Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE

Ajit Kumar
 
Apr 7, 2014

JEE(Main) Exam Hall in deplorable condition

My brother appeared in JEE(Main) Examination on 6th April,2014. His examination centre was Air Force School, Viman Nagar,Pune(Maharashtra).
His seating arrangement was in the School Auditorium where there were very few fans and were mostly out of order in such penetrating 39 - 40 deg.C temperature. Just after entering the exam hall, he asked the lady invigilator to run the fan which was hanging over his head but was out of order. She went out to check for the possibility of starting the fan and returned after approximately 15 minutes when the exam was scheduled to start.
When he again asked for the fan, she replied that fan is out of order and will not work. Such was the condition of some other fans as well and students were sweating heavily.
Ultimately, he was forced to write the exam without fan in such burning hot weather. He had a lot of pressure in his head as he had worked hard for last 2 years for this day and I was sure that he will perform well.
After some time, he drank water to cool himself and seek relief from tremendous pressure. Consequently after an hour , he got the nature’s call and demanded to go to urinal but he was denied this facility. They told him that there is no urinal nearby and they can’t allow him to go outside. He and some other examinees cried literally for going to urinal, but they were forced to write the exam for two more hours in such extreme odd conditions. How can a person solve the riddles which are asked when his urinary bladder is loaded with pressure.
Some other candidates also faced the same condition. My brother couldn’t perform well because his brain stopped to work properly in the exam inspite of very good preparation just because of the hard luck of getting allocated the exam centre which is in such deplorable conditions which are unbearable. He is deeply frustrated now.
CBSE authorities, wake up from deep slumber. How come you people are torturing the bright teenagers. How can you allocate your exam center in such a hell ?
Shaurya Shah
 
Apr 1, 2014

Accountancy Board exam

What was it!
IF CBSE IS REALLY KEEN TO SET DIFFICULT QUESTIONS FOR EXAMS, IT MUST FIRST BOTHER TO FRAME " PROPER UP-TO-DATE NCERT TEXTBOOKS AND NOT 2007-PUBLISHED CRAP!
Cbse 2014 board exams were horrendous! Compare the level of difficulty of ncert textbooks and your question paper!
shushil kumar
 
Apr 1, 2014

ACCOUNTANCY LENGHTY AND TOUGH {OUTSIDE DELHI}

ACCOUNTANCY WAS SO LENGHTY WE NEEDED ATLEAST 4 HRS TO COMPLETE THE PAPER... BESIDE SOME QUESTIONS WERE VERY VERY TOUGH I AM SURE THAT MOST OF US WOULD BE IN TEARS
vaani
 
Mar 30, 2014

difficult maths paper

The Set 65/3 Mathematics paper was absolutely difficult. The Sets 1 and 2 were comparitively very easy. Infact,the mats paper was a lmost a cakewalk for those who received the sets 1 and 2.
Atleast 20 grace marks need to be awarded to the set 3 students.
FAN OF MSD
 
Mar 23, 2014

MATHS SET 65/1 (2014)

Hi Friends! I am yet another victim of Maths Set 65/1 (2014). You see that in an exam a question paper may be either of the two categories. One Lengthy but Easy. And Two Tough but Short. But the maths paper was Tough+Lengthy which is totally unfortunate and non-performable. The XTREMELY TOUGHEST sums were the 2 sums on Probability (one from Section B and the other from Section C-the biased coin one) and sum no. 25 (Integration). That particular Integration sum is nowhere found in NCERT, RD SHARMA, M L KHANNA. I have searched thoroughly. You friends also search! How come CBSE expect a student to do a sum which is beyond the range of even M L KHANNA??? I can bet that none of the teachers even can finish the paper Set 1 in 3 hours.
Raghav Lukhlacks
 
Mar 22, 2014

Reconduct Maths exam

Please Sir- M. C Sharma... please do something for us
Raghav Lukhlacks
 
Mar 22, 2014

Reconduct Maths Paper

Maths!!!!! Paper Leaked..... 12 hours Before..

www.100marks.in/News/cbse-maths-paper-leaked-12-hours-before/

Pleaze ReConduct the Paper Otherwise These student will start to protest... please cbse.. its our future.. Dont play with it.. Plz Reconduct... Thanks
Anil K.
 
Mar 22, 2014

set 3 toughest maths

Set 3 of maths paper toughest!
You need to give grace marks.
vivek.ranjan36
 
Mar 21, 2014

reconduct physics & maths papers

Its so unfortunate that cbse's two main papers maths and physics questions got leaked. The cbse should and must conduct a re-exam of these two subjects to ensure justice is done with all the hardworking candidates.
ark_keshava
 
Mar 21, 2014

LEAKAGE OF PAPERS

THOSE WHO ARE WORKING HARD, IT SEEMS THEY ARE THE BIGGEST FOOLS. ALMOST NEWS OF LEAKAGE OF ALL SUBJECTS PAPER HAS CAME. BUT THE MOST POPULAR IS THE LEAK OF PHYSICS & MATHS PAPER.

A RE-EXAM OF AT LEAST THESE TWO SUBJECTS SHOULD BE CONDUCTED IN ALLOVER INDIA.
CBSE IS WELL AWARE OF THE FACT THAT IN THIS GLOBAL VILLAGE IT WOULD HARDLY TAKE A MINUTE TO SPREAD ANY INFORMATION. WHAT'S THE NEED OF QUESTION WHETHER IT LEAKED IN MANIPUR OR IN INDIA.

CBSE GIVES SAVING IT'S RESPECT A HIGHER PRIORITY THAN IT'S STUDENTS.
Mohith Jain
 
Mar 20, 2014

Maths paper leak

MATHS PAPER WAS LEAKED.
Yes, maths paper was leaked. I came to know about it after my maths exam. This isn't fair.
Something has to be done about it. The Cutoffs will increase which will make problems for average students.
There are many sites which have posted about about the leaked paper. One of the site has been posted below.
Please do something about it, it's our future.
http://iitandkota.blogspot.in/2014/03/cbse-2014-biggest-leak-maths-paper.html?m=1
anni mor
 
Mar 18, 2014

phy que paper leaked

cbse ho kya rkha h tmhare...kyu hm bechare bcho ka future dubane me lge hue ho..phy ka que ppr all over india me leak hua tha na ki sirf manipur me...agr cndct krna h to all over india me kro na sirf manipur me kyu????????? Hm baki bche kya pgl h jo itni mhnt kri xm ki or fyda sara manipur wale utha k le jae...ye umeed ni thi tmse cbse walo...itna injustice...chiiiiii...shrm kro kch waise to bda hme justice k bare me pdhate ho ab tmhari justice kha gyi...hmmm...btao??????? Hddddd h tmhari sbne itni rqst kri h tmse ki plllzzzz all over india me cndct kro pr tm log ho ki sunte he ni ho....pppppplllllllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzzz rqst h all over india me cndct kro xam agr krna h to na to khi bhi na kro pppplllllllzzzzzzzzzz........:'( :'( :'( :'(
sunithapmths
 
Mar 13, 2014

CBSE AISSCE Physics II Re-Exam

Plus Two CBSE Physics Exam 2014 Southern was very tough. Full of application level type questions. So kindly conduct re-exam.

Krishnakumar, Amala Nagar, Thrissur, Kerala
Abhi28902
 
Mar 9, 2014

Physics paper leaked in whole country

Physics paper was not only leaked in manipur but it was uploaded on internet on 4 march 2014
Please go to the site http://www.hueiyenlanpao.com/manipuri/ and then in 4 march 2014 click on "9"
in that pdf document all the three sets of physics question paper were uploaded i match them from mine and my friends question papers all the three sets were having the same questions as in our papers.
I request you, please conduct a re-exam in whole country.
DAVE
 
Mar 8, 2014

CONDUCT RE EXAM ALL OVER INDIA

The question paper for class XII physics examination was circling around the Internet and the streets of Manipur a day before the exam.

According to a recent circular published by CBSE, the board decided to cancel and conduct re-exam of physics in the state of Manipur.

Now since the paper was available for download from number of news websites like e-pao.net, hueiyenlanpao.com, kanglaonline.com and was shared among friends on social networking websites, we as signed petitioners request the board to re-conduct the physics board examination throughout India instead in the Manipur state alone.


http://www.change.org/en-IN/petitions/vineet-joshi-conduct-of-physics-re-exam-all-over-india?share_id=RymoLZUMVO&utm_campaign=friend_inviter_chat&utm_medium=facebook&utm_source=share_petition&utm_term=permissions_dialog_false

Few comments from the mass of students that made us create this petition:

Comment #1

This is totally not fair , a students who did all hardwork whole year , sacrificing sleep and money and everypossible thing , so that they get into good college and good career.

Comment #2

Not fair, its internet for godsake ,even the cheapest phone has internet and who knows whoo all got this paper and cheated , the paper must be conducted all over again , that's true justice , otherwise , it shall all go waste !

Comment #3

reconduction is extremely necessary. If some people get unfair advantage, then it's completely unethical and wrong to the other students. I request you people to forward our crying

Comment #4

In my opinion, i just wants to say that Re-conducting is d best option for d students, as we don't want for someone to score good marks even if he/she does not deserves, or another thing is that to pass every one with flying colours...

Comment #5

Total injustice to students..Shame on CBSE..our enthusiasm for the upcoming boards are all shattered.plz raise quest against Cbse.

Comment #6

It would be very unfair if the physics exam is not conduct all over india and only in manipur. There is absolutely no gurantee that peers & students of other regions across the country have not been benefited by the leak. the decision doesn't seem legit and the board must reply to these statements in order to maintain trust of many and conduct reexamination of physics ALL OVER INDIA ...asap

Comment #7

This is to draw your attention about the CBSE Board Physics Examination held on 5th March. I prepared for this exam very sincerely and especialy i had an affinity towards physics which is the only reason i have taken science. I was pretty confident upon myself about doing well. I followed the previous year papers and prepared according to the pattern set by CBSE. Although only 3 days were given to prepare but i did not find myself in a hard position because of the early preparation that i had been doing. But even after all those effort i did not get the desired result. I have shortlisted the drawbacks as follows:

1.pattern of this paper did not follow the previous papers.

2.It had tricky question that required thinking as well as time.

3. on top of thar It was way lengthier which is why i could not complete even after successfully dealing with tricky questions.

4. It has been on air that the paper was leaked which is a major disgrace.The leakage of the paper has played with the sincerity of many honest students who has put a lot of effort.

It would be very kind of you if you see to this matter and give the students a chance by conducting a retest having questions that can be completed in the given time.

Thanking you

Comment #8

They should conduct the examination of Physics in all part of Country instead of Manipur only...this is unfair..Q paper is leaked everywhere..so guys please complain to CBSE on their site and to chairman for re-examination in every part of country...media must should also help us for it.

Comment #9

Total injustice to students.Shame on CBSE..Students we must ptoest against it..Plz email to MC SHARMA,CONTROLLER OF EXAMS: mcs.cbse@gmail.com...Ur views can change the decision.



Sources:

> http://www.hindustantimes.com/specials/coverage/cracking-the-boards/chunk-ht-ui-crackingtheboards-topstories/cbse-s-class-12-physics-question-paper-leaked-re-exam-in-manipur/sp-article10-1191897.aspx
> http://news.icbse.com/cbse-physics-question-paper-leaked-sold-rs-4000-epao-2040
> https://www.facebook.com/icbse/posts/10203340720183377

CONDUCT RE EXAM ALL OVER INDIA

rashimodi
 
Mar 8, 2014

PHYSICS PAPER 2014

Sir,
This is regarding the Physics paper 2014.
The paper was leaked on the social networking sites and almost all the cities could see the paper. As a result many students knew the questions and pattern of the exam before the commencement of the exam all over India. It was unfair for the children who had worked really hard for the exam.
You are requested to kindly take some sympathetic consideration regarding this matter.A quick and fair decision will be highly appreciated.

Yours sincerely,
Students of CLASS XII ALL OVER INDIA
3329kamran
 
Mar 8, 2014

cbse we demand justice

Respected Sir,

After da sprention of this news that Physics Paper had already been
leaked before the examination that was held on Wednesday,5th of March
, all the students whole over india who have a paid a lots n lots of
hard work and burnt their midnight for getting good scores in the
examinations are suffering problems because of a unfair decision made
by CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION (CBSE) to conduct a re-exam in
Manipur region Only…

Sir, what is the mistake of we students who have really worked hard for
getting good scores. As the papers where leaked n uploaded on the
internet , so it was available for all students whole over the
country, anyone could have made an easy access to the papers . Even i
heard this news that many of the students are having the question
papers here in my place also,but i just ignored because i thought that they are spreading rumours.. When they are the culprit, they are the
cheaters then why are we going to suffer because of an unfair n bias
decision made by all of you.

WHY???

I jus beg of you that a fair decision should be made i.e. either
re-exam should be conducted for whole over India or we should be provided
with of system of grace or lenient marking. Students, whole over
india shouldn’t suffer for the mistakes made by the one who have cheated
in the examination.
anonymous@123
 
Mar 8, 2014

Retest in Physics 2014

With due respect to the CBSE board , it is a request from all class 12 appearing students to the CBSE Board to reconduct the Physics exam not only in Manipur but also other states to ensure fair marking and to keep up with the initial unbiased image that the board holds .
ConcernedStudent
 
Mar 7, 2014

Physics Paper Retest

It is only fair to conduct the reexamination all over the country owing to the fact that firstly JEE gives a lot of weightage to these marks and a fraction of student might be unfairly benifitted, secondly due to social media the paper may not have spread only in Manipur, Imphal...but all over India as it is just a matter of a click to do so. Thus i strongly BELIEVE that the retest be conducted ALL OVER INDIA to ensure equality.
ConcernedStudent
 
Mar 7, 2014

Physics Paper Retest

With all due respect, I would request that a re-examination for Physics class XII CBSE AISSE be conducted all over India. It would be unfair if not done so. While the students of Imphal would get an advantage of improving their scores, the rest of us would be at a disadvantage. Thus I think it would be only fair if the re-examination is held all over India to provide equal opportunity to one and all.

Thanking you
veenusha.shama
 
Mar 7, 2014

leaked paper

respected authorities
retest should be held all over the country ..since there always one or other one sitting to circulate uch things..since it was available online it was accessible to the whole word..people might hv circulated it through social media...ITS NOT FAIR JUST TO CONDUCT RETEST IN MANIPUR ONLY..because it was just where it was leaked ...it must have been spread...since it carries alot of weightage in JEE ..it will surely hamper aour grades..its about our future...we have been studying hard throughout the year n those cheater might have just crammed up the papaer isnt that so not fair...RETEST SHOULD BE CONDUCTED ALL OVER INDIA
justice503
 
Mar 7, 2014

re exam of physics 204

re exams should be held all over the country.. every student have some source or the other sitting in different places..and its quite easy to get the papers.. n there is no such fool who will reach the examination hall n speak about the leaked papers..its not only manipur where the papers have been leaked.. since it was socialized, so many students of different parts of the country must have got it.. "EXAMS SHOULD BE RE-CONDUCTED ALL OVER THE COUNTRY"
shashanksathya
 
Mar 7, 2014

CBSE CLASS 12 PHYSICS RE EXAM SHOULD BE CONDUCTED ALL OVER INDIA

SIR

SINCE THE AISSCE CBSE 2014 CLASS 12 PHYSICS PAPER WAS LEAKED AND WAS UPLOADED IN CERTAIN WEBSITE, IT COULD WELL HAVE BEEN GONE THROUGH BY ANY PERSON IN THE COUNTRY. ALSO ANY PERSON IN MANIPUR COULD HAVE COMMUNICATED THE CONTENTS OF THE PAPER TO ANY FRIEND OR KIN OUTSIDE MANIPUR. SCANNED IMAGES OF THE PAPER COULD HAVE BEEN PASSED ON TO OTHERS OUTSIDE MANIPUR THROUGH EMAIL, WHATSUPP OR FACE BOOK. ALSO, THE 'OUTSIDE DELHI' PAPER WAS IN DIFFERENT TONE FROM PREVIOUS YEAR PAPERS AND WAS LENGTHY AND VERY DIFFICULT.MANIPUR STUDENTS WILL BE UNFAIRLY BENEFITTED DUE TO THIS IN THIS HIGH TIME OF COMPETITION INVOLVING JEE WHERE BOARD MARKS PLAY A CRUCIAL ROLE. THEN HOW CAN WE BELIEVE IN THE CREDIBILITY AND TRANSPARENCY OF CBSE? CBSE SHOULD DO JUSTICE WITH EACH AND EVERY OF ITS STUDENT, AND CONDUCTING RE EXAM ONLY IN MANIPUR IS CLEARLY INJUSTICE.
kushal rai 09
 
Mar 7, 2014

RETEST IN ALL OVER INDIA OF PHYSICS

SIR, THIS IS NOT FAIR. IT IS CHEATING. EVERYBODY SHOULD BE GIVEN A FAIR CHANCE. THIS WILL AFFECT OUR FUTURE.
chaks_kal
 
Mar 7, 2014

CBSE CLASS 12 PHYSICS PAPER LEAK

CONCERNED CBSE BOARD ADMINISTRATORS

As a parent of one of the student who had appeared in CBSE Physics paper I would request you to kindly reconduct the Physics Exam all over India because as the paper got leaked in social networking sites.If this is the case it is unjust to the students who had written the exam in a fair way.Also you know the percentage counts a lot in the future of the students as all major competetive exams consider 40 % score of class 12

.Hence request Shri Vineet Joshi Chairman of CBSE Board to kindly consider our concerns and conduct reexamination allover India.

KALYAN

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    saath nibhana saathiya - failing audience
    i am writing to complain about how much the saathiya...
    cpp assistance - unauthorised transaction
    Unauthorised transaction I had returned the CPP...
    Vijay Tv - About shivam serial
    Dear vijay tv, why did you stop the shivam serial? Our...
    BSNL Landline - land line not working
    04972741860 this is my land line no.its not working 5...
    sun tv serial - Ponnunjal
    Ponnunjal serial is not stop stupidity..irritating,not...
    HMWS&SB - sewerage board
    To, THE MANAGING DIRECTOR HMWS & SB,...
    yepme .com - shoes
    I have order a shoes i want to cancel it for the money...
    14894 - refund of money
    Dear manager, 1. My frequent flyer no is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username