Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore


Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

Kirthi Satyanarayan
Nov 26, 2015

BBMP ward 197 road repair

Dear Sir,

BBMP ward number 197 canara bank colony main road uttarahalli is completely damaged and it is becoming difficult to commute for old persons, children and school buses, vehicles etc..

Road is in pathetic condition and needs to be repaired at the earliest.

Please repair the road at the earliest.

Deelip Gowda
Nov 26, 2015

Drinking water problem in bellandur

Dear Sir,

we are kindily requesting you to please come and check the water condition in bellandur 12th cross, and in our area so many members & childran are suffering from water. in our area we dont have a water to use a bathroom. and in our area there is a werst & poor condition & bad condition. so please take care on this matter. so that in our area members are happy. so please do the needful as soon as posibile.

No:-12th Cross,near shivalaya temple bellandur village & post, varthur hobli,
bellandur bengalore-560103,
Nov 24, 2015

Road condition very bad

I am staying in Doddathogur Village of Electronic City - 1. It is surrounded by major IT hubs but condition of the roads are very bad. Please do take some immediate action.
Nov 23, 2015

Residential and School Road in Very Bad condition

A residential road in the below address is a such a bad condition that all the people in this layout are suffering on daily basis. Due to the recent rains the road has become nightmare for residents and the road is also the only road which connects to a school and it has become very dangerous for school children. During this weekend a lorry was stuck in big pothole and almost rolled over. Same with a car earlier today. There were incidents of people falling due to these potholes. I request you to please please help us as soon as possible to avert any major incidents. I urge for some one from BBMP to visit the below address to understand the seriousness.

Seenappa Garden, Chikka Devasandra opposite to Chikka Devasandra lake.
Janes School road and Next to Shri Krishna School.
K R Puram
Nov 14, 2015

Garbage problem

address -- No 17 13 tn cross 19 th main padmanabhanagar bsk 2 nd stage bangalore-560070 Near BKF hospital ward 182
The garbage has been dumped in the site oppsite to our house everyday and it has not been cleared for the last 8 days and bad smell coming out of it and the life is become very difficult. Garbage also spread to the road and making walking on that road difficult. complint on the phone has been made on the bbmp helpline almost everyday in the last 8 days and no action has been taken and though the assurance has been given that it will be attended to but nothing has been done .Kindly concerned officials please take immediate action to clear the garbage and provide long term solution to prevent the garbage being dumped every day in front of our house by the public so that life becomes bit easier for us
Thanking in advance and hoping for a immediate action and permanent solution to address the garbage dumping issue
Nov 13, 2015

Broken service road

For people exiting out of RMZ Ecoworld in Bellandur, taking the service road is the only option, as right turn is not allowed. Pains to see the road in a pathetic condition.

The service road from ecoworld to ecospace is broken. Not broken, its mutilated I would say. Just after Intel, there is no safe way to pass except for struggling through the holes. I left driving after I saved myself from a mishap. I saw a mother of 2 almost skid with her children unable to pass through the broken patch. To add to it, the rainfall. When it rains, the location of holes is not visible. The entire stretch from ecoworld to ecospace becomes a nightmare....full of water and holes.

Why is BBMP not doing anything even after the fact that this is one of the most congested roads. The holes are adding more to the congestion.

Are they waiting for someone to die?
Nov 12, 2015

Pathetic road condition

The Nallurahalli road has been facing traffic congestions since quite some time and this is primarily caused to the very bad road condition existing at the junction (in front of white field market). Recently the road in front of Brigade IRV center was tarred, but the most difficult stretch was not repaired which is just about 200m from the IRV center.
Nov 4, 2015

FootPath Required

FootPath Required. There is a serious need to repair the Foot Path at No.8 3rd Block 3rd Stage Basaveswaranagara Bangalore 560079
Oct 26, 2015

Street lights are not working in Ambalipura,Haralur road,Pin-560102

I am not sure if this is the right forum for this complain or not. If not plese guide me the process for this. But we are pissed of with not working Street lights in Ambalipura.If you are coming from sarjapur, then just after Fisherman wharf restaurant you will find second right road, which will lead you to one of the darkest street in ambalipura.People find it very scary, specially girls.In our colony many working women coming late nights, for them it is very difficult to commute after 9pm itself.Kindly repair the street lights immediately in this area. If this is not repaired then i m sure you will hear some criminal activity happend in coming days.

On behalf half of all the residents of Ambalipura,haralur road.
Please contact me if you need any more info.
Almas Parveen
Oct 20, 2015

Drainage giving way

The only pedestrian way to cross from Netaji Road to Bore Bank Road is the under bridge along with the drainage line. The drainage wall is fallen apart and is very scary to cross during rainy season and too dark during the evening hours. The passage is lined up by the manual concrete machinery leading to more damage for the passage.

I suggest that this under bridge be converted into a road so that the traffic moving towards Bore Bank Road, Benson Town, Chinnappa Garden via Pottery town is deviated and the traffic at the start of Tannery Road could be minimised.

Drainage giving way

Oct 7, 2015

Garbage Dumping

Every day garbage is dumped at #22,,wipro layout,Doddabidarukallu,Bangalore,560073.
It is not removed. Dust/papers/plastic covers spearding all over the place. Constant bad smell, stagnant water breeds Mosquitoes.
It is a big health hazard. 4 Cows wander here every day to eat garbage. Street dogs gather here for food
I had called many time health engineer of ward 40 to clear the garbage. No response. in my road two girls are suffering from dengue fever because of garbage dump, mosquito & bad smell. pls clear the same & make arrange to rain water flow also. Pls take action... Is there any solution ?
Sep 29, 2015

Illegal construction occupying road


I am not sure whether this is right forum to raise this issue.

House No: 896/689/1, 7th Cross, Shamanna Layout, Doddanekkundi, Marathhalli (po), Bangalore - 47 is an illegal construction occupying 5 ft of road, Following this building owners footsteps most of the other houses in that land have encroached the road and extended their construction. I request the concerned authorities to take stringent action at the earliest.

Sep 24, 2015

Unauthorised construction

There is a new construction in progress at No 63, Nandidurga Road, Ward No 62(Ramaswamypalya), Benson Town, Bangalore 560046. All possible rules seems to have been flouted in this construction. Neither the setbacks nor the FAR is being followed. With a width of only 16 feet road - the building is being planned for FIVE floors, whereas the Authorised is Ground plus two floors. The BBMP need to send their inspectors to inspect the building construction and the sanctions immediately, The BBMP needs to take appropriate action to ensure that the Building is constructed as per the laid down rules
Sep 21, 2015

Kaveri Water complaint

Last year resident of Door no .80, Teachers Layout, Vidyaranyapura, Bangalore - 560097 took Kaveri water connection. for 2 days water came .Later one of the neighbor (Door No.77) digged the Water pipe and made some changes. Later the water is not coming to Door No.80.
Many times tt is observed that whenever that neighbor (Door No.77) is not there in the House, water will flow to our house(Door No.80). i am requesting the concerned BBMP officer to look into the Matter & resolve the issue at the earliest as they are facing the Water problem from long time.

Thank you...,
Teachers Layout, Vidyaranyapura , Bangalore - 56 0097
Sep 21, 2015

Disturbance from Neighbor welding shop

Hi sir/madam,

There is an welding shop near to our house and they make lot of Disturbance and they play loud sounds the entire day which is disturbing the entire Lane, This is happening from past few years. Also in residential place having an welding shop which disturbs is not good.

people who go for bought shift also facing problem because the sounds is so loud that you can't sleep nor watch TV or speak with your family members.

Address : 9th main, 1st cross, manjunatha layout, munnekollal, bangalore-560037
Sep 5, 2015

road problem

Road condition in SMV Layout, 9th Block extension area, ullal, bangalore 560056.
The Road condition from MV Layout, 9th Block extension area towards main road. The traffic is increasing day by day. Vidhyanikethan school are there on main road which really causing more traffic. Many schools buses in the morning / evening obstructing the traffic. No road dividers are there, instead too many speed breakers which are meaning less.

Please take action sir.We always feel that, we are out of Bangalore.
Sep 1, 2015

Demanding money for collecting garbage

Garbage collector demands money .If refused to give then does not take the garbage.
Aug 25, 2015

Road condition in front of Nano hospital , Visveswaraya road

The road condition of M.Visveswaraya road, off Bannerghatta road is horrible !!! Excuse of elections is unacceptable...
Aug 12, 2015

Road condition in TC Palya

The Road condition from Rama murthy naga signal towards TC Palya is pathetic. The traffic is increasing day by day. Many schools are there on main road which really causing more traffic. Many schools buses in the morning / evening obstructing the traffic. No road dividers are there, instead too many speed breakers which are meaning less.

For a distance of 3-3.5 kms from ramamurthy nagar signal to TC palya (Anadapura), it is takes 20 minutes with great effort.
Many digs, no Traffic rules, creating lot of noise.

Please take action sir.We always feel that, we are out of Bangalore.
Aug 6, 2015

Garbage collection and Street Road Cleaning are not done properly - HRBR Layout, 2nd Block Kalyan Nagar.

Garbage collection and Street Road Cleaning are not done properly - HRBR Layout, 2nd Block Kalyan Nagar.


Kalyan nagar, 2rd D Cross, 6th A Main, 2nd Block, HRBR layout, Bangalore-560043,

Garbage collectors are demanding money for collecting expecting money for garbage collection else they are leaving it on the door as it is.

They sweep the street roads occasionally, its very stinking and all street dogs and castles will be eating the garbage collected/dumped in the vacant plot/site.

Its very difficult to talk to them, if we ask/request them to clean road and collect garbage, they react very wildly.

The Garbage collector(GC) is not coming regularly i.e. every 2-3 days gaps the Garbage Collector coming to street for collecting the garbage.
Accordingly ,the sanitary Inspector(SI) recommended to take a signature of GC in a sheet.
The signature was recorded in a sheet as per SI instruction to GC by the public,
but neither any BBMP officials verifying for the GC attendance in a street nor any other remedies for an action done.
in this street area all public are keeping the garbage upto 2-3 day in home or dumping into the drain. It is the main source of various decease and heaven for mosquito.

Please do the needful.

Hari Yogendra
Aug 5, 2015

drinage get block from last 7days

public drinage get blocked from last 7 days , till now nobody came and repair , pleace make it clear
Jul 29, 2015

unhealthy living conditions created because of a construction site.

#6 M.V Street
J.C Nagar Bangalore-560 006

I live in a good and clean area located on north Bangalore. Since last year there is a building construction going on next to my house, for some reason the construction is stopped. There are a lot of mosquitoes arising from that building as it has a big underground sump filled with water. Every night a group of people gather, they smoke and drink. All the cigarette smoke enters my house and the drunkards create some or the other problems as they brawl. There is a group of laborers living in it, they Cook using wooden chippings. Everyday early morning our house is full of carbon monoxide smoke as the wood is not burnt completely.
Somebody please help as I feel like I'm in some slum.
Jul 19, 2015

Tree Root Covering up the Drainage

Address :
Deverachikkanahalli Road, Royal Shelters, 3rd Cross, Phase - II, Opp to Site No. 203.

Respected Sir - Drainage Dept Officials, : This is to bring to your kind notice and requesting for the action on cutting the Root of the Road side tree which has grown Big and has covered the entire Drainage, The Rain water is logged and during heavy rains the water rushes to the Road. This is leading to serious mosquito related problems due stagnant water. There are small children around this site and we fear the dangerous diseases to spread. We request the BBMP to take immediate action to chop off the expanded root and set right the drainage stones. Please support for immediate action. For details contact : 080-25736564
Jul 16, 2015

Complaint on the tax collector by name Venkatesh from KR puram who cheated for 8000/- without receipts.

Respected Sir or BBMP team,

Myself Hassan Shaik has been facing a serious problem by name Venkatesh who is the tax collection officer working in K R puram. Myself and my brother brought a vacant land having the dimension 30*40 last year and we applied for loan for the construction of house. In accordance to that bank asked us to provide the documents and verified then and suggested us to bring Katha and updated tax paid receipts.

To do that activity we reached BBMP contact point where Venkatesh is working as tax collector. From here, we faced lot of problems and issue and finally we reached his superior and no use and i am reaching for the help.
I went to him with the documents and asked him what the procedure for the Tax payment is. He told all the details and asked us the bribe of total 8000/- for B katha and tax payment for the current assessment year. we have given that amount on April 21st 2015. From then he is asking to come today, tomorrow and it was extended till today and i haven't received anything.
finally, Bank lose their patience and rejected our loan which got approved and forced us to pay 5000/- as penalty for legal verification.
Tell me what to do now.. should i go to ACB and should i fought with him and request your action on him.
My concern though they demanding for bride and even taking after they are serving which is irritating and i am doing and meeting him daily where he is telling the different stories and i don’t have receipts and believe i was cheated completely.
I request you to take an action and get the things for me.

his number is 9980332929. and you can reach me anytime on hasan.shaik84@gmail.com.
Regards, Hassan,
Hussain L
Jul 13, 2015

Building projected on road side

Dear Sir,

In Papareddypalya circle near Ideal mart, the commercial corner building glazing work is projected 3 feet on road side, there are lot of issues will happen , so please take the necessary action as soon as possible.


Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Idea - RE: Not Getting Call from Vodafone & Airtel numbers
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused. We...
    RATION CARD - officer harrasing and abusive
    i have visited my ration card office ateast 04 times in...
    Aircel prepaid - Aircel
    Dear sathishmrc, For any further information on same...
    Our Consumer No. is W11MN350561X & C.A. No. 3002608474...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Deepak Upadhyay We apologize for the...
    Ibps - to get ibps po v application form
    Sir i have not downloaded ibps po v application form But...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear mayank001, Hope you are doing good. Sorry for...
    snapdeal - demanding more money
    Hello Sir / Madam Hello Sir / Madam This is in...
    help---uidai.gov.in - wrong spelling in name
    My Enrollment no : 2007/20009/07727 and my UID No is : ...
    flipkart - fake product
    Bought 2 jbl headphones (j55i) and both were fake...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username