Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC

souravcesc
 
Oct 20, 2014

RECEIPT OF PAID BILL NOT GIVEN

Ref : Consumer No : 46559129398, Customer Id : 46001499416,
Mobile No 9434345744, Email Id: souravktps@gmail.com.

Sir,
With due respect I, Sri Sourav Biswas a customer of CESC Ltd. with above Consumer no and Customer no would like to inform you that as per the Bill No. : 4655912939808148 I have paid the due amount through Internet Banking on 12/10/2014. But I do not get any receipt against the payment.But the whole amount is substructed from my bank account. So there is no document of payment with me. Please help me from your end.

Thanking You.

SOURAV BISWAS.

BL-2;3-FR;FL-3C
33 SUKANTA SARANI
LP-102/26/1
KOLKATA 700079
Saumajit
 
Oct 11, 2014

Complaint against high electric bill

Hello Sir,
I would like to draw your kind attention on my excess electricity bill.Continously month after month i am noticing that electricity bill is getting higher. On July,2014 it was Rs 910, on August Rs 880 and now on September Rs 1050.No new appliances has been added in my home and specially no AC present.
Please check for any kind of fault in my electronic meter//electric line //meter reading on a urgent basis.
Consumer no. 50034080005
Consumer ID - 50000047351
Email ID -: tupai_soumya@rediffmail.com

Thanking You
Anjali Ray
Barnali
 
Jun 18, 2014

Faulty Bill

Consumer No. (48098091002).
Meter no. 3376594

My meter reading today shows 9996. Your bill no 4809809100205143 shows previous meter reading as reading taken on 27th May 2014 as 10102 with 103 units being consumed. Bill amount is Rs 620 which I have already paid. I understand that your meter reading was faulty and thus ask you to return amount paid of Rs 620 immediately.

Barnali Dutta
SOHOM MUKHOPADHYAY
 
Jun 4, 2014

ABNORMALLY HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL

Sir, My consumer no. is 50056044168 and this is to inform you that my electricity bills for the month of April AND MAY 2014 are very high compared to last few months or the last five years. we have not used so much of electric supply in our home but in spite of that there is a very high bill and i am not satisfied with it.therefore i want you to take some necessary steps to look into the matter as soon as possible. I DON'T HAVE ANY TV,AC AND ONLY 3 STUDENT MEMBERS LIVING YET OUR BILL IS HIGHER THAN OTHERS IN OUR APARTMENT WHO CONSUMES HIGHER ELECTRICITY THAN US, I SUSPECT THERE MUST BE SOMETHING VERY WRONG. PLEASE HELP. MY PHONE NUMBER IS 9475816974 WHICH ALSO SHOWING CHANGED ON THE CESC WEBSITE AS 9830204711. I'M BAFFLED BY THIS.
bhumi06
 
Apr 2, 2014

meter running in name death person

Late Biralal Sah, of 3D, M.M. Feeder Road, PO +PS - Belghoria, Kolkata-700056 died in 2011.His connection is still active and being used in same house regularly.,Do we have to change the owner's name after death or the rule is not in effect?

regards
Krishna Ray
9433133628
roma1301
 
Nov 3, 2013

51115037006

Not receiving electricity bill for the month of Aug for which i had to pay in green bill ,please could you help me out with this matter.Hope i receive my next bill .
Mr G.D.Pal
Rashiklall srimani road
LP29/6
Kolkata-700058
jaiswalrajesh11
 
Sep 16, 2013

bill amount is very high

Dear sir,

This is to inform you that my consumer no is 56007052256.my average billing is rs2000-3000.I have got bill for june july of rs 5340 and my consumed unit was 110 units in june and 219 units in july .As per your bill my bill should have come approx rs 2000.I have got bill of rs 5340 which i have paid.i have oaid bill of may also.In the month of august i have got bill of rs 10630 and its un ethic.so kindly look at my reasons and i need feed back as soon as possible.


Thanking you

Rina devi shaw
m-9831939988
Debarati Roy
 
Mar 29, 2013

exorbitant electricity bill

It is observed from the last three months' electricity bill that the bill of the present month is double that of the previous month without any change of electrical appliances and also duration of usage.I have no AC or geyser or immersion heater or pump machine or electric heater. The elctrical appliances I use are a refrigerator, TV, two ceiling fans and CFL lights. I use a washing machine once a month. The electricity bills for the last three months are as follows:
December 2012- 88 units - Rs. 470- (Date of payment- 28.01.2013)
January 2013- 150 units - Rs 850 - (Date of payment- 25.02.2013)
February 2013- 276 units- Rs. 1670 -(Date of payment 28.03.2013)

In my estimation the average monthly consumption should be 100-120 units. But unfortunately every month the bill amount keeps getting doubled.

My consumer no. is 46317001848, meter no. 4350305
Please look into the matter and take necessary cations to stop the inconvenience this is causing me.

Siddheswar Roy
9432977318

Flat no. 3C, Block D,
New Shrachi Garden, Satgachi,
251/1 Nagendranath Road,
P.S. & P.O.- Dumdum,
Dist.: North 24 Parganas.
Kolkata- 700028
User863549
 
Nov 14, 2012

CESC Electricity Bill of October 2012

The electricity bill of October 2012 raised by the CESC to me (CONSUMER NO. 50130200001) for domestic electricity consumed amounting Rs.2470, and paid by me online, is utter exorbitant and unjust.

During the month in question 354 units has been shown to be consumed, when the fact is that (1) we were out of house for more than 7 days and (2) the air conditioner machine too was in less use.

IT IS REQUESTED THAT COMMENSURATE WITH THE PREVIOUS YEAR'S OCTOBER UNIT CONSUMPTION THE C.E.S.C. WILL TAKE IMMEDIATE STEPS TO RECTIFY THEIR SYSTEM (METER OR METER READING) IMMEDIATELY.

I DEMAND THE REVERSAL OF EXTRA CHARGES ALREADY TAKEN FROM ME.
sankarmitra865@gmail.com
 
Oct 30, 2012

Inflated Electric bill for the month of September 2012

I humble submit you that September 12 electric bill is hiked tremendously. Such amount that is absolute impossible for me to pay the same. I can show you and also same record last 10 month electric bill so it is impossible for me to pay. total 7 points are existed are my house but they are not ruining regularly. I would request you please do the need full.
Consumer number is : 48424057008
mdsajidalam
 
Oct 21, 2012

METER IS NOT WROKING PROPERLY

sir,
This is to bring to your kind notice that i this consumer no 32011174004 of CESC would like to inform you about your billing amount and meter read units which are fluctuating and increasing gradually for last few months. When I was close my all light and fans then however meter watch is running? So kindly please visit someone at my home.You are therefore requested to kindly get my meter checked i.e. if it is faulty,and kindly do the need full.Hope you will look after these matter and take the necessary action as early as possible.

Thanking Yours
Sincerely Yours

MD ZAFAR IMAM
CONSUMER NO-32011174004
User744530
 
May 23, 2012

Power Cut

There had been a power cut in my area for more than 2 hours now. I lodged a complaint with CESC at 03344031912. The customer supper person gave me a complain number and said a technical team will come, check and fix the problem within one hour. After waiting for more than 2 hours I called back to check the status. One of the customer service person named Debjani ill behaved and refused to pass on any information. Another person named Priyanka, said they do not have any information apart from what the automated system tells them.

Is the customer service people are always unable to give any proper information, then what is the use of keeping one such department at all?
User677823
 
Feb 23, 2012

EXCESS BILL ACCOUNTED FOR THE MONTH OF JANUARY'12

KINDLY REDIRECT MY GRIEVANCE APPEAL TO THE APPROPRIATE TO C.A



TO
THE DY.MANAGER (Commercial),
(kind attention to Sri Basudev Mukherjee)
CESC NORTH OFFICE
RESPECTED,
IT IS REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR NOMINATED METER READING STAFF HAVE NOT ATTENDED MY HOUSE TO TAKE EXACT CONSUMED UNIT FOR THE MONTH OF JANUARY'12 .
HOWEVER, AN EXCESS UNIT SHOWN IN BOTH OUR BILLS i.e.1)CONSUMER NO.48269031003 in f/o Late Sailendra Nath Bose(Domestic) and Meter No.0948133, Consumed unit shown as 210 in addition to Previous Meter Reading i.e.7027, hence comes to 7027+210=7237 as per reading date on 30/01/12 mentioned in your current Year's bill of January 2012.
2) Consumer No.48269032000 in f/o Probir Bose(Domestic) and Meter No.3101664, Consumed Unit shown as 107 in addition to previous Meter reading 17198, hence comes to 17198+107=17315 as on 30/01/12( Meter Reading Date)
Howeve, it is regret to inform you that till today both the METERs have not yet crossed 7237 and 17315 unit reading bar which earmarked in January 2012 Bills respectively for both the ushers as mentioned above.

Please treat this as "MOST-URGENT" and rectify the same accordingly with allowing special rebate in the next month's Bills as because U are collecting excess amount in most unethical way.
Thanking you with better expectation and solicited transparent transactional dealings in future and also solicited your valued reply at the earliest please.

Yours Truly,
PROBIR BOSE (CONSUMER NO.48269032000)
User261341
 
Dec 17, 2010

not getting the bills in time

dear sir,

you are not sending me the bill in time sometimes you are also not sending the biils. for that reason i am paying the whole outstanding amount in one shot. it is going on since last six moths.

i have paid the bills june,july,august at a time
now i am going to pay september,october,november

will it be continue ?

my family has two meters

1. SANTOSH KUMAR SARKAR (50500113002)
2. SOUMITRA SARKAR (50500112005)

ADDRESS:
24/1 SAHID ANANTA DUTTA SARANI
JASHONTI
LP-24/14/10
KOLKATA 700 081

kindly do something so that i can get the bills in time.

thanks with best regards

soumitra sarkar
User61570
 
Jun 23, 2010

Public inconvenience

I GOT MY CESC BILL REGISTERED 15 DAYS AGO & STATUS OF BILL IS STILL NOT ACCEPTED.AS THE BILL IS NOT ACCEPTED, I AM UNABLE TO MAKE PAYMENT ON LINE SBI. MY COSUMER NO 11468218008.
User61570
 
Jun 23, 2010

Public inconvenience

SIR,

I WANT TO PAY MY MONTHLY CESC BILL THROUGH SBI ON LINE & GOT IT REGISTERED. BUT TILL DATE THE STATUS OF THE IS REGISTERED, NOT ACCEPTED. PLEASE LOOK AFTER THE MATTER SO THAT I CAN MAKE PAYMENT ON LINE. MY CONSUMER NO-11468218008.
User59127
 
Jun 20, 2010

Public inconvenience

Dear Sir,
It is to inform you some work on PWD road, (Nilganja Road) through CESC tender is going on since last 3 days, digging 4 feet deep trenches through our locality. It is a great inconvenience for the local people and may cause accident. No provision of temporary culverts is there. Only a promise to do the culverts be-fooling the local people is nothing but a public nuisance. An early action is highly solicited.

Thanking you.

Ayan Ghosh, WBFS, Assistant Divisional Forest Officer, 24 Parganas South Division, West Bengal.
Residence: 72 Nilganja Road, Belgharia,D.P. Nagar, Kolkata - 700056

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Dish TV - Recharge complaint
    dear sir, my VC number 015064388935. I tried to...
    Sandsshoppinghub / paytm - Refund of money
    Hi I am Vasu writing this to inform you that I have a...
    11852 - Shipment is missing in DTDC Courier
    Myself v.satyanarayanaraju from Bangalore , My family...
    Star Plus - satiyah should stop ek hasina thi should stay on
    omg why is this boring show satiyah still on starplus. its...
    pune police - Complaint Regarding criminal trespass on my owned and...
    Dear Sir, I Chandrakant D. Tapkir residing at 79, Kalyani...
    security of property - Complaint Regarding criminal trespass on my owned and...
    Dear Sir, I Chandrakant D. Tapkir residing at 79, Kalyani...
    TNPSC - Lost VAO Exam Hall Tickets
    Hi Sir, I have Lost My VAO exam Hall tickets. Please...
    Lava Iris Pro 30 - repeatedly on off problem
    my phone gets on off repeatedly.went to customer care...
    Ibps - entered wrong percentage if marks
    I have entered all my percentage of marks in a round...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username