Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

Nov 21, 2015

Water & Sewage Stagnation

Water & Sewage Stagnation for past 1 week in Srinivasa Street Nesapakkam,West K.K.Nagar.Need immediate action
Srinivasa Street West K.K.NAGAR

Water & Sewage Stagnation

Selvakannan B
Nov 19, 2015

Water Logging in my area

I am living in Velachery Seethapathy Nagar extn area. Near Mallgai Flats there is always water logging even if there is a slight drizzle. The reason being is that place is meeting of 3 roads. During road layout process they stopped laying roads before this point and all the new roads where laid (that three roads which is meeting this point) where laid out but this point was not laid out and if we ask why here the road was not laid, they said another person will do that. This happens all the three times and no one was interested to answer properly or laid roads. I have went and complaint in corporation and not action was taken. Pls do the necessary thing to drain out that water immediately. Since the water is stagnated, there is a chance malaria and dengue fever. I am attaching the foto also

Water Logging in my area Water Logging in my area

Oct 16, 2015

Leftover garbage

In VILLIVAKKAM SIDCO NAGAR 28th street September 1st week they put road and they removed extra sand, plants and trees. They placed all these stuffs in the corner of the street. It's been nearly 1.5 months still those garbage is not removed from the corner of the street. Said many times to the officials but no response..
vasu kurup
Oct 15, 2015

streert light not fixing

nearly6 months back Dr. Ambedkar Salai repaired and new electric street light posts are also fixed. So far no further work done. Only the post with out light are there and no connection given. When the work will start. Please do the work as early as possible. vasu from madipakkam.
rajalakshmi karthikeyan
Aug 23, 2015

mosquito menance due to water stagnation


we are resident of 14th cross st,telephone nagar perungudi......for a long period of time there is water stagnation in our near by plot and al lot of mosquito's breed there due to which my mother and father have suffered dengu fever....year back my mother was admitted in global hospital for dengu fever and now my father is admitted in the miot icu suspecting dengu fever.....i urge you to have a check on that water stagnation.....should we wait for something serious or in bulk to happen for cleaning this problem?? kindly respond..our flat address is ram heramba ganapathy, 14th cross st, telephones nagar,perungudi,chennai
Aug 18, 2015

street light not working

Dearf Sir,

I am jayanthi.S residing at old no 10 new no 22 vinayakam street, west mambalam chennai 600033.,

There are more than 50 families residing in this area, Ladies and children are there, they feel fear to walk in the street without street lights.

Street lights are not working for the past a week. Kindly look into this matter seriously.

So , Kindly request you to consider this and make our streets lights are workable condition.
Aug 9, 2015


Jul 20, 2015

Road Maintenance

Dear Sir,

The Road in the Jayaram street of Thiruvanmiyur is not maintained for a long time. We can more pit holes than the road.
Please help us in laying a road for Jayaram street. We are literally suffering a lot. Please help us sir.

Local from Jayaram street
May 16, 2015

Incomplete drainage canal and smells badly due to open way

I am from Chennai Nerkundram residing at Jayaram Nagar 1st main road, the passage for the rainwater was built in our street two years ago and it left incomplete exactly near to our house. Since drainage facility didn't reached our area, many houses use this canal to flow in their sewage wastes.

Because of this the water flow in the passage gets stagnated and often en smells badly at our door (as there is a open passage due to incomplete work). The condition more bad since many houses dumping their sewage waste into this passage.

During the rainy times, the rain water not getting flowed into this passage and the rain water with drainage from the canal gets stagnated in front of my house.

Therefore, request the sewage department to either complete the waterway in our street or clean up the stint as soon as possible, so that the flow of water would be free.

No:4, Jayaram Nagar 1st main road, Nerkundram, Chennai - 600107
Mar 17, 2015

Bad road and speed breakers

I am residing in apartment on CB road in korrukpet some of the parts of CB road have pot holes and badly built speed breakers, Specially under the railways brdige Jus before Vidya sagar apartments where there is water tanks for peopel to fill.Request you to fill the pot holes and make the speed according to standards.

The exact address where problem exists is just before

Vidyasagar Oswal Garden apartments

210/212, Cochraine Basin Road,


Jan 29, 2015

Road condition is very poor in and around Mylapore Temple

Dear Sir,
This is to bring it to your kind knowledge that roads surrounding Mylapore Kabaleswarar Temple (all the four Mada streets) and connecting roads (eg: Mathala Narayan Road, P V Koil street) are really in a very bad shape, vehicles are struggling to move freely because of the Bumpy roads, since it’s a very important tourist attraction in Chennai and everyday lot of tourist are coming to this place, I hope you will give due attention to repair this roads as soon as possible and also find a long term solution for this problem by laying new concrete roads.

Thanking You.
Jan 23, 2015

Road, Street light & Pipe line are not Available in Kallukuttai Perungudi, 600096 back site to Perungudi railway station

Almost 30 years no road, no pipelines, no street light for this area is located at back side to Perungudi railway station.
Can you please put road at least , It will helps thousands of people sir.
Dec 17, 2014

Mosquito menace

Perungudi ...

Atrium Flats, 5th Cross Street, Telephones Nagar, Chennai 96

Too many mosquitoes ... Unable to sleep in the night. Affects infants/children health too. Scared if this could bring more diseases. Please send person asap !!!

Number - 9840231512
Dec 11, 2014

Road Maintanance

Hi sir/madam

The Ranganathan street which not only connects mambalam station to T nagar, but also holds a high economical value for trade, is in a pitiful condition. This street becomes impossible to cross without wetting atleast half of our pants with mud water, particularly in rainy season. The garbage is thrown on the center of the street without any regulation, and this becomes a hurdle for the people to cross the street.

So i request you to please consider this problem and give a permanent solution as soon as possible.
Nov 24, 2014

Madley subway water leakage

Dear Sir,

There is water leakage from the walls of madley subway and the way itself is very worst for the past 10-15 days. No action is taken on this. It is creating lot of smell which is not good for health and environment. Kindly take action at the earliest.

West mambalam, Chennai.
Nov 23, 2014

drainage water staying in public road


In our premises drainage water is staying in public road. We already informed the house owner to solve this issue but doesn't take any action against this.we public facing many problems because of this. We can't able to walk in road itself. he also given his home for rented. Kindly notice this issue and solve this asap.
His home address is,
No.3b Prakash Nagar, 2nd main road, ponniamman medu,kolathur, chennai -600110.
Thank you.
ajay dayalan
Nov 19, 2014

water wastage

Hi sir /madam. I am residing in valmiki street ,kambar nagar ,Chennai 600082 ..I find a house near my home everyday wasting so much of precious water.. Which is great scarce to many of us.. they are letting the sump connection water to over flow everyday and the water is getting stagnated on the road side.. with helping mosquitos breding ground.. so please kindly take suitable action against this wastage to create our city for a sustainably developed one! Thank you
Oct 28, 2014


Dear Sir/Madam,
In K.K Nagar, Balasubramanian salai, sivalingapuram, collected wastes are dumping on road and then separating plastic and others for money making by cleaning people.
Due to this very bad smell is coming on those surrounding places. Sometimes people use to through the dead dogs and cats outside the garbage bin.
Sometimes people use to through cigarettes in garbage it caught fire.
Even though there are place where these bins can be relocate but no one ready to move it because it’s good place to separate the collected plastic, milk cover, bottles and others and they use to store these wastage into Metro water sewerage station for selling it later.
We have informed highlighted this issue with local corporation office as well upload photos in corporation web site but there is no response as of now.
On rainy season it’s really tough to stay due to bad smell and mosquitos.
This is happening since more than 15 years.
Is that possible to relocate the bins and keep garden because EB transformer and Junction box are located nearby garbage bins.

Thanks & Regards,
33, Balasubramanian salai,
Sivalingapuram, k.k.nagar
Chennai: 600078
Krish Srikanth
Oct 26, 2014

how can i help

hai all--i am keen to just help around, organise, manage ad see if anything could be done better for our city chennai --if required call me on 9677229948.
looking forward to drive a lorry which picks up garbage or try to lay down a nce road for drvng , keen to put some more traffic signals and road markings and so forth --we need to do some thing --i am doctor by profession as well -regards
Dr.Krish Srikanth
Deepika Vasudevan
Oct 26, 2014

maintenance and laying of roads

I am a resident from Mangadu,Chennai.I have a serious complain about the roads here, we ever haven't seen a full laying of road construction.each time its a high point that the roads here are constructed incompletely just for sake and not for peoples safety or welfare.roads here are seriously damaged and climatic conditions makes it worst.its a residential zone has lots of schools around and safety is highly important here.the most ridiculous part is we hardly see a small pool created in our main roads.so please its a high and kind request to take proper actions and insist our area local authority to give a true help for the people.
Roads from kumunachavadi to mangadu specially to be checked immediately.
Local Resident
Sep 16, 2014

Illegal Sand Business


We are residing in ward no 188 Thanthai Periyar Nagar, Kaiveli.Madippakam Chennai (land Mark Near to Pon Vidhya Ashram School).In our area,there is group of people working for Andavar lorry service. They use vacant lands in our area to collect the building debris and dump it there.Finally they selling to different places.They are used 5 to 10 lorries,cranes and they parking in residential area.They use all vacant residential plots for their business without their knowledge. It causes heavy air pollution and damaging our roads.Also cause nuisance to local residents.Please take necessary actions against them and save us.

Local Resident Madipakkam Chennai.
Sep 5, 2014

Garbage overflowing

I am ramanan residing at mandeveli 2nd trust cross st. In new steet and st.antony school near garbages are overflowing. It gives stench smell and foul smell and posing various health hazards and inviting unknown diseases. I request you to keep contiuous monitoring and clear the garbages frequently.

Ramanan ganapathy mandaveli
Aug 22, 2014


Jul 30, 2014

Garbage Removal

Dear sir.
We the resident of AGS Colony 10th cross street Velachery facing the garbage over flowing on the street. while removing the waste they are not cleaning the spillover items on the road properly. Hence foul smell all the time. We cannot take a walk. Kindly ask the concerned authority to do the needful immediately.
Shalomi Arun
Jul 26, 2014

Street Light

Dear Mayor Sir,
My Place Street Light is Not Working for past 1month I have told to the our area Association & our area councilor, But still now the problem is not solved Street Please rectify the problem as soon as possible Help & usefull of grandfather& grandmother childrens (Area is located near to the lake & lot of road dogs & bushes near to that place if anyone hidden in bushes also we cannot catch him in night pls do needful lot of people. I believe the Chennai Corporation to take action and solve the problem.


Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chief Minister Uttar Pradesh Mr Akhilesh Yadav - aapda rahat
    sir manneey chief minister uttar pradesh lucknow aapda...
    SULEKHA.COM - Bad experience
    Sulekha only need business's don't care about...
    Reliance - deduction of balance
    Deduct my balance due to vas ussd service after that I...
    YU Televentures / Yureka - Fraud & largest cheating with me
    Micromax Yureka India's biggest fraud & chatted...
    CPPC-Kolkata, - Non receipt of Disability Pension
    To, The Chief Manager, CPPC-Kolkata, 7th and 8th...
    TATA1512TC - Diesel mailage
    Hi sir&madam iam Shankarreddy from Hyderabad iam...
    ICICI Bank ltd - Iprocess services pvt ltd - Dear sir
    sir please send my 3 months payslips because when i enter...
    Ibps - missed my application form
    I missed my application form which I have to download...
    IRCTC - otp
    I can not reciv otp on my newly updeted mobile no.in...
    IBPS SO EXAM - wrongly entered as religious minority yes but...
    Sir , I have entered wrongly as religious minority...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username