Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

Rajneesh_Verma
 
Mar 24, 2015

pothole

There is a dangerous pothole on bridge near purva riviera when going from kundalahalli to Marathalli bridge. It can take some activa rider's life.
Rajneesh_Verma
 
Mar 24, 2015

poth hole

big pot hole near kalamandir on road connecting outer ring road to marathalli.
mohanchandra
 
Mar 24, 2015

Water seepage inside sump

Of late, while cleaning my water sump tank, it is observed that there is seepage of water inside the tank.There is CMC water connection near my house. There is continuous water flow in the base of my sump. my sump is filled with the seepage water. I am afraid my foundation is filled with water which is very dangerous. Therefore I request you to depute officials from your department and verify the source of leakage at the earliest.
Col S Yasin SM ( Retd )
 
Mar 17, 2015

Maintenance Of Public Parks in HBR Layout, Bangalore.

There is a public park in HBR Layout, 2nd Block. This is in a very poor state of maintenance. The caretaker of the park is never seen, the park remains closed on most of the days, a lot of debris ( due to the shedding of leaves from the plants & trees ) accumulated all around the park, all plants and trees drying up due to non-watering and the park which was renovated a year ago is in disuse. To add to the misery of the residents, a huge collection of dry leaves ( collected at the whims and fancy of the BBMP worker(s) ) are dumped in one corner of the park, inviting a fire hazard. These dry leaves ought to have been carried away for the proper disposal but not done.

As it happens, on the afternoon of 16th March'15, one of the residents residing opposite to the park noticed some smoke from the dumped dry leaves and informed the Fire Station Helpline. After repeated and frantic calls, they eventually turned up around 10.30 PM. By then the dump had caught fire and was burning the surroundings including the saplings around. The fire-tender worked for about half an hour to douse the flames and the embers.

The above incident is brought to your notice so that a proper and regular caretaker for the park is appointed so that the park is in regular use and such incidents are avoided. But for the alertness of the residents, the above fire incident may have blown itself into a major accident.

Will the BBMP Authorities take an immediate action on this ?
santhu06
 
Mar 16, 2015

drainage blocked

Dear sir
Please send drainage cleaning vehicle to this address #375 14 B cross KHB colony new town yelahanka
Bangalore 560064.




Thank you
Santhosh kumar
rock786
 
Mar 15, 2015

Factoires in residential and school zone area..

Hello sir,
I am very scared to complain this because here near our house there is a school and opposite to that their is a unregistered factory where he he gets heavy load of machines and huge cranes in this small road all residents get fear in vibrations of this factory machinery I do not know to whom to complain even police people comes see and goes they all take money from them this is very serious all buildings get vibrations and has school here please do the need full. This factory is in 2 cross 7 main srirampuram bangalore. This happen when I visited to that road recently please do the needful to that road.
Sumaiyak
 
Mar 6, 2015

Road not closed after digging.

The ITPL road is in worst state of condition.. Huge IT population suffers due to traffic been stuck for hours together.

A good road of TAR is been dug a long way along the footpath in the main ITPL road from Hope Farm and workers have forgot to close it they have just put the mud on it and left half of the road is vanished into big big pot holes.
Now after rain condition of the road became worst "HEAVY TRAFFIC JAM" , "VERY DUSTY" and "VERY SLIPPERY" during rain.

- Once the roads are finish digging will they ever be closed with TAR??
- Is closing not the responsibility of the company digging it??
- Should someone die in the accident for the road to be closed??
- Should wee die inhaling the DUST coming from the MUD left there after digging??

Can someone please close the road with TAR and make the road as it was before??
Whole ITPL population will be sparred from the daily pain. Please can someone listen to the earliest?
Kabadi
 
Mar 1, 2015

Kalyana Mantapa in residential area

Hi,

3rd cross, N.S.Iyengar Street, Seshadripuram, Bangalore 560020

There are 2 Kalyana Mantapa in 3rd cross, N.S.Iyengar Street, Seshadripuram. One is owned by Mahalakshmi Mandir Trust and another by Badaganadu Sangha. The builders of both the buildings did not take any prior permission from the residents nor took any heed of the objection from residents. Due to multiple functions/weddings there is constant disturbance late in the night (after 10PM) early morning (4-5AM). The constant noise is hindering our day to day activities, also vehicles are parked every where which impacts traffic movements.
What can be done to stop this? Whom should we approach?
a2z
 
Feb 28, 2015

Road not properly water not going

Hi
cholanagar, sunrise colony,near aacharya college 3rd cross, Bangalore.

this to informing to respective area officer pls come and see the road, what the BSW people did, they changes small pipe to bigger size sanateri, but they have not closed properly past 2 months I am calling no one responding, pls visit as soon as possible before will take call to media.

thank u!
C.E.M.Dhinakaran
 
Feb 26, 2015

Overflowing Sewage water

We are residing in Esther Harmony Estate having more than 100 sites out of which 15 houses have been constructed. There are 3 main roads inside our Layout & one main road sewage line always have some problem of blockage & overflowing of drainage on the main road. We engage local sewage cleaning workers whenever there is an overflow & get it done as a temporary measure. In the months of November, December 2014, & January 2015, we spent huge amount to clean the sewage, but of no use, as time & again the blockage of drain & overflow of sewage water.
Now, we approach your office to give a permanent solution to this problem as all of use this main road to go to our houses & children are playing near the overflowing sewage water.
Thank you in anticipation.
Mr. Albert, Rev.Jacob & Mr.Dhinakaran
Esther Harmony Estate, (behind Mantri Webcity)
N.Naganahalli, Kothanur P.O.
Bangalore-560077
Ph. 9880359349 & 7829025521
rajannakumar
 
Feb 25, 2015

Indusrty in the Resisdential Area

There is an Indusrty in the Resisdential Area, It makes lot of sound, they start early morning 6am to 11pm. Our children can not read it is exam time, it is very much disturbing everyone. Kindly Please help us immediately.

Adress ; 8th Cross Channakeshavanagar, Hosa Road, Mico Main Road, Bangalore 560100
Bommanahalli Ward

When we enter hosa road it is 8th Cross Left Side

Regards

Rajanna
cknpapu
 
Feb 19, 2015

Worst Road in Bangalore

I am from Munnkolala in Bangalore city. From outer ring road to inside the Munnkolala is in worst condition since 2 years. I dont know why its taking long time to make that road. Its a busiest road in Bangalore. Everyday accident is happening for that bad road.
Kindly can any one do any favor for that road.
ram12_i4u
 
Feb 18, 2015

worst road than any where in INDIA

I have never seen such a bad road in my life which is from Hoodi railway flyover starting to kodigehalli road junction. this raod is in this worst situation from more than a year. There are very beautiful roads in Bangalore like koramangala, jaya nagar, jp nagar etc but dont know what is the fault from our side where we are struggling with these kind of roads since years time. where all are paying similar amount of tax.

Can someone please take immediate action ASAP.

In fact, whole ayyappa nagar will be in the number one position (from last) if we have a competetion on good raods INDIA wide.

Please help us with a one time good tar road.
siddharthbaldev
 
Feb 18, 2015

Waste Disposal

Dear Sir,
This is in regard to the garbage and other waste that gets accumulated on 2C cross, II Stage, Domlur .The waste not only dirties the entire place but brings a very nasty stench to the entire area including the park located exactly opposite.

Kindly look into the issue at the earliest.

Thank you,

Siddharth Baladevan
ARA Law
236, Sumitra, 2C cross, 1st Main
II Stage,Domlur,
Bangaluru
sonus
 
Feb 17, 2015

drainge water infront of appartment

All,
our's new apprament exaclty located behind adarsh villas back gate near to gear intenational school... the BBMP couple of months back they made some drainage connection,now again we are facing same Issue again, we have been seeing every day stadning that water infornt of our appartment. could u please make some propoer solutions other wise during rainy session we have to face so many problems on every day...........we have seen every year....

sarojcosmos

114/1

deverabisnahalli (land mark; infront of Prestiage jave pavillion)

behind adarsh villas back gate

bangalore -560103
Uma D
 
Feb 13, 2015

Disturbance

Dear Sir/Madam.

Address:- C-35, 1st Main, 3rd Cross, Kallappa Block, Ramchandrapuram, Bangalore 560021.

Next to our residency there is construction going on they had dumped the digged mud on the ways were in old peoples and kids are suffering to walk on the same balance and they are not following any BBMP rules, Request you to kindly take necessary actions. They had not taken any confirmation signature from neighbours house.

Hope you will look slove the problem asap.

Best
Uma D
TaxPayer
 
Feb 13, 2015

More dust on roads

Hi,

We stay in 3rd main 14th F cross of Hoysalanagar, Ramamurthynagar, TC Palya mainroad, Bangalore.

Every year there is jalli and muds laid on the road for tarring but the roads are never tarred. As summer is nearing the mud and the dust fly off the road and it is creating a havoc.

Children are unable to play because of the jalli on the road.

Please look into this and do the needful by tarring the road at the earliest.


Thanks,
Tax Payer
laxmanr01
 
Feb 11, 2015

Request for Tar road

Dear Sir,

I stay in Sidedhahalli ,thotadaguddadhahlli road ,Bonemill, Hesaraghatta main road ,Banngalore - 57 ,the condition of the road is very bad with lot of mud and potholes ,so peoples are struggling to ride the bike and walk on the road ,so requesting for tar road and to resolve the issue on immediate basis.


Lakshmana R
9845222166
thomasvar
 
Feb 5, 2015

Broadening of Road at Gangaamma Circle

A road connecting Gangamma Circle to "God knows where" about 5 kms long was supposed to be broadened and work started in Aug 2014. Since then all that remains of a reasonably good road is a completely broken road where any person walking on the road would be handicapped in no time.
thomasvar
 
Feb 5, 2015

Potholes Potholes Potholes

The narrow junction between HMT Main Road and Ramachandrapura Road leading to Jalahalli Village has become the biggest traffic bottleneck for the last several weeks. Crossing this junction is like going on a camel in a desert. The junction was dug up for laying some huge water pipes and since them has not been covered properly. BBMP takes road cutting charges and wonder what they do with the money
thomasvar
 
Feb 5, 2015

Road never asphalted for the last 25 years

I have been using the Vasanthnagar 1st Main Road for over 25 years. I have never seen BBMP using a single coat of tar on this road. Potholes and patchworks all along the way !!!!!!!!!!!
Rohanmnop
 
Feb 4, 2015

Road dug up due to drainage work but yet to be tarred since 4 months

Dear Sir/Madam,
The road in Jayanagar 5th Block, 7th Main, 42nd Cross has been dug up around 4 months ago for the purpose of laying new drainage pipes. Despite multiple complaints, tge road has still not been tarred. There is fine dust in the air constantly due to which residents are falling sick. It is very very uncomfortable. Please tar the road immediately.
Thanks,
Rohan
9916746112
snsa
 
Feb 2, 2015

Very bad condition of Vidyaranyapura Main Road

I am staying at Thindlu Main Road. I am staying there since August'2013. The road between Nanjappa Circle to Nagaland Circle is in a very bad condition. At the moment the road between Reliance Mart to Bommasandra Church is in a worst condition due to road repairing. There is always a chance of accident due to bad condition of road as well as the very narrow road at that juncture. Two buses are going there in opposite direction in a very difficult condition. In comparision to other parts of Bangalore, it seems that that place is not within B'lore. It is a shame for BBMP that such a bad condition of road in that area is continuing for such a long period.

I request you to kindly repair the road in between Nanjappa Circle to Nagaland Circle & widen the road between Nanjappa Circle to Bomasandra Arch otherwise it is causing a great difficulties during our day to day travel on that road.
itskumar2007
 
Jan 31, 2015

Indusrty in the Resisdential Area

There is an Indusrty in the Resisdential Area, It makes lot of sound, they start early morning 6am to 11pm. Our children can not read it is exam time, it is very much disturbing everyone. Kindly Please help us immediately.

Adress ; 8th Cross Channakeshavanagar, Hosa Road, Mico Main Road, Bangalore 560100

When we enter hosa road it is 8th Cross Left Side

Regards

Rajanna
vanajasrikumar
 
Jan 31, 2015

very bad road in munnekolala,bangalore

roads after munnekolala bus stand is very bad with ups and downs causing traffic block .During school timings it is very uncomfortable to travel on the road.no proper tar road ,it is full of dust,during rain it is so difficult to go in the road.till bustand from marathalli brige the road is very nice ,after that why it is left? also road from multiplex to munnekolala is too bad.can these be considered and done well?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Halcyonmart - Not received the same leggings that had ordered
    The leggings which I have received is not the same that I...
    Income Tax Department - GUDELANANI SEVIORLY BEATEN MY WIFE AND CHEATED INBUSINESS
    gudelanani cellno 9948311028 were beaten my wife seviorly...
    runa mafi in andhra pradesh - runamafi
    Dear sir , please give me repiy on gmail or ...
    Sika India Pvt Ltd - Roof Leaking after using SIKA products by SIKA applicator...
    I live in Salt Lake City, Kolkata, and I had used the...
    indianoil xtra rewards card - Registartion
    Dear sir, I am Vipul patel cardno-5001720369 & date...
    fundoo men tshirt - 5291871399
    Help me fpr my refund in my account
    runa mafi in andhra pradesh - land survey numbers and SOF not matching
    Dear sir,My father Tangudu venkataramam(Ration card...
    HATHWAY BROADBAND SERVICE - Hathway Broadband
    Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you....
    Wallet - Received message without any transaction
    I am receiving from iPAYtm that I have received Rs.25 in...
    E-mails from bsnl - E-mails are not being received since October 2014
    Since October 2014, I am receiving e-mails due to not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username