Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL Broadband

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL Broadband

SHANS PAUL
 
Jul 27, 2015

Broadband Disconnect

To,
Genaral Manager,
B.S.N.L Office,
Kerala.

Dear Sir,
Sub: Requesting to disconnect my braodband service.

I have been using B.S.N.L. internet service from 21.03.2012 so I should be grateful if you would disconnect my broadband service as soon as possible, because service providing is not proper, internet speed also is not as per my plan and I have insisted many times to B.S.N.L officials to settle my problem but no one came one time also. So I request to you kindly disconnect my broadband service as soon as possible.

I trust that you will be able to make my settlement in this regards as soon as possible.

I look forward to hearing from you.

My Land line Number: 0485- 2877430
Mobile :95440505903

Thanking you
Shans Paul
Mg.Director
Hanna Rock Products Pvt Ltd
Meenkunam
Muvattupuzha.P.O
Eranakulam Dist
Kerala State
Rohit Chandra
 
Jul 25, 2015

Bill not rebated

Phone No. 0422-2254099
Name: Rohit Chandra M.

My line wasn't working for a month ( from 12/06/15 to 12/07/15), as there was construction in my locality and the workers broke my phone connection wire. Despite calling the BSNL Exchange in Kuniamuthur for over 10 times and registering a complaint, nobody came to check what the fault is. At last after calling the lineman Mr. Palaniswamy repeatedly for 3 days, the fault came to be known.
When I gave a written request for a monthly waiver on the bill, i was told that it can't be done as there was no cable fault on BSNL's part. Then why didn't u rectify my problem earlier, why was the delay done.
kolandaisamy
 
Jun 10, 2015

complain cancellation

want to cancel broadband complain
Govind S Patil
 
May 28, 2015

The DNS server is not responding

Telephone is working but broad band is not working. The troubleshoot says DNS is not responding .Plz help.
Phone number--- 02582-224656
Thanks!
sujakishore
 
Mar 11, 2015

Regarding Broadband Connectivity

LL No. 04651 256770. I have availed Broad band connection. For the last 3 days the net connection as well as the Land line is dead I dial 04651 257100 to contact the customer executives to clear the problem, but no one respond the same. Therefore, I booked a complaint in 198. Now I request speedy action in this regard to clear the same at the earliest.

Thank You

Mobile No: 9486087902
email.id.: kishorekumar.esi@gmail.com
beingsimple
 
Jul 4, 2014

END OF ERA - BSNL

BSNL HAS STARTED THEIR end of their existence as a successful

braodband service provider.

They have been misbehaving with their customers a lot in the

recent times...and now they have pushed their limits.

They were doing plenty of things like changes in plan and tariff

without informing customers and suddenly shocking the customer in

their bills.
Now, The time has come and has been invited by BSNL itself.

They have suddenly cancelled all free night unlimited plans,

which was the sole reason i know plenty of customers where

sticking with BSNL.
They have done this with out informing customers. Not just me ,

plenty are complaining the same in the internet.

They have done several things in the past like this, without

informing customers....
For example...
reducing senior citizen discounts on bills
reducing discounts for annual payments...
providing worst service...
lathargic emoployees........

BSNL does such irritating things without informing customers....
Their service is also worst comparing to any private ISP
They have the worst performing employees.

Only thing which kept me from cancelling BSNL connection was the

free night unlimited.

unlimited plan during 2Am to 8AM under Home 500 Combo. So after

all these, it is proven that, BSNL is ready to get kicked off by several customers....

I REALLY WISH BY HEART THAT BSNL WOULD GET DESTROYED ITSELF LIKE

THE INDIAN POSTAL SERVICE.
Indian Postal Service was behaving similarly and they got kicked off.
now BSNL slowly getting into that arena. BSNL will get kicked off soon.
My wishes to BSNL for that.
Let the first kick will be from me.

F*** BSNL. Truly. Anybody who understand my frustration would understand this.
vicky blake
 
May 21, 2014

slow data connecton

i am using 999 package data connection.the speed of data connection is very slow than what they assured in the package
vicky blake
 
May 14, 2014

slow data connecton

i am using bsnl broad connection -950 package.the speed is not up to the level what they assured
avi_agarwal
 
Dec 21, 2013

speed has become very low

i am using bsnl broadband from last few year, but from last few months, my bsnl broadband speed has become very low, and even i have complained to the authority, no one looks after the complaint.
bhabru
 
Nov 28, 2013

broad band

bsnl is poorest in customer care services
SIR,iam using bsnl from last 12 years and using broadband for last four years but now a days after so many complaints to 1504 no
for last 3 months my broadband complaint is still not rectify




yours
s.k.agarwal
D-33malviya nagar
christudhas
 
Jun 22, 2013

dsl blinking

I am bsnl customer since last 12 years. My name is christu dhas. My land line no is 04651284239. Last oct 26 I got a broad band connnecio through my land line. Nowadays il is not working properly. I registered a complaint about this in cherruvallur exchange.but they didn't take any action to clear this problem. As per them it is too distance. But how was work before. If you check my payment details, you will know about this.

So I request you , to take necessary action to clear this problem.

Thanking you in anticipatiom.
Amirthanathan Send email
 
Sep 25, 2012

No connectivity - Broadband

ONE BSNL NEWSENCE AND HEDAKE PUBLICATIONS ABOUT BROAD BAND
"Starting from February 1st, 2012, BSNL Broadband users under plan BB Home ULD 750 and BB Home Combo ULD 750 will get increased 1 Mbps Speed up to 6 GB Data usage and thereafter 512 Kbps for Unlimited usage at same price."
I have taken broad connection for the last two years. But the speed is not got as stated above in yoiur publication
The speed is very slow in my connection through my land line Phone No. 220952 in Nagercoil BSNL Circle and i have suffered much to getting very slow speed.
Please arrange to rectify the defects urgently
I request your almost cooperation in this matter.
With kind regards,
A.AMTRTHANATHAN
(Retd) Assistant Executive Engineer TWAD
Senior Civil Engineering Consultant
PSN group of Institutions, Tirunelveli
Govt, Reistered Engineer – No, OM/G1/35256/2006
39/2, Timber Depot Road, 4th Cross
Ranithottam, Nagercoil- 629001,
Phone -04652 220952, Cell-9944210307
E-Mail-amirthanathanarulappan3@gmail.com
Mansoor Ahmed Send email
 
Apr 22, 2012

TO DEACTIVATE HMOD FM MOD 149 PLAN

please deactivate my HMOD PLAN i don`t like this plan
M.Elangovan Send email
 
Apr 19, 2012

password is locked

wifi is not working since i have a internet connection
M.Elangovan Send email
 
Apr 19, 2012

password is locked

wifi is not working since i have bsnl broadband connection
User391832
 
Apr 12, 2012

broadband not working

BSNL Broadband in Land line No.0421 2221812 in Tirupur, Tamilnadu not working
Rpkeshav Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Not working not responding to complaints

Please respond
WiseIndia Send email
 
Feb 9, 2012

SPEED VERY LOW

You are getting the correct speed. Your complaints wil not result anything. Understand bits and bytes first.
8Mbps = 1 MBps (Actual speed in bytes)
hence 4 Mbps = 500 KBps.
Hence your speed is correct. You will get a maximum of 512 KBPs download speed.
Rathi Devi Send email
 
Jan 31, 2012

usage check

cheap & best plan, it must be fast, unlimited
Raja.faizal24 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

recovery of portal login

Dear Sir,
Now i haw BSNL Broadband conection on Rs: 625. (Home )(246 kbps) speed plan.
but now i am reciving only for 18.5 kbps speed only . this problem starting on 3 day. i am complaint on BSNL office but your staff not sallw tha problem. my internet conection is very very slow . i cant read my e-mail all so . one email page open it tacking 10 mint. pls make to sallw tha problem. my phone number 04374-242000 . ayyampet, thanjavur (d.t). thankyou .
MUTHUBALU Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

Broadband not working for a month

Exactly ! The broadband connection is not working properly for several months in our connection, CBE.
Several complaints were been give to 1500 and BSNL Exchange off CBE. Till date it was not rectified.
User426467
 
May 10, 2011

DSL link discunnect frequently

Dear Sir

My complain request ID: 65706677 of 04 -5-2011 for Telephone No. 044-26184141 was attended on 09-05-2011 and it was very fine Broad band DSL link did not disconnect for more than two hours on 09-05-2011. I informed the same to JTO /Aghatyer Nagar Exchange over phone and requested her to wait for one day and close my complain. But on 10-05-2011 Two field staff came to my residence and meddled with the line and waited for some prolonged time at my residence and gone with circustic smile I preferred not to entertain them and my problem started again. Unless you repair your field staff there is no point in repairing telephone line they make mockery of your administration. Kindly try to handle this matter in your way please.

Regards

Ajay Ghosh

Mobile no. 9444914145
User363549
 
Mar 18, 2011

Not Disconnecting

i am using bsnl broadband for last 1year, i have submitted a letter in bsnl office for disconnecting the broadband connection from 1st of January, then they have call for clarification on 10th January but till date (19 march 2011) they have not disconnected the internet, they have send the bill for January and February, Rs.1788.00, what can i do....please tell the solution....mail: srtinfotech@ymail.com, mobile: 9790547060
User59331
 
Nov 22, 2010

excess billing

Sir,
I am Nazeeya Banu and our landline number is 04424483787. we had got COMBO HOME 500 plan and are using the internet facility for the past two years. So far we have never received bills exceeding Rs.650 - 700/- for using the internet facility. To our surprise for the past two months (bill dates: 10/10/2010 and 10/11/2010) we have been receiving bills of amount Rs.1048/- and Rs,1041/-. But the internet itself was not getting connected properly for this past one month. There seemed to be some connection problem. I had made the complaint regarding this, twice last month. Still there is this problem.
Moreover we are using the internet only for the domestic purposes and we do not do much downloading also. This is shocking for us. I paid the last month bill amount Rs.1048/- but this time i want to know the reason for getting such huge amount, almost double of what we were paying so far.
Moreover we are also metered of extra calls while we are sure of not have made such extra calls other than the free calls..
I want to complaint on this excess billing and meter charging and want the officials to take immediate action on the above complaint at the earliest
my mobile number is 9840799129. email id - sadhiya23@yahoo.co.in
Nazeeya Banu
Palavakkam
User216550
 
Nov 7, 2010

Too slow internet

BSNL is the worst company which i never seen. It is a "BUDDAS" company. cold blooded old people work in it. They never respond to you in time and they give silly explanations. Most of them don't know there company mail address in which they work. BSNL is a lazy fellows company and those fellows always bothered about there facilities and rights but not there duties.

They don't know the meaning is customer support and customer satisfaction
&
These words are un-parliamentary words in their job.
They never have a smiley face. Looks like they lost their live by joining in BSNL.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    233665 - CTET marks sheet and certificate not recived
    I have appeared in CTET feb 2015 exam bearing roll no...
    Aircel - Aircel
    Hi ripglobal , We have Checked and found balance...
    IRCTC TDR REFUND PROBLEM - My TDR amount not refunded
    I filled a TDR on 6th Jul 2015 against "Passenger not...
    yu yureka - hangs up and heat up problem
    model name-A05510 VERSION-5.0.2 . HANDSET GETTING HEAT UP...
    Income Tax Department - Black Money
    Mohit Agrawal is the onwer of Precise Automation and...
    DishTV - Dishtv
    Dear susanta roy As per our telephonic conversation,...
    Aircel 3G - Aircel
    Hi chaithanyapka24@gmail.com We have checked and found...
    Airtel - Amount deducted from bank but failed bill payment with...
    Amount deducted from bank but failed bill payment with...
    STATE BANK OF INDIA BRANCH - ATM CARD AND NET BANKING
    Dear Sir, I have an account in SBI NPOL THRIKKAKARA,...
    education - bca
    PTU is playing with students future.I reappeared my 3rd to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username