Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

kiran kiddy
 
Apr 26, 2015

potholes and worst condition without tar

There's large and countless number of potholes near verranapalya -560045. Its been since 5 to 6 years there's tar put on this muddy road.so please take action as soon as possible . I know u people don't even have the patience to read this complaint ,if u read so please do this for the struggling people who can't even walk through those roads .....
Savita Prithviraj
 
Apr 20, 2015

Pothhole

There is a large pothhole in Malleswaram railway track parellel road travelling from Columbiasia Hospital towards Brigade apartments. This is there since last 6 months and is very dangerous which is just before hump. BBMP people instead of fighting for power should concentrate on safety to people.
Amol Jaiswal
 
Apr 13, 2015

Excellent Road condition & want to give more ROAD TAX for this kind of Road.

Road condition is getting worst for everybody who is travelling from Marathahalli to ITPL.

I’ll tell you the route which people follow to reach office.

1. Marathahalli --- Kundanhalli --- Graphite Junction--- vydehi Hospital. (People who follow this route- They have tried all other routes and now no other option left so let’s go to this route but again pot holes before graphite signal and half road is full of mud and “VERY DUSTY" and "VERY SLIPPERY" during rain. )

2. Marathahalli --- Shell petrol pump --- Borewell road --- Tesco -- vydehi Hospital. (People who follow this route- They have little less patience but due to God grace BBMP people came to know that there is GOLD under this road so they digging everyday and full road became a big pot hole where all BBMP employees can sleep easily. If you met with an accident in this road than I think insurance company will also not give you reimbursement because this road goes directly to heaven.)

3. Marathahalli --- Whitefield forum mall --- Borewell road --- Tesco -- vydehi Hospital (People who follow this route- Same as above. Waiting for their number to reach heaven.)

4. Marathahalli --- Whitefield forum mall --- Hope farm --- Big Bazar. (People who follow this route- No comments. From the GOD grace they have more than 30 hours in a day and full patience to drive extra 10-20 Km everyday)

All 4 route has been dug a long way along a footpath and workers have forgot to close it they have just put the mud (Actually they have not forgot , it was a instruction from the supervisor)on it and left half of the road is vanished into big big pot holes.

I really don’t understand when people are digging the road for so called wire placement than why they are not putting a good TAR road.

We all gave very huge amount as Road tax which is highest in the INDIA. For my Royal Enfield I gave 20 K as road tax & for my CAR almost a Lac and waiting for my number for heaven as route 2 & 3 people are doing.

Some common question from the people who are behind this. Copying from the above comment a person who is facing same problem and must be following one of the route from above or may be all based on his horoscope… Seriously pathetic condition.

- Once the roads are finish digging will they ever be closed with TAR??
- Is closing not the responsibility of the company digging it??
- Should someone die in the accident for the road to be closed??
- Should we die inhaling the DUST coming from the MUD left there after digging??

I know nobody will respond of this queries and nobody is going to take any action on this. But what to do we are common man who can raise a voice and wait for a weekend to come. We will again scream again on Monday morning.
cskguru
 
Apr 10, 2015

Garbage collection and Street Road Cleaning are not done properly - Manasa Nagara, Nagarabhavi 1st Stage.

Garbage collection and Street Road Cleaning are not done properly - Manasa Nagara, Nagarabhavi 1st Stage.

Address:

Manasa Nagara, 3rd Cross, 3rd Main, Opp Govt Jindal Primary school,

Nagarabhaiv 1st stage, near nagarabhavi circle, Bangalore-560072.

Garbage collector and Inspector/mestre are expecting money for garbage collection.

they never sweap the streat roads, its very stinking and all steat dogs and cattles will be eating the garbage collected/dumped in the vacent plot/site.

Its very difficult to talk to them, if we ask/request them to clean road and garbage they react very wildly.

Please do needful.

The Garbage collector(GC) is not coming regularly i.e. every 10-15 days gaps the GC coming to street for collecting the garbage.Earlier also same issue was happened But,it has been resolved after lodging the issue .Accordingly ,the sanitary Inspector(SI) recommended to take a signature of GC in a sheet.The signature was recorded in a sheet as per SI instruction to GC by the public,but neither any BBMP officials verifying for the GC attendance in a street nor any other remedies for an action done.When asked for reason for non-appearance to GC,the GC replying that the work load is more in other area.So,in this street area all public are keeping the garbage upto 10-15 day in home or dumping into the drain.
Gilbert Menezes
 
Apr 9, 2015

Complaint against AEE present, AE present + AEEs+AEs from 2013 to 2015 ward 91,BBMP Bangalore, Legal Dept and SE , squad

A building at 23A is built on road by defrauding documents on 1str cross Vivekanandanagar, ward 59. The builder obtained a status quo stay order from court KAT 785/13, the AEE did not submit LCR from 2013 till Feb 2015 to the court. The building is completed in spite of the stay order. The plan is not withdrawn by ADTP east. The Legal dept. who is representing the Commissioner, BBMP, did not pursue the case. The case is dismissed against BBMP. No appeal filed till date. The joint commissioner and 8 other officers were served with arrest warrants through BMTF, Bangalore for the fraud. The builder got power in spite of the stay order.He got BWSSB connection, lift connection in spite of status quo stay order from the Karnataka Appellate Tribunal. Transformer is fixed on the occupied road portion. A bore well is dug up in the said premises and a connection is given to the second cross Vivekanandanagar, ward 59. No action is taken by BBMP, local officers, squad in spite the Commissioner writing on the file," FRAUD, STOP CONSTRUCTION, INVESTIGATEBY SQUAD". No action is taken to remove the encroachment, and illegal construction. No action is taken for contempt of court orders.All officers of BBMP are happy because their pockets are full.The corporator of ward 59 and his associates are behind this. Hand over this case to Lokayuktha- please.
rahulbhat13
 
Apr 4, 2015

Mosquitoes needs fogging and sewage and garbage protection

Dear Sir ,

Please we need serious protection for the garbage area and the sewage protection in these areas since presently there is heavy increase in the mosquito which has few dengue cases in this area . Please we are in the area of NRI Layout Phase 2 Kalkere , Which is in the opposite lane of the Sundaranga Anjaneya Temple where lots of people visit and don't maintain cleanliness around the temple and nearby ares . So my severe request please do a fogging around these area in a week or so since there is heavy mosquito problem .Please take some action since the BBMP authority never reply to the call i make the board nor take any actions.
Rajneesh_Verma
 
Mar 24, 2015

pothole

There is a dangerous pothole on bridge near purva riviera when going from kundalahalli to Marathalli bridge. It can take some activa rider's life.
Rajneesh_Verma
 
Mar 24, 2015

poth hole

big pot hole near kalamandir on road connecting outer ring road to marathalli.
mohanchandra
 
Mar 24, 2015

Water seepage inside sump

Of late, while cleaning my water sump tank, it is observed that there is seepage of water inside the tank.There is CMC water connection near my house. There is continuous water flow in the base of my sump. my sump is filled with the seepage water. I am afraid my foundation is filled with water which is very dangerous. Therefore I request you to depute officials from your department and verify the source of leakage at the earliest.
Col S Yasin SM ( Retd )
 
Mar 17, 2015

Maintenance Of Public Parks in HBR Layout, Bangalore.

There is a public park in HBR Layout, 2nd Block. This is in a very poor state of maintenance. The caretaker of the park is never seen, the park remains closed on most of the days, a lot of debris ( due to the shedding of leaves from the plants & trees ) accumulated all around the park, all plants and trees drying up due to non-watering and the park which was renovated a year ago is in disuse. To add to the misery of the residents, a huge collection of dry leaves ( collected at the whims and fancy of the BBMP worker(s) ) are dumped in one corner of the park, inviting a fire hazard. These dry leaves ought to have been carried away for the proper disposal but not done.

As it happens, on the afternoon of 16th March'15, one of the residents residing opposite to the park noticed some smoke from the dumped dry leaves and informed the Fire Station Helpline. After repeated and frantic calls, they eventually turned up around 10.30 PM. By then the dump had caught fire and was burning the surroundings including the saplings around. The fire-tender worked for about half an hour to douse the flames and the embers.

The above incident is brought to your notice so that a proper and regular caretaker for the park is appointed so that the park is in regular use and such incidents are avoided. But for the alertness of the residents, the above fire incident may have blown itself into a major accident.

Will the BBMP Authorities take an immediate action on this ?
santhu06
 
Mar 16, 2015

drainage blocked

Dear sir
Please send drainage cleaning vehicle to this address #375 14 B cross KHB colony new town yelahanka
Bangalore 560064.




Thank you
Santhosh kumar
rock786
 
Mar 15, 2015

Factoires in residential and school zone area..

Hello sir,
I am very scared to complain this because here near our house there is a school and opposite to that their is a unregistered factory where he he gets heavy load of machines and huge cranes in this small road all residents get fear in vibrations of this factory machinery I do not know to whom to complain even police people comes see and goes they all take money from them this is very serious all buildings get vibrations and has school here please do the need full. This factory is in 2 cross 7 main srirampuram bangalore. This happen when I visited to that road recently please do the needful to that road.
Sumaiyak
 
Mar 6, 2015

Road not closed after digging.

The ITPL road is in worst state of condition.. Huge IT population suffers due to traffic been stuck for hours together.

A good road of TAR is been dug a long way along the footpath in the main ITPL road from Hope Farm and workers have forgot to close it they have just put the mud on it and left half of the road is vanished into big big pot holes.
Now after rain condition of the road became worst "HEAVY TRAFFIC JAM" , "VERY DUSTY" and "VERY SLIPPERY" during rain.

- Once the roads are finish digging will they ever be closed with TAR??
- Is closing not the responsibility of the company digging it??
- Should someone die in the accident for the road to be closed??
- Should wee die inhaling the DUST coming from the MUD left there after digging??

Can someone please close the road with TAR and make the road as it was before??
Whole ITPL population will be sparred from the daily pain. Please can someone listen to the earliest?
Kabadi
 
Mar 1, 2015

Kalyana Mantapa in residential area

Hi,

3rd cross, N.S.Iyengar Street, Seshadripuram, Bangalore 560020

There are 2 Kalyana Mantapa in 3rd cross, N.S.Iyengar Street, Seshadripuram. One is owned by Mahalakshmi Mandir Trust and another by Badaganadu Sangha. The builders of both the buildings did not take any prior permission from the residents nor took any heed of the objection from residents. Due to multiple functions/weddings there is constant disturbance late in the night (after 10PM) early morning (4-5AM). The constant noise is hindering our day to day activities, also vehicles are parked every where which impacts traffic movements.
What can be done to stop this? Whom should we approach?
a2z
 
Feb 28, 2015

Road not properly water not going

Hi
cholanagar, sunrise colony,near aacharya college 3rd cross, Bangalore.

this to informing to respective area officer pls come and see the road, what the BSW people did, they changes small pipe to bigger size sanateri, but they have not closed properly past 2 months I am calling no one responding, pls visit as soon as possible before will take call to media.

thank u!
C.E.M.Dhinakaran
 
Feb 26, 2015

Overflowing Sewage water

We are residing in Esther Harmony Estate having more than 100 sites out of which 15 houses have been constructed. There are 3 main roads inside our Layout & one main road sewage line always have some problem of blockage & overflowing of drainage on the main road. We engage local sewage cleaning workers whenever there is an overflow & get it done as a temporary measure. In the months of November, December 2014, & January 2015, we spent huge amount to clean the sewage, but of no use, as time & again the blockage of drain & overflow of sewage water.
Now, we approach your office to give a permanent solution to this problem as all of use this main road to go to our houses & children are playing near the overflowing sewage water.
Thank you in anticipation.
Mr. Albert, Rev.Jacob & Mr.Dhinakaran
Esther Harmony Estate, (behind Mantri Webcity)
N.Naganahalli, Kothanur P.O.
Bangalore-560077
Ph. 9880359349 & 7829025521
rajannakumar
 
Feb 25, 2015

Indusrty in the Resisdential Area

There is an Indusrty in the Resisdential Area, It makes lot of sound, they start early morning 6am to 11pm. Our children can not read it is exam time, it is very much disturbing everyone. Kindly Please help us immediately.

Adress ; 8th Cross Channakeshavanagar, Hosa Road, Mico Main Road, Bangalore 560100
Bommanahalli Ward

When we enter hosa road it is 8th Cross Left Side

Regards

Rajanna
cknpapu
 
Feb 19, 2015

Worst Road in Bangalore

I am from Munnkolala in Bangalore city. From outer ring road to inside the Munnkolala is in worst condition since 2 years. I dont know why its taking long time to make that road. Its a busiest road in Bangalore. Everyday accident is happening for that bad road.
Kindly can any one do any favor for that road.
ram12_i4u
 
Feb 18, 2015

worst road than any where in INDIA

I have never seen such a bad road in my life which is from Hoodi railway flyover starting to kodigehalli road junction. this raod is in this worst situation from more than a year. There are very beautiful roads in Bangalore like koramangala, jaya nagar, jp nagar etc but dont know what is the fault from our side where we are struggling with these kind of roads since years time. where all are paying similar amount of tax.

Can someone please take immediate action ASAP.

In fact, whole ayyappa nagar will be in the number one position (from last) if we have a competetion on good raods INDIA wide.

Please help us with a one time good tar road.
siddharthbaldev
 
Feb 18, 2015

Waste Disposal

Dear Sir,
This is in regard to the garbage and other waste that gets accumulated on 2C cross, II Stage, Domlur .The waste not only dirties the entire place but brings a very nasty stench to the entire area including the park located exactly opposite.

Kindly look into the issue at the earliest.

Thank you,

Siddharth Baladevan
ARA Law
236, Sumitra, 2C cross, 1st Main
II Stage,Domlur,
Bangaluru
sonus
 
Feb 17, 2015

drainge water infront of appartment

All,
our's new apprament exaclty located behind adarsh villas back gate near to gear intenational school... the BBMP couple of months back they made some drainage connection,now again we are facing same Issue again, we have been seeing every day stadning that water infornt of our appartment. could u please make some propoer solutions other wise during rainy session we have to face so many problems on every day...........we have seen every year....

sarojcosmos

114/1

deverabisnahalli (land mark; infront of Prestiage jave pavillion)

behind adarsh villas back gate

bangalore -560103
Uma D
 
Feb 13, 2015

Disturbance

Dear Sir/Madam.

Address:- C-35, 1st Main, 3rd Cross, Kallappa Block, Ramchandrapuram, Bangalore 560021.

Next to our residency there is construction going on they had dumped the digged mud on the ways were in old peoples and kids are suffering to walk on the same balance and they are not following any BBMP rules, Request you to kindly take necessary actions. They had not taken any confirmation signature from neighbours house.

Hope you will look slove the problem asap.

Best
Uma D
TaxPayer
 
Feb 13, 2015

More dust on roads

Hi,

We stay in 3rd main 14th F cross of Hoysalanagar, Ramamurthynagar, TC Palya mainroad, Bangalore.

Every year there is jalli and muds laid on the road for tarring but the roads are never tarred. As summer is nearing the mud and the dust fly off the road and it is creating a havoc.

Children are unable to play because of the jalli on the road.

Please look into this and do the needful by tarring the road at the earliest.


Thanks,
Tax Payer
laxmanr01
 
Feb 11, 2015

Request for Tar road

Dear Sir,

I stay in Sidedhahalli ,thotadaguddadhahlli road ,Bonemill, Hesaraghatta main road ,Banngalore - 57 ,the condition of the road is very bad with lot of mud and potholes ,so peoples are struggling to ride the bike and walk on the road ,so requesting for tar road and to resolve the issue on immediate basis.


Lakshmana R
9845222166
thomasvar
 
Feb 5, 2015

Broadening of Road at Gangaamma Circle

A road connecting Gangamma Circle to "God knows where" about 5 kms long was supposed to be broadened and work started in Aug 2014. Since then all that remains of a reasonably good road is a completely broken road where any person walking on the road would be handicapped in no time.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Runa Mafi - runa mafi
    I will submit all documents but showing remark iidentity...
    fbdesk---hotmail.com - PRIZE SEND
    Name- priyanshu mishra. Email-mpriyanshu323@gmail.com ...
    JHARKHAND ACADEMIC COUNCIL - To re check my inter-science copies
    I am a student of VKM inter college, chas , and my roll...
    CBSE - Why I got only 29 marks in jee main 2015
    Abe salo kutto, kamino, tum logo ne mujhe fail karwa diya...
    CBSE JEE MAIN-2015 - rechecking of result
    respected sir, I have got very less marks which i didnt...
    SSC - To lost my restritation num
    Sir i lost my roll num /restritation num so kindly...
    JEE Mains 2015 - JEE Mains 2015 Offline Paper
    CBSE has collected lots of money from the students of JEE...
    Vijay Tv - Office
    Vijay TV whether you are reading these filed complaints if...
    JEE(main)2013 - Rechecking of marks
    Respected Sir/Madam, I...
    Indane Gas - Subsidy scheme chanch
    Lpg id 37000000007372413 wrank clik out of subsidy in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username