Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

samindra
 
Jul 27, 2014

Leakage of sewerage water in front of our factory

Dear Sir/madam,
A bwssb Sewarage which is front of our factory is leaked. Kindly send your vehicle for its cleaning at the earliest.


Thanking You,
Kanti Sweets
No. 81, 3rd main road,
Industrial Town Rajajinagar
Bangalore 560044
emmanualca
 
Jul 23, 2014

Leakage of sewerage water in front of our house

Respected Sir,
For the last 2 days sewerage water from BWSSB system is leaking and getting collected in the gutter in front of our house.
This will lead to maximum breeding of mosquitoes causing dengue, malaria and other problems to us and all surrounding our house.
kindly get the sewerage system repaired immediately and oblige.

House Address
#121, 2nd Cross,
Domlur Layout,
Bangalore-560071

Regards,
Emmanual & Augustine
Mayura Sujeeth
 
Jul 21, 2014

No water supply

Dear Sir/Madam,

Door No.19, 3rd cross, Victoria lay out, Bangalore - 560047.
We are facing water problems from 6 months.The pressure is too low, kindly resolve the issue as early as possible and do the needful as we are suffering from acute water shortage.

R.R No - SE101018/6 - 192

regards,
Mayura.
Indianbyheart
 
Jun 27, 2014

Kaveri water illegal connection

Dear Team,

I am a resident of Mallathalli, Nagarbhavi ITI Layout and i have noticed there is a private land owners between ITI Layout and NGEF layout. Near to Reliance pinnacle apartment on the Mallathalli Lake road.
This makes the Kaveri water connection going through this private property.

Using the opportunity, all the 30 houses in the private land are using illegal connection i.e. Kaveri water and corporation water connection. The extent of usage is such that now there are 3 new buildings being built using this water.
They clean the whole road when Kaveri water flows through this connection every alternate or once in 3 days.
They have dug the road and taken the water connection.

Chanakeshava (Chenna anna) and Pappa gowda are the main players.


The group of people belong to same family hence it is a family activity.
Please stop this illegal activity.


Road map:
When coming from Nagarbhavi Cirlce to Kengutta circle ( Ambedkar engg collage circle) Continue straight.
come Straight untill Reliance pinnacle apartments, Take next right and next left.

The road takes you to tamarind trees and take right.
That road comprises of private owners and the illegal water connection holders.


Regards
Indian
Indianbyheart
 
Jun 27, 2014

Illegal water connections

Dear Team,

I wanted to give more information on the illegal water connection which i had informed earlier.
The address is Mallathalli, Between ITI Layout and NGEF layour.

Near Reliance Pinnacle appartments.
Mallathalli Lake road.

Regards
Indian
Sadia Khan
 
Jun 27, 2014

Thank you

Thank you to Mr.R.M.Channabasavaiah (Pillana garden) and BWSSB Call centre Executives(Ms.Geetha) for timely help
srikanth6c8
 
Jun 21, 2014

Heavy Water Leakage

Dear Sir,

We are staying in Nrupathunga road, T Dasarahalli. There is valve in our road, which is leaking very badly, due to which the roads are also getting damaged. Now the BBMP is doing Re-tarring for the existing.

Address:

Nrupathunga Road,
T.Dasarahalli
Bangalore 560067

So, we the people of Nrupathunga Road request you take the necessary action and do the needful.

regards,

Srikanth K M
9916451827
S.VS.Kamath
 
Jun 19, 2014

worng meter reading or meter fault

Sir,
We the flat tenants residing at nandini lay out, near nandini bus depot, bangalore96. Our RR No.23833/W200893/355 flat no. 43A. Every month we are receiving excess reading bill due to wrong meter reading or faulty water meter, due to this we are paying excess amount.
We request you' kindly attend bthe problem and do the needful immediately.

Thanking you,

S.v.s. kamath
Tenant, 43A, Nandini lay out, Bangalore-560096
Phone no.
23493933374
shiva.R
 
Jun 18, 2014

No Water Supply

Dear Respected Sir/Madam

Myself residing in 4nd cross, sudhama Nagar, New Thipsandra Post, Bangalore - 75
This area is facing water problem from past 5 years,
The land is dry and there is no water in boar or wells, This area is walkable from BDA layout still there is no water and no authority is trying to resolve the issue.I end up with paying huge amount to tankers, I request you to do servay in this area with all residential and provide water supply as soon as possible.

this is my humble request to supply water in our area soon as possible.
vgannamani@yahoo.com
 
Jun 9, 2014

Frequent block of U/G drainage

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are residents of the 13th Cross, 6th Main, Venkatapura, near Teachers colony, Koramangala 1st block
The Sanitary Main Lane was blocking every now and then and All The Drainage Water Will Come and storing infront of our houses at the end of the lane 13th cross end, Again The Drainage Water Is Entering To our House And We Are Unable To Stay Inside We Cannot Walk In Our Premises.

We have been calling the Koramangala help line on 080-2294 5153, and lodging the complaint but no use.

Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For permanent solution.

We will be really grateful to you.
Yours Sincerely


All the Resident of the 13th Cross, 6th Main, Venkatapura
Contact # 9535492668
Suresh. B
 
Jun 7, 2014

no water supply from 6 months

Placed r,

We are facing water supply problem from past 6 months. I have placed a almost 4-5 complaint through email to Bwssb but there were no reaction or nor reply for complaints. Our road People also Placed complaint to our corporate by visiting to there home atleast 10 times. He doesn't helping us, saying that 'your road members didn't helped me in the election '.Even he doesn't providing bore well. We all struggling. Please take a visit to our road. And see the People struggling for water at the time 6:pm -11pm
Our address 3 main, A block, ganesha temple road, kadapa swamy mutt, Bhuvaneshwari nagar, magadi road, k.p.agrahara, Banglore -23.
munireddy
 
Jun 1, 2014

NO WATER

We are residing at No.50, 1st Cross, Cashier Layout,4th Main,Tavarekere EXTN.Bangalore-68. There is no Water since from one
week. Daily WE ARE purchasing water .And your people changing the meter and NEW METER READING NO.99999 at the fixing time
How is this reading possible ?


Munireddy ph.9902725379
suvashis
 
May 29, 2014

Foul smell in 6th G cross area

Hi,
I am resident of Jeevanadi Krishna Appartment situated at 6th cross Kaggadasapura C V Raman Nagar.
Due to open drain near kaggasapura lake, entire 6th g cross area is filled with polluted/foul smell.
kindly look into this matter as we are not able to open our balcony /windows.
thank you for you understanding.
smita sail
 
May 28, 2014

Kaveri Water Contamination at Venketapura

The kaveri water that is supplied to 12th cross venketapura is highly contaminated.
It is been mixed with drainage water and has terrible stench and is marshy green in color. There have been cases of diarrhea and vomiting among several people. It has been four days since and no action has been taken.
All the attempts made to reach the AE, Mr Naveen of south east zone were vain. Either the phone calls made went unanswered or his phone was on switched off mode during wee hours.
After having failed to draw the attention of officials to such serious and fatal issue, I am finally registering an online complaint
Hope our trust in the system is regarded and the problem is addressed asap
Residents of Venketapura,12 the cross.. 6th Main deadend
smita sail
 
May 28, 2014

Contamination of Kaveri watet

The kaveri water that is supplied to 12th cross venketapura is highly contaminated.
It is been mixed with drainage water and has terrible stench and is marshy green in color. There have been cases of diarrhea and vomiting among several people. It has been four days since and no action has been taken.
All the attempts made to reach the AE, Mr Naveen of south east zone were vain. Either the phone calls made went unanswered or his phone was on switched off mode during wee hours.
After having failed to draw the attention of officials to such serious i fatal issue, I am finally registering an online complaint
Hope our trust in the system is regarded and the problem addressed asap

Residents of Venketapura,12 the cross.. 6th Main deadend
2010anees
 
May 23, 2014

No water supply since 4 weeks

WE ARE RESIDING AT 29/38, IST CROSS, ADARSH NAGAR,LR BANDE, BEHIND KHB QARTERS, SULTAN PALYA, BANGALORE 560032.
THERE WAS NO REGULAR SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER FROM BWSSB SINCE ONE YEAR. WE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING TO THE RT NAGAR OFFICE SINCE LAST ONE YEAR. THE OFFICIALS WOULD NOT BE PRESENT MOST OF THE TIMES, SO, WE HAVE MADE WRITTEN COMPLAINTS AT LEAST 50 TIMES.
ONCE, LUCKILY WE MET THE CONCERNED WATER INSPECTOR AND LODGED THE COMPLAINT. HE ASKED US TO RELAY THE PIPE LINE INSIDE THE PREMISES WHICH WE DID BY INCURRING Rs.21,000/-. SINCE THEN FOR THE LAST ONE MONTH THERE IS NOT A SINGLE DROP OF WATER LET.
WE ARE GETTING TIRED OF REGISTERING COMPLAINTS WITHOUT ANY RESULTS.
WILL SOMEBODY GUIDE US HOW WE CAN GET WATER. WE CONTINUE TO PAY THE WATER BILL WHICH IS DELIVERED TO US EVERY MONTH BY THE DEPARTMENT.
ABHISHEK1986
 
May 23, 2014

DISCONNECTION OF WATER LINE

THIS ABHISHEK RESIDING IN HANUMANTHANAGAR, THESE BWSSB OFFICIALS DISCONNECTED OUR WATER PIPE LINE WITH PRIOR NOTICE STATING THAT IT WAS LEAKAGE IN THE PIPELINE WHEN ASKED TO REPAIR THEY DEMANDED RS 9000 AS THE REPAIR CHARGES, WHEN CONTACTS TO THE OFFICIALS THEY ALSO GAVE A DEAF HEAR TO THE ISSUE STATING WE CANT DO ANYTHING, IF WE HAD SUCH OFFICIALS IN THE FOR WORK BWSSB WOULD BE THE WORST DEPARTMENT TO DEAL WITH, ALSO THE LANGUAGE AND TONE WHICH THEY USE SO DOWN MARKET(CHEAP), I CALLED TEN OFFICIALS ON THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS( NO : 98458444029, 9845444041, 9845444105, 9845444027, 08022945155/157, 08022945105), ALL THE PEOPLE TURNED OUT TO BE USELESS, ADAMANT,
IF ANY SENIOR OFFICIAL READS THIS KINDLY REVERT BACK ON THE FOLLOWING CONTACT ME ON THE FOLLOWING NO : 9845800527
KUPPANDA
 
May 13, 2014

NON SUPPLY OF TAPED WATER/DRINKING WATER

Sir,
I am the resident of JP Nagar 8th Phase 2nd Block 1st Main, 2nd Cross Royal County Developers Developed BDA Site Owner. My Site No is 533 at the above location. I am constructed my house at that location during 2004, since then we are buying water from out side on cash payment. The area Sy No is 30 to 33, 35 and 36 Kothanoor. Even after our repeated approach to the BWSSB authority no fruitful result achieved for supply of taped water to the above location.In this connection it is brought to the notice of authority concerned that The Cauvery 4th Stage Phase II Project also completed and supplying water to other areas our location is still awaiting water from BWSSB. The Cauvery 4th stage is located only a stone through distance from JP Nagar 8th Phase II Block and also we are issued with BWSSB Water Meter. My BWSSB Water Meter No is 212426 [S208052013093]. As per BDA norms the BDA Site owners should have been provided with all basic facilities, BUT IN THIS AREA THE WATER FACILITY IS AVAILABLE ALSO NO ACTION IS BEING TAKEN BY THE CONCERNED AUTHORITY TO SUPPLY AT LEAST DRINKING WATER, and also the Condition of the Cross roads are very worst.Up course electricity supply is normal and no problem from BESCOM authority. May I request the concerned authority to look into the matter in connection with SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER and do the needful at the earliest. By KP KARUMBAIAH Mobile 9449072286
bharathtintin
 
May 1, 2014

Regarding Problem in Kumarswamy Layout

Hello Sir,

In front of my home BWSSB cleaned the drainage. They removed all waste from drainage and placed in front of my home. Due to this, we have lot of mosquito problems and a foul smell because which we are not able to stay in our home. We and our neighbors are facing problem due to this. Kindly suggest BWSSB to remove this waste.

Address:

#59, 1st cross, 1st stage,
Govinayakanahalli,
Kumarswamy Layout,
Bangalore - 560078
lovli_starz@yahoomail.com
 
Mar 18, 2014

leakage of kaveri water on road

Leakage of Kaveri water on road in bangalore the address is No5. 10th G street, Ulsoor, Bangalore

LAND MARK IS : ULSOOR METRO STATION
Ganesh Prasad B R
 
Mar 18, 2014

Frequent block of U/G drainage

We are resident of the Thyagaraja Nagar, 2nd Block, Theru Beedhi,Yediyoor ward, Bangalore.
The Sanitary Main Lane Has Blocking Every 10 to 15 days.

We Are Complaining for Our Area Executive, in NMK Park, Basavangudi, They Are Helpless, They Will Send the Cleaning Vehicle and Cleaned It and after 10 To 15 Days the Same Problem. As this pipes are old and smaller dia, this problem is creating and we request the concerned department to change the pipes. Also while putting a concrete on road they closed one Manhole, as ours is small road (approximately 280' road) there is a only one manhole in front of last house, So we request the concerned department to change the old pipe and make a one more manhole and solve our problem

Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For Required Action.

We will be really grateful to you.

Residents of Theru Beedhi, Thyagaraja Nagar, Yadiyoor ward, Bangalore.
Ph:9448431844 mail: pranava41@yahoo.co.in
dngk@rediffmail.com
 
Mar 16, 2014

BWSSB water wastage - Jayanagar Ninth BlocK

BWSSB water wastage - Jayanagar Ninth BlocK
Near to south end C cross, there is major water wastage in the Main road.
Even after multiple complaint to local office this is not been rectified
harrybwssb20
 
Mar 14, 2014

Sanitary completely blocked in HBR layout!!

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that the very basic amenity of sanitary is not met in HBR layout.
Sanitary line is completely blocked. We are facing the problem day in and day out from past few years.
Requesting you to take action and fix the issue as is a everyday problem. Hope you understand and take immediate action.

Residence Address,
No.1212,1st Stage, 3rd Block, Brindavan Nagar, Kalyan Nagar Post, HBR Layout,Bangalore-43.

Regards,
Harish
Ranjini Gattu
 
Mar 3, 2014

No water supply

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I am staying near #15, 11th main, 6th cross, Marutinagar, Kamakshipalya, B'lore - 79, we have not got Cauvery water right from 4 days, Only in our road i.e., in 6th cross Cauvery water is not coming. kindly resolve the issue as early as possible and do the needful as we are suffering from acute water shortage.

Regards,
Ranjini
prakesh63
 
Jan 28, 2014

ILLEGAL WITHOUT METER USING CAUVERY WATER FROM 2 YEAR

URGENT ACTION NEED TO BE TAKEN CHEATING GOVERMENT

Dear Sir,

Near my home they have 2 shop commercial in between house underground water connection to tank & slum give no meter instal they're not paying any charges to govertment but in rent amount they're collecting cauvery water charges cheating to goverment they have closed that tap undegroung water connection in room not to be visiable for all people.

Address: Mohanabla
No 'U' 124, 12th cross , bhuvenshwari nagar magdi road .
bangalore -23

landmark : Binny pet railway gate 2 shop in between house 2 floor


Kindly take serious action on them.


Thanks
Rgds,
Prakesh

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAO (OR) EME secunderabad - promotion,pay
    Sir,I NO 17008462A NK CLK SD ANKUSH JASROTIA HAS ASSUMED...
    care@paytm.com - in progress
    I have recharge for amount of 147 but the amount is...
    HBJ Capital - Fraud, Cheating, Fake promises, Worst Service, False...
    I had paid Rs. 10,000/- for One Year Subscription Charges...
    fastway cable company punjab - over charger and noresponse this subject from compny
    sir i am from jalandhar city my local cable operater is...
    Cartoon Network India - Restart inazuma eleven again
    Respected sir, please start inazuma eleven again in...
    286334 - detial
    pls i want full detial
    250785 - size mismatch
    size is mismatching i want to exchange
    Sadashiv Bharvase - KBC line disconnected
    KBC Line disconnected while in process at your end not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username