Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

M RAJAGOPAL
 
Feb 26, 2015

Frequent Line Fault on the BB Landline Ph # 044-28343096

Dear Sir,
My landline connection number 44- 28343096 gives frequent failures as the cable line connection suffers disconnection.Inspite of attending faults,the same fault occurs as a result,the internet link gets disturbed and the voice in the dialling receiver also unnecessarily disturbing me.However the monthly payment Rs 500/- is done on this phone number and I find there is no justification on paying the charge.As such,I request you to kindly arrange for the change of cable to prevent further line disturbance .however,I amm intended to buy one new modem to replace the existing modem as the function of the existing modem is absolutely hopeless.I hope by your intervention,I will get the good service connection with no further delay.
Thanking you
M RAJAGOPAL
Mob # 9962543096
sathiyasivap
 
Feb 12, 2015

recharge amount not credit

Respected sir

I was recharge in my mobile no 9444766853 on 11.2.15 at 1pm Rs. 55 in online payment, but today on wards i am not receiving that amount. so kindly take the necessary action to retrieve the amount.

Thanking you

Bank name: city union bank
reference no:406701308
anto21
 
Feb 10, 2015

landline and broad band connection not working

My bsnl no:22321873 .landline and broad band connection is not working.I gave complaint on Dec 2014 still the issue is not resolved .I complained to bsnl admin office 22501444 to but no use they are putting blame game .they are saying my area AE officer is on leave and asking me to wait till he comes to office . worst service .
kuttikasi
 
Feb 5, 2015

4424846008

not working broadband
J.Jayachandran
 
Jan 30, 2015

charges for unsubscribed plans

Sir
Telephone No.044-22591196
Customer Name: J. Jayachandran

I didn't subscribe for anything in hungama entertainment. But was charged rs.347.I kindly request you to repay the amount paid in last month bill and check on one time charges.
Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Regards
J.Jayachandran
9444259761
srimathi68
 
Jan 22, 2015

Landline is not working

My land line no 044-28443630 is not working for the last two days .completely dead.please attend immediately
p.s. srimathi
p.krishnamurthy
 
Jan 21, 2015

frequent failure of BSNL landline & broad band

My residence land line no. 044-26791665 is not properly working for the past 8 days. Registered complaints at least 4 times. But every time without resolving the complaint, it is closed stating that it has been resolved. Now the actual failure is it is very noisy and Broad band also not working. If the failure data base pertaining to my above phone number is verified, one can find at least 15 complaints in the past one year period. Need a permanent solution . Even planning to surrender BSNL connection, if my problem is not attended earlier.

thanking you

p.krishnamurthy
sudipbrahma
 
Jan 7, 2015

Landline is not working

Our Landline No: 044-24732702 was not working for last 2 days. As a result broadband is also not working.

Plz rectify it as early as possible.

Thanks
Sudip Brahma
9884621942
Shibu Thankappan
 
Jan 4, 2015

payment

My land line no:04651-245911.payment date experiod next i pay online.it not apset next i pay in marthandam office.my iob account is transfer id is BILD-BSNLBFONE-O141229-NET@957006 please refund my money in my account sir plz.
vksunda
 
Jan 1, 2015

correction in the mailing address reg

dea sir
my land line no. 24481347. This telephone was shifted from virugambakkam to tiruvanmiyur in may 2014 with all formalities
and working alright with BB. now my grievence is in my mailing address ther is small omission. your office has not mentioning
apartment no, ie c-1 ( block 2 c-1 )with the result i face lot of problems. i request you to correct the address in your office.
for your sake again i give my address here
v.kalyanasundaram,
first main road,
appasamy springs, block 2 c-1
aibea nagar, tiruvanmiyur,
Chennai------600041

thanking you sir

yours
v.kalyanasundaram
thankam
 
Dec 16, 2014

BSNL

Land Line Phone Dead
My BSNL Landline Phone 044 26733051 went dead on the 3rd Oct 2014 .. Complaint lodged with the Customer Care Lineman visited the area and confirmed that a major Cable Fault was the reason for the problem. I was advised the problem will be attended to soon. Till date no resolution in this matter and the bills keep coming. I would appreciate if this line can be terminated as it does not sever my purpose anymore.
praveen kunar
 
Dec 10, 2014

NOTWORKING

MY TELIPIONE N. 23465492
NOT WORKING LAST 6 DAYS NO RESPONSE FROM U
gpr1958
 
Dec 9, 2014

Land line not working

land line phone not working 044-26741604
Dear Sir / Madam ,
My land line phone number 044 - 26741604 not working from 05.12.2014. I have tried register my compliant through 198 but not succeeded G.Panduranga Rao,105, constable Road,chennai -600023.I request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
rag_prsmas
 
Dec 6, 2014

land line phone not working 044-22419043 and 22387690

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22419043 and 22387690 not working from 05.12.2014. I have not registered complaint through this tel.number sine both the phone out of order (no incoming/out going). Earlier we used to send SMS complaints but the same is not available R.Raghavan 6/F1 1St Pillyarkoil street,Lakshmipuram,chennai -600044.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
rag_prsmas
 
Dec 6, 2014

Land line telephone not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My land line phone number 044 - 22419043 and 22387690 also not working from 05.12.2014. I have not registered complaint through this tel.number since no incoming/outgoing but broad band working normal . Earlier we used to send and receive SMS for complaint . Now it is not possible to complaint through other telephone that was also not working R.Raghavann No 6/F1 1st pillayar koil street ,lakshnipuram ,chrompet, chennai-44 (Suresh thangamaligai).So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.
sudhasakthi
 
Nov 26, 2014

completely out of order

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 22346580 is completely dead and not working for the past 1 month. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. I logged the complaint still no response from your side. I could not use Broad Band too and i could not do my office work in home.
Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help me.


sudha
velgan2010
 
Nov 24, 2014

Landline phone (not working

Dear Sir / Madam ,
My landline phone number 044 - 22454321 not working from 20.11.2014. I have registered complaint through this tel.number 044-22451191 but so far no response even to my mobile number 9884784238. Earlier we used to receive SMS feedback from you against the complaint lodged. Now it is not happening so. I have another connection 044-22452732. This is also not working from 20.11.2014. S.Velmurugan, 2 / 1 , II main road officer's colony Adambakkam , Chennai - 600 088.So i request you to make the necessary action as soon as possible.

Another problem : Since your telephone cable is lying under the ground near my house leading to St.Brittos College , In the event of arising for any repair your personnel starts damaging the metro water line while digging the telephone cable. As a result, water pipeline is broken and the water is flowing on the streets causing wastage of water & inconvenience to all .Besides,only your telephone cable is running over my house instead of getting burying under the ground Therefore , please arrange your cable accordingly so as to avoid the inconvenience cause. Please take immediate action . I will be ever grateful to you.
SathishC89
 
Nov 19, 2014

LandLine Dead

I am Sathish C. I have given complaint in bsnl chennai telephones madavaram on 14.11.2014. Yet my complaint is not resolved. Very much disappointment with BSNL CHENNAI Telephones.
Contact No: 9790768604
aswin.kshah@yahoo.com
 
Nov 1, 2014

Dead and not working

Dear Sir,
My Land Line number 26411146 is completely dead and not working for the past 2 months. I have been requesting you to rectify this land line. sir, I am a senor citizen presently bedridden. I need this phone to contract doctors and nursing homes very frequently for my health problems.

Hence I request you to send your engineer to rectify the defect immediately and help[ me.

Krishnadas Purushothamdas
Hasmukhlal
 
Oct 30, 2014

25359747 not working

I have already complained but no response take action or dissconect my line
gowryjay
 
Oct 17, 2014

Landline complaint

My land line phone No 044-.25518068 is not working for the last one week. Even after registering complaint, there is no response. due to this reason I am unable to book Indane cylinder as the same is very much essential for booking refill cylinder. If BSNL continue to behave like by not attending the calls, customers are left with no choice except to switch over to private phone service. It seems there is a major fault due to cable. If we delay by paying bills, if the BSNL will spare, we fail to understand for the non working of landline, customers are not to be charged the rent till such time the fault is rectified. My mail id is gowrycsd@gmail.com
Raghu Kumar Choodamani
 
Oct 15, 2014

Land Line Phone Dead

My BSNL Landline Phone 044 25515287 went dead on the 9th Oct 2014 after a continous ring... Complaint lodged with the Customer Care the same day. Visited Exchange on the 10th Oct 2014 to check on the situation. Lineman visited the area the same evening and confirmed that a major Cable Fault was the reason for the problem. I was advised the problem will be attended to on 13th Oct 2014. Called on the AE on the 13th Oct 2014, she wanted to say the machinery and cable has been ordered and the problem will be addressed in a few days. Addressed my grievance with the PG Portal and also gave a letter in writing to the AE and the DE. No Action has been initiated yet to address the problem. Its the 15th Oct 2014 ...Still waiting to hear from them.
Dr. N. Shyamala
 
Sep 22, 2014

phone dead

phone number 044-22240379. We were able to make outgoing calls. no ringing for incoming calls. now totally dead.
Dr. N. Shyamala, nanganallur
Raviselvan
 
Sep 5, 2014

Poor response for Landline problem

My Land line is dead for past four days and no response and closing the dockets without my confirmation. When i call to the concern person there is no proper response. Even we are available at home there is no response.
Ganesh nagar extension
Landline : 044-22531009
Assigned Staff: ANSAR Basha
Docket Number:111881617742
leestalin
 
Aug 25, 2014

044-25963897 is out of service

My land line no 044-25963897 not working for the last two days .completely dead.please attend immediately

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ACT NET BANGALORE - SERVICE 26 DAYS & CHARGES FULL MONTHS
    ACT internet services.... I am one of the customer. i...
    Oriental Bank of Commerce - BRANCH 0RBC01087-ANDHERI BEAST MUMBAI
    THE ATM OF POONAM NAGAR BRANCH IS IN MOST PATHETIC...
    Sony - I AM GOING TO THE CONSUMER COURT TO SUE SONY
    If you are planning for a new phone, DO NOT BUY A SONY...
    domino's pizza/ jubiliant foodworks ltd - incomplete order delivery
    had placed an order wit domino's pizza on 28/2/15 at...
    Union Bank of India - complaint for ATM transaction failure cash debited but not...
    Respected sir, I here by inform you that myself Rahul...
    idea cellular - wrong deductions of amount
    As asked by you .. you can contact me on 01 Mar at anytime...
    JOY MANGALAM DEVCON INDUSTRIES LTD - Fraud Company and Agents
    Regards, we invested Two Lakhs of rupees (Rs. 2,00,000.00)...
    Lenovos660 smart phone - Defect in Lenovo smart phone
    I have purchase lenovo S660 first week of february 2015ear...
    Income tax - not received mobile pin
    Sir, Client has not received the mobile pin,and has...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username