Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

krmurthy
 
Jul 2, 2015

Water Connection Problem

Im resident M.Govinda Rajulu, No-231/1,New Bazaar Street,K.R.Puram, Bangalore 560036, ph-9900581578/9886054301. We are not getting water to home from the day they have given water connections in K.R.Puram, All other people staying before my house are getting water. looks like the water pipe is blocked, we are following with dooravaninagar branch office. none of them ready to accept the issue. always they are routing to call that guy this guy, number is displayed on the wall. Hence we are continuously reporting this issue from day 1 till date none of them are responding, Looks like the people want some money in order to get these things fixed. None of them responding properly. none of them are bothered to attend.

Please let us know if we have to pay money & get this issue fixed, unofficially to any other people. Hence forth we are not voting anybody until we get justice for this,
ashwiniseq
 
Jun 27, 2015

Bad smell in the water

Sewage mixed with kaveri water
Please urggently check the pipe connections as there is a mix up with sewage pipe
There are particles floating in the water and water has very bad odour.

24 Saunders Road
Frazer town
Bangalore - 560 005
ashwiniseq
 
Jun 27, 2015

Sewage mixed with kaveri water

Urgently require the BWSSB to check the pipe connections on Saunders Road, Frazer town.
There are particles floating in the water and water has very bad odour.

24 Saunders Road
Frazer Town
Bangalore 560 005
Near Syndicate Bank
ashwiniseq
 
Jun 27, 2015

Sewage and Water pipe mix

Since a few days there is a bad odour in the water from taps used on Saunders Road, Fraser town and Spencer Road as well. We need the BWSSB to take action immediately. Thanks.
Sridhar gowda
 
Jun 24, 2015

water leakage

There is water leaking in chamrajpet in front of makkalakoota park from 3 days...please repair it soon to avoid wastage of water.
SHAIK1963
 
Jun 24, 2015

Not suufient cauvery/Bore well water.

Respected sir,

We have scarcity of water supply in our area.Yelchanhalli ward No:-185-We have been requesting BWSSB to do the needful for the past one year.They told us , they are up grading the cauvery pipeline from 4 inch to 6 inch.in our area.This didnot happen.We get cauvery only one hour that too alternate days .Timings of supply not known.Whoever have got sump,they get cauvery water for one hour ,others no cauvery water.Bore water also ,we get alternate days.It is really very hard to handle Bore water supply waterman.We should plead,beg,bribe and do all kinds favours to him to get water.Only influential and moneyed people get suffient water and others donot get suffient water.

So, we request your higness to take appropriate action and do the neeful.
We hope our hubmble request will be fullfilled at your earliest possible.
vijaya harsha
 
Jun 19, 2015

water leakage

Kaveri Water is leaking from the valve situated near the gate of Technical Board, Palace Road, Bangalore from many days.
Shilpa14
 
Jun 17, 2015

Road not restored in Amruthnagar

The ugd work started in the 2nd cross of Amruthnagar 2 months back and the road was dug for this reason. Even though the work is complete the road is not restored . There are nearly 10 apartments on this road and all are suffering because of this. When it rains the situation becomes hell because of slippery road and chances of getting hurt is high. No one has taken any action for this.
Sumanth B A
 
Jun 16, 2015

Drinage block

sanitary block and the flow is very slow causing difficult to every one living.

NO 81, KHB Colony,
3rd Cross, Gandhinagar
(Near Railway track)
Yelahanka old town , Bangalore - 560068
INAYATH ULLA
 
Jun 12, 2015

Sanitery problem

BWSSB sanitery pipes leakage.
Dear sir,
Hi this is INAYATH resident in No.#16/1, 4th cross 2nd main road valmikinagar mysore road Bangalore-560026.from some many months sanitery pipes connection leakage infront of houses its effecting to our health from bad smell. Please do the needfull urgently before its effect for health of the people.
Shiva0123
 
May 14, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Hi Team,

I am a resident of Kaveri apartments in Agrahara Dasarahalli on Magadi road. We noticed that drainage chamber is blocked as it is filled with mud..and it needs immediate attention. We have raised n number of complaints however no response. We request your team to initiate some action by clearing the mud and the drainage. Kindly resolve this at the earliest.

Our address:

Kaveri Apartments
Behind Anjaneya temple,
9th A Cross, Agrahara Dasarahalli, Jai Muni Rao Circle, Magadi Road
Bengaluru- 560079
priyagpk
 
May 6, 2015

Water leakage and wastage

Respected BWSSB,

Please note that there is leakage of water in the below mentioned area.

Opposite to Kendriya Vidhyalaya,
Kammagondanahalli arch,
Kammagondanahalli,
Jalahalli west

Kindly requesting you to do the needful.

Thanks and Regards,
Responsible citizen
shiv_ec091
 
May 5, 2015

Kaveri water leakage in BSK 3rd Stage

Dear Sir,

We are seeing Kaveri water leakage near below address

Near BSNL office, Next to Basket ball stadium.
Chennammana Kere Acchukattu, Srikanteshwara Park,
Banashankari 3rd Stage Bangalore - 560085

Water has been leaking from past 7 days. We have tried complaining on same several times, but no one responded. Please help to resolve it as soon as possible. Also there is open drainage hole next to the water leakage. Which is exposed due last week's heavy rain. We have covered it temporarily, but needs to be taken care as soon as possible. Since it is next to the ground and lot of kids are playing next to it.

Regards
Responsible Citizen.
umamaheswaran kaniamparampil
 
Apr 28, 2015

No Water in Ambedkar Layout KB Sandra

Sub Division Name- N- 341288030
Consumer ID - 42204

Hi this is to inform the BWSSB authorities that we are not getting water for months now ,though all bills were paid on time. Most of the new apartments in our area has Kaveri line pulled too below the main line and hence all water would flow there first. At least if water is provided alternate days there will not be an issue. Early we used to pay the valve opener money so that he opens the valves. Now that since we are not paying him he never turns up. Requesting the authorities to look into this issue. We are paying lot for tankers. We are ready to pay the same to BWSSB , please do the needful.

Flat No 101, Koolz Elite Apt,
No 18 2nd main road ,Ambedkar Layout,
KB Sandra,RT Nagar, 560032
B v bhat
 
Apr 24, 2015

Drainage block

Drainage chamber is blocked..it needs immediate attention..
Complaint already registered yesterday, at your office behind PES college,Srinagar.. No action taken yet..
Kindly resolve this.
My address.. B V Bhat, no 256, 7th main, BSK I st stage, Srinagar, Bangalore 50
Phone 080 26614104
Mobile 94488 20575
Thanks
chandrashekar swamy
 
Apr 14, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Drainage Blockage

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sewerage/Drainage is filled with Mud as a result it gets blocked once in everyweek. We have raised n number of complaints, when they come they just clear the log on temporary basis. But we request BWSSB to initiate some action by clearing the Mud filled in the drainage.

Address 69/A II main
III Stage III block
Basaveshwaranagar,
Bangalore-560079
BTM Public
 
Apr 1, 2015

Drainage Blockage

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sewerage/Drainage is filled with Mud as a result it gets blocked once in everyweek. We have raised n number of complaints, when they come they just clear the log on temporary basis. But we request BWSSB to initiate some action by clearing the Mud filled in the drainge.

Address BTM 1st Stage Opposite to Apollo Pharmacy
Near Shani Mahatma temple
Complete Lane
16th Main 10th Cross
Bangalore-560029
Prasad J
 
Apr 1, 2015

no proper water supply

Dear sir/mam

We stay in S.G.palya(suddagunte palya) near tavarekere rd we get water supply every alternate days, but from past one month we are not getting sufficient water, as this area is very interior we are unable to get tanker lorry in our road. Plz take this complaint in to consideration and do the needful.

THANKING YOU!
raajeshwari.t
 
Mar 23, 2015

water problem

No proper water supply in our area.
Dear sir
Were the persons from katthriguppe main, srinivasa nagar.. As we were facing a lot of problems regarding ur water services since 7 months ..
We are calling you and informing you about this but none of them were taking an action on this.. When were calling you the people will says we will check it out and sourts your problem but never you do these.. We were not at all getting water properly if we gets also its for an only half an hour thats.. If were seriously informing you that take an action... But the meter will runs upto maximum....
If we need water means we h av to call to the tanker and they will charges upto maximum...




Address
# 66 3rd A main
Srinivasanagar Banashankari 3rd stage
Bangalore 85...
vasanthkamath
 
Mar 20, 2015

blockage of drainage

The sewage line is getting blocked every 2 months.existing line is defunct and laid 25 years back. I have been repeatedly complaining but no permanent solution is given. 3 years back all the residents of 7th B Cross yelahanaka newtown locality met AE and written complaint was given requesting him to provide suitable drainage system. But so far no action is taken in this regard.

Ten days back my drainage got blocked and despite repeated written complaint and several visit to BWSSB office at Yelahanaka Newtown nobody has bothered to take action.
G.V.Murthy
 
Mar 19, 2015

Sanitary line not connected to the new line drawn

The new sanitary line Pipes were laid. The connection of pipeline from our residence to the new line has not been done.It has come to our notice only when we replaced new chamber covers. The AEE does not pick the phone calls, either his cell is busy or switched off.

The Pipeline workers are rude and demanding lot of money.
Kindly treat this complaint on priority and do the needful

My address:
G.V. Murthy
# 399, 11th cross, 17th main , II phase J.P.Nagar, Bangalore 560078
Anithapadmavathi
 
Mar 17, 2015

BWSSB

We, the residents of Chinnappanahalli 6A Cross,Doddanakundi Extenstion have the Cavery water connections. We do not get water for 15 days at a time and even if there is supply, it is only for about ½ hour to 1 hour. We are suffering with the problem of insufficient water supply. Residents from other cross/streets (around our area) in chinnappanahalli are getting normal water supply.
On talking to the person who is incharge of water supply in our area, Muni Anjanappa/Nagaraj, we are told that the pipe is broken and it will be repaired in 3-4 days, It is almost 15 days now.
We have suffered in-sufficient water supply from past 20 days. I request concerned higher officer to look into this matter & solve the problem.
Request you to provide us with a Complaint ID Number for us to follow up on this issue and get this rectified.
Wherefore we humbly request you to get the necessary pipes repaired immediately, in such situation the residents of our street will be grateful to you.

WE PAY OUR BILLS even though THERE is NO REGULAR WATER SUPPLY. This is to bring to your notice that there has been no supply for from 1st March’ 2015
Syed Manzoor Ahmed
 
Mar 16, 2015

Excess of water bill

Dear sir,
My Mother is 70 year old, she lives in No 717,4th Main Raod, Kengeri Satellite Town Bangalore 560060. From past 7 Months she is getting a bill of Rs 1046/ per month, they are only 4 member at home no commercial in that. when i went to meet my mother by that time i met Engineer Mr. Mallikarjun, he promised me that he will visit immediately along with his assistant but till date no one has visited, please take necessary step to resolve my problem before i go to consumer court.
mahendra27
 
Feb 23, 2015

excessive billing

SUB : Water meter errand huge bill amount
Dear sir,

we got water bill of RS 4300.00 for this month previously I was getting bill less than 500 Per Month my RR number is (N-109114/MKN-248) Residing at # 30 1st main road Mohan Kumar nagar yeswanthpur Bangalore 560022.
I issued complain Letter (D/T 18/02/2015) to BWSSB office, but office person told me they will visit the spot with in couple of days, But still no one as come to visit the spot.
plz check on the issue and kindly do the needful immediately,

Regards
Mahendra
Mob-No-90368963
padma_ram
 
Feb 18, 2015

WRONG METER READING

My mother is 73 years old and she lives in Krishnaraja puram, Bangalore 560036. couple of months back she received a bill for Rs. 10,000/- and she has given a written compliant to the Doorvaninagar office where she pay her water bills. They have not taken any action on it and whenever she goes there they don't even talk to her and respond. For this month, they did not even collect her water bill and made her run around to get it signed by somebody else in the office without even giving her the reason after standing in the long line for 30 mts. On top of it, they are now adding interest on her 10,000 bill and not collecting the bills for the new ones.

Please let us know whom we should talk and get this resolved. She is old and cannot keep coming to every day.

My mother's name is Vijayam
Address : 413 Shree Krishna Building
K R Puram, Bangalore 560 036

Phone : 9901839750

Thank you very much

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPTU - CA-102, AUC-001
    TO, The Registrar UTTAR PRADESH...
    TVS MOTORS - damaged product .. delay in delivery poor service
    i purchaes TVS apache rtr 180 on 22nd October but there...
    Snapdeal / iphone - SNAPDEAL DELIVERED ME A FAKE IPHONE 6, TOOK THE FAKE...
    Dear sir I ordered iphone 6 from snapdeal.com. my order...
    Nagar Nigam Gorakhpur - gale intarlaking
    Dear sir... Word.no 28 Bharpurwa...
    Shopclues - refund not iniciated
    I purchased a watch order no. 56159989 which has been...
    HDFC Bank - how to get pf.
    Dear Team, I had worked with the HDFC BANK from 28th...
    Punjab State Electricity Board Ludhiana - No Electricity for the past 3 hours
    I m trying to launch a complaint of no electricity but...
    Aircel - Amount deduction without my knowledge
    Hello Aircel team... I had been charged ₹99+₹99 for...
    lakhpal form 2015 - application not able to fill after fee sumission
    facing this problem if i have pay the fee net...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username