Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE

shivani vota
 
Jan 28, 2015

teacher being rude wid me

Hi,
m shivani vora studying in rajkumar colage rajkot studynd in form 12
ma complaint is one of our mam named keyuri mam was rude wid me n
as far as i know it is out so cbse rule that techer being ride wid students
so i requst u to plz look to fis matter.
Abhishek Kumar Golu
 
Jan 21, 2015

About examination base of std. 10

Respected Sir,

I am a student of class 10th of school Mahesh Academy in Aurangabad and I would like to contrast you about a serious problem that; we were asked by our management to write a letter to certify the base of board . In the letter, with the help of teachers we wrote that we would like to give examination through the means of C.B.S.E. board to give exams board based.
Then after, a couple of months later we were informed that those who have written in their letter 'to give examination through C.B.S.E. board' have written it wrong and due to not understanding the letter, we have done it school or home board which is a wrong practice. Therefore, I would like you to take action on it.

Yours Obediently
Abhishek Kumar
Ritesh.K
 
Jan 21, 2015

need more preparation gap

the gap given for chemistry exam is less than the time needed for preparing, so it would be better if you reconsider the time table and increase the time gap for chemistry exam.
shravan yadav
 
Jan 21, 2015

Reconsideration of board exam time table

the time given for chemistry exam is less than the time needed for preparation so i would like to suggest to increase the time gap so that we get more time to prepare and perform better
sritesh
 
Jan 21, 2015

Reconsideration of board exam schedule

As per the CBSE schedule the gap given for chemistry exam is not enough to prepare, reconsideration of examination schedule may help us.
oswald
 
Jan 21, 2015

gap related

in chemistry ,it will not possible to revise whole syllabus in 2 days..... we want at least 5 days gap for preparing............... so please
think about it....................
MONALISA PAUL
 
Jan 20, 2015

insufficient study leave for 12th board exams

sir
The leave given for chemistry CBSE board examination for std XII is insufficient for the completion of the vast subject, considering the last few years record ,leave for chemistry has not been less than five days and also 40% of our board results will be taken into consideration for the admission in colleges for further studies . Therefore I kindly request you to reconsider the time table for class XII board exam 2014-15 and give us sufficient leave for the subject.
VINAYAKAN .S.B.
 
Jan 20, 2015

A.S.L TEST FOR CLASS 9TH

MANY OF MY FRIENDS STUDYING IN OTHER SCHOOL USED TO SAY THAT THE A.S.L.TEST IS NOT CONDUCTED AND TEACHER's WILL PROVIDE THEM WITH THE ANSWERS.... I THINK IT NOT FAIR .PLS TAKE ACTIONS TO STOP THIS KIND OF MALPRACTICE ...


KOLLAM ,KERALA,INDIA .
Avinash007
 
Jan 20, 2015

our school is conducting pre board exams for classes 10 and 11

Our school DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL MUNGER is conducting pre board exam ..
Is this exam is still in use...and the school noticed us just 1 day before .
Please look into the matter.
Avinash
Class 10
soumya deep sarkar
 
Jan 14, 2015

Commercial Arts And Biology Examination of WBJEE on same date.

Sir,
The Commercial Arts examination of class 12 boards is scheduled to take place on 18th april, 2015 and on the same date, thousands of students in West Bengal will be appearing for WBJEE Medical examination Biology paper.
So, it will be impossible for the students to appear in both the examinations .
We would be highly grateful if you change the date of the commmercial arts examination or give an alternating date to the students of West Bengal who are appearing in the joint entrance examination on that day.
Thank You
efg
 
Jan 14, 2015

regarding the issued date sheet of class 12 board 2015

sir,
it is very sad to see that there is only two days gap alloted for chemistry exam which is not sufficient for a proper revision..or there should be equal gaps in all subject..hence it is a request to look forward to the date sheet........
@dd
 
Jan 13, 2015

bst

hi sir actually the date given to business studies is only one day u only tell me is it possible to revise the whole book in one day nt at all as a results many can fail plzz it my rqst on all of my cmmrce gropu school plzz atleast give 3-4 days leave for business studies for this we will be very grateful to you i hpe u respond to this request
kritika11
 
Jan 12, 2015

not sufficient leave for class 12 chemist try

Sir,
The leave given for chemistry exam is very less. It is not possible to revise the whole syllabus just in 2 days. A minimum of 4 days must be given.
Please revise the date sheet so that it is fair for the students.
kpchima
 
Jan 12, 2015

insufficent leave for chemistry cbse 12 board exam

sir,
the no of days given for preparation of chemistry 12 board exam are insufficient, chemistry can not be revised in just two days however well prepared we are it needs at least five days for preparation.Kindly reconsider timetable for 12 board exam.There should be uniformity in time table.
Aashpreet Giddey
 
Jan 11, 2015

insufficient leaves in the 12th board exams

Please revise the 12th board exams time table as there are not sufficient leaves in Economics and Business Studies exams.
Eshita gupta
 
Jan 10, 2015

Not sufficient leave in 12th board exam

We are not getting sufficient holidays in the economics and business studies paper.... This would create problem for us as only a day is not enough to study this vast theory subjects.
We urge you to please revive the time table and reduce the load from our heads..
akashbm
 
Jan 8, 2015

about question paper pattern

in cbse there is no multiple choice question , or any other objective questions espicially in social we dont have any that type of question only long answer it made students to get hand pain reduce questions of 5 marks . introduce objective questions
dek
 
Dec 29, 2014

we want to be stress free

respected cbse,
To whom it may concern ,we students are sorry to tell you that cbse is responsible for our stress.we know that you are trying to reduce competition and reduce our burden.But your efforts are not helping us.In fact we are tired .there is no single day when we are stress free.In class 9 sa1 the syllabus was very easy but the paper was of high difficulty level.We prepared hard but what was the use if out of syllabus questions come.But our concern is not that.We are even more burdened this time due to projects,psa,otba,asl.we continuously keep on preparing for these then how can we prepare for exams.maybe you think its an easy way to get marks for students but that's not the reality.It may help 4-5 students in a class but for most of intelligent students its a burden.We just wanted to share what we feel with you.
Yours sincerely,
students classix
db alex
 
Dec 24, 2014

not giving holiday

sir,rest of school are giving holiday for Christmas but only noble international are not giving holiday in ratlam all school are giving holiday this school are only giving one day holiday 25 December please give holiday because all school are given
Chetna Sati
 
Dec 20, 2014

maths teacher forcing for tution

my two childrens studing in school D D C M P school dhikuli ramnagar in 9th and 10th.
MR Kundan sir forcing for tutions if not studing tution then he cut marks and uslessly beats them.
his qualifications are not enough to teach in class 10 and 9.(only bse)
school teacher can never did because of good relations with school founders
I hope that you will take a big step
namihari1721
 
Dec 12, 2014

CBSE system

I have two daughters. Elder one is in 10th std.
She is interested in Maths and Science.
However she has to study, English, Hindi, 3rd language, SST.
In order to get admission in good college she has to score A+.

I would like to bring to notice of the Board that its high itme that education system in India changes to the better of students.
After 8th standard students should study only their subjects which they they are interested in.
For eg my daughter should study only Maths and Science. Sicence also the susbject she has interest.
So it should be Maths Physics and Bio.
Why she has to unncessarly waste her time studing the other subjects. For eg History which teaches about french revolution, Industrialisation etc, what is the use? Is there any added value for her?.
As she has to get good admission she has to undergo lot of pressure stress, extra coaching in order to atleast understand about the subject which she is not interested in.

We are a developing country and this statement I have been hearing since mychild hood? When will India develop?
At least eudcation system should improve and there should be more options given and not compel students to do what they do not like.

Like me there will be many parents with the same question in their minds but no solutions.

Off late I read in news paper that a 12 year old from UP teaches IIT students. Within in a span of a year he completed all portions from 6th grade till 11th grade especially the subjects of his interest which are Sicence and Maths. This shows that all students will have their own preferences if some one is interested in languages let him complete why he has to spend time on sicene maths etc..... and vice versa.

By this way we can cut short the terms each student has to study and get remarkable results.

With this atleast we will have children who will have knowledge which may require to develop our country.
Atleast by this change I can hear 'India as a developed nation' before my death!

Your comment seeked
uvw
 
Dec 7, 2014

re test against permision of cbse

I am a student of Mount Abu Public School,sec-5,rohini,new delhi class IX.In our school there were taken re-test of maths sa-1 on 6 dec 2014 without pemission of cbse and the same sets and questions of sa-1,in other language the question paper was photostated from the real sa-1 and the students who want improvement and those who got less score were asked to not put the examination date in answer sheet.Before the retest students were asked to practice the sets of sa-1.It was the cheating against the students those who didnt gave the retests and these retests were taken from many years but i know about it this year .So its my request to you to take action against school.
ghi
 
Dec 6, 2014

Re Tests

I am a student of Mount Abu Public School,sec-5,rohini,new delhi class IX.In our school there were taken re-test of maths sa-1 on 6 dec 2014 without pemission of cbse and the same sets and questions of sa-1,in other language the question paper was photostated from the real sa-1 and the students who want improvement and those who got less score were asked to not put the examination date in answer sheet.Before the retest students were asked to practice the sets of sa-1.It was the cheating against the students those who didnt gave the retests and these retests were taken from many years but i know about it this year .So its my request to you to take action against school.
Harshi revolut
 
Nov 29, 2014

Sushil Hari International School, Kelambakkam

This School has started a new method this academic year by teaching one subject per day for primary classes. Students are unable to cope up as there is no continuity and they tend to forget what is taught the previous week. Children feel very difficult to concentrate for long hours on same subject i.e., On mondays it is English from morning 9am to 4 pm , tuesdays maths .. wednesdays hindi.... etc., Can CBSE Schools change the timetable as per their wish like this? This method sounds totally illogical as the attention span of children is very less, how can they concentrate for the whole day on same subject?
Srini1
 
Nov 21, 2014

PSA Nov 2014 - Ambiguous questions/Mistakes

To the concerned authorities.

Is there any way we can get the official CBSE answer keys.
There are a lot of sites that have published answer keys and they are not consistent with each other.
Moreover the question paper has some errors.

Eg. with reference to D1 set.

Q No. 17

Khanty culture ________ three distinct Khanty groups.

The correct answer would be "comprises" but the options given has (4) comprise. This is not correct.
The next best option is "denotes".

How do you plan to score this question?

Q No. 47

The chairs are facing towards east and based on that the front most person Q would be seated in chair VII.
According to that the person sitting on chair III would be T. This should be the correct answer. But all websites have mentioned R to be correct.

What is the correct answer as per CBSE board?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username