Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE

shweta y
 
Apr 17, 2014

accountancy

It ws wrng at cbse's part to give such question for boards.....tht too in such a lengthy paper....:'(
student1
 
Apr 15, 2014

re- examination

respected sir,
why CBSE is making too late..why they are not declaring that there will be re-examination of physics or not.As they already know that the paper was leaked ...soo why they are not conducting physics exam again...I got to know that mathematics paper was also leaked from this site http://www.100marks.in/News/cbse-maths-paper-leaked-12-hours-before/ . I think now its getting too late please quick action should be taken now.....The students who got maths and physics paper before the exam they will get benefit in jee main and du colleges also........quick action should be taken.........
a.k jain
 
Apr 12, 2014

complaining for a student gautam

Dear CBSE
I am writing this complain against a student who is studying in shree swaminarayan gurukul international school. He is beating to me and speaking bad words which is not applicable for a student of class 9 . His name is Gautam Patel . So, sir i am requesting to you to take an action.





Your's sincerely,
xyz
kapil 40
 
Apr 11, 2014

accountancy

Rspctd tchrs
Actually m a brilliant studnt of accountncy i hped tht i wll get guarnteed 100 mrks in accountncy ..or evn mre thn 97-98 in d mst toughst xam of acc. .. I was vry hppy till 1 Apr bcs mah exams were going suprb..btt aftr acc. Exm i ws fllng in tears jss spclly bcs of the que relatd to cmpny... Sir i hv lot of intrst in compny n i cn slve d mst toughst sums crrcly at once..i hv also sme knwldge of cmpny law btt i had nvr hear dat type of tpic...m wid u that v cn pay off d excss mny thrgh bank btt d que iz dat if all d mney has been adjustd den hw d exceptn of some shrs can lft... Or hw cn tht forfetre or reissued.
.
.
I ws cnfidnt dat i wll solve d cmpny part in 5-6 min & save mh tym ..btt bcs f dat i wstd mh 25 mins which harm me a lot..i hd not cmpletd mh cmpartve statemnt sum & sme othr calculatns jss bcs of dat 8 mrks.. Sir almst evry stdentat dt lvl knw d clcultns n fnsng percentge...
.
Sooooo plsssssssssssssssss plss gve me d extra mrks frr dat bcs m damn sure dat que ws wrng or far away frm our sylbus.....n as i told u jss bcs f dat i hv vry mchh... Soo plssss its carrer mkng or dstroyng dscn sirr... Plssssss hlp uss gve mrks to evry neesy studnt
.
.
Roll no- 2620455
Tayyab 786
 
Apr 10, 2014

Accountancy paper wrong question 8 marker

I think the student who have just attempted the q 18 of any set of the accountancy paper should be given full marks as we student waisted around 30 minutes in that question CBS e can only compensate by giving full marks in that question or otherwise give 3-4 grace marks
Ajila
 
Apr 10, 2014

Accounts

Que no 18 in set 3 -(All India )was a wrong que...
moreover many people like me starts answering from more weight-age marks que ....i started from que no 18 tried both wasted almost 20 to 25 min in the same que and felt so tensed and flopped the whole paper...in fact i didnt get time to finish.....and i submitted the paper without checking...feeling so disappointed :(
I humbly request you to look into the matter.
Our future is in the hands of the evaluators please do advice them to correct liberally.
Despite of all our sweat throughout the year we look forward for some countermeasure for the same:)
Thanking you!
with expecting eyes!
whatanemail
 
Apr 9, 2014

ACCOUNTANCY

Respected Sir/mam,
As you must be aware that I ain't the only one who is complaining about the accountancy board exam, As you know share capital has been one of the toughest concept for students, In SET-2 and in each set the question 18, That was worth 8 marks was totally shocking and disappointing for all the students who were appearing for it, What do you expect from us? Working so hard for 2 years to get a question paper like this? Wrong questions, bad calculations, Accountancy is all about concepts, not calculations, Sir. We have already being doing that since 11 years. So yes we request you to yourself go through the question paper and choose accordingly that how badly you wanna play with your students and their futures.
DISAPPOINTING.
-Aditya.
Call me if you're yourself able to do that question paper in three hours yourself.
student.cbse
 
Apr 8, 2014

CBSE Accountancy paper was very hard & time consuming

sir/madam,i want to tell you that CBSE has given very hard & time consuming ACCONTANCY paper as i am not getting passing marks. please give 10 grace marks as it will help students to get at least passing marks as if a student got supplementry this case will be worst than getting fail. so please give 10 grace marks.please
athul_96
 
Apr 7, 2014

accountancy and economics

Respected sir,
we would like to make you realize that both economics and accountancy exam was very difficult,and we hope that you will be very generous and liberal with the marking system this year.It is very sad that their is substandard even in exams too,while other board students get more mark and easy questions,we cbse students are suffering......You shld realise that its our future and if you continue hard questions and marking system next year onwards u can count cbse students in u'r finger..........we hope for a good result.
Faithfully,
.
Liny
 
Apr 6, 2014

MATHS 65/2 and PHYSICS 55/1 TOUGH

Many have already posted many complaints regarding maths exam and its a shame from the part of cbse that still no action have been taken against it.....MATHS 65/2 have many WRONG QUESTIONS....please check..........
gguae
 
Apr 6, 2014

Accountancy

Sir,
This is regarding the Accountancy Foreign set. I think the Foreign students always get a step motherly treatment. Every year mistakes are identified but nothing is done abt it

Sum no 17 in Set 2 and Set 3 of the Accountancy paper 2014 (Foreign set) is wrong. Amount transferred to Calls in Advance is
more than the Call due. Then how can there be a defaulter of shares and consequent forfeiture. Students spent long moments to solve the sum, tried, scored as was not getting it right, attempted the other option and this affected the performance of the remaining part of the paper.
Further Q no 15 such a long story question, for just an omission of interest on drawings... the interest on drawings for goods withdrawn and interest on drawings on capital was beyond the level of thinking of an average student, ( At least 40% of a question must be approachable to an average student... It was 60% difficulty level
What is the aim of CBSE/// to shock students??
Pl consider these grounds when papers are checked
hari12
 
Apr 6, 2014

Tough paper

CBSE Accountancy paper for 2014 was too tough and time consuming. It is unfair and will harm our future. Too many questions needed more time solve them as compared to the prescribed timings in the sample paper issued.
Siddharth Nair
 
Apr 5, 2014

Math 65/3

This set was exceptionally tougher than the other sets. The last question in 6 marker was extremely hard and lots of time was lost trying to do it. Also the other six markers were significatly tougher than the other set's 6 markers.
CBSE has unfairly set the papers and those students who got 65/3 are at a disadvantage and will lose marks. This unfair.
Under the indian constitution every citizen has to be treated fairly and equally, it is the basic right. CBSE has neglected that,
I request CBSE to look into the matter and award 65/3 set's students grace marks for all those exceptionally hard 6 markers.
vinithaanilkumar
 
Apr 5, 2014

accountancy

for commerce students accountancy subject is equivalent to maths. so i request the cbse board to conduct accountancy exam as the second exam after english.
Shubham Porwal
 
Apr 4, 2014

accountancy paper

please check set 3 q.18 1st option in which aftr adjsting money on 1st nd final call how forfeiture can be done
i havent done a question of this type
akanksha pandey
 
Apr 4, 2014

wrong question given by board in maths

student from kv school
it is wrong to play with the future of any student
this time board has done a very bad thing they gavea wrong ques. in maths paper of set 65/1
as its question no. 24 was wrong and half an hour wasted in that particular wrong question i request you to give full marks in this question please if not given % of many bright students will go down please don't spoil our future by a single mistake
Hemangini Jairath
 
Apr 4, 2014

accounts

Students who appeared for all india cbse accountancy paper were victims of unfortunate lot. The paper was beyond the ability of an average skill. I heard that cbse is known for setting papers in accordance of an average student and it provides them a platform to perform the best of their ability. But its disappointing that cbse would be responsible for our pale score this year. I remember last year's account s paper was elavated upto the rank of a tough one and a lot of chaos was made over it, then you tell me where would our paper stand then. It crossed all the levels of difficulty. Its disappointing that our careers would be judged on the basis of a bullshit exam conducted and the two years of pain and hardwork we all have gone through would go in vain just because one of the papers was not upto the mark , our entire life is on stake .
Its shameful that the kind of trust we all had imbibed in the board seems to be broken now.
We demand high concession sir otherwise the board will be responsible for the worst happening with us.
samratd
 
Apr 4, 2014

accountancy

sir its gud u put the concept of permanent drawing in the paper it tested intelligence of students.so gud tricky one.but this could be thought about.
BUT the real dissapointment was to get a question totally deleted frm course no teacher taught us this and we didnt know the concept for it was totally deleted frm the course.so please give full marks to those who normaaly passed entries fr interest on debentures.this is about our career and u cn be great or loose all hope we have in u.
zulfiqar
 
Apr 4, 2014

Difficulty of paper

Respected Sir/Maam,
I would like to point out that the difficulty of maths board exam set 65/3 was abnormally difficult compared to the other sets.
It also does not help that 2 questions had answers which you could not be sure of. Though teachers are assuring us of a moderation of 5 marks for the 29th question, while correcting this particular code, it is not sufficient since the paper was tough on the whole. If a moderation has to made, then it would only be fair that a liberal moderation is made on the whole correction and not for specific questions. Our future is in the hands of the examiners.
I humbly request them to correct liberally.
Nishantk820
 
Apr 4, 2014

Accountancy

this is true ...q.18 in set-2..is totally wrong............please check it....:-D
Ashish the boss
 
Apr 3, 2014

Computer science

Dear sir/ma'm
i had worked very hard for computer board exam throughout the year bt unfortunately i will not be able to get good marks as i hav expected.i have been getting highest marks in every computer exam from class XI to class XII 2nd pre-board exam.but in final board exam i couldnot succeed just because of your bad exam date .CBSE has given only one day preparation for computer board exam which i think is impossible for a student to revise and go through all the chapters .and that happened with me also.one day revision for exam created lot of depression and tension ,as a result i could not have a peaceful sleep.and the very next dat(day of exam ) i ha continous vomiting and headache.as a result i could not concentrate on exam paper and i coudnot perform the best.i hope you will understand what i am trying to tell.please extend the day of preparation for computer exam and preapare a beteer examination date sheet which would be comfortable and acceptable.
thank you!!!
Mohit Ahuja
 
Apr 3, 2014

Accountancy

hello sir/madam,

the accountancy paper 2014 is a bullshit no doubt.. I solved previous years papers they were easy as compared to 2014's .. lots of tricky questions this time which was I think out of our syllabus.. i guess, everyone would atleast have wasted their 20-30 mins of their precious time solving these questions and yet didnt get the answers.. as mentioned above by other candidates it also has some wrong questions. . the difficulty level this tine was so hard.. I myself, wasted 2:30 hrs on solving the part A and I only got 30 mins for the second part.. due to which I had to skip many questions. this is really unfair.. I'm now just hoping for grace marks.. I seriously don't wanna give compartment exam.. I will hang myself if I get compartment.. its a humble and kind request to CBSE to check the question paper and do something regarding it..

thanks!

roll no. 1600556
ramya venkat
 
Apr 3, 2014

Accountancy Paper

Respected Sir,
The accountancy paper was a total chaos for me.Question no.18 and 8 were out of syllabus i suppose.Being a bright student in accountancy,i was not able to write this paper successfully.Please consider these grounds when the paper is corrected and please give grace marks........
pragya08
 
Apr 2, 2014

accounts paper 2014

respected sir/mam,

the q18 in set 2 of accounts paper was wrong. unfortunately it was the first question that i attempted and eventually wasted my 20mins on it. already the paper was too lengthy so had a lot of difficulty in completing the paper. moreover as i was running out of time , in hypertension i committed a few mistakes even after being a very bright student in accounts.
i request you to look into this matter and take appropriate action as my entire career depends upon this.

thank you
xyzltd
 
Apr 2, 2014

accoutancy

SET 3 Q18 WAS WRONG EVEN THE OR Q HAD THE SAME PROBLEM

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sbi po recruitment - REGARDING THE COMPLETION OF REGISTRATION
    I HAVE MADE THE ONLINE PAYMENT GET REGISTRATION NO &...
    Ibps - sbi specialist officer
    sir i have filled application form through net banking ...
    IGL - Delay in IGL connection
    Delay in IGL connection Hi, I have requested for a...
    sab tv - DAYA HORRIBLE VOICE
    I humble request... DAYA PLEASE CHANGE YOUR...
    Axis Bank - welcome kit
    I Batul Husain Ali opened acount in axis bank but i...
    VODAFONE KOLKATA - bills
    Hi, i, Murugan pandi,using vodafone services from...
    canteen smart card (CSD) - non renewal of liquor card
    sir i am DIPAK B PATIL EX POR 122120 Y retired from...
    click2resume - CHEATING & FRAUD FROM DEFENCE PERSONAL
    My complaint On 03 Feb 2014 at about 1300 Hrs...
    M.C.D commissioner, North Delhi - pig Problem
    To, The Commissioner E-Block balmiki Basti Near Samsaan...
    Nirvachan Ayog - vote for india
    Respected Sir We are a voter of India. We are working in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username