Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE

ahena
 
Mar 29, 2017

Accountancy Paper

Today's accountancy paper was so horrible. I have no idea why CBSE makes the papers so hard. It is so annoying and frustrating to see the paper not only hard, but also very lengthy. After slogging for the past 1 year, it is really inhumane and cruel to do this to us. We are humans too, and not computers to write 50 words in 1 minute, and do 20 calculations in less than a minute.

Please be lenient when correcting the paper and please try to understand the mental state of the students.

Please try to make the papers to check the knowledge of the (human) students, and not the capacity of computer robots, for the future students atleast.
Nithya mohan Kumar nair
 
Mar 29, 2017

Physics, chemistry and ip

Sir,
All the three paper were hard for a average student.... This is really depressing students..... They are really worried about the compartment tag... Sir, it's a request ask the examiner to check the paper lenient way.... Students are really depressed... In physics set 3 was really tough. And ip full of out of syllabus... Chemistry leave it . I'm a student of class12 I know I'm not that topper I'm just a average student this is really depressing me and my frnds the one who gets 18 marks also please please provide grace marks to atleast pass them it's a request....... Why text book is given why questions behind that if it is not to come in exam... Really disappointed with cbse rules.... What is the fault if one student get passed... Really disappointed.. Sir paas kar do sabh bacho ko..
Iniya E
 
Mar 28, 2017

Physics 2017 - Set III

SIr,

Physics Set III paper was very tough. Requesting CBSE team to correct the Set III answer sheets leniently. Consider giving grace marks for Set III students. The difficulty level was not same for all three sets of papers.
don1998
 
Mar 27, 2017

Informatics practices

Sir ,today's IP paper was fine .But there was outside syllabus question like logical address. I wish if you could make the corrections liberal and give mark for the outside syllabus question .Thank You
Ujjwal Srivastava
 
Mar 27, 2017

Computer

Sir today was my computer 12th class cbse board paper and it was a bit difficult too. Some of the questions were out of course and the preparation leave for science students was just a day. Well its computer"science" which should be given atleast a two day preparation. I am a pcm student and my hopes of getting 90s in computer have benn shattered. I kindly request to do a lenient checking and also give grace marks for out of syllabus questions.
Ujjwal Srivastava
 
Mar 27, 2017

Computer

Sir today was my computer paper and it was a bit difficult too. Some of the questions were out of course and the preparation leave for science students was just a day. Well its computer"science" which should be given atleast a two day preparation. I am a pcm student and my hopes of getting 90s in computer have benn shattered. I kindly request to do a lenient checking and also give grace marks for out of syllabus questions.
Ksrr123
 
Mar 26, 2017

Business studies

The Business studies board exam 2017 had one question in which many students are having problem. In that question there is a possibility of more than one answer as it only asks for concept but not the function of management. The concepts so can be identified are recruitment (staffing), decentralization and delegation. I've written decentralization as the development of initiative as mentioned in the question is an importance of decentralization stated in Ncert. I want cbse to see that question from everyone's point of view and provide marks accordingly as that question costs students 6 marks.
Thank you.
Saurabh0
 
Mar 26, 2017

Maths and physics

Paper was too lengthy,unable to complete on time.physics was tough especially set-2,3 please award 7-8 grace marks.
Thank you.
Mohan gupta57
 
Mar 25, 2017

Maths

Sir ques 27 or part in class 12 maths paper 2017 held on 2p march 2017 required to find area bounded by circle and line y=mx in first quadrant. X-axis or y-axis wasnt mentioned nor any other equation of line was mentioned.so how do we predict the enclosed area correctly.so the question was incomplete and consumed much of our time with no accurate answer becase of which I had shortage of time
You are therefore requested to look through the question intimately and give 6 marks to all students who have tried to attempt that question.
bharadwaj hnk
 
Mar 23, 2017

CBSE

Both the papers were lengthy physics paper is tricky please be lenient in evaluation
Alok000
 
Mar 23, 2017

Mathematics 2017

Respected Sir/Madam,
This year maths paper was very Lenghty.I think due to introduction of 2 marker paper went lenghty because 10 min would have gone in completing 2 marker.Also the calculation of some question went very long.Such as solving the 6 marker Differential Equation question took 4 pages and consumed much time.Many Student answer went wrong because they can not revise there paper and many left it.Cbse is considered to be best board.But if CBSE tends to disappoint the students then many would chnage their board.I hope this form will give some impression and there would be some quick remedies to be given to students so that they can focus on next exam
Vikas@cbse_complaint
 
Mar 22, 2017

Physics 2017 Set 3

Respected CBSE staff,
I request CBSE to do linent checking of 12th physics 2017th as the set 3 was not managed well and up-to marking scheme. No one of set is well managed especially question from modern physics, every different set contains different unit of modern physics as I am not prepared only one unit semi conductor which was asked in physics set 3 in large number . But communication and devices that was well prepared by me their is only one question. But other set has contains questions from that unit. Number of derivations are very less, and I have prepared all the derivations and no numericals practice are given in my school specially in my class.So, please give grace marks and do linent checking.
Your's truly
Student of CBSE
Abhishek 16
 
Mar 22, 2017

Maths Paper was tricky and lengthy one

Sir pls look for the students who are failing in the exam
Pls give some grace marks and pls do lineanent checking...
MohitS11
 
Mar 22, 2017

Maths paper

Sir , the maths paper was too lengthy and had some tricky questions which were very lengthy due to which many students felt low and they could not attempt other questions due to this fear. I would request you to check the paper linently .Please.
Siddhant Arora
 
Mar 22, 2017

lengthy maths paper

sir
maths paper was very very lengthy. being a commerce student, our result matters a lot especially those who want to pursue eco(h). so please provide grace marks to every child irrespective of the marks scored of atleast 15 marks so that our dream of getting into a good college doesnt remain dream always... thanks
sharad-yadav
 
Mar 21, 2017

about mathematics and physics

respected sir,
i am student of class 12 in gujarat..the phyics paper of set 3 is tricky and hard also and the math paper which is to be successfully done on 20th march is not much easy as expected as you said for this year is easy.The paper was lengthy and we unable to complete the exam.The maths exam is tricky and hard.In Set 3 of maths question paper question no:9 couldnot be facorise due to misprint.So give extra marks for attempting the question..And also gave 10 marks approx for our saving future in both the exams.
I am very thankful to you to give him gracemarks of these 2 subjects.
Thank you
Your truelly
sharad kumar yadav
Sejal Kohli
 
Mar 21, 2017

Mathematics

CBSE Mathematics Exam
The exam paper was comparitively very easy but also very lengthy so many students were unable to finish the paper on time. Therefore, although they knew the answers they couldn't attempt the questions due to lack of time. I request CBSE to do lenient and grace marking considering the time limitation.
Nandini AnandKumar
 
Mar 21, 2017

class XII Agriculture paper-out of prescribed curriculum

The AISSCE question paper of Agriculture held today did not follow the curriculum prescribed. Agriculture is offered as an additional subject in few schools. The Board had uploaded the curriculum and syllabus for Academic Session 2016-17 in its website and also released sample Question paper as per the curriculum in its website but did not stick on to the curriculum nor to the pattern including mark distribution as per the curriculum. It has followed the old syllabus. Students were under undue stress after seeing the question paper. Kindly review this matter seriously and take necessary and suitable action in this regard.Students had prepared for the exam as per the syllabus prescribed by the board. The Board has to certainly do something in this regard.You can review the syllabus uploaded by the Board and the sample Question papers releleased by you.
With concern for the students
Nandini AnandKumar
Teacher in Agriculture
Sounak chakraborty 98
 
Mar 21, 2017

Grace matks for leanthy cbse 2017 maths paper

Sir
The cbse standrd has risen which is being reflected by the cbse question paper s imporved difficulty level. The maths paper was not quite tough but compapetively much lenthy than expected, resulting in huge shortage of time. Please allot atleast 6-8 grace marks . It was really difficult to compleat such a huge paper in the alloted time.
K Leelamoni
 
Mar 21, 2017

Class 12 Maths :Question with inadequate clarity

Question with Ambiguity Leading to Complexities
CBSE Class 12 Mathematics ( Set III). The question No.29 is given below which carries 6 marks and it is the last of the a seriously lengthy paper.

“ A window is in the form of a rectangle surmounted by a semicircular opening. The total perimeter of the window is 10 m. Find the dimensions of the window to admit maximum light through the whole opening.”

At the outset, this looks to be very straight forward . However please look at the different possibilities below.
1. The radius of the semi circle is half the breadth . This is fairly straight forward and mostly that is the expected approach
2. radius is greater that the half of breadth. In this situation it confuses.
3. The center of the semi circle can be any where in a line connecting mid point of the bottom to the mid point of the curvature of the semi circle.. This will make it really challenging and complex to solve.

Since there is an ambiguity in the description and there is a no diagram given in the question paper, the question turned to be a lot confusing.

CBSE should give full marks to this question to those who successfully attempt it , demonstrating the learned concepts and procedures,irrespective of whatever visualization they do for the form of the windows. CBSE could have easily avoided this iwith a schematic diagram. since this is a six mark question with out alternative option, care should have been taken to avoid any ambiguity whatsoever in the question.
Saurabh Kr Jha
 
Mar 20, 2017

Grace marks for maths students since paper was lenthy n not as easy as expected

Sir
Though it is said that cbse has provided easy questions in maths this year but i would like to contradict because though the questions were somewhat easier as compared to last year but it was too lengthy and not that easy too. It was impossible for an average student in maths like me to complete the paper . So i and all other students are requesting u that please atleast try try to pass those students who are getting 25 marks in Maths 2017 Bords. Also less time gap was for Commerce students with Maths to prepare their syllabus. So its a humble request to provide atleast 8-10 marks grace to the students . Because it is not that if a student is getting 25 or 26 in maths he is not a good student as for example i have been topper in English ,Bst , Economics in my exams and is hoping to get good marks in all these subjects .So if some mercy i showered upon us (Students) we will be highy obliged n our future's 1 yr will be saved.
I hope u will pay head to my request as many others are demoralised about maths .Please help the stale holders of future.

Thank You
(A concerned Student)
Siddhant Arora
 
Mar 20, 2017

LENGTHY MATHEMATICS EXAM

Sir
Please ensure atleast 6-8 grace marks to the students who appeared for their mathematics board examination today as it was very very lengthy though it was not much difficult as comparative to last two years. Majority of the students couldn't complete their paper. So grace marks should be provided to those students also who would be scoring 90+. If a student is getting 92-93 then also it should be increased to 97-99. The holidays for commerce with maths students were also very less. Everyone, irrespective of the marks should get minimum of 7-8 grace marks beacuse now Delhi University is becoming a dream. The cut offs are so high that students are unable to pursue their interest.
Thanking you
Siddhant
Siddhant Arora
 
Mar 20, 2017

LENGTHY MATHEMATICS EXAM

Sir
Please ensure atleast 6-8 grace marks to the students who appeared for their mathematics board examination today as it was very very lengthy though it was not much difficult as comparative to last two years. Majority of the students couldn't complete their paper. So grace marks should be provided to those students also who would be scoring 90+. If a student is getting 92-93 then also it should be increased to 97-99. Everyone, irrespective of the marks should get minimum of 7-8 grace marks beacuse now Delhi University is becoming a dream. The cut offs are so high that students are unable to pursue their interest.
Thanking you
Siddhant
Angelthegreat
 
Mar 20, 2017

Wrong question

CBSE foreign Paper set(3) question 19 is wrong....the determinant question
sahu anshul
 
Mar 20, 2017

maths paper

question13 of set 3 was misprinted so many have left the question please provide grace marks for it

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IFB WASHING MACHINE - About Service
    As per IFB terms if washing machine is under warranty need...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username