maintenance of road

Very bad road conduction in everywhere in Bangalore. Unwanted speed breakers, no proper signal, Heavy traffic. You cannot reach the Majestic bus stop at the right time it took min 3 hour for 10 kilometers (hell travel). BMTC bus in a day min 10 to 50 bus struck in middle of the road and makes huge traffic.

Even In that bus conductors they wont give proper change only they will return back side the ticket that's it. when traveler reached the stop they will run here and there if u ask the change they are very rude to you.. Beggars.

I could see lot many complaints everywhere but no action i think Bangalore running out of money.. or they have lot of money so that they are not ready to do this kind of road work. Frustrated..my life.
pradeep sherighar
 
Oct 9, 2014

Garbage pick up issue

This to inform you that from past few days the garbage pickup person becoming irregular and we are unable to hold the garbage in home for more days and there is no alternative option to keep out the garbage as we want to keep our place clean.
so we request you to take a necessary action this ...
Joseph A Thomas
 
Oct 9, 2014

Rain Water logging into homes

....... Further to the below mail, This should not be done by residents or unauthorized personals as you would never know What is below - It could contain Cables, Pipe Lines ( Supply or Outlets),etc. this ought to be practiced only under the supervision and guidance of the BBMP.

The Local area authority should have the marking or drawing layout of the internal lines.who will execute them in.

Regards,
Joseph A Thomas
 
Oct 9, 2014

Rain Water logging into homes

.... Further to the below. mail this need to be supported by the residents in the locality who needs to be educated as even if the problem is not immediately solved. the water will find a way to its original state ( as was some 2 decades back) in course of time.

Today all our streets and Roads are Tarred and Concreted. Its a pity rain water needs to be directed into Drains else they enter homes. Drilling and filling the same with sand would.work and this needs to be treated with serious thought.

Hope the authorities take things seriously.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    http://wap.tesync.net/tesync/CMS/Content/Video/ - bsnl exchange offices
    BSNL offfice is cheating the public, from 2011 to up to...
    Rediff Shopping - Defective and Used Product
    Baught a mini fridge. Received a damaged product. Not able...
    SSC - ssc admit card
    NOT SHOWING MY ADMIT CARD FOR COMBINED GRADUATE LEVEL...
    paytm - -RECHARGE NOT RECEIVED
    I recharged airtel mobile number 9650582992 for 2 time of....
    paytm - Defective material supplied
    I Placed order thro online website - Paytm Order 608087175...
    agmp gwalior M.P - Gpf missing
    DR.M.C.JAIN E.S.I. HOSPITAL GWALIOR, A/C NO 44155 GPF...
    15245 - MY PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED .
    SIR, MY NAME BINA SINGH . MY PAN CARD NO ...
    mahalaxmi engg Service Co. - can't received mail
    Dear Sirs, in our account the mail can't be sent...
    snapdeal/powe bank - tem not receive
    Placed ordered weeks back .deilvery on25thoct 2014.item...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username