Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC BILL

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC BILL

Ajay Kr Sinha
 
May 3, 2016

high electricity bill

High Electricity Bill

Ref: Customer ID – 07000237908 Consumer No. 07107064005...Consumer Name; Arun kr sinha

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount from the last two month of Feb & Mar,2016. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate.

Thanking you.

Ajay Sinha
Mob:09163357326
monisha debbarman
 
Apr 30, 2016

deregistration

No option of deregistratuon..kindly give the navigation to deregister my electricity bill so I can receive the physical bill every month
62011059061
 
Apr 28, 2016

UTTAM KUMAR SARKAR

MY COSUMER NO. 62011059061 & CONSUMER ID : 620000615257 , BILL NO. 6201105900503168 OF LT CONNECTION SHOWN RS. 3910.00.IS TOO MUCH.

PLEASE CHECK THE METER READING AND SEND THE REVISED ELECTRIC BIL ACCORDINGLREGARDS

UTTAM KR. SARKAR
jagannath dutta
 
Apr 27, 2016

High Electricity Bill

High Electricity Bill
Ref: Customer ID – 05000678506 Consumer No. 05049205002

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of April,2016. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate.

Thanking you.

Gita Dutta
Mob:09836530705
SHIBKANTA
 
Apr 26, 2016

HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL

HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL
DEAR SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 09202115028 & CONSUMER ID IS 09000479555, MY RESIDENT ADDRESS IS 212,KAIBALYA NAGAR 9M.G. ROAD).PHARIDEBPUR, KOLKATA-700041. I COMPLAIN FOR VERY HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL PREVIOUS 6 MONTH.. EARLY MY ELECTRICITY BILL COME 250/- PER MONTH & THEN IT COMES AVERAGE 500/- PER MONTH, HOW IT POSSIBLE I DON'T KNOW. I THINK IF MY METER IS DAMAGED OR YOUR METER READING IS TOTALLY WRONG.

PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR THIS REASON & KINDLY INSPECTION MY METER BOX & OBLIGE.

THANKING YOU,
SRI SHIB KANTA DAS
212, KAIBALYA NAGAR.(M.G. ROAD),
HARIDEBPUR, KOLKATA-700041
PH.NO.9433620793
E-MAIL ID : shibkantadas@yahoo.com.
santosh.chatto
 
Apr 16, 2016

Excess billing for the month of March 2016

Consumer No:46003032020
Meter No ;;4467300
Mob.No:9836352640
Sharmistha Chatterjee
1st FLR
9/8 Priya Mitra Road
Kolkata 48


sir, I have received ur bill(no--4600303202003167)today where meter reading is incorrect..My present meter reading is 8010 instead of 8610.it is not possible to pay huge amount.

please verify the same and amend the bill accordingly to pay.
Thanking you
amarendra narayan paul
 
Apr 16, 2016

Meter reading not done

customer ID: 48000995932
Consumer NO.: 48159132001
OLD METER NO> 3342543 NEW METER NO: 5393929

While Meter reading was taken by your representative on 30 March 2016, I personally informed him that the old Meter No. 3342543 was changed and new Meter bearing the no. 5393929 was installed on 11 march 2016 and requested him to take the reading as per the new meter. But the electricity bill for the March 2016 (Bill NO: 4815913200103168) shows nil consumption.(14107-14107). As on 16 April 2016 the reading of new meter is 282. Pl. look into the matter to avoid extra rate of payment.


Thanking you in anticipation.

Amarendra Narayan Paul
mob. 8100664701
b.das1965
 
Apr 14, 2016

ABNORMAL BILL OF CESC, KOLKATA

Abnormal Billing
Customer ID - 04000051591
Consumer No. - 04019327002
Meter No. - 3255079

Dear Sir,

This is to intimate you that as I am not living in my flat for last 7 months (since September,2015) as I have been transferred to Mumbai.

But suddenly my meter reading has been raised abnormally to 547 in the recently received bill for the month of March,2016. During October,2015 to February,2016 the reading was nil I.e.0. I am surprised to receive such huge bill when my flat is totally locked and nobody is using the same.The above Bill was issued as per assumption and wrongly issued to my address.

So, please look into the matter and arrange to issue a fresh Consumption Bill for disputed period.
Hope, you will do needful and oblige.

Mr. Baby Das
77/1N, R K Charterer Road
Flat - 9, Kolkata - 700042.
Mobile:07506096860/09773912342
E-mail: b.das@sbi.co.in
Ruma choudhury
 
Apr 1, 2016

Excess bill amount

Sir
My costomer Id is 05000673840 and consumer no. is 0508047056. Sir i get excess bill from the last four months. Please chek my meter and verify as soon as possible. Last three months we have winter , having no AC how come the bills g
Manas Datta
 
Mar 22, 2016

Not Received the Payment Slip

I have paid the amount of the bill for February 2016 on Consumer ID :63000202831 ( Manas Dutta ) & 63000745692 (Saikat Datta ) at 21.03.2016. But I have not received the payment receipt till today.

Please send the receipt at my e-mail mdatta4@gmail.com immediatly.


Thanks,

Manas Datta
RAJESHMHASKE89
 
Mar 13, 2016

Extra Electricity Bill received from last 4 month

EXCESS BILLING FOR THE MONTH OFJAN 2016 & Feb 2016
Consumer No. 182831650002
Meter No. 7512649138
mob No. 8888896393

I have recieved your bill for the above month for total are consume as per your bill of 262 units for the month of Jan 2016 and also in feb 92 units so, its not possible. as per confirmation received from your customer care office i.e. this bill received to you without taking photo Feb 2016 month bill.

Please verify the same and amend the bill accordingly to pay.

kindly check my metter and also give me the corrected amount which will pay.

thanks and regards,
Rohidas Shinde
8888896393

Awaiting your reply
Shubham Pandey
 
Mar 5, 2016

ELECTRIC BILL NOT RECEIVED

Sir

my name is AKHILESH PANDEY and consumer number is 10114066008 & customer Id number is 10000710623
my problem is electric bill month of Jan 2016 not received till date . please issue electric bill month of Jan 2016 That I deposited electric bill Amount
RITADEY
 
Feb 1, 2016

EXCESS ELECTRICITY BILL

Customer ID - 12000459022
Consumer No. - 12229074002
Meter No. - 2531643
Bill No. - 1222907400212159


Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of December,2015. Kindly check my meter & issue the corrected bill.


Thanking you
sdatta2016
 
Jan 28, 2016

Excess Bill in Jan'16

Hi,

My Customer ID is 46001371661 Consumer No.46605003098 . I have received my Jan'16 bill of Rs. 3040/- which is incorrect. I have been using for the last 3 yrs & my bill is in the range of Rs.900 to Rs.1000/-.Jan'16 was of similar usage.

Please check & correct the same on priority.

Regards
Sandeep Datta
7890199268
UMA NATH SINGH
 
Jan 28, 2016

Abnormal Billing

Customer ID - 02000838838
Customer No. - 02014053001
Meter No. - 2138933

Respected Sir,

This is to intimate you that as I am not living in my flat for few times as my mother was sick and suffering from old age health problems.
But suddenly my meter reading was raised abnormally during the month of November and December according to your Cesc Bill for the period. I again like to intimate you that my above mentioned Bills were issued without taking the actual reading of my meter which is not matching with my meter. The above Bill was issued as per assumption and wrongly issued to my address.

So, please look into the matter and arrange to issue a fresh Consumption Bill for disputed period.
Hope, you will do needful and oblige.

Mrs Manju Poddar
1/1, Ashutosh Chowdhury Avenue
Flat - 4E, Kolkata - 700019.
ANAND404
 
Jan 21, 2016

Excess Electricity Bill

Ref : Customer ID 56000458643 & Consumer No.56022038108

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that we are facing excess Bill amount for the month of December,2015.

At present in my meter reading show 699 unit dated 20/01/2016 but your department bill made 862 unit reading date 05/01/2016.

Please contact your area meter reader and adjust the amount of my next bill.

Thanking you,
Anand Kumar Agarwal,
9339103745
mukdipankar
 
Jan 21, 2016

Excess Bill

Sir,

My Consumer No. 68010227009 . I am getting a very high Bill amount during the last two months (i.e. Billing month of NOV'15 & Dec'15). Though only alone I am using electricity through two tube light, fan & a fridge which is used very rarely, I therefore request you to inspect my existing Meter on the basis of my complain.

Yours faithfully,

Nilima Ghosh Brahma
9874720263
Sudiptach
 
Jan 18, 2016

High Electricity Bill

Ref: Customer ID – 52000106957 Consumer No. 52027098003

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of December,2015. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate.

Thanking you.

Subhas Chakraborty
Mob: 9163678807
sumit ghatak
 
Dec 31, 2015

huge billing

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of november,2015. . Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate from--sumit ghatak. (1) customer i.d.--08000156661,consumer no.--08077136000, (2)customer i.d---080001566650, consumer no.--08077135003
sumit ghatak
 
Dec 31, 2015

execessive billing

This is to inform that we are facing excess bill amount for the month of november,2015. . Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate from--sumit ghatak. (1) customer i.d.--08000156661,consumer no.--08077136000, (2)customer i.d---080001566650, consumer no.--08077135003
Subhashish Paul
 
Dec 29, 2015

Excess billing amount

Sir ,

This is to inform that we are facing issue related to excess bill amount on every alternative month. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate .

Consumer No - 02374134073
Customer ID - 02001302832
Name - Md Noorjahan Begum.
Address - 36/1E/1A , Topsia Road , Kol - 39 .

Please look into the matter .

Thanking You,
Nadeem ( Behalf of Md Noorjahan Begum ).
ila nag
 
Dec 27, 2015

excess bill

Excess meter reading in december 2015
Sir,
Before two month my electricity charges ranges between Rs.800/- to 900/- per month, and we have not increased anything extra in the house for extra consumption of current and this month I am suprised to received a bill for an amount of Rs.2730/- against consumer no.11408076009, (C.Id. No.11000515863) which is due in 04.01.2016, which is jsut trippled. It seems something is wrong. we checked meter reading and found 9040 on dt 27/12/2015 where as meter reading in the bill is9300 on dt 20/12/2015. Hence kindly check up the same immediatelyand issue us a fresh bill for payment before the due date so that I can deposit the current charge for the month of december 2015 in time. Trust you will understand the problem and rectify the same at the earlist. Awating your fresh bill for payment.

SM ILA NAG
7/4 BASUDEVPUR KANCHA ROAD
KOL-700061
sukhendra
 
Dec 20, 2015

BILLING PRBLEM

Sir
I am SUCHITRA MOULE
177/1 CANAL SOUTH RD, KOLKATA - 700075
LP-200/5/2/4
My consumer no-76065041079 and consumer id no- 76000659779
Ref electric bill no- 7606504107911153 dated 04/12/2015
My complaint is low Amount of electric bill because I am living in house and normal used to electrical items so that some problem in electrical meter . kindly check my meter and inform me
Thanks

Mob : 9836098516
HIMANSHU DEB
 
Dec 17, 2015

CHANGE OF BILL RECEIVING ADDRESS

KINDLY CHANGE THE BILL DISPATCHING ADDRESS (CONSUMER NO.11492028007 / CUSTOMER ID : 11000907667 )

FROM :- TO


15, SARSUNA MAIN ROAD 20/2/1, SARSUNA MAIN ROAD
KOLKATA - 700061 KOLKATA - 700061

LP.62/13 EMail : himanshu.deb@gmail.com

Mob : 9830596643
Shubham Pandey
 
Dec 15, 2015

WRONG Lt ELECTRIC BILL

Sir
I am AKHILESH PANDE
8 PARNASHREE PALLY KOLKATA 700060
LP-140/10/4/1/3/1
My consumer no-10114066008 and consumer id no- 10000710623
Ref electric bill no- 101140660081152 dated 10/12/2015
My complaint is low Amount of electric bill because I am living in house and normal used to electrical items so that some problem in electrical meter . kindly check my meter and inform me
Thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username