Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

rashmi sudhakar
 
Oct 31, 2014

block of drainage passage

hello sir ,
near devegowda petrol bunk bus stop ,there is MEGA MART ,drainage passing through that is open and its overflowing ,everyday overflowing dirty water enters main road and reach cirlce of the main road that spreads to few meters,so because of that open drainage ,streets and main roads are not sanitary to walk ...

i am not requesting you ,i am looking forward to get back our tax returns by providing proper service towards public...

address: devegowda petrol bunk bus stop
banashankari 3 stage,
bangalore 560027
sanath27
 
Oct 28, 2014

Dirty roads

Worst & Dirty roads and Man holes
Main road, Munekolala, marathahalli, Bangalore 560037

- Roads in worst condition, man holes and stagnant water.
- Garbage/ Sewage settled on the corners of the road
- Tracfiic problem
- No street lights
- Lot of Dogs on the road

Paying road tax, but no roads
Paying electricity, but no proper electricity
Paying municipality, but no proper cleaning / maintainance

Govnment has to answer all our Questions

Indian Citizen
AnkithaH
 
Oct 28, 2014

Pathetic Road between M.S Palya and Lakshmipura

Dear Sir/Madam,

I`m writing to you as there needs an immediate tarring of road in between M.S Palya and Laksmipura. The consignment to widen up the road was taken up and was left in mid-way during dussehra . The water has clogged and is over-flowing on the roads as the BBMP has left the drainage work in-complete. Its been 3 months and the residents are finding it difficult to commute on that road. There is just enough space for a cycle wheel to pass on that road. Since there is an Engineering college close-by, during the peak hour the traffic gets blocked for almost 1 hour and its difficult to cross-over to M.S. Palya. There is no alternate road to reach further.

Also the road between M.S. Palya and Jalli Machine is another disaster where the water gets clogged and the drain water flows on the road . Its high time that the MLA and the corporator take notice of this and initiate the work immediately. Its so evident that they haven`t commuted through that path since the time the elections were over. If they really had then they would've cleared the mess instantly as its very difficult for a vehicle to pass on that road and every other day a vehicle gets stuck in the slippery muddy road.

Regards,

Ankitha
nisarga
 
Oct 27, 2014

road

Dear sir/madam,

On behalf of everyone i request u to please provide a cement/concerete/tar road to below address

Sy.No.23,1st ' I' Main Road,1st Block,
Near Zen Park,Sajjepalya,nagarbhavi,bangalore-560072

Lank Mark:Near BBMP ward office.

Please do the needful.
Pramod1891
 
Oct 27, 2014

Bad road

There is very bad road below the Fly over near nagavara lake. lump of hard cement is on the middle of the road which causing slow movement of vehicles. vehicles coming out of manyata teckpark to go towards hebbal has to come to this signal. Because of this bad road vehicles move very slowly in the signal leading to long wait.
Ananth Naidu
 
Oct 27, 2014

Garbage Dumping in Residential Area

Hi Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that there is a vacant site opposite to my house and near by residence dump the garbage on the vacant site as BBMP do not collect the garbage in the road as they say it does not belong to them. There are lot of mosquito's due to this , so kindly request you to take action on this immediately.

Thanks
Ananth
9980526012
abhinanddj
 
Oct 27, 2014

Dog Menace & Nill Street Lights

Dear Sir,

Greetings!

This is to bring to your kind notice that

1) There are too many street dogs in and around the below address which bite and harm the kids, pedestrians.
2) Nill Street lights during the night time at the below address

No 2759, 17 Cross, 6 Main,
Banashankari II Stage
Landmark : Near BSK II Stage Post office and Ward Office
Pin : 560070

Kindly do the needfull at the earliest.

Regards,
Abhinand
reethi rao
 
Oct 27, 2014

drainage problem

Dear Sirs,

This is to bring to kind notice that every time it rains the drainage gets over filled and enters the house causing
lot of problem to the residents. Our house is located on #959, Nagasandra Main Road under the Chokkasandra Ward,
T.Dasarahalli. Whenever there is rainfall all the sewage water enters the house causing inconvenience to the residents
This posess health hazard to the inmates especially children. I request you to arrange for a permemnent solution
and clear the entire drainage pipe system as this problem persists each time it rains heavily. I once again request you
to look into the matter immediately, while sending the right kind of people for clearing the blockage.
Shashi Kiran kusugolli
 
Oct 26, 2014

Lot of mosquito causing disease

Respected officer
BBMP
Banglore

As mentioned above I here to inform you that in 4th block nandini layout, residents are suffering a lot due to mosquito which may cause sever problem and disease. So I kindly ask you to take proper step to eradicate mosquito problem and help residents of the location

Thanking you
Shashi Kiran
9742172609
RAJESH_LGGM
 
Oct 26, 2014

Garbage not cleared for 3 weeks

Hi,

I am a resident of Sri Gurumohanam apartment in L.G. Enclave, Vidyaranyapura. Garbage in my apartment has not been cleared for past 3 weeks. There is big heap of garbage in our parking waiting to be cleared. Please consider that the past three weeks include important festivals like Vijayadashmi, Diwali. Due to this, there is lot of kitchen waste, attracting lot of insects and mosquitoes. Please get the garbage cleared at the earliest.

Thanks,
Rajesh Ramakrishnan
bharathaithal
 
Oct 26, 2014

ROAD NOT CLEARED

This is to bring to kind notice that model house street is marred by influential and thugs they have public road a private property, have kept huge stones in the road to mark there boundary and cause lot of problem to both vehivles moving in the road and to peoplw of the neighbourhood hope bbmp can give immediate solutions
sheelu rao
 
Oct 25, 2014

BBMP Bangalore

I am a residens 5th cross 7th main 80 feet road HRBR layout Ist Block. Our house is close to 80 feet road. The drains near the house overflow whenever there is rainfall. all the sewage water enters the compound and the plot adjacent to ours which is vacant. This poses a health hazard. . Please urgently look into the matter
Udham
 
Oct 25, 2014

Gargabe not cleared for last 15 days

Dear Sir,

I am staying at
17th Main, Stage 2,
Indra nagar
Bangalore 560 008
Garbage not cleared for the last 15 days, in empty plots pile of garbage become home of degue mosquitos and park not any more suitable for walk because in morning lot of dengue mosquitos waiting for their prey. Dead rats are lying in garbage pile making difficult to stay inside home also. Please do something.
My family and my building all suffering from dengue.

Regards,
Udham Singh.
abhinanddj
 
Oct 25, 2014

Garbage Pickup & Road Cleaning

Dear Sir,

Greetings!

This is to bring to your kind notice that the garbage has not been cleared on a daily basis and nor the roads are sweeped. More than anything the Lady who picks up the garbage is very arrogant and rude.

No 2759, 17 Cross, 6 Main,
Banashankari II Stage
Landmark : Near BSK II Stage Post office and Ward Office
Pin : 560070

Please do the needfull.

Regards,
Abhinand
Pri Raj
 
Oct 21, 2014

Garbage not cleared since 15 days

Dear Sir,

Greetings!

This is to bring to your kind notice that the garbage has not been cleared at my place at reflex layout , opp. jss college, uttarahalli kengeri road since 15 days.

Please do the needfull.

Regards,

Dr. Priya
Dinesh @ Royal
 
Oct 20, 2014

Roads not layed for years @ Haralur Road

Hi,

The Haralur main road is damaged to the core, today i dropped my daughter at Vibgyor school and way back to my home which is at Royal placid i had a very bad fall from into the diche, and have cut in my leg, This is all because of road is damaged very badly and no civic authority people have time to repair it,
Why the hell i should pay road tax, when i do not get proper roads to drive, lucky i fell after i dropped my daughter, imagine the impact if my daughter would have been,,
We have given many complaints to local MLA/Councilor Babu Reddy, who gives false promises on every thing, including our blocked drain pipe replacement, bwssb water supply line, adding to the list is ROAD REPAIR AND RELAY THE TAR on PRIORITY.

Some one looking at this, please action it quickly to avoid UN-to-do happening to someone.

Regards
Dinesh
8150000699
saigunjan
 
Oct 20, 2014

The condition Of road is Ver Pathetic

Dear Concern,

This is to bring in your notice that the road condition in monekolala, marathalli is so pathetic that, a person can die while working. If ie rauins somebody will not wish to walk on that raod, This year in april the kavery pipe line work was going on it already finished, but the road is stil in a worst condition. Kindly do something to improve this condition in favour of those people who walk and drive on that road.

Thanking you.
Sai Gunjan
Advocate Mukthar Ahmed
 
Oct 19, 2014

BBMP authorities

Sub: STREET LIGHT NOT WORKING IN FRONT OF PLAYWELL SCHOOL AT 5TH MAIN, KHUSHALNAGAR, BBMP WARD # 31, BANGALORE-560 045
Complaint :
A STREET LIGHT IN FRONT OF PLAYWELL SCHOLL AT 5TH MAIN, KHUSHAL NAGAR, BBMP WARD # 31, BANGALORE-560 045, IS NOT WORKING AND HALLOGAN LAMP ITSELF IS REMOVED WHILE DIGGING A BOREWELL NEAR THE POLE, AND KEPT IN SOME RESIDENT'S HOUSE FROM PAST ONE MONTH - COMPLETE DARKNESS IN FRONT OF THE SCHOOL AND AGED PEOPLE, LADIES AND CHILDREN PARTICULARLY GIRLS ARE GETTING AFRAID TO MOVE DURING THE EVENINGS AND NIGHT TIMES. THE BOREWELL WAS DUG BY THE LOCAL MLA'S PEOPLE AND THE AREA CORPORATOR IS UNABLE THE FIX THE PROBLEM - I REQUEST THE AUTHORITIES CONCERNED TO ARRANGE IMMEDIATELY TO FIX THE REMOVED HALLOGAN LAMP TO THE POLE IN FRONT OF THE PLAYWELL SCHOOL AT YOUR EARLIEST.

EVEN I LODGE A COMPLAINT TO BBMP CONTROL ROOM SOME 15 DAYS BEFORE BUT NO ACTION - IT SHAME TO NOTE THE CONTROL ROOM'S RESPONSE, my Complaint to BBMP No. 4438 & 4439 on dated 8-10-2014 at 9.45pm is of no use ---- what BBMP authoristies are doing ?
Rameshkumarv.1979
 
Oct 17, 2014

Garbage vehicle comes one day in a week

I am staying in Ramamurthy Nagar (Santhosh Reddy Layout, 1st Cross) Bangalore 560016.
Garbage collecting vehicle comes weekly once only to my and surrounding street.
Even though they collect 20 rupees from every house, they don't come on daily basis.
Please take necessary action otherwise I have to dispatch my house garbage in the Ramamurthy Nagar main road usually all people are doing. Please check in the morning how many of them troughed out.


Thanks for your quick help
Ramesh
9980043254
KManjunath
 
Oct 17, 2014

Bad foothpath & road condition

Respected BBMP officials

In the outer Ring road near passport office, driving is so dangerous as there is multiple intersect

Police has very tough time in controlling because of multiple roads interjunction & top of it roads are really bad & adds
to the traffic. Also after entering Deverabisnahalli arch there is no proper foot path for walking condition & nor even road.
It is too dangerous to walk & you don't which vehicle would come & hit.

Hence request for a traffic signal below the flyover to control traffic & also please get foot path & road layed for smooth traffic activity & pedestrian walk.
resident grieve
 
Oct 17, 2014

Road not laid for years.

Hello,
(Concerned)

We have been resided in Bethel street, opp. Jal Vayu Vihar, east gate, near reliance ternds, Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore-560043 for the past 20 years. and clearly only bethel street has not had a proper tar laid road for the past 8 years. In-spite during every elections every street has been repaired except for the Bethel Street. Due to which we suffer of mosquito bites during rain caused of stagnant water and mud slush that dirties the whole street and the resident premises.

Kindly request you look into the issue and have our road repaired with the new road with the tar laid for us.


Thank you.
Prathapan
 
Oct 17, 2014

Haralur road Maintenance

Sir
I am a resident of Evergreens in Haralur , Bangalore 560102, The condition of the road is very poor and deteriorating day by day. Accident prone sharp bends and deep dents , narrowness at certain places make it a hell to drive through the road.
Most of the people travelling from and to Electronic city take a short cut through this road.
Over a period of one year the traffic is going to increase many fold here because of the new apartments getting ready all along the road.
BBMP may look into it with serious approach before its too worst. It takes almost 25 minutes on some days to travel a portion of 1 KM to Ballandur gate from my residence.
At least a patch up on the road and smoothening of the innumerous bumps can make the life of commuters easy.
Thanks
Prathap
Ex Scientific officer Atomic Energy
Ajay Prakash
 
Oct 16, 2014

Mosquitos making life havoc for children and residents

Dear Sir/Madam,

There is a huge threat of mosquito's & Dengue at Silver Corner in Athmanada Colony,Sultanpalya,Opp. to Honey Land Bakery Road.Children and few residents are continuously falling ill due to this. please help atleast by fogging
or any other alternatives to help us residents. There are many small kids who are getting infected very soon due to
this mosquito's disease.

With Regards
Ajay Prakash
neha G
 
Oct 15, 2014

Stagnant Water logging

Hi Sir,

Due to heavy rainfall, there is a stagnant water in the Koramangala area in the under construction site.
The under-construction site is left unattended and construction is stopped.

Due to heavy rains in the recent weeks, the complete dugged area is water logged and causing mosquitoes and insect in stangnant water. The flat resident in the around area are being affected and cannot open the balcony doors due to same.

This can cause various related diseases.

Exact address, S T Bed Area, Nirguna Mandir Layout infront of Veracious Enrica Apartment, koramangala 4th block extension, bangalore

Hence request you to check on this and do the needful at earliest

Thanks & Regards,
Neha
Caramelaram
 
Oct 15, 2014

Public Roads made dirty by the private construction!!

Hello,

I'm a resident of Caramelaram (Near Haddo Siddhapura Road- Behind Confient Leo Project). Due to a private construction work, people in the entire area is suffuring due to heavy dust and mud on road. Although the trucks going to this construction site have alterate routes through the main road and through another small road, they all comes through our (Tar Road) and makes it dirty and unhealthy to live in the area. Even though i travel by vehicles on this road, it is very difficult to drive due to the mud, so just think about the people who walks through the road every day. Request your quick and kind help on this matter to make the road clean.

Thanks & Regards,
Arun Raj

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal/ oppo n1 - order ID 3250585895 yet not recieved
    very much shocking when got a call from snap deal and Mr....
    BSNL Calcutta Telephones - NON FUNCTIONING OF TELEPHONE
    MY TELEPHONE (NO. 24943272) WIRE WAS CHOPPED BY A PERSON,...
    Airtel - Internet not connect
    i put blackberry 299 plan but internet not connect and...
    Homeshop18 - Wrong product deliver, no refund no replacement,no return
    We have order on 17th october,2014, calling tablet hcl me...
    immense source - dont trust immense
    immense(ravindrachari) is waste and cheat they will ask to...
    snapdeal - Not Get Refund of INR.1899.00
    Hi, I am Nitin Kumar, my order # 2955088306 and...
    360698 - Payment not received
    Sir, I have submitted rs 350 in sbi bank GIDC Umbergaon...
    Tata Sky - amount deduction
    after the cyclone Hud Hud, my tata sky (ID - 1052166897)...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username