Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

care@irctc.co.in

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about care@irctc.co.in

jugal bhootra
 
Oct 25, 2014

amount deducted but no mail or msg received for booking ticket and got msg after chart prepared

I booked a ticket yesterday (24/10/14) in tatkal in train 12627 and amount deducted from my account but dint recieved any msg or mail or even not shown in my booked history so I booked another premium tatkal ticket in same train and once train chart was prepared I received a msg your ticket confirmed (pnr no-4513772532 from sbc to kpg in train-12627 class-3rd amount-3472.00 )so I request to refund my amount to my account as I have another premium tatkal ticket booked. .plz refund as soon as possible. ..my account details irctc id - jugalbhoot email id-jugkish@gmail.com..waiting for reply. .
shailesh@1974
 
Oct 25, 2014

amount is deducted from my account but not got booked

sir
i have booked ticket from bacheli to vishakapatnam for 1st november 2014 0n 25 oct. from my bank account amount is deducted but ticket is not booked kindly register a complain and confirm date of refund of the amount that was payed through sbi net banking
my transaction no-100000103892704
my mob no is 09479027671
my emai id is shailesh.singh1974@gmail.com
Leonard Howard Walker
 
Oct 25, 2014

new entrant

Am are trying (for the first time) for two month advance booking from our P.C. The site is not being loaded. Please help us.
Nirmal Raja
 
Oct 25, 2014

irctc login

unable to login
please reset password for userid Nirmalrajv
hello0930
 
Oct 24, 2014

stoped departmental corruption

false deduction of money
i was booking tatkal ticket today (24th october 2014)from new delhi to samastipur (train No 12566) ticket was available 114, when i was on payment mode of SBI but after the payment no reservation was done and money was deducted from my account and amount was collect SBI IRCTC, A/C- 33828392833
dear team you should take the right action behalf of your site....
pongiamma
 
Oct 23, 2014

Alottenent of lower berth for senior citizens

Sir, It would be right if the IRCTC Next generation ticketing be changed to IRCTC young generation ticketing.Recently i had booked one srctznm and one srctznwm by requesting lower berthticket from salem to tirupathi ,by Kanyakumari Mumbai Exp.but we were allotted two upper berths. On boarding the train we tried to mutually exchange the berths,but most of the young passengers who have been allotted lower berths refused to oblige.Hence I suggest that when tickets are booked lower berths can be allotted for passengers aged between 58yrs and above by making some modification in the software which is possible in this modern technology world.Hope this is done at the earliestmake the srctzns haqppy. Regards NIRMALKUMAR
Tony Tom
 
Oct 23, 2014

no refund

cancellationId:100000016386157
Bank:Hdfc
refund status:refunded
refund date :14-10-2014
i booked through payment gateway :visa powered by hdfc and the card i have is syndicate debit card.the status says "refunded" i waited for one week till now no response .do i need to do something more for get refunded:
replyto:tonytomvt@gmail.com
RCRCRC
 
Oct 21, 2014

problem for login

sir i cannot login for irctc please help
RCRCRC
 
Oct 21, 2014

problem for login

sir,my name is chandra shekar b from bangalore while logging for irctc website immediately, it will show the thanks for log outing please solve the problem sir its urgent.
ajay2010
 
Oct 21, 2014

update email id and send emailOTP

sir.
I Ajay kumar verma oppened irctc account on 18-10-2014 and i received my user id and mobile varification code also. But i cannot receive email OTP till today. After enquiry it got knowledge that by mistake i have mentioned my wrong email id as ajayverma1975@gmail.com in place of my actual email id ajaykumarv1975@gmail.com. For your kind information i have to say you that my user id is Ajay7580 and D.O.B. is 01-02-1975 and my mobile no. is 09572879058. Therefore i request you that kindly update my email id as ajaykumarv1975@gmail.com and send my email OTP in the same email id.
suresh2138
 
Oct 21, 2014

Activation link not received

Dear sir,
To day (21/10/2014) i registered in IRCTC successfully but unfortunately i miss entered my mail id that's why i'm not able to activate my account but i received Mobile activation code.Is there any chance to Activate my account through this mobile number(I want to register with same mobile number).Please help me,
My E-Id:suresh_chandu33@yahoo.com
Mobile: 8553546733.

Thanks&Regards,
Suresh
deepreddy7
 
Oct 20, 2014

activation link not received

Please help me getting my activation link as I need to book tickets immediately.
Tuna
 
Oct 20, 2014

I am Cancel ticket Bu no Refund Money In my Account

My Cancelletion ID=100000016698583
E-ticket booking date-13.10.14,
Journey Date-14-10-14
my tranjection no-100000097006542
PNR NO-------- -6334551457
SRIKAKULAM to Chennai egmore
Train Number-12898
Persons-1
Please Sir Refund My Money
arush_1677
 
Oct 20, 2014

false deduction of money

i was booking tatkal ticket today (20th october 2014)from ghaziabad to lucknow no resevation was done and money was deducted from my account kindly refund my money
arush_1677
 
Oct 20, 2014

deduction of money

i was booking tatkal ticket from ghaziabad to lucknow no resevation was done and money was deducted from my account kindly refund my money
MADHUMANOJ
 
Oct 20, 2014

Amount not refund

I had booked a ticket from itarsi to bakhtiyarpur jn then ticket is not book but amount is debited in 20 october tatkal ticket please refund my amount in account
heema_c
 
Oct 20, 2014

ticket not booked ,amount not refunded

today i.e., 20.10.2014 I tried to book the ticket from kacheguda(kcg) to yerraguntla (ya) through my axis bank debit card.I have recieved the message of transaction id 100000100775679 and trasaction date 20.10.2014. and ticket is not booked status.the amount of Rs.772.08 is debited. i request you to refund my money and when can i get my money back.
Tuna
 
Oct 20, 2014

Train more than 6 hours late So TDR Filling But No Refund My Money

Dear sir
Train more than 4 hours late.So i m not Travelling That Train.i am TDR filling BUT I have no REFUND my Money
E-ticket booking date-14.10.14,
Journey Date-15-10-14
my tranjection no-100000097404868
PNR NO-------- -6334577318
SRIKAKULAM to VIJAYAWADA
Train Number-18047
Quota-Tatkal
Persons-1
Please sir Immediately Refund my money
Your fathfully
Basudev Choudhury
MOB N0-7064177076
EMAIL ID-darlingbasu@gmail.com
Tuna
 
Oct 20, 2014

I Am Not Travelling Train.I TDR Filling But No refund my money

Dear sir
i m not Travelling That Train.i am TDR filling BUT I have no REFUND my Money
E-ticket booking date-14.10.14,
Journey Date-15-10-14
my tranjection no-100000097414872
PNR NO-------- -2263709067
VIJAYAWADA to CHENNAI CENTRAL
Train Number-12616
Quota-General
Persons-1
Please sir Immediately Refund my money
Your fathfully
Basudev Choudhury
MOB N0-9776657177
EMAIL ID-darlingbasu@gmail.com
Tuna
 
Oct 20, 2014

TRAIN CANCELLED,I TDR Filling ,But No refund My Money

Dear sir
My Journey time.Train Is Cancelled.i am TDR filling BUT I have no REFUND my Money
E-ticket booking date-13.10.14,
Journey Date-14-10-14
my tranjection no-100000097006542
PNR NO-------- -6334551457
SRIKAKULAM to Chennai egmore
Train Number-12898
Persons-1
Your fathfully
Basudev Choudhury
MOB N0-9668811435
EMAIL ID-darlingbasu@gmail.com
Please Sir Immediately refund my account.
kommareddy
 
Oct 19, 2014

Probably this might be the conflict. my pan card already Exists, irctc agent registration

Hi, Dear sir
I am Chennakeshvara Rao, currently trying to register as an Agent for the IRCTC.
(Through http://www.travelboutiqueonline.com/)

While travelboutiqueonline.com people enetering my details for registration, it is replying
back by saying that "the PAN number is already Exists". So i am not able to
proceed further to register as an Agent
.

In the past, as an individual user i registered for eWallet account(my a/c id: "kommareddk").

Duirng that time i have provided my PAN number in their(for eWallet) details. But currently
i am NOT using that eWallet account at all. But currently i want to registed as an

Agent for IRCTC. Currently while i am registration as an Agent it asking for the PAN card number.

Probably this might be the conflict.

Since i am not using that eWallet account for long time, if at all if I could cancell my eWallet
registration then it would be possible for me to register as an Agent.

So, when I contacted "care@irctc.co.in" they replyed me that " it is not possible to cancell the
registration of eWallet ". If it so, I need to register my details for Agentship with a different
PAN number...so it not possible. The only possibility i am seeing is to cancel my eWallet
registration.

Infact, it has passed me last 2 months of time to figure out the issue, the conflict & communicating
with the "agentadmin@irctc.co.in" / "agents@irctc.co.in" people.

It seems cancellation of eWllet account would be the right solution.
So, Request you to please help me to cancel my eWallet registration which will help
me to register as an Agent.

Or Else, Please let me know what i need to do to register as an IRCTC agent.
ajay1980
 
Oct 19, 2014

Non acceptance of emailOTP

sir,
I opened my irctc account successfully after that i also received my user id and mobile varification code but i cannot receive email OTP till naw. For email OTP i make request repetadely but i cannot receive email OTP. Due to non acceptance of email OTP i facing problem and i cant activate my irctc account also.so please sent my email OTP in my email id. My email id is ajayverma9572@gmail.com
ajay1980
 
Oct 19, 2014

non acceptance of emailOTP

sir,
I opened my irctc account successfully after that i also received user id and mobile varification code for my account activation but i cant receive email OTP till naw. For email OTP i make request repetadely. Due to non acceptance of email OTP i am facing problem and i cant activate my account. Therefore i request you to kindly sent my email OTP. My email id is ajayverma9572@gmail.com
Tuna
 
Oct 19, 2014

TDR Filling But No Refund

Dear sir
My Journey time.Train Is Cancelled.i am TDR filling BUT I have no REFUND my Money
E-ticket booking date-13.10.14,
Journey Date-14-10-14
my tranjection no-100000097006542
PNR NO-------- -6334551457
SRIKAKULAM to Chennai egmore
Train Number-12898
Persons-1
Your fathfully
Basudev Choudhury
MOB N0-9668811435
EMAIL ID-darlingbasu@gmail.com
gotia
 
Oct 18, 2014

payment made from credit card but ticket not booked

I tried to book ticket from New Delhi to Patna through icici bank credit card...payment was made but ticket was not booked.
kindly register a complain and confirm date of refund of the amount that was payed through my credit card.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal - Order is not delivered within estimated delivery date
    I purchased item of order no. 3241886781 on...
    Bluedart - Sliding into bullock cart age
    A package was shipped to me from Jammu via bluedart on...
    macro compact black sandals - about sandals
    Hi sir my order no. 3179093314 macro compact black sandals...
    care@irctc.co.in - id issue
    id is not working de68892667 forget the pass ..
    snapdeal - Not initiating the refund
    Order ID: 3004153092 Ordered on. 4th Oct 2014 On 8th...
    THE HINDU NEWSPAPER - Not supplying properlya tamil Hindu paper
    Dear to all I am N.Dharmalingam, I am a subscriber...
    ICICI Bank ltd - Iprocess services pvt ltd - form 16
    Dear sir please provide my form 16A as early as possible
    sonata - watch was stoped 3rd time in 8 month
    Dear sir/mam i was purchased sonata watch in january....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username