Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

shruti_sls
 
May 30, 2016

Boganahalli main road is in shatters

Boganahalli main road that forks from panathur main road, is in the worst possible state, it has no potholes but only craters in it, and this is supposed to be a main road, where BMTC buses ply. Multiple complaints on this regard have fell on deaf ears. Can we please have this fixed before the rainy season, so that people can travel peacefully without having to put their health and vehicles at the risk of damage.
vijendra singh
 
May 25, 2016

sewage water coming on road

Sewage Water Coming Out For Past One Week On Road And Damaging

BBMP ā€” Potholes

Byatarayanapura ā€” 8, 2nd Main Rd, Kanaka Nagar, Jogappa Layout, Nagavara, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560032, India

Sewage water coming out for past one week on road and damaging road below flyover which connects hebbal and is near manyata tech pack opposite lake before tata motors showroom.
harikrishgr
 
May 22, 2016

Illegal raising of road level by owner of newly up coming building

My lane road level as well as Chamber are raised illegally by a newly constructed building. Which paves way to flow rain water in my house. Please restore it. Address. 3rd bylane, 3rd cross, 2nd Main , S P Naidu Layout. Vijinapura, Bangalore -16.
Jay Bharath
 
May 16, 2016

Tar Road not put only for one cross

I am residing in 11th Cross, 6th Main MSR nagar, Bangalore -560054.

Tar road was put for almost all the crosses in MSR nagar. It is missed only in 11th Cross.

The road is put in the opposite cross, pipeline road and almost all the parallel road,

Please address this issue. the road looks horrible, only patched were put. There is Government ration shop in this cross.
Smeer123
 
May 7, 2016

Garbage collection

Area 2ND CROSS , CIL LAYOUT , CHOLANAYEKANAHALLI, HEBBAL
There are trucks & autos with fully filled garbage parked in our area for more than 2 months now. They segregate waste in the area & it stinks all the time so much so that we can't even come out of our houses to get fresh air. Even they burn plastic wastes making situations worse. Mosquitoes too are ever increasing. None is removing the vehicles. Our repeated requests have gone in vain

Garbage collection

Indu krishna
 
May 7, 2016

Cleaning lake

Hello,
There is a lake near my house in nagarabhavi 2nd stage 11th block.its surrounded by a beautiful park,houses and wide road,and ambedkar engieering collage.
But,the lake is completely filled with garbage,and unwanted weeds.senior citizens residing near by, hesitate to take morning walk ,fearing mosquitoes and stinking smell of the lake.
Parents fear to send the kids to the play area in the park because of foul smell and snake that may wmerge out of lake
I request the authorities to clean the lake which beautifies nagarabhavi and make residents to use park and enjoy clean ennvironment.
Thank you
Padma
Mk74
 
Apr 30, 2016

New road being dugged by a upcoming new building

Thank you for laying new roads in Whitefield. There is new building coming next to Zuri Hotel had dugged the road across and has left a bump. It has basically destroyed the new road and slowing traffic down. Need some action on owner to fix this.
yashika_chauhan
 
Apr 27, 2016

clean lake

I work in cognizant in bagmane tech park . There is a lake next to cognizant which is in a bad condition. So much garbage is there. Its stinking now . lake is very dirty. i request you to clean lake as soon as possible and take some steps so that no one could throw garbage in it . I hope action will be taken in near furure.

cognizant employee
bagmane tech park
cv raman nagar
bengaluru
kindrequest
 
Apr 26, 2016

please put tar for the road

Hi,

Am a resident ffrom 20th cross Akshayanagar 2nd block in Ramamurthynagar. Just about 6 months back tar road was put to 20th cross road after facing 3 years of mud road due to bbmp election. Kaveri pipeline was done already before laying tar road. But now again road is digged to lay big Kaveri pipeline for p n t layout. the road has become very bad..so much dusty and kids n elderly people are affecting with allergies due to dust infection. Both main road n 20th cross road... 20th cross road is main connectivity road for other layouts... So many school buses Will also use this road for the same good connectivity reasons... Hence please request to lay tar road again.

Thank you,
vikas.vhiremath
 
Apr 24, 2016

JAKKUR double road dug 2 months ago, not fixed yet. Full of dust and inconvience to travel.

Respected Sir,
Being a resident of Dr.Shivarama Karanth Nagar, I commute to office everyday via the DOUBLE ROAD (Jakkur Main road). Even though the road was fair enough to travel every day, they have dug an entire stretch of 300 meters and it has been over 2 MONTHS NOW, the road has not been tarred or fixed. This has caused HUGE AMOUNT OF INCONVENIENCE to travel. You will be able to see A CLOUD OF DUST before 200 meters you hit the road.
For people who travel via two wheelers, it is like going through HELL. There is too much dust, so much dust that the visibility range is till the next 5 meters and travelling in a bike in the night is HORRONEOUS. This has been a PAIN POINT FOR ALL THE PEOPLE TRAVELLING IN THAT ROAD.
Request you to please fix this road at the EARLIEST. This is the double road which is the extension of jakkur main road. Iā€™m pretty sure that you are already flooded with complaints about this. If people breathe this amount of dust during their travel, it is certain that many will develop RESPIRATORY PROBLEMS and you may never be in our good books.
Thanking You,
Vikas Hiremath
Thara Narasimhan
 
Apr 22, 2016

unable topay property tax 2016-17

MY PID No is 74-1-452 and and SAS base appication no is 136389 and I have not been able to pay the property tax of Rs 5266 either by onlne payment or by Challan. the system does not open the screen for payment. I am a senior citizen and perplexed. please help Thara Narasimhan mobile 9980992534
pkmjee
 
Apr 20, 2016

Bad Road

Dear Sir
Oct 2015 , BBMP started laying the pipleline in Maruthi Nagar (Kogillu, Yelhanka, Bangalore). For this purpose entire tar road was digged and pipeline was laid down. After that road condition became pathetic with lots of hump and pot holes. When it rains it become slippery and become quite dangerous. I have to ride bike for commuting to my office and I have no choice left but to ride. Already I have a slip disc and doctor has advised me not to ride bike. But looks like I have no choice. So, Our humble request to please lay good tar road so that life of ppl leaving in this area can be saved.

Thanks
Pankaj
rr-road-tarring-bbmp
 
Apr 9, 2016

Half Tarring of Road completed for Riches Regal Layout, Kalkere due to which vehicles are getting stuck due to small stones laid in road for 2 months

I am staying in Riches Regal Layout, Kalkere, Bangalore. The BBMP folks have put the jelly ( small stones before tarring) it is about 2 months now. They did the tarring for half layout and left incomplete. We are unable to drive 2 wheelers and 4 wheelers as the tyres of the vehicles are getting struck and had to park our vehicles somewhere far away. Called up BBMP Engineer and outsourced contractor several times always same response will be done in 2 days and it is almost 6 weeks now.

The Riches Regal layout is opposite to Old Anjaneyya temple of Kalkere main road. Appreciate at least someone notices and this gets addressed at the earliest.

Half Tarring of Road completed for Riches Regal Layout, Kalkere due to which vehicles are getting stuck due to small stones laid in road for 2 months Half Tarring of Road completed for Riches Regal Layout, Kalkere due to which vehicles are getting stuck due to small stones laid in road for 2 months Half Tarring of Road completed for Riches Regal Layout, Kalkere due to which vehicles are getting stuck due to small stones laid in road for 2 months Half Tarring of Road completed for Riches Regal Layout, Kalkere due to which vehicles are getting stuck due to small stones laid in road for 2 months

Raghu
 
Apr 6, 2016

Road cleaning

Mrs Kalpana
No409 9th c Main HRBR I blick, Kalyan Nagar Bangalore-560043
Ward No 27
Dear Mayor
Our road is not cleared of piles of filth from past Four months. Trees leaves and flowers have filled the road . In spite of repeated complaints to corp orator nothing has been done. Road cleaners just sweep it and have created big heaps making it a home to all creatures and they have also clogged the rain water drains. Sometimes I feel there is no agency to take accountability for anything in this society. All our complaints just go unheard and this is the price we have to pay for being a loyal citizen of this society ,
Hope this complaint would meet its ends.
jarjunp
 
Mar 15, 2016

Request for a help with regards to water block during raining in my locality.

I am residing at JP nagar 6th cross,5th phase,Vinayaknagar,Bangalore-78.During rainy season we are troubling lot due to water blockage in the street. Because there is no drainage facility for rain water flow. Already we complained to BBMP.But still now they are not taking any necessary steps.Due to water block in the street,that water is coming to our house also.Please take necessary steps to resolve this problem.



Thanks and regards,
Arjun


deepthishan
 
Mar 15, 2016

Broken service road/sewage canal and transformers on the road-make patform on left side

Respected Sir/Madam,

I work in Ecospace and it is a task to walk in the service road every day to work.Service road after RMZ Ecospace in Bellandur is in very bad condition and breaks down for every rain.In spite of the newly constructed road before 2.5yrs, the road is in pathetic condition.When it rains, the location of holes is not visible. The entire stretch from ecospace till central mall becomes a nightmare....full of water and holes. Its is very risky for walking and driving.There is a sewage canal on the left and loose soil there broke down and the size of the hole in the road has become so big that it has come to the middle of the road.Please make a foot path in the left closing the sewage canal.Without this as the traffic is chocking in the road the walkers are stranded and has every chance in falling in the canal and dying. Moreover,in the same road, the broken transformers are lying on the road making it very difficult for people for walk. I kindly request you to take necessary action immediately.Your timely actions could prevent disasters and save lives of many people including me who walk the stretch everyday morning and night.
swadeepg
 
Mar 12, 2016

Plastic Bags used by Ur Door Step.com

Ur Door Step.com the retailer in Kasvanhalli area is still using plastic bags. Can we stop him from using plastic bags
Padhi2
 
Mar 12, 2016

Worst road condition

Dear Sir,

I stay in Kasavanahalli, Bangalore, pin-560035. The road condition is pretty bad which connects to kaikondrahalli signal. It has many big holes in middle of the road. Due to this traffic has been increased drastically. Also several accidents took place in recent past.

This is the only road connects to kaikondrahalli and Sarjapur road,and due to lots of recent completed constructions traffic has been increased too. The regular priority transportation like school bus, ambulance, public transport has been hampered.

Kindly look into this matter and please take the action immediately.

Regards,
Ashit
Sandeep Panicker
 
Feb 29, 2016

Pathetic Alpine Eco Road Condition

More than hundreds of vehicles ply up and down every day mostly for office work through the Alpine Economy Road connecting graphite main road in Whitefield with Outer Ring Road AH43. Since it is the shortest distance Road to the outer ring road, most cars and cabs from Whitefield prefer this road.
Unfortunately, the condition of road adds to the worst traffic and damage to the vehicles. It's been ages since and asphalt had been laid on this road.
Request to address the terrible Road condition which will help to ease out great deal of traffic and vehicle damages.
Narasimhas2281
 
Feb 24, 2016

Very bad road condition on Avalahalli 8th Maiin, BSK 3rd Stage, Bangalore - 560085

Respected Sir/Madam,


The Road on 8th Main Avalahalli, Banashankari 3rd Stage, Bangalore - 560085 is in Pathetic condition.
The road was dug a month back to improve water lines and supply. However post work, the road is covered with lot of dust from mud dug/concrete mix to cover dug up area.

Road is yet to get tar cover back and its affecting big time health of children and elderly people living on the road. Children have continuous fever, cold and cough due to the amount of dust circulated in the air, due to continuous vehicle movements and wind.

I here by request the respective authorities to provide immediate attention and get a cover of tar. Thanks for your attention and help in advance.

Best Regards,
Residents of 8th Main Avalahalli
BSK 3rd Stage, Bangalore - 560085
Seetha balaraman
 
Feb 18, 2016

Vibrations due to usage of motorised treadmill

Respected Sir,
I am always suffering from vibrations caused by motorised treadmill used by my neighbour in the upper apartment.My health is very badly affected due to that.
I therefore want to know whether motorised treadmill is allowed in an residential apartment and if so what are the prescribed regulations for the use of the same.
I would be very thankful to you if you could kindly throw light upon this.

Yours faithfully,
Seetha
My email id is-- seetha1945@hotmail.com
vijaybk.bhaskar@gmail.com
 
Feb 16, 2016

Blocking Foot path/Road space for construction

Hi Team ,

Blackstallion infrastuture inc is constrctuing a bungalow in Vidyaranyapura 8th Main 5th cross. They have royally occupied the footh path/Road and constructed a small house for their Watchman occupying the road as well. The big stones are lying on the road and creating difficulty while riding/driving. They are not bothered

to remove the stones which are lying on the road. Can you please take action and inform them to leave the road for public use and not utilise for their construction. Some one will definitely sustain injuries if not done so especially in night.



Thanks
vijayakrishnan
 
Feb 12, 2016

Kasavanahalli Main Rd, Off Sarjapura Road

Dear Sir,

I am staying in kasavanahalli road, land mark is Amrutha college.
This particular road( Hosa road) is in very bad condition for last 2 years and haven't seen any improvement. Because of to many path holes, unnecessarily creating traffic chaos and several ways hitting emergency medical situation as well.

Kindly look into this terrific road situation.

Thanks
Vijay
bindumadhava b n
 
Feb 12, 2016

construction of house without leaving space.

It is to bring to your knowledge that in the following site, construction is started and foundation work is over. They have not left any space around the proposed house construction as per the bylaw of BBMP and kept the window on the backside of the wall which is within 2 to 3 inches of the wall of the back side house and proposed construction is reliable learnt 3 floor in 15*40 site. Please intervine and do the needful.
Site No.30
1st Cross Patel Narayana Swamy Road
Near Chunchangatta Main Road
Konankunte
Bangalore-560062

construction of house without leaving space.

giri82
 
Feb 4, 2016

Construction of House without License and Permission from BBMP

This is in regards to construction of Construction of House without License and Permission from BBMP and contact person who is doing the construction is

Channarayappa Mobile No 9740400745 ,
Yashoda Mobile No 9731636865
Ramesh Mobile No 9900110639,
Mrs Radha 8147672521

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reliance Wi-Fi Data Card(WiPOD) - Need to buy 4G device?
    My Wipod (9326196642) has stopped working since 26th...
    INDIAN ARMY - seniors harrasment and force to do waiter and sahayak job.
    sir. i am working in indian army. now im posted in...
    Patanjali ayurved - Order Not Received
    I had ordered for Patanjali products worth Rs. 855/- on...
    godrej /ac - Grievances with service of company
    Dear Sir/Madam, I made a request to customer care centre...
    ebay nova - nova trimmer
    Dear Sir my name is MD JAHANGEER Khirma darbhnga Bihar pin...
    Aircel - Aircel
    Dear Customer(Ankit1994), Thanks for writing to...
    Airtel Post paid connection - Fake Promise by airtel people
    Dear Team, 1. Name of the executive : Vijay 2....
    hangamasales.com - Actual product not delivered
    I was booked SAMSUNG EVO+ micro SD card but company...
    hangamasales - crupted 32 gb sd card
    My 32 GB memory card which you are send is damaged and...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Vaishak M Gowda, We request you to share your...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username