Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

Venkat1979
 
Nov 24, 2014

Madley subway water leakage

Dear Sir,

There is water leakage from the walls of madley subway and the way itself is very worst for the past 10-15 days. No action is taken on this. It is creating lot of smell which is not good for health and environment. Kindly take action at the earliest.

Thanks,
Venkat.
West mambalam, Chennai.
monishabalan
 
Nov 23, 2014

drainage water staying in public road

Sir,

In our premises drainage water is staying in public road. We already informed the house owner to solve this issue but doesn't take any action against this.we public facing many problems because of this. We can't able to walk in road itself. he also given his home for rented. Kindly notice this issue and solve this asap.
His home address is,
No.3b Prakash Nagar, 2nd main road, ponniamman medu,kolathur, chennai -600110.
Thank you.
ajay dayalan
 
Nov 19, 2014

water wastage

Hi sir /madam. I am residing in valmiki street ,kambar nagar ,Chennai 600082 ..I find a house near my home everyday wasting so much of precious water.. Which is great scarce to many of us.. they are letting the sump connection water to over flow everyday and the water is getting stagnated on the road side.. with helping mosquitos breding ground.. so please kindly take suitable action against this wastage to create our city for a sustainably developed one! Thank you
dinakarand
 
Oct 28, 2014

Garbage

Dear Sir/Madam,
In K.K Nagar, Balasubramanian salai, sivalingapuram, collected wastes are dumping on road and then separating plastic and others for money making by cleaning people.
Due to this very bad smell is coming on those surrounding places. Sometimes people use to through the dead dogs and cats outside the garbage bin.
Sometimes people use to through cigarettes in garbage it caught fire.
Even though there are place where these bins can be relocate but no one ready to move it because it’s good place to separate the collected plastic, milk cover, bottles and others and they use to store these wastage into Metro water sewerage station for selling it later.
We have informed highlighted this issue with local corporation office as well upload photos in corporation web site but there is no response as of now.
On rainy season it’s really tough to stay due to bad smell and mosquitos.
This is happening since more than 15 years.
Is that possible to relocate the bins and keep garden because EB transformer and Junction box are located nearby garbage bins.

Thanks & Regards,
Dinakaran
33, Balasubramanian salai,
Sivalingapuram, k.k.nagar
Chennai: 600078
9445009381
Krish Srikanth
 
Oct 26, 2014

how can i help

hai all--i am keen to just help around, organise, manage ad see if anything could be done better for our city chennai --if required call me on 9677229948.
looking forward to drive a lorry which picks up garbage or try to lay down a nce road for drvng , keen to put some more traffic signals and road markings and so forth --we need to do some thing --i am doctor by profession as well -regards
Dr.Krish Srikanth
Deepika Vasudevan
 
Oct 26, 2014

maintenance and laying of roads

Sir/madam,
I am a resident from Mangadu,Chennai.I have a serious complain about the roads here, we ever haven't seen a full laying of road construction.each time its a high point that the roads here are constructed incompletely just for sake and not for peoples safety or welfare.roads here are seriously damaged and climatic conditions makes it worst.its a residential zone has lots of schools around and safety is highly important here.the most ridiculous part is we hardly see a small pool created in our main roads.so please its a high and kind request to take proper actions and insist our area local authority to give a true help for the people.
Roads from kumunachavadi to mangadu specially to be checked immediately.
Local Resident
 
Sep 16, 2014

Illegal Sand Business

Hello

We are residing in ward no 188 Thanthai Periyar Nagar, Kaiveli.Madippakam Chennai (land Mark Near to Pon Vidhya Ashram School).In our area,there is group of people working for Andavar lorry service. They use vacant lands in our area to collect the building debris and dump it there.Finally they selling to different places.They are used 5 to 10 lorries,cranes and they parking in residential area.They use all vacant residential plots for their business without their knowledge. It causes heavy air pollution and damaging our roads.Also cause nuisance to local residents.Please take necessary actions against them and save us.

Thanks
Local Resident Madipakkam Chennai.
kunjumani
 
Sep 5, 2014

Garbage overflowing

I am ramanan residing at mandeveli 2nd trust cross st. In new steet and st.antony school near garbages are overflowing. It gives stench smell and foul smell and posing various health hazards and inviting unknown diseases. I request you to keep contiuous monitoring and clear the garbages frequently.

Ramanan ganapathy mandaveli
ushavedhamoorthy
 
Aug 22, 2014

STREET LIGHT

RAJAGOPLAN 1 ST THIRVANMIYUR VALMIKI NAGAR 600041 STREET LIGHT NOT BURNING DR USHA
jambu74
 
Jul 30, 2014

Garbage Removal

Dear sir.
We the resident of AGS Colony 10th cross street Velachery facing the garbage over flowing on the street. while removing the waste they are not cleaning the spillover items on the road properly. Hence foul smell all the time. We cannot take a walk. Kindly ask the concerned authority to do the needful immediately.
Resident
Shalomi Arun
 
Jul 26, 2014

Street Light

Dear Mayor Sir,
My Place Street Light is Not Working for past 1month I have told to the our area Association & our area councilor, But still now the problem is not solved Street Please rectify the problem as soon as possible Help & usefull of grandfather& grandmother childrens (Area is located near to the lake & lot of road dogs & bushes near to that place if anyone hidden in bushes also we cannot catch him in night pls do needful lot of people. I believe the Chennai Corporation to take action and solve the problem.


Thanks,
Shalomi
9789099315,9962231638
rajshrinivasan
 
Jun 21, 2014

LAYING OF ROADS

The roads in Sidco Nagar, Villivakkam, especially the FOURTH ROAD, near the mosque are left unattended for so many years and the road is full of mud and sand. It is a busy road by which all the vehicles from Padi / Ambattur going to Kolattur, Perambur, etc. and to villivakkam ply through. Whenever a vehicle passes, whether it is a car or bus or two wheeler, the mud / dust starts spreads like anything. We, the residents in SIDCO NAGAR suffer a lot with cough, cold and other problems due to dust, very often. We are unable to clean the houses for dust and sand. Due to this, mosquitoes breed and the whole place is a chaos. In spite of repeated complaints by way phone calls to the Counsellor concerned, no action has been taken. So many people who own a house there, leave it for rent and shift to some other place, since the place is becoming very bad. I REQUEST THE CONCERNED AUTHORITY TO LOOK INTO AND TAKE REMEDIAL STEPS FOR WELFARE OF THE COMMON PEOPLE WHO LIVE THERE.
Subhalakshmi Srikanth
 
Jun 14, 2014

residents feeding street dogs

Residents of jayachandran nagar 6th main road feeding street dogs. Especially a resident of 19 plot no. jayachandran nagar, encouraging other outsideers to feed in the street too. This is becoming unsafe for kids. Seek help pls.
vppaul
 
Jun 14, 2014

Garbage Removal

We are living in Choolimedu 38 Perumal Koil Street Choolimedu , Ch 94 Behind Choolimedu Police Station .For the past 5 days Garbages are not removed and it is causing a bad smell and very harmful to health. We have 1.5 year kid in our house who is falling sick quite often.Hoping for quick reply and permanent solution.

Yours Sincerely,

Paul Varghese
24834242
kalkam
 
Jun 11, 2014

REMOVAL OF CATTLE

I reside at Thanickachalam nagar E block,Kolathur near pooniammanmedu,it has been 7 years and the corporation takes the complaint and return info in the site that they will removing in 2 to 3 weeks time so on,i am fed up with the health department personal at madhavaram municipality ,so many complaints ,nothing works,i need urgent measure as monsoon season would start.

can some one help me out please.

A kameswar rao
Thanikachalam nagar E Block,
Kolathur
Chennai 600110

Mobile 9959543889
Lakshmananiyer
 
Jun 11, 2014

Incompletion of Road and Disturbance

Dear sir,

I am P.Lakshmanan from Nanganallur, Chennai. I am raising a complaint on Road in-completion. Due to this issue we have suffered a lot of problem and more inconvenience. We don't know how to give proper complaint on this issue. We are staying in vijay avenue for the past 10 years, and paying tax for the road without fail, but this issue is totally different. Where to ask and who is the concern person to approach for this issue everything become blind. We are suffering a lot. How many months we keep on parking our vehicle to neighbor's house, i got ashamed on it. I ask you, if u have this problem on your premises are you kept quite among this issue. Please find the concern person or contractor in our area's in-charge and do the needful for us. This issue came to end only if you take proper action on it. Its my personal request. If you need any other clarification please mail to me. Please do needful for us. If you need any photos regarding this am here to mail it as soon as possible.

Email Address: plakshmananiyer@yahoo.com

Thanking you,

with regards,

P.Lakshmanan
arunasalam chettiar
 
Jun 5, 2014

no water

sir there is no water in our place for two years. periyanna mudali st our plac.krishnareddy is our councillor .he is not attending.we are without water .we complained to lakshmi ae. she says she is unable to do anything.kindly do the needful
kayabai
 
May 20, 2014

street light is not working

Hello Sir My Place Street Light is Not Working Thirunagar 3rd"Street Please Any Help & usefull of grandfather& grandmother &lotof people.
Thanks,
bala
subbiahv
 
May 12, 2014

drainage needed please

hi sir my name sathish , am living in karukku kabalishwarar nagar ambattur , in our area over 30 house is there but no drainage is there here all peoples are affecting by disease due to that please kindly help us people to live ,, already complainted but no response traken please take this complaint seriously. with the help of our association we are recoustiung to you .


yours lovingly
'sathish
RGanesh
 
Apr 28, 2014

concrete road works

Dear sir, Iam living at Jothi ramalingam 1st street, west mambalam, chennai- 600033. The road at the Jothi ramalingam 1st street had been concreted with base course of 100mm two months ago, however top layer of PCC not done yet. Will be thankful if this work taken on priority and complete it as there is always heavy water tankers are flying frequently to cater the water needs of the housing board quatres around.
suryaganesh29
 
Apr 16, 2014

cow roaming in street and lot of shed

dear sir/madam,


i am surya, from jambulli st,kodungaiyur, chennai-118. in my area some people having cow and they not properly maintain them, it is roaming all in the street due to roaming of cows children and people are not able to walk in the street this is full residential area, the full street looking like green because of cow waste-wage, we are not able to walk or go by the vesicles also.

the people who having the cow ,we take it in your own place, but they are not listen our words, so please kindly take the action to them,
to stop the cow roaming in the street. its most urgent. pls kindly take my complaint because it is city .
bordata
 
Jan 30, 2014

Mosquito menace

Palavakkam ...


524, 3rd Street Vembuniaman Koil St Palavakkam Chennai 41


Too many mosquitoes ... Please send person asap !!!

Number - 9677278873
Kirutika_S
 
Jan 29, 2014

Road Maintenance

Hai Sir/Mam,

There is no proper road in Choolaimedu High Road, Chennai-600094. It's in very bad condition. If you take necessary steps, it would be helpful for many people.

Thanks in advance.
rogyamet
 
Jan 22, 2014

no road for many years in our street

we are staying in TNHB Flats , kannappa Nagar, Rto, Thiruvanmiyur, residing here since 2001, and i have noticed only one time the road has been laid ! and for many year, the street is left over without any road, its been so dusty and people in house finding it difficult to clean the dust daily , some are reported sick due to the dust!! we kindly request to look on the matter and approve an order to lay road!! will be very thankfull.
guruwin
 
Jan 20, 2014

Removal of Garbage

We are living at Korattur, Kannagi Nagar. For the past 10 days Garbages are not removed and it is causing a bad smell and very harmful to health. Kindly do the needful.
Thanks and Regards,
Sekar - 8754477334

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sodexo - unreasonable strting wage
    I started the job $8.50 an hour and has been working for 2...
    Diviseema polytechnic college - college fee extra vasulu chasthyunaru
    respected sir, ma college varu 3rd year industrial...
    DDA - Illegal construction
    मे एक आम नागरिक निवासी...
    Star Plus - ek hasina thi
    Ek hasina thi serial I am very disappointed by Dr dayal...
    Airtel - Checking my call list
    Kindly provide me the incoming and outgoing call details...
    shopit4me - missgaudense
    First of all these company is fraud and makes fraud under...
    idea cellular - sm not activated and very very worst customer treat
    i bought both new sim(idea) 8680076287 and 8680076289 at...
    Live Tech Laptop Mini Keyboard - physically damaged keyboard
    Dear sir, snapdeal sold me a damaged laptop...
    Tamilnadu State Transport Corporation - conductor misbehaviour
    போடிநாயக்கனூரில்...
    Unknown - fake mails are irritating me
    Again i got this damn mail... I dont know why am i getting...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username