Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

N.Manjunath
 
Oct 20, 2014

No Water supply

No Water supply

No Proper Water Supply since 1 1/2 years
Since 1 1/2 years there is no BWSSB water supply properly, we had complained to our JE & AE, but still no actions has been taken on the same.

We tried to call & regular visit to the office of the BWSSB office, but there is no proper response.

Therefore we the residents of the below mentioned area, request you to kindly take immediate action and help us in resolving the issue.

Address:
Manjunath
No-72,2nd mainroad,Vittalnagar
Chamarajpet,Bangalore-18
mob:9845590953
mukeshsinghi
 
Oct 13, 2014

drainage water getting blocked

from
Mukesh - 9845064770
73/2 5th cross , 4th main road, chamrajpet, bangaalore- 560 018
dear sir,
sub : blockage in the drainage pipes
With reference to the above subject i would like to bring your attention on the drainage pipe on the 5th cross of 4th main road of chamrajpet which is overflowing due to blockage since maany days and due to this blockage the drainage water is entering the sump tanks on the road causing inconvenince for the residents to use that contaminated water, which is being used for drinking and other house hold purpose. further i request your goodselves to treaat this compliant on priority and do the required to sort out the probllem as early as possible.
Your quick response in this regard is highly appreciated.
Nithya_S
 
Oct 11, 2014

No water supply

Dear Sir/Madam,

Door No.4112, 26th main road, 9th Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore - 560069.
We are facing water problems from a month, the pressure is too low, now from 3 days water supply is completed stopped. All the storage containers are emptied and suffering from scarcity of water. Kindly resolve the issue as early as possible and do the needful.

R.R No - SE252600/ T9 - 116

Regards,
Nithya
sreenivas N
 
Sep 25, 2014

STORM / RAIN WATER DRAIN

Dear Sir,

SAI Tajas 14th B Cross , Pai Lay out , Od madras road , Bangalore - 16 has violated all the laws in construction of the apartment and they have not taken the NOC from the residents who are adjacent to the apartment. They are not having proper storm water drain and rain water harvesting pit, Sewage treatment pit and etc..... more over they have diverted all the water to the resident area . The storm water released from the apartment is gushing to all our houses staying near the apartment and filled our drinking water sumps , Road , etc.... it is becoming real problem fpor the residents staying in this area.

Kindly request you to visit the place and help us in sorting out the issue on urgent basis otherwise it will become really impossible to stay in our houses staying in this area since 17+ years.

Thank you
Geetha Gee
 
Sep 25, 2014

No Water supply in our area

No Proper Water Supply since 6 months in our area
Since 6 Months there is no BWSSB water supply to our area, we had complained to our line man, but till now no actions has been taken on the same.

We tried to call & regular visit to the office of the BWSSB office, but there is no proper response.

Therefore we the residents of the below mentioned area, request you to kindly take immediate action and help us in resolving the issue.

Address:
Geetha
# 11, 3rd Cross, Chikkanna Garden,
PMK Road, Shankarpuram, Bangalore - 560004
Near Bank of Maharastra.
Contact No. 9844927263
98
Mahalakshmi .S
 
Sep 25, 2014

No Proper Water Supply since 1 month

Since 15 days, there is no BWSSB water supply to our area, we had complained to our line man, but till now no actions has been taken on the same. We hail from a lower middle class family and cannot afford to buy water tankers weekly twice, were we need to pay Rs600/- for each tanker.

We tried to call the office of the BWSSB office, but there is no proper response.

Therefore we the residents of the below mentioned area, request you to kindly take immediate action and help us in resolving the issue.

Address:

The Residents of Ramaiah Layout,
S.G. Palya, DRC Post,
Bangalore - 560 029.
greenhealthnutricare
 
Sep 10, 2014

SWEAGE CONNECTED TO STROM WATER DRAIN

There is a unfinished sewage work near my residence in Vidayaranyapura Bangalore 560097. But the connection is already given to two layouts; this sewage is connected to a 7 foot deep and 3 ft wide rain water storm. Since 3 day the rain water storm is running with sewage dirt that is causing lot of foul smell in the area today the gutter is half full with sewage water and shit. I use well water since 1991 the sewage and filth get stagnated all the well close by will get contaminated .When contacted the authorities they told it will be rectified but no initiative is take till today. We public have been restricted with so many conditions , then why is the authroities behaving like this.
Please help.
Address 6th main, 3rd block, B.E.l layout, Vidayaranyapura p.o ,Bangalore - 560097. Karnataka.
yellappa reddy
 
Aug 27, 2014

no water supply(cauvery water)

Iam writing again since no action was taken against my compliant, please help us out from this situation.
I regret to inform that there is no water supply in where there is enough water supply & also BWSSB tankers are made available to in-spite of good water supply, in nor there is water supply nor there are BWWSB water tankers to bail us out & we are forced to buy water from private water suppliers, immediate action against this would be helpful & appreciated.
Site no-56,near vidya jyothi school,hongasndra,bangalore-560068
tjrajeshwari
 
Aug 11, 2014

Replacement of removed stone slabs on drainage

Respected Sir,
I the undersigned is staying at No.16, Santhosh Nagar III Stage, Ist Main (Attur Post), Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore-64

The BWSSB staff (three persons) have removed the stone slabs covered by us on drainage on 27/07/2014 at about 11.30 hrs. When I enquired they told they have to repair the water pipe which is emergency hence attending the work on Sunday. Then i collected the phone No. of the persons incharge for this work as I want to inform him to put stone slabs back properly and cement it. When I contacted Mr.Jagdeesh he told it is not coming under their purview. But he told he will inform BBPM. As there was rain, the staff left the spot at about 1 pm just like that without arranging the stone slabs in its place. I contacted Mr.Jagdeesh several time over phone and he replied politely and told that he will send the staff. So far nobody attended the work. Now Mr.Jagdeesh is not responding my calls also.(His Mob.No.8880007751). I hereby humbly request your goodself to kindly arrange to put the slabs in its place as the place is the entrance for the next house and kept open which is dangerous.

Pray for early action.

Thankign you,

T.J.Rajeshwari
samindra
 
Jul 27, 2014

Leakage of sewerage water in front of our factory

Dear Sir/madam,
A bwssb Sewarage which is front of our factory is leaked. Kindly send your vehicle for its cleaning at the earliest.


Thanking You,
Kanti Sweets
No. 81, 3rd main road,
Industrial Town Rajajinagar
Bangalore 560044
emmanualca
 
Jul 23, 2014

Leakage of sewerage water in front of our house

Respected Sir,
For the last 2 days sewerage water from BWSSB system is leaking and getting collected in the gutter in front of our house.
This will lead to maximum breeding of mosquitoes causing dengue, malaria and other problems to us and all surrounding our house.
kindly get the sewerage system repaired immediately and oblige.

House Address
#121, 2nd Cross,
Domlur Layout,
Bangalore-560071

Regards,
Emmanual & Augustine
Mayura Sujeeth
 
Jul 21, 2014

No water supply

Dear Sir/Madam,

Door No.19, 3rd cross, Victoria lay out, Bangalore - 560047.
We are facing water problems from 6 months.The pressure is too low, kindly resolve the issue as early as possible and do the needful as we are suffering from acute water shortage.

R.R No - SE101018/6 - 192

regards,
Mayura.
Indianbyheart
 
Jun 27, 2014

Kaveri water illegal connection

Dear Team,

I am a resident of Mallathalli, Nagarbhavi ITI Layout and i have noticed there is a private land owners between ITI Layout and NGEF layout. Near to Reliance pinnacle apartment on the Mallathalli Lake road.
This makes the Kaveri water connection going through this private property.

Using the opportunity, all the 30 houses in the private land are using illegal connection i.e. Kaveri water and corporation water connection. The extent of usage is such that now there are 3 new buildings being built using this water.
They clean the whole road when Kaveri water flows through this connection every alternate or once in 3 days.
They have dug the road and taken the water connection.

Chanakeshava (Chenna anna) and Pappa gowda are the main players.


The group of people belong to same family hence it is a family activity.
Please stop this illegal activity.


Road map:
When coming from Nagarbhavi Cirlce to Kengutta circle ( Ambedkar engg collage circle) Continue straight.
come Straight untill Reliance pinnacle apartments, Take next right and next left.

The road takes you to tamarind trees and take right.
That road comprises of private owners and the illegal water connection holders.


Regards
Indian
Indianbyheart
 
Jun 27, 2014

Illegal water connections

Dear Team,

I wanted to give more information on the illegal water connection which i had informed earlier.
The address is Mallathalli, Between ITI Layout and NGEF layour.

Near Reliance Pinnacle appartments.
Mallathalli Lake road.

Regards
Indian
Sadia Khan
 
Jun 27, 2014

Thank you

Thank you to Mr.R.M.Channabasavaiah (Pillana garden) and BWSSB Call centre Executives(Ms.Geetha) for timely help
srikanth6c8
 
Jun 21, 2014

Heavy Water Leakage

Dear Sir,

We are staying in Nrupathunga road, T Dasarahalli. There is valve in our road, which is leaking very badly, due to which the roads are also getting damaged. Now the BBMP is doing Re-tarring for the existing.

Address:

Nrupathunga Road,
T.Dasarahalli
Bangalore 560067

So, we the people of Nrupathunga Road request you take the necessary action and do the needful.

regards,

Srikanth K M
9916451827
S.VS.Kamath
 
Jun 19, 2014

worng meter reading or meter fault

Sir,
We the flat tenants residing at nandini lay out, near nandini bus depot, bangalore96. Our RR No.23833/W200893/355 flat no. 43A. Every month we are receiving excess reading bill due to wrong meter reading or faulty water meter, due to this we are paying excess amount.
We request you' kindly attend bthe problem and do the needful immediately.

Thanking you,

S.v.s. kamath
Tenant, 43A, Nandini lay out, Bangalore-560096
Phone no.
23493933374
shiva.R
 
Jun 18, 2014

No Water Supply

Dear Respected Sir/Madam

Myself residing in 4nd cross, sudhama Nagar, New Thipsandra Post, Bangalore - 75
This area is facing water problem from past 5 years,
The land is dry and there is no water in boar or wells, This area is walkable from BDA layout still there is no water and no authority is trying to resolve the issue.I end up with paying huge amount to tankers, I request you to do servay in this area with all residential and provide water supply as soon as possible.

this is my humble request to supply water in our area soon as possible.
vgannamani@yahoo.com
 
Jun 9, 2014

Frequent block of U/G drainage

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are residents of the 13th Cross, 6th Main, Venkatapura, near Teachers colony, Koramangala 1st block
The Sanitary Main Lane was blocking every now and then and All The Drainage Water Will Come and storing infront of our houses at the end of the lane 13th cross end, Again The Drainage Water Is Entering To our House And We Are Unable To Stay Inside We Cannot Walk In Our Premises.

We have been calling the Koramangala help line on 080-2294 5153, and lodging the complaint but no use.

Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For permanent solution.

We will be really grateful to you.
Yours Sincerely


All the Resident of the 13th Cross, 6th Main, Venkatapura
Contact # 9535492668
Suresh. B
 
Jun 7, 2014

no water supply from 6 months

Placed r,

We are facing water supply problem from past 6 months. I have placed a almost 4-5 complaint through email to Bwssb but there were no reaction or nor reply for complaints. Our road People also Placed complaint to our corporate by visiting to there home atleast 10 times. He doesn't helping us, saying that 'your road members didn't helped me in the election '.Even he doesn't providing bore well. We all struggling. Please take a visit to our road. And see the People struggling for water at the time 6:pm -11pm
Our address 3 main, A block, ganesha temple road, kadapa swamy mutt, Bhuvaneshwari nagar, magadi road, k.p.agrahara, Banglore -23.
munireddy
 
Jun 1, 2014

NO WATER

We are residing at No.50, 1st Cross, Cashier Layout,4th Main,Tavarekere EXTN.Bangalore-68. There is no Water since from one
week. Daily WE ARE purchasing water .And your people changing the meter and NEW METER READING NO.99999 at the fixing time
How is this reading possible ?


Munireddy ph.9902725379
suvashis
 
May 29, 2014

Foul smell in 6th G cross area

Hi,
I am resident of Jeevanadi Krishna Appartment situated at 6th cross Kaggadasapura C V Raman Nagar.
Due to open drain near kaggasapura lake, entire 6th g cross area is filled with polluted/foul smell.
kindly look into this matter as we are not able to open our balcony /windows.
thank you for you understanding.
smita sail
 
May 28, 2014

Kaveri Water Contamination at Venketapura

The kaveri water that is supplied to 12th cross venketapura is highly contaminated.
It is been mixed with drainage water and has terrible stench and is marshy green in color. There have been cases of diarrhea and vomiting among several people. It has been four days since and no action has been taken.
All the attempts made to reach the AE, Mr Naveen of south east zone were vain. Either the phone calls made went unanswered or his phone was on switched off mode during wee hours.
After having failed to draw the attention of officials to such serious and fatal issue, I am finally registering an online complaint
Hope our trust in the system is regarded and the problem is addressed asap
Residents of Venketapura,12 the cross.. 6th Main deadend
smita sail
 
May 28, 2014

Contamination of Kaveri watet

The kaveri water that is supplied to 12th cross venketapura is highly contaminated.
It is been mixed with drainage water and has terrible stench and is marshy green in color. There have been cases of diarrhea and vomiting among several people. It has been four days since and no action has been taken.
All the attempts made to reach the AE, Mr Naveen of south east zone were vain. Either the phone calls made went unanswered or his phone was on switched off mode during wee hours.
After having failed to draw the attention of officials to such serious i fatal issue, I am finally registering an online complaint
Hope our trust in the system is regarded and the problem addressed asap

Residents of Venketapura,12 the cross.. 6th Main deadend
2010anees
 
May 23, 2014

No water supply since 4 weeks

WE ARE RESIDING AT 29/38, IST CROSS, ADARSH NAGAR,LR BANDE, BEHIND KHB QARTERS, SULTAN PALYA, BANGALORE 560032.
THERE WAS NO REGULAR SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER FROM BWSSB SINCE ONE YEAR. WE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING TO THE RT NAGAR OFFICE SINCE LAST ONE YEAR. THE OFFICIALS WOULD NOT BE PRESENT MOST OF THE TIMES, SO, WE HAVE MADE WRITTEN COMPLAINTS AT LEAST 50 TIMES.
ONCE, LUCKILY WE MET THE CONCERNED WATER INSPECTOR AND LODGED THE COMPLAINT. HE ASKED US TO RELAY THE PIPE LINE INSIDE THE PREMISES WHICH WE DID BY INCURRING Rs.21,000/-. SINCE THEN FOR THE LAST ONE MONTH THERE IS NOT A SINGLE DROP OF WATER LET.
WE ARE GETTING TIRED OF REGISTERING COMPLAINTS WITHOUT ANY RESULTS.
WILL SOMEBODY GUIDE US HOW WE CAN GET WATER. WE CONTINUE TO PAY THE WATER BILL WHICH IS DELIVERED TO US EVERY MONTH BY THE DEPARTMENT.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BBMP Garbage Collection - garbage collection contractor issue
    Hi Sir, I am resident of Gokula 1st Stage ,1st Phase...
    Talwalkars Gym - fake service
    Sir / Madam, This is very bad to inform you that...
    anna university - sundays are not holidays in my college
    shreenivasa engineering college... code:6226.......
    no cleaning of roads paschim vihar mcd - b4 block no cleaning of roads paschim vihar
    Respected commissioner mCD north This is to bring to your...
    Red BUS Volvo ticket - Need refund as did not get the ticket
    Hello, This is in regards to the bus ticket that I have...
    Samsung india limited - screen is showing white
    dear concern, i have written 3 times to customer care...
    ICICI Bank - Credit card fraud
    There were 3 fraudulent transactions made on 17th Sept...
    Ibps - I LOST MY ONLINE APPLICATION PRINTOUT OF IBPS CWE...
    Respected Sir/Madam, I applied for IBPS CLERK-IV,2014,...
    Bihar Staff Selection Commission - FEES PAID BUT CONFIRMATION MESSAGE NOT RECEIVED
    SIR, I AND MY FRIEND HAD SUBMITTED THE FORM OF BIHAR SSC...
    snap deal - didn"t get my prodr
    I have order an item with advance payment in snap deal it...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username