Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Birla Power Solutions Ltd.

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Birla Power Solutions Ltd.

susanta1502
 
Nov 19, 2014

Overdue payment against supply of chemicals & C form due

We have supplied chemicals & paints to M/s Birla Power Solutions Ltd. Deheradun. We have overdue payment of Rs.100000
approxumately, as well as C form due for 2012-13 & 2013-14. we have made so many follow up. Till date not get any response.

Regards
For Rsun Paints & Chemicals
Patra
9911236803
R. Hariharan
 
May 24, 2014

Non - Receipt of Funds

Fixed Deposit Receipt No. 11032, Dated: 22/11/2010 - FD Amount 25000/-
Fixed Deposit Receipt No. 0011031, Dated: 22/11/2010 - FD Amount 25000/-
Both of above amounts are due on 26/10/2012.

Complaint Details:-
We have not received the last installment of Interest + Principal Amount, inspite of making various attempts made through Personal Visits, E-Mails & Phone Calls.
We have sent original FDR duly discharge to company for redemption; not received any response.
Spoke to following at Birla Solutoins:
Mr. Ganesh
Mr. Ashish
Mr. Tushar Dey & Mr. PVR Murthy
anoop lucknow
 
Apr 21, 2014

birla power fd payment

i have not recived fdr payment of my fdr number 26521 with amount Rs 5.63 lac which matured on 05/08/2013.
pl see.
SUGANDHI SETHURAMAN
 
Feb 15, 2014

non repayment of dues

Amount of deposit : 5,00,000/-
Fixed deposit receipt 11585 DATED 22.10.2010


Deposit of Rs 5,00,000/- dated 08/10/2010 fdr 10319

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED INTEREST OR PRINCIPAL ON THE ABOVE DEPOSITS
SUGANDHI SETHURAMAN
 
Feb 15, 2014

BIRLA POWER SOLUTION LIMITED

I HAVE INVESTED IN BIRLA POWER SOLUTIONS LIMITED Amount of Deposit; 2,00,000/- TWO LAKHS
Fixed Deposit Receipt No. and Date 0031893/ 31.8.2012
TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INTEREST OR PRINCIPAL BACK
pkrishna
 
Oct 15, 2013

Non-Repayment of FD on maturity

I loaned a sum of Rs.1.5 lacs to the Birla Power solutions ltd company vide their FDR No. 24844 dated 16-04-2010 for 3 years on interest @ 11.75%. It matured on 15-04-2013 and I sent the FDR duly discharged on the back to their registrars for payment of the maturity sum of Rs. 2,11,277/-

I have not yet received repayment of my money. Nor has there been any reply to several reminders sent by me. On calling over the phone their registrars say the company has not made any money available for repayment of capital or even the interest.

Prof.P.Krishna
Krishnamurti Foundation India
Rajghat Fort
Varanasi 221001
U.P.
neeraj garg
 
Oct 2, 2013

Birla Power Solutions Ltd

Birla Power Solutions Ltd Fixed Deposit

FD Receipt:-11069
Amount:-40000
Date:-22-11-2010
Date of maturity:-29-10-2013
Name:-Manju Gupta and Santosh Kumar

Complaint Details:-
We have not received half yearly interest cheque with effect from 09/2012 inspite of various request by us.
We have sent original FDR duly discharge to company for redemption.

Please sent the rest interest amount and principal amount as early as possible.
punitgupta
 
Aug 3, 2013

Birla Power Solutions Ltd.

I am also one of the investor in Birla Power Solutions Ltd. FD. Even i have not received any money from company

Below are details
FDR No.: 24539
Date of Inv. : 25-Feb-10
Maturity Date: 24-Feb-13
Months: 36
ROI - : 11.5%
Amount : 20000
Maturity Amt: 27972
narayanan231165@gmail.com
 
Aug 2, 2013

Birla Power Solutions Ltd.

I am also one of the invested a attractive amount in Birla Power Solutions Ltd., Due to bad performance of Birla Power Solutions Ltd, I am afraid to deposit even good company fixed deposit. Hence, I totally stopped to invest in any company fixed deposit schemes for the reason that Birla Power Solutions Ltd.
DKM1405
 
Apr 18, 2013

Birla Power Solutions Ltd.

In the hearing before Company Law Board Mumbai, on 03/04/2013 , the following order was passed by the Company Law Board -
"The R-1 (respondent) company is hereby required to clear the dues of the 36 applicants (Principal amount and interest thereon) and also the penal interest on delayed payments within two weeks and report compliance to the C.L.B. on 26/04/13 at 10:30 a.m. "

Whether the company complies or appeals against the order to a higher court should be known on 26th April. Interested parties may well try to attend individually or through authorised reps.

Representatives of the Co. (some depositors report) have been selectively communicating over phone that the Co. does not have the cash to immediately honour the committments to depositors but is in the process of selling property to get the cash to pay back.

Those who have not compalained to CLB ( for whatever it may be worth) may consider doing so after getting legal counsel, since the order seems limited to existing complainants.

Which does not preclude the possibility of the Co. going into appeal against the CLB order or surendering to liquidation proceedings before the Bombay High Court, so that may have to be watched keenly too.

All said, Birlas do have a lot of real estate around the country and if they intend to preserve their reputation, it is not, theoretically, beyond their means to pay off the depositors. So do keep your fingers crossed and hope for the best.

Best regards,

d_k_mishra@hotmail.com
9820212575
DKM1405
 
Mar 28, 2013

Default in payment of fixed deposits

I attended the first hearing held in March 2013 at Company Law Board Mumbai in respect of complaints filed by fixed depositors against Birla Power Solutions. The Company did not attend the hearing. The following order was passed by the bench -

"the representative of the R-1(respondent) Company has not attended. Bench Officer to write to Shri Murthy for (of) the company to attend on the next date of hearing and apprise the bench on the status of the company, failing which cost shall be imposed and necessary action initiated against the company. This is being adjourned till 3rd April 2013 at 10:30 a.m. "

One Birla Power depositor complainant had a file with a news cutting about winding up proceedings filed by several large creditors in the Bombay High Court.

Off the record the bench advised the complainants that in case the Bombay High Court takes up or approves liquidation of the company, the Company Law board shall have no jurisdiction in the matter and will not be competent to issue any order to the company.

Complainants were advised to keep a track of this from the registry of the Bombay high court and that there was an RTI counter there, where for a payment of Rs. 10 applicants could get a status on any pending matters.

Complainants were also advised that in case the company is wound up, there would be payment of the dues proportionate to the liquidated assets to various creditors, including those having fixed deposits.

It appears to me that the Company is not bothered about the complaints file before the Company Law Board and is hoping that the Bombay High Court shall wind up the company.

Meanwhile it is reported by some depositors that some payments are being made by the company in a discriminatory, pick and choose basis.

As I will not be in Mumbai on 3rd April, I will not be able to attend the next hearing. Any interested party can attend the hearing. I request anyone who resides in Mumbai and has a fixed deposit with the Company to kindly attend and report the proceedings in this forum or send a mail to me, to help other hapless depositors. The CLB office is near the Custom House at Fort, Mumbai.

d_k_mishra@hotmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    304438 - love marriage problems solutlon+91 9929415910
    Get Your Lost Love - ONE CALL GET CHANGE YOUR LIFE !...
    illegal construction - illegal construction in bibwewadi
    This is to bring to notice that there is illegal...
    reliance sim - activation of sim
    Dear Sir, I have not used my SIM card from last 2...
    Vijay Tv - Shivam Serial
    Shivam serial was the best serial I ever watched. I found...
    anna university - correction in mark sheet and provisional,consolidated...
    Respected sir, My name is R.Sita Lakshmi but there is a...
    Vashikaran - Love problems solution baba ji +91 9929415910
    Get Your Lost Love - ONE CALL GET CHANGE YOUR LIFE !...
    Unitech group fixed deposit payment - Non Receipt of Pricipal Amount
    Dear Sir/ Madam, Sub: FDR Numbers 1208984, 1208983...
    PlacementIndia.com - PLACEMENTINDIA IS A FRAUD
    I was called 50 times to get the money & I being a...
    Reliance Netconnect broadband - Reliance NetConnect+ No Response from customer care even...
    No one is responding from Customer care of reliance. It is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username