Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

Suresh Chandra K
 
Aug 24, 2016

Improper Gokhake Road of RR Nagar leading to Flooding

The Gokhale Road of 3rd Stage BEML Layout Rajarajeshwarinagar Bengaluru 560098 is having a reverse gradient after site no. 1191 towards west. The road being at the lowest level of the area all the water comes on to this road which is not having smooth downward gradient.The rain water drain on the northern side does not function because there is no out let and is at a higher level than the road. Hence the road gets flooded whenever it rains. The DESIGN and EXECUTION of the drain and the Road is faulty.
As BBMP is clearing the encroachment the Gokhale road of 100 metres from site no.1191 towards west i.e. Jawaharlal Road may also be lowered so that rain water can easily flow off and the deluge can be avoidewd.
nag123
 
Aug 22, 2016

Half baked & accident prone road in Vishwapriya layout,Begur road

Hello,

I am a resident of Vishwapriya layout,Begur road (Bommanahalli area). Until 2 months ago, our road was having atleast some movable space inbetween potholes. To our excitation, 2 months ago people came and started some road work. The road was completely dug and broken. After some days it was filled up with the gravel. Now while we are hoping for the LAST STEP of putting Tar, it is never happening ! Never !!!
Not sure if the funds are exhausted in the mid way or if it was forgotten that this road is still pending to be finished.

Whatever the reason, walking on this road is painful. Driving on this road is horrible. No private cab prefers to enter this road and starts scolding passengers as if we are stopping BBMP from putting the road !

To whomever it may concern, kindly take action on this road as early as possible.

Yours sincere sufferer,
Nagarjuna
manja560091
 
Aug 21, 2016

garbage dumping in a vacant site causing trouble to residents

I am a resident of anjanangar ,muddinapalya main road, bangalore-560091. There is a vacant site owned by a person near 1st cross ,anjananagar muddinapalya main road . People have conveniently made this vacant site as a garbage dumping site.This is causing lot of problems to us residents and to my house as it is just above this garbage site. The BBMP workers set this garbage dump on fire on every alternate day. This is very hazardous as the fumes are not good for us. I expect the concerned authorities to take a look into the matter as it is a serious concern. This must be stopped immediately.
emel
 
Aug 19, 2016

Venkateshpuram Garbage Cleaning

I am staying in Venkateshpuram, Nagwara Main Road, Bangalore - 45, and there is big space beside the road, its become a garbage place and stinks very badly this issue is been there for a very long time and no body is been bothered about it, i really request you to look into this issue very seriously and do help our area to be clean and neat.
mittamanjunath
 
Aug 16, 2016

Tar Road not put

Tar Road not put

BBMP started laying the drainage pipleline in Munekulallu Shiridai Nagar main road dead end left turn. Bangalore). For this purpose entire road was digged and pipeline was laid down. r that road condition became pathetic with lots of hump and pot holes. When it rains it become slippery and become quite dangerous. I have to ride bike for commuting to my office and I have no choice left but to ride. Already I have a slip disc and doctor has advised me not to ride bike. But looks like I have no choice. So, Our humble request to please lay good tar road so that life of ppl leaving in this area can be saved.

Rgds
Manjunath.M
Jeeval Elite , syno 60/1
Shiridi sai nagar Mail road dead end left turn.
Munekulallu
Marathahalli-37
Ksl
 
Jul 26, 2016

Over flowing drainage

Hello sir
We are facing overflowing drainage problem from the manhole on the road.Though we complained nobody turned up to resolve it.
Address is K R garden 1st main,Murugeshpalya,Bengaluru
ibrahimkhan
 
Jul 20, 2016

DRAINGAGE WATER BLACKED

drainage water blocked s
Hi Sir,

From last couple of days we could observed the drainage waters are coming overflow and it reversing into our houses. we verified it through plumber but there is nothing issue from our end.

looks like that there seems to be blocking from main drainage system it near to our house.

ADDRESS: BDA 2ND STAGE AUSTIN TOWN, BBANAGALORE. 47

Please look into it asap.
ibrahimkhan
 
Jul 20, 2016

DRAINAGE WATER BLOCKED

drainage water blocked s
Hi Sir,

From last couple of days we could observed the drainage waters are coming overflow and it reversing into our houses. we verified it through plumber but there is nothing issue from our end.

looks like that there seems to be blocking from main drainage system it near to our house.


Please look into it asap.
asifulla1987
 
Jul 3, 2016

ration shop

Hi, We are living 2016 now, still the old procedures being followed. For the people who come for ration there is seperate line for getting the the bill and also there is a big seperate queue for getting the rations..Why cant govt apppoint such which make easier to get rations for the common people. Easiest way is to make it systamatic...Unique number is available in all the tation cards, let the system generate the bill in seconds with the help of unique number in second instead of searching in the old register which will make really quicker in the billing process and as well as to get the ration.
cskguru
 
Jun 23, 2016

Streat lights are not burnt and not working

hi,
Place: 3rd Cr, 3rd Main, Manasa Nagar, Nagarabhavi 1st stage, near Nagarabhavi circle and Govt Prim School, Bangalore-560072.
Yesterday evening (23-June-2016) Street lights are burnt with huge fire and non on the light is working in that road, its very difficult to commute in that area and road , please fix this issue as early as possible and do the needful.

Thanks
Guru
9008711991
ashokkarba
 
Jun 18, 2016

potholes & bad road

We stay in 2nd cross shantinagar Bangalore.27 the condition of our road is very bad & full of potholes even adjoining roads of shantinagar is of similar condition, its been more than 5 years the new tar been laid and so request authorities to lay proper road.

ashok kumar,
2nd cross,Bangiappa gardens, Near Down Town Works
Shantinagar, Bangalore 560027
ashokkarba@yahoo.co.in
Ramu N
 
Jun 17, 2016

Tar Road not put since last 2 years

Dear Sir,

I am residing in 4th Main, Muniyappa Garden, K.R Puram, Bangalore -560036.
The road was digged to lay kaveri water pipeline in 2014, since then the road was not repaired.
Tar road repairs was done for almost all the crosses in Muniyappa Garden many times in the last 2 year. But It is missed only in 4th Main since last 2 years.
so our humble request is to lay tar road again.

Thanks&Regards,
Ramu N
mobile-9945840540
sheejavimal
 
Jun 14, 2016

Regarding CMC water

Respected Sir/Madam,

We stay in mariyannapalya near lumbini garden hebbal,we have sooo much of problem with CMC water.......water comes to every one next house only to us it doesn't come....The water man asks us money every month 500 rs for him, but still we don't get water ,we don't have any other source for water expect buy it ,we need to buy 6 tankers every month, water service which water is not good ...........
Kindly please help us !!!!!

Regards,
Sheeja
sheejavimal285@gmail.com
01anand.v@gmail.com
 
Jun 4, 2016

No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years

No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years

Respected Sir / Mam,
In our road there is no SANITARY and DRAINAGE facilities from past 15 years. we are facing very difficult to living there...
* authority person no one has responding till now.
* in rainy season water will come direct to homes.
* snakes are coming to the homes
* no street lightn* 10-15 dogs are disturbing to public
kindly look into this and do the needful.

Thanks & Regads,
Anand V
+91-9845164808

Location : No.27, 4th Cross, Krishna Layout, Hulimavu, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore - 560076

No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years No SANITARY and NO DRAINAGE past 15 Years

raghu thekahalli
 
Jun 2, 2016

bad road in simhadri layout uttarahalli

Dear sir,

2 roads in simhadri layout uttarahalli are not aspalted for several years now. The roads are so
pathetic that we cannot even walk as the stones roll over on keeping the foot. Children have fallen
many a times and have badly hurt themselves. Aged people with leg pains cannot walk and no auto
rickshaws come there. It is very difficult to balance and ride 2 wheelers. Please help us. There is a huge
hole in road and car wheel collapsed and got stuck there. This looks very dangerous. Photo is attached
Sravanthisai
 
Jun 1, 2016

Worst Roads

Dear Sir/Madam,
I just want to bring our road condition to ur notice !! I'm not sure how many of the above problems are answered/addressed!

I'm Sravanthi and I stay in 1st Main 2nd block of Ayyappanagar.
Since 1 year the roads are worst and nobody is taking any action for this! It has such a deep part holes that a car wheel can stuck completely inside of it!! It's very scary road.
Also the main road which connects K R Puram to Hudi has become horrible as the traffic has increased a lot due to Hudi flyover.. They always dig the road for some or the other pipes but doesn't feel responsible for closing it neatly..
Please take some action on this Sir..
Let's keep our Bangalore clean and green..

Thanks,
Sravanthi- 9731558799
shruti_sls
 
May 30, 2016

Boganahalli main road is in shatters

Boganahalli main road that forks from panathur main road, is in the worst possible state, it has no potholes but only craters in it, and this is supposed to be a main road, where BMTC buses ply. Multiple complaints on this regard have fell on deaf ears. Can we please have this fixed before the rainy season, so that people can travel peacefully without having to put their health and vehicles at the risk of damage.
vijendra singh
 
May 25, 2016

sewage water coming on road

Sewage Water Coming Out For Past One Week On Road And Damaging

BBMP — Potholes

Byatarayanapura — 8, 2nd Main Rd, Kanaka Nagar, Jogappa Layout, Nagavara, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560032, India

Sewage water coming out for past one week on road and damaging road below flyover which connects hebbal and is near manyata tech pack opposite lake before tata motors showroom.
harikrishgr
 
May 22, 2016

Illegal raising of road level by owner of newly up coming building

My lane road level as well as Chamber are raised illegally by a newly constructed building. Which paves way to flow rain water in my house. Please restore it. Address. 3rd bylane, 3rd cross, 2nd Main , S P Naidu Layout. Vijinapura, Bangalore -16.
Jay Bharath
 
May 16, 2016

Tar Road not put only for one cross

I am residing in 11th Cross, 6th Main MSR nagar, Bangalore -560054.

Tar road was put for almost all the crosses in MSR nagar. It is missed only in 11th Cross.

The road is put in the opposite cross, pipeline road and almost all the parallel road,

Please address this issue. the road looks horrible, only patched were put. There is Government ration shop in this cross.
Smeer123
 
May 7, 2016

Garbage collection

Area 2ND CROSS , CIL LAYOUT , CHOLANAYEKANAHALLI, HEBBAL
There are trucks & autos with fully filled garbage parked in our area for more than 2 months now. They segregate waste in the area & it stinks all the time so much so that we can't even come out of our houses to get fresh air. Even they burn plastic wastes making situations worse. Mosquitoes too are ever increasing. None is removing the vehicles. Our repeated requests have gone in vain

Garbage collection

Indu krishna
 
May 7, 2016

Cleaning lake

Hello,
There is a lake near my house in nagarabhavi 2nd stage 11th block.its surrounded by a beautiful park,houses and wide road,and ambedkar engieering collage.
But,the lake is completely filled with garbage,and unwanted weeds.senior citizens residing near by, hesitate to take morning walk ,fearing mosquitoes and stinking smell of the lake.
Parents fear to send the kids to the play area in the park because of foul smell and snake that may wmerge out of lake
I request the authorities to clean the lake which beautifies nagarabhavi and make residents to use park and enjoy clean ennvironment.
Thank you
Padma
Mk74
 
Apr 30, 2016

New road being dugged by a upcoming new building

Thank you for laying new roads in Whitefield. There is new building coming next to Zuri Hotel had dugged the road across and has left a bump. It has basically destroyed the new road and slowing traffic down. Need some action on owner to fix this.
yashika_chauhan
 
Apr 27, 2016

clean lake

I work in cognizant in bagmane tech park . There is a lake next to cognizant which is in a bad condition. So much garbage is there. Its stinking now . lake is very dirty. i request you to clean lake as soon as possible and take some steps so that no one could throw garbage in it . I hope action will be taken in near furure.

cognizant employee
bagmane tech park
cv raman nagar
bengaluru
kindrequest
 
Apr 26, 2016

please put tar for the road

Hi,

Am a resident ffrom 20th cross Akshayanagar 2nd block in Ramamurthynagar. Just about 6 months back tar road was put to 20th cross road after facing 3 years of mud road due to bbmp election. Kaveri pipeline was done already before laying tar road. But now again road is digged to lay big Kaveri pipeline for p n t layout. the road has become very bad..so much dusty and kids n elderly people are affecting with allergies due to dust infection. Both main road n 20th cross road... 20th cross road is main connectivity road for other layouts... So many school buses Will also use this road for the same good connectivity reasons... Hence please request to lay tar road again.

Thank you,

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    LIC - fraud calls
    sir my name is ashish and i have received fraud calls they...
    Purvanchal Bank - KCC Susidy chareged on higher rate of intrest
    Hi Sir/Madam, This complain is regarding Kisan Credit...
    SAMSUNG GALAXY J2 - They didn't given the original bill
    Samsung mobile retailer's did not given the original...
    Purvanchal Bank - KCC AC #3320383861 Customer Grivence
    Hi Sir/Madam, This complain is regarding Kisan Credit...
    juiceup - Balance deducted
    my prepaid account number is 09792148105. Today....
    Airtel Postpaid - no verification no activation
    hello i am rajendra saini nd i hv applied for airtel...
    accessnext PVT LTD - Degree certificate
    hi , sir i have not applied for my degree certificate . I...
    Blue Soft Pillow - Lost Pillow with Blue cover in MMTS Train from...
    Date: 27-Aug-2016 Hi All On 26-Aug-2016, I boarded...
    RBI Fake mail - Fake Online Lottery Mail
    Our ref: Cub/Hog/Oxd1/2015 Payment file:...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username