Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE

unlucky heir
 
Mar 31, 2015

physics and physical education

Physics was really tough being a biotechnology student with no holiday we should have lenient checking to be done because I have solved papers and couldn't see single Q repeating because of physics my biotechnology exam didn't go so well being a good student ...

Physical education held on 30th march had 5mark Q which was not given anywhere in the textbook differentiate between 1:1 and 2:1 exercise.... Which was nowhere given so we need grace 5marks.. As its my 5th subject and my fellow friends also haven't attended in fact nobody knew answer... Strict action should be taken considering this case .
Hope you show us some concern and help in making are future not in risk but bright.
Humble request sir/madam.
aakaash
 
Mar 31, 2015

PHYSICAL EDUCATION IS AN INTEGRAL PART OF TOTAL EDUCATION PROCESS

PHYSICAL EDUCATION IS AN INTEGRAL PART OF TOTAL EDUCATION PROCESS .......thats what written in SARASWATI book prescribed by CBSE ...but CBSE doesnt seem to follow itself.Had it been it wont have given OUT OF SYLLABUS CONTENT in paper schheduled on 3oth MARCH 2015 for class 12. We strictly want marks to be awarded for those questions, media seems cold as usual having ci=overing NOTHING for this paper considering it MINOR .
KINDLY TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION.
sshaurya
 
Mar 31, 2015

PHYSICAL EDUCATION BOARD PAPER 2015 :OUT OF SYLLABUS CONTENT

Sir/Madam
CBSE conducted the Senior secondary exams with a different flavour this time, from first paper the difficulty was expected in next ones but we did not expect something which can come out of syllabus and sample papers given by CBSE itself.We hereby feel betrayed after giving Physical Education paper on 30th MARCH 2015 as the paper had out of syllabus content of around 15-16 marks which is way too much and will surely affect our percentages, and the point is that the questions were TECHNICAL and not general. FOLLOWING ARE THE QUESTIONS:
1) EXPLAIN INTRA"N"URALS (1 MARK)
2) DEFINE "RELATIVE STRENGTH" (1 MARK)
3) MENTION SHELDON'S CLASSIFICATION OF PERSONALITY (5 MARKS)
4) MENTION THE IMPORTANCE OF SKELETAL SYSTEM (5 MARKS)
5) WHAT IS HYPERTROPHY OF MUSCLES? (1 MARK)
Further the point is that introduction of questions from class 11th was not fair it was as if we were giving COMPETITIVE EXAMS of physical education, not much complaints would be coming as of yet because less students have realised the mistakes commited .
School doesnt seem to help further and are BLAMING subject teachers for the same.
Its a request that u kindlyy see to the issue and not regard physical education paper a minor cause ita a major thing for me and my friend who have taken it we realise that difficulty was same for all but the inaccuracy in the system isntour responsibility kindly give us what we deserve , also we dnt want GRACE marks and not demanding to PASS us we want the checking to be fair and the mentioned questions must be given full marks itself. PLEASE dont dump all our efforts we cant expect something beyond syllabus and papers prescribed by the highest authority (CBSE)
TAKE A GOOD ACTION THAT BENEFITS ALL AND NOT ONLY THOSE WHO ARE GETTING LESS MARKS .
Thanking you in anticipation
REGARDS(considering your positive action)
sarahnoor
 
Mar 31, 2015

physical education paper out of syllabus

Sir/Madam
This is to bring to your notice that the physical education paper held on march 30th had questions which were out of syllabus.
Accoring to Set 4 of new delhi,
- Q.8 about hypertrophy was out of syllabus
- Q.11 about the isometric excercise of shoulder region is nowhere mentioned in the book
-.Q.19 on relative strength is also no where mentioned in the book
- Q.22 on functions of skeletal system
- Q.23 on SHELDONS classification of personality
It was an absolutely demoralising paper.
latha saiju
 
Mar 31, 2015

CBSE CLASS XII MATHS QUESTION PAPER

Sir,
I am a teacher handling Mathematics in class XII for the last 17 years. This is the first time such a tough question paper is set. It is not based on the NCERT text book nor it is meant for an average student. It totally disappointed the students who worked hard through out the year. After a few months the toughness of the question paper will be forgotten and the present batch students performance will be compared with the previous and coming batches. Even the schools and departments will start blaiming the teachers that they did not prepare the students properly.
Only a re exam can give a proper solution to the problem. A student has the right to enjoy the satisfaction of writing a well prepared question paper in the expected standard.

Latha V
PGT(MATHS)
JNV CHAMARAJANAGAR
KARNATAKA
diksha2323
 
Mar 31, 2015

PHYSICAL EDUCATION PAPER HAD OUT OF SYLLABUS CONTENT

Sir/Madam,
This is to bring to your notice that the cbse Physical Education paper held on 30 March 2015 had certain out of syllabus content.As physical education is a main subject for many of the people(like me too) it will create a huge difference on our overall percentage.Its a matter of huge shame for cbse that this times papers were so tough,bt even more because you gave us out of syllabus content...As there is no prescribed NCERT for physical education,we students have to refer to local publishers such as saraswati publications...The questions that were out of content were:-
1) EXPLAIN INTRA"N"URALS (1 MARKS)
2) DEFINE "RELATIVE STRENGTH" (1 MARKS)
3) MENTION SHELDON'S CLASSIFICATION OF PERSONALITY (5 MARKS)
4) MENTION THE IMPORTANCE OF SKELETAL SYSTEM (5 MARKS)
5) WHAT IS HYPERTROPHY OF MUSCLES? (1 MARKS)
Please make a note of it and help us...and stop playing with our future!
SANSA123
 
Mar 31, 2015

OUT OF COURSE PHYSICAL EDUCATION PAPERS

Sir/Ma'am
This is to bring to your notice that the CBSE PHYSICAL EDUCATION PAPER held on 30 MARCH 2015 was not on the lines of prescribed syllabus.Neither has CBSE recommended any publisher for the subject and nor is there an NCERT book for it. Thus PUTTING QUESTIONS IN THE PAPER THAT ARE OUT OF COURSE IS DEMORALISING.

IN SET-4 IN NEW DELHI, QUESTION 23 IS FROM CLASS 11 TOPICS.THERE WAS NO MENTION OF 'RELATIVE STRENGTH' IN THE SYLLABUS WHICH WAS ASKED AS A 5 MARKER IN QUESTION 19.MOREOVER,TERMS LIKE 'HYPERTROPHY' IN QUESTION 8 WERE UNHEARD OF. ALL IN ALL, ABOUT 20% OF THE PAPER WAS OUT OF COURSE, COSTING US ABOUT 14 MARKS.

IF PE IS OFFERED AS AN ELECTIVE, IT SHOULD BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND PAPERS SHOULD NOT BE DESIGNED WITH SUCH DISREGARD.Our CAREERS ARE AT STAKE here and thus I'D REQUEST GRACE MARKING IN THE QUESTIONS THAT WERE OUT OF COURSE.
anubhavv
 
Mar 31, 2015

difficult and lenthy paper of phy and maths

We want cbse to take quick decisions regarding maths and phy paper of class 12...both the papers were too lenthy ....i m hoping to score above 90% but now it seems that i hrdly reach 85% ....plzzzzz take a gud decision...n dont play with our futures..plzzzz :'( :'(...
Deepali90
 
Mar 31, 2015

phyics paper very difficult

I would humbly like to bring it to your knowledge that not every science student is interested in becoming a doctor or engineer and that most of my peers including me didn't even want to take up science as a career And all have decided to change our fields but because of the difficult papers this year ,we are very scared about our future which appears very bleak. please be lenient and pass us by giving grace marks or else our dreams would be ruined . I have been depressed for the last two years of my life and saw 12th board exams as a ticket to a life that I have always dreamt of . please pass us sir , we are begging you . please .
sonugeo
 
Mar 30, 2015

Maths exam paper for 10th

This year Maths exam paper for 10th was really tough. cbse has not given any hint to schools regarding a change of their exam patterns. even the prelims was conducted as per previous years pattern. i request CBSE to review the answer paper of students gracefully and give the students all chances to get through the results with success

sonu
Himadri Pareek
 
Mar 30, 2015

Improvemt exam for maths

The CBSE maths exam held on 18 March 2015 was extremely difficult and lengthy.

If grace marks are allotted, they will obviously given for some selected questions.
But, The questions that were known to us very well were also difficult to crack due to the panicked mental state.
In such a case, the students were not able to perform to their best.

Hence, I strongly recommend C.B.S.E. to conduct an IMPROVEMENT exam.
papreet
 
Mar 30, 2015

cbse proved his name again

I just want to thanks CBSE for making me even more difficult to survive. After the terrifying physics and maths paper, I thought I can make it through PHYSICAL EDUCATION. But I guess I was wrong because I forgot that its CBSE who cares the least about the science students. I guess I was wrong to dream of getting marks in 90s. Thank You so much CBSE for destroying my dreams and making giving Physical Education paper out of syllabus.
my hard work n learning of the whole book was waste against the out of syllabus question..
PLEASE DO SOMETHING AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!
papreet
 
Mar 30, 2015

14 marks paper-out of syllabus

dearest cbse.. is this how you treat your students or as the teachers call it-our dear children..
for the whole year we have been learning those 210 pages of Saraswati to score high but what do we get in paper.. class 11 questions n some questions like hypertrophy muscle that have no existence in the books.. do u want us do an iit course in PE (like in maths) to secure marks!! like seriously!!
rashmi rai
 
Mar 30, 2015

class 10 th maths exam 2015

I know class 12 us important but please cbse look into details of class 10 maths also please give priper grace marks to them even their paper was tough and lengthy.Please dont ignore them .Plz plz have mercy on them too and plz mention abt them also in t news paper officially.Thanks a worried parent who cares.
depressedsudent123
 
Mar 30, 2015

5 mark question out of course in Physical Education

In 30th March physical education paper, a five marker question asking to differentiate between 1:1 and 1:2 interval training was not in the 'Saraswati' book prescribed to us. Action should be taken and marks should be provided to whatever one has written.
prakriti adhya
 
Mar 30, 2015

tough maths exam

dear CBSE
this year maths was very tough and lengthy.....
i request plz give grace marks to all students so that they can score minimum 60 % which is reqd. for getting admisiion in any good college
otherwise our future will get ruined....
neharikat
 
Mar 30, 2015

TOUGH PHYSICS PAPER

I would like to garner your attention towards the different physics board exam paper as compared to last year papers. I had solved about last 10 years board papers but as such level of application based questions were not noticed by me. Actually the marks of the boards are very important for my competitive exam qualifications and they mark my future. I believe that CBSE EDUCATION IS THE BEST IN A COUNTRY LIKE INDIA. So it is my humble request to the cbse officials to look in the matter as the questions asked were first not as per the scheme and also they were not applicable as per the marks alloted to them. It will be a big help for me if certain required actions are taken by the officials. THANK YOU !!
STUDENT who had suffered
 
Mar 30, 2015

Retest of maths exam class 10

Respected Sir/Madam
The Maths Examination conducted for class 10 on 16 March 2015 was really tough & also it was very lengthy.So this is a very serious issue on our part.Therefore I on behalf of all the class 10 Board students request you to conduct Retest or provide us grace marks of at least 25 marks so that it doesn't spoil our career. So please reconsider the evaluation of our mathematics papers and also correct our answer sheets liberally so that we the Board students are able to compete with the School-based students.
Thank you..............
jc yadav
 
Mar 30, 2015

mathematics class12 cbse ppr 2015

retest should be conducted as ppr was lengthy and difficult.. even if grace marks are given, no marks marks would be allotted for the questions the child has not attempted..
chandrani das
 
Mar 29, 2015

math

Math paper of 2015 was unusual , unexpected & lengthy.pls look into students' interest & give atleast pass mark to all the students & then check paper lineently.idea of retest is not practical as now students are preparing for entrance exam.it seems that science students have fallen prey to board's experiments.
Sukanta Mukherjee
 
Mar 29, 2015

mathematics

XII- CBSE-2015 Math paper was so unconventional and unexpected, most of the students were unhappy.
It was beyond the type of last ten years if not more. CBSE authority must look into the matter as it will affect
the future of lakhs of students. Hoping for consideration.
studnt12
 
Mar 29, 2015

Lengthy physics paper

Respected CBSE board,
This is regarding the physics paper of class XII , the paper was too lengthy and even though the questions could be solved and were from the portion, it could not be completed on time due to the numerous and lengthy sub parts in each questions. There was a lot of writing in comparison to the marks. At least the change in paper pattern should have been informed before hand. I am regretting the most as even the questions which i knew, couldnt be solved properly in the haste and panic. Not only this the maths paper was tough and tricky too. Physics and maths were the subjects in which we were expecting the best and the opposite happened. We worked so hard throughout the entire year and all our hopes were shattered with just this exam. I request the board to check the paper very leniently so that we get good marks as it is a very crucial part of our lives. We are aspiring for good percentage like the previous years...please value our efforts and evaluate both the papers leniently.
victim@student
 
Mar 29, 2015

tough physics paper

its very disstressing that cbse changes the pattern to application based without even informing school accordingly.The physics paper was differenn from previous year papers. i worked hard on it solve a lot of papers but no use . I request officials to take the issue of physics paper into consideration along with mathematics .we expect some mercy from cbse for this.
Salvi09
 
Mar 29, 2015

Physics paper

This year physics paper was a real deal than last year.
We request grace marks. CBSE please help.
satyajitsaha
 
Mar 29, 2015

maths paper so tough & bio so easy -_-

A DISASTROUS PAPER OF MATHS.
VERY VERY UNFAIR THAT THE LEVEL OF BIOLOGY PAPER WAS SO DOWN AS COMPARED TO MATHS PAPER. THIS WILL HELP BIOLOGY STUDENTS TO BECOME SCHOOL TOPPERS. VERY BAD.
ITS TOTALLY PARTIALLITY.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sv global services - FRAUD NAUKRI.COM KE NAM SE
    HELLO SIR last 6-2-2015 ko muje call aaya...
    Realdatajobs - login
    the username show invalid please tell me how to login
    SBI - unable to login Internet banking
    Sir when i login www.onlinesbi.com I am enter correct...
    ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA IDENTITY CARD - Wrong DOB
    My name is Sachin Rathi My voter I.D. is...
    Stray dog - stray dog
    Sir , Increasing number of stray dog on our road it is...
    Dy. Chief Minister, Govt. of Tamilnadu, India - FAKE PHARMACIST
    I would like to complaint against fake medical shop. And...
    Aditya Birla Group ltd - aditya birla towers
    Vinita, I also got this fraud "Birla Towers"...
    THE ORIENTAL INSURANCE CO. LTD. - URN NOT REMOVED AND NOC NOT RECEIVED
    Dear sir my irda licence no. is 308-9931237 and agent...
    skoda rapid - Serious Flaws in Service
    Forwarding a letter to the company.... Dear Sir As i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username