Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

giri82
 
Feb 4, 2016

Construction of House without License and Permission from BBMP

This is in regards to construction of Construction of House without License and Permission from BBMP and contact person who is doing the construction is

Channarayappa Mobile No 9740400745 ,
Yashoda Mobile No 9731636865
Ramesh Mobile No 9900110639,
Mrs Radha 8147672521
ssprabhu_kmu
 
Jan 10, 2016

drainage water blocked s

Hi Sir,

From last couple of days we could observed the drainage waters are coming overflow and it reversing into our houses. we verified it through plumber but there is nothing issue from our end.

looks like that there seems to be blocking from main drainage system it near to our house.


Please look into it asap.

Brazy Residence
1/42 1st cross Muneeswara layout,
opposite to Appollo Pharmacy
Kudlu,Bangalore -68
Shivam730
 
Jan 5, 2016

Worst Road

BBMP guys, please pay a visit to Alpine Eco road which connects Doddenakundi to Whitefield (Rainbow Children Hospital), I bet you will die out of dust and jerks you get due to the path holes and extreme poor condition of Road. There are Trucks buses plying on this road like highways but I believe the road condition is even poorer than the most backward city of India. It shows how irresponsible BBMP is.
monoj sharma
 
Dec 16, 2015

Plastic burning

In the rag pickers coloney near the right side of our apartment complex (Sun City, Iblur Village, Pin 560102) constant burning of plastic

is going on polluting the air. Breathing has become really difficult and most of us are suffering from chronic sore throat and blocked

nose. We request you to take immediate action to stop this problem for good.
RBTN
 
Dec 14, 2015

Worst Road in Malleshpalya

Dear Sir/Madam,
The Road connecting BEML Hospital-Shishya BEML public school-MalleshPalya is in worst condition. It is eroded so much that soil,sand & dust is flying everywhere affecting children, old people walking/riding vehicle on this stretch. It's even very difficult in the evening as there is no street light. Also, this 500m stretch has at-least 10 unscientific/unwanted speed-breakers(1 feet height) damaging most the four wheeler.
Please asphalt/relay this road, remove unnecessary speed breakers and keep it at the required height.
Thanks,
Regards.
prabhakarjain
 
Dec 5, 2015

Pathetic Road Conditions in Ejipura

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is with regards to pathetic road conditions in Ejipura. The main roads and other small road were digged out for fixing the pipelines from the beginning of this year. But after fixing the pipelines beneath the road, the construction of the same road has not happened. So the good Cement Roads which use to be here in Ejipura has turned out be a raw roads.
Worse is happening currently in Aradhana Layout 20th C Cross Road, Behind ICICI Bank ATM. The road is completely digged out.
Nobody wants to repair and make a good road again, which it used to be few months ago. Due to raw road, even garbage collecting machine is also not coming inside to pick the waste and thus the locality is becoming Unhygienic.
Request you to please repair the Ejipura Rama Temple main road, pipeline road, Aradhana layout road and the small sub roads in Ejipura at the earliest.
Khanmani
 
Dec 4, 2015

Negligence of Garbage removal.

From
Mr.T.C.Subramaniam,
1219/2639 Rajnivas,
34th cross,28th main,
4th T Block,Jayanagar,
Bangalore-560041.
Phone:080-26638783
To

The Worshipful Mayor of Bangalore,
Bruhat Bangalore Mahanagara Palike,

Regarding:- Negligence of Garbage removal.
Pattabiramanagar Ward,168 Ward office.

Dear Sir,
I requested the ward supervisor Mr.Nagaraj to remove the garbage(coconut tree wastes) in front of my
house exactly lying under the road tree for the past 10 days.
He adamantly says that he cannot remove the garbage and also told me that he did not care for giving
complaint to anybody.This is the problem I have faced and I want to bring this to your kind notice to do the needful action.

Mr.Nagaraj's cell no is 9535429788.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
T.C.Subramaniam,
Tax Payer
Kirthi Satyanarayan
 
Nov 26, 2015

BBMP ward 197 road repair

Dear Sir,

BBMP ward number 197 canara bank colony main road uttarahalli is completely damaged and it is becoming difficult to commute for old persons, children and school buses, vehicles etc..

Road is in pathetic condition and needs to be repaired at the earliest.

Please repair the road at the earliest.

Regards,
Kirthi
Deelip Gowda
 
Nov 26, 2015

Drinking water problem in bellandur

Dear Sir,

we are kindily requesting you to please come and check the water condition in bellandur 12th cross, and in our area so many members & childran are suffering from water. in our area we dont have a water to use a bathroom. and in our area there is a werst & poor condition & bad condition. so please take care on this matter. so that in our area members are happy. so please do the needful as soon as posibile.

Address:-
No:-12th Cross,near shivalaya temple bellandur village & post, varthur hobli,
bellandur bengalore-560103,
AnjaliGK
 
Nov 24, 2015

Road condition very bad

I am staying in Doddathogur Village of Electronic City - 1. It is surrounded by major IT hubs but condition of the roads are very bad. Please do take some immediate action.
krpuramhelp
 
Nov 23, 2015

Residential and School Road in Very Bad condition

A residential road in the below address is a such a bad condition that all the people in this layout are suffering on daily basis. Due to the recent rains the road has become nightmare for residents and the road is also the only road which connects to a school and it has become very dangerous for school children. During this weekend a lorry was stuck in big pothole and almost rolled over. Same with a car earlier today. There were incidents of people falling due to these potholes. I request you to please please help us as soon as possible to avert any major incidents. I urge for some one from BBMP to visit the below address to understand the seriousness.

Address
Seenappa Garden, Chikka Devasandra opposite to Chikka Devasandra lake.
Janes School road and Next to Shri Krishna School.
K R Puram
vcbkumar
 
Nov 14, 2015

Garbage problem

address -- No 17 13 tn cross 19 th main padmanabhanagar bsk 2 nd stage bangalore-560070 Near BKF hospital ward 182
The garbage has been dumped in the site oppsite to our house everyday and it has not been cleared for the last 8 days and bad smell coming out of it and the life is become very difficult. Garbage also spread to the road and making walking on that road difficult. complint on the phone has been made on the bbmp helpline almost everyday in the last 8 days and no action has been taken and though the assurance has been given that it will be attended to but nothing has been done .Kindly concerned officials please take immediate action to clear the garbage and provide long term solution to prevent the garbage being dumped every day in front of our house by the public so that life becomes bit easier for us
Thanking in advance and hoping for a immediate action and permanent solution to address the garbage dumping issue
Saviiii
 
Nov 13, 2015

Broken service road

For people exiting out of RMZ Ecoworld in Bellandur, taking the service road is the only option, as right turn is not allowed. Pains to see the road in a pathetic condition.

The service road from ecoworld to ecospace is broken. Not broken, its mutilated I would say. Just after Intel, there is no safe way to pass except for struggling through the holes. I left driving after I saved myself from a mishap. I saw a mother of 2 almost skid with her children unable to pass through the broken patch. To add to it, the rainfall. When it rains, the location of holes is not visible. The entire stretch from ecoworld to ecospace becomes a nightmare....full of water and holes.

Why is BBMP not doing anything even after the fact that this is one of the most congested roads. The holes are adding more to the congestion.

Are they waiting for someone to die?
rahulr30
 
Nov 12, 2015

Pathetic road condition

The Nallurahalli road has been facing traffic congestions since quite some time and this is primarily caused to the very bad road condition existing at the junction (in front of white field market). Recently the road in front of Brigade IRV center was tarred, but the most difficult stretch was not repaired which is just about 200m from the IRV center.
vnarayanaswamy
 
Nov 4, 2015

FootPath Required

FootPath Required. There is a serious need to repair the Foot Path at No.8 3rd Block 3rd Stage Basaveswaranagara Bangalore 560079
Premlight06
 
Oct 26, 2015

Street lights are not working in Ambalipura,Haralur road,Pin-560102

I am not sure if this is the right forum for this complain or not. If not plese guide me the process for this. But we are pissed of with not working Street lights in Ambalipura.If you are coming from sarjapur, then just after Fisherman wharf restaurant you will find second right road, which will lead you to one of the darkest street in ambalipura.People find it very scary, specially girls.In our colony many working women coming late nights, for them it is very difficult to commute after 9pm itself.Kindly repair the street lights immediately in this area. If this is not repaired then i m sure you will hear some criminal activity happend in coming days.

On behalf half of all the residents of Ambalipura,haralur road.
Please contact me if you need any more info.
-Prem
9620491458
Almas Parveen
 
Oct 20, 2015

Drainage giving way

The only pedestrian way to cross from Netaji Road to Bore Bank Road is the under bridge along with the drainage line. The drainage wall is fallen apart and is very scary to cross during rainy season and too dark during the evening hours. The passage is lined up by the manual concrete machinery leading to more damage for the passage.

I suggest that this under bridge be converted into a road so that the traffic moving towards Bore Bank Road, Benson Town, Chinnappa Garden via Pottery town is deviated and the traffic at the start of Tannery Road could be minimised.

Drainage giving way

BCD1
 
Oct 7, 2015

Garbage Dumping

Every day garbage is dumped at #22,,wipro layout,Doddabidarukallu,Bangalore,560073.
It is not removed. Dust/papers/plastic covers spearding all over the place. Constant bad smell, stagnant water breeds Mosquitoes.
It is a big health hazard. 4 Cows wander here every day to eat garbage. Street dogs gather here for food
I had called many time health engineer of ward 40 to clear the garbage. No response. in my road two girls are suffering from dengue fever because of garbage dump, mosquito & bad smell. pls clear the same & make arrange to rain water flow also. Pls take action... Is there any solution ?
sasidhard1
 
Sep 29, 2015

Illegal construction occupying road

Hi,

I am not sure whether this is right forum to raise this issue.

House No: 896/689/1, 7th Cross, Shamanna Layout, Doddanekkundi, Marathhalli (po), Bangalore - 47 is an illegal construction occupying 5 ft of road, Following this building owners footsteps most of the other houses in that land have encroached the road and extended their construction. I request the concerned authorities to take stringent action at the earliest.

Regards,
Sasidhar
echfrancis
 
Sep 24, 2015

Unauthorised construction

There is a new construction in progress at No 63, Nandidurga Road, Ward No 62(Ramaswamypalya), Benson Town, Bangalore 560046. All possible rules seems to have been flouted in this construction. Neither the setbacks nor the FAR is being followed. With a width of only 16 feet road - the building is being planned for FIVE floors, whereas the Authorised is Ground plus two floors. The BBMP need to send their inspectors to inspect the building construction and the sanctions immediately, The BBMP needs to take appropriate action to ensure that the Building is constructed as per the laid down rules
samson1234
 
Sep 21, 2015

Kaveri Water complaint

Last year resident of Door no .80, Teachers Layout, Vidyaranyapura, Bangalore - 560097 took Kaveri water connection. for 2 days water came .Later one of the neighbor (Door No.77) digged the Water pipe and made some changes. Later the water is not coming to Door No.80.
Many times tt is observed that whenever that neighbor (Door No.77) is not there in the House, water will flow to our house(Door No.80). i am requesting the concerned BBMP officer to look into the Matter & resolve the issue at the earliest as they are facing the Water problem from long time.

Thank you...,
Resident
Teachers Layout, Vidyaranyapura , Bangalore - 56 0097
dsshaik
 
Sep 21, 2015

Disturbance from Neighbor welding shop

Hi sir/madam,

There is an welding shop near to our house and they make lot of Disturbance and they play loud sounds the entire day which is disturbing the entire Lane, This is happening from past few years. Also in residential place having an welding shop which disturbs is not good.

people who go for bought shift also facing problem because the sounds is so loud that you can't sleep nor watch TV or speak with your family members.

Address : 9th main, 1st cross, manjunatha layout, munnekollal, bangalore-560037
rajalakshmi.b.c.
 
Sep 5, 2015

road problem

Road condition in SMV Layout, 9th Block extension area, ullal, bangalore 560056.
The Road condition from MV Layout, 9th Block extension area towards main road. The traffic is increasing day by day. Vidhyanikethan school are there on main road which really causing more traffic. Many schools buses in the morning / evening obstructing the traffic. No road dividers are there, instead too many speed breakers which are meaning less.


Please take action sir.We always feel that, we are out of Bangalore.
padma2213
 
Sep 1, 2015

Demanding money for collecting garbage

Garbage collector demands money .If refused to give then does not take the garbage.
Utpalc
 
Aug 25, 2015

Road condition in front of Nano hospital , Visveswaraya road

The road condition of M.Visveswaraya road, off Bannerghatta road is horrible !!! Excuse of elections is unacceptable...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    tata docomo - unable to use the 2G data service
    I recharged for $42 to get 2G net service on Tata docomo...
    Vijay Tv - poor judgement - super singer 5
    I am very surprised to see the standards of the judges...
    U.S. Polo Assn. - Production fault and declined request of change
    I am writing this letter to state a complaint about your...
    IYOGI TECHNICAL SERVICES PVT LTD - iyogi is still not stick to its words
    We have been waiting all these month since November for...
    Naukri4u - Fraud counsutancy run by old thug lady ramandeep
    They don't provide any kind of job. She told me she...
    MCD - Regarding stray dogs
    Respected sir, I am a resident of ramesh nagar in Delhi...
    BANGALORE UNIVERSITY - Help Needed
    Dear Sir, I'm a student of B.com 2012-15 batch, I...
    freecharge - Bank balance deducted
    Bank balance deducted, but no Freecharge balance credited...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username