Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

chandrashekar swamy
 
Apr 14, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Drainage Blockage

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sewerage/Drainage is filled with Mud as a result it gets blocked once in everyweek. We have raised n number of complaints, when they come they just clear the log on temporary basis. But we request BWSSB to initiate some action by clearing the Mud filled in the drainage.

Address 69/A II main
III Stage III block
Basaveshwaranagar,
Bangalore-560079
BTM Public
 
Apr 1, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sewerage/Drainage is filled with Mud as a result it gets blocked once in everyweek. We have raised n number of complaints, when they come they just clear the log on temporary basis. But we request BWSSB to initiate some action by clearing the Mud filled in the drainge.

Address BTM 1st Stage Opposite to Apollo Pharmacy
Near Shani Mahatma temple
Complete Lane
16th Main 10th Cross
Bangalore-560029
Prasad J
 
Apr 1, 2015

no proper water supply

Dear sir/mam

We stay in S.G.palya(suddagunte palya) near tavarekere rd we get water supply every alternate days, but from past one month we are not getting sufficient water, as this area is very interior we are unable to get tanker lorry in our road. Plz take this complaint in to consideration and do the needful.

THANKING YOU!
raajeshwari.t
 
Mar 23, 2015

water problem

No proper water supply in our area.
Dear sir
Were the persons from katthriguppe main, srinivasa nagar.. As we were facing a lot of problems regarding ur water services since 7 months ..
We are calling you and informing you about this but none of them were taking an action on this.. When were calling you the people will says we will check it out and sourts your problem but never you do these.. We were not at all getting water properly if we gets also its for an only half an hour thats.. If were seriously informing you that take an action... But the meter will runs upto maximum....
If we need water means we h av to call to the tanker and they will charges upto maximum...




Address
# 66 3rd A main
Srinivasanagar Banashankari 3rd stage
Bangalore 85...
vasanthkamath
 
Mar 20, 2015

blockage of drainage

The sewage line is getting blocked every 2 months.existing line is defunct and laid 25 years back. I have been repeatedly complaining but no permanent solution is given. 3 years back all the residents of 7th B Cross yelahanaka newtown locality met AE and written complaint was given requesting him to provide suitable drainage system. But so far no action is taken in this regard.

Ten days back my drainage got blocked and despite repeated written complaint and several visit to BWSSB office at Yelahanaka Newtown nobody has bothered to take action.
G.V.Murthy
 
Mar 19, 2015

Sanitary line not connected to the new line drawn

The new sanitary line Pipes were laid. The connection of pipeline from our residence to the new line has not been done.It has come to our notice only when we replaced new chamber covers. The AEE does not pick the phone calls, either his cell is busy or switched off.

The Pipeline workers are rude and demanding lot of money.
Kindly treat this complaint on priority and do the needful

My address:
G.V. Murthy
# 399, 11th cross, 17th main , II phase J.P.Nagar, Bangalore 560078
Anithapadmavathi
 
Mar 17, 2015

BWSSB

We, the residents of Chinnappanahalli 6A Cross,Doddanakundi Extenstion have the Cavery water connections. We do not get water for 15 days at a time and even if there is supply, it is only for about ½ hour to 1 hour. We are suffering with the problem of insufficient water supply. Residents from other cross/streets (around our area) in chinnappanahalli are getting normal water supply.
On talking to the person who is incharge of water supply in our area, Muni Anjanappa/Nagaraj, we are told that the pipe is broken and it will be repaired in 3-4 days, It is almost 15 days now.
We have suffered in-sufficient water supply from past 20 days. I request concerned higher officer to look into this matter & solve the problem.
Request you to provide us with a Complaint ID Number for us to follow up on this issue and get this rectified.
Wherefore we humbly request you to get the necessary pipes repaired immediately, in such situation the residents of our street will be grateful to you.

WE PAY OUR BILLS even though THERE is NO REGULAR WATER SUPPLY. This is to bring to your notice that there has been no supply for from 1st March’ 2015
Syed Manzoor Ahmed
 
Mar 16, 2015

Excess of water bill

Dear sir,
My Mother is 70 year old, she lives in No 717,4th Main Raod, Kengeri Satellite Town Bangalore 560060. From past 7 Months she is getting a bill of Rs 1046/ per month, they are only 4 member at home no commercial in that. when i went to meet my mother by that time i met Engineer Mr. Mallikarjun, he promised me that he will visit immediately along with his assistant but till date no one has visited, please take necessary step to resolve my problem before i go to consumer court.
mahendra27
 
Feb 23, 2015

excessive billing

SUB : Water meter errand huge bill amount
Dear sir,

we got water bill of RS 4300.00 for this month previously I was getting bill less than 500 Per Month my RR number is (N-109114/MKN-248) Residing at # 30 1st main road Mohan Kumar nagar yeswanthpur Bangalore 560022.
I issued complain Letter (D/T 18/02/2015) to BWSSB office, but office person told me they will visit the spot with in couple of days, But still no one as come to visit the spot.
plz check on the issue and kindly do the needful immediately,

Regards
Mahendra
Mob-No-90368963
padma_ram
 
Feb 18, 2015

WRONG METER READING

My mother is 73 years old and she lives in Krishnaraja puram, Bangalore 560036. couple of months back she received a bill for Rs. 10,000/- and she has given a written compliant to the Doorvaninagar office where she pay her water bills. They have not taken any action on it and whenever she goes there they don't even talk to her and respond. For this month, they did not even collect her water bill and made her run around to get it signed by somebody else in the office without even giving her the reason after standing in the long line for 30 mts. On top of it, they are now adding interest on her 10,000 bill and not collecting the bills for the new ones.

Please let us know whom we should talk and get this resolved. She is old and cannot keep coming to every day.

My mother's name is Vijayam
Address : 413 Shree Krishna Building
K R Puram, Bangalore 560 036

Phone : 9901839750

Thank you very much
Md.Anowar
 
Feb 17, 2015

Water meter is giving inflated reading

RR no.W-221367

Sir,
About a year back my water meter was replacedsSinnce then it is giving highly inflated reading.The meter needs check-up.
Md.Anowar
199, 4 A Main
Shankar Nagar
Nr. Mahalaxmi Layout
Bangalore-560096
Margret supriya
 
Feb 9, 2015

No Water Supply in Our Area

No Proper Water Supply since 2 years in our area
Since 1years there is no BWSSB water supply to our area, we had complained to our line man,

We tried to call & regular visit to the office but there is no proper response.

Therefore we the residents of the below mentioned area, request you to kindly take immediate action and help us in resolving the issue.

Margaret supriya
Address 1th Cross, 1 st main, Church street, t.c.palya, k.r puram (Ward No 52)
Bangalore-560036
shekar_83
 
Dec 24, 2014

sanitary block

hello sir,

This is chandrashekar .m and am a resident of banashankari 2nd stage, 9th main near, have the sanitary blockage problem from 5 days and we have register complaints with the BSK 2nd Stage A.E office but still its not yet rectified , we have gone 5 times by now to check but there is no reply. plz check on the issue and kindly do the needful.

House Address
#3765/c, 9th main,
Kaverinagar, bsk 2nd stage
Bangalore-560070
land mark: opp to yaarab nagar bus stop
Rockson6015
 
Dec 23, 2014

Road not repaired after cutting for UGD

I am Raghavendra V, a resident of Yelahanka old town.

Our street 2nd cross has not repaired after cutting for cauvery water lines from past 2 years. we approached many times to the Yelahanka new town BWSSB office with the letter but no action taken.

I am herewith attaching the photos for your reference. Driving two wheeler and also playing by the children has become very risky. Request you to look into this matter and fix the road as soon as possible

Below is the exact location/address :

2nd cross, Pushkarani road,
Yelahanka old town, Bangalore - 560064

Please let me know if you require any further details

Road not repaired after cutting for UGD

Chandrashekhar C Chanaspur
 
Dec 19, 2014

Repair Borewell

I, Chandrashekhar C Chanaspur, Advocate, shifted my residence to, No.2, Amba Nilaya, I Main, III Cross, Ward No.8, Hebbal Sarovara Layout, Kodigehalli-92, two months back and I noticed that, beside my house one Bore well has been rigged by BWSSB two years back and spent lacks of Rupees and water resource in the Bore well is sufficient to supply water to the residents of Hebbal Sarovara Layout and to Badrappa Layout. Accordingly pipe connections have been given to many of the residents by the bore well directly to the residents of the said area. Both the residents of these areas are proud of your authority as you have maintained proper water supply to these areas.

2. The bore well was working properly till June-July 2014 and stopped its working thereafter. The residents of Hebbal Sarovara Layout and Badrappa Layout have given oral complaint to BWSSB Kodigehalli frequently and also requested the water man to bring it to the notice of his higher ups but the efforts made by them went in vain.

3. Few of the residents of Hebbal Sarovara Layout and Badrappa Layout have the Cavery water connections but many of them were not having the Cavery water connection and even otherwise now there may be chances of scarcity of Cavery water supply to Hebbal Sarovara Layout and to Badrappa Layout in the month of April, May and June and in such salutations, the bore well rigged by the BWSSB will be more helpful to all the residents of Hebbal Sarovara Layout and to Badrappa Layout.

4. As on today the bore well is not working, the residents of both the area has given complaint to the Jothi Electrical, who has given electricity connection to the said bore well and the solar system is also adopted to the said bore well. It is informed by the Jothi electrical that, the filter adopted to bore well is spoiled and hence it is not possible to start the bore well and they further informed that, it is necessary to repair the filter adopted to bore well and thereafter water can be supplied to Hebbal Sarovara Layout and to Badrappa Layout.

Wherefore I humbly request you to get the bore well/water filter attached to bore well repaired immediately, in such situation the both the residents will be so kind of you.
ramamurthy vs
 
Dec 19, 2014

excessive billing

water meter errand huge bill amount
Dear sir,
we got water bill of rs 3291/00 for this month previously I was gettin bill less than 500 P M my number is RR number E110293 no 422 9th A Main Kalyananagar Bangalore 560043 please any one to help me the help line no also I have complained pleas do needful
subhashini2706@gmail.com
 
Dec 18, 2014

garbage clearance/ garbage collection vehicle

Dear sir/Madam,

Good Morning, I am resident of Mannam Nagar II phase, We don't have garbage collection vehicle coming regularly.
So some 100 house in this area are dumping the garbage in front of my house , in a vacant site. Dengue as become a common disease in this area. Please do the needful.

Regards
John Edison
72048 51758
Mannam Nagar, TC palya
Bangalore 560036
drsanthosh25
 
Dec 6, 2014

WRONG METER READING

Hi this is Dr santhosh kumar this is complaint regarding wrong meter reading showed and the bill amount we received from 1/1/2014 to 1/12/2014 of 30999 we are really surprised to see the bill , we stay in vidyaranyapura and we are totally of 8 members in home and its resident nor a commercial complex and today we got a wrong reading of 803 units consumed in one year and we are not understanding how the bill of 31000 we can get when we compared to our neighbor with the same connection of same number of members have got the bill of 6000 and how can we get so much wrong reading in our meter kindly i request BWWSB to seriously look over it and rectify it soon before i take legal action against the BWWSB i called the office and none responding properly from last two days i am here to make things to be rectified


Dr santhosh kumar
8095204079
no 28,veerebadra nilaya
VMS garden
thindlu main road,thindlu
vidyaranyapura
bangalore 560097
lakshmiveera
 
Dec 4, 2014

water meter errand huge bill amount

Dear sir,
we got water bill of rs 13,000 for not using it for nearly 6 months one person from BWSSB came and told me we need to change the meter but then also this month i got water bill of 17,000 i have only one tenant and only 2 people living there for more than 6 months but i do'nt know how i am getting high bill value others are getting a mere100 rs for a month my rr number is RR number E-333396 no 11 vinayaka layout rama murthy nagar bangalor - 16 please any one to help me
lakshmiveera
 
Dec 4, 2014

water meter errand

Dear sir,
we got water bill of rs 13,000 for not using it for nearly 6 months one person from BWSSB came and told me we need to change the meter but then also this month i got water bill of 17,000 i have only one tenant and only 2 people living there for more than 6 months but i do'nt know how i am getting high bill value others are getting a mere100 rs for a month my rr number is RR number E-333396 no 11 vinayaka layout rama murthy nagar bangalor - 16 we have already cleared some amount but this month i got again bill for 13,000 rs

please any one to help me
nanjundiah
 
Nov 20, 2014

No water pressure

Mud or shilt collected at the dead end of the cauvery waterline.Due to this FIVE houses are affected insufficient water supply. Other houses are getting normal water supply.Remove The end plate flush & re-fix plate, then only our problem will be solved.i have complained this to customer care & obtained the ID no:W-EA22A1.I had met several times Mr C.R.Raghavendra,he has assured me but no use.we are suffered in-sufficient water supply from past 15 days.I request concerned higher officer to look into this matter & solve the problem.

Regards

C Nanjundiah.

9845392116
Divakar P.N
 
Nov 20, 2014

NO WATER SUPPLY FOR ONE MONTH

Dear Sir,

The water supply to the above mentioned numbers gets disconnected on a regular basis through we have been “Paying the Bill Regularly”. When we lodge a complaint due to lack of supply, the respective authorities blame the “BANGALORE METRO RAIL”, whose work is in process opposite our premises. There after the gang men came and demanded exorbitant price to restore the connection. We had to bargain with them and restore the same.
In fact a LARGE amount of money was spent by us and a separate line was drawn from BALAJI LODGE side. This also got disconnected after a while. When we complaint on the same, gang of men came to restore it. Again the demand was made for a LARGE amount, since we had no choice we paid and got the line restored. At this point we were so upset that we had an argument with these men. Again certain material were required and we purchased the same and gave it to them. They restored the supply and went away angrily since all the demand was not met.
They also came recently and demanded a LARGE amount of money to restore the same. Sir, kindly us are we to accept their demand and continue paying money to restore the water supply every time it gets disconnected. As I have already mentioned WE PAY OUR BILLS even though THERE is NO WATER SUPPLY.
This is to bring to your notice that there has been no supply for more than a month. In fact I have registered the complaint in your book on 18.11.2014. We request you to kindly take action to restore the supply and give us relief at the earliest.

From:
Mr. Divakar P.N
No.108, Police road
Bangalore-560052
Y.Gowrisha
 
Oct 30, 2014

No Water Supply in Our Area

No Water supply in our area
No Proper Water Supply since 6 months in our area
Since 6 Months there is no BWSSB water supply to our area, we had complained to our line man,and Domlur Office but till now no actions has been taken on the same.

We tried to call & regular visit to the office of the Domlur O office, but there is no proper response.

Therefore we the residents of the below mentioned area, request you to kindly take immediate action and help us in resolving the issue.

Y.Gowrisha And Area People
Address 9th Cross Gangamma Devi Temple Street Kodihalli (Ward No 88)
Ulsoor Post Bangalore-560008
N.Manjunath
 
Oct 20, 2014

No Water supply

No Water supply

No Proper Water Supply since 1 1/2 years
Since 1 1/2 years there is no BWSSB water supply properly, we had complained to our JE & AE, but still no actions has been taken on the same.

We tried to call & regular visit to the office of the BWSSB office, but there is no proper response.

Therefore we the residents of the below mentioned area, request you to kindly take immediate action and help us in resolving the issue.

Address:
Manjunath
No-72,2nd mainroad,Vittalnagar
Chamarajpet,Bangalore-18
mob:9845590953
mukeshsinghi
 
Oct 13, 2014

drainage water getting blocked

from
Mukesh - 9845064770
73/2 5th cross , 4th main road, chamrajpet, bangaalore- 560 018
dear sir,
sub : blockage in the drainage pipes
With reference to the above subject i would like to bring your attention on the drainage pipe on the 5th cross of 4th main road of chamrajpet which is overflowing due to blockage since maany days and due to this blockage the drainage water is entering the sump tanks on the road causing inconvenince for the residents to use that contaminated water, which is being used for drinking and other house hold purpose. further i request your goodselves to treaat this compliant on priority and do the required to sort out the probllem as early as possible.
Your quick response in this regard is highly appreciated.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IGNOU - MBA project synopsis approval delay
    I have submitted 3rd time my synopsis for approval, not...
    www.dishtv.in/email-us.astx - Dishtv
    Dear rahul manikantan We hope your issue has been...
    tikona - Not providing proper Technical SupporNot providing proper...
    Dear Subscriber, Greetings from Tikona. Please be...
    Moto G (2nd Gen) - Mobile Snatched
    Mobile robbed 21.04.2015 around 6:45 am my Moto G (2nd...
    UTI PAN CARD SERVICE - i dont recived my pan card
    coupon no: N000421160 ....pls send my pan card mail id:...
    micromax LED - Return requested for ShopClues order 42761362
    Dear Sir , This is information that your Oder no is...
    self - Undelivered Post from Canada Immigration Services
    Hi, On February 23rd 2015, a postal mail containing...
    Dish TV - Dishtv
    Dear Mehaboob Kalakkandan We tried to reach you but...
    229714 - not recieve paytm cash
    when i sent my money 2 my friend he was not recieve paytm...
    Idia post paid sim card - RE : Threatening Call from NEHA
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username