Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

sudhasakthi
 
Nov 26, 2014

completely out of order

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 22346580 is completely dead and not working for the past 1 month. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. I logged the complaint still no response from your side. I could not use Broad Band too and i could not do my office work in home.
Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help me.


sudha
velgan2010
 
Nov 24, 2014

Landline phone (not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22454321 not working from 20.11.2014. I have registered complaint through this tel.number 044-22451191 but so far no response even to my mobile number 9884784238. Earlier we used to receive SMS feedback from you against the complaint lodged. Now it is not happening so. I have another connection 044-22452732. This is also not working from 20.11.2014. S.Velmurugan, 2 / 1 , II main road officer's colony Adambakkam , Chennai - 600 088.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.

Another problem : Since your telephone cable is lying under the ground near my house leading to St.Brittos College , In the event of arising for any repair your personnel starts damaging the metro water line while digging the telephone cable. As a result, water pipeline is broken and the water is flowing on the streets causing wastage of water & inconvenience to all .Besides,only your telephone cable is running over my house instead of getting burying under the ground Therefore , please arrange your cable accordingly so as to avoid the inconvenience cause. Please take immediate action . I will be ever grateful to you.
SathishC89
 
Nov 19, 2014

LandLine Dead

I am Sathish C. I have given complaint in bsnl chennai telephones madavaram on 14.11.2014. Yet my complaint is not resolved. Very much disappointment with BSNL CHENNAI Telephones.
Contact No: 9790768604
aswin.kshah@yahoo.com
 
Nov 1, 2014

Dead and not working

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 26411146 is completely dead and not working for the past 2 months. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. sir, I am a senor citizen presently bedridden. I need this phone to contract doctors and nursing homes very frequently for my health problems.

Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help[ me.

Krishnadas Purushothamdas
Hasmukhlal
 
Oct 30, 2014

25359747 not working

I have already complained but no response take action or dissconect my line
gowryjay
 
Oct 17, 2014

Landline complaint

My land line phone No 044-.25518068 is not working for the last one week. Even after registering complaint, there is no response. due to this reason I am unable to book Indane cylinder as the same is very much essential for booking refill cylinder. If BSNL continue to behave like by not attending the calls, customers are left with no choice except to switch over to private phone service. It seems there is a major fault due to cable. If we delay by paying bills, if the BSNL will spare, we fail to understand for the non working of landline, customers are not to be charged the rent till such time the fault is rectified. My mail id is gowrycsd@gmail.com
Raghu Kumar Choodamani
 
Oct 15, 2014

Land Line Phone Dead

My BSNL Landline Phone 044 25515287 went dead on the 9th Oct 2014 after a continous ring... Complaint lodged with the Customer Care the same day. Visited Exchange on the 10th Oct 2014 to check on the situation. Lineman visited the area the same evening and confirmed that a major Cable Fault was the reason for the problem. I was advised the problem will be attended to on 13th Oct 2014. Called on the AE on the 13th Oct 2014, she wanted to say the machinery and cable has been ordered and the problem will be addressed in a few days. Addressed my grievance with the PG Portal and also gave a letter in writing to the AE and the DE. No Action has been initiated yet to address the problem. Its the 15th Oct 2014 ...Still waiting to hear from them.
Dr. N. Shyamala
 
Sep 22, 2014

phone dead

phone number 044-22240379. We were able to make outgoing calls. no ringing for incoming calls. now totally dead.
Dr. N. Shyamala, nanganallur
Raviselvan
 
Sep 5, 2014

Poor response for Landline problem

My Land line is dead for past four days and no response and closing the dockets without my confirmation. When i call to the concern person there is no proper response. Even we are available at home there is no response.
Ganesh nagar extension
Landline : 044-22531009
Assigned Staff: ANSAR Basha
Docket Number:111881617742
leestalin
 
Aug 25, 2014

044-25963897 is out of service

My land line no 044-25963897 not working for the last two days .completely dead.please attend immediately
shirleyrayen16
 
Aug 23, 2014

Landline Not Working

Dear Sir,

Every 2 months my landline goes dead. Even last week i complained & someone came & rectified it now again its not working. My number is 044-24522820
Ravichandyran
 
Aug 18, 2014

Payment not credited

My phone. 044-28116927. . I paid two times in the portal. But this amount was not adjusted
C.N.Davidar
 
Aug 5, 2014

Dead

Sir, My LL Phone No 044 26400613 has been out of service for the last 30 days. Numerous complaints by phone and in person has resulted in no relief. The standard answer is, 'Cable Fault'., but I fail to understand how the Department Heads are just waiting and watching without batting an eye ! I hope at least now something, something would be done to solve our misery. Regards DAVIDAR
eakcon
 
Aug 4, 2014

no ringing

The following landline no.044-24716252,24719252 has working or not working at the same time. There is no ringing sound in the phone. Kindly request you to take the action immediately.
mahaganapathy
 
Jul 11, 2014

landline is not working

Our Landline No: 044-26193876 was not working for the last 1 week

Plz rectify ir it as early as possible.

Thanks
Mrs. jayasri
9444574503
care
 
Jul 2, 2014

Landline (BSNL)

Dear Sir/Mam,

Landline is not working.I'm already inform the bsnl office.But no one responding.Its very urgent patients are suffering please kindly do this help.The landline number is 24996672 Mylapore (Amrutanjan + Care).
ecofibers
 
Jul 2, 2014

NO DIAL TONE

OUR LAND LINE PHONE - 044-24961509 ONCE AGAIN - NO DIAL TONE .

REQUEST U TO ATTEND THE COMPLAINT IMMEDIATELY.

THANKING YOU

KARUNA
premarul
 
Jun 14, 2014

New connection not given

Have applied for a connection last month. Even though Chennai BSNL promises to give new connection within 7 days. They have not given the connection for more than 25 days. We are regularly in touch with the AE of Ambattur office but still the connection not given. The address for which the connection was registered was the following.

J Prem Aruliah
19/230, 4th Street
Korattur Chennai - 600080

Request immediate action to give connection.
shalinigj
 
Apr 29, 2014

Land line not working & Internet connection not working

My land line number is 044-22592458

Connection is in the name of Shanker.JJ, For the past 3 days land line and internet connection is out of order,Complaint is also registered,Please do the needfull.
prakashvas
 
Apr 25, 2014

Deactivate hungama service

DEACTIVATE

Respected sir,
my telephone number is 044-25287962 please deactivate the hungama service activated for this bsnl number broadband connection.
dhanasekar74
 
Apr 9, 2014

Land Line Not Working

My land line number is 044-24801052. It is in the name of C. Balasubramanian. My land line is out of order for past 3 days. So i request you to make the necessary action immediately.

regards
b.dhanasekar
Aman-ullah
 
Mar 31, 2014

Landline not working

Dear Sir/Madam

My land line number is 044-23763370. It is in the name Ameena Bee. My land line is out of order for past 3 days. So i request you to make the necessary as soon as possible.

Thanks
Amanullah A.M.
Aman-ullah
 
Mar 31, 2014

Land line not working

Dear Sir/Madam

My land line number is 044-23763370. It is in the name Ameena Bee. My land line is out of order for past 3 days. So i request you to make the necessary as soon as possible.

Thanks
K.M. Abdullah
SARAVANANJOSPH
 
Mar 27, 2014

LAND LINE NOT WORKING

My land line number is 044-25903130 . It is in the name A.SARAVANAN and my father land line number is 044-25904988 s.arumugam. My land line is out of order for past one week. So i request you to make the necessary as soon as possible.
T. Chelliah
 
Mar 27, 2014

out of order

My Telephone number 26631513 is out of order for last 3 days. Please rectify.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
C.Christy.
9, Arumugam street,
Kilpauk Garden Colony,
Chennai 10

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal.com - Snapdeal
    Dear Arif, We apologize for the inconvenience. We care...
    Credit Card - CREDIT CARD DECLINE
    Dear customer Here My ICICI credit card Number is - 4375...
    ORANGE TELECOMM UK INT’L LOTTERY,londan - COMPLAINT REGARDING PRIZE
    My prize Claim Dear, Sir, I have received a sudden text...
    EPASS - treasury server connection failed
    Respected sir, Am R.Vivekanand, my...
    Snapdeal and XpressBees - Snapdeal
    Dear Shankar Babu, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is...
    Street Dogs - stray
    I am residing in Mannat Enclave 2 Bhabat Zirakpur. There...
    ICICI Bank Credit Card - CREDIT CARD DECLINE
    Dear customer Here My ICICI credit card Number is - 4375...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Abirseal, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    IPH - Water Supply
    No Water Supply To The Secretary IPH Department...
    DELHIVERY Courier Service - Order not revived on time
    Order not revived on time; customer care not picking up...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username