Log inRegister
Submit Complaint


Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

Nov 25, 2015

land line + Broadband not working

landline no---26251981

for the past one week landline + broadband not working .. i have contacted customer care many times .. they said we esclating this issue to higher authority .. i need to know who is the higher authority .. if some one exist please respond to my complaint ... my complaint ref no is 114479206304...no one from bsnl contacted me .. since i made the complaint...
iyer manu
Nov 24, 2015

instrument not working

My telephone number 044-24610025 phone and line both are not working since many people who know us are calling in that number and we are unable to hear so pls do take immediate action

Awaiting for your reply!!!
iyer manu
Nov 24, 2015

instrument not working

My telephone number is 044-24610025 . our phone and line both are not working since many people who knows us are calling in that number and we are not able to hear so pls do take immediate action and do us the need full

Awaiting for ur reply !!
Nov 24, 2015

Delay in Actuation of Broad Band

The Official Land line no 04425323714 of Accounts Officer, O/O The Chief Project Director, Railway Electrification,Southern Railway, Chennai-08 has not been actuated inspite of repeated requests for the past fifteen days. Kindly arrange to activate the same at the earliest.
Nov 20, 2015

Land Line 044 24670237 not working

Dear Sir,

My Land Line Phone 044 24670237 has not been functioning properly for the past 1 week. When I am receiving internet services on my Line, I am not able to receive any incoming phone calls or make any outgoing calls.

May I request you to kindly check the Cables and make good the repairs for my above Phone.

N. Thiagarajan
B 18 Arundathi Apartments,
115, C. P. Ramasamy Road,
Alwarpet, Chennai - 600 018.
Nov 19, 2015

landline not working


My telephone no. 25280499 is not working. no response to my complaints. most of the times the aforesaid line remains dead. kindly note that atleast 10 complaints had been registered for the past 6 months. your officials are forcing us to surrender the line, by not providing the remedy.

G. Ashok Kumar Bothra,
No. 110, Seven Wells Street,
Chennai 600 001.
Cntct : 98402 67355.
Greenfield Chennai International School
Nov 5, 2015

Not working


I draw your attention to the non-functioning of our school's landline telephone - 25563239 since 27.7.2015 till now. Several complaints have been made on the complaint No. but of no use. Rent for the said period has been paid. When will it be rectified ?

This is an upcoming school in Madhavaram and the telephone is a great necessity for us.

sureka vs
Nov 4, 2015

internet not working

our landline number044 26793865 internet is asking for password but the password we saved cannot open the connection please help and restore our net connection
noushad lal
Nov 3, 2015

Out Of Service

Past 2 weeks ago i given complaint in BSNL toll free number.
My phone number:044-24356979 its out of service.
Still the problem not solved when ever in giving complaint its auto record saying complaint has been process i want to know for 1 number complaint how many weeks take to solve it.
i am getting to much problem in my working place its not a home its office.kindly solve the problem as soon as possible.

Ph no:9176647171
Add:No:31,G.N.Chetty Road,
Near Gemini Flyover,
Oct 21, 2015

landline not working

my landline 044-24819087 not working for 5 days. complaint docket number is 114299080642. Why BSNL should take so much time?A lineman called me after two days and asked for address, but he never turned up.
Please look into it immediately.
mobile-94443 90009
C.Sathish Kumar
Oct 7, 2015

BSNL Landline not working & internet connection problem

his is informing you that i am BSNL land line consumer for above 4 years, right now land line not worked & internet connection not working in past 8 months my consumer and land line No: 04426553571 and Complaints register dated on 23.03.2015.

For last 8 months my land line was not working (i.e incoming and outgoing calls not worked and internet connection and cable problem), these issues already i had addressed to Mr.Prabhu –A.E and BSNL Staff : Shri.K.Kothandaraman –Mob : 9445014025- NM Road, Avadi-54 and directly visited at nearest office circumference (BSNL Telephone Exchange Avadi New Military road,Avadi Camp, Chennai-600054), but still that problem not solved and response is very poor and also i have paid the amount as per the BSNL bill amount subsequently (March -2015,April-2015 &May-2015).

BSNL Complaints register details
Complaints registered Docket Number
Dated of complaints

Grievance Registered: Docket Number: TND/CO/2015/4154 complaints registered dated on 19.09.2015.

The above mentioned BSNL related all Complaints was mailed dated on 15.09.2015 to the following Mail ID:
gmo_chennai@bsnl.co.in ,chn_dgmaoff@bsnl.co.in, cgm_chennai@bsnl.co.in.

But as of now there is no any proper feedback and reply from your end.

Without landline working how i can pay these amount? Please consider and immediately take action.

Please organize and rectify to the above these problem without any delay.
Sep 29, 2015

landline address change not supported

Dear Sir.,
The land line no.044-26253865 address(:no.29/a bharathiyar street , srinivasa nagar, padi,chennai-50 ) changed to new address no74 / 4, periyar 4th cross street, srinivasa nagar, padi, chennai-50.The land line & network change for new address .letter submitted in 16.09.2015 but till date is not response . BSNL landline & network used for 11 years. Please change the land line and network.please helpme.
Sep 13, 2015

landline no.23713914 not working

The landline no.23713914 is not functioning for the last 15 days. Inspite of repeated compliants there is no response. Kindly look into the matter immediately and sort out the issue please.

Thanks & Regards,

Sep 10, 2015

Bill Amount is high: 044-27435853

Dear Sir,

Kindly arrange to provide the breakup details bill amount is Rs.1152/- for the period of 1st Aug'15 to 31st Aug'15 and you may disconnect if any STD facilities is already provided for this one. We need only provision for making local calls for incoming and out going facilities.

Thanking you

Aakash Enterprises (Firm)
C.S. Sundararajan (9381036004)
Sep 6, 2015

Land line is not working


Last week I installation is completed and still this Landline phone and Brandband is not working so please check it and fix the issue

phone no: 044 26671208.

chennai -12 pulianthope exhange

any clarification please reach to me 09176666208
k babu
Sep 2, 2015


My land line is not working since last 6 days. No incoming calls. But if we dial from outside, the dialer is getting ringing tone but at receiving end ringing tone is coming. Kindly advise to attend immediately landline no. 044-23713914 Chennai.
Aug 31, 2015

non functioning of landline no. 26613870

Sir, my residential Phone no. 26613870 is nor functioning for the past 10 days. kindly do the needful.

N. Srinivasan
276c, Railway officers Quarters
Egmore, Chennai-8
Aug 25, 2015

Non receipt of deposit amount

I have surrounded my telephone connection in the month of August, 2014 due to shifting of new residence at Pallikarani , Chennai 100 where there is no BSNL facilities of land connection. It is regret to say that almost one year completed even now my deposit amount not refunded in spite of repeated personal visit to K.K Nagar Exchange office /written communication. If the customer not paid any attention bsnl immediately taken for action to disconnect the line/ late fee etc.but bnsl not taken any interest to refund the customer deposit . In this regard, it is requested to refund the deposit immediately without any delay along with interest for one year.
Details: Customer Name : G. SANTHOSHAM Land Line Number : 044 24742909 Date of submission of request to bsnl inthe MOnth opf August, 2014.

Thanks warms regard

CONTACT NO. CELL: 9445622909 L/L 044 22570367
Aug 24, 2015

Landline out of order - 04424344798

Our Landline is not working, Kindly attend immediately
Jaw Prabhakaran
Aug 17, 2015



Requesting you to take some necessary action ASAP..It's our 4th day without telephone and Internet connection. I send a mail yesterday for corrupted staffs
on BSNL..I didn't get any response on that. Please send some staff to repair and take some action on those culprits.

Jawahar Prabhakaran
cell.- 8939118123
Repaired BSNL telephone # 044 26501023
Jaw Prabhakaran
Aug 17, 2015

Corrupted staffs


I m writing this letter to bring to ur notice that, from last 3 days my phone and broadband connection is not working.And the person you guys assigned for this issue is a corrupted and I regret to inform you that , When I applied for bsnl connection. A bsnl staff named DAYALAN came to our house and started giving stupid reasons to avoid giving connection and he was forcing us to purchase modem for Rs.2200.and he took nearly 5 days to reply back.and in result he gave one number to contact..

After this two people came named BHAI and MANI..These both staff are also corrupted. When ever they came asked for some money from us to complete the job..by giving stupid reasons.After completing the work they started demanding more money my father denied and sent them out.

I called and escalate this issue to one of your staff named MYTHELI. .She assured me that from now onwards no one will disturb us..

I warned them that if next time its happen I escalate this issue to police as well as to the higher authority.

I request you to please assign some good n genuine staff. I will wait for next 24 hrs..otherwise I have escalate this issue until I will get solution.

Jawahar Prabhakaran
Aug 7, 2015

Phone dead

My phone 23377138 is dead for the past five days. Pl. rectify immediately
Aug 3, 2015

Phone Dead

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Number - 044- 26492764 was dead for past 2 weeks plus. Registered complaints online and phone and in person directly twice at Poonamallee Ex-change (Chennai) No response yet. As a result broadband is also not working. Request kindly take action and correct the issue please.

Thanks & Regards,
Jul 31, 2015

Land Line Dead

My Land Line # 2617 0257 is dead and not working for past one week. Booked a compliant on 27th July 15 and compliant # is 113814596282.
Till now, no one has come and rectified it.

Request you to kindly look into this and rectify it immediately.
Jun 30, 2015

Land line and Broad band not working

I am using BSNL connection for several years and currently having problem with my connection. My land line and broadband connection are not working from 18th June 2015. I waited for few days and raised a complaint on 23rd June 2015; I got a SMS with the details of the person to whom my issue was assigned. As there was no response from that person, I called him after a day. He said that he has checked everything from his end asked us to contact the perungalathur office. When we contacted perungalathur office they told that they would send a person to address the issue. However no body turned up, hence we went to perungalathur office once again to complain the issue. This time they told us to contact the tambaram office and provided us a contact number. When we called that number the BSNL person said that it is a cable fault and he doesn’t have any idea of when it would be fixed.
We have registered the BSNL number for gas booking and several other things. We rely on internet for studies and several other activities. We are not getting proper reply of when the issue would be fixed; they are just making to run here and there. Please fix this issue as soon as possible.
I went to BSNL office for about 5 times and called them for about 10 times but no use..

My telephone number is 22393408

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hike/ care---paytm.com - mere number pr recharge nahi ho rha hai
    heavy transaction volume likhkar aa rha hai lekin mere...
    Andhra Pradesh Police Department - Murder case
    Sir Am giving complaint against...
    sd - intolerance about your band...
    @ sanpdeal I can't continue as your legitimate...
    Street Dogs - Unlimited stray dogs disturbing normal activities of humans
    Dear Sir, There are in-numerous amount of stray dogs in...
    IRCTC - TDR not refunded
    Sir, I have requested for refund against below mentioned...
    kota nagar nigam atikraman commisnor - atikarman in park
    RK Puram A house no. 1359A ke samane park men mandir ke...
    Dear sir/madam, I was purchased ceratonic mat from...
    reliance gsm prepaid - about giving phone number regarding to my unfair deduction...
    As I complained earlier about unfair deduction of main...
    Vamsam serial - Stop this idiotic VAMSAM Serial
    This is one of the worst serial which has no story line,...
    Dixit infotech pvt ltd - Pf withdrawal
    Hello Team, PF NUMBER:-MH/    ...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username