Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC BILL

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC BILL

RITADEY
 
Feb 1, 2016

EXCESS ELECTRICITY BILL

Customer ID - 12000459022
Consumer No. - 12229074002
Meter No. - 2531643
Bill No. - 1222907400212159


Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of December,2015. Kindly check my meter & issue the corrected bill.


Thanking you
sdatta2016
 
Jan 28, 2016

Excess Bill in Jan'16

Hi,

My Customer ID is 46001371661 Consumer No.46605003098 . I have received my Jan'16 bill of Rs. 3040/- which is incorrect. I have been using for the last 3 yrs & my bill is in the range of Rs.900 to Rs.1000/-.Jan'16 was of similar usage.

Please check & correct the same on priority.

Regards
Sandeep Datta
7890199268
UMA NATH SINGH
 
Jan 28, 2016

Abnormal Billing

Customer ID - 02000838838
Customer No. - 02014053001
Meter No. - 2138933

Respected Sir,

This is to intimate you that as I am not living in my flat for few times as my mother was sick and suffering from old age health problems.
But suddenly my meter reading was raised abnormally during the month of November and December according to your Cesc Bill for the period. I again like to intimate you that my above mentioned Bills were issued without taking the actual reading of my meter which is not matching with my meter. The above Bill was issued as per assumption and wrongly issued to my address.

So, please look into the matter and arrange to issue a fresh Consumption Bill for disputed period.
Hope, you will do needful and oblige.

Mrs Manju Poddar
1/1, Ashutosh Chowdhury Avenue
Flat - 4E, Kolkata - 700019.
ANAND404
 
Jan 21, 2016

Excess Electricity Bill

Ref : Customer ID 56000458643 & Consumer No.56022038108

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that we are facing excess Bill amount for the month of December,2015.

At present in my meter reading show 699 unit dated 20/01/2016 but your department bill made 862 unit reading date 05/01/2016.

Please contact your area meter reader and adjust the amount of my next bill.

Thanking you,
Anand Kumar Agarwal,
9339103745
mukdipankar
 
Jan 21, 2016

Excess Bill

Sir,

My Consumer No. 68010227009 . I am getting a very high Bill amount during the last two months (i.e. Billing month of NOV'15 & Dec'15). Though only alone I am using electricity through two tube light, fan & a fridge which is used very rarely, I therefore request you to inspect my existing Meter on the basis of my complain.

Yours faithfully,

Nilima Ghosh Brahma
9874720263
Sudiptach
 
Jan 18, 2016

High Electricity Bill

Ref: Customer ID – 52000106957 Consumer No. 52027098003

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of December,2015. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate.

Thanking you.

Subhas Chakraborty
Mob: 9163678807
sumit ghatak
 
Dec 31, 2015

huge billing

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of november,2015. . Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate from--sumit ghatak. (1) customer i.d.--08000156661,consumer no.--08077136000, (2)customer i.d---080001566650, consumer no.--08077135003
sumit ghatak
 
Dec 31, 2015

execessive billing

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of november,2015. . Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate from--sumit ghatak. (1) customer i.d.--08000156661,consumer no.--08077136000, (2)customer i.d---080001566650, consumer no.--08077135003
Subhashish Paul
 
Dec 29, 2015

Excess billing amount

Sir ,

This is to inform that we are facing issue related to excess bill amount on every alternative month. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate .

Consumer No - 02374134073
Customer ID - 02001302832
Name - Md Noorjahan Begum.
Address - 36/1E/1A , Topsia Road , Kol - 39 .

Please look into the matter .

Thanking You,
Nadeem ( Behalf of Md Noorjahan Begum ).
ila nag
 
Dec 27, 2015

excess bill

Excess meter reading in december 2015
Sir,
Before two month my electricity charges ranges between Rs.800/- to 900/- per month, and we have not increased anything extra in the house for extra consumption of current and this month I am suprised to received a bill for an amount of Rs.2730/- against consumer no.11408076009, (C.Id. No.11000515863) which is due in 04.01.2016, which is jsut trippled. It seems something is wrong. we checked meter reading and found 9040 on dt 27/12/2015 where as meter reading in the bill is9300 on dt 20/12/2015. Hence kindly check up the same immediatelyand issue us a fresh bill for payment before the due date so that I can deposit the current charge for the month of december 2015 in time. Trust you will understand the problem and rectify the same at the earlist. Awating your fresh bill for payment.

SM ILA NAG
7/4 BASUDEVPUR KANCHA ROAD
KOL-700061
sukhendra
 
Dec 20, 2015

BILLING PRBLEM

Sir
I am SUCHITRA MOULE
177/1 CANAL SOUTH RD, KOLKATA - 700075
LP-200/5/2/4
My consumer no-76065041079 and consumer id no- 76000659779
Ref electric bill no- 7606504107911153 dated 04/12/2015
My complaint is low Amount of electric bill because I am living in house and normal used to electrical items so that some problem in electrical meter . kindly check my meter and inform me
Thanks

Mob : 9836098516
HIMANSHU DEB
 
Dec 17, 2015

CHANGE OF BILL RECEIVING ADDRESS

KINDLY CHANGE THE BILL DISPATCHING ADDRESS (CONSUMER NO.11492028007 / CUSTOMER ID : 11000907667 )

FROM :- TO


15, SARSUNA MAIN ROAD 20/2/1, SARSUNA MAIN ROAD
KOLKATA - 700061 KOLKATA - 700061

LP.62/13 EMail : himanshu.deb@gmail.com

Mob : 9830596643
Shubham Pandey
 
Dec 15, 2015

WRONG Lt ELECTRIC BILL

Sir
I am AKHILESH PANDE
8 PARNASHREE PALLY KOLKATA 700060
LP-140/10/4/1/3/1
My consumer no-10114066008 and consumer id no- 10000710623
Ref electric bill no- 101140660081152 dated 10/12/2015
My complaint is low Amount of electric bill because I am living in house and normal used to electrical items so that some problem in electrical meter . kindly check my meter and inform me
Thanks
psbasak
 
Dec 14, 2015

Re: LT Electricity Consumption Bill

Re: LT Electricity Consumption Bill of bill no.6305505400311157 under consumer no.63055054003 and reading date 04/12/2015.

Dear Sir,
I am working and staying with family in Mumbai from 2006. I have never faced this problem in last 9 years. I have visited Uttarpara just for 6 nights during the billing period with power consumption (40*2+60*1) 140 watt 6 hours per day. It should be not more than 11 units instead of 211 units you have billed. Please correct it immediately before deduction from my advance payment.

Thanking you,

Partha Sarathi Basak, Mumbai

M:9969224180.
psbasak
 
Dec 14, 2015

Re: LT Electricity Consumption Bill

Subject: Re: LT Electricity Consumption Bill

Dear Sir,
I am working and staying with family in Mumbai from 2006. I have never faced this problem in last 9 years. I have visited Uttarpara just for 6 nights during the billing period with power consumption (40*2+60*1) 140 watt 6 hours per day. It should be not more than 11 units instead of 211 units you have billed. Please correct it immediately before deduction from my advance payment.

Thanking you,

Partha Sarathi Basak, Mumbai

M:9969224180.
subratagoswami
 
Dec 6, 2015

final pending bill upto this day

For reasons I am not being able to get to know my final amount pending till date.for a certain month(november 2014) I was shown a presence of Rs.250 as my pending amount.But the same amount has not been carried forward to the succeding bills.So all I ask is You to let me know my current bill amount pending as the same information is not being delivered by your site,along with loads of other cloudy details.

MY CONSUMER NO.IS 75234007001
varunkyl
 
Dec 3, 2015

excess billof customer id 46000336336 bill no 4617500100310154

SIR, I AM GETTING EXCESS BILL FROM LAST 4-5 MONTH AND PRESENT BILL HEAVY EXCESS IN THIS MONTH MY CONSUMPTION IS LESS MY CUSMOMER ID NO.46000336336 BILL NO 4617500100310154 PL SEE THE MATTER URGENTLY AND INFOREM ACCOURDLY TO MAKE THE PAYMENT YOUR EARLY ACTION EXPECTED THANKS YOUR CONSUMER SURENDRA KAYAL
biraj chakraborty
 
Nov 26, 2015

HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL

DEAR SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 62175113004 & CONSUMER ID IS 62000291859, MY RESIDENT ADDRESS IS 33, GOSWAMI PARA ROAD, BALLY, HOWRAH-711201 (OLD) & NEW ADDRESS IS 203 GOSWAMI PARA ROAD,BALLY,HOWRAH-711 201. I COMPLAIN FOR VERY HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL PREVIOUS 2 YEARS. EARLY MY ELECTRICITY BILL COME 250/- PER MONTH & THEN IT COMES AVERAGE 700/- PER MONTH, HOW IT POSSIBLE I DON'T KNOW. I THINK IF MY METER IS DAMAGED OR YOUR METER READING IS TOTALLY WRONG.

PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR THIS REASON & KINDLY INSPECTION MY ONE ROOM FLAT & OBLIGE.

THANKING YOU,
SRI BIRAJ CHAKRABORTY
203, GOSWAMI PARA ROAD,
BALLY, HOWRAH-711 201
PH.NO.9038220617
E-MAIL ID : biraj.lbic@gmail.com
spsingh@aiccasting.com
 
Nov 25, 2015

EXCESS BILLING FOR THE MONTH OFOCTOBER 2015

Consumer num:36026261005
Meter num:4421835
mob num:9830124773
Sheo Pujan Singh
10 a m. m. b. st.
kol-7
I have recieved your bill for the above month for total unit you have shown 198 units,there you have shown previous unit 1773
and present reading 1971 unit, but i checked the meter showing reading 1884 unit on 21/11/2015.
Please verify the same and amend the bill accordingly to pay.

Awaiting your reply

mob:9830124773
diliplejee1964
 
Nov 25, 2015

HIGH BILL

RESPECTED SIR / MADAM
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU MY CESC I.D IS 630002881731 AND MY CONSUMER NO IS 63152079021. MY NAME IS DILIP ROY AND MY ADDRESS IS 245 ,KOTRONG UDYAN PALLY. P,O. HINDMOTOR DIST HOOGHLY .PIN 712233.MOBILE NO 8961206685 .MY COMPLAIN AGAINST YOUR METER READING SCTION AND BILLING SECTION AS WELL AS PAYMENT QUANTER UTTARPARA. THAT OCTOBER 2015 BILL AMT CROSSED 12000 ABOVE AND 1385 UNIT . HOW CAN IT IS POSSIBLE . MY AVERAGE BILL FOR LAST 6 MONTHS IS 1500/ AND AVERAGE UNIT CONSUMED BY ME 200 UNIT . PL , SOLVE THIS PROBLEM . I AM NOT PAYING 1200 ABOVE AMT , ONE MATTAR PENDING ,THAT MY A/C INSTALATION CHARGES 15000/ YOU HAVE COLECTED FROM ME TWICE ,ONE AT YOUR UTTARPARA CASH QUANTER AND ANATHER IS INTERNET PAYMENT ,PL REFUND MY EXCESS AMT, OF RS 15000/ AT THE EARLIST ,YOUR HOWRAH COMMERCIAL OFICE IS AVOIDING ME .WHY SEVERAL TIMES I AM VISITED YOUR COMMERCIAL ENG HOWRAH , YOUR MADAM AGREED THAT DOUBLE PAYMENT RECEIVED BY CESC, WHY NOT YET REFUNDED MY EXCESS AMT15000/ PL ,REFUND THE EXCESS AMT OR ADJUST FROM MY ACCOUNT ,YJANKING YOU .DILIP ROY HINDMOTOR .DATE 24/11/2015
pankajm2009
 
Nov 23, 2015

Excess bill amount

Consumer id - 62000000959
Consumer no - 62001060138.

For the few months my electricity bill amount has been excessively high. The same thing happened last year during these months when the consumption was less but the bill amount was high. I request you to please look into the matter and find a solution to this issue.

Thanks,
Sangita Mohta
chanda chowdhury
 
Nov 23, 2015

excess bill

Sir my costomer Id is 26000386514 and consumer no. is 26006001957. Sir i get excess bill from the last four months. Please chek my meter and verify as soon as possible.
subarna mukherjee
 
Nov 20, 2015

Excessive Billing

Sir my consumer no-49154008008 & cust id no-49000325777 i receive excessive electric bill for the month of sep & oct 2015. I would like to request you please check my meter & verify as early as possible.

Regards,

Malati Ray ( Wife of Late Sukumar Ray)

152/A/1 Baruipara Lane ( 1 st floor)
Alambazar
Kolkata-700035

Mob 8272921950 or 8902391002
bala009
 
Nov 17, 2015

excess bill amount

I AM GETTING EXCESS BILL FROM LAST 4 MONTHS,PLEASE SEE THE MATTER..MY CONSUMER NO 070033030074
MD Zameer
 
Nov 16, 2015

Excess Bill

My Customer ID : 12000947922 , Consumer No. 12035116013 . I am getting a very high Bill amount during the last two months (i.e. Billing month of Sept'15 & Oct'15). Though only four family members are using electricity through two tube light, fan & a fridge which is used only evening & knight, as compare to last year It seems like billing amount raised near to double compare to last year consumption.I therefore request you to inspect my existing Old Meter on the basis of my complain.
I hope your kind cooperation with me

Thanks

MUHAMMED ZAMEER

8013531900

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IGL - Deceiving Consumers
    This is to bring to your kind notice that, I, Govind...
    Reliance Wi-Fi Data Card(WiPOD) - RE: My Wi pod is not activated
    Dear Anudeep, We have noted your complaint and the same...
    Hathway Internet - Hathway not activating modem three days after installation
    Herewith is the copy of my email to Hathway Helpdesk....
    reliance sim - RE: My sim is not working
    Dear Customer, Kindly submit your details at our...
    Askmegrocery.com - Cheating consumers with unfair practices
    I purchased few items from askmegrocery.com vide order no ...
    multilinkworld - Write Positive feedback on consumer complaint
    Dear All Friends, This is Ezaz Shaikh Ex Employee of...
    Reliance Big TV - big tv not working
    Big TV is not responding to Big TV (remote) as a result I...
    Indian Oil - short supply of petrol
    MERE DWARS IOC KE PETROL PUMP USEHARAJ URJA INDORE SE...
    Coca Cola - Why they are sending fake messages ?
    Fake lottery message what action taken by your company? if...
    paytm - paytm Landline number +91 9510244682
    Welcome to paytm helpline Paytm helpline...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username