Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC

rnd_poushali
 
Sep 22, 2016

Unregistered for ON-NET payment of monthly electric bill

Unregistered for ON-NET payment of monthly electric bill
Name :- KALPANA DEB

Consumer No :- 46553170000

Customer ID :- 46000935322


Sir,
By mistake I have Registered my name for ON-NET payment. But my bank account is not a net banking account. Also

I am not expert for Net-Banking payment and I can not do payment the bill through any other way of payment. I can do the

payment of bill only on the cash counter directly.

So, I request you Kindly Unregistered my name for the ON-NET payment and send my electric bill every month through mail

& by post in both way positively.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,

Kalpana Deb

9433355559 ( M
rnd_poushali
 
Sep 22, 2016

Unregistered for ON-NET payment of monthly electric bill

Name :- KALPANA DEB

Consumer No :- 46553170000

Customer ID :- 46000935322


Sir,
By mistake I have Registered my name for ON-NET payment. But my bank account is not a net banking account. Also

I am not expert for Net-Banking payment and I can not do payment the bill through any other way of payment. I can do the

payment of bill only on the cash counter directly.

So, I request you Kindly Unregistered my name for the ON-NET payment and send my electric bill every month through

& by post in both way positively.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,

Kalpana Deb

9433355559 ( M )
Bkhowala
 
Aug 23, 2016

High Electricity Bill

Dear Sir,

I have received electric bill abnormally high for the month of July 2016. We are not increased any electrical gadgets, but still the bill I have received is high in comparison with my normal monthly usage. Kindly look into the matter and rectify the same at the earliest.

SRI ROHIT KHOWALA
ALLOYA APARTMENT
O BLOCK,FL-D,2ND FLOOR
BB-25,DESHBANDHU NAGAR
KOL=59
LP=10/4/1


Customer Id : 46001275101
Consumer no: 46393247007
Bill No. : 4639324700707166
abhiEnigma007
 
Jul 8, 2016

Wrong electric bill

Hi,
There is nobody at the address for the below mentioned Customer ID. Yet I received an electric bill of Rs 1110 for the month of May 2016. Please check and correct this.

Consumer No: 49142028080
Customer ID : 49000539835
Nasim Alam
 
Jun 23, 2016

payment is complete but confirmation receipt or sms not receive

I Nasim Alam I have one payment from sbi internet banking of rupees 1070 to cesc monthly bill. Payment transaction no is IG0CFAJRT4 on 21st june 2016 the payment was debited on this date but cesc not updated my payment and they are not give me any confirmation receipt or sms. I register a complain docket no 31614968 page by I have no solution. Please help me
aishwarya saha
 
Jun 11, 2016

PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS

We are receiving no incoming calls and are also not able to make any outgoing call since one month.We are making repeated complaints to the Cesc department but every time they are providing us a docket no and the problem is not solved.

PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS

Papiya Pramanick
 
Jun 5, 2016

very high electric bill received.

Respected sir
My CONSUMER ID is 31000326302 and my present BILL NO FOR THE MONTH OF MAY 2016 is 3105013501305166. It is given in the bill that PREVIOUS MONTH UNITS CONSUMED IS 618 UNITS and PRESENT MONTH UNIT CONSUMED IS 86 UNITS and i have received a bill for TOTAL (618+86) 704 UNITS which amounts to Rs 4550. But i have RECEIVED THE PREVIOUS MONTH BILL OF APRIL 2016 AS "DO NOT PAY". Then how it is POSSIBLE that it has consumed 618 units in the month of APRIL. PLEASE look upon the matter and take necessary action. I wish to receive an adjusted amount of the bill of may 2016 with the following month.

Regards.
Papiya Pramanick
Consumer no: 31050135013
suju69
 
May 18, 2016

Abnormal monthly bill

whereas the average electricity bill from last year to march20016 is Rs.500, this April the bill amt is 21200. we complained in Victoria House office, after 1st round of inspection they didn't find any fault. As a very lower income group ( working as maid) we are really in soup, we cannot pay this big amt. Pl. do the needful.
Thanking you.

Yours faithfully
Krishna Kr. Dhar
nupur_sarkar_bhattacharyya
 
Apr 14, 2016

My mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673

Dear Sir / Madam,

Again I have received SMS regarding bill details agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673 which is in the name of Sri Arun Chandra Dey residing at " SHYAMNAGAR GOVT INDUSTRIAL HOUSING EST BLOCK B FLAT 52 24 PARGANAS NORTH "

My mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673 and also I am not residing in the above said address "SHYAMNAGAR GOVT INDUSTRIAL HOUSING EST BLOCK B FLAT 52 24 PARGANAS NORTH".

I am really sick of receiving the sms of Sri Arun Chandra Dey having consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673

In my trail mail I have requested to remove my mobile No. agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673. which dosenot belong to me and still the job not yet done.

This is a gentile reminder again for removing my mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673.

Please do the needful and oblige.

Thanks and Regards.

Nupur Sarkar
(m) 8017465592

My mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673

Debashis Datta
 
Jan 23, 2016

Sealing of energy meter fuse box.

Energy meter replace by CESC Ltd., Kolkata but sealing of Fuse box not done by the co. which is must. My consumer is 54169024019. Complain over phone done on 1912 but no actin taken.
Sital Prasad Chattopadhyay
 
Jan 12, 2016

Abnormal Billing

Customer Id.:44000056911
Consumer No.:44027064008
Consumer Type:Domestic

Dear Sir,


I have already paid the bill amount - Rs. 250.00 for the last month, i.e. November 2015. Inspite of that, the energy consumed and the amount of energy charges for the month of December 2015 have been abnormally high (9945 units and amount-Rs. 94100/- respectively). I seek your kind help regarding this matter.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Aloka Ray
(Consumer No.:44027064008)

Address:6/4,Seals' Garden Lane,
Kolkata-700002
E.HAQUE
 
Dec 31, 2015

EXCESS BILLING AMOUNT

Respected Sir,

This is to inform that we are facing issue related to excess bill amount on every alternative month. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate .

Consumer No - 48071214005
Customer ID - 48001044750
Name - Naren Ch. Roy
Address - 31 Roy Mullick Colony Dumum
LP-1/3/5/2
Kolkata - 700 030

Please look into the matter .

Thanking You,
Naren Ch. Roy
md. irshad
 
Dec 20, 2015

Complaint against high electric bill

Dear Sir,
I would like to draw your kind attention on my excess electricity bill. Continuously month after month i am noticing that electricity bill is getting higher. On August ,2014 it was Rs 787, on October Rs 811 and now on November Rs 1050.No new appliances has been added in my home.
Please check for any kind of fault in my electronic meter//electric line //meter reading on a urgent basis.
Consumer no. 02240062025
Consumer ID - 02001245371


Thanking You
Md. Irshad
amit.bhowmick17@gmail.com
 
Nov 20, 2015

Invalid Bill Amount

Hi,

Already PAID the SEPT'2015 electricity bill, please find the attached receipt. Please rectify and revert on urgent basis.

Customer ID-48001169370
Consumer No-48230044037

Thanks
Abhijit
9831049364

Invalid Bill Amount

Ganesh Chandra Sen
 
Aug 21, 2015

Irregular meter reading

Sub : High Meter Reading
Sir
This is for your kind information that I, Sri Ganesh Chandra Sen, have a Domestic electric connection from your company. My consumer no is 48374067001.I complaint to you very sadly that my Previous Meter Reading was 10897(For the month of June) and now I have just received my electricity bill for the month of July,stating that I have consumed 186 unit and there is no Present Meter Reading mentioned in this bill. Where as, I checked my meter reading today i.e., on 21/08/2015, the reading is 11053 that means I have consumed 153 units till today.How is it relevant that I have to pay the bill for 186 units i.e.,Rs. 1240/- for the month of July,rather consuming only 153 units till 21/08/2015.
Therefore, I request you to kindly look forward to my problem as early as possible and give me a quick relief from this painful problem.
Thanking you
Your faithfully
Ganesh Chandra Sen
Co.no.48374067001
Co.id.48000602741.

Irregular meter reading Irregular meter reading

Somnath Chattopadhyay
 
Jul 31, 2015

Non-Receipt of Money Receipt

I had paid the Electricity Bill for June,2015 online through my Debit Card for Customer ID : 46001216628(Consumer No. 46451070012) of amount Rs. 910.00 and for Customer ID : 4600189189(Consumer No. 46451070021) of amount Rs. 400.00 on 25.07.2015. The amounts have been debited from my bank account. But till today,ie. 01.08.2015,I have not received any e-mail or other correspondences online giving the acknowledgment of Receipt of the said payments. Kindly arrange for the same.

Somnath Chattopadhyay
Sanat Kumar Banerjee
 
Jul 23, 2015

Receipt of payment of LT Bill JUNE2015

Date : 24.07.2015
Dear Sir,
Ref: Customer ID : 46001162198
Bill No. : 4614218201106155

I have paid Rs. 1010.00 for CESC LT for June 20015, bill no : 4614218201106155 on 21.07.2015. The transaction reference issued by S B I is DSBI 3916675515IGOAJUNG17. The amount of Rs. 1010 has been transferred to the account no.3199587162090. It is regrettable that the receipt of payment yet to be received. I would like to request you to look in to the matter and take suitable action at an earliest date.
Sanat Kumar Banerjee, Consumer No. 46142182011
raghabendra
 
Jul 10, 2015

Excessive Billing

Sub : Excessive billing of Consumer no.50225103151[Cust ID-50001496808]

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring to your notice that the electricity bill for the month of June, 2015 as received amounting Rs 3070/-(387 units) as found to be extraordinarily high compare to my average monthly electricity consumption pattern for last few months. It is also to inform you that there are no additional electrical appliances is added during the period.
I am quite surprised to receive such a heavy bill for domestic power consumed by me during the last two months. It was just not possible for me to have used so much of power during this period as I was out of station with my family for more than a week and the house was locked.
Please arrange to make necessary amendments and oblige.

With thanks,

Yours truly,
Raghabendra Paul
Consumer No.50225103151
Customer ID-50001496808
Cell:9830009806/9230047470
Atul Agarwal
 
Jul 3, 2015

high bill for may 2015

Dear Sir,
Kindly take note of this that I have received a very high bill for this month. My aggregate gross bill for April 2015 and May 2015 is Rs. 23070 where the bill for April was Rs.8475/- and May is Rs. 14595/-.

In April, I was in home most of the time so I might have consumed more units and thus I am not raising any complaints for that but a bill of Rs.14595 for the month of May 2015 is a shock to me since in May, I was out of home most of the time, so how could I consume such a high unit. In no way I could have consumed 1521 unit in a particular month which your bill is claiming.

There must be a mistake either at your end or with the meter installed by you.

In May 2013, I have consumed only 651 units and in May 2014, I have consumed 956 units. But consuming 1521 units in a particular month is just impossible for me.

I am using the services of CESC since my birth and have never raised any question on the bill issued by your concern but this time I am very much sure that there is a mistake at your end.

Kindly rectify the same at the earliest and issue a new bill with the actual value so that I could pay it at the earliest.

Thanking You.

Saroj Kumar Agarwal
Manoj pasari
 
Jun 28, 2015

Excess billing

My details are as follows:
Consumer No. - 36049173001
Consumer Type- Domestic
I have received an unexpected excess bill in the month of May 2015 as comared to previous months although it was calculated on average basis.We kindly request you to kindly look into the matter seriously and take serious steps. This is my humble request. I am looking forward to you for future support and I also kindly request you to check our meter and take necessary actions as soon as possibe.

Thanking You
Your Customer
Pankaj Pasari
9062176343
avi_rick
 
Jan 28, 2015

Excess Billing

Excess Billing
I have received an unexpected excess bill in the month December of 2014 although it was calculated on average basis. The details as follows: Consumer No 53032017062. We Kindly request you to kindly look into the matter seriously and take serious steps. This is my humble request. I am looking forward to you for future support and I also kindly request you to check our meter.

Thanking You

Your Customer
Ashok Gupta
8017534280
avi_rick
 
Jan 28, 2015

Excess Billing

I have received an unexpected excess bill in the month December of 2014 although it was calculated on average basis. The details as follows: Consumer No 65009043157. We Kindly request you to kindly look into the matter seriously and take serious steps. This is my humble request. I am looking forward to you for future support and I also kindly request you to check our meter.

Thanking You

Your Customer
Ashok Gupta
8017534280
souravcesc
 
Oct 20, 2014

RECEIPT OF PAID BILL NOT GIVEN

Ref : Consumer No : 46559129398, Customer Id : 46001499416,
Mobile No 9434345744, Email Id: souravktps@gmail.com.

Sir,
With due respect I, Sri Sourav Biswas a customer of CESC Ltd. with above Consumer no and Customer no would like to inform you that as per the Bill No. : 4655912939808148 I have paid the due amount through Internet Banking on 12/10/2014. But I do not get any receipt against the payment.But the whole amount is substructed from my bank account. So there is no document of payment with me. Please help me from your end.

Thanking You.

SOURAV BISWAS.

BL-2;3-FR;FL-3C
33 SUKANTA SARANI
LP-102/26/1
KOLKATA 700079
Saumajit
 
Oct 11, 2014

Complaint against high electric bill

Hello Sir,
I would like to draw your kind attention on my excess electricity bill.Continously month after month i am noticing that electricity bill is getting higher. On July,2014 it was Rs 910, on August Rs 880 and now on September Rs 1050.No new appliances has been added in my home and specially no AC present.
Please check for any kind of fault in my electronic meter//electric line //meter reading on a urgent basis.
Consumer no. 50034080005
Consumer ID - 50000047351
Email ID -: tupai_soumya@rediffmail.com

Thanking You
Anjali Ray
Barnali
 
Jun 18, 2014

Faulty Bill

Consumer No. (48098091002).
Meter no. 3376594

My meter reading today shows 9996. Your bill no 4809809100205143 shows previous meter reading as reading taken on 27th May 2014 as 10102 with 103 units being consumed. Bill amount is Rs 620 which I have already paid. I understand that your meter reading was faulty and thus ask you to return amount paid of Rs 620 immediately.

Barnali Dutta

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    care---paytm.com - Customer Service And Support-
    - 910264 1044 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    Hyundai Motors India Limited - service
    I own an i20car,The pereodic service is done in MGF Kochi...
    VPG Stores Pvt. Ltd. - Fraud Company
    Dear Everyone I would like to share with everyone that...
    Post Office - ramesh kumar
    cancl postman 2014-15 leaked exam sir please cancel the...
    Hero Moto Corp - No proper response from the Service centre kolar ,karnataka
    I am using my hero passion pro from last six years ,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username