Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

THANGJOHN
 
Apr 23, 2015

Telephone No.04425588253 not working since 10-04-2015

Sir,

My BSNL LL No.04425588253 is not working since 10-04-2015.This affected my Broad Band connection also.I visited the Customer Care Center at Madhavaram Telephone Exchange to make complaints on 13th,15th & 16th April 2015.I gave a written complaint on 15th April 2015.The fault has not yet been attended despite 13 days have elapsed.The CC people simply say the fault is due to cable snap near T.V.K.Bus Stand.They also say they need contract laborers to do the job.Is the cable snap our fault ?We should not suffer like this.Immediate action needs to be taken to restore the telephone line.

Thanks & Regards,
T JOHN VEDANAYAGAM
Mobile No.9444756175
JASA APTS,M-11,
Door No.15-A,S.R.P.KOIL STREET,NORTH,T.V.K.Nagar,Chennai-600082.
SARAVAN 567
 
Apr 20, 2015

BSNL phone is dead

My residence land line no. 044-25903130 is not working for the past 6 days. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is BSNL phone is dead .Need a permanent solution.
senthilvijay2007
 
Apr 15, 2015

BSNL landline & broad band Not working

My residence land line no. 044-24716192 is not properly working for the past 2 days. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is BSNL phone is dead and Broad band also not working.Need a permanent solution.

thanking you
A.Vijaya Senthil
Pratiek
 
Apr 14, 2015

Landline Dead

My landline phone is dead for more than one month now. Several complaints have already been made but still it is the same. Frustrated by this response, we have already given a letter stating that the outgoing facility be cut off and only the incoming be active. But still there is no response. Please contact us ASAP.
Landline Number - 044-26641535

Pratiek
+91-9900627249
Sari sari
 
Mar 22, 2015

26692090-not receiving bill

my landdline bill is not received properly
M RAJAGOPAL
 
Feb 26, 2015

Frequent Line Fault on the BB Landline Ph # 044-28343096

Dear Sir,
My landline connection number 44- 28343096 gives frequent failures as the cable line connection suffers disconnection.Inspite of attending faults,the same fault occurs as a result,the internet link gets disturbed and the voice in the dialling receiver also unnecessarily disturbing me.However the monthly payment Rs 500/- is done on this phone number and I find there is no justification on paying the charge.As such,I request you to kindly arrange for the change of cable to prevent further line disturbance .however,I amm intended to buy one new modem to replace the existing modem as the function of the existing modem is absolutely hopeless.I hope by your intervention,I will get the good service connection with no further delay.
Thanking you
M RAJAGOPAL
Mob # 9962543096
sathiyasivap
 
Feb 12, 2015

recharge amount not credit

Respected sir

I was recharge in my mobile no 9444766853 on 11.2.15 at 1pm Rs. 55 in online payment, but today on wards i am not receiving that amount. so kindly take the necessary action to retrieve the amount.

Thanking you

Bank name: city union bank
reference no:406701308
anto21
 
Feb 10, 2015

landline and broad band connection not working

My bsnl no:22321873 .landline and broad band connection is not working.I gave complaint on Dec 2014 still the issue is not resolved .I complained to bsnl admin office 22501444 to but no use they are putting blame game .they are saying my area AE officer is on leave and asking me to wait till he comes to office . worst service .
kuttikasi
 
Feb 5, 2015

4424846008

not working broadband
J.Jayachandran
 
Jan 30, 2015

charges for unsubscribed plans

Sir
Telephone No.044-22591196
Customer Name: J. Jayachandran

I didn't subscribe for anything in hungama entertainment. But was charged rs.347.I kindly request you to repay the amount paid in last month bill and check on one time charges.
Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Regards
J.Jayachandran
9444259761
srimathi68
 
Jan 22, 2015

Landline is not working

My land line no 044-28443630 is not working for the last two days .completely dead.please attend immediately
p.s. srimathi
p.krishnamurthy
 
Jan 21, 2015

frequent failure of BSNL landline & broad band

My residence land line no. 044-26791665 is not properly working for the past 8 days. Registered complaints at least 4 times. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is very noisy and Broad band also not working. If the failure data base pertaining to my above phone number is verified, one can find at least 15 complaints in the past one year period. Need a permanent solution . Even planning to surrender BSNL connection, if my problem is not attended earlier.

thanking you

p.krishnamurthy
sudipbrahma
 
Jan 7, 2015

Landline is not working

Our Landline No: 044-24732702 was not working for last 2 days. As a result broadband is also not working.

Plz rectify it as early as possible.

Thanks
Sudip Brahma
9884621942
Shibu Thankappan
 
Jan 4, 2015

payment

My land line no:04651-245911.payment date experiod next i pay online.it not apset next i pay in marthandam office.my iob account is transfer id is BILD-BSNLBFONE-O141229-NET@957006 please refund my money in my account sir plz.
vksunda
 
Jan 1, 2015

correction in the mailing address reg

dea sir
my land line no. 24481347. This telephone was shifted from virugambakkam to tiruvanmiyur in may 2014 with all formalities
and working alright with BB. now my grievence is in my mailing address ther is small omission. your office has not mentioning
apartment no, ie c-1 ( block 2 c-1 )with the result i face lot of problems. i request you to correct the address in your office.
for your sake again i give my address here
v.kalyanasundaram,
first main road,
appasamy springs, block 2 c-1
aibea nagar, tiruvanmiyur,
Chennai------600041

thanking you sir

yours
v.kalyanasundaram
thankam
 
Dec 16, 2014

BSNL

Land Line Phone Dead
My BSNL Landline Phone 044 26733051 went dead on the 3rd Oct 2014 .. Complaint lodged with the Customer Care Lineman visited the area and confirmed that a major Cable Fault was the reason for the problem. I was advised the problem will be attended to soon. Till date no resolution in this matter and the bills keep coming. I would appreciate if this line can be terminated as it does not sever my purpose anymore.
praveen kunar
 
Dec 10, 2014

NOTWORKING

MY TELIPIONE N. 23465492
NOT WORKING LAST 6 DAYS NO RESPONSE FROM U
gpr1958
 
Dec 9, 2014

Land line not working

land line phone not working 044-26741604
Dear Sir / Madam ,
My land line phone number 044 - 26741604 not working from 05.12.2014. I have tried register my compliant through 198 but not succeeded G.Panduranga Rao,105, constable Road,chennai -600023.I request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
rag_prsmas
 
Dec 6, 2014

land line phone not working 044-22419043 and 22387690

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22419043 and 22387690 not working from 05.12.2014. I have not registered complaint through this tel.number sine both the phone out of order (no incoming/out going). Earlier we used to send SMS complaints but the same is not available R.Raghavan 6/F1 1St Pillyarkoil street,Lakshmipuram,chennai -600044.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
rag_prsmas
 
Dec 6, 2014

Land line telephone not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My land line phone number 044 - 22419043 and 22387690 also not working from 05.12.2014. I have not registered complaint through this tel.number since no incoming/outgoing but broad band working normal . Earlier we used to send and receive SMS for complaint . Now it is not possible to complaint through other telephone that was also not working R.Raghavann No 6/F1 1st pillayar koil street ,lakshnipuram ,chrompet, chennai-44 (Suresh thangamaligai).So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
sudhasakthi
 
Nov 26, 2014

completely out of order

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 22346580 is completely dead and not working for the past 1 month. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. I logged the complaint still no response from your side. I could not use Broad Band too and i could not do my office work in home.
Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help me.


sudha
velgan2010
 
Nov 24, 2014

Landline phone (not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22454321 not working from 20.11.2014. I have registered complaint through this tel.number 044-22451191 but so far no response even to my mobile number 9884784238. Earlier we used to receive SMS feedback from you against the complaint lodged. Now it is not happening so. I have another connection 044-22452732. This is also not working from 20.11.2014. S.Velmurugan, 2 / 1 , II main road officer's colony Adambakkam , Chennai - 600 088.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.

Another problem : Since your telephone cable is lying under the ground near my house leading to St.Brittos College , In the event of arising for any repair your personnel starts damaging the metro water line while digging the telephone cable. As a result, water pipeline is broken and the water is flowing on the streets causing wastage of water & inconvenience to all .Besides,only your telephone cable is running over my house instead of getting burying under the ground Therefore , please arrange your cable accordingly so as to avoid the inconvenience cause. Please take immediate action . I will be ever grateful to you.
SathishC89
 
Nov 19, 2014

LandLine Dead

I am Sathish C. I have given complaint in bsnl chennai telephones madavaram on 14.11.2014. Yet my complaint is not resolved. Very much disappointment with BSNL CHENNAI Telephones.
Contact No: 9790768604
aswin.kshah@yahoo.com
 
Nov 1, 2014

Dead and not working

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 26411146 is completely dead and not working for the past 2 months. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. sir, I am a senor citizen presently bedridden. I need this phone to contract doctors and nursing homes very frequently for my health problems.

Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help[ me.

Krishnadas Purushothamdas
Hasmukhlal
 
Oct 30, 2014

25359747 not working

I have already complained but no response take action or dissconect my line

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Auto Rickshaw - refusing to go to destination
    This incident happen at thane checknaka. I was standing at...
    mobile call - recurrent missed call by user
    I AM getting calls from an unknown no 8378957121 again and...
    sony mobile - IEMI No. 356603050297135
    To, Station officer police station Sahibabad Ghaziabad,...
    195406 - Lab Marks Not obtained in results
    In the 2-1 r13 2015 JNTUK results my lab subjects are not...
    Tata Sky - no service from tatasky since last one month and more
    Dear sir, From last one month and more ,we are facing...
    Navi Mumbai Municipal corporation - Removal of our plants in our grills
    Dear Sir, This is with reference to our plants in our...
    T.I.M.E. Institute - worst institue
    im one of the student 2 join time institue....in my life...
    jasvir kaur - WON 500,000GBP YEAR 2014
    DEAR SIR My mobile number won 500,000GBP from the UK...
    gem gas service - Non receiving of gas cylinder
    I have booked gas cylinder on 06-04-2015 message received...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username