Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BHARAT PETROLEUM/PETRO CARD

India,
Punjab

Consumer complaints and reviews about BHARAT PETROLEUM/PETRO CARD

preet789
 
Feb 18, 2014

petrobonus card

card number-7241760114593216
ACCOUNT ID-CA0001139114
CUSTOMERID NUMBER- CU0100962594
complain number-5821006
the helpline says that its has been dispatched to me 6 months back using a courier service which doesn't exists at my address.
on my 6 conversation with BP helpline number i was told that they are re issuing the card and it will reach with in 10days, which has not happened and to my surprise when i enquired about this fact they again put me back to square one saying that it is dispatched by courier the same which doesn't serve at my address.
why will any courier accept the order when they do not operate at a particular place?
why there are false statements by helpline operators?
why the feedback about complaints are not given?
TB Adinarayanan
 
Dec 18, 2013

Not received Petro card

I am TB Adinarayanan, i lost my petrocard and applied for new card at T Nagar (Venkatnarayana road) My petro card no is
7241 7602 2358 9485, my email id is adhi1955@gmail.com, my address is #19/22 C Sun city villas,2nd cross street,
Trustpuram, Kodambakkam, Chennai 600024, Tamilnadu. sir i request you to send petrocard as soon as possible.
with regards,
TB Adinarayanan.
Ateeq9914
 
Oct 19, 2013

4th Month without petro card

I know it is waste to register a complain, however one should never stop trying

I applied for petrol card in the month of July - 26 at gachibowli petrol pump - Lalitha's (9848520430). Who punched in my mobile number wrong in the payment slip however when I wanted to correct those details they said it is not a problem as the form includes the correct information.

First Complaint raised - C000055048 dated 7th Aug and they informed that the petrol card was not received and they have submitted the new form and the card should get delivered in 10 - 15 days

Sept - 15 - 16 I tried calling the BP Care, which was one rude service, refuse to help saying they cannot find any details and the above complain number is wrong in this I have visited the pump twice but they refused to provide me details as the in charge is not available.

I dont have the necessary info saved, would never though that BPCL department is a cheat and will give you only false info.

Info on slip got wiped off because it was not a print (like credit card slip). So I ended up with no info with me - Good strategy by BPCL to cheat customers

After visiting BPCL and speaking with the manager, who promised me that I should be getting the card soon and will find info which he never did

New complaint was raised on 3rd Oct - C000055689 , for which I was informed that they never received my form

After making several attempts with petrol pump and care I was able to get the confirmation details

VPL422718816 - Prasad - 9949191421

and was told that the card should be with me in 10 days

This was the most irritating and unprofessional experience in my life and most unprofessional company and staff

I am trying to reach Prasad, who never answers his phone no replies to messages and petrol pump is bluntly refusing stating they have sent it twice now they cannot help

I would like to take this up with higher authority .....

I want my full refund and compensation for run around with so much fuel wasted

New complain : C000055721
Mukund Honkalse
 
Sep 11, 2013

Loss of Petro card Sim

My name is Vinod Kumar Agarwal, Add- Pitruiccha Apt Flat no. 4 Lane No. 11 Prabhat Road Pune 411004. I am user of Bharat Petroleum petro card, My petro card no. is 7241760120374874 But actually I have been loss my sim of petro card so please issue me new Petro Card as soon as possible. If you any quiry Please Contact 9823853445, 9422365495 - My Email ID : vinod_ca@yahoo.com
Mukund Honkalse
 
Sep 11, 2013

loss of petro card sim

My name is Vinod Kumar Agarwal, Add- Pitruiccha Apt Flat no. 4 Lane No. 11 Prabhat Road Pune 411004. I am user of Bharat Petroleum petro card, My petro card no. is 7241760120374874 But actually I have been loss my sim of petro card so please issue me new Petro Card as soon as possible. If you have any query then call on that no. of 9823853445, 9422365495. My email-id vinod_ca@yahoo.com
Somashekar
 
Aug 4, 2013

petro card

I have lost petro card , I dont`t remember the number, the name on the card Shekar

kindly help,....
my name is somashekar , mob no 9980133203/9880663366, email id somashekar.janu@yahoo.co.in
madhur@dineshnagar.com
 
Jun 8, 2013

Non receipt of Replacement card (SmartFleet) Petro card

Dear All,
Would like to bring the following matter in to your kind attention where we want to focus on the quality of service provided by your company & the way your executives misguide to a customer.
We have issued three petro cards ( SmartFleet) since January 2011 in the name of M/s Dinesh Chand Garg Housing Project Pvt Ltd. Since then we are using this card on regular basis. In the month of March’2013, one of them stopped working automatically. We complained through customer care who suggested to fill a new form so that replacement card can be issued.
As per the discussion, we handed over the complete form along with the old card to your representative Mr. Asif sitting in one of your retail outlet of Bharat Petroleum M/s Shiva Automobiles (AG_ID : AG0110628019) on 10th April 2013. While handing over the new form we categorically specified that this card is required urgently as the delay may suffer our day to day business.
He assured us that the card will reach to us within 7 to 15 working days. But since then it’s almost 60 days passed, we are still struggling to get our replacement card & faced several harassments which we are mentioning as below. The amount of misguiding & false commitment given by your representative can not be tolerated in this competitive environment. I am highlighting the details of our communications held the assurance received from them as narrated as below.
Date of Complaint Person whom we spoke to Subject of discussion/ Complaint shared Answer received / Remarks given by your representative
28th March 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Card not working. Reason for non-working Speak to customer care
28th March 2013 Customer care executive Card not working. Reason for non-working We will check & get back
4rth April 2013 Customer care executive Reminded for knowing the reason for card not working Speak to Sales Manager Mr Joshua Wood (9654505194)
4rth April 2013 Mr Joshua Wood (Sales Manager) at 9654505194 Wanted to know the reason of card not working & what should be the procedure to follow Speak to Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038
4rth April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Wanted to know the reason of card not working & what should be the procedure to follow Will check & get back
11th April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Second reminder for knowing the reason for card not working Phone not attended but SMS received from M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as card un blocked
11th April 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Despite card unblocked, card is not working Card will be replaced as the magnetic strip of old card may be destroyed. Pls fill up a replacement card form & submit the same at the nearest BP outlet.
11th April 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Complete form handed over for issuance of replacement card. And Mr Asif was informed about the submission of form so that there should not be any delay in issuance of card. Card will be received in 7 to 15 days
20th April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Reminded for knowing the exact position of issuance of card The card will be received within 7 working days
28th April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card not received. Status of card Card issued & it was already couriered from Mumbai. You will receive the card by Wednes day (1st of May 2013)
1st May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card still not received. Status of card Card is in transit & you will receive it soon.
2nd May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card still not received. Status of card Wait, card will be received in next 2 to 3 days
5th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card still not received. Status of card You will receive the card by evening.
6th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Still not received. Please help Will check & revert
10th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Tried to contact Phone not picked
11th May 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Mr Anurag is not picking phone. Where is the card We can not help as we have not received the card yet. Pls co-ordinate with Mr Anurag only
13th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Phone not attended but SMS received from M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as your card will be come soon… Don't worry
15th May 2013 to 25th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Tried to contact Phone not picked. Always disconnected phone.
1st June 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Why wrong comittments, why the card is not received yet I am sorry, but don't worry. The card will be received by Wednessday (5th June 2013)
6th June 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Message sent to M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as call us urgent regarding receipt of petro card when Mr Anurag stop picking the phone. Phone not attended but SMS received from M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as I will call you latter
8th June 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Please let us know the status of the for god shake. We are really seak & tired with your response. In anger mood. I can not help it. You will receive the card when ever it will come. It is your card & you will receive that. If it is delayed from corporate office, then how come I will be held responsible. So don’t complain to me as it is not my duty to deliver the card at your doorstep.

Dear All,
Just wanted to ask few simple questions as far as our experience in regards to Bharat Petroleum is concerned.
Is it the remark a customer expects from a responsible employee??? Is it the right approach by a company executive towards an irate customer???
Is it the period a customer should wait to get a replaced card???
It is a pre-paid card where customer is paying first & then uses it over a period & keeps it for convenience. Is it the convenience the customer is looking at???
Is this is the type of monopoly your company is enjoying in this competitive market??? Are the features of your card is so impressive that despite of all these, the customer will still wait to use your card???
Is it why Bharat Petroleum is enjoying this market share & is this the way you can enjoy the confidence of a customer???
Request you all to take this matter seriously & act in every possible way to safeguard the interest of the customer by replacing the culprits.
madhur@dineshnagar.com
 
Jun 8, 2013

Replaced card not received despite of several comittments

Dear All,
Would like to bring the following matter in to your kind attention where we want to focus on the quality of service provided by your company & the way your executives misguide to a customer.
We have issued three petro cards ( SmartFleet) since January 2011 in the name of M/s Dinesh Chand Garg Housing Project Pvt Ltd. Since then we are using this card on regular basis. In the month of March’2013, one of them stopped working automatically. We complained through customer care who suggested to fill a new form so that replacement card can be issued.
As per the discussion, we handed over the complete form along with the old card to your representative Mr. Asif sitting in one of your retail outlet of Bharat Petroleum M/s Shiva Automobiles (AG_ID : AG0110628019) on 10th April 2013. While handing over the new form we categorically specified that this card is required urgently as the delay may suffer our day to day business.
He assured us that the card will reach to us within 7 to 15 working days. But since then it’s almost 60 days passed, we are still struggling to get our replacement card & faced several harassments which we are mentioning as below. The amount of misguiding & false commitment given by your representative can not be tolerated in this competitive environment. I am highlighting the details of our communications held the assurance received from them as narrated as below.
Date of Complaint Person whom we spoke to Subject of discussion/ Complaint shared Answer received / Remarks given by your representative
28th March 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Card not working. Reason for non-working Speak to customer care
28th March 2013 Customer care executive Card not working. Reason for non-working We will check & get back
4rth April 2013 Customer care executive Reminded for knowing the reason for card not working Speak to Sales Manager Mr Joshua Wood (9654505194)
4rth April 2013 Mr Joshua Wood (Sales Manager) at 9654505194 Wanted to know the reason of card not working & what should be the procedure to follow Speak to Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038
4rth April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Wanted to know the reason of card not working & what should be the procedure to follow Will check & get back
11th April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Second reminder for knowing the reason for card not working Phone not attended but SMS received from M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as card un blocked
11th April 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Despite card unblocked, card is not working Card will be replaced as the magnetic strip of old card may be destroyed. Pls fill up a replacement card form & submit the same at the nearest BP outlet.
11th April 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Complete form handed over for issuance of replacement card. And Mr Asif was informed about the submission of form so that there should not be any delay in issuance of card. Card will be received in 7 to 15 days
20th April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Reminded for knowing the exact position of issuance of card The card will be received within 7 working days
28th April 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card not received. Status of card Card issued & it was already couriered from Mumbai. You will receive the card by Wednes day (1st of May 2013)
1st May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card still not received. Status of card Card is in transit & you will receive it soon.
2nd May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card still not received. Status of card Wait, card will be received in next 2 to 3 days
5th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Card still not received. Status of card You will receive the card by evening.
6th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Still not received. Please help Will check & revert
10th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Tried to contact Phone not picked
11th May 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Mr Anurag is not picking phone. Where is the card We can not help as we have not received the card yet. Pls co-ordinate with Mr Anurag only
13th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Phone not attended but SMS received from M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as your card will be come soon… Don't worry
15th May 2013 to 25th May 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Tried to contact Phone not picked. Always disconnected phone.
1st June 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Why wrong comittments, why the card is not received yet I am sorry, but don't worry. The card will be received by Wednessday (5th June 2013)
6th June 2013 M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) Message sent to M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as call us urgent regarding receipt of petro card when Mr Anurag stop picking the phone. Phone not attended but SMS received from M/s Shiva Automobiles representative Mr Asif (09910778625) as I will call you latter
8th June 2013 Mr Anurag Choudhry (Area Manager) at 9999412038 Please let us know the status of the for god shake. We are really seak & tired with your response. In anger mood. I can not help it. You will receive the card when ever it will come. It is your card & you will receive that. If it is delayed from corporate office, then how come I will be held responsible. So don’t complain to me as it is not my duty to deliver the card at your doorstep.

Dear All,
Just wanted to ask few simple questions as far as our experience in regards to Bharat Petroleum is concerned.
Is it the remark a customer expects from a responsible employee??? Is it the right approach by a company executive towards an irate customer???
Is it the period a customer should wait to get a replaced card???
It is a pre-paid card where customer is paying first & then uses it over a period & keeps it for convenience. Is it the convenience the customer is looking at???
Is this is the type of monopoly your company is enjoying in this competitive market??? Are the features of your card is so impressive that despite of all these, the customer will still wait to use your card???
Is it why Bharat Petroleum is enjoying this market share & is this the way you can enjoy the confidence of a customer???
Request you all to take this matter seriously & act in every possible way to safeguard the interest of the customer by replacing the culprits.
Md Salahuddin
 
May 21, 2013

Re Application Form

I have lost my card and the nearest BP has not have the application. Kindly send the Re application (Card lost).



Our Mail ID : ktecagros@gmail.com

Regards

Md.salahuddin

09840980971
keyurshah13
 
May 21, 2013

I lost my petro card

I lost my petrol card even I dont remember my card number how can I get it back


kindly help......
my contact number is 9925359997

regards


keyur shah
sivaganesan.V
 
Apr 13, 2013

Need Statement

Dear Sir,

I am Sivaganesan. V, I request you to provide the Statement of Balance for the Below card number.

My Card number: FC 7000938865
Ph:No: 9677884627
sivaganesan.V
 
Apr 13, 2013

Need Statement

Dear Sir,
I am Sivaganesan.v , I request you to provide the statement for the below card number.

My Card No: FC 7000938865
Phone No: 9677884627
David Kaki
 
Apr 2, 2013

card deactivated

since last 9 years i am not using my petro card. now kindly activate my card.
CA0000139836
CUO100128716

My e-Mail is jerielforjesus@gmail.com
venishkumar
 
Mar 19, 2013

how to get a petro card

how to get a new petrocard please send
pkds
 
Mar 4, 2013

not showing previous points

Respected Sir,
I am holding Petro Card for the last many years but from the last few months the points is not showing I want to take the gift from that points how can I approach for that please let me know My email address-pkdassharma@rediffmail.com
Name- Purnima Das Sharma
Card no-7241760795476368
A/c Id- CA0000827694
Earlier you used to give message
RAHUL.JEURKAR
 
Feb 24, 2013

CARD NOT RECIVE

I WANT TO PETRO CARD
PARTHA SAHA
 
Jan 31, 2013

statement

Dear Sir, I have required the statement from 01/04/2007 to 31/03/2010. The Income Tax department call for the statement, otherwise I will in big problem.
regards
Partha Saha
Card No. 7241760330283287
Mobile: 9830030258
Mail ID: licparthasaha@gmail.com
arunima
 
Dec 20, 2012

petro card blocked

we have already complaint about blockage our complaint number is 64650 but there was no action taken place till now please take an immediate action or tell us about how to proceed further my card number is 7241760400073964 on the name of Mr. bose thanking you
arunima
 
Dec 19, 2012

card blocked

since i went out of the country for 2 months and my card has been blocked please activate it as soon as possible card number 724176040073964 after activating it please inform me at my mobile no: +919393394453 & mail to arunimarv@yahoo.com thanking you
bose
Nityanand shukla
 
Dec 7, 2012

CARD NOT RECEVED

Dear Sir/Madam,



I Nityanand shukla my card no is 7241760220641529 and cu0000736660 my compain no4696322 dated23/10/2012

I have applied petro card on 15.06.2012 But till date I am not received Petro Card.
plaese arrange my card as soon as possible.

Contact number 9321324480
poornakumar
 
Dec 4, 2012

lost my card

I have lost my card id CA0000935935 I want new card urgent
arunodaya
 
Nov 3, 2012

BLOCKED CARD

Dear Sir
I am sorry to in form you that on 18.8.2012 I have submitted my petro card vide your petro bonus complaint form No.1915 for my petro card no.7241760340020646 and also contacted to your executive in charge for the same and assured by them to send it immediately.But till to date I have not received the same.My mother name is TULASI MOHANTY,My date of Birth is 18.12,1957 and Place of birth is BHADRAK
Kindly take necessary action for the issue of my petro card.
Thanking you Sir.
ARUNODAYA MOHANTY
kvshah1992
 
Sep 29, 2012

Lost Card

Dear Sir /Madam

I Am Vijay Shah from Vadodara(Gujarat), I Have lost My petrolcard . So Just let me know What is the further procedure For replacing it. My Email Address Is kvshah1992@gmail.com
My Number-
al muthukumar
 
Sep 12, 2012

CHANGE OF ADDRESS

SIR I AM YOUR PETRO CARD HOLDER CARD NO 7241760441898353 A/C ID NO CA0000578473 PLEASE CCHANGE MY ADDRESS TO AL MUTHUKUMAR 811 PERIYAR NAGAR RAJAGOPALAPURAM PUDUKKOTTAI 600003
MALAYA NAIKA
 
Jun 22, 2012

BHARAT PETROLEUM - PETRO CARD BONUS POINTS

I have been using the above card for many year, when the issue of cards started, but i have not utilised the bonus points so far.
But when i notice the reciept, i could not find the total number of points accumalted. I request you to send the statement showing the total accumalated bonus points to the below mnetiond e-mail addres.

MALAYA NAIKA
E MAIL : malayanaika@gmail.com
Date: June 22, 2012.
(MOB: 94495 14815)

CARD#: 7240176800069422
A/C ID: CA6800069422
IID: SA0100009042

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    S P Singh - Sub: - Illigal Construcion JC-6, Khirki Extension
    Dear Sir, We the people of aforesaid locality are...
    bsnl chat messenger - unsubscribe chat messenger
    my no is 9496861248. i need to unsubscribe chat messenger...
    annamalai university - non receipt of study materials
    non receipt of study materials in r/o MA English IInd...
    SSC - wrong percentage entered
    Registration-Id: 51115306577 Name: RAM MINTU RAM Date...
    GSPC GAS COMPANY LTD. Gandhinagar - INCORRECT INVOICE
    NAME: PRAVIN LAHERCHAND SANGHAVI,Customer ID:...
    226368 - Nike shoes
    NIKE SHOE UNCOMFORTABLE I had bought an nike shoe on 9th...
    Vijay Tv - Kesavan
    We as a whole family were watching shivam serial without...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username