Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL Calcutta Telephones

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL Calcutta Telephones

KRISHNA55INDIA
 
Apr 22, 2014

Immediate restoration of my landline service

We have landline 03325253661 which has been cross connected to a private company Mahindra motors ,Koyla vihar,vip rd showroom with possibly 03325254322', we have been requesting them to disconnect from our line ,they are utilizing our phone service for which we are giving big amount every month.We repeatedly complaint to do remedial measure to tel authority ,but they are not hearing.My wife is a high official in DVC,kolkata and apprehend these company might be tapping phone and pilfering Internet services from our line.Your line men mr ghosh and mr Bishnupada both are aware of these...so you are requested to correct immediately this cross connection and provide us proper service without any buzzing.We solicit your early action and book that company for their malpractice after an enquiry.
Thanx
Dr K P Dutta
ATAUR RAHMAN
 
Apr 18, 2014

FAULTY INSTRUMENT.NOT WORKING

My phone 033-23508268 is not working. The BSNL instrument replaced some months ago is defective and was an old one repaired and given by the Telephone mistiri who took Rs.200/- for it and did not give any receipt. The instrument may please be replaced by a new one to be supplied free of cost as per rules of the BSNL.I am a retired Commissioner of Sales Tax Deptt and need to be in touch with various departments and people.
ATAUR RAHMAN
1/1 RAJA DINENDRA STREET .KOLKATA 700009
sinhaarnab
 
Mar 27, 2014

Telephone still dead

The phone is dead for almost two weeks including broadband. I demand 50% rebate of the monthly rental from BSNL to all the affected customers.

Arnab Sinha,
Dumdum Golpark.
25600366
Mahesh57
 
Mar 19, 2014

Telephone Dead for more than a week

My landline No. 033-23346598 is dead for 7 days. No action being taken despite repeated reminders. Broad Band is also connected to this line.

Kindly restore the service immediately.

Regards
snghosh_bsnl
 
Mar 17, 2014

My Land line no. 033-24478254 is dead. Dear Sir/Madam,

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Land line [no. 033-24478254] and my broadband, both the line/connection are dead!!!

Now I would like to request you to please take the necessary action at your end to make the both connection operational and restored completely without further delay.

Please do the needful,,,,,,,

Thanks & regards,
Somenath Ghosh
20/1, Biren Roy Road [WEst]
Kolkata - 700008
#9830107467
======================================
snghosh_bsnl
 
Mar 17, 2014

My Land line no. 033-24478253 is dead.

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Land line no. 033-24478254 is dead. Now, I would like to request you to please make my above-said phone operational as soon as possible.
Please give utmost priority.

Thanks & regards,
Somenath Ghosh
# 9830107467
======================
mrsayantandutta
 
Jan 27, 2014

There is no internet connection abailabe through BSNL broadband more than 15 days

There is no internet connection abailabe through BSNL broadband more than 15 days.There is no result after repeated complain.

Please find the status of earliar complains -
SR# 12367462442
Service ID - 033-23631488
Created Date - 21/01/2014 19:37:17
Compl. Sub Typ Status -BB Completely out of order Status - Closed
Status - Closed
It was not resolved at all

SR# 12373484991
Service ID - 033-23631488
Created Date - 25/01/2014 13:56:04
Compl. Sub Typ Status -Phone Dead
Status - Open

Here, the "Compl. Sub Typ Status" is completely worng.We complained that we are not getting internet through our BB connection.Our phone line is working perfectly.

I hope, this time internet connection will be stable,we are not getting internet connection most of the time in a month.

Please let me know how I can escalate this issue if it can not be resolved.

Phone Number - 23631488
Address - 7/1 , Kalimuddin Sarkar Lane.Beliaghata Kolkata - 700010
smandal
 
Jan 12, 2014

Enormus billing against unlimited broadband.

I am using BBG Combo 900 plan of BSNL which is an unlimited download plan. In the month of December 2013 I received repeated SMS that I have used 100% of my free uses. I contacted Commercial Officer, Bidhan Nagar BSNL office about that matter. Madam Officer said me to ignore the massage and nothing will be charged in your bill regarding the uses. But now I received a bill of Rs.6,563.54/-. I want that the bill should be corrected immediately and send to me before due date. The corrected can be drawn through ECS which is also an option of my payment.
Thanks,
Yours,
Souvik Mandal,
BB Telephone No. 23206690
Account No: 8006546985
Customer ID:3006539464.
E-Mail: nitai123@gmail.com
subrata sanyal
 
Oct 26, 2013

IMPROPER FUNCTIONING OF MOBILE NETWORK

PROBLEM STILL WE ARE FACING!
IT IS QUITE SURPRISE THAT
SUCH TYPE OF PROBLEM TAKES
SUCH A LONG TIME TO SOLVE
IT HAPPENS ONLY IN INDIA SPECIALLY
IN BSNL.

THANKS
S SANYAL

-----Original Message-----
From: Subrata Sanyal [mailto:subrata.sanyal@bata.com]
Sent: Tuesday, October 22, 2013 14:05
To: 'appellatectdmob@bsnl.co.in'
Subject: FW: FW: non funtioning of mobile tower
Importance: High

AGAIN PROBLEM STARTED FROM YESTERDAY NIGHT AFTER 2 DAYS of good service.

Thanks with
S Sanyal

-----Original Message-----
From: Subrata Sanyal [mailto:subrata.sanyal@bata.com]
Sent: Thursday, October 17, 2013 14:28
To: 'appellatectdmob@bsnl.co.in'
Subject: FW: FW: non funtioning of mobile tower
Importance: High

Dear Manager
Why this problem is solved
for a limited period only as from yesterday again the network again became very poor,whereas other network other than BSNL is very good always.Why !!!!!!!!!

LOOK THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY.
Regards with,
SUBRATA SANYAL
MOB. 9433371581
BATANAGAR,NANGI.
KOLKATA 700140.





-----Original Message-----
From: appellatectdll@bsnl.co.in [mailto:appellatectdll@bsnl.co.in]
Sent: Thursday, October 03, 2013 11:09
To: subrata.sanyal@bata.com
Cc: appellatectdmob@bsnl.co.in
Subject: Re: FW: non funtioning of mobile tower

Dear customer,
your complaint has been forwarded to the Appellate Authority of mobile for necessary action as the case pertains to this authority.
Please send mail to 'appellatectdmob@bsnl.co.in' for mobile connection complain which can be found in ‘calcuttatelephones.com' website for further complaints..


---- Subrata Sanyal <subrata.sanyal@bata.com> wrote:


-----Original Message-----
From: pghelpwb@bsnl.co.in [mailto:pghelpwb@bsnl.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, October 01, 2013 13:29
To: subrata.sanyal@bata.com
Subject: Re: non funtioning of mobile tower

Sir,
your complaint belongs to CTD,KOLKATA, so, kindly send your complaint to
appellatectdll@bsnl.co.in, pghelpwb is for the customer of bsnl,wbtc.

pghelpwb


---- Subrata Sanyal <subrata.sanyal@bata.com> wrote:
> Dear Sir,
>
> I WAS TAKEN THE BSNL MOBILE CONNECTION IN 2005.
>
> BUT RECENT MONTHS I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF POOR
>
> FUNCTIONING OF MOBILE TOWER AND CANT SPEAK TO ANYONE
>
> SPECIALLY IN BATANAGAR NANGI AREA (700140),ALTHOUGH
>
> BETWEEN 20.9.13 TO 27.9.13 THE NETWORK WAS AT HIS BEST
>
> SINCE 2005.I WAS FORCED TO TAKE ANOTHER CONNECTION
>
> OF ATEL PREPAID FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONTACTING FAMILY
>
> MEMBERS.SO PL LOOK INTO THE MATTER DEEPLY.
>
>
>
> Regards with
>
> Subrata Sanyal ( 9433371581 )
>
> Batanagar,Nangi
>
> Dharmatala Road
>
> 24 Parganas (S)
>
> 700 140.
>
>
>
vijeta
 
Oct 25, 2013

lanline dead for 15days

Dear sir,

My landline is dead for last 15days.Although i cleared all mydues from my side but i denied BLer telephone service till now. I already complained but still no action is taken.I have complaining to 198 no. and after registering complaint that automatic voce says, "The work is in progress. I just wanna know, how a simple job gets delayed for about or more than a month.my phone no. is 033-26371386.My customer id is 0803199701976
Shounak Kundu
 
Oct 19, 2013

Phone dead - Worst service

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am a BSNL Calcutta Telephones customer. My telephone number is (033)-25306297. My phone is dead since last September.

I have already complained ( SR# : 12187942422 , Dated : 25/09/2013 00:04:31 ) , but nothing has been done so far.

Adding to woes , my broadband connection is also getting worse day by day. It is not reliable anymore ( Yesterday , link failed while I was doing a financial transaction . And I lost my money . Bravo , BSNL ! ) , and I do not want to talk about speed.


I am totally frustrated about this company. It's voice service is pathetic . I just sticked to BSNL because of its good data connection service. Now that , data connection service is also getting miserable , I might just want to switch to other options.


Thanks and regards,

Shounak Kundu
manimalach
 
Oct 19, 2013

Dead Phone -Landline

Respected Sir,
My Tel no. is 033 2560 7263. My Cust. I/d is 3007034586 and a/c no. is 8005772675. My phone has been dead since Aug 2013 . Connection was restored in the end os Sept. 2013 but it worked for only 3 days and now again the line is dead. I registered a complaint During the month of Sept also and my docket no. is 12199402892. I would request the concerned authorities to look into the matter since my elderly mother uses this landline connection and i am unable to contact with her for so many days. I am presently residing abroad which further incapacitates me to pursue the matter on a personal level also.

Manimala Chakrabarti
malaymukh
 
Oct 8, 2013

bsnl broadband

Dear Sir/Madam,
Unable connect internate for last 10 days. (Broadband service failure)

Customer Id : 3005642813

Phone No./Service Id : 03324077328 ( Broadband service)
03324077328 (Land line)

Service Id : malaymukh.

Adress : Dr.N.C.Mukherjee , 70/3, Maharani Indira Devi Road , P.O - Parnasree, KOLKATA. WB. 700060.
E-MAIL. malaymukh@yahoo.co.in
Your prompt action wil be highly appreciated.

Thanks ,

Dr.N.C. Mukherjee
SAMIR KUMAR SAHA.
 
Sep 20, 2013

bsnl broadband

Dear Sir/Madam,
Unable connect internate for last 7 days. (Broadband service failure)

Customer Id : 3005746948

Phone No./Service Id : 03326336198 ( Broadband service)
03326335286 (Land line)

Service Id : sami5286.

Adress : SRI S. K. SAHA. 3/1, PURBACHAL PALLY. (K.G.R.S. PATH ) PO. ANGUS. KOLKATA. WB. 712221.
E-MAIL. samirkumar.saha@gmail.com.
Your prompt action wil be highly appreciated.

Thanks & best regards,

Samir Kumar Saha.
SHANTANU MITRA
 
Sep 10, 2013

lANDLPHONE IS DEAD FOR FOUR MONTHS

MY LANDLINE IS DEAD FOR LAST FOUR MONTHS ALTHOUGH I CLEARED ALL DUES FROM MY END BUT I DENIED BSNL CALLTEL SERVICE STILL NOW . I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN & A PATIENT OF BLOOD SUGAR. i COULD NOT AFFORD TO LODGE MY COMPLAINT PHYSICALLY. MY LAND LINE NUMBER IS 25312453; MY ADDRESS IS PURABI APARTMENT 48/2/C-1, RISHI AUROBINDO SARANI , KOLKATA -700090, NEAR ORTHOPEDIC HOSPITAL , BON HOOGHLY. KINDLY TAKE STEPS TO RESTORE MY CONNECTION AT YOUR EARLIEST.

REGARDS,

SATYENDRA NATH MITRA.
ajay5963
 
Sep 4, 2013

phone dead

our phone no 23280063 is dead since it is been installed and numerous complain has result no result> when ever you complain recorded message says our complain already booked and work is going on
yogesh7779
 
Aug 23, 2013

26377779 dead on 14-08-2013

my land line phone dead are 14-08-2013 and i was already complain on 16-8-2013 but till date no action in your side,
Please solve the matter as soon as possible.

Thanks

Yogesh Joshi
gulla
 
Aug 19, 2013

Landline dead for more than a month

We have 2 landlines and both are dead for more than one month now. We have made several visits to the local telephone office but no luck

The compliant nos are: 12083368982 & 12082434172
chandra ganguli
 
Aug 16, 2013

unwanted receiving SMS and phone calls from advertisers

I am receiving unwanted SMS and phone calls from the advertisers in spite of registering to stop it by dialing 1909....please help to stop it immediately and confirm.......my phone number is.....9433124104.......using BSNL prepaid services............... thanks.....
chandra ganguli
dark lord
 
Jul 26, 2013

Landline Dead for more than 45 days

My land line is dead for more or equal to 45 days.
I have complaining to 198 no and after registering complaint that automatic voice says, "The work is in progress."

I just wanna know, how a simple job gets delayed for about or more than 45 Days?

My tel no is 033 2453 6805

(Is the work really is progressing a bit)
SAURAJIT CHAKRABORTY
 
Jul 25, 2013

DEAD OF LAND LINE

MY LAND LINE PHONE NO- 033-25298228 IS DEAD SINCE 2 WEEKS. I HAVE REGISTERED A COMPLAIN BUT NO ONE CAME.
SAURAJIT CHAKRABORTY
 
Jul 25, 2013

DEAD OF LAND LINE

MY LAND PHONE NO- 033-25298228 IS DEAD FROM 2 WEEKS. I HAVE MADE COMPLAIN AND DOCKET NO IS 1204445008. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL..
KALYANBODH SINGHA
 
Jul 8, 2013

FAILURE IN REPAIRING FAULT FOR LAND-LINE PHONE 033-23205893

Dear Sir,
My landline telephone no. 033-23205893 has not been working ever since Dt. 29/05/2013 when I got my complaint registered with BSNL vide docket no.11990721542 .
I made several calls to the BSNL(Bidhannagar) office since thereafter. Hoping against hope, finally, I happened to physically called at the BSNL(Bidhannagar) office, pressing for repair of the fault with my dead landline telephone no. 033-23205893, but, to no avail, till date.
In view of the aforementioned circumstances, I would like to request you, at right earnest, to restore my landline telephone no. 033-23205893 in order, else I shall be constrained to take legal action against the BSNL authorities, jointly and severally, in near future.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,

KALYANBODH SINGHA,
CUSTOMER ID : 3006596709
ACCOUNT NUMBER : 8006604231
TELEPHONE NUMBER : 03323205893
ADDRESS : 16, BAGMARI LANE, CIT BLDG.,(INDS)BLK-VI,FLT-30,KOLKATA-700054.
CONTACT NUMBER :9002081118(MOBILE).
sujoysen
 
Jun 21, 2013

033 24436558-Is a Free Phone now charged; bill received for May 2013

This is 033-2443-6558 (old number being 033-2579-1654 from Dum Dum Exchange), in addition to 033-2443-6554 (main) which I was using for long. I was provided this free phone, 033-2443-6558, for being a high end cutomer. However, one fine morning I discovered the phone has become dead. After a couple of days a call from BSNL informed us that the connection has been witthdrawn and will be provided if and only if some charges are paid. However, nothing came to our mind that how come you have taken such a strange decision until I received a Bill for May 2013! When we are in dark about its withdrawal how can you charge me without proper information? Please tell me how you have withdrawn such facility and has send me a Bill! For your kind information this number has never been used for outgoing calls and is password locked. Hence, the line/ instrument was not in use except for few incoming calls. UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES, I am unable to pay this bill unless and until you give me a suitable clarification.
Subscriber: SUJOY SEN ; 21/06/2013
glob3002
 
May 28, 2013

BROAD BAND CONNECTIVITY OUT OF ORDER

THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION THAT WE ARE SUFFERING SEVER CONNECTIVITY PROBLEM OF OUR BSNL

BROAD BAND CNNECTIVITY SINCE LAST SIX MONTH AFTER MANY COMPLAIN, IT HAS NOT BEEN RECTIFIED.

IF THE PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED PERMANENTLY I HAVE TO SURRENDER THE CONNECTION (033 2544-3002)

YOUR'S FAITHFULLY
For
GLOBAL STOCK

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    jaipur nagar nigam - road light not working
    sir, my name is Ramesh Chand Chouhan, resident of Vaishali...
    sbi po 2014 - SBI PO Registration ID and Password not received
    I have filled the form for SBI PO on 23rd April 2014 and...
    hotel r b residency - about mobile network and internet coverage problem
    about mobile network and internet coverage problem.
    India Post - PARCEL STUCK IN CUSTOMS NEW DEHLI
    I have had a parcel stuck in customs since last August and...
    lucky - CaLL GirLs IN DeLhi9811829299DeLhi CaLL
    CaLL GirLs IN DeLhi9811829299DeLhi CaLLCaLL GirLs IN...
    OLX - Fake Add
    Dear Sir someone posted ad to sell Samsung galaxy note 2...
    care@irctc.co.in - non receipt of activation link
    I've registered successfully for IRCTC, also received...
    Concentrix - Working day in election date
    I am working for Concentrix company which is on 152, 5th...
    sbi po recruitment 2014 - not received e mail id and password
    I have filled online form for SBI PO 2014 on 23/4/2014 and...
    www.liebesmagie24.com partnerrückführung betrugs erfahrung - prf
    Das wirklich Magische an einer Partnerrückführung ist,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username