Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

lovli_starz@yahoomail.com
 
Mar 18, 2014

leakage of kaveri water on road

Leakage of Kaveri water on road in bangalore the address is No5. 10th G street, Ulsoor, Bangalore

LAND MARK IS : ULSOOR METRO STATION
Ganesh Prasad B R
 
Mar 18, 2014

Frequent block of U/G drainage

We are resident of the Thyagaraja Nagar, 2nd Block, Theru Beedhi,Yediyoor ward, Bangalore.
The Sanitary Main Lane Has Blocking Every 10 to 15 days.

We Are Complaining for Our Area Executive, in NMK Park, Basavangudi, They Are Helpless, They Will Send the Cleaning Vehicle and Cleaned It and after 10 To 15 Days the Same Problem. As this pipes are old and smaller dia, this problem is creating and we request the concerned department to change the pipes. Also while putting a concrete on road they closed one Manhole, as ours is small road (approximately 280' road) there is a only one manhole in front of last house, So we request the concerned department to change the old pipe and make a one more manhole and solve our problem

Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For Required Action.

We will be really grateful to you.

Residents of Theru Beedhi, Thyagaraja Nagar, Yadiyoor ward, Bangalore.
Ph:9448431844 mail: pranava41@yahoo.co.in
dngk@rediffmail.com
 
Mar 16, 2014

BWSSB water wastage - Jayanagar Ninth BlocK

BWSSB water wastage - Jayanagar Ninth BlocK
Near to south end C cross, there is major water wastage in the Main road.
Even after multiple complaint to local office this is not been rectified
harrybwssb20
 
Mar 14, 2014

Sanitary completely blocked in HBR layout!!

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that the very basic amenity of sanitary is not met in HBR layout.
Sanitary line is completely blocked. We are facing the problem day in and day out from past few years.
Requesting you to take action and fix the issue as is a everyday problem. Hope you understand and take immediate action.

Residence Address,
No.1212,1st Stage, 3rd Block, Brindavan Nagar, Kalyan Nagar Post, HBR Layout,Bangalore-43.

Regards,
Harish
Ranjini Gattu
 
Mar 3, 2014

No water supply

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I am staying near #15, 11th main, 6th cross, Marutinagar, Kamakshipalya, B'lore - 79, we have not got Cauvery water right from 4 days, Only in our road i.e., in 6th cross Cauvery water is not coming. kindly resolve the issue as early as possible and do the needful as we are suffering from acute water shortage.

Regards,
Ranjini
prakesh63
 
Jan 28, 2014

ILLEGAL WITHOUT METER USING CAUVERY WATER FROM 2 YEAR

URGENT ACTION NEED TO BE TAKEN CHEATING GOVERMENT

Dear Sir,

Near my home they have 2 shop commercial in between house underground water connection to tank & slum give no meter instal they're not paying any charges to govertment but in rent amount they're collecting cauvery water charges cheating to goverment they have closed that tap undegroung water connection in room not to be visiable for all people.

Address: Mohanabla
No 'U' 124, 12th cross , bhuvenshwari nagar magdi road .
bangalore -23

landmark : Binny pet railway gate 2 shop in between house 2 floor


Kindly take serious action on them.


Thanks
Rgds,
Prakesh
noorulislam
 
Dec 26, 2013

meter stolen cases

Sir,
Bwssb water meter stolen cases are increasing day by day in shivajinagar area, plz do the needfull.
kirankumarvc
 
Nov 13, 2013

Frequent block of U/G drainage

Respected Sir

We are resident of the shanthinagar 1st cross 1st main Hogasandra Begur Road Bommanahalli
The Sanitary Main Lane Has Blocking Every Week All The Drainage Water Will Come Inside To our Houses (Because It Is Reversing) Again The Drainage Water Is Entering To our House And We Are Unable To Stay Inside We Cannot Walk In Our Premises.

We Are Complaining for Our Area Executive and Councilor (They Are Helpless They Will Send the Cleaning Vehicle and Cleaned It after 10 To 15 Days the Same Problem We Are Unable To Stay There is a danger of spreading epidemic diseases also.

Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For Required Action

We will be really grateful to you.
Cont no 9741334480
kirankumarvc
 
Nov 13, 2013

Frequent block of U/G drainage

Respected Sir

We are resident of the shanthinagar 1st cross 1st main Hogasandra Begur Road Bommanahalli
The Sanitary Main Lane Has Blocking Every Week All The Drainage Water Will Come Inside To our Houses (Because It Is Reversing) Again The Drainage Water Is Entering To our House And We Are Unable To Stay Inside We Cannot Walk In Our Premises.

We Are Complaining for Our Area Executive and Councilor (They Are Helpless They Will Send the Cleaning Vehicle and Cleaned It after 10 To 15 Days the Same Problem We Are Unable To Stay There is a danger of spreading epidemic diseases also.

Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For Required Action

We will be really grateful to you.
Yours Sincerely


All the Resident of the shanthinagar 1st cross
Cont no 9741334480
Sajjad01
 
Sep 26, 2013

Sewage water seepage

After the recent rains, sewage water was seepage into the basement of H M Astoria Apartments and neighboring Apartment basements. a letter was issued to the Assistant Engineer, Benson Town, and he visited the place and confirmed that there was a problem. He promised to have this attended to more than three days ago (22nd Sept), but till date has not bothered to attend to the same.
As a result of this, the sewage water is continuing to enter the basement and the smell is horrible, contaminating the atmosphere. Our repeated calls and personal visits have been ignored by the AE Mr. Suhas of BWSSB, Benson Town.

Since the residents of the apartments are facing great difficulty, please instruct the AE to attend to this without further delay as otherwise we will take this up through the newspapers and highlight the negligence of the BWSSB officials.

Sajjad Wahid
Hon Secretary
H M Astoria Apartments
10, Benson Cross Road, Benson Town, Bangalore 560046
tn saraswathi
 
Sep 20, 2013

no water supply

I am residing in anaapoorneswarinagar {R H C S LAYOUT]9th cross. no water supply from the last one month .Kindly look into the matter.
sethuram ds
 
Sep 18, 2013

NOT UNDERSTANDING OF BILL AMOUNT

DEAR SIR,

SINCE OUR WATER METER IS NOT WORKING, BWSSB OFFICIALS HAS MADE REPLACEMENT FOR A NEW ONE.(ON CHARGEABLE BASIS) AND NOW IT IS OK. BUT UNFORTUNATELY, WE HAVE TO SAY THAT, FOR THE LAST 6 MONTHS METER READER WAS NOT GIVEN ANY BILL FOR THE WATER CHARGES USED BY US, (NOT ONLY OUR HOUSE, OUR NEIGHBOUR HOUSE ALSO) NOT ISSUING ANY BILLS. NOW, AFTER VISIT OF MY BIG BROTHER INTO THE BWSSB OFFICE, WE CAME TO KNOW THAT OUR BILL AMT IS RS.16,000/- WE CAN'T UNDERSTAND, WHY BWSSB OFFICIALS HAS MADE THIS TYPE OF BLUNDER MISTAKES AND GIVING PROBLEMS FOR US (THAT TO MIDDLE CLASS PEOPLE). SIR, PLS LOOK INTO THIS MATTER, AND GIVE SOME TIME FOR PAYING THIS HUGE AMOUNT, SINCE ALL OUR BROTHERS ARE WORKING IN PVT FIRMS YOU KNOW. AND ALSO REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK ONCEAGAIN THE USAGE OF WATER AND OBLIGE.

REGDS

SETHURAM
RESIDENT OF 210,9TH MN. ROAD, SRINAGAR
BANGALORE-560 050
PH: 9663476796
ksks1965
 
Aug 13, 2013

NO CAUVERY WATER

KIND ATTENTION : SRI. MALLAREDDY - ASST. EXECUTIVE ENGINEER, SRI. KARTHIK - ENGINEER & SRI. PRABAKARA REDDY - BWSSB - HENNUR, BANASAWADI , BANGALORE;

Dear OFFICERS,

We the residents of Maruthi Layout, Hennur Cross, 10th Main , 10th cross, 11th cross & 12th Cross altogether applied for cauvery connection in the month of September 2012 and after almost one year As per your instructions the meters has been installed after necessary payment. It was said by the kind authorities that, whomsoever defaulting from payment the connections will be disconnected of the meter installation, but till date we have not been supplied the water on a continuous basis and we have not received any Bill / notice for payments for the supply on trial basis, as we discussed and brought to the Notice of all of You about the existing water lines of BBMP(then CMC) which stopped permanently since 4 and half years and Particularly in the above mentioned crosses, the existing BBMP water is not fed to all the residents though the water is surplus in the borewell.

Inspite of complying the BWSSB requirements, the cauvery water is not properly supplied / fed in our crosses. The matter was brought personally several times to the notice of Shri Mallareddy , the site Engg-Incharge of this ward, perhaps there was no fruitful outcome in delivering the water in our crosses of Maruthi Layout. Besides, he replies, the matter will be addressed, however he never attended nor he visited / inspected the lines. It is surprise that, the water is pumped extensively and drained out in the other crosses in the same ward, where the meters are not installed. It is very unfair on the part of BWSSB.

At Least we may be given the water regularly on payment basis, instead of enjoying the free water by the defaulter residents.Our intention is not to terminate the water lines to the residents who are defaulter in complying the directions of BWSSB for payment / meter installation,

It is an appeal to the authorities that, a water men for BWSSB lines( cauvery) shall be strictly instructed, such that, the water men shall not indulge in politics in opening and closing the valves, which shall really affect the BWSSB revenue there by causing no water for our crosses.

We await the positive response in this regard, for which the residents of 10th main, 10th, 11th & 12th cross, Maruthi Layout, Hennur Cross, Behind Reliance Fresh ( Adjascent to - Indian Academy New College Building) shall be grateful for ever.

Wish you and all your team do a wonderful job in Helping the needy supply of Water for our Crosse at the earliest, Pl help let us have at least Good water,

Thanks and regards

SureshKumar.K
9008065649
sureshkumar1965@yahoo.com
ChildFund India
 
Jul 30, 2013

Sweage water flowing out side office

Sewage water flowing outside office

Complained several times, but not attended to since two months.

ChildFund India
22 Museum Road
Bangalore 560 001
080 25587157
9845894470
shwe
 
Jul 28, 2013

No kaveri water

The kaveri water is not coming at all, if it comes it will be only for 5 mints, but the one not understanding thing is , in the same area there are buildings which will get much more kaveri water , compared to all of us and I have never seen them getting water tank, I don't know whether they have got extra connections or the person who open the kaveri tab is in favor to them, but because of all this reason there is no water, and if we complaint to near 'jala mandala' they say please write your complaint we will take care , but taken care never happened.

this really gross.
venkatachalam
 
Apr 28, 2013

No water supply

I Am a Resident of Ramanjanappa Layout, very next to MEG Layout, A.Narayana Pura Extn., Udhayanagar, Behind Tin Factory, Bangalore – 560 016 and ours is a last home in this street. I feel very sorry to say that in and around our neighboring layouts, at least twice in a week cauvery water is provided and not a single drop of water to some of our streets. Iam not sure why is this indifference created among the people within the same area in a different layouts.
Though most of us have made the payment with BBMP/BWSSB for cauvery water connection and meter, the meter is yet to provide by the department which has been following with the authority continuously and the same has not yet been materialized yet.
Would appreciate if the concerned authority could look in to the matter on priority and streamline the water connection universal for all the resident and rectify the leakage of huge water.

Regards,
Venkatachalam
arun_gautham
 
Apr 10, 2013

No Service

dear sir ,

I have a water connection with the following details

Division S-5
serviced by -- kothnur Dinne
RR number -38697


And its been 4 months that i requested to move form non-domestic ( as construction was going on) to domestic. still nothing has happened , and every month i get a bill with 300 rs for being partiland.
i have to go to the bwssb office every month , they tell dont pay the bill we will correct it and still no use , every month same old problem.

And its been 4 months that i requested to move form non-domestic ( as construction was going on) to domestic. still nothing has happened , and every month i get a bill with 300 rs for being partiland.
i have to go to the bwssb office every month , they tell dont pay the bill we will correct it and now the arrears is 1200+ and still no use , every month same old problem.
venkat_chokkasandra
 
Apr 10, 2013

disparity in supplying water supply

Dear BWSSB,

As per the instruction of authority concerned in Ward 39, BWSSB, the meter has been installed after necessary payment. It was said by the kind authorities that, whomsoever defaulting from payment and meter installation, the existing water lines of BBMP(then CMC) will be stopped permanently and sanitary provision shall not be extended. Particularly in 6th cross, the existing BBMP water is not fed to some residents, where in our residence also affected, though the water is surplus in the borewell.

Inspite of complying the BWSSB requirements, the cauvery water is not properly supplied/fed in 6th cross. The matter was brought several times to the notice of Shri AMAVASYA GOWDA, the site Engg-Incharge of this ward, perhaps there was no fruitful outcome in delivering the water in 6th cross. Besides, he replies, there might be blockage in the pipe line which will be addressed, however he never attended nor he visited / inspected the lines. It is surprise that, the water is pumped extensively and drained out in the other crosses in the same ward, where the meters are not installed. It is very unfair on the part of BWSSB.

Atleast we may be given the water regularly on payment basis, instead of enjoying the free water by the defaulter residents.Our intention is not to terminate the water lines to the residents who are defaulter in complying the directions of BWSSB for payment / meter installation,

It is an appeal to the authorities that, a water men for BWSSB lines( cauvery) shall be delinked with BBMP lines, such that, the water men shall not indulge in politics in opening and closing the valves, which shall really affect the BWSSB revenue.

We await the positive response in this regard, for which the residents of 6th cross chokkasandra shall be greatful for ever.

Wish you and all your team a wonderful UGADI. Pl help let us also celebrate the sweetest ugadi,

Thanks and regards

Venkatesh
9964957257
vasanthvenkat@yahoo.com
Thathachar
 
Apr 6, 2013

Sewage water in open drain

I am a resident of 10th cross, Swimming Pool Extn, Malleswaram, Bangalore 560003. My phone: 23367263. For several days, sewage water is flowing in the open drain for rain water in front of my house. It is foul smelling and the smell can be felt even inside the house. Kindly stop this illegal use of open drain.
M.A.Lakshmithathachar
three1
 
Mar 29, 2013

taping water from Road and taking to other place who is the roght person to ask

Hi.
sir now only we got water cont and many people the r coming and cutting and taking them self taking for extension or diffing road taking water and taking con to their places her no one to ask anybody now we r not gating water and we do not no the water complaint nos so pls have chalk and do the needful to peoples thank u
thomasp100
 
Mar 23, 2013

Water leaking on 80 ft. Road indiranagar

Sir,
Since many month water is leaking on 80 ft. Road Indiranagar, infront of George Thangaiah Building (old tata Infortech) opposite to spice curry hotel. Since water is immediately going to storm water drain, there is no flow of water on the road. I have seen that many times minor repairs were tried by the BWSSB staff but in vain. Now since the water supply has improved in this area, large quantity of water is wasted every day. Kindly do necessary repairs urgently to stop further waste.
F.Thomas/Michael palaya/indiranagar
Ekambaramjoe
 
Mar 20, 2013

BRASS UNITS NOT SUPPLIED ALONG WITH METER

Sir,
My consumer RR no C-230856 13/1 Osburn Road Cross, Bangalore-42 Water meter stolen by some body after 3 visits to Police station receied aknowledgeemnt based on paid Rs 1140/- Challan No- C-207032013194 2 visits to High Grounds. Lineman has come and about to fix the meter same way there is chance of stole again i requested to hand over meter so that plumber can fix it whereas he had given only Meter taken away the BRASS UNITS 2 Nos. When i went to Coles Part station they said i should meet only AEE. Is it neccessary after paying full amount i was forced to buy brass units Rs 260/- from out side . Please please adjust the above amount in my next bill and oblige.

Ekambaram.
kumar swamy
 
Feb 27, 2013

ನೀರು ಸೋರಿಕೆ ಯಾಗುತ್ತಿರುವ ಬಗ್ಗೆ

ಮಾನ್ಯರೇ,
ರಾಜರಾಜೇಶ್ವರಿ ವಲಯದ ವ್ಯಾಪ್ತಿಯಲ್ಲಿ ಬರುವ ಕೆಂಗೇರಿಯ ನಾಗದೇವನಹಳ್ಳಿ ಸಮೀಪವಿರುವ ಭುವನೇಶ್ವರಿನಗರ ೨ನೇ ಹಂತದ ಮುಖ್ಯಯ ಸಮೀಪದ ರಸ್ತೆ ಯಲ್ಲಿ ಕಾವೇರಿ ನೀರು ಸರಬರಾಜು ಆಗುವ ಪೈಪಿನಲ್ಲಿ ನೀರು ಸೋರಿಕೆ ಯಾಗುತ್ತಿದೆ ನೀರಿಗೆ ಅಹಾಕಾರ ವಾಗುತ್ತಿರುವ ಇಂತ ಸಮಯದಲ್ಲಿ ಅನಾವಶ್ಯಕವಾಗಿ ವ್ಯಯವಾಗುತ್ತಿರುವ ನೀರನ್ನು ನೋಡಿ ಸಹಿಸಲು ಸಾಧ್ಯವಾಗುತ್ತಿಲ್ಲ ಸಂಭಂದಪಟ್ಟ ಅಧಿಕಾರಿಗಳು ಈ ಕೂಡಲೇ ಇತ್ತ ಗಮನ ಹರಿಸಿ ಸದರಿ ಪೈಪ್ ನ್ನು ದರಸ್ಠಿ ಗೊಳಿಸಬೇಕೆಂದು ಮನವಿಮಾಡಿಕೊಳ್ಳುತ್ತೇನೆ.

ಆರ್. ಕುಮಾರ್
ಭುವನೇಶ್ವರಿನಗರ 2ನೇ ಹಂತ
ದೂರವಾಣಿ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ: 9844421127
SMARH
 
Feb 25, 2013

frequent blokage of U/G drainage

Dear Sir,

The Bangalore Hospital is located at South End circle, Jayanagar 1st Block, RV Road. This area comes under Byrasandra ward. Here the UG sewage gets clogged frequently and whenever there is clogging,, may be due to leak in the under ground pipe lines, sewage water enters our basement, like pump room, lift well etc and we are scared that one day it might even contaminate our huge sump located adjoining the sewage line on the Vedantha Mandir Road.
In the past one month, we got the help of Byrasandra ward Flush vihicle thrice to clear the blockage.
We request the concerned authorities to rectify this problem at the earliest as we forsee more such problems during monsoon which is not far away.

With Regards
Hospital Authority
samumarji
 
Feb 21, 2013

Sanitary blockage

Dear Sir,

I Am Residing @ #80, 7th Cross, Sri Mookambika Layout, Mylasandra, Near Kengeri, Bangalore - 560059

Ours is a last home in this street. There is no sanitary connection from last manhole. There is a blockage here. All waste from entire street gets dumped here. Since its in front of our house , there is a bad smell always and sometimes it overflows covers the
entire street. We are unable to walk on street and very difficult to live. There is a danger of spreading epedimic diseases also.

We Are Complaining For Our Area Executive And Councilor ( They Are Helpless They Will Send The Cleaning Vehicle And Cleaned It After 10 To 15 Days The Same Problem We Are Unable To Stay.
Kindly Look Into The Matter And Arrange For Required Action or atleast give us the details about where and whom to contact ?

I will be really grateful to you.
My contact number is 9731052499
My email id is : samumarji@gmail.com.

Thanking U
Sameer

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reliance netconnect /datacard - Regarding automatic disconnect
    I have a good signal.But when program is running it...
    327030 - Fraud Company
    "AZIENDA PORTFOLIO PVT. LTD." This is a 100%...
    star jalsa- maa serial - Please please stop this Serial MAA
    Please Maa serial ta bandho karun. Jhilik r ei jibone maa...
    hindware - Hindware - Unable to get service for past 4 months..
    Hi, We have a hindware trashmasher. It had stopped...
    UPSC - Lost my CAPF Admit Card
    Registraion id:11333599767 D.O.B.: 08/03/1992 email id:...
    CBSE - CBSE percentile score
    Dear Sir, Since Mathematics question (Set III outside...
    UGC - P.HD. IN SANSKRIT FROM CMJU
    sir, I have completed my p.hd. in sanskrit by completely...
    India Postal - salary
    Sir, We are 100 to 200 peoples are working in postal dept...
    Street Dogs - Terror of Street Dogs
    I am a resident of 947/8 govind puri, Kalkaji New Delhi -...
    202065 - PAN CARD NEED
    Application number: 999999999 Coupon number :...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username