Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

syed08
 
Jul 29, 2015

unhealthy living conditions created because of a construction site.

#6 M.V Street
J.C Nagar Bangalore-560 006

I live in a good and clean area located on north Bangalore. Since last year there is a building construction going on next to my house, for some reason the construction is stopped. There are a lot of mosquitoes arising from that building as it has a big underground sump filled with water. Every night a group of people gather, they smoke and drink. All the cigarette smoke enters my house and the drunkards create some or the other problems as they brawl. There is a group of laborers living in it, they Cook using wooden chippings. Everyday early morning our house is full of carbon monoxide smoke as the wood is not burnt completely.
Somebody please help as I feel like I'm in some slum.
H.S.Manjunath
 
Jul 19, 2015

Tree Root Covering up the Drainage

Address :
Deverachikkanahalli Road, Royal Shelters, 3rd Cross, Phase - II, Opp to Site No. 203.

Respected Sir - Drainage Dept Officials, : This is to bring to your kind notice and requesting for the action on cutting the Root of the Road side tree which has grown Big and has covered the entire Drainage, The Rain water is logged and during heavy rains the water rushes to the Road. This is leading to serious mosquito related problems due stagnant water. There are small children around this site and we fear the dangerous diseases to spread. We request the BBMP to take immediate action to chop off the expanded root and set right the drainage stones. Please support for immediate action. For details contact : 080-25736564
hasan.shaik84@gmail.com
 
Jul 16, 2015

Complaint on the tax collector by name Venkatesh from KR puram who cheated for 8000/- without receipts.

Respected Sir or BBMP team,

Myself Hassan Shaik has been facing a serious problem by name Venkatesh who is the tax collection officer working in K R puram. Myself and my brother brought a vacant land having the dimension 30*40 last year and we applied for loan for the construction of house. In accordance to that bank asked us to provide the documents and verified then and suggested us to bring Katha and updated tax paid receipts.

To do that activity we reached BBMP contact point where Venkatesh is working as tax collector. From here, we faced lot of problems and issue and finally we reached his superior and no use and i am reaching for the help.
I went to him with the documents and asked him what the procedure for the Tax payment is. He told all the details and asked us the bribe of total 8000/- for B katha and tax payment for the current assessment year. we have given that amount on April 21st 2015. From then he is asking to come today, tomorrow and it was extended till today and i haven't received anything.
finally, Bank lose their patience and rejected our loan which got approved and forced us to pay 5000/- as penalty for legal verification.
Tell me what to do now.. should i go to ACB and should i fought with him and request your action on him.
My concern though they demanding for bride and even taking after they are serving which is irritating and i am doing and meeting him daily where he is telling the different stories and i don’t have receipts and believe i was cheated completely.
I request you to take an action and get the things for me.

his number is 9980332929. and you can reach me anytime on hasan.shaik84@gmail.com.
Regards, Hassan,
Hussain L
 
Jul 13, 2015

Building projected on road side

Dear Sir,

In Papareddypalya circle near Ideal mart, the commercial corner building glazing work is projected 3 feet on road side, there are lot of issues will happen , so please take the necessary action as soon as possible.

Thanyou.
Vinodh
itlayout
 
Jul 6, 2015

Lot of MASQUITOS AND FLIES AND COWDUNG IN THE GUTTER AND IN THE EMPTY SITE

Dear Sir,BBMP COMMISIONER.

MASQUITOS ARE UNBEAREABLE CHILDRENS AND EVERYBODY IS SUFFERING DAILY. at 3 rd MAIN.INCOMETAX LAYOUT,VIJAYANAGAR,BANGALORE.

Lot of MASQUITOS AND FLIES AND COWDUNG IN THE GUTTER AND IN THE EMPTY SITE NOT AT ALL CLEANING THE GOOD AREA

HAS BECOME SLUM.NOBODY IS TAKING CARE ABVOUT EVERYBODY IS AFRIAD

people are sufferinmg from chicken guinea ,fever,dreaded diseases because of unclenliness and cowdung,gutters are not cleaned,empty site full of cowdung.

yOur haelth officers are not at all visiting and taking care after complaints also.

ADRESS::::3 rd MAIN.INCOMETAX LAYOUT,VIJAYANAGAR,BANGALORE.
rthayi
 
Jul 1, 2015

Why BBMP does not encourage vertical growth (apartments) in the city

Vertical growth is very apt for the city like Bangalore. But why BBMP charges heavily on basic facilities while providing for residents of apartments. commercial rates for Kaveri water connection, kaveri water and now for garbage collection. No kaveri water provided to Marathahalli area till one year back and now connections with commercial rates for domestic use, which is not fair. ofcourse, needless to say, connection comes only when you pay bribe as a percentage of deposit. Independent houses get more electricity meters, whereas common area of apartment gets only one or two, which just makes electricity bill 6 times more than normal. Day by Day maintenance is becoming higher for residents of apartments. why this discrimination is shown? Is it a curse buying a flat? charges are collected by BBMP during property tax collection and besides this we are all paying INR 30 to INR 40 per flat to garbage collector and now they say apartment should bear fully. so, now private contractor will just take advantage and charge us. Is BBMP not responsible to define the charges and take action if the appointed contractors charging high? do we have any voting system to support the complaint instead of making complaint individually?
Sandra Parker
 
Jun 23, 2015

Disturbance from Neighbor welding shop

Hi sir/madam,

There is an welding shop opposite to our house and they make lot of Disturbance and they play loud music the entire day which is disturbing the entire Lane, even after telling several times they don't off the music. This is happening from past few years. Also in residential place having an welding shop which disturbs is not good.

Please take some action, students are facing problem in exam times and in normal days, people who go for bought shift also facing problem because the music is so loud that you can't sleep nor watch TV or speak with your family members.

Address : 3rd g cross (dead end the shop is located) , Nagamma layout, kavalbysandra, bangalore - 560032.
Praveenraju1
 
Jun 19, 2015

Building Violation

Hello,

This is to bring to your notice that building name Rama Arcade is not in a proper facility to be rented out. The building has multiple floors and does not have any safety in case of Fire or any emergency the owner has rented the property to multiple companies and all the people in the building are in utmost danger.

Such building should be closed down immediately till they are safe for people to work their. I hope some action will be taken and avoid any dangerous situation for people working there.

Address: #49/7&49/8,Rama Arcade, Bowring Hospital Road, Bangalore 560001

Thank you
Sivaraman23
 
Jun 19, 2015

Huge Pothole in Panathur Main road

There is a Huge Pothole near the Junction to Cisco back gate Kadubheesanahalli (Panathur main road ). Thousands of vehicles travel by this road and causing hindrance to traffic. Please take immediate action on this.
cityofsham
 
Jun 18, 2015

Bad Road Infrastructure -Marathalli-

I am resident at Bangalore Kundhanhalli last 8 years and never ever seen any good roads and footpath condition in around surrounding belt . Thrice government has change and local bbmp authority also changed but Marathalli ,Kundhanhalli , AECS layout ,hoodi .Hopefarm and Thubarhalli being neglected or not address properly due to incompetent authority , I visited all around country and even my knowledge Bihar .UP most underdeveloped state doesn't have this quality road and footpath where animals cannot walk .

It's shame for respective authority who compare the Bangalore with Silico Vally USA . Marathallu ,Kundhahlli all are entry point of Whitefield where daily hundreads of Foreign Client pass this place and billion of Tax government is collecting from this areas and surrounding IT companies and residents but zero output from anybody .
If our Prime Minister see the Roads Marathailli and Kundhanhalli I am sure he will take Banaprasha to Himalaya and some how his party is representing this ward . .

Not sure Bangalore really have any BBMP authority or money sucking authority who are accountable for this an I would equally blame to News paper media where they collect the best revenue from area but they never highlight or focus of this area to bring it front page of newspaper .

don't know I am making complaint or feeling sham that I am part of this area resident .. I don't expect much more from the authority as because I know due to some God grace and wrong media hype Bangalore became name and fame in the Global map and some people got chance to grown up their property assets by God grace but actually this city doesn't qualify for any under develop country village tag .
JAYYAM DEVANAND
 
Jun 7, 2015

Dustbin at Entrance to Doddanekundi

My Councellor Mr.Sreedhar Reddy did a good job, of Devoliping this area IDoddanekundi) but it is the people who are spoiling whiling going on Motor bike or going in Car they throw and go, One week back it was not there, now a cement ring as come to throw the dustbin, people throw outside the Ring. Cows come in the Morning and makes the place more dirty, After that it stings you cant go that route, Foreigners are going in the Car to Ring road via Doodanekundi, what a shame we want Business, from them we only cant stay how will they stay. Please do clean up that place and put a Board, and fine the people. It is like throwing the Dustbin in front of your House.
adk007
 
Jun 7, 2015

Road Repairs Required

There is a serious need to repair the Kothnur Road leading to Jambu Savari Dinne from Bannergetta Main road adjacent to Holy Spirit School. It is evident that the roads were dug by BWSSB for laying water pipelines few months ago, there's no attention given in this area by BBMP after the pipeline work was over.
Please fix this road asap as rainfall makes commuting via this only option almost impossible for two and four wheelers alike.
subramaniam Ganesan
 
Jun 2, 2015

Garbage Dumping

Every day garbage is dumped at indiranagar, First cross, 9th cross, 3rd main corner.
It is not removed. Drainage overfows. Constant bad smell, stagnant water breeds Mosquitoes.
It is a big health hazard. 6 Cows wander here every day to eat garbage. Street dogs gather here for food. It is a big shame for Indiranagar. 9th cross road which has a prestigious school, has a lot of uneven surface and holes. Is there any solution.
k g siddappa
 
May 31, 2015

spreying of insecticide

While BBMP says they have spent 16 crores of rupees in the past four years for mosquito eradication, but it is not true, because the spraying of insecticides by the BBMP in 3rd main,6th cross Ganganagara, Bangalore - 32 happens never for the last one year. Here, the mosquito menace is too much, we fear the attach of dengue/chicken gunya and other deseases. it is hence for spreying of insecticide in this area.
My_Bengaluru
 
May 21, 2015

Worst (East Bengaluru) Road condition after Marathahalli

I think BBMP completely forgot that Whitefield, Varthur, Graphite, Hope Farm, Hoodi, ITPL. are the part of the city and they have to fix the road. Most of the companies are there in ITPL and very high revenue are generating from this areas after that also we don't have road.

Roads are Muddy, Pothole, lack of alternate route.

After all this, funny thing is that we compare Bengaluru with Silicon vally in USA.

I don't know where all are our 'High Road Tax' money are going on. INDIA's High Road Tax in Bengaluru.
sumanareddy
 
May 19, 2015

Road

Worst road is ambedkar nagar in whitefield.
BBMP have dug it for Kauvery water and its never repaired again
raveena nair
 
May 6, 2015

bad stink since a weak

There is a very very bad stink since a weak its my kind request to clean up wateva garbage is there. As soon as possible!
Thanking yu.
Raveena nair
Gayathri kamath
 
Apr 27, 2015

Drainage Block and constructing of gutter in the lane

Dear Sir,

From past 2 weeks there is drainage block and the dirty water is spilling out of it. It has become very difficult for the residents to cross that. And also there are children in that area. The stagnant water is stinking and presently there is heavy increase in the mosquito which has few dengue cases in this area .
If we ask the people there they it is because of the garage and due to that there will be regularly block. Even we give complaint it will resolved but it is temporarily.

Please try to find the permanent solution for the same. The next roads are all clean only this road has no gutter or footpath.

Please rectify the same at the earliest.

I request you people to tell the garage to vacate it.Since this is residential area. Let it be clean.

II main, ITI Layout,Nayandahalli, Bangalore-560039.
Opp BBMP park.
The problem at the dead end of II Main.
kiran kiddy
 
Apr 26, 2015

potholes and worst condition without tar

There's large and countless number of potholes near verranapalya -560045. Its been since 5 to 6 years there's tar put on this muddy road.so please take action as soon as possible . I know u people don't even have the patience to read this complaint ,if u read so please do this for the struggling people who can't even walk through those roads .....
Savita Prithviraj
 
Apr 20, 2015

Pothhole

There is a large pothhole in Malleswaram railway track parellel road travelling from Columbiasia Hospital towards Brigade apartments. This is there since last 6 months and is very dangerous which is just before hump. BBMP people instead of fighting for power should concentrate on safety to people.
Amol Jaiswal
 
Apr 13, 2015

Excellent Road condition & want to give more ROAD TAX for this kind of Road.

Road condition is getting worst for everybody who is travelling from Marathahalli to ITPL.

I’ll tell you the route which people follow to reach office.

1. Marathahalli --- Kundanhalli --- Graphite Junction--- vydehi Hospital. (People who follow this route- They have tried all other routes and now no other option left so let’s go to this route but again pot holes before graphite signal and half road is full of mud and “VERY DUSTY" and "VERY SLIPPERY" during rain. )

2. Marathahalli --- Shell petrol pump --- Borewell road --- Tesco -- vydehi Hospital. (People who follow this route- They have little less patience but due to God grace BBMP people came to know that there is GOLD under this road so they digging everyday and full road became a big pot hole where all BBMP employees can sleep easily. If you met with an accident in this road than I think insurance company will also not give you reimbursement because this road goes directly to heaven.)

3. Marathahalli --- Whitefield forum mall --- Borewell road --- Tesco -- vydehi Hospital (People who follow this route- Same as above. Waiting for their number to reach heaven.)

4. Marathahalli --- Whitefield forum mall --- Hope farm --- Big Bazar. (People who follow this route- No comments. From the GOD grace they have more than 30 hours in a day and full patience to drive extra 10-20 Km everyday)

All 4 route has been dug a long way along a footpath and workers have forgot to close it they have just put the mud (Actually they have not forgot , it was a instruction from the supervisor)on it and left half of the road is vanished into big big pot holes.

I really don’t understand when people are digging the road for so called wire placement than why they are not putting a good TAR road.

We all gave very huge amount as Road tax which is highest in the INDIA. For my Royal Enfield I gave 20 K as road tax & for my CAR almost a Lac and waiting for my number for heaven as route 2 & 3 people are doing.

Some common question from the people who are behind this. Copying from the above comment a person who is facing same problem and must be following one of the route from above or may be all based on his horoscope… Seriously pathetic condition.

- Once the roads are finish digging will they ever be closed with TAR??
- Is closing not the responsibility of the company digging it??
- Should someone die in the accident for the road to be closed??
- Should we die inhaling the DUST coming from the MUD left there after digging??

I know nobody will respond of this queries and nobody is going to take any action on this. But what to do we are common man who can raise a voice and wait for a weekend to come. We will again scream again on Monday morning.
cskguru
 
Apr 10, 2015

Garbage collection and Street Road Cleaning are not done properly - Manasa Nagara, Nagarabhavi 1st Stage.

Garbage collection and Street Road Cleaning are not done properly - Manasa Nagara, Nagarabhavi 1st Stage.

Address:

Manasa Nagara, 3rd Cross, 3rd Main, Opp Govt Jindal Primary school,

Nagarabhaiv 1st stage, near nagarabhavi circle, Bangalore-560072.

Garbage collector and Inspector/mestre are expecting money for garbage collection.

they never sweap the streat roads, its very stinking and all steat dogs and cattles will be eating the garbage collected/dumped in the vacent plot/site.

Its very difficult to talk to them, if we ask/request them to clean road and garbage they react very wildly.

Please do needful.

The Garbage collector(GC) is not coming regularly i.e. every 10-15 days gaps the GC coming to street for collecting the garbage.Earlier also same issue was happened But,it has been resolved after lodging the issue .Accordingly ,the sanitary Inspector(SI) recommended to take a signature of GC in a sheet.The signature was recorded in a sheet as per SI instruction to GC by the public,but neither any BBMP officials verifying for the GC attendance in a street nor any other remedies for an action done.When asked for reason for non-appearance to GC,the GC replying that the work load is more in other area.So,in this street area all public are keeping the garbage upto 10-15 day in home or dumping into the drain.
Gilbert Menezes
 
Apr 9, 2015

Complaint against AEE present, AE present + AEEs+AEs from 2013 to 2015 ward 91,BBMP Bangalore, Legal Dept and SE , squad

A building at 23A is built on road by defrauding documents on 1str cross Vivekanandanagar, ward 59. The builder obtained a status quo stay order from court KAT 785/13, the AEE did not submit LCR from 2013 till Feb 2015 to the court. The building is completed in spite of the stay order. The plan is not withdrawn by ADTP east. The Legal dept. who is representing the Commissioner, BBMP, did not pursue the case. The case is dismissed against BBMP. No appeal filed till date. The joint commissioner and 8 other officers were served with arrest warrants through BMTF, Bangalore for the fraud. The builder got power in spite of the stay order.He got BWSSB connection, lift connection in spite of status quo stay order from the Karnataka Appellate Tribunal. Transformer is fixed on the occupied road portion. A bore well is dug up in the said premises and a connection is given to the second cross Vivekanandanagar, ward 59. No action is taken by BBMP, local officers, squad in spite the Commissioner writing on the file," FRAUD, STOP CONSTRUCTION, INVESTIGATEBY SQUAD". No action is taken to remove the encroachment, and illegal construction. No action is taken for contempt of court orders.All officers of BBMP are happy because their pockets are full.The corporator of ward 59 and his associates are behind this. Hand over this case to Lokayuktha- please.
rahulbhat13
 
Apr 4, 2015

Mosquitoes needs fogging and sewage and garbage protection

Dear Sir ,

Please we need serious protection for the garbage area and the sewage protection in these areas since presently there is heavy increase in the mosquito which has few dengue cases in this area . Please we are in the area of NRI Layout Phase 2 Kalkere , Which is in the opposite lane of the Sundaranga Anjaneya Temple where lots of people visit and don't maintain cleanliness around the temple and nearby ares . So my severe request please do a fogging around these area in a week or so since there is heavy mosquito problem .Please take some action since the BBMP authority never reply to the call i make the board nor take any actions.
Rajneesh_Verma
 
Mar 24, 2015

pothole

There is a dangerous pothole on bridge near purva riviera when going from kundalahalli to Marathalli bridge. It can take some activa rider's life.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CM of Bihar - About the ragging problem in engineering collage of bihar...
    Honourable Sir, With folded hand I want to say about tha...
    kamala pasand pan masala - Paisa
    Sir ye 10 ki gaddi nahi lete parvez agency in Kanpur at...
    19418 - RE: BILL EXTRA AA RAHA H
    Dear Customer, As per your telecon with our customer...
    canvas spark mobail q380 - not recive this product
    dear sir my product not reciveae and...
    Pt. G D Vashist (yes i can change) - "YES I CAN CHANGE" Predictions are not match...
    Dr. G D Vashist Ji, Many times I watched your TV program...
    DEN CABLE NETWORK - Signal ProbProblem
    I am facing signal problem for the last 1years, for which...
    SSC - DID NOT GEN THE CONFIRMATION E-MAIL
    Dear Sir/Madam I have completed both the parts of SSC...
    paytm - Rechange pending
    SIR, I had recharged an amount of 100 on Aircel of no...
    snapdeal - wrong product received
    hello sir ,i ordered for fastrack men watch and but i...
    TRAVELYAARI - Refund not processed
    I have booked ticket on travelyaari. The bus got...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username