Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

ashok.m
 
Aug 31, 2015

water bill not received

WATER BILL NOT RECEIVED FOR A LONG TIME .MY BWSSB E3-RR NO 307351
ADRESS- ASHOK.M , SLV LAYOUT, 1ST CROSS (NEW BASAVANAPURA MAIN ROAD) BHATTARAHALLI KR PURAM
PH-9886134839
lancy fernandes
 
Aug 4, 2015

wall damaged while fixiing leaks underway by L&Tcontractors

L&T contractors while implementing project to fix water leaks have damaged the wall next to water meter giving easy access for rats and pest to enter our bed room.
Inspite of politely reminding to fix the damage they spoke rude to my mother who is partially blind and sick.
Please take necessary action.


Name . Lancy fernandes
Mobile 9483519519
mhnswamy
 
Jul 15, 2015

leakage in valve

There is heavy leakage at valve located at metro-DPS school road junction of kanakapura road.

Please maintain sufficient level at kotnoor dibba and open this valve, other wise there will not be
pressure at many locations. causing artificial scarcity.

Capt. Swamy
9448549100
gowriswathi
 
Jul 14, 2015

NO Water since a year

No Water Supply Since a year
Hi BWSSB Team,

Residing in Byrappa Layout, Nagshethalli, Bangalore (1st cross, 1st Main A,. Since a year by now we are facing of no proper water supply to our Area. Even after several complain the in-charge has not taken any responsibility to supply water to our lane, where the neighboring lanes receive water regularly without any disturbance. We are facing this problem since many months. I kindly request the officials to look into this issue seriously and do the needful in time.
prithi.berna
 
Jul 7, 2015

No Water Supply Since a week

Hi BWSSB Team,

Residing in Hosahalli, Vijayanagar, Bangalore (1st Main, 5th Cross). Since a week there is no water supply to our Area. Even after several complain the in-charge has not taken any responsibility to supply water to our lane, where the neighboring lanes receive water regularly without any disturbance. We are facing this problem since many months. I kindly request the officials to look into this issue seriously and do the needful in time.
Harshwardhank
 
Jul 5, 2015

BWSSB Billing Compliant of RR no. C-305996/C4-39

Every Month time to time I am getting my bill from BWSSB but there is No Water supply at all in that connection many times I have given compliant at the Cubbonpet BWSSB office but no use, the main issue is NO WATER SUPPLY AT ALL But even though I need to pay RS.675.00 Monthly for that NO water Supply Connection, even today (06-07-2015) my meter reading is just 64.37 Liters but according to the BWSSB Bill Meter Present Reading is 95000 Liters & Previous Reading is 94000 & Consumption Ltrs. is 1000, every month without seeing the meter reading the BWSSB Employ shows 1000 Ltrs. Consumption where as we are not even getting 10 ML Water Supply in that Connection Many times the complaint is given they just sent us from here & there & the new sense is they are telling us to get it checked from some plumber that what is the problem or get the Peiping changed it seems. Hope now my compliant will be taken up seriously & solved immediately without any further delay. You can even check all the previous bills for no water supply in my connection for which i have paid to BWSSB & please ask the BWSSB employ to check the meter reading & then generate the invoice .Thank you
krmurthy
 
Jul 2, 2015

Water Connection Problem

Im resident M.Govinda Rajulu, No-231/1,New Bazaar Street,K.R.Puram, Bangalore 560036, ph-9900581578/9886054301. We are not getting water to home from the day they have given water connections in K.R.Puram, All other people staying before my house are getting water. looks like the water pipe is blocked, we are following with dooravaninagar branch office. none of them ready to accept the issue. always they are routing to call that guy this guy, number is displayed on the wall. Hence we are continuously reporting this issue from day 1 till date none of them are responding, Looks like the people want some money in order to get these things fixed. None of them responding properly. none of them are bothered to attend.

Please let us know if we have to pay money & get this issue fixed, unofficially to any other people. Hence forth we are not voting anybody until we get justice for this,
ashwiniseq
 
Jun 27, 2015

Bad smell in the water

Sewage mixed with kaveri water
Please urggently check the pipe connections as there is a mix up with sewage pipe
There are particles floating in the water and water has very bad odour.

24 Saunders Road
Frazer town
Bangalore - 560 005
ashwiniseq
 
Jun 27, 2015

Sewage mixed with kaveri water

Urgently require the BWSSB to check the pipe connections on Saunders Road, Frazer town.
There are particles floating in the water and water has very bad odour.

24 Saunders Road
Frazer Town
Bangalore 560 005
Near Syndicate Bank
ashwiniseq
 
Jun 27, 2015

Sewage and Water pipe mix

Since a few days there is a bad odour in the water from taps used on Saunders Road, Fraser town and Spencer Road as well. We need the BWSSB to take action immediately. Thanks.
Sridhar gowda
 
Jun 24, 2015

water leakage

There is water leaking in chamrajpet in front of makkalakoota park from 3 days...please repair it soon to avoid wastage of water.
SHAIK1963
 
Jun 24, 2015

Not suufient cauvery/Bore well water.

Respected sir,

We have scarcity of water supply in our area.Yelchanhalli ward No:-185-We have been requesting BWSSB to do the needful for the past one year.They told us , they are up grading the cauvery pipeline from 4 inch to 6 inch.in our area.This didnot happen.We get cauvery only one hour that too alternate days .Timings of supply not known.Whoever have got sump,they get cauvery water for one hour ,others no cauvery water.Bore water also ,we get alternate days.It is really very hard to handle Bore water supply waterman.We should plead,beg,bribe and do all kinds favours to him to get water.Only influential and moneyed people get suffient water and others donot get suffient water.

So, we request your higness to take appropriate action and do the neeful.
We hope our hubmble request will be fullfilled at your earliest possible.
vijaya harsha
 
Jun 19, 2015

water leakage

Kaveri Water is leaking from the valve situated near the gate of Technical Board, Palace Road, Bangalore from many days.
Shilpa14
 
Jun 17, 2015

Road not restored in Amruthnagar

The ugd work started in the 2nd cross of Amruthnagar 2 months back and the road was dug for this reason. Even though the work is complete the road is not restored . There are nearly 10 apartments on this road and all are suffering because of this. When it rains the situation becomes hell because of slippery road and chances of getting hurt is high. No one has taken any action for this.
Sumanth B A
 
Jun 16, 2015

Drinage block

sanitary block and the flow is very slow causing difficult to every one living.

NO 81, KHB Colony,
3rd Cross, Gandhinagar
(Near Railway track)
Yelahanka old town , Bangalore - 560068
INAYATH ULLA
 
Jun 12, 2015

Sanitery problem

BWSSB sanitery pipes leakage.
Dear sir,
Hi this is INAYATH resident in No.#16/1, 4th cross 2nd main road valmikinagar mysore road Bangalore-560026.from some many months sanitery pipes connection leakage infront of houses its effecting to our health from bad smell. Please do the needfull urgently before its effect for health of the people.
Shiva0123
 
May 14, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Hi Team,

I am a resident of Kaveri apartments in Agrahara Dasarahalli on Magadi road. We noticed that drainage chamber is blocked as it is filled with mud..and it needs immediate attention. We have raised n number of complaints however no response. We request your team to initiate some action by clearing the mud and the drainage. Kindly resolve this at the earliest.

Our address:

Kaveri Apartments
Behind Anjaneya temple,
9th A Cross, Agrahara Dasarahalli, Jai Muni Rao Circle, Magadi Road
Bengaluru- 560079
priyagpk
 
May 6, 2015

Water leakage and wastage

Respected BWSSB,

Please note that there is leakage of water in the below mentioned area.

Opposite to Kendriya Vidhyalaya,
Kammagondanahalli arch,
Kammagondanahalli,
Jalahalli west

Kindly requesting you to do the needful.

Thanks and Regards,
Responsible citizen
shiv_ec091
 
May 5, 2015

Kaveri water leakage in BSK 3rd Stage

Dear Sir,

We are seeing Kaveri water leakage near below address

Near BSNL office, Next to Basket ball stadium.
Chennammana Kere Acchukattu, Srikanteshwara Park,
Banashankari 3rd Stage Bangalore - 560085

Water has been leaking from past 7 days. We have tried complaining on same several times, but no one responded. Please help to resolve it as soon as possible. Also there is open drainage hole next to the water leakage. Which is exposed due last week's heavy rain. We have covered it temporarily, but needs to be taken care as soon as possible. Since it is next to the ground and lot of kids are playing next to it.

Regards
Responsible Citizen.
umamaheswaran kaniamparampil
 
Apr 28, 2015

No Water in Ambedkar Layout KB Sandra

Sub Division Name- N- 341288030
Consumer ID - 42204

Hi this is to inform the BWSSB authorities that we are not getting water for months now ,though all bills were paid on time. Most of the new apartments in our area has Kaveri line pulled too below the main line and hence all water would flow there first. At least if water is provided alternate days there will not be an issue. Early we used to pay the valve opener money so that he opens the valves. Now that since we are not paying him he never turns up. Requesting the authorities to look into this issue. We are paying lot for tankers. We are ready to pay the same to BWSSB , please do the needful.

Flat No 101, Koolz Elite Apt,
No 18 2nd main road ,Ambedkar Layout,
KB Sandra,RT Nagar, 560032
B v bhat
 
Apr 24, 2015

Drainage block

Drainage chamber is blocked..it needs immediate attention..
Complaint already registered yesterday, at your office behind PES college,Srinagar.. No action taken yet..
Kindly resolve this.
My address.. B V Bhat, no 256, 7th main, BSK I st stage, Srinagar, Bangalore 50
Phone 080 26614104
Mobile 94488 20575
Thanks
chandrashekar swamy
 
Apr 14, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Drainage Blockage

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sewerage/Drainage is filled with Mud as a result it gets blocked once in everyweek. We have raised n number of complaints, when they come they just clear the log on temporary basis. But we request BWSSB to initiate some action by clearing the Mud filled in the drainage.

Address 69/A II main
III Stage III block
Basaveshwaranagar,
Bangalore-560079
BTM Public
 
Apr 1, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sewerage/Drainage is filled with Mud as a result it gets blocked once in everyweek. We have raised n number of complaints, when they come they just clear the log on temporary basis. But we request BWSSB to initiate some action by clearing the Mud filled in the drainge.

Address BTM 1st Stage Opposite to Apollo Pharmacy
Near Shani Mahatma temple
Complete Lane
16th Main 10th Cross
Bangalore-560029
Prasad J
 
Apr 1, 2015

no proper water supply

Dear sir/mam

We stay in S.G.palya(suddagunte palya) near tavarekere rd we get water supply every alternate days, but from past one month we are not getting sufficient water, as this area is very interior we are unable to get tanker lorry in our road. Plz take this complaint in to consideration and do the needful.

THANKING YOU!
raajeshwari.t
 
Mar 23, 2015

water problem

No proper water supply in our area.
Dear sir
Were the persons from katthriguppe main, srinivasa nagar.. As we were facing a lot of problems regarding ur water services since 7 months ..
We are calling you and informing you about this but none of them were taking an action on this.. When were calling you the people will says we will check it out and sourts your problem but never you do these.. We were not at all getting water properly if we gets also its for an only half an hour thats.. If were seriously informing you that take an action... But the meter will runs upto maximum....
If we need water means we h av to call to the tanker and they will charges upto maximum...




Address
# 66 3rd A main
Srinivasanagar Banashankari 3rd stage
Bangalore 85...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - Any updates?
    Any updates on the refund of my 35 rs? Also disable this...
    uravugal thodarkathai - Sudden stop of serial
    Can u guys plz tel y has the serial suddnly been stopped?...
    wisdomjobs.com - Fraud by Wisdom
    Wisdom jobs offer various services and they speak very...
    Ibps - wrong percentage
    Sir I have enterd wrong percentage I enters 62.40...
    AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE - recharge not successfully but balance deduct my a/c
    Airtel 179 recharge not successful but balance deducut...
    data ded - balance deduction
    i was call in bpo at 5:18. but my call was disconnected 2...
    DIMC NEW DELHI 110002 - order not received
    RD110286243SE order placed in MAY 2015….. 3 months no...
    280424 - PAYTM BECOME FRAUD EVEN WITH BEST USERS
    Order no 1156236460 Ticket number 111342604 Paytm...
    Indian Railways - TDR REFUND
    Dear Sir, Despite of several reminders through email to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username