Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE Class 12 board exams

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE Class 12 board exams

riya621
 
Apr 1, 2015

EITHER RETEST OR GO TO HELL !!

DEAR CBSE BOARD OFFICIALS..
I REQUEST YOU TO RECONDUCT MATHS PPR ..AS IT IS QUESTN OF OUR FUTURE.. AS I M A NON MED STUDENT SO 40% OF MY IIT RESULT DEPENDS ON BOARD %
PHYSICS PPR WAS ALSO VRY TERRIBLE.. N PHYSCL WCH IS A SCORNG SUBJCT..QUESTNS WERE OUT OF SYLLABUS..ENG N CHEM PPR WAS OK..Y U ALL ARE PLAYNG WID OUR FUTURE..DNT U HVE UR OWN CHLDREN ?? KYU LE RE HO YR HMARI.. :/ :/
PLS DO SMTHNG YR !!!! EITHER CONDUCT REEXAM OR PROVIDE GRACE MARKS N LENIENT MARKNG.. ALTOUGH I DNT HVE ANY HPE FRM U GYS BT STILL BOLNE M KYA JATA H.. HUM LOGO KO KHUD KE BACHO KI JGAH RAKH KE SOCHNA..THN U LL CUM TO KNW HW OUR PARENTS LL FEEL AFTR LUKING OUR RESLT..HUM LOG TO PGL H NA JO DO SAL SE PDH RE H AR TUM LOGO NE DO MIN M HMARI LELI.. GO TO HELL U GUYS !!
Varun Vaidya
 
Apr 1, 2015

CBSE Physical Education exam out of syllabus

CBSE Class 12 th Paper - Out of Syllabus and Tough
This is to bring to your kind attention that there is an anomaly in yesterdays Physical Education paper as well Set 4 Code No 75/1 - CBSE - Delhi paper This is to bring to your kind knowledge that the class 12 th Paper for Physical Education with details below has few questions out of syllabus Please Refer to the Senior School Curriculum of CBSE for 2014 - 2015 and also refer to the Sample paper published in month of Dec 2014 - They are not in accordance with what has been asked in the paper Question No 23 - Sheldons classification - 5 Marks Question No 22 - Skeleton system - 5 Marks Question No 19 - Relative Strength - 3 Marks Question No 8 - Hypertrophy of Muscles - 1 Mark This is to request you to kindly look into this and help children This may not come in media as the number of children attempting the same are relatively less than the number of children taking other papers like Maths/English etc where we had anomalies this year and corrective action is being taken for the same For college admissions 2% is deducted for children who take this subject and if 14 marks out of 70 is out of course - You can understand the impact of the same We are apprehensive if these fact are not highlighted in the Media it may not get addressed at the level of marking scheme and children's interest would be in jeopardy You can also check the same with other teachers and students who took the exam. We have heard similar grievances from other students and teachers
jaya shreeram
 
Mar 31, 2015

BUSINESS STUDIES PAPER 2015

SIR,
THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT THE CBSE BUSINESS STUDIES PAPER (2015) WAS VERY TOUGH. PLEASE DO NOT PLAY WITH THE FUTURE OF THE CHILDREN. IT IS REALLY A TORTURE FOR THE KIDS. KIDS STUDY FOR THE WHOLE YEAR AND IF NOTHING COMES OUT OF IT THEN IT REALLY PAINS. 12TH EXAMS ARE THE FUTURE OF THE CHILDREN. WHEREVER THEY GO THE MARKS OF CLASS XII COUNTS. PLS. LOOK INTO IT AND ADVISE THE EXAMINER TO DO LENIENT MARKING OR ELSE TAKE RE-EXAMINATION. IT IS AN EARNEST REQUEST SIR FOR WHICH I SHALL BE HIGHLY OBLIGED.

REGARDS.
m,k,
 
Mar 31, 2015

Physical Education

PHYSICAL EDUCATION PAPER HAD OUT OF SYLLABUS CONTENT
Sir/Madam,
This is to bring to your notice that the cbse Physical Education paper held on 30 March 2015 had certain out of syllabus content.As physical education is a main subject for many of the people(like me too) it will create a huge difference on our overall percentage. you gave us out of syllabus content...As there is no prescribed NCERT for physical education,we students have to refer to local publishers such as saraswati publications...The questions that were out of content were:-
1) EXPLAIN INTRA"N"URALS (1 MARKS)
2) DEFINE "RELATIVE STRENGTH" (1 MARKS)
3) MENTION SHELDON'S CLASSIFICATION OF PERSONALITY (5 MARKS)
4) MENTION THE IMPORTANCE OF SKELETAL SYSTEM (5 MARKS)
5) WHAT IS HYPERTROPHY OF MUSCLES? (1 MARKS)
6) CALCULATE THE PHYSICAL FITNESS INDEX FOR A 12 YEAR OLD BOY HAVING COMPLETED HARVARD STEP TEST FOR A DURATIN OF 3 MINUTES AND A PULSE RATE OF 54 BEATS FOR 1 TO 1.5 MINUTES. (1 MARK)

The last question in particular may be flawed since for measuring physical fitness index through the Harvard Step Test one has to measure the pulse rate of the test taker in three intervals after completing the stepping on the bench, namely from 1 to 1.5 minutes, 2 to 2.5 minutes and 3 to 3.5 minutes but the question only provides the data for one interval.

The physical education paper, which was supposed to be scoring will take its toll on our percentages.

Please make a note of it and help us...and stop playing with our future!


I expect appropriate action to be taken in marking the students for the same.
Thanks
aasia
 
Mar 31, 2015

economics

Economics exam was reLly very very tough...plz its a humble request to have a lineant checking otherwise it will lead to disaster for students..atleast give grace marks to all students in eco..please its a humble request otherwise our lives will be spoiled
diksha2323
 
Mar 31, 2015

PHYSICAL EDUCATION PAPER HAD OUT OF SYLLABUS CONTENT

Sir/Madam,
This is to bring to your notice that the cbse Physical Education paper held on 30 March 2015 had certain out of syllabus content.As physical education is a main subject for many of the people(like me too) it will create a huge difference on our overall percentage.Its a matter of huge shame for cbse that this times papers were so tough,bt even more because you gave us out of syllabus content...As there is no prescribed NCERT for physical education,we students have to refer to local publishers such as saraswati publications...The questions that were out of content were:-
1) EXPLAIN INTRA"N"URALS (1 MARKS)
2) DEFINE "RELATIVE STRENGTH" (1 MARKS)
3) MENTION SHELDON'S CLASSIFICATION OF PERSONALITY (5 MARKS)
4) MENTION THE IMPORTANCE OF SKELETAL SYSTEM (5 MARKS)
5) WHAT IS HYPERTROPHY OF MUSCLES? (1 MARKS)
Please make a note of it and help us...and stop playing with our future!
Himadri P
 
Mar 31, 2015

Out of course question in Physics

This is in reference with the AISSCE Board PHYSICS PAPER held on 09 March 2015.
In Outside Delhi Paper code no. 55/3/A SET-3:
Q. No.3 : What is the function of band pass filter used in modulator for obtaining AM signal?
was out of the prescribed syllabus 2014-2015.
As "PRODUCTION AND DETECTION of AM WAVES" was not included in curriculum 2014-2015.

I expect appropriate action to be taken in marking the students for the same.
vijay b reddy
 
Mar 31, 2015

Physical Education paper out of syllabus

Dear sir/ Madam, my ward appeared for P.E exam class XII, cbse yesterday. At least two questions(5 M) are out of syllabus. 1. Factors effecting physiological fitness 2. Differentiate 1:1 and 1:2 interval training methods. We have referred at lest two text books, one Saraswathi publications and other Viswas publications. These details are not available in either. Also these falls out of syllabus scope when checked with cbse published syllabus. The students will loose heavily when compared to other optionals like I.P and Computers as both subjects the paper was very easy. It is therefore requested that the concerned may kindly look into this matter and do justice to these students.
Himadri P
 
Mar 31, 2015

Improvement exam for MATHS class 12

The CBSE Maths exam held on 18th march 2015 was extremely difficult and lengthy.

In case grace marks are awarded, they will be awarded for selected questions only,
But, The questions that were well known to the students, were attempted in a state of panic(due to length and difficulty) and not as per their actual capability to answer them.
The difficulty of the paper was not limited to HOTS questions but the entire paper was greatly affected.

I recommend CBSE to conduct an improvement exam, so as to provide a fair chance to all the students.
abhigyan srivastav
 
Mar 30, 2015

CBSE Physical Education exam out of syllabus

The physical Education paper was entirely out of syllabus. The problem is CBSE doesn't subscribe a book for physical education and student have to choose one of the many books in the market. And most went for Saraswati Publication's 'Health and Physical education' by Dr. V.K. Sharma, which seemed like a pretty good choice at the start of class 12th. But the paper came entirely out of syllabus. The above mentioned book has each and every topic mentioned in the CBSE syllabus but doesn't have any note on the following questions which came in the exam:

1) SUGGEST ANY TWO ISOMETRIC EXERCISES FOR SHOULDER REGION. (1 MARK)
2) WHAT IS HYPERTROPHY OF MUSCLES? (1 MARKS)
3) WHAT IS RELATIVE STRENGTH? (5 MARKS)
4) SHELDON'S CLASSIFICATION OF PERSONALITY (5 MARKS)
5) IMPORTANCE OF SKELETAL SYSTEM (5 MARKS)
7) WHAT ARE THE AIMS FOR PREPARING THE DIET FOR A SPORTSPERSON. (5 MARKS)
6) CALCULATE THE PHYSICAL FITNESS INDEX FOR A 12 YEAR OLD BOY HAVING COMPLETED HARVARD STEP TEST FOR A DURATIN OF 3 MINUTES AND A PULSE RATE OF 54 BEATS FOR 1 TO 1.5 MINUTES. (1 MARK)

The last question in particular may be flawed since for measuring physical fitness index through the Harvard Step Test one has to measure the pulse rate of the test taker in three intervals after completing the stepping on the bench, namely from 1 to 1.5 minutes, 2 to 2.5 minutes and 3 to 3.5 minutes but the question only provides the data for one interval.

The physical education paper, which was supposed to be scoring will take its toll on our percentages. This isn't a great surprise though as the other papers for Delhi this year were also very difficult, but at least they were from within the syllabus. CBSE has played an unfair game by setting questions which were out of syllabus. How are we supposed to answer questions when we haven't ever read about them?
bhavya06
 
Mar 30, 2015

Physical Education

SIR/MADAM,


TODAYS PHYSICAL EDUCATION PAPER NOT ONLY HAD SPELLING ERRORS BUT ALSO CONSISTED OF QUESTIONS THAT WERE OUT OF SYLLABUS.

SOME OF THEM ARE:

1) EXPLAIN INTRA"N"URALS (1 MARKS)
2) DEFINE "RELATIVE STRENGTH" (1 MARKS)
3) MENTION SHELDON'S CLASSIFICATION OF PERSONALITY (5 MARKS)
4) MENTION THE IMPORTANCE OF SKELETAL SYSTEM (5 MARKS)
5) WHAT IS HYPERTROPHY OF MUSCLES? (1 MARKS)

BEFORE MAKING THIS COMPLAINT I MADE SURE THAT THE ABOVE MENTIONED QUESTIONS WERE NOT IN ANY COURSE BOOK.

SO, I REQUEST YOU TO CONSIDER THE ABOVE ISSUES AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTIONS SINCE EACH MARK CONTAINS MUCH VALUE.
SOMAY
 
Mar 30, 2015

ABOUT TOUGH MATHS PAPER CONDUCTED ON 18TH MARCH

SIR THE PAPER OF MATHS WAS TOUGHEST . I NEVER SAW THIS TYPE OF PAPER IN MY LIFE SO I WANT TO TAKE SOME MEASURES AND PLEASE DO LINEANT MARKING .....
SKKAUL1961
 
Mar 30, 2015

PHYSICS AND MATHS PAPER CLASS 12TH

CBSE is one of the biggest boards in the world and is conducting examination all over the world which include students from Govt. schools and Private schools which are further divided as per the reputation. If we take a look on the present situation in our education systems, we need total change, but are we all prepared for this makeover. Do we have the best teaching faculty available in all schools. NO is the answer. Recently I saw a video on whatsapp of a school in UP. The teachers even the Headmaster and the Principal don't even know the capital of India. to my surprise a teacher teaching ABCD--Z could not teach it correctly. They are our teachers with best Salaries and all Govt. benefits. The level was not even of a nursery student joining school recently. Your teacher cannot even teach what is written on the book. They cannot even read the NCERT book properly. What quality education our teachers are going to give to our children.CBSE is trying to improve the quality of its examination pattern. Application based but see at the grass root level where actually we stand.
Our ministers go abroad and the change the education system without even knowing what they are going to do. First the CCE and now back to square one. They simply justify their visits by applying CUT/COPY & PASTE policy. Even till date in our country a student after doing under graduation first wants to get a job in various areas and when they fail they become teachers. TEACHER should have been the best in whole industry as they built our future but in India case is different.

I wish to write a volume on this system but I know what will happen.

My request to CBSE is that they should maintain the pattern of 60% average+20% above average +20 Higher levels to differentiate the intellectual levels.
If you don't follow this pattern then children will suffer as we are not building their bases as required . Moreover the frequent changes in the syllabus that to at the last stages are more not good for the students as they get confused.
We should have sympathy for the current batch of 12th class as only God can help them.
We have already lost 2 students I pray to God ,please have mercy with all the rest.
Changing Examination system does not mean you will get bright students in future,but changing the entire education system need our attention . We apply change and implement the same the next morning without verifying the facts whether the schools and the teachers have adopted the system or not.
CBSE you need to change otherwise we will prefer State Boards.
Thanks
s.k.kaul
RENJINIS
 
Mar 29, 2015

Measures from CBSE for grade 12 physics and maths evaluation

Dear CBSE team ,please inform the measures taken from your side for the evaluation of both physics and maths paper of Grade XII.Both the papers set in a pattern which was not at all applicable for 2014-15 batch as they were not informed earlier of the changes made in the pattern and even the sample papers issued also not giving an indication of lengthy and tough paper.It is clear that this years physics and maths papers helped the iit aspirants who took coaching from different external institutes and no way helped the interests of average students or above average students who soley depend on class room teaching and NCERT text book.Please take all the possible measures to protect the interest of those hardworking students.Hope you will do the needful.
laaggayi
 
Mar 27, 2015

improvement test for Maths after entrance exams

CBSE stop ruining our life please conduct an improvement test. Its really unfair to our batch why are you doing this?
Einstien
 
Mar 27, 2015

Cbse physics and maths

No retest 4 physics nd maths please
We non med students have to prepare for our entrance examinations
So i wud like u to consider linient checking nd grace marks
RETEST IS FAR WAY IMPOSSIBLE
Cup_Cake
 
Mar 27, 2015

PHYSICS- HORRIFIED MANY

Respected sir,
I am sorry to say this but it is really true. Even if u denied the the fact that no questions came out of syllabus in physics this year, it is a big time lie. Many students have the same complaint that they took 2 whole hours simply to complete half of the paper. Also if such a brilliant decision would have been taken by you that all the science students should be approaching for JEE and nothing else .. then I must appreciate that because for your kind info. India is not only meant for doctors and engineers,well but also for would be no big other professions as hope I am not wrong. Also, due to your respected decision and planning, you should have also announced the new name for boards, i.e. JEE. because if you can bring a change in cbse pattern yet you not release the respective sample papers , this would be no big issue for you at all. Hence, it is evident from my words that you have destroyed the lives of thousands and thousands of students in not only india .. but also in foreign, for some students approaching for the same. Therefore, it should be clear that all of us want lenient marking .
Hoping for the same,
thank you.
disappiontedtopper
 
Mar 27, 2015

CBSE MATHS 2015 IMPROVEMENT TEST

please CBSE Conduct an improvement exam for those interested as grace marks and lenient checking wont help those who couldnt complete the paper
govt student
 
Mar 27, 2015

chemistry

CBSE should give grace mark as becoz CBSE changed the pattern which was beyond our imagination .therefore CBSE should give garace marks so that all student come up with flying colour.I asked to them don't destroy the future of India by just destroying career of children.if children were not able to clear the exam then they loose the interest in study and gradually that affect economic financial of India .all the people different were in first and India become atmost last . atleast pass all the student so that that can eligible for anything don't destroy the career of student.look foreign country .at last one sheet of paper cannot decide my future
govt student
 
Mar 27, 2015

chemistry

CBSE should give grace mark as becoz CBSE changed the pattern which was beyond our imagination .therefore CBSE should give garace marks so that all student come up with flying colour.I asked to them don't destroy the future of India by just destroying career of children.if children were not able to clear the exam then they loose the interest in study and gradually that affect economic financial of India .all the people different were in first and India become atmost last . atleast pass all the student so that that can eligible for anything don't destroy the career of student.look foreign country .at last ONE SHEET OF PAPER CANNOT DECIDE MY FUTURE .LOOK I BELONG TO GOVT SCHOOL SO I EVEN DONT NO THAT CBSE WILL GIVE THIS TYPE OF PAPER
mkaurkalra
 
Mar 26, 2015

MATHS PAPER UFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

MATHS PAPER WOW IT WAS, CLEARED THE EYES MADE THE ANSWER SHEET AS TISSUE PAPER ,NO COMPAINTS SIR ,BRAVO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JUST NEED TO ASK QUESTION WITHOUT COMPLAINT .REGARDING MATHS EXAM PAPER 2015

Q1. DID YOU APPEARED FOR SUCH PAPER WHEN YOU WERE IN 12th CLASS ?

Q2. DID YOUR SON DAUGHTER APPEARED FOR SUCH PAPER ?

Q3. HOW WOULD YOU HAVE FELT WHEN BOARD PEOPLE HAVE GIVEN SUCH PAPER AND PLAYED WITH THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILD OR YOU BY PUTTING FUTURE INTO STAKE ?

Q4. DID YOU PEOPLE GOT THE RIGHT TO PLAY WITH SO MANY STUDENTS FUTURE AS PER THE NORMS ?

THANK YOU SIR,

GOD BLESS YOU FOR THINKING OVER THE ANSWER
mapin
 
Mar 26, 2015

Maths and Physics tough paper in CBSE 2015

Dear CBSE

Some are suggesting for retests on these two subjects. But I would suggest that the best solution will be to go for grace marks 10 to all students in each of the subjects.

Any exam is a panic for most of the students which they have already faced. And the greater magnitude of the panic due to much tougher question paper some student even got sick. We should not welcome even a little panic again for the same students.

Thanking you.
Ananyagoelrajvanshui
 
Mar 26, 2015

MATHS

the 18th march maths paper was indeed very tough, i was well prepared for the paper and was thinking of getting above 95 before viewing the paper but i got a blow by seeing the paper. i would hardly cross the 90 line now.
CBSE must give at least 5 5 marks grace to all the students.
Shivansh-hrd
 
Mar 26, 2015

Future ruined for our batch

Respected authority,
Pease take in consideration that this years maths paper was different and significantly tougher as compared to other years...
Thats how a student prepares for his exam ,by trying previous year questions.
Please do not let this injustice happen and conduct a RETEST for MATHS.
nilay@nilay
 
Mar 26, 2015

Tough paper

Maths and Physics paper were very tough........

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORKS - Re: The worst service
    Dear Mr. Atwalgi, Greetings from Tikona. With...
    Municipal corporation water supply department - smelly n pale yellow water
    Dear sir, This is to inform you that at our water...
    teamsourcestaffing - FRAUD COMPANY
    sharing Naukri job portal (fraud ) I asked for shared...
    Unitech ltd - Non payment of my FD due on 29/11/2013 having FDR NO...
    MY FDR NO 1196883 maturity date 29.11.2013 of Rs 40,000/- ...
    ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD - CREDIT CARD MISUSED
    I got message from ICICI BANK credit card section that i...
    12310 - ICICI Bank Care
    Dear Customer, We regret any inconvenience caused. Our...
    IRCTC - password could not be reset
    My IRCTC login id is spamin123 , I have forgotten my...
    Mobile fraud call - A person calling as Bank Maanager to seek debit card...
    I got a call from a Number +917563075810 sating that he...
    sri moksha charitabul trust - my charitable trust fund
    Re:Attn Mr P. RAVI KUMAR Inbox x BNP Paribas Mar...
    Vodafone - vodafone the defrauder
    VODAFONE THE DEFRAUDER I wanted to change the ownership...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username