Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL Broadband

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL Broadband

beingsimple
 
Jul 4, 2014

END OF ERA - BSNL

BSNL HAS STARTED THEIR end of their existence as a successful

braodband service provider.

They have been misbehaving with their customers a lot in the

recent times...and now they have pushed their limits.

They were doing plenty of things like changes in plan and tariff

without informing customers and suddenly shocking the customer in

their bills.
Now, The time has come and has been invited by BSNL itself.

They have suddenly cancelled all free night unlimited plans,

which was the sole reason i know plenty of customers where

sticking with BSNL.
They have done this with out informing customers. Not just me ,

plenty are complaining the same in the internet.

They have done several things in the past like this, without

informing customers....
For example...
reducing senior citizen discounts on bills
reducing discounts for annual payments...
providing worst service...
lathargic emoployees........

BSNL does such irritating things without informing customers....
Their service is also worst comparing to any private ISP
They have the worst performing employees.

Only thing which kept me from cancelling BSNL connection was the

free night unlimited.

unlimited plan during 2Am to 8AM under Home 500 Combo. So after

all these, it is proven that, BSNL is ready to get kicked off by several customers....

I REALLY WISH BY HEART THAT BSNL WOULD GET DESTROYED ITSELF LIKE

THE INDIAN POSTAL SERVICE.
Indian Postal Service was behaving similarly and they got kicked off.
now BSNL slowly getting into that arena. BSNL will get kicked off soon.
My wishes to BSNL for that.
Let the first kick will be from me.

F*** BSNL. Truly. Anybody who understand my frustration would understand this.
vicky blake
 
May 21, 2014

slow data connecton

i am using 999 package data connection.the speed of data connection is very slow than what they assured in the package
vicky blake
 
May 14, 2014

slow data connecton

i am using bsnl broad connection -950 package.the speed is not up to the level what they assured
avi_agarwal
 
Dec 21, 2013

speed has become very low

i am using bsnl broadband from last few year, but from last few months, my bsnl broadband speed has become very low, and even i have complained to the authority, no one looks after the complaint.
bhabru
 
Nov 28, 2013

broad band

bsnl is poorest in customer care services
SIR,iam using bsnl from last 12 years and using broadband for last four years but now a days after so many complaints to 1504 no
for last 3 months my broadband complaint is still not rectify




yours
s.k.agarwal
D-33malviya nagar
christudhas
 
Jun 22, 2013

dsl blinking

I am bsnl customer since last 12 years. My name is christu dhas. My land line no is 04651284239. Last oct 26 I got a broad band connnecio through my land line. Nowadays il is not working properly. I registered a complaint about this in cherruvallur exchange.but they didn't take any action to clear this problem. As per them it is too distance. But how was work before. If you check my payment details, you will know about this.

So I request you , to take necessary action to clear this problem.

Thanking you in anticipatiom.
Amirthanathan Send email
 
Sep 25, 2012

No connectivity - Broadband

ONE BSNL NEWSENCE AND HEDAKE PUBLICATIONS ABOUT BROAD BAND
"Starting from February 1st, 2012, BSNL Broadband users under plan BB Home ULD 750 and BB Home Combo ULD 750 will get increased 1 Mbps Speed up to 6 GB Data usage and thereafter 512 Kbps for Unlimited usage at same price."
I have taken broad connection for the last two years. But the speed is not got as stated above in yoiur publication
The speed is very slow in my connection through my land line Phone No. 220952 in Nagercoil BSNL Circle and i have suffered much to getting very slow speed.
Please arrange to rectify the defects urgently
I request your almost cooperation in this matter.
With kind regards,
A.AMTRTHANATHAN
(Retd) Assistant Executive Engineer TWAD
Senior Civil Engineering Consultant
PSN group of Institutions, Tirunelveli
Govt, Reistered Engineer – No, OM/G1/35256/2006
39/2, Timber Depot Road, 4th Cross
Ranithottam, Nagercoil- 629001,
Phone -04652 220952, Cell-9944210307
E-Mail-amirthanathanarulappan3@gmail.com
Mansoor Ahmed Send email
 
Apr 22, 2012

TO DEACTIVATE HMOD FM MOD 149 PLAN

please deactivate my HMOD PLAN i don`t like this plan
M.Elangovan Send email
 
Apr 19, 2012

password is locked

wifi is not working since i have a internet connection
M.Elangovan Send email
 
Apr 19, 2012

password is locked

wifi is not working since i have bsnl broadband connection
User391832
 
Apr 12, 2012

broadband not working

BSNL Broadband in Land line No.0421 2221812 in Tirupur, Tamilnadu not working
Rpkeshav Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Not working not responding to complaints

Please respond
WiseIndia Send email
 
Feb 9, 2012

SPEED VERY LOW

You are getting the correct speed. Your complaints wil not result anything. Understand bits and bytes first.
8Mbps = 1 MBps (Actual speed in bytes)
hence 4 Mbps = 500 KBps.
Hence your speed is correct. You will get a maximum of 512 KBPs download speed.
Rathi Devi Send email
 
Jan 31, 2012

usage check

cheap & best plan, it must be fast, unlimited
Raja.faizal24 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

recovery of portal login

Dear Sir,
Now i haw BSNL Broadband conection on Rs: 625. (Home )(246 kbps) speed plan.
but now i am reciving only for 18.5 kbps speed only . this problem starting on 3 day. i am complaint on BSNL office but your staff not sallw tha problem. my internet conection is very very slow . i cant read my e-mail all so . one email page open it tacking 10 mint. pls make to sallw tha problem. my phone number 04374-242000 . ayyampet, thanjavur (d.t). thankyou .
MUTHUBALU Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

Broadband not working for a month

Exactly ! The broadband connection is not working properly for several months in our connection, CBE.
Several complaints were been give to 1500 and BSNL Exchange off CBE. Till date it was not rectified.
User426467
 
May 10, 2011

DSL link discunnect frequently

Dear Sir

My complain request ID: 65706677 of 04 -5-2011 for Telephone No. 044-26184141 was attended on 09-05-2011 and it was very fine Broad band DSL link did not disconnect for more than two hours on 09-05-2011. I informed the same to JTO /Aghatyer Nagar Exchange over phone and requested her to wait for one day and close my complain. But on 10-05-2011 Two field staff came to my residence and meddled with the line and waited for some prolonged time at my residence and gone with circustic smile I preferred not to entertain them and my problem started again. Unless you repair your field staff there is no point in repairing telephone line they make mockery of your administration. Kindly try to handle this matter in your way please.

Regards

Ajay Ghosh

Mobile no. 9444914145
User363549
 
Mar 18, 2011

Not Disconnecting

i am using bsnl broadband for last 1year, i have submitted a letter in bsnl office for disconnecting the broadband connection from 1st of January, then they have call for clarification on 10th January but till date (19 march 2011) they have not disconnected the internet, they have send the bill for January and February, Rs.1788.00, what can i do....please tell the solution....mail: srtinfotech@ymail.com, mobile: 9790547060
User59331
 
Nov 22, 2010

excess billing

Sir,
I am Nazeeya Banu and our landline number is 04424483787. we had got COMBO HOME 500 plan and are using the internet facility for the past two years. So far we have never received bills exceeding Rs.650 - 700/- for using the internet facility. To our surprise for the past two months (bill dates: 10/10/2010 and 10/11/2010) we have been receiving bills of amount Rs.1048/- and Rs,1041/-. But the internet itself was not getting connected properly for this past one month. There seemed to be some connection problem. I had made the complaint regarding this, twice last month. Still there is this problem.
Moreover we are using the internet only for the domestic purposes and we do not do much downloading also. This is shocking for us. I paid the last month bill amount Rs.1048/- but this time i want to know the reason for getting such huge amount, almost double of what we were paying so far.
Moreover we are also metered of extra calls while we are sure of not have made such extra calls other than the free calls..
I want to complaint on this excess billing and meter charging and want the officials to take immediate action on the above complaint at the earliest
my mobile number is 9840799129. email id - sadhiya23@yahoo.co.in
Nazeeya Banu
Palavakkam
User216550
 
Nov 7, 2010

Too slow internet

BSNL is the worst company which i never seen. It is a "BUDDAS" company. cold blooded old people work in it. They never respond to you in time and they give silly explanations. Most of them don't know there company mail address in which they work. BSNL is a lazy fellows company and those fellows always bothered about there facilities and rights but not there duties.

They don't know the meaning is customer support and customer satisfaction
&
These words are un-parliamentary words in their job.
They never have a smiley face. Looks like they lost their live by joining in BSNL.
User216368
 
Nov 7, 2010

Too slow internet

I changed BSNL broadband plan from combo600 to 900ULF plan. BSNL never informed there is going to be user ID and password change. I was without net for 3 days. Rang up call centre.No one to answer for 2days what I got was recorded messages and music.
Finally when I got the connection the speed was never more than 1.5 mbps (although claimed "up to 4mbps") same as my earlier plan where the speed was claimed to be only "up to 2mbps".
User207311
 
Oct 28, 2010

BSNL poorest customer service

I hold a BSNL broadband connection at my home. There have been technical issues for the past 6 months which is still not rectified. The line man had been called and attended the telephone line six times, I personally visited the technical department more than a couple of times and at least 50 calls made to the customer service in spite of which the issues not solved. Every time I approach them they pass on the responsibility to the next department which they have made it their custom, say I approach the technical department they transfer to the line man and vice versa. The lethargy in the way they answer is very humiliating.
User169946
 
Sep 25, 2010

Not able to check my usage

Sir,I am not able to check my usage for past 1 month in BSNL self care.BSNL customer care officials doesn't respond my complaint.So plaease help me tomake that.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IFB WASHING MACHINE - Washing machine - automatic function problem
    Hello Sir, We have bought IFB washing machine (model:...
    Olx.com/ cycle BSA - Olx webpage remove my advertisement
    BSA cycle raipur remove Olx webpage Argent my name dillip...
    Desh Bhagat University - unfair checking of papers for earning money
    HI I beg to say that the examination checking of Desh...
    paytm - Recharge Unsucess Money Not Refunded
    Sir,i recharge my mobile idea :+91-8096431107 with 24rs...
    CCAvenue Bills - not add money to Freecharge
    Respected sir/madam I, SS Ghosh my SBI account...
    BSNL 3G - internet balance deduct
    if my internet connection is on for even 5 mins without...
    Employees' Provident Fund Organisation - Account not updated
    Hi, I am not getting my updated account summary of EPF...
    sales tax department - sale tax chori
    There is a wood shop name as M/s Naresh Enterprise Sarol...
    Tata Sky - services is not up to the mark
    Dear Sir, My customer ID:1048454845. Since two years I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username