Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

Savitha gr
 
Apr 30, 2016

CHARGES

Pls let me the detailed sanitary charges in bwssb

savitha
Pjosed
 
Apr 24, 2016

Water Problem

Lingarajapuram 4th cross (the entrance of the road) Kaveri water is not distributed properly, it is supposed to be opened twice a week but it does not happen,
further there is a bore well which is seldom being operated at the valve mans convenience, can you please look into the problem and sort out our issue at your earliest.
Pjosed
 
Apr 24, 2016

Water Problem

Dear Sir,

We are having perinatal problems of water shortage in Lingarajapuram Muniyattapa Layout 1st to 6th cross Bangalore 560084.

We have made many representations but no one seems to take heed of the same. Further we have a Bore well installed by the BBMP/BWSSB which is being operated by an individual in the 6th cross which seems to break down every 15 days, Can please send your personnel to check on the situation.

An urgent action on this never ending situation is requested.
khan.ilyas
 
Apr 23, 2016

sanitary connection not linked

Dear sir,

This is to inform that we do not have sanitary connection in our street. Even though sanitary connection is there in our street but not linked to main road connection due to which we all the streets houses have given connection to drainage which is causing health issue to everyone. We are paying the charges of sanitary connection every month for which we are not using. My humble request to BWSSB to come and complete our pending work so that everyone can give connection to sanitary and avoid bad smell, health issues. kindly do the needful asap.

Address of street.

#6th cross Bandepalya, Hospalya Main road , Garvebhavipalya Bangalore - 560068.

Thanks,
Ilyas khan
9008174533
Hegde G S
 
Apr 21, 2016

Water meter reading and billing

Dear Sir,
BWSSB Meter Reader for Tatanagar never comes in time and we always get back dated bills and hardly we will have time to make the payment. You may kindly note that majority of the residents are retired emloyees of Indian Institute of Science and it is becoming from bad to worse every month. You may kindly note that till today Meter Reader has not come for the March reading and for his mistake we will have to pay the fine at times. This is a very serious matter and may have to lodge complaint with the Chief Engineer, BWSSB. Please see that mikstake is rectified immediately and we get bill in right time.

Hegde G S #414,
JRD Tatanagar
Bangalore 560092
9449430024
shankar surya
 
Apr 19, 2016

BORWELL CHARGE

Dear Sir
WE NOT HAVING BORE WELL IN THE HOUSE,THE BOREWELL CHARGES WITH INTEREST HAS BEEN BILLED
PLEASE RECTIFY THE SAME AND REVERSE THE ENTRIES IN THE BILL.. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL

R.R NO.SE113324/26-49A
CONSUMER ID.33401
BILL NO.SE113324040

Name G K Suresh
no19/1 5th a cross Anapalya Main Road
Gajandranagar,Adugadi Post
Bangalore-560030
9844459806
Bhavyagarg
 
Apr 17, 2016

Water problems for three months

There has been sewage mix in water supply in Koramangala 4th block, S. T. Bed, 8th main. This problem has been recurring every second or third week for the last three months or more. Each time, there is no corrective action from water board association, they only dig the road and move away. We need to get water tank cleaning and then use tanker water for weeks costing more than 3k each month.
The government seems to have given the contract to l&t who say that they are not able to find the source of problem.
It has been a long time, and continuous exposure to this can lead to serious health problems. How can the water board bangalore be so irresponsible and completely useless?
devegowda_sd
 
Apr 12, 2016

Excess meter bill

I have one water connection meter and don’t have bore well. This month water receives only 4000 litres in a month.
In bill they charged Rs 1000. They mentioned bore well charges is Rs 900.

Devegowda SD
RR No. N-124813
BBMP Ward # 13
Mallasandra

Mobile 9945600631
Narayanaswamy83
 
Apr 6, 2016

No water supply

We the residence of 5th main 4th cross s.g palya c.v Raman nagar are facing serious issues of water supply. Since past one month there is no proper water supply even after complaining number of times.. We request to resolve the issue ASAP.
rvrsunil
 
Apr 4, 2016

Road Damage

Hi BWSSB,

You guys really spoiling roads making good roads wort after BWSSB work not doing any maintenance why is that happening you guys Don't have any procedure, Ayyappa nagar KR puram road was good before after BWSSB work its become worst please check and take necessary actions.

Thanks.
devegowda_sd
 
Mar 29, 2016

Re. Payment not updated

After post this somebody called and said that we looked into this.
Then nobody called and not resolved.

Payment not updated
I have paid water bill of Rs 100 through internet banking on-line on 25 Mar 2016.
Ref # 552937040. In my bank account Rs 105.15 is dedected on same day.
But in BWSSB website payment collected for march month showing 0. and asking us to pay.

What i have to do and whom to contact

Devegowda
Mobile : 9945600631
devegowda_sd
 
Mar 28, 2016

Payment not updated

I have paid water bill of Rs 100 through internet banking on-line on 25 Mar 2016.
Ref # 552937040. In my bank account Rs 105.15 is dedected on same day.
But in BWSSB website payment collected for march month showing 0. and asking us to pay.

What i have to do and whom to contact

Devegowda
Mobile : 9945600631
Jayaleela
 
Mar 22, 2016

No Supply of Drinking Water since 6 months

Sir/Madam,

I am Gayathri residing in Viveknagar,Bangalore ( #425,10th main,near Viveknagar Police Station,Viveknagar,Blore-47),This is to bring to your notice that ,we are facing series problem with drinking water,past 6 months we are not get kaveri water but we are paying the water bill, we have raised complain on this issue several times but no action was taken on it.I request you to take immediate action and solve this problem at the earliest.
ravikumargoud
 
Mar 17, 2016

Borewell not working from one month at 5th Cross kodihalli , near masjid road

Hello BWSSB Team,

Bore well is not working from past one month at 5th Cross kodihalli , T.Govidappa lane, near masjid road .
Kaveri water is rarely available to residents after paying hefty bills.

There is no timings for the water supply which is causing lot of problems to senior citizens to fulfill daily needs. Need help to resolve this at the earliest.

Thanks.
Balachandra Hegde
 
Mar 14, 2016

NO WATER (3 MONTHS)

HELLO,
This is from 17th main(17th A main) 6th cross NS Palya BTM 2nd STAGE. BANGALORE-560076

The water service has been poor since 7 to 8 months. the water comes rarely with very low pressure.
from December 2015 totally water has stopped for few houses. initially we had told to BWSSB office at bBTM 2nd stage orally. they have not taken any action on Febraury 6th we gave written complaint to the ofiice. The related people visited the spot and told there is a "LINE ISSUE" still they have not solved the problem. we are requesting almost everyday. Even though there is no improvement.hence we are suffering and paying high costs for private water supply regularly.

HENCE KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTIONS IMMEDIATELY.
grp1260
 
Mar 14, 2016

Sewage blocked

Dear Sir,

This is regarding the sewage blockage in bellandur, ward no 150. It has been blocked from past 4 days. Sewage water is coming reverse to our basement of our apartment and it is mixing with drinking water. We have requested in bellandur BBMP office many times. But no response. I request you kindly escalate this issue to the higher officials of BBMP/BWSSB departmentMany constructions has come up in this area and current UGD pipeline has laid many years back. I have requested them to put new pipeline for this issue. For every 1 or 2 days it is getting blocked and water is coming reverse. . It has become extermly difficult for us to stay in this area.

Here is the address:
Athmiya Residency,
Behind Coffee Day, Bellandur, Outer Ring Road, Bangalore 560103.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks,
Prasad.

Sewage blocked

bhvollepore@gmail.com
 
Mar 11, 2016

Incomplete asphalting of the road.

The road in front of my house located at #10, 3rd Main Road, 4th Block, Reservoir Street, Kumarapark West, Bangalore 560020 was recently asphalted,. However, it was incomplete and the reason given by the contractor was that they had not brought sufficient quantity of asphalting material.
The contractor had assured that they will complete the work the next day.
It is more than three to four weeks now and there is no sign of completing the work.
Requesting the concerned authorities to ensure completion of the work in the area mentioned above. Also they should inspect the quality, quantity and time frame of the work allotted to the contractors.
Vanitha.C
 
Mar 10, 2016

No sufficient Water supply

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am vanitha, i staying in # 14, 2nd cross, Ganesha Block, Mahalakshmi Layout, Bangalore 86. Sine 1 1/2 year we are facing water problem. In our surrounding area they all have sufficient water, BWSSB water supply man has supply the water 5-6 hrs in alternative days. In you cross they are supplying only 1 or 1 1/2 hr in alternative days. So many times we complained near BWSSB office orally and written also. They are not taken any action.

I hope you will be solve our water problem.

C Vanitha.
9060737744.
Vanitha.C
 
Mar 10, 2016

Sufficient water not supply

Dear Sir,

I am Vanitha, i am staying in # 14, 2nd cross, Ganesha Block, Mahalakshimilayout. Since one year we are facing a lot of water problem in our cross. Alter native days they are supply only 1 hour. surrounding cross are they supplying 5-6 hrs.
Kindly take action immediately & solve this problem. I hope you will do the needful.
gmsudhan
 
Mar 9, 2016

Water Pipe damage

Dear Sir, While laying KPTCL cable, they have damaged our connecting water pipe, for the past 25 days we are contacting everyone in BWSSB / KPTCL / Corporator, nobody is responding positively, we are not getting water, please solve this problem on emergency basis.

9845122696
padmanairy
 
Feb 7, 2016

NO WATER SUPPLY

I am Padma, residing in No.48, 7th Cross, II mail Vittalnagar, Chamarajpet, Bangalore - 560 018. Since 10 days there is no water supply to our Area. Even after several oral complain & also written complaint the in-charge has not taken any responsibility to supply water to our lane, where the neighboring Cross of our area lanes receive water regularly without any disturbance. We are facing this problem since many months. When we called the person Mr. Dasappa, volve operator from water board (mobile 9945896701) he informed that there is a problem in water line & they will solve, but not soled till today. I kindly request the officials to look into this issue seriously and do the needful immediately.
vijay14sc
 
Jan 28, 2016

sewage

Dear sir/madam

sewage line blocking regulary the new line is made by L&T past 6 month back every 20 days is regularly blocking i complaint to BWSSB penya area they said to complaint to L&T people but we contact with parimal L&T engineer not responing please make some arrange sir when we complaint they come clean they every complaint they charging Rs200 we dont know what to do at all please make some helpfull

Thank you regarding
chandraiah s
17 th cross shivapura
ward -41
SandeepUST
 
Jan 27, 2016

Foul smell in water with floating particles

I'm a resident of Kadugodi (Belatur) area.
On 25th of Jan, 2016, the kaveri water which came in had very bad smell and floating particles all over. It was surely a sewage water mix up. Please take immediate action BWSSB.
Also note that the water supply which came on 27th of Jan, 2016, had a milder smell of sewage water. It felt as if chlorine was added to the same sewage water to cover up the hoax.
Yaser HR
 
Jan 24, 2016

bore-well connection Damage

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that in our area Near Bismillaha Masjid, Rajendra Nagar, Koramangala, Bangalore there is a bore-well connection in that so much of water flowing in the road side and the same water is staging like anything it causes other disease to everyone as well no one is care about the water. Kindly do the needful as earliest.

Regards,
Yaser
ashok.shwetha
 
Jan 23, 2016

NO WATER SUPPLY

Hi,

I am Shwetha Ashok age 25 from Bangalore. There has been no water supply since one week only to Our House. The neighbouring houses have got the water. We have lodged a complaint against the same in BWSSB . There was an Engineer who dropped by yesterday and said he would return again in the evening. No one has turned up after that. Kindly solve this issue at the earliest.

House Address : #130,14th Main , 33rd Cross, 4th Block East Jayanagar Bangalore -560011
Phone number : +919591070040

Regards,
Shwetha

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BSES - Electricity failure in night for 3 days
    Hi, sir/madam We the residents of B-block, Sheesha godam...
    From Mr Marvin Steele - Post above:
    Received from: aimalhashmi153@yahoo.com Hello...
    sony espn - Laliga Broadcast
    you guys gotta stop the broadcast of this pathetic ipl...
    Abbott / Pediasure - Pediasure
    I bought Pediasure chocolate flavor 2 weeks ago and I gave...
    paytm - Blocked
    Pls un block my account in my wallet money are their this...
    eiilm university - issue of degree
    Sir I am Md Faiyaz Alam l have done diploma in electrical...
    reliance prepaid - Deduct Balance Concern
    My fault is receive 1401389162 this number and no response...
    general insurance - 230012/31/2016/034953
    Hi Everyone, Last year on 28-Apr-2015, we had a car...
    INDIAN RAILWAY TDR REFUND - REFUND FOR MONEY
    Ticket Details Transaction ID : 100000248182387 PNR...
    LG India - Re : Poor Installation of AC stopped working after 2 days
    Purchased AC on 19th Mar 2016. Installed on 23rd Mar...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username