Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

Pravia
 
Sep 23, 2014

Garbage pickup and Mosquito problem

Hi BBMP,

From last 2 weeks the garbage pickup vans are not coming in our area that is ward no:6/6 N Nagenahalli, Kempegowda layout,
K Narayanpura, Bangalore.. Due to this problem the waste had increased and people have started disposing the wastes on the streets of the neighbors..

Another important issue is the Mosquito's problem in the area due to which the area people are getting dengue,malaria and other health issues..Please do the needful and help us as soon as possible.
Sharada Guruprasad
 
Sep 22, 2014

Construction materials dumped on road and empty site

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to bring to your notice that construction materials have been dumped on road (1st Main, 3rd Cross, SVG Nagar, Moodalapalya) as well as in the empty site.

Although the construction has been completed, the wastes and muck are lying on the road. the concrete road has been damaged and not been repaired. The residents of the building have made the road a parking lot, making it difficult for the other residents to even get a two-wheeler outside.

The owner of the building, who is a Corporation Employee, has turned a deaf ear and refuses to get things cleaned. Kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

Thank you,
K S Sharada
j.satish
 
Sep 20, 2014

cleaning

the road on the DOMLUR and 100" INDIRANAGAR flyover is not cleaned since years
the leaves, plastic, paper, mud, even garbage in plastic covers are on the road side
the water is also stagnent wen rains
so these may make the vechile driving unsafe
IF ROADS R CLEAN OUR CITY WIL ALSO BE CLEAN

regards
j.satish reddy
9448087356
harshadas
 
Sep 19, 2014

cleaning and consturtion of gutters

Respected Sir,

I would like to bring to your kind notice that OUR ROAD GUTTERS ARE NOT CLEANED AND CONSTRUCTED PROPERLLY FOR SO MANY YEARS WHERE AS THE NEXT IMMEDIATE ROAD THAT IS 67 TH CROSS, & 66 TH CROSS
ARE CLEANED AND CONTRUCTED AND THEY ARE MAINTAINED VERY WELL DURING RAINY SEASONS THE ROAD WATER IS FLOWING TO OUR HOUSE COMPUND AND I HAVE BROUGHT TO THE CONCERNED OFFICER AND THEY HAVE DONE SOME TEMPORERY CLEANING BUT SIR, I WANT PERMANENT SOLUTION TO THIS
SO, I REQUEST TO TO USE YOUR GOOD OFFICERS AND DO THE NEEDFUL



SRIRAMAMANDIR WARD (108)


HARSHA
68TH CROSS, 5TH BLOCK
RAJAJINAGAR
BANGALORE- 10
Akanksha09Bhardwaj
 
Sep 17, 2014

Pathetic roads in posh residential area

Sir,
I am resident of Ittina Mahaveera colony, electronic city phase 1 bangalore.
This complete area is mostly occupied by highly professional people of several IT companies around. The condition of the road (Neeladri road) is worst that can ever be.

I was searching for portal to complain about it and i got this place. Also, i came across an article about here which was published more than one year ago.

note: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/street-experiences/140434-great-indian-monsoon-2013-aftermath-bangalore.html

I am more than shocked and at the same time dis-heartened to see that no action has been taken since then by officials for making a road in such area where all big societies like Ajmera and Concord are there.
Hoping some action would be taken in this regard.

Thanks
Akanksha Bhardwaj
Employee of Infosys Ltd.
tkar
 
Sep 7, 2014

Worst road and no street light near More megastore, marathahalli

Sir,
I'm working in an IT company in belandur, staying in a rented house near more megastore marathahalli. There is no street light in the lane beside more megastore although the poles are there. It is clearly visible that the authorities are not aware of this. It needs immediate attention because so many people living in this area are facing problems because of this. Also the road beside MORE is half constructed because of which 2 wheelers or 4 wheelers are unable to come in this road. My request to you is to kindly take a quick action on this problem.
Thank you,
Kar
pkbasava
 
Sep 5, 2014

drainage block

sir,

We have facing drainage block in our house for the last 15 days . We have written complaint to hsr bwssb but no one is attending ( on compliant lodge on 29th Aug, 23 aug, ) please see the problem is resolved.

Our address,
No 408, 28 th main Sector 1, HSR layout Bangalore 560102
savi@gmail.com
 
Sep 4, 2014

ragarding Garbage

It has been a worst situation in Ullala Upanagar, near Post office main road seeing almost a 3/4 of the road occupied with garbage. Person from BBMP is coming only twice a week to pick up the garbage. the accumulation of garbage is so huge to cover almost the road. People are suffering because of the smell and mosquitoes especially in this rainy season which leads to deadly disease. We request you to please come and pick the garbage as well as the citizens to learn the manners of throwing the garbage in the area where regularly there is garbage pick up. Please resolve the issue. We need a clean and green surrounding.
al2710
 
Sep 4, 2014

Bad roads opposite Ecospace U-TURN

Respected sir,
There are more than 70000 people working in ecospace bellandur junction and it becomes really difficult to cross this junction due to bad service lanes near flyover.there is almost no option to take uTurn apart from taking the service lanes. The roads are in bad condition and 2 ways so traffic jam almost takes up around 20 mins to cover the junction.
Please cooperate and take necessary steps to construct the road.
CA sneha shah
 
Aug 23, 2014

Garbage pick up

Hello,

It has been a worst situation in Nagarthpet main road seeing almost a 3/4 of the road occupied with garbage. Its has been days BBMP has come down and picked the garbage. the accumulation of garbage is so huge to cover almost the road. People are suffering because of the smell and mosquitoes especially in this rainy season which leads to deadly disease. We request you to please come and pick the garbage as well as the citizens to learn the manners of throwing the garbage in the area where regularly there is garbage pick up.Please resolve the issue. We need a clean and green surrounding.
Vaibhav1400
 
Aug 22, 2014

Road not good

Dear Sir,

I am a resident of Veerannapalya near Nagawara. About 5-6 months ago, the Veerannapalya road was tarred. Within this short span the road near to the entrance of Veerannapalya has sagged at so many places. The condition has become so worse that recently my car bumper has broken because of that.
Why don't you people take any action against such contractors who construct these low quality roads which could not even stay there for a year. I am sure there will not be any effect of this complain too as you must already be aware of such corrupt contractors who eat away all the money and lay such low quality roads. It is finally we , common man, who suffers. Karnataka has the highest road tax in India. And this is what we get in return of paying so high tax. As a responsible citizen, I have done my duty by informing you of such pathetic condition here. Now it is up to you if you want to take it forward or just ignore it. If I had the authority of cancelling the license of there corrupt contractors I would have done it then and there.
ISROSreen
 
Aug 22, 2014

Garbage Disposal and Stray Dogs

Dear Sir,
I am from ISRO Layout of Munnekolal (ward # 149) (Marathahalli), Garbage is being disposed on the road side and BBMP people are not clearing it up. BBMP workers (sweeping women ) come to collect and pickup plastic bottles , milk covers ... to sell them but they are least bothered to clean that place. they simply split those trash bags and throw everything over there.. very bad point is - all used diapers, condoms, pads are being throwed out on the road.. this is a serious issue and BBMP people are least concerned about this.
And coming to Street dogs, sometimes i feel like our villages are far better than this city. we are very luck in one thing as we don't see pigs on the roads of this city..
Requesting you to please keep an eye on these and try to take care of these issues which are spoiling the image of our city.

regards
Srini
praveenths
 
Aug 22, 2014

Mosquitos making life difficult for children and residents

Dear Sir,
there is a huge threat of mosquito's at sadashiva temple road in kammanahalli, Rs palya opposite dinesh medicals, ignorant people have started dumping garbage and also urinating in the empty plot at the entrance of the road. which has resulted in heavy mosquito s arising in our vicinity, children and few residents are continuously falling ill due to this. please help atleast by fogging or any other alternatives to help us residents
monu@nandu
 
Aug 21, 2014

Dangerous and pathetic road from Kundalahali Gate

Dear BBMP Sir ,

The road from Kundalahalli Signal towards Shirdi Sai Temple road is not good enough . Please tar the same. I have seen so many path holes in this stretch. Hoping you will be tarring the road soon as we saw a small stretch being tarred near Kundalahalli Gate signal.

Thanks,
Kundalahalli Gate resident
Nayak Ramanath
 
Aug 19, 2014

Ropad blocking by vehicle parking

Dear sir,

The approach road for BK Nagar at Yeshwanthpur is 4th cross from Yeshwantpur Main road. This road is blocked by vehicles parked on the road itself permanently by the residents and merchants. Due to this only one vehicle can move on the road. If a vehicle comes from other side then either of the motorist should take reverse till the main road. This is a problem we are facing. Please take action on these vehicle owners and ensure that there will not be any parking on the road.

Also there are too many illegal constructions on this road and people encroached the road by opening shops and garages. due to which the road is always parked with vehicles and troubling the public since long. A humble request to you to close the garage and removal of parking permanently and clear the road from all problems.

Regards,
Chennappa
BK Nagar, YPR, BLR
satya0
 
Aug 19, 2014

Neighbour drains waste water to the road

Date: 19 Aug 2014
Subject: Neighbour drains waste water to the road.

The corner house at end of 7th cross, RHB Colony, Mahadevpura, Bangalore drains waste water to the road, that goes to an open space & creates a little pond, which stink. This stagnant water become the breeding ground for mosquitoes.

This open space/field is used by children to play & people use it for a shortcut road to reach main road.

Please do the needful.

Prathap
7th Cross, RHB colony
amosh kiran
 
Aug 18, 2014

BAR at residental area

Sir.
We are the resident of Rachanahalli Thanisandra main road ward no 6 we are facing lots of problems from the local BAR which is newly constructed in the residential area recently the people drink and loiter around the residents and the BAR owner and the property owner least concerned we being families unable to walk around freely and women’s and old people are unable to be free.
The safety of the residents are not safe every day there is a fight picked up by the strangers and block the main road litter dump all the wastage liquor bottles packets around the road and residents.
The police says they cannot do much about this We required quick action towards this by the authorities.
Regards
Kiran
9035005375
amosh kiran
 
Aug 18, 2014

Drinking water issue

Respected Sir,

We are the resident of Rachanahalli Thanisandra main road ward no-6 are facing drinking water issue we are not getting proper drinking water the line men says that there is pump issue that the BBMP should take care of the repair, it is 4 months past that we don’t have water we were in the impression of the same the BBMP will rectify the issue but it delayed every day we spend Rs.400/-for water tanker.

This is very unacceptable situation that your Department people are not responding to any kind of issue at ward number -6 which includes the area councilor as well. I had to put this forward and bring to your notice after the lots of time waiting on the same issue.

I have no idea why people of the residents have to face this sort of an unacceptable issue even after an BBMP office located very nearby the same location. People will loss impression if these things persists further.

May kindly look into this issue for rectifying and giving proper responsible officer to maintain the issue at ward no-6,we all hope that things will change after bringing this issue to your notice.
pampreethaprecilla
 
Aug 17, 2014

STREET LIGHT PROBLEM/POLICE ROUNDS/SIGNAL CONTROLLED INTERSECTION

Dear Sir/Madam,
Improved street lighting can contribute to significantly reduce crime. Kindly have a look at Babusabpalya . There is a great feeling of insecurity to walk home after work as there are no proper street lights in some corners where any woman/man is open to attack. The most unfortunate is that there is a bar in the residential area and is not safe to walk specially during odd hours. Appreciate if you could kindly help with proper street lighting and Police rounds in that area and help reduce crimes and protect innocent lives.There are but handful of light poles that barely work and lacks proper lighting. In addition, since Babusabpalya (Service road/Bus-stop) is a very busy road, pedestrians find it extremely difficult to cross the roads as there is no safe gap in the traffic. Especially nights are dangerous as heavy vehicles pass by. It would be great if there is a signal-controlled intersection where it helps the pedestrians to safely cross other side of the road. Looking forward to hearing from you ASAP. Thanks & Regards-Pam
Akshath
 
Aug 16, 2014

Building compound wall for burial land in AECS Layout, Singasandra.

Burial land in AECS layout A block, Singasandra village doesn't have any compound wall and it is very difficult to differentiate residential site with burial land. Request BBMP to build compound wall around burial land.
abhishak
 
Aug 8, 2014

cleaning of Road.

Hi sir, This is abhishek i am living in BTM 2nd stage. I have travel 20 km ,from BTM to KR Puram to reach my office. Throughout the road till KR Puram , both side of road is covered thick layer of dust and other garbage. Because of that no vehicle go in most left and Right lane of Road , which is the biggest reason of traffic on road. These road have not been clean from so long time. Driving a two wheeler on dusty road have dangerous of slipping of two wheeler. Since its is the one of the best city in india, and the Govt. have responsible to keep clean and safe. So my kindly request to you, please take the proper action. and I hope Road will get clean soon. and i might be drive safely.
vinkarna
 
Aug 7, 2014

worst road from subbaiah circle mission road

Hi,

Its been ages since some one has tarred entire mission road. There are huge craters and pot holes every where on the road. The pavements are in bad shape.. and the roads are ditry.. specially near photo flash where the bus stand is present.

Kindly look into this.

Thanks,
Citizen.
anitha mahesh
 
Aug 6, 2014

Bad Road CONDITION at chinnapanahalli

Dear BBMP Sir ,

The road from Karthik Nagar towards Chinnapanahalli railway gate and the same till the service road to Total Mall Shopper Road is not good enough . Please tar the same. I have seen some plants being put recently . Hoping you will be tarring the road soon as we saw a small stretch being tarred in front of Bhagini and the Tech Park on the same.

thanks
A citizen
gpma
 
Aug 2, 2014

Garbage dump on street

Dear Sir,

We the residents of Girinagar 4th phase staying near Muneshwara Temple are facing lot of problems due to garbage dumped by BBMP on the street everyday, they bring the garbage everyday in several auto-rickshaws from different locations and dumping flatly on the street. though the garbage lorry attempts to take away the garbage dumped on the street, still a major chunk of it will be left over as the load is too much even for the lorry.

we face lot of problems like stinking smell, very unhealthy environment, mosquito menace and the more than 3/4 th portion on the road is unusable for commuters.

Moreover, everyday the garbage lorry and around 3 to 5 auto-rickshaws blocks the road completely in morning peak hours 7 - 11, doing activities like dumping the garbage on street, sorting the plastic, paper and wood before uploading it on lorry. this is causing the commuters, mainly the school children to either take different route which is longer OR to somehow manage to pass that dirty stinking place.

we sincerely request the concerned authorities to kindly intervene and take necessary actions in this regard to shift the garbage dumping and sorting point to a non-residential area.

Thanks & Regards,
Residents
Near Muneshwara Temple
Girinagar 4th phase, Bangalore
chalapathi
 
Aug 1, 2014

Dogs in Benaganahalli Area

Hi Sir,
Here Beniganahalli area 25+ dogs are threre. In daily one person bite affected by dogs.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DTDC - Courier not received
    DTDC had promised delivery within 2 biz days but still not...
    Ibps - Regarding name change
    Sir, I have entered wrong name during online...
    tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in - CAN'T ABLE TO LOGIN
    Dear Sir/madam Name :FEMI.S Registeration...
    ELECTRIC DEPARTMENT - electricity wires are very down
    Dear sir I Sachin sharma live in h.no:1576 street no:-15...
    256678 - Form filling
    I've been reading some of the complaints posted here,...
    Snapdeal- koutons - Nothing replaced
    i purchased a koutons assorted shirt worth rs. 307 but i...
    IOCL / PETROL - aduletration
    I generally fill petrol in my car from one station only...
    bmc L ward - Continuous leakage due to major structural change and...
    From: Mr Agnelo Gomes & Mrs Susana Gomes Date: 27th...
    RBI Customer care, Delhi - It is true or fake
    Dear Lucky Winner, We wish to congratulate you once again...
    ALLAHABAD BANK ATM CARD - lost debit card
    sir, . i have lost my atm card on 23 sep 2014. my account...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username