Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

srimathi68
 
Jan 22, 2015

Landline is not working

My land line no 044-28443630 is not working for the last two days .completely dead.please attend immediately
p.s. srimathi
p.krishnamurthy
 
Jan 21, 2015

frequent failure of BSNL landline & broad band

My residence land line no. 044-26791665 is not properly working for the past 8 days. Registered complaints at least 4 times. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is very noisy and Broad band also not working. If the failure data base pertaining to my above phone number is verified, one can find at least 15 complaints in the past one year period. Need a permanent solution . Even planning to surrender BSNL connection, if my problem is not attended earlier.

thanking you

p.krishnamurthy
sudipbrahma
 
Jan 7, 2015

Landline is not working

Our Landline No: 044-24732702 was not working for last 2 days. As a result broadband is also not working.

Plz rectify it as early as possible.

Thanks
Sudip Brahma
9884621942
Shibu Thankappan
 
Jan 4, 2015

payment

My land line no:04651-245911.payment date experiod next i pay online.it not apset next i pay in marthandam office.my iob account is transfer id is BILD-BSNLBFONE-O141229-NET@957006 please refund my money in my account sir plz.
vksunda
 
Jan 1, 2015

correction in the mailing address reg

dea sir
my land line no. 24481347. This telephone was shifted from virugambakkam to tiruvanmiyur in may 2014 with all formalities
and working alright with BB. now my grievence is in my mailing address ther is small omission. your office has not mentioning
apartment no, ie c-1 ( block 2 c-1 )with the result i face lot of problems. i request you to correct the address in your office.
for your sake again i give my address here
v.kalyanasundaram,
first main road,
appasamy springs, block 2 c-1
aibea nagar, tiruvanmiyur,
Chennai------600041

thanking you sir

yours
v.kalyanasundaram
thankam
 
Dec 16, 2014

BSNL

Land Line Phone Dead
My BSNL Landline Phone 044 26733051 went dead on the 3rd Oct 2014 .. Complaint lodged with the Customer Care Lineman visited the area and confirmed that a major Cable Fault was the reason for the problem. I was advised the problem will be attended to soon. Till date no resolution in this matter and the bills keep coming. I would appreciate if this line can be terminated as it does not sever my purpose anymore.
praveen kunar
 
Dec 10, 2014

NOTWORKING

MY TELIPIONE N. 23465492
NOT WORKING LAST 6 DAYS NO RESPONSE FROM U
gpr1958
 
Dec 9, 2014

Land line not working

land line phone not working 044-26741604
Dear Sir / Madam ,
My land line phone number 044 - 26741604 not working from 05.12.2014. I have tried register my compliant through 198 but not succeeded G.Panduranga Rao,105, constable Road,chennai -600023.I request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
rag_prsmas
 
Dec 6, 2014

land line phone not working 044-22419043 and 22387690

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22419043 and 22387690 not working from 05.12.2014. I have not registered complaint through this tel.number sine both the phone out of order (no incoming/out going). Earlier we used to send SMS complaints but the same is not available R.Raghavan 6/F1 1St Pillyarkoil street,Lakshmipuram,chennai -600044.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
rag_prsmas
 
Dec 6, 2014

Land line telephone not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My land line phone number 044 - 22419043 and 22387690 also not working from 05.12.2014. I have not registered complaint through this tel.number since no incoming/outgoing but broad band working normal . Earlier we used to send and receive SMS for complaint . Now it is not possible to complaint through other telephone that was also not working R.Raghavann No 6/F1 1st pillayar koil street ,lakshnipuram ,chrompet, chennai-44 (Suresh thangamaligai).So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
sudhasakthi
 
Nov 26, 2014

completely out of order

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 22346580 is completely dead and not working for the past 1 month. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. I logged the complaint still no response from your side. I could not use Broad Band too and i could not do my office work in home.
Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help me.


sudha
velgan2010
 
Nov 24, 2014

Landline phone (not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22454321 not working from 20.11.2014. I have registered complaint through this tel.number 044-22451191 but so far no response even to my mobile number 9884784238. Earlier we used to receive SMS feedback from you against the complaint lodged. Now it is not happening so. I have another connection 044-22452732. This is also not working from 20.11.2014. S.Velmurugan, 2 / 1 , II main road officer's colony Adambakkam , Chennai - 600 088.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.

Another problem : Since your telephone cable is lying under the ground near my house leading to St.Brittos College , In the event of arising for any repair your personnel starts damaging the metro water line while digging the telephone cable. As a result, water pipeline is broken and the water is flowing on the streets causing wastage of water & inconvenience to all .Besides,only your telephone cable is running over my house instead of getting burying under the ground Therefore , please arrange your cable accordingly so as to avoid the inconvenience cause. Please take immediate action . I will be ever grateful to you.
SathishC89
 
Nov 19, 2014

LandLine Dead

I am Sathish C. I have given complaint in bsnl chennai telephones madavaram on 14.11.2014. Yet my complaint is not resolved. Very much disappointment with BSNL CHENNAI Telephones.
Contact No: 9790768604
aswin.kshah@yahoo.com
 
Nov 1, 2014

Dead and not working

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 26411146 is completely dead and not working for the past 2 months. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. sir, I am a senor citizen presently bedridden. I need this phone to contract doctors and nursing homes very frequently for my health problems.

Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help[ me.

Krishnadas Purushothamdas
Hasmukhlal
 
Oct 30, 2014

25359747 not working

I have already complained but no response take action or dissconect my line
gowryjay
 
Oct 17, 2014

Landline complaint

My land line phone No 044-.25518068 is not working for the last one week. Even after registering complaint, there is no response. due to this reason I am unable to book Indane cylinder as the same is very much essential for booking refill cylinder. If BSNL continue to behave like by not attending the calls, customers are left with no choice except to switch over to private phone service. It seems there is a major fault due to cable. If we delay by paying bills, if the BSNL will spare, we fail to understand for the non working of landline, customers are not to be charged the rent till such time the fault is rectified. My mail id is gowrycsd@gmail.com
Raghu Kumar Choodamani
 
Oct 15, 2014

Land Line Phone Dead

My BSNL Landline Phone 044 25515287 went dead on the 9th Oct 2014 after a continous ring... Complaint lodged with the Customer Care the same day. Visited Exchange on the 10th Oct 2014 to check on the situation. Lineman visited the area the same evening and confirmed that a major Cable Fault was the reason for the problem. I was advised the problem will be attended to on 13th Oct 2014. Called on the AE on the 13th Oct 2014, she wanted to say the machinery and cable has been ordered and the problem will be addressed in a few days. Addressed my grievance with the PG Portal and also gave a letter in writing to the AE and the DE. No Action has been initiated yet to address the problem. Its the 15th Oct 2014 ...Still waiting to hear from them.
Dr. N. Shyamala
 
Sep 22, 2014

phone dead

phone number 044-22240379. We were able to make outgoing calls. no ringing for incoming calls. now totally dead.
Dr. N. Shyamala, nanganallur
Raviselvan
 
Sep 5, 2014

Poor response for Landline problem

My Land line is dead for past four days and no response and closing the dockets without my confirmation. When i call to the concern person there is no proper response. Even we are available at home there is no response.
Ganesh nagar extension
Landline : 044-22531009
Assigned Staff: ANSAR Basha
Docket Number:111881617742
leestalin
 
Aug 25, 2014

044-25963897 is out of service

My land line no 044-25963897 not working for the last two days .completely dead.please attend immediately
shirleyrayen16
 
Aug 23, 2014

Landline Not Working

Dear Sir,

Every 2 months my landline goes dead. Even last week i complained & someone came & rectified it now again its not working. My number is 044-24522820
Ravichandyran
 
Aug 18, 2014

Payment not credited

My phone. 044-28116927. . I paid two times in the portal. But this amount was not adjusted
C.N.Davidar
 
Aug 5, 2014

Dead

Sir, My LL Phone No 044 26400613 has been out of service for the last 30 days. Numerous complaints by phone and in person has resulted in no relief. The standard answer is, 'Cable Fault'., but I fail to understand how the Department Heads are just waiting and watching without batting an eye ! I hope at least now something, something would be done to solve our misery. Regards DAVIDAR
eakcon
 
Aug 4, 2014

no ringing

The following landline no.044-24716252,24719252 has working or not working at the same time. There is no ringing sound in the phone. Kindly request you to take the action immediately.
mahaganapathy
 
Jul 11, 2014

landline is not working

Our Landline No: 044-26193876 was not working for the last 1 week

Plz rectify ir it as early as possible.

Thanks
Mrs. jayasri
9444574503

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal - MOBILE EMEI NO NOT FOUND
    I was going to service center 3 time.I am purchase karbonn...
    sab tv - yam hai ham
    Dear sab tv Me n my family enjoy all your serials. Its...
    SBI Credit Card - FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 139.77)
    i would like to notify you that present bill (Jan-2015) of...
    Vijay Tv - SUPER SINGER Junior4
    As show indicates that BEST Junior singer for Tamilagatin...
    Bharat Gas - Non delivery of LPG cylinder
    Dear Sir, I had booked a cylinder on 22.01.2015 with gas...
    INDIA POST:speed post - NON DELIVERY OF SPEED POST OF LETTER
    A Speed post letter under No.EE430491105 IN was booked...
    IDEA PREPAID - SIM not activaTED
    sir, I am using idea prepaid sim since from jan 2014 ,...
    snapdeal.com - my order no.4706992943 not size write size is 30 l done
    Please my order number. 4706992943 size confirm is 30 ...
    UNINOR - Value added services
    Mr. Morten Karlsen, If you are interested to have value...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username