Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC BILL

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC BILL

Shibu Rao
 
May 27, 2016

High Electric Bill

Dear Sir,

Again I need to draw your attention that I have received high bill for the month of April 2016 which is really very negative feedback for CESC.
I have already mail for high bill previously which was due to metering issue as per CESC and same has been replace accordingly instead for that I need to clear those bill which was not my fault.

This time its really high time. I have paid my bill for the month of March 2016 amount to Rs 2010.But still I am getting high bill for the month of April 2016.

I am sharing the evidence against my complain.

Further I got message in the current bill of April 2016 that It appears from our records that you have neglected to pay our bill for the Accounting month Mar'16 for Rs 2010.72.Sir Can I know whose fault is this.Please update your database for consumer betterment.

Thanks and Regards

SHIBU RAO
9239777649
shiburao@rediffmail.com

High Electric Bill High Electric Bill High Electric Bill

polly paul
 
May 27, 2016

EXCESSSIVE METER READING

my consumer no. is 05184029026 and customer id is 05001163144. Mar'16 total unit consumed 68 which is very satisfactory but in Apr'16 the meter reading shows 220 units consumed which is absurd and we saw the meter is running very fast.My meter no. is 5152810 01. please check the meter as early as possible. because it is not possible for us to bear this for a longer period.

polly paul

1st floor
11/20 bijoygarh
lp-161/28/2
kolkata 700032
mailbandhan
 
May 26, 2016

Bill Paid but Online but Not Received any confirmation

Hi,
My consumer number : 48059115006. I paid the amount through net banking on 27th May, 2016.
But after the deduction from my bank account the the page did not complete the redirection to CESC portal for confirmation of payment. After some times later it's popped up the SESSION IS TIME OUT. I did not received any confirmation e-mail in my register email id also.

My details as mention below :
Consumer Number : 48059115006
Amount : 340.00
Customer ID : 48000086308
Payment date : 27 May, 2016

My e-Mail address : mailbandhan@gmail.com

Please, check and up date me as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Swapna Guha
Ashok5228
 
May 24, 2016

error in meter reading

my consumer id is54000583290 meter reading was noted on 24-05-2016 morning , came to know through sms. that units consumed
was 314 units but actual it should be 214 units. last four digit of actual reading is3827 but through sms i came to know reading is3927.
your kind attention is requsted in this matter
pilsima
 
May 24, 2016

Excess bill for April'16.

In March end of this year our meter got damaged due to an unprecedented fire and we were out of Electricity for near about 7 days. We applied for a new meter and CESC restored the connection providing a new meter. But after getting the bill in April we find the 50% of current consumption is taken in estimating the consumption of Mar'16 whereas our average consumption is close to 70 units.
My consumer No. CESC 46317001427 & id: 46001277599, Soma Pilsima.
Krishnendu Nandy
 
May 23, 2016

Excess amount in electric bill

Dear sir'

This is to inform you that for April'16 you have charged for 892 units. As per bill the closing meter reading was 10256 ( reading date 27.04.2016 ). But after receiving the bill I found the reading was 9467 (as on 21.05.2016).

So,I think your meter was wrong. Now I would like to request you to check my meter and do the needful.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Krishnendu Nandy
157/3, Narasingha Dutta Road,
Howrah 711101
Consumer No. 57134022016
Customer Id 57000218925
rameshbotadra
 
May 20, 2016

High Bill & Defective meter

My Consumer no. 19013098000 & My customer I.D 19000034581

This is to inform you that I had my meter no.2192931 but on 15/03/2016 your department installed new meter having no.5499025 but yesterday i received SMS from you that my bill for April 2016 has been generated for Rs.9940/-(Net) I was shocked as my month bill for December 2015 came for Rs.740/-having meter unit 118 for January 2016 it came for Rs.660.having meter unit 106- & for February 2016 it came for Rs.1180/-having meter unit consumed 187 After receiving your SMS I verified my new meter on 19.4.2016 I found it shows meter reading as 1285 which is too much high and meter disc rotate very fast so it seems meter is defective. As such I request you to arrange for checking of my meter and to change this defective meter,

Thanking you
yours faithfully
Ramesh Ch,A Botadra, 31 Dr.Rajendra road,Bhawanipur, kolkata-700020
MRINALc
 
May 17, 2016

FAULTY METER READING IN APRIL 2016

Dear sir,
Please do take into the CON. no.0921234077 Bill no.0921203407704167 of APRIL 2016-----
1. The bill is in negative .It is absurd
2.The closing reading taken on 23/04/2016 is 3295 on reverse of bill. It is faulty. On the contrary it should have been 3495.
3. For this in coming month bill I will fall into higher slab as till to day already 600 units is consumed.
4. Why I will have to pay a huge amt. which is due to your negligence.
5.My monthly consumption in this hot summer is around 200 + units.
Please rectify the mistake and break up the bill in two months April & May 2016

MRINAL KANTI CHOWDHURY
KOLKATA-700082
Radha nath ghosh
 
May 6, 2016

High and wrong bill

Sir
I m radha nath ghosh resident of shibtala lane bhadreswar. Consumer no. - 67048054000
The electricity bill is amounting too much where as the consumption is minimal or usual so i guess there is some problem with my electric meter. This is happening since 1years so i request u to come and check my meter as soon as possible.
Radha nath ghosh
 
May 6, 2016

High and wrong bill

I am radha nath gosh of shibtala lane bhadreswar md my CONSUMER NO. IS 67048054000 . The bill is amounting too high whreas the consumption is not so much so i feel there is any problem with the bill and the meter so i request u toh give me consumption details and check my meter soon. This problem is happening for a long period of time so need some quick actions now.
Ajay Kr Sinha
 
May 3, 2016

high electricity bill

High Electricity Bill

Ref: Customer ID – 07000237908 Consumer No. 07107064005...Consumer Name; Arun kr sinha

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount from the last two month of Feb & Mar,2016. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate.

Thanking you.

Ajay Sinha
Mob:09163357326
monisha debbarman
 
Apr 30, 2016

deregistration

No option of deregistratuon..kindly give the navigation to deregister my electricity bill so I can receive the physical bill every month
62011059061
 
Apr 28, 2016

UTTAM KUMAR SARKAR

MY COSUMER NO. 62011059061 & CONSUMER ID : 620000615257 , BILL NO. 6201105900503168 OF LT CONNECTION SHOWN RS. 3910.00.IS TOO MUCH.

PLEASE CHECK THE METER READING AND SEND THE REVISED ELECTRIC BIL ACCORDINGLREGARDS

UTTAM KR. SARKAR
jagannath dutta
 
Apr 27, 2016

High Electricity Bill

High Electricity Bill
Ref: Customer ID – 05000678506 Consumer No. 05049205002

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of April,2016. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate.

Thanking you.

Gita Dutta
Mob:09836530705
SHIBKANTA
 
Apr 26, 2016

HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL

HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL
DEAR SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 09202115028 & CONSUMER ID IS 09000479555, MY RESIDENT ADDRESS IS 212,KAIBALYA NAGAR 9M.G. ROAD).PHARIDEBPUR, KOLKATA-700041. I COMPLAIN FOR VERY HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL PREVIOUS 6 MONTH.. EARLY MY ELECTRICITY BILL COME 250/- PER MONTH & THEN IT COMES AVERAGE 500/- PER MONTH, HOW IT POSSIBLE I DON'T KNOW. I THINK IF MY METER IS DAMAGED OR YOUR METER READING IS TOTALLY WRONG.

PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR THIS REASON & KINDLY INSPECTION MY METER BOX & OBLIGE.

THANKING YOU,
SRI SHIB KANTA DAS
212, KAIBALYA NAGAR.(M.G. ROAD),
HARIDEBPUR, KOLKATA-700041
PH.NO.9433620793
E-MAIL ID : shibkantadas@yahoo.com.
santosh.chatto
 
Apr 16, 2016

Excess billing for the month of March 2016

Consumer No:46003032020
Meter No ;;4467300
Mob.No:9836352640
Sharmistha Chatterjee
1st FLR
9/8 Priya Mitra Road
Kolkata 48


sir, I have received ur bill(no--4600303202003167)today where meter reading is incorrect..My present meter reading is 8010 instead of 8610.it is not possible to pay huge amount.

please verify the same and amend the bill accordingly to pay.
Thanking you
amarendra narayan paul
 
Apr 16, 2016

Meter reading not done

customer ID: 48000995932
Consumer NO.: 48159132001
OLD METER NO> 3342543 NEW METER NO: 5393929

While Meter reading was taken by your representative on 30 March 2016, I personally informed him that the old Meter No. 3342543 was changed and new Meter bearing the no. 5393929 was installed on 11 march 2016 and requested him to take the reading as per the new meter. But the electricity bill for the March 2016 (Bill NO: 4815913200103168) shows nil consumption.(14107-14107). As on 16 April 2016 the reading of new meter is 282. Pl. look into the matter to avoid extra rate of payment.


Thanking you in anticipation.

Amarendra Narayan Paul
mob. 8100664701
b.das1965
 
Apr 14, 2016

ABNORMAL BILL OF CESC, KOLKATA

Abnormal Billing
Customer ID - 04000051591
Consumer No. - 04019327002
Meter No. - 3255079

Dear Sir,

This is to intimate you that as I am not living in my flat for last 7 months (since September,2015) as I have been transferred to Mumbai.

But suddenly my meter reading has been raised abnormally to 547 in the recently received bill for the month of March,2016. During October,2015 to February,2016 the reading was nil I.e.0. I am surprised to receive such huge bill when my flat is totally locked and nobody is using the same.The above Bill was issued as per assumption and wrongly issued to my address.

So, please look into the matter and arrange to issue a fresh Consumption Bill for disputed period.
Hope, you will do needful and oblige.

Mr. Baby Das
77/1N, R K Charterer Road
Flat - 9, Kolkata - 700042.
Mobile:07506096860/09773912342
E-mail: b.das@sbi.co.in
Ruma choudhury
 
Apr 1, 2016

Excess bill amount

Sir
My costomer Id is 05000673840 and consumer no. is 0508047056. Sir i get excess bill from the last four months. Please chek my meter and verify as soon as possible. Last three months we have winter , having no AC how come the bills g
Manas Datta
 
Mar 22, 2016

Not Received the Payment Slip

I have paid the amount of the bill for February 2016 on Consumer ID :63000202831 ( Manas Dutta ) & 63000745692 (Saikat Datta ) at 21.03.2016. But I have not received the payment receipt till today.

Please send the receipt at my e-mail mdatta4@gmail.com immediatly.


Thanks,

Manas Datta
RAJESHMHASKE89
 
Mar 13, 2016

Extra Electricity Bill received from last 4 month

EXCESS BILLING FOR THE MONTH OFJAN 2016 & Feb 2016
Consumer No. 182831650002
Meter No. 7512649138
mob No. 8888896393

I have recieved your bill for the above month for total are consume as per your bill of 262 units for the month of Jan 2016 and also in feb 92 units so, its not possible. as per confirmation received from your customer care office i.e. this bill received to you without taking photo Feb 2016 month bill.

Please verify the same and amend the bill accordingly to pay.

kindly check my metter and also give me the corrected amount which will pay.

thanks and regards,
Rohidas Shinde
8888896393

Awaiting your reply
Shubham Pandey
 
Mar 5, 2016

ELECTRIC BILL NOT RECEIVED

Sir

my name is AKHILESH PANDEY and consumer number is 10114066008 & customer Id number is 10000710623
my problem is electric bill month of Jan 2016 not received till date . please issue electric bill month of Jan 2016 That I deposited electric bill Amount
RITADEY
 
Feb 1, 2016

EXCESS ELECTRICITY BILL

Customer ID - 12000459022
Consumer No. - 12229074002
Meter No. - 2531643
Bill No. - 1222907400212159


Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of December,2015. Kindly check my meter & issue the corrected bill.


Thanking you
sdatta2016
 
Jan 28, 2016

Excess Bill in Jan'16

Hi,

My Customer ID is 46001371661 Consumer No.46605003098 . I have received my Jan'16 bill of Rs. 3040/- which is incorrect. I have been using for the last 3 yrs & my bill is in the range of Rs.900 to Rs.1000/-.Jan'16 was of similar usage.

Please check & correct the same on priority.

Regards
Sandeep Datta
7890199268
UMA NATH SINGH
 
Jan 28, 2016

Abnormal Billing

Customer ID - 02000838838
Customer No. - 02014053001
Meter No. - 2138933

Respected Sir,

This is to intimate you that as I am not living in my flat for few times as my mother was sick and suffering from old age health problems.
But suddenly my meter reading was raised abnormally during the month of November and December according to your Cesc Bill for the period. I again like to intimate you that my above mentioned Bills were issued without taking the actual reading of my meter which is not matching with my meter. The above Bill was issued as per assumption and wrongly issued to my address.

So, please look into the matter and arrange to issue a fresh Consumption Bill for disputed period.
Hope, you will do needful and oblige.

Mrs Manju Poddar
1/1, Ashutosh Chowdhury Avenue
Flat - 4E, Kolkata - 700019.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uti / ppc objection, pan card - My pancard is withheld for processing
    What should i do? The above complains are same as mine...
    Stray dogs complain - Stray dogs
    Respected sir, I stay in dhanori kalwad behind...
    bsnl coimbatore - BILLING AFTER DICONNECTION
    MY TELEPHONE 04222321311...WAS TERMINATED ALONG WITH...
    disney channel - program
    want kid vs kat,kick buttowski
    Indian Railway (Lost Luggage) - Lost A Lugguage
    Suits/blazers...2 black color cover...forgot in 12995...
    Naukri.com - Mobile Verification
    Hi, I am venkateswarlu, I am having the problem with...
    RELIANCE WIPOD PRO - Reliance Wi-Fi Data Card(WiPOD) not working
    Hello, My Wipod has stopped working since 26th...
    SBI Credit Card - fraud entry in my a/c Rs.9987/-
    sir, i received a phone call that a new credit vard with...
    SBI atm card not delivered - SBI ATM not deliverd
    SBI ATM not deliverd My atm was booked 10.05.2016. My...
    SUNDERAM CHSL - STRAY DOG NUISANCE
    The Stray dogs in our society are causing lot of problems...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username