Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BLUE WHALE SOLUTIONS, VELACHERY, CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BLUE WHALE SOLUTIONS, VELACHERY, CHENNAI

krishna_kumarp
 
Jan 22, 2015

"Blue Whale Solutions" Fraud company

Dear colleagues and candidates,
I am sending this information’s to all new fresh colleagues and candidates about this "Blue Whale Solutions" Fraud company
They are called Walkin interview in Chennai 20th to 26th January 2015, Qualification MCA,ME, M.Tech, BE, MSc. Etc..
Offering salary is below
Deposit in the company -10,000 RS (never get this deposit)
3 month no salary
After 3 month salary 6,000 RS ( this salary also not get as per other complaint)

originally this company name is "Openwire Solutions", a software firm at Velachery, Chennai. new name is "Blue Whale Solutions"
please find below old HR manager letter from the web about this company.


I'm Suba Anandhan, former HR of Openwire Solutions, a software firm at Velachery, Chennai. I'm writing this on behalf of my colleagues and candidates who got an offer from Openwire and willing to join them. This is not a company at all, this is just a 3 bedroom flat with 9-10 computers. No proper management, no salary, no delivery, nothing!! They get payments from the Client and deliver nothing. Please google "Openwire Solutions Complaints" and you can see lot more reviews about this firm.

Since I was in the HR department, I know very well about this firm. I know them in & out. Damn poor management. The owner of this firm doesn't know anything about software development and he speaks all bull shit!! They have 3-4 US numbers starting with (703), it's a magic jack number. Clients, before awarding the project, ask them whether you can visit their office at Virginia, US and their answers will be NO because they don't have an office there. They might use other tackling techniques.

Please don't engage this company for your projects. You will lose money, time and energy.

To Clients(who blindly believing openwire solutions and offering them Projects)
--- I pity you! That’s your innocence offering projects to openwire solutions. You will never get your project done on time. First of all, they never tell you project timeline..you’ll not get what you really expects from openwire solutions once your projects been offered to them. Not only me…victims of this company are many.. who lost their money trusting them offered project. They will ask you to pay for 1st phase of project without even finishing what you really expects to be finished..and then they make you believe showing you some clickable stuffs telling half of your project has been finished successfully and ask you to pay for next phase. Actually you are losing it..you never get your projects delivered. If you ask for timeline/updates..you’ll get too many evasive answers from them telling your project is undergone for Unit Testing or Quality Assurance team.. but fact is, there’s no such team to do it.. as far as I enquired about openwire solutions, What they have on their official website and what they have on elance, guru, .. portfolio is utterly fake. Everything in portfolio has been trickily stolen from other sites and source. FAKE FAKE FAKE…!

To Fresher/experienced developers(who wants to join in openwire solutions)
----Oh gosh! have u been called for position of Business analyst or Senior software developer? Well.. I personally plead you not to join in ows(OpenWireSolutions) if you really concern about your career growth. This is real piece of shit, so is your career. I’m certain, you never get an exposure working here as what other good IT company might have.. This is not a company at all, it’s just a tiny 3BHK rental apartment named openwire solutions. Inside, there will be some 9 - 15 pc in which many are not working properly..messy environment, no ac, disgusting loo, you will not get your salary ever, no benefits.. if you ask your rights to HR..you’ll be fired out of company.. still you wanna join here? Then can’t help you! Your life is under jeopardy if you join in openwire solutions. You’ll learn nothing here.. Unprofessionalism is a mantra of openwire solutions.. damn..cheater! BEWARE..BEWARE..BEWARE..!

These are some of their reviews on the Internet. Please visit these URL's before awarding the projects to them.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/business-consulting/openwire-solutions/openwire-solutions-openwire-so-08b92.htm

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/openwire-solutions-c659423.html#c1316763

http://www.scaminformer.com/scam-report/openwire-solutions-openwire-solutions-inc-vienna-c58049.html

http://www.ripoffreport.com/directory/Openwire-Solutions.aspx

http://www.ripoffreport.com/websites/openwire-solutions/openwire-solutions-fraud-fake-57608.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/small-business-services/openwire-solutions/openwire-solutions-offshore-s-cfac0.htm

This company is total scam and fit for nothing.

Clients: Don't engage this firm for your projects and regret. They deliver nothing and you will lose your MONEY & TIME!!

Candidates: Never ever join this firm. It's better you sit at home but don't make a mistake of joining this firm. They won't pay you salary and you won't learn anything here. Project manager whose name is Karthikeyan doesn't know anything and he won't encourage you. He knows only to yell at you and use all cheap techniques to throw you out saying your performance was bad.

Thanks,
Suba Anandhan.
AKIT
 
Jan 14, 2015

All about Blue Whale Solutions Good Company

Today carrier in IT is quit difficult to get in. So my comment is where ever you are be in now,go here and get knowledge and experience to develop your self.

It is a place for develop your knowledge in different platform of IT like Java,.net,php,android,ios and so on..,

Person like Abscond kindly no need of go there.

If your dream in IT carrier you can be..,,

I here`d that they are giving good practical work to they are fresher employed with them by experienced employee in different plat form like what i said before.

So., Finally what the think is all about Blue Whale Solutions is....,,,
Helps to
Get Skill in different Software in present market
Develop your skill and knowledge
Platform for you to prove yourself
Move forward into your carrier.

Will Give chances for FRESHER to prove them self.
Sahaya Derik
 
Jan 8, 2015

Excelent

As many of my friends, colleagues, and followers know, I’ve been working on the book Technical Blogging: Turn Your Expertise into a Remarkable Online Presence for the past few months.
I wrapped up writing a couple of weeks ago and the book is now headed into production phase, where any additional intervention on my part will be limited and the heavy lifting will be left to the fine folks at The Pragmatic Bookshelf.
Over two hundred and fifty pages is a lot of writing on any subject, no matter how much you love it, and I’m currently enjoy a bit of rest from this recent large scale project. This small break from writing has given me the opportunity to think about what I’d like to do next.
Despite being a very passionate programmer, a few years ago I caught the internet marketing bug. I’m thankful I did, as it has brought me plenty of satisfaction and many economical rewards as a web entrepreneur.
This is to say that I’m the rare breed of programmer who doesn’t despise or belittle marketing. Quite the opposite actually; I love it.
As such I realized that I’m not quite done talking about blogging and internet marketing; I’ve only began to delve into it. Therefore I’m launching this new blog, aptly named after my book, for the following three reasons:
I want to share my knowledge about technical blogging with an as large audience as possible. While the book is admittedly selling extremely well even before it’s gone to print (it’s in beta as of December 2011), I’d like to reach an even larger group of people. Blogging is the best way I know of to achieve this goal.
I’m a fan of eating my own dog food. Within the book I outlined a great plan to transform virtually anyone into a successful blogger. I have done it before, but I intend to follow my own plan and advice to the letter with this blog and showcase how things turn out.
I’m a business man. There is plenty of money to be made by sharing your knowledge online through a blog. As I help other people do what I’m already doing with my technical blogs, I’ll also get to increase my influence and income through this blog as well.
The third point is self-serving, but there is nothing wrong with that. When you work hard at something, it’s totally fine for those who find value in what you do to end up rewarding you economically for all your diligent effort.
That’s the very spirit of entrepreneurship and much of what makes modern society a comfortable place to live.
Periodically I’ll detail the progress of this blog, in terms of statistics and perhaps earnings as well (as I touched on in the book regarding some of the other blogs I own).
For the time being, I encourage you to subscribe to this site via email or RSS feed, for free, insightful, no-fluff tips on how to become a successful blogger.
If you are not convinced, check out the about section where I outline my mission, what’s in store for you here, and who my target readers are.
Happy blogging!
Don’t Count on Ads
December 17, 2014 By Antonio Cangiano Leave a Comment

ABPDr. Dobbs is an iconic publication for programmers. Yesterday they announced that they’d be shutting down after 38 years of operation. Despite its growing audience, the site has failed to monetize those eyeballs to a degree that satisfies their parent company.
Sadness aside, what’s remarkable here is that their number of page views grew while revenue went down. That means that their RPM (Revenue Per Mille, so per thousand impressions) has gone down.
In fact, here is the motivation behind their decision:
Why would a well-known site, dearly loved by its readers and coming off a year of record page views, be sunset by its owner?
In one word, revenue. Four years ago, when I came to Dr. Dobb’s, we had healthy profits and revenue, almost all of it from advertising. Despite our excellent growth on the editorial side, our revenue declined such that today it’s barely 30% of what it was when I started. […] This is because in the last 18 months, there has been a marked shift in how vendors value website advertising. They’ve come to realize that website ads tend to be less effective than they once were. Given that I’ve never bought a single item by clicking on an ad on a website, this conclusion seems correct in the small.
What does this mean for much smaller online publications like bloggers? Ads have historically been the easiest way for bloggers to earn some income from their blogs. You’d embed some code obtained from a network like Google Adsense, and collect royalties at the end of the month. [1]
Google doesn’t allow disclosure of specific numbers about their program’s RPM so that’s not a conversation we can have. Nevertheless, if you Google it (boy have we come to depend on them) you’ll find that it’s not uncommon for blogs to sit somewhere between $1–4 per impression, depending on subject matter, ad position, ad network, etc. [2]
In general you’re allowed up to three ad placements on a page, so you could in theory have an RPM per page between $3 and $12. That means that a blog achieving 100,000 page views per month could be earning between $300-$1,200 solely from a single ad network.
Now, 100,000 page views per month are far from easy, but entirely possible after a while. And $300-$1,200 is a nice amount of extra pocket change for the occasional or even dedicated blogger. That’s not however the case if blogging is your day job or if you are a larger company with staff and writers to support.
Ads are not dead as far as bloggers are concerned, but those interested in maximizing their revenue must realize that advertising on the web has its limits. They are part of a healthy meal, but not the whole meal.
The reason for that was explained by the Dr. Dobb’s quote above. Advertisers have found web ads to not be as lucrative as other options. Ask anyone who’s tried their hand at Google Adwords and they will all tell you how easy it is to lose your shirt if you are not extremely careful, and how hard it is to make a profit.
People have learned to ignore ads. Banner blindness is as real as it ever was. For technical audiences, AdBlock plugins are also something to contend with. [3] The truth is that what’s good for advertisers is good for publishers, and ads have not been serving advertisers too well. [4]
Your blog revenue strategy shouldn’t count on ads alone. Sponsorship, directly negotiated with the right companies, are already more rewarding. However, I contend that affiliate marketing, done through genuine reviews, recommendations, and mentions is far superior both in terms of revenue and service offered to advertisers. Furthermore, if the recommendations are authentic and not done just for a quick buck, they serve your audience as well. It’s a win-win-win situation all around.
You’ll also want to consider being your own advertiser. Selling your own products and services through your blog can be extremely lucrative and doesn’t generally come across as disgraceful to your audience in the way that excessive advertisement can.
Finally, remember that a lot of value can be extracted from your blog in ways that are not directly translated into a dollar figure. As I stress in my book, blogging can open the door to new job opportunities, partnerships, the ability to promote your own projects or startup, increase your authority within your field, and many other indirect benefits.
That is if Google didn’t randomly decide to accuse you of some form of fraudulent clicking and lock your account without paying you what you’ve already earned. ↩
People who create sites and blogs specifically made for Adsense, will often have much higher RPM because they target the most rewarding keywords and niches on purpose. For example, they may launch sites about insurance and law firms. ↩
While AdBlock cannot be blamed for Dr. Dobb’s demise, it surely didn’t help that the audience of programmers, as a whole, has a large percentage of AdBlock users. ↩
To fight against banner blindness, unscrupulous advertisers and publishers have created increasingly obnoxious or misleading ads, such as the common “One trick to a…” campaigns with hand drawn graphics. They are hand drawn because it makes them look less like ads (this won’t last forever). Likewise, some site’s templates have begun embedding ads that look like related articles at the bottom of the page, thus tricking you into believing that an ad is genuine content.
Sahaya Derik
 
Jan 8, 2015

Very Good

Cherry Hill, N.J. - Subaru of America, Inc., which has posted record-breaking sales every year for the past six years, today announced the introduction of the 2015 XV Crosstrek Special Edition. The Special Edition will be limited production of 1,000 models arriving into retailers in Spring 2015. Based on the well-equipped 2.0i Premium trim, the Special Edition is priced at $25,290 (plus $850 d&d).

The versatile, fun-to-drive XV Crosstrek combines bold five-door design, a highly capable chassis, best-in-class fuel economy and in-demand multimedia features. Standard Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive, high ground clearance (8.7 inches), 17-inch alloy wheels and ample room for passengers and cargo make the Subaru XV Crosstrek a high-capability crossover. It is one of the most fuel-efficient all-wheel-drive crossover utility vehicles in America, delivering 34-mpg EPA-estimated highway fuel economy. The XV Crosstrek small SUV has been a strong seller since its introduction in 2012 and is now Subaru's third best selling model.

For 2015, the Special Edition joins the XV Crosstrek line which includes the 2.0i base trim, 2.0i Premium, 2.0i Limited and the XV Crosstrek Hybrid.

Based from the 2.0i Premium trim, the Special Edition adds STARLINK™ Multimedia audio system. The STARLINK 7.0" system works through 7-inch touch screen display with multi-touch control that offers swipe and scrolling gesture control. This system offers 6-speaker audio and all of the features of the base system plus voice-activated controls; SiriusXM® Satellite Radio (subscription required); a vehicle information display; SMS text messaging, iTunes® Tagging capability and dual USB ports.

The Subaru XV Crosstrek looks the part of a rugged crossover and backs up its appearance with proven Subaru capability. Black side- and wheel-arch cladding, rocker spoiler and roof rails provide a rugged contrast to the body color. The raised ride height, body-color roof spoiler and unique-design 17-inch wheels bolster the Subaru XV Crosstrek model's go-anywhere stance and attitude. Dark-tint privacy glass is standard.

Additional features on the XV Crosstrek Special Edition include Power Moonroof, exclusive Sunrise Yellow exterior with body color foldable mirrors with integrated turn signals along with blackened headlight bezels. As standard, the Special Edition offers Keyless Access with Push-Button Start as well as Pin Code Access, leather-wrapped shift lever handle and steering wheel.

With raised four-wheel independent suspension, the model's 8.7 inches of ground clearance is higher than most other crossovers and even some dedicated SUVs, yet the XV Crosstrek offers a comfortably low step-in height. High-strength suspension components improve agility, and hydraulic engine mounts help to damp out vibration. The double-wishbone rear suspension helps to enhance the blend of ride comfort, straight-line stability, handling agility and vehicle response.

Available exclusively with Subaru's Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT), Special Editions include the Subaru Incline Start Assist feature, which can briefly hold the vehicle while the driver pulls away from a stop on a hill. New transmission logic for 2015 includes stepped shifting under heavy throttle conditions. A standard ECO gauge helps the driver to operate the vehicle as economically as possible. All-Weather Package (heated front seats, heated exterior mirrors and windshield wiper de-icer) is also included as standard.

The CVT continuously and smoothly adapts to performance demand, helping to keep the engine in its most efficient operating range. A 6-speed manual mode with steering wheel paddle shifters allows the driver to control the transmission via six pre-set ratios. The transmission also allows "second gear" starts in order to limit the likelihood of wheel spin on slippery surfaces.

The FB 2.0-liter Subaru BOXER engine uses aluminum for the cylinder block and heads. The long-stroke configuration (84 mm bore and 90 mm stroke) enhances torque across the engine speed range. A dual overhead-cam (DOHC) configuration features Dual Active Valve Control System (DAVCS) – variable valve control for both intake and exhaust valves – also optimizing torque delivery. The engine produces 148 hp at 6,200 rpm and 145 lb.-ft. of peak torque at 4,200 rpm. Electric power steering reduces draw on engine power and for 2015 features a quicker steering ratio for 2.8 turns lock to lock.

A 103.7-inch wheelbase yields impressive interior roominess in the Subaru XV Crosstrek, including 35.4 inches of rear seat legroom. With the standard 60/40 split rear seatbacks folded, this versatile five-door crossover provides a flat load floor and up to 51.9 cubic feet of carrying space. Three golf bags or a large baby stroller can be easily loaded.

The sporty instrument panel and 3-spoke steering wheel are augmented in all XV Crosstrek models by a multi-function display with a trip computer located in the center of the dashboard. Soft-touch materials for the dashboard, door trim and center console armrest provide a high-quality feel. Front seats are optimized for a rear-end collision and feature tilt-adjustable head restraints for comfort. Large door pockets can hold plastic drink bottles and maps. Numerous compartments located in and around the center console hold all manner of today's personal items, such as phones, USB drives and MP3 players.

Models equipped with the Lineartronic CVT feature the Active Torque Split version of Symmetrical AWD. An electronically managed continuously variable transfer clutch actively manages torque distribution based on acceleration, deceleration, and available traction. The Active Torque Split system automatically transfers more torque (up to 100 percent) to the wheels with the best grip should slippage occur.

Vehicle Dynamics Control (VDC) combines stability and traction control functions and integrates a rollover sensor. Traction control works to augment Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive functionality. A VDC "Off" switch is useful for driving out of slushy roads, deep snow or gravel. The "Off" position deactivates the system's torque-reduction control, while the antilock and traction control remain active. Traction control functions as a second line of defense against wheel slip, after Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive. Traction control is not the means of torque distribution in a Subaru AWD system, as it is on some other all-wheel drive vehicles.

About Subaru of America, Inc.
Subaru of America, Inc. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd. of Japan. Headquartered at a zero-landfill office in Cherry Hill, N.J., the company markets and distributes Subaru vehicles, parts and accessories through a network of more than 600 retailers across the United States. All Subaru products are manufactured in zero-landfill production plants and Subaru of Indiana Automotive Inc. is the only U.S. automobile production plant to be designated a backyard wildlife habitat by the National Wildlife Federation. For additional information, visit media.subaru.com.
Sahaya Derik
 
Jan 8, 2015

Good

With plummeting gasoline prices across the country, motorists are logging more miles on US roads. That increase in driving means more people will likely die in traffic accidents, and a sharp drop in gas prices may correlate to a historic rise in road deaths.

Guangqing Chi, a sociology professor at South Dakota State University, tells National Public Radio that a $2-per-gallon decrease in gas prices could lead to an additional 9,000 traffic deaths, though in a conversation with Autoblog, Chi emphasized that is a worst-case scenario.

Should such a projection come to fruition, the spike would be a tremendous blow to long-term efforts to eradicate traffic fatalities. An additional 9,000 deaths would represent a 27.5 percent increase over the 32,719 people who were killed in traffic accidents in 2013, the latest year for which data is available.

A direct relationship between overall economic health and traffic deaths exists, says Russ Rader, spokesperson for the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety. Researchers have noted deaths rise during booms and decrease during recessions. But the fluctuations have been much smaller, and he says it's unlikely that gas prices alone would have such a pronounced impact.

Traffic fatalities have declined in seven of the past eight years, and the annual number hasn't topped 40,000 since 2007. On a percentage basis, a 27.5 percent increase would be the sharpest annual jump since 1917, when deaths rose by 22.4 percent at the dawn of the automobile era.

It's unclear how many more miles Americans would need to drive as a result of the gas-price plunge to reach the 9,000 figure, but Chi said the projection is based on other factors beyond vehicle miles traveled. His projection stems from previous research he and colleagues conducted that examined the relationship between crash deaths and gas prices in Minnesota and Mississippi.

Among other conclusions, the study noted the consequences would disproportionately affect rural residents and commuters. A spike could also disproportionately affect teenage drivers, who are more likely to alter their driving habits based on gas prices, Chi said. Conversely, drivers ages 25 to 34 could see almost no impact, because they're committed to job responsibilities and family needs.

Gas prices have dramatically fallen from a high national average of $3.70 per gallon, but they haven't fallen by $2 per gallon, at least not yet. The current national average is $2.19 per gallon, according to AAA's Daily Fuel Gauge Report.

And the drop may be short-lived. In an exclusive interview with The Detroit News, President Obama said yesterday the bargain prices aren't expected to last.

"The American people should not believe that ... demand for oil by China and India and all these emerging countries is going to stay flat," Obama told the newspaper. "Just demographics tell us demand is going to continue to grow, that over the long term it will grow faster than supply and we have to be smart about our energy policy."

Bad news for drivers who have enjoyed the extra cash in their wallets, but potentially life-saving overall.
Sahaya Derik
 
Jan 8, 2015

Very Good

The generous, civilized part of me worries for a moment that absconding with the new-best Corvette might have left one of my fellow journalists without a car. But the selfish part of me – the part largely in control of the rocket-launcher of a throttle under my right foot ­– says "screw it."

I spent two days with the 2015 Chevy Corvette Z06, a monster of a sports car that will soon be dominating track days everywhere, and I never once was inclined to share it. Hurtling through the shattered stillness of the desert and pulling big Gs at Spring Mountain circuit, I never felt overly disposed to give up my seat. This Corvette, more than any I've yet driven, was deep enough to hold my attention; for two days, for two years, probably.

2015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z06

With this Z06, the Corvette steps over the amazing-for-the-price category, and solidly into the best-cars-in-the-world zone. There are peripheral elements that remind me of its blue collar, Bowtie heritage, sure, but there's more that simply begs me to carry on driving... faster.

Most casual car observers will be able to pick the 2015 Z06 out from its less aggressive Stingray brothers. Subtler hints include a new, more open grille, larger extractor on the taller hood and rather discreet badges on the flanks of the car. More outrageous is the finned spoiler on the rear trunk lid, and the widebody look offered from flared fenders – an extra 1.57 inches (40 millimeters) at their beefiest point.

Even driving around performance-car-laden Pahrump, NV – loaded thanks to the very active community at the Spring Mountain racing resort – members of the local populace were turning heads, waving and generally noting the Z06 with approval when I drove through town.

2015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z06

In Torch Red over black painted aluminum wheels, staggered at 19-inches in front and 20 at the back, the amped-up Z06 hits a new level of road presence for the C7.

Sadly, while the $78,000-base Z06 may look and drive the part of a supercar killer on the outside, the revised interior can't quite follow suit.

Listen, I'm not going to be the guy that dogs the Corvette for having a cheap-feeling interior, this generation has put those once-legitimate claims to rest. But the Z06 additions to the cabin – badging on the steering wheel and seats and a slightly gauche "650 Horsepower / 650 LBS FT Torque" plaque on the center console among them – don't merit comparison to the Lamborghini, Ferrari and Porsche models that this car can compete with on the track.

If the Z06 has a flaw in its armor, the specialness of its cabin might be it. So be it.

2015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z062015 Chevrolet Corvette Z06

From a comfort and function standpoint, I'd guess anyone at six-foot, three-inches, or shorter, will find a well-laid-out cabin with excellent controls. Even at a few inches taller than that, I enjoyed excellent forward and lateral visibility on the street (where I didn't have to wear a helmet), firm grip at my haunches from the snug sport seats, and joyful purchase on the thick-rimmed steering wheel. With the exception of a trunk-popping switch that long legged folks with hit with their knees a lot, the Z06 is Pretty Tall Guy approved. (Just not Really Tall Guy approved.)

Everyone with a beating heart should approve of the engine, on the other hand. If you've been following the rollout of this '15 Z06 even a little bit, you're sure to know that the supercharged LT4 V8 has been lovingly tuned to produce a staggering 650 horsepower and 650 pound-feet of torque. Those impressive numbers tell part of the story, but true illumination didn't come for me until I uncorked the sucker on those empty desert roads on the Nevada-California border.

Holy God.

I shot a Short Cut video (below) of the Z06 taking off at the track, which gives you some idea of the sound of the thing, at least. But the feeling in my chest when matting the throttle at 50 miles per hour in third gear is harder to document. You need to be behind the wheel or riding shotgun when the fuse is lit, to 'get' this LT4 with any accuracy.



The Z06's best 0-60 time of 2.95 seconds (for the eight-speed automatic cars, it's 3.2 seconds for the manual) puts it in league with products like the Lamborghini Huracán, McLaren 650S and Ferrari 458 Speciale. Its top speed of 195 mph may leave it just outside of the 200-mph club, but that's a vanity stat that real-world drivers and weekend racers can safely laugh off.

From the perspective of even very fast driving, having a hell of a good time and passing just about everything on the road, the LT4 is effectively infinite in terms of power and thrust.

Corvette powertrain engineers have wrought wonders under the hood of the Z06, then, but the chassis guys have created a technological masterpiece as well. The newest generation of the variable drive mode selection, which accesses systems like magnetic shocks, steering, throttle, transmission, traction and stability control and more, is a wonder of variety.

Selectable modes, listed in order of driving aggressiveness include Eco, Tour, Sport and Track, with a Weather mode for low-traction occasions, too. In and of themselves, the existence of such modes isn't new. What's impressive is the vast difference that each makes in terms of how this Corvette feels and reacts on the road.

2015 Chevrolet Corvette Z06

Especially in terms of steering weight and feel, switching from, say, Eco to Sport is almost analogous to swapping from a Lexus to a Lotus. In the default Tour mode, the Z06 is one-finger-steerable, with a compliant suspension feel and in-cabin noise levels that could pass for "quiet" on smooth roads (rougher stuff produces a still-loud rumble from the wide, low-sidewall tires). Race, on the other hand, makes the magic-magnet suspenders so stiff as to be uncomfortable for long stretches, and the steering wheel heavy enough that I wanted both hands affixed all of the time.

Sport mode, not surprisingly then, is just the ticket for the type of grand touring driving that I love to do on great roads. The correct balance of a roaring exhaust, sharp throttle and clever handling exist here, and help to make the C7 Z06 exactly the kind of dual-purpose threat that previous generations of the nameplate couldn't quite manage.

The second half of that duality is, of course, any racing track you're lucky enough to drive it to. In my case, that was a tight-but-satisfying, 1.5-mile course laid out at Spring Mountain. If the Z06 came alive for me on the scything roads around Death Valley, it was here that the beast actually extended its claws.

The standard Z06 translates amazingly well to the track environment, as it should. It's a fluid, capable machine with excellent mechanical