Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Birla Sunlife Insurence(M/S SNOWTEX INVESTMENT LIMITED)

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Birla Sunlife Insurence(M/S SNOWTEX INVESTMENT LIMITED)

Joydeep Basu Send email
 
Aug 26, 2012

Wrong Selling

please raise your complain at AAPNAR TAKA PAISA, Dainik Statesman, 4 Chowringhee Square, Kolkata 700001. We are trying to solve this issue by getting it highlighted to the appropriate authority.
Binays Send email
 
Aug 25, 2012

Wrong Selling

Dear sir/mam, Two agents of Snowtex (M/ Snowtex Investments Ltd), posing as agents of Birla Sunlife Insurance Company Ltd in Kolkata have sold me a BSLI Vision Policy (Policy No.005577524) with wrong and false promises I am also facing the same problem as yours. My policy number is for rs.100, 007.53 bsli bachat endowment plan. Dtd.18-05-2012 for birla sunlife insurance from the same place.Snowtex investment ltd.Sector-V, salt lake. Kolkata-700091, Ibm building, 6th floor.My cell no;9830899948.
Mr.Anik dey and mr.Sayan chanda have cheated me saying a loan for Rs.10 lacs will be given within one month. I have invested Rs.1 lac sixty one thousand and all the policy documents are with me .
kindly advise how to proceed.


Your urgent action is highly appreciate.

Regards,
Binay Prasad Singh
9830899948
Prabal Sen Send email
 
Aug 25, 2012

Wrong Selling

Two agents of Snowtex (M/ Snowtex Investments Ltd), posing as agents of Birla Sunlife Insurance Company Ltd in Kolkata have sold me a BSLI Vision Policy (Policy No.005603419) with wrong and false promises. These agents are 1. Premanand Hazra (mob No.8972543971) and 2. Prosenjit Dasgupta (mob no.9830718840). These people have forced me to land up with a policy for 14 years, instead of 5 years initially offered to and requested by me. As a result my funds are unnecessarily blocked up for a long period of 14 years. I do not know, being a senior citizen, whether I would survive that long ! Further, Premanand offered me a cash back of 4% on my policy premium which has never come. Both of them are sweet talkers, but actually they are frauds and mischievous persons with doubtful integrity. I have already alerted BSLI Office about this fraud perpetrated on me. I hope BSLI Co. and Snowtex Investments Ltd would take serious cognizance of this incident and ring the culprits to book.

Prabal Sen
Mob. No.9748017598
Saurabh Chaplot Send email
 
Aug 13, 2012

Wrong Selling

A fake company supported by Birla Sunlife Insurance for selling their product...
Even Birla grievance cell would not help you in this case...
Nilesh09 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2012

Wrong Selling

me nilesh shete also suffer from snowtex’s fake commitment of giving 76000 on 28 jully, MR, santosh sharma from snowtex give me guarrant of return so i invest 20000 more, and now when i call for my payment no one give reply, snowtex investment is a fake company, please dont invest in any BIRLA life insurance policy till they didnt discontinued snowtex. NIlesh 9321777050
Kkedar Send email
 
Jul 21, 2012

Wrong Selling

This is Kedar Meher from Mumbai. I am also a victim of this company (selling another policy by offering bonus on prevoius policy) .
I am having strong feeling that Birla Sun Life's authorized persons are alos involved in this scam. so they are just ignoring such complaints and those crooks(snow tex) are still selling their policy with the fake offer.

Those who are getting suffered from this company please contact me on 9969442004 (kedar_meher@yahoo.com).
I want to take this to the one of the famous political party in the Mumbai with the relevant proofs.

Please help me in this effort beacause I need heavy support for such activity.
Swapan44 Send email
 
Jun 16, 2012

Wrong Selling

I also agree. Snowtex people have cheated me also. They do not come to me nor do they pay any heed to my complaint. Swapn Kundu
Pkcchintu Send email
 
May 22, 2012

Wrong Selling

I receive call from 07498570867, 07498570847, 07498570856 ms Tanvi Patil Rahul Patil & Raj Purohit told that one year before surrender bajaj alianz policy 's bonus was panding nearly rs. 74429/ plus 55000 total rs. 129429 in IRDA but your policy was surrender.you take one policy from Birla sun life after 03 month we transfer all bonus in your policy and paying all benifits with policy amount to you. I Pay rs 15000 andtake policy . policy no.005355322 plan BSLI-15 WHOLE-LIFE .adv. Vinod Gupta. code no, .001639 SNOWTEX INVSTMENT LTD.cnt no.3340110099, 02266917777. after 10 days thay gave me details file no.963721 amt rs 74429 with bonus 129429.12 .dd no 660358-rs 100000 ir no 0749860 dd no .660712 rs . 24429 ir no, 0749861 due date 14/04/2012 security code no.NP07298 ...BUT NOW TILL DATE I CANT CONTACT ANY PERSON ALL NAMBERS SWEETCH OFF.WHAT CAN I DO SUGGEST ME

SHIRISH KULKARNI

MOB-9324322947

E;MAIL=shirishkulkarni94@gmail.com
22/05/2012
Pksaha Send email
 
Jan 31, 2012

Wrong Selling

The policy (005183390) dt Nov2011 is full of fake documents, courtesy Snowtex (0016390). Raising objections within free look-up period was
deliberately blocked. Now nobody responds, neither the agent Palash Dutta nor Customer Care Unit, BLSI. P.K.Saha, Kolkata

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vijay Tv - movie in morning
    who told this worst idea of cancelling or stopping od...
    UPSC - forgot registration no.
    R/s sir/ madam i have forgot my roll no of UPSC AC exam...
    reliance gsm - miss call from unknown mobile no at midnight
    getting miss cal from following number: 8927274056
    Eagle Wings Vacations Pvt. Ltd. - eagle wings fake things
    I am a member but iid not go to any trip since family...
    Vodafone - VODAFONE IS HELPING IN CYBER CRIME PROVIDING SIM CARD OF...
    Hi, I am an employee off an MNC Kolkata based,...
    ICICI Bank - The ICICI Account fraud issue-6,92000 INR
    This is regarding-Service Reference Numbers SR315069250...
    Income Tax Department - Black money of govt employ
    Hi, sir I am complaining about Mr Maheswara Jena, who is...
    47156 - bill
    Sir, My name is abdulla with consumer no 4802. for this...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username