Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

vasuvetri
 
Aug 31, 2015

non functioning of landline no. 26613870

Sir, my residential Phone no. 26613870 is nor functioning for the past 10 days. kindly do the needful.

N. Srinivasan
276c, Railway officers Quarters
Egmore, Chennai-8
gsanthosham
 
Aug 25, 2015

Non receipt of deposit amount

Sir,
I have surrounded my telephone connection in the month of August, 2014 due to shifting of new residence at Pallikarani , Chennai 100 where there is no BSNL facilities of land connection. It is regret to say that almost one year completed even now my deposit amount not refunded in spite of repeated personal visit to K.K Nagar Exchange office /written communication. If the customer not paid any attention bsnl immediately taken for action to disconnect the line/ late fee etc.but bnsl not taken any interest to refund the customer deposit . In this regard, it is requested to refund the deposit immediately without any delay along with interest for one year.
Details: Customer Name : G. SANTHOSHAM Land Line Number : 044 24742909 Date of submission of request to bsnl inthe MOnth opf August, 2014.

Thanks warms regard

G. SANTHOSHAM,
KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN
REGIONAL OFFICE, IIT CAMPUS, CHENNAI - 600 036
CONTACT NO. CELL: 9445622909 L/L 044 22570367
S.P.ANAND
 
Aug 24, 2015

Landline out of order - 04424344798

Our Landline is not working, Kindly attend immediately
Jaw Prabhakaran
 
Aug 17, 2015

BSNL LANDLINE & BROADBAND ISSUE

Sir,

Requesting you to take some necessary action ASAP..It's our 4th day without telephone and Internet connection. I send a mail yesterday for corrupted staffs
on BSNL..I didn't get any response on that. Please send some staff to repair and take some action on those culprits.

Regards,
Jawahar Prabhakaran
cell.- 8939118123
Repaired BSNL telephone # 044 26501023
Jaw Prabhakaran
 
Aug 17, 2015

Corrupted staffs

Sir,

I m writing this letter to bring to ur notice that, from last 3 days my phone and broadband connection is not working.And the person you guys assigned for this issue is a corrupted and I regret to inform you that , When I applied for bsnl connection. A bsnl staff named DAYALAN came to our house and started giving stupid reasons to avoid giving connection and he was forcing us to purchase modem for Rs.2200.and he took nearly 5 days to reply back.and in result he gave one number to contact..

After this two people came named BHAI and MANI..These both staff are also corrupted. When ever they came asked for some money from us to complete the job..by giving stupid reasons.After completing the work they started demanding more money my father denied and sent them out.

I called and escalate this issue to one of your staff named MYTHELI. .She assured me that from now onwards no one will disturb us..

I warned them that if next time its happen I escalate this issue to police as well as to the higher authority.

I request you to please assign some good n genuine staff. I will wait for next 24 hrs..otherwise I have escalate this issue until I will get solution.

Jawahar Prabhakaran
04426501023
rrsabapathy
 
Aug 7, 2015

Phone dead

My phone 23377138 is dead for the past five days. Pl. rectify immediately
Vasu56
 
Aug 3, 2015

Phone Dead

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Number - 044- 26492764 was dead for past 2 weeks plus. Registered complaints online and phone and in person directly twice at Poonamallee Ex-change (Chennai) No response yet. As a result broadband is also not working. Request kindly take action and correct the issue please.

Thanks & Regards,
Vasu
agandhirajan
 
Jul 31, 2015

Land Line Dead

My Land Line # 2617 0257 is dead and not working for past one week. Booked a compliant on 27th July 15 and compliant # is 113814596282.
Till now, no one has come and rectified it.

Request you to kindly look into this and rectify it immediately.
thiyagarajan_ss
 
Jun 30, 2015

Land line and Broad band not working

I am using BSNL connection for several years and currently having problem with my connection. My land line and broadband connection are not working from 18th June 2015. I waited for few days and raised a complaint on 23rd June 2015; I got a SMS with the details of the person to whom my issue was assigned. As there was no response from that person, I called him after a day. He said that he has checked everything from his end asked us to contact the perungalathur office. When we contacted perungalathur office they told that they would send a person to address the issue. However no body turned up, hence we went to perungalathur office once again to complain the issue. This time they told us to contact the tambaram office and provided us a contact number. When we called that number the BSNL person said that it is a cable fault and he doesn’t have any idea of when it would be fixed.
We have registered the BSNL number for gas booking and several other things. We rely on internet for studies and several other activities. We are not getting proper reply of when the issue would be fixed; they are just making to run here and there. Please fix this issue as soon as possible.
I went to BSNL office for about 5 times and called them for about 10 times but no use..

My telephone number is 22393408
j.saraswathy ammal
 
Jun 22, 2015

phone dead

Last 20 days my Redidence BSNL Landline dead. Many times complaint in the toll free no. nobody rectified the complaint. Pl. kindly rectify the compliant my Tel.
No.26432649




Satish Jain
Choolai, Chennai-112.
rchander63
 
Jun 20, 2015

Telephone No 24413197 Dead

Sir, My telephone no 24413197 is dead since yesterday. Please arrange to rectify immediate as this also has broad band also hence having severe problems.

Please rectify on priority
P.T.YUVARAJ
 
Jun 15, 2015

Telephone Dead

My Telephone NO. 25501023 dead for the past one week No action taken despite repeated reminders. Complaint through this forum also yielded no fruitful result. PLEASE ATTEND TO IT.
P.T.YUVARAJ
 
Jun 12, 2015

landline not working

my land line bearing telephone index number 044 25501023 is dead for the past five days, my complaints over phone and registered in the complaint register at Periyar Nagar Telephone exchange has not worked. I kindly request to do the needful. Address No.5, I cross street kambar nagar chennai -82
Thanking you
P.T.YUVARAJ.
M. CHANDHIRA SEGARAN
 
May 26, 2015

unable to connect to Ambattur Land line numbers.

Dear Sirs,

I am M. Chandhira Segaran having your Land Line connection No.044-24814582 at 32, Parangusapuram Street, Kodambakkam, Chennai-600 024. From my Land Line in not connecting to any numbers of Ambatuur Industrial Estate.

Please attend the problems of this and rectifiy immedaitely.

Wtih Best Regards,
M. Chandhira Segaran,
32, Parangusapuram Street,
Kodambakkam,
Chennai-600 024.
APADMANATHAN
 
May 21, 2015

Land Line & Broadband not working

Our Landline No: 044-25735020 was not working for last 15 days. As a result broadband is also not working.
rajinikanths
 
May 8, 2015

Phone dead

91-044-21675766 is dead.
THANGJOHN
 
Apr 23, 2015

Telephone No.04425588253 not working since 10-04-2015

Sir,

My BSNL LL No.04425588253 is not working since 10-04-2015.This affected my Broad Band connection also.I visited the Customer Care Center at Madhavaram Telephone Exchange to make complaints on 13th,15th & 16th April 2015.I gave a written complaint on 15th April 2015.The fault has not yet been attended despite 13 days have elapsed.The CC people simply say the fault is due to cable snap near T.V.K.Bus Stand.They also say they need contract laborers to do the job.Is the cable snap our fault ?We should not suffer like this.Immediate action needs to be taken to restore the telephone line.

Thanks & Regards,
T JOHN VEDANAYAGAM
Mobile No.9444756175
JASA APTS,M-11,
Door No.15-A,S.R.P.KOIL STREET,NORTH,T.V.K.Nagar,Chennai-600082.
SARAVAN 567
 
Apr 20, 2015

BSNL phone is dead

My residence land line no. 044-25903130 is not working for the past 6 days. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is BSNL phone is dead .Need a permanent solution.
senthilvijay2007
 
Apr 15, 2015

BSNL landline & broad band Not working

My residence land line no. 044-24716192 is not properly working for the past 2 days. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is BSNL phone is dead and Broad band also not working.Need a permanent solution.

thanking you
A.Vijaya Senthil
Pratiek
 
Apr 14, 2015

Landline Dead

My landline phone is dead for more than one month now. Several complaints have already been made but still it is the same. Frustrated by this response, we have already given a letter stating that the outgoing facility be cut off and only the incoming be active. But still there is no response. Please contact us ASAP.
Landline Number - 044-26641535

Pratiek
+91-9900627249
Sari sari
 
Mar 22, 2015

26692090-not receiving bill

my landdline bill is not received properly
M RAJAGOPAL
 
Feb 26, 2015

Frequent Line Fault on the BB Landline Ph # 044-28343096

Dear Sir,
My landline connection number 44- 28343096 gives frequent failures as the cable line connection suffers disconnection.Inspite of attending faults,the same fault occurs as a result,the internet link gets disturbed and the voice in the dialling receiver also unnecessarily disturbing me.However the monthly payment Rs 500/- is done on this phone number and I find there is no justification on paying the charge.As such,I request you to kindly arrange for the change of cable to prevent further line disturbance .however,I amm intended to buy one new modem to replace the existing modem as the function of the existing modem is absolutely hopeless.I hope by your intervention,I will get the good service connection with no further delay.
Thanking you
M RAJAGOPAL
Mob # 9962543096
sathiyasivap
 
Feb 12, 2015

recharge amount not credit

Respected sir

I was recharge in my mobile no 9444766853 on 11.2.15 at 1pm Rs. 55 in online payment, but today on wards i am not receiving that amount. so kindly take the necessary action to retrieve the amount.

Thanking you

Bank name: city union bank
reference no:406701308
anto21
 
Feb 10, 2015

landline and broad band connection not working

My bsnl no:22321873 .landline and broad band connection is not working.I gave complaint on Dec 2014 still the issue is not resolved .I complained to bsnl admin office 22501444 to but no use they are putting blame game .they are saying my area AE officer is on leave and asking me to wait till he comes to office . worst service .
kuttikasi
 
Feb 5, 2015

4424846008

not working broadband

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    bsnl land line broadband connection - line disconnected
    Net line disconnected from 21.8.2015. Already complaint...
    SBI - Money transfer but not received
    Dear sr, I had transferred 5000 Rs to acct no 33117121963...
    I.G.L. - FOR EXTRA PAY RETURNING
    सेबा मे श्रीमान...
    ACTION INDIA HOME PRODUCTS - Teachers Day
    Special celebration conducted by educational institutes to...
    aadhar card - aadhar card not received
    I have not received my original Adhaar Card No: 8825 5703...
    Dish TV - Multi connection illegal policies
    We are using Dish TV connection from 2007 with Multi 4...
    BSNL BHOPAL (M.P. State Circle) - 055-2970353 broad band connection
    above mention broad band no 0755- 2970353 regisred on...
    290967 - Political corruption in university
    PreetInder Kaur D/O Parminder Singh W.No-6A,H.No-80 Dhuri...
    Fast Track Call Taxi -Chennai - Rash Driving
    The name "Fast Track" doesnt mean the drivers...
    BBMP Garbage Collection - Garbage collection not done
    The problem with the sweeper , the garbage collector I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username