Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE Class 12 board exams

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE Class 12 board exams

kushsingh24
 
Apr 12, 2014

regarding any complaint of markshit.8765564011

any type of query regarding markshit freedom to call 9451623401
Bhavishya
 
Apr 11, 2014

Accountancy paper 2014

Sir
All india Accountancy paper 2014 code no 67/1
Q17 option 2 (discount option)
The calls in advance were received in so excess that the whole amount on calls can be covered. In our question 80000 shares were to be allotted and application-allotment stage money was received on 200000 shares @₹6(₹7-₹1discount).
Nothing was mentioned how to deal with excess money. And they have given calls-in-arrears on some shares.how can it be possible because in prorata we adjust money.and if we adjust money further,then there can be no calls-in-arrears.
So question was wrong and cbse should give grace marks to students.

On the contrary option 1(premium) calls in arrears can be possible in both cases even if we adjust money or refund excess money received.

So cbse should take into consideration the ambiguity in Q17option 2(discount) and give grace marks to students who attempted it.
This question created negative vibes in us while doing paper and added further to our problems. Due to this we all were not able to complete our paper in time.

And if one goes according to sample paper issued for 2014 exams, the accountancy exam was totally a shocking one.
Several questions like interest on debentures(tds), permanent drawings against capital were quite confusing.
Weightage was also reduced. Issue of shares for assets and redemption of debentures were of 4 and 3 marks individually in previous year's paper(all india 2013)and this year there were two parts in that question of same topic for same weightage.

Paper was on the whole lengthy and very difficult and tricky in comparison to many previous years.
CBSE should do justice with students and give grace marks to students accordingly.

Thank you.
JASPREET singh 96
 
Apr 10, 2014

GIVE GRACE MARKS IN PHYSICS EXAM 2014

SIR , PLEASE TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE REQUESTS WRITTEN IN EXAM , NOW YOU ARE ONLY THSIR , physics exam was set at very difficult level , some of the questions had multiple answers due to which confusion was there, it took alot of time to solve the paper due to which it was impossible for us all to complete the exam , as we only didnt know what we are writting was right or wrong and also the pressure of result of boards exam , depressed us and we were fully tensed in paper as it was set at very high level .I REQUEST TO AUTHORITY THAT IF THE STUDENT IS GETTING 18 OUT OF 70 , TO PLEASE PASS HIM WITH GRACE MARKS , FOR THE FUTURE OF STUDENTE HOPE,....to protect us
mohit 2014
 
Apr 9, 2014

meaning of "सुहृदः" according to लिंग should be " बंधवः"

in sanskrit all india 2014 board paper , in Q15(i) there were two options which almost had same meanings. the meaning of सुहृदः is almost same to both बंधवःand मित्राणि .. but according to लिंग, बंधवः is more correct.
mohit 2014
 
Apr 9, 2014

sanskrit word meaning q15(i) two options out of three were correct..had almost same meanings

in sanskrit Q15(i), the meaning of "suhridah" according to its ling and vibhakti should be "bandhavah" and not "mitrani"..or otherwise both are options should be given marks as the options have almost same meaning . in our issued textbook the meaning of "suhridah" and "sauhridani" is given as parivarik janah, parivarik mitra...so "bandhava " is more correct as both the words are "pulling"-"suhridah and bandhavah".

in Q1 I (iii) they asked the ques in कान in the unseen passage the संज्ञा was not given only in one sentence तान was given so स्ववशान should be considered its answer because a pronoun i.e. तान cant be its answer.
Reeya Arora
 
Apr 4, 2014

reconduction of physics exam all over india

Physics question paper was leaked a day before the exam and a thing uploaded on the internet has world wide access not just to people of manipur ! CBSE must understand this that not only manipurians but students of other states were benefitted from the leak! They must prevent this injustice to the hard working and sincere students who studied throughout the year unlike the cheaters who just mugged up the solutions! Please do justice by reconducting the exam all over India... It is a question of the future of the twelfth students.. This will also punish the cheaters! Jai Saraswati Maa! Hoping CBSE to take the correct step!
Lois
 
Apr 2, 2014

Maths Set 3 was Difficult

The Integration sum (Q29) was very difficult and hence I took a lot of time trying to solve it but was unable to. As a result, the paper was lengthy and I was able to complete the paper just on time. Integration questions in Set 1 and Set 2 were comparatively easier.
ravikant sah
 
Apr 2, 2014

economics

Economics exam.......Oh My God we are really afraid obout our paper,it was realy very tough so please be liberal with the paper correction.As we compared with last years question paper we felt last year paper was really easy,still most of the students got less mark.........but i am sure that if u continue this type of question's most of the people will go with the state board and u can only count u'r fingers for students in C.B.S.E........so i beg u please do a liberal correction for all the subject especially economics.
Hope u will cooperate,coz........our future depends on this marks.

i attended for 40 marks only i guess.what to do ?
how will be the correction ?
ravikant sah
 
Apr 2, 2014

economics

im a student here in 12th.today i wrote my economics paper . it was so damn hard and the paper was not like previous years paper.

.what to do ?
how will be the correction ?
kaushalya balaji
 
Mar 30, 2014

maths set 3 difficulty level high

i wish to complain to the cbse that the Maths set 65/3, 2014 was very difficult. It is definitely not fair to the students who wrote the set 3 paper as almost every other corresponding question in the other two sets were typical, easy questions. Those were the kind of questions which are the first ones to be taught when a new concept is introduced in class.I agree that the questions on determinants ,app. of derivatives ,integration and d.e were pathetically difficult. But i think more than 20 grace marks need to be awarded since those questions affected the psyche of the students and am sure that they haven't been able to answer the other questions well, out of fear and anxiety.I am not a student and have nothing to gain here. But I have seen the paper and dont want those poor students to lose out on good career opportunities.
I hope the cbse does something about this.....
N S H
 
Mar 30, 2014

Maths Set 3 difficult

I wish to bring to the notice of the cbse that the set 3 paper was very difficult.All othe 12th standard boards had set a very easy paper.The question on determinants in set 3 was way too difficult and time consuming when compared to the set1 and set2 papers. Also the question on differential equation and two 6 marks questions(one on application of derivatives and the other on integration) were not typical questions like the ones in Set2 and Set1. Its very unfair and irresponsible on the part of the cbse to set a paper like that. At least 20 marks need to be awarded straightaway to the students who wrote Set3.
I am a worried parent and hope that the cbse will consider my plea and take the appropritae action. A student's career is under doubt here.
poornima123
 
Mar 28, 2014

physics and set 3 maths very diffficult papers

Sir,

The 12th std Physics paper this time deviated from the blueprint that was issued on distribution of marks. The All India Set 3 Maths paper difficulty level was very high. Please consider these aspects while evaluating the papers because the Karnataka State Board PUC papers were very easy and most students here in the state are expecting very high marks. Where will that leave the CBSE students? Very very unfair. Please consider liberal marking for Physics and Maths papers.

Worried parent
chaahat
 
Mar 27, 2014

maths

DiSet 3 was really difficult. Grace marks must be given since biased paper was given to us. Considering the difficulty level set 3 students were enraged after checking other sets.
I hope cbse does justice to set 3 students.
I would have scored above 95 otherwise 12 marks of last 2 questions 28 29 crushed my hopes.
Grace marks requested.
athul_96
 
Mar 27, 2014

Economics Exam

Economics exam.......Oh My God we are really afraid obout our paper,it was realy very tough so please be liberal with the paper correction.As we compared with last years question paper we felt last year paper was really easy,still most of the students got less mark.........but i am sure that if u continue this type of question's most of the people will go with the state board and u can only count u'r fingers for students in C.B.S.E........so i beg u please do a liberal correction for all the subject especially economics.
Hope u will cooperate,coz........our future depends on this marks.

Thanks
shubh labh
 
Mar 26, 2014

retest for physics nd maths papers

sir,
as we all came to knw abt physics paper which was leaked online nd thn also retest will be going to held only at manipur it is unjustice as paper leaked online nd spread all over india so exam should be held all over india not only at 1 state also we came to knw frm website tht maths paper was also leaked 12 hrs before exam nd both the papers were little tough nd lengthy most of the students complaing tht they will not be able to attent their full paper on time most of the questns were tricky tht could not be solve within time by most of the students . average students has to face lots of prblm during exam so please sir do justice to us nd reconduct both the exams all over india pleease for sake of our future as 40% board result will be added in jee please reconduct papers sir ....
Nabeel Muhammed
 
Mar 26, 2014

12th board exam - economics

im a student here in 12th.today i wrote my economics paper . it was so damn hard and the paper was not like previous years paper.
business , english and physical education was good enough which i may get around or 70+ . but this economics i have a doubt that whether i can pass or not .

i attended for 40 marks only i guess.what to do ?
how will be the correction ?
Bhg
 
Mar 26, 2014

JEE Mains

i strongly agree with vidhant that ther is quite a less time for IIT and JEE Mains revision. But ofcourse this is a major reason why we are alwyas said to study from the beginning. well I wish all the best to Vidhant and all other guys for IITJEE Mains and Advanced 2014
Bhg
 
Mar 26, 2014

Maths and Physics

Physics paper was not tough but rather lengthy. I found numerous students and CBSE agreeing to it.
But yes Maths was also so for many students. Although I myself got 65/1 but I went through the paper 65/3 and think that the two questions about which everyone is saying , both of them could be solved with a little concentration. I wont say that these students are poor,rather they lacked the concentration in the last hour seeing the rest of the paper, So it would be a matter which I think CBSE should deal with all sort of school teachers and then if they want make a decision. Although I have no complain about it, coz my exam papers were awesome.........
kk kapil
 
Mar 25, 2014

physics2014

Sir,i came to know that physics paper was leaked in manipur one day before and cbse has ordered a retest in manipur.but sir there are very high chances that it might have been circulated throughout country and now if yo are giving chance to manipur students then that would mean that you arw rewarding them with time for their mistake.retest throught country should be ordered.
vidhant
 
Mar 25, 2014

less time

very less days for iit revision.... :(.....forced to drop a crucial year
Yankee
 
Mar 25, 2014

maths and physics

Sir, pls consider re-exam for maths and physics as the paper was leaked in most of the cities. the paper was even very difficult in case of both the subjects especially for the mediocre students and Bio students...pls consider the requests of the students as it is important for future career.
Minik
 
Mar 24, 2014

CBSE 12 th Maths Exam 2014

CBSE 12 th 2014 exam was too lengthy for set 2 and it needs at least 3 and half hours to complete. even bright students need this time. So please consider this for valuation other wise it will affect our future. Don't punish the students for studiying CBSE.
Iype
 
Mar 24, 2014

Class 12 Maths as tough for set 3 students

ggm, you are a fake person. Obviously you got set 1 and scored well. All students who got 65/3 paper - whether brilliant or average students - and their teachers say Maths set 3 was tough compared to paper set 1 (65/1). Or how come students and teachers all over the region make same opinion just after the exam?

You don't want them get a fair chance and that's why you made the below statement. Do you think teachers can't compare the toughness of the paper and also listen to their students reactions of all sets?. If set 3 was easy set 1 was even more easy and that's not fair for a same batch of students. Stop being so cheap and mean.
ggm
 
Mar 24, 2014

No need of Maths retest

Maths set 65/3 was't that tough if u had practised enough and prepared well...i'm expecting 100..Q29 wasnot hard...similar question was asked in set 65/1 also...in all,the paper was easy...nd not lengthy;icompleted it in 2hrs...
vidhant
 
Mar 24, 2014

physical education

physical education very very tough.
...gonna fail in this.... Life is ruined.
why there is no choices in paper
now no college will give me admisson
i will become a street hooker
i hate physical education

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Delhi Transport Corporation - Irregular bus service during 13:30 to 14:00
    Very Poor service for DTC bus route no. 604, 781, 620...
    Idea - RE: False Commitment, charging for no service, threatening...
    Dear Customer, We regret for the inconvenience caused...
    IDEA cellular ltd. - RE: Inclusion of wrong adjustment in bill
    Dear Customer, We wish to inform you that the services...
    delhi private schools - Prabhat Ranjan
    Dear Sir, 25% Fee Hike by Suraj Bhan DAV Public School,...
    Hero Moto Corp - left side pannel & coble is damage
    sir i have register to complint to hero passion pro 24th...
    ABORTION PILLS ON SALE IN SOWETO 0781342049 - ABORTION CLINIC IN SOWETO
    If you think you are pregnant you should do a test to make...
    SAFE ABORTION CLINIC IN MAFIKENG 0781342049 - abortion clinic
    If you think you are pregnant you should do a test to make...
    Aircel - unwanted call & message
    pl.stop unwanted call & message on my mobile...
    IFB WASHING MACHINE - rinse & water out
    complaint number: 11347143 customer code : 297396976 I...
    Vodafone Bill - Mail bill don't open
    My Mobile Number is 9825327620 Name : Haresh Muljibhai...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username