Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore


Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

Oct 14, 2016

Bad roads near KHB COLONY connecting to Magadi road

Bad roads near KHB COLONY connecting to Magadi road. Please have the road tarred soon. Many children, pregnant women and old people passing by vehicles would have a tough time.
Oct 12, 2016

Inability to pay property tax

It is shocking that in spite of Khata transfer to my name V Rajagopal payment against Old PID number 77-63-26/5 is not enabled due to some software issue as per BBMP tax collector himself and even after 6 months the problem is not sorted out. Against this PID there is a message saying Application does not exist. At BBMP counter also they are not collecting my tax. Is somebody doing something on this.Is it such a big problem taking more than 6 months ????????
Sep 23, 2016

Deep path holes on main road

Whom so ever it may concern - Kittiganahalli is a village located next to Sparsh Hospital but the condition of the road is too worst. I do not know the corporation authorities are not aware of this? Request to repair the road immediately without a delay.
Anand Nayak
Sep 14, 2016

Accidents due to a faded hump on the road

To who ever it may concern. This is an attempt to bring into your notice the accidents happening almost everyday on St johns church road due to a Faded hump which can hardly be seen from a distance. Drivers speeding on vehicles, unaware of the hump ahead miss control and meet accidents. The accidents have turned pretty often as days pass by. But luckily there haven't been any major accidents or anything as such as of now. I kindly request you to take the necessary action and do whatever is needful at the earliest.
Given below is the address for your help.

St.Johns Church Road, Opposite to K.V.M.E.G & Centre School. Bangalore 560042.

Thank You. (Indian)
Abhijith B R
Sep 8, 2016

Pathole at AET junction for morethan 1 week

There is a huge path hole at the junction of Bellandur- Doddekkennaly road and Doddekkennali- kadubheesanahalli road ( AET junction).
It's more than 1 week and the waste water is coming out of the hole and causing bad smell and huge traffic jam in that junction. This can cause road accidents as well as some viral diseases.

There is no use to mention the poor Doddekkennali- kadubheesanahalli road condition.

I hope the concerned department will take a necessary action as soon as possible.
Sep 2, 2016

No tar after drain work

After doing the drainage pipes work some 3 months ago, the tar is still not applied in 3rd main, brindavan extension, arakere, Bangalore.

Very inconvenient. 2 wheelers are having tyre puncture often.
Suresh Chandra K
Aug 24, 2016

Improper Gokhake Road of RR Nagar leading to Flooding

The Gokhale Road of 3rd Stage BEML Layout Rajarajeshwarinagar Bengaluru 560098 is having a reverse gradient after site no. 1191 towards west. The road being at the lowest level of the area all the water comes on to this road which is not having smooth downward gradient.The rain water drain on the northern side does not function because there is no out let and is at a higher level than the road. Hence the road gets flooded whenever it rains. The DESIGN and EXECUTION of the drain and the Road is faulty.
As BBMP is clearing the encroachment the Gokhale road of 100 metres from site no.1191 towards west i.e. Jawaharlal Road may also be lowered so that rain water can easily flow off and the deluge can be avoidewd.
Aug 22, 2016

Half baked & accident prone road in Vishwapriya layout,Begur road


I am a resident of Vishwapriya layout,Begur road (Bommanahalli area). Until 2 months ago, our road was having atleast some movable space inbetween potholes. To our excitation, 2 months ago people came and started some road work. The road was completely dug and broken. After some days it was filled up with the gravel. Now while we are hoping for the LAST STEP of putting Tar, it is never happening ! Never !!!
Not sure if the funds are exhausted in the mid way or if it was forgotten that this road is still pending to be finished.

Whatever the reason, walking on this road is painful. Driving on this road is horrible. No private cab prefers to enter this road and starts scolding passengers as if we are stopping BBMP from putting the road !

To whomever it may concern, kindly take action on this road as early as possible.

Yours sincere sufferer,
Aug 21, 2016

garbage dumping in a vacant site causing trouble to residents

I am a resident of anjanangar ,muddinapalya main road, bangalore-560091. There is a vacant site owned by a person near 1st cross ,anjananagar muddinapalya main road . People have conveniently made this vacant site as a garbage dumping site.This is causing lot of problems to us residents and to my house as it is just above this garbage site. The BBMP workers set this garbage dump on fire on every alternate day. This is very hazardous as the fumes are not good for us. I expect the concerned authorities to take a look into the matter as it is a serious concern. This must be stopped immediately.
Aug 19, 2016

Venkateshpuram Garbage Cleaning

I am staying in Venkateshpuram, Nagwara Main Road, Bangalore - 45, and there is big space beside the road, its become a garbage place and stinks very badly this issue is been there for a very long time and no body is been bothered about it, i really request you to look into this issue very seriously and do help our area to be clean and neat.
Aug 16, 2016

Tar Road not put

Tar Road not put

BBMP started laying the drainage pipleline in Munekulallu Shiridai Nagar main road dead end left turn. Bangalore). For this purpose entire road was digged and pipeline was laid down. r that road condition became pathetic with lots of hump and pot holes. When it rains it become slippery and become quite dangerous. I have to ride bike for commuting to my office and I have no choice left but to ride. Already I have a slip disc and doctor has advised me not to ride bike. But looks like I have no choice. So, Our humble request to please lay good tar road so that life of ppl leaving in this area can be saved.

Jeeval Elite , syno 60/1
Shiridi sai nagar Mail road dead end left turn.
Jul 26, 2016

Over flowing drainage

Hello sir
We are facing overflowing drainage problem from the manhole on the road.Though we complained nobody turned up to resolve it.
Address is K R garden 1st main,Murugeshpalya,Bengaluru
Jul 20, 2016


drainage water blocked s
Hi Sir,

From last couple of days we could observed the drainage waters are coming overflow and it reversing into our houses. we verified it through plumber but there is nothing issue from our end.

looks like that there seems to be blocking from main drainage system it near to our house.


Please look into it asap.
Jul 20, 2016


drainage water blocked s
Hi Sir,

From last couple of days we could observed the drainage waters are coming overflow and it reversing into our houses. we verified it through plumber but there is nothing issue from our end.

looks like that there seems to be blocking from main drainage system it near to our house.

Please look into it asap.
Jul 3, 2016

ration shop

Hi, We are living 2016 now, still the old procedures being followed. For the people who come for ration there is seperate line for getting the the bill and also there is a big seperate queue for getting the rations..Why cant govt apppoint such which make easier to get rations for the common people. Easiest way is to make it systamatic...Unique number is available in all the tation cards, let the system generate the bill in seconds with the help of unique number in second instead of searching in the old register which will make really quicker in the billing process and as well as to get the ration.
Jun 23, 2016

Streat lights are not burnt and not working

Place: 3rd Cr, 3rd Main, Manasa Nagar, Nagarabhavi 1st stage, near Nagarabhavi circle and Govt Prim School, Bangalore-560072.
Yesterday evening (23-June-2016) Street lights are burnt with huge fire and non on the light is working in that road, its very difficult to commute in that area and road , please fix this issue as early as possible and do the needful.

Jun 18, 2016

potholes & bad road

We stay in 2nd cross shantinagar Bangalore.27 the condition of our road is very bad & full of potholes even adjoining roads of shantinagar is of similar condition, its been more than 5 years the new tar been laid and so request authorities to lay proper road.

ashok kumar,
2nd cross,Bangiappa gardens, Near Down Town Works
Shantinagar, Bangalore 560027
Ramu N
Jun 17, 2016

Tar Road not put since last 2 years

Dear Sir,

I am residing in 4th Main, Muniyappa Garden, K.R Puram, Bangalore -560036.
The road was digged to lay kaveri water pipeline in 2014, since then the road was not repaired.
Tar road repairs was done for almost all the crosses in Muniyappa Garden many times in the last 2 year. But It is missed only in 4th Main since last 2 years.
so our humble request is to lay tar road again.

Ramu N
Jun 14, 2016

Regarding CMC water

Respected Sir/Madam,

We stay in mariyannapalya near lumbini garden hebbal,we have sooo much of problem with CMC water.......water comes to every one next house only to us it doesn't come....The water man asks us money every month 500 rs for him, but still we don't get water ,we don't have any other source for water expect buy it ,we need to buy 6 tankers every month, water service which water is not good ...........
Kindly please help us !!!!!

Jun 4, 2016

No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years

No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years

Respected Sir / Mam,
In our road there is no SANITARY and DRAINAGE facilities from past 15 years. we are facing very difficult to living there...
* authority person no one has responding till now.
* in rainy season water will come direct to homes.
* snakes are coming to the homes
* no street lightn* 10-15 dogs are disturbing to public
kindly look into this and do the needful.

Thanks & Regads,
Anand V

Location : No.27, 4th Cross, Krishna Layout, Hulimavu, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore - 560076

No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years

raghu thekahalli
Jun 2, 2016

bad road in simhadri layout uttarahalli

Dear sir,

2 roads in simhadri layout uttarahalli are not aspalted for several years now. The roads are so
pathetic that we cannot even walk as the stones roll over on keeping the foot. Children have fallen
many a times and have badly hurt themselves. Aged people with leg pains cannot walk and no auto
rickshaws come there. It is very difficult to balance and ride 2 wheelers. Please help us. There is a huge
hole in road and car wheel collapsed and got stuck there. This looks very dangerous. Photo is attached
Jun 1, 2016

Worst Roads

Dear Sir/Madam,
I just want to bring our road condition to ur notice !! I'm not sure how many of the above problems are answered/addressed!

I'm Sravanthi and I stay in 1st Main 2nd block of Ayyappanagar.
Since 1 year the roads are worst and nobody is taking any action for this! It has such a deep part holes that a car wheel can stuck completely inside of it!! It's very scary road.
Also the main road which connects K R Puram to Hudi has become horrible as the traffic has increased a lot due to Hudi flyover.. They always dig the road for some or the other pipes but doesn't feel responsible for closing it neatly..
Please take some action on this Sir..
Let's keep our Bangalore clean and green..

Sravanthi- 9731558799
May 30, 2016

Boganahalli main road is in shatters

Boganahalli main road that forks from panathur main road, is in the worst possible state, it has no potholes but only craters in it, and this is supposed to be a main road, where BMTC buses ply. Multiple complaints on this regard have fell on deaf ears. Can we please have this fixed before the rainy season, so that people can travel peacefully without having to put their health and vehicles at the risk of damage.
vijendra singh
May 25, 2016

sewage water coming on road

Sewage Water Coming Out For Past One Week On Road And Damaging

BBMP — Potholes

Byatarayanapura — 8, 2nd Main Rd, Kanaka Nagar, Jogappa Layout, Nagavara, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560032, India

Sewage water coming out for past one week on road and damaging road below flyover which connects hebbal and is near manyata tech pack opposite lake before tata motors showroom.
May 22, 2016

Illegal raising of road level by owner of newly up coming building

My lane road level as well as Chamber are raised illegally by a newly constructed building. Which paves way to flow rain water in my house. Please restore it. Address. 3rd bylane, 3rd cross, 2nd Main , S P Naidu Layout. Vijinapura, Bangalore -16.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    care---paytm.com, contact---avenues.info(Avenues India Pvt. Ltd ) -
    - 91026 70170 24 Hr || THIS || SERVICE || AVILABLE...
    care---paytm.com -
    - 91026 70170 24 Hr || THIS || SERVICE || AVILABLE...
    Sana Travels - Punctuality and quality
    The bus was to depart 11 30 pm and it departed at 12 55...
    paytm -
    - 91026 70170 24 Hr || THIS || SERVICE || AVILABLE...
    IFB - getting life threatening from local service provider and...
    Unable to resolve issue and want to listen goody thing...
    www.motherconcern.org - Grievance Redressal..
    For any issues or complaints, kindly write us at...
    SUVIDHA CENTER - correction in birth certificate
    my date of birth certificate approved by talwandi sabo...
    ACT TV - Set top box not working
    My Set up box not working.
    BSNL - Error
    403536H error display again again my bsnl no.9412311689

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username