Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

Johny123
 
Dec 19, 2014

Stagnant water causing foul smell!

There is water lying stagnant near our house 🏠 causing foul smell in Cholamandala Devi Nagar,9th street, Injambakkam, Chennai. It is a constant place for mosquitoes to breed. People find it difficult to cross this unhygienic water and go to school, jobs, etc.,On behalf of the people residing in Cholamandala Devi Nagar I kindly request you to take immediate action as soon as possible.
korattur lakshmi
 
Dec 16, 2014

UNCOVERED DRAINAGE PIT

Dear Sirs,
There is an uncovered drainage pit at the junction of the 11th street and 17th street at TNHB Colony, korattur, chennai -600080. This throws up two problems - 1) As the open drain is in front of the Vivekananda School, children are falling sick as it is unhygenic and dangerous. 2) A lot of diseases like Chicken Guniya, Malaria, Filaria are increasing. We request you to kindly treat this matter urgent and save us from these diseases.
Thank you. Lakshmi.
venuvijay
 
Dec 15, 2014

unsanitary

FROM:

PON.C.DURAI SOMASUNDARA PANDIAN,

DEVOTEES OF RAMMAR TEMPLE

RESIDENTS OF WARD 158

NORTH MADA STREET,

NANDAMBAKKAM,

CHRNNAI 89.

TO:

HON. CHIEF MINISTER OF TAMILNADU.

HON. MAYOR. CHENNAI CORPORATION, TN.

COMMISSIONER, CHENNAI CORPOTATION, TN.

COMMISSIONER, CHENNI CITY POLICE, TN.

RESPECTED SIR,

SUB: TO PUT AN END TO: -

1. Inhumanity - In justify – Disorder – Rowdyism - Hand in Glove action.

2. IMMORAL support – Not proper action – insanitary – people living in Dead Edge.

The following grievance is forwarding for the welfare, affairs, and peaceful life of the residents who

are living in DEAD EDGE.

Due to inhumanity disorder and in justify by the cattle owners only 5 families residents of west -

North Mada Street and Arcot Pattai streets ( though they are having own place more than 6000 Sq.Ft.

land with all facilities like shed- well- bore- EB –and also sound in wealth by rental income )..They

are voluntarily maintain their animals more than 50 in public places to effecting public affairs and also

damaging GOVT. properties and also loss public & Govt. Revenue.

DUE to this inhumanity the area is always insanitary and jammed.

Many grievances was forwarded but all are put in vein.

Grievances was closed simply without action with false and fake message to public and to higher

authority.

Due to NOT PROPER action and immoral direct support by Zone 12 official for self benefit - for brief

the disorder is going on regularly without fear.

The faithful servant is leaking every movements about the raid and distributing the complaint printout

to the cattle owners to create enmity against complainants and to create * LAW &

ORDER PROPLEM.

Many accidents was held and going on. (smashed by the animals roaming in public places.)

If you verify the records you can know the TRUE how many animals was caught & fined by the raid

team at the mentioned street.

Cattle owners are encroaches streets by placing platforms and tie cattle in the warning board itself

without fear disobeying authority instruction since not proper action and direct support by zone 12

officials..

Due to in justify HAND IN GLOVE ACTION BY CATTLE OWNER AND ZONE 12 AUTHORITY

residents are living without peaceful life &-IN DEAD EDGE.

FOR THE WELFARE- SAFE AND SAVE PUBLIC LIFE WE REQUESTING YOU FOR

STRINGENT AND LEGAL ACTION.

THANKING YOU

Yours truly
dharmaravi
 
Dec 15, 2014

No Dustbins

Dear Sir

We stay at No.28, 2nd Kamadhenu Street, Kamadhenu Nagar Thiruverkadu Chennai – 600077. There is no proper dustbins in our street, Kindly take the necessary actions to solve the problem and pleasant environment in our locality
dharmaravi
 
Dec 15, 2014

Stray dogs in streets

Dear Sir,

We stay at No.28, 2nd Kamadhenu Street, Kamadhenu Nagar Thiruverkadu Chennai – 600077. There are so many stray dogs on the streets which makes huge fuss, dogs try to bit when any vehicles or any peoples walk going to that way during night from job to home we are facing more problems and also poses diseases threat for young children, Please kindly i request you take necessary action to resolve this.
dharmaravi
 
Dec 15, 2014

No Dustbins

We stay at No.28, 2nd Kamadhenu Street, Kamadhenu Nagar Chennai – 600077. There is no proper dustbins in our street, Kindly take the necessary actions to solve the problem and pleasant environment in our locality.
dharmaravi
 
Dec 15, 2014

Stray dogs in streets

We stay at No.28, 2nd Kamadhenu Street, Kamadhenu Nagar Chennai – 600077. There are so many stray dogs on the streets which makes huge fuss, dogs try to bit when any vehicles or any peoples walk going to that way during night from job to home we are facing more problems and also poses diseases threat for young children, Please kindly i request you take necessary action to resolve this.
malesh
 
Dec 9, 2014

occupying roads

Mal2010esh@gmail.com
dear sir
we are residing in chennai korrukkupet ,parusuraman 3rd street , the road is 10feet road but it is now only 4feet because of occupying buldings .that what the house are in the road sides .dear sir chennai corporation must taake severe stepsand to road
Raghavanvenkatesh
 
Dec 5, 2014

NO ACTION

Respected sir

We live in rohini gardens located next to MRC nagar opposite to Metro water tank on Santhome High road.

It was nice speaking to you madam and we just wanted to bring a grievance to your kind notice so that it may be published in the letters to the editor column with your local news paper issue.

From the Santhome high road main road there is a connecting road with the name board as Rohini Gardens which will connect us to the Colony which has blocks from A to Q consisting of 138 flats.

The connecting road off the main road, there are no street lights at all for the past atleast 8 months. I have taken a complaint with the CM complaint cell vide petition number 2014/807440/PN on 30.10.2014 under the category of basic amenities. Some officials from Zone 13 called us and came for checking in the grade of wire men and we were told that the estimate has been raised which will be done by Tenders.

No AE or JE has come for inspection and after 7 evening it is absolutely dark and there are numerous incidents of accidents and chain snatching happening when near by police quarters is there. Every evening metro water lorries are parked at the side of our road where the turning becomes blind and accidents happen? The corporation actions are slow and we want to have your assistance in publishing this in your news paper which we are sure will have an action feedback.

Every day the CM passes by the main Santhome high road and it is very pathetic that the officials are so slack in taking remedies for basic amenities provision. We at this juncture also request you to kindly visit the promises and make a photo shoot and publish the same in your news paper. also we would request that your news paper be circulated to our cosmopolitan colony where it has 138 families.

My address

Raghavan venkatesh
G 5 Rohini Gardens
Santhome High road
R.A.Puram
Chennai 600028.
landline 24935490. Mobile 89712 78763

We would appreciate your kind help in this regard and thanking you for the same.

Regards
Raghavan Venkatesh
RAVI28121966
 
Nov 29, 2014

Drainage on the road

Dear sir,
we are residing at natesan nagar, Ponni amman medu, madavaram, chennai-600110 (near by Thanigachallam Nagar 6th cross street 'F' block. one flat name is BLUE HEAVEN. the flat full drainage water comeing out side on road. so lot persons going on the road.The drainage water is spilling all over the road and paddled on road, people facing problem for walking on the road and making the atmosphere for development of Diseases.

We already petitioned many times to local Corporation Office at madavaram but no response has been taken so far.

Kindly look in to the matter

Thanking You.
prakasharul
 
Nov 28, 2014

prevent wastage and waste water

Dear sir,
I am residing in MMDA for the past 10 years. Rear side of my house there is a school building which is not run since 20years. All peoples of all round school building leaving the waste water to the school area. Nobody can use sewarage system and dust bins.Due to this the Dengue mosquitoes will be breading. Thecorporation people clear the waste on 27-11-14. Please immediate action to block outlet pipe in all resident in rear side and also aware to dumping the waste further.
With regards,
Prakash S P,
NO:2956,MMDA,
Mathur,Chennai-68
kannan115009
 
Nov 24, 2014

TREE TO REMOVE

S.RAJKUMAR.,9380431891

Dear Sir, the tree branches falls and disturb the Street and houses power supply lines,block the road

29/2-KARIYAPPA STREET OPP, NEAR PRAVEEN TRAVELS HOUSE PURASAIWAKKAM CHENNAI-60007.

take any actions to remove the branches of the tree or remove trees FROM THE STREET
Since the rainy season has begun, request to take urgent action to save the damages to the lives and to the properties by removing the tree branches which affects the all people
Thanking you Sir, , awaiting for the early action.


your's faith fully

S. RAJKUMAR
CELL.NO. 9380431891
samjan
 
Nov 22, 2014

trinage leakage

My area is vyasarpadi Sundaram main street.contineusly to weeks personal use trainage is leakage in road.so far no actionis taken.pls take action immediatly.public is distapense.
shyamdsundar5
 
Nov 21, 2014

Road is dug and left unattended for more than a month in Pallikaranai

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am living in Rajalakshmi Nagar, Pallikaranai, Chennai. About a month back corporation people have dug the road in Rajalakshmi Nagar 1st main road to implement corporation water pipes. But since then there is no work in progress and it is left unattended for more than a month now. The residents in Rajalakshmi Nagar are not able to used the road as there is no proper way to even walk due to recent rain fall. We have to take a long route to bypass this way. I request the complaint board to take necessary action to resolve this problem at the earliest. Your help is really appreciated. Thank you.
sridharan1
 
Nov 19, 2014

DRAINAGE

DEAR SIR,

The above said at sivaji st tnagar drainage is not clear for the last one week complaint made to concern AO from 9.11.2014 still it was not clear overflowing drainage slum water in the full street bad smell and not able to walk in road rain season regularly happening take immediate action also drainage water mixing in the corporation because on main line pipes are damaged.
kindly take necessary action.

K.SRIDHARAN
9884079095
kannan115009
 
Nov 18, 2014

TREE TO REMOVE

S.RAJKUMAR.,9380431891

Dear Sir, the tree branches falls and disturb the Street and houses power supply lines,block the road

1).MURUGAPPA STREET, OPP- T.E.L.C SCHOOL,PURASAIWAKKAM CHENNAI-60007.

2).29/2-KARIYAPPA STREET, NEAR PRAVEEN TRAVELS HOUSE PURASAIWAKKAM CHENNAI-60007.

take any actions to remove the branches of the tree or remove trees FROM THE STREET
Since the rainy season has begun, request to take urgent action to save the damages to the lives and to the properties by removing the tree branches which affects the all people
Thanking you Sir, , awaiting for the early action.


your's faith fully

S. RAJKUMAR
CELL.NO. 9380431891
sudhakarpmd
 
Nov 17, 2014

No proper Road

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are residing in the Urappakkam revathipuram road, - 603 210 (nearby GST road, Iyenchery Road). The roads are not properly laid in our street and because of the recent rain, the water is getting stagnated in the street. Because of which the residents and the passers by finds it difficult. It also paves way for health problems due to breeding of mosquitoes in the water stagnation.

There is no road laid in our street and after the rain, the road is filled with mud. It is very slippery even for the residents to walk. Bike riders are having difficulties in accessing the street. Children have difficulties while going to school. It would be of great if necessary action is taken soon to lay a road. At least filling the road with gravel avoids slippery. Expecting quick action on this compliant. People are suffering due to worst condition road, kindly Immediate attention is needed. Thanks in advance.
lakshimi
 
Nov 4, 2014

NO DUSTBIN IN MY LOCALITY

Hi,

Address: Nehru Nagar, Kandanchavadi, Chennai-600096.We have NO DUSTBINS in our area.Many small industrial in this area,all carry their garbages to long distance where the corporation bin was placed.kindly request you to arrange a proper garbage collecting facility(dustbins) to our resident .Please take the necessary actions as soon as possible.......
ksundar66
 
Oct 31, 2014

DRAINAGE CONNECTION YET NOT IMPLEMENTED

Today i spoken the Exicutive engineer of Zonal VII, he has guided me to contact AEE coc & AE zonal VII, ward 79 and Area engineer cmwssb. I forwarded all my complaints by mouth, they orally accepted and they may visit within a week for further remedy.
K. SUNDAR, AMBATTUR PEOPLE WELFARE ASSOCIATION
ksundar66
 
Oct 30, 2014

DRAINAGE CONNECTION YET NOT IMPLEMENTED

We are residing in Chennai Corporation limit, (Ambattur) there are about 50000 residences near our area in which we do not have any drainage connection and the government constructed drainage last 10 years back, but connection between house and drainage canals not yet done. In the meantime last few months before corporation made road reforms with 2 feet height, laying in sub roads in Gandhi nagar, Oragadam and without drainage facility the rain water occupies the home due to no proper drainage. Without drainage facility there is no use to put to much height in the streets. We request the corporation people and concern Executive officer in zonal VII may visit the position and do the something for our area. When ever we calling Zonal VII Executive officer phone (9445190027) its always switched off. Kindly do something for us to give a drainage connection as soon as possible. we are in the Chennai corporation limit but still we are not able to have the basic necessities.

K. SUNDAR, NO.6, BHARATHI DASAN STREET, GANDHI NAGAR, AMBATTUR, CHENNAI-53 9543058618
samuel durai
 
Oct 27, 2014

clearing of home Wastages

From,
A K S SHRUTHI APARTMENTS
63 , K K Road,
Venkatapuram, Ambattur, Chennai 600053

Sir,
This Apartment , In total we are 70 houses in one compound . SoWe have our own DUST BIN with clearing convenience. But now for the past 7 days, even after Deepvali , dust bins are not cleared . We are facing some challenges from the part of sanitary workers in our apartment area. Kindly help us , what to do to clear our wastages
ShibuR
 
Oct 27, 2014

Dumping of Waste Near our plots

Dear Sir,

We have purchased plots in Zion Nagar, Guduvanchery few years back. Few weeks back we went and saw the place. To our surprise, Garbage is being dumped by Municipality near our plots which is hazardous and pollutes the environment. Construction of Flats in Zion Nagar is half way through and stopped in between. Opposite to Zion Nagar, there is a company called Precision Industry wherein hundreds of employees are working there. Besides, there is a petrol station is located there.
What would be the fate of the people who are intending to stay there? How to stop this? To whom should we complaint? Please let us know.

Thank you,
Shibu
jayacorp
 
Oct 26, 2014

Water stagnation

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are residing in the Vegavathy street, Rajaji Nagar, Villivakkam, Chennai - 600 049 (nearby Villivakkam railway station & wholesale market). The roads are not properly laid in our street and because of the recent rain, the water is getting stagnated in the street. Because of which the residents and the passers by finds it difficult. It also paves way for health problems due to breeding of mosquitoes in the water stagnation. Immediate attention is needed. Thanks in advance.
kannan115009
 
Oct 19, 2014

road damage

sir ,i am in pursaiwakkam, near kariyappa street ,in there EB WORKERS damaged the road sir, because that very traiff ,public distrubens, please see the road damages, near 14/29-kariyappa street ,pursaiwakkam chennai 60007. my name s. rajkumar,. my moblie number.9380431891

thank u ,

your's faith fully

S. RAJKUMAR
CELL.NO. 9380431891
Roohi Khader
 
Oct 13, 2014

DRAINAGE

From

No-46/62 Elangovan salai
Vanai Teynampet
Chennai-600 018

13.10.2014

To

The Municipal Commissioner,
(Address)

Dear Sir

I am sorry to report that the drainage system in our locality leaves much to be desired. The present drainage system is so defective that a good shower would create the whole area into a collection of small lakes and pools. The clogging of rain-water in some of these parts of the city becomes as deep as three feet. Consequently the whole traffic is dislocated and life comes to a grinding halt during rains.

Really it is shocking that the town council authorities have not taken any steps for improving the system so far. Many a time this problem has been brought to the notice of the concerned authorities through the press and other means but nothing has been done. May we hope now that you would immediately look into this matter and take urgent steps to avoid such public nuisance?

Yours faithfully

Mr.Khader
9840413181

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal - bad experiance
    in India worst social network site
    paytm - Did not receive my refund.
    My order number is 675752634. I had cancelled this order...
    ZEE TV - Kumkum bhagya
    Kumkum bhagya was one of my fav serial. But for last few...
    317349 - E-mail clarification
    I have doubt about following e-mail.So I need a detail...
    Bajaj Finserv Lending - no proper infermation about personal loan
    I was been offered with a personal loan of 99000 and they...
    YEPME - shoes
    i want to cancle my oder no. 11233029
    Star Plus - Why this serials are buzzing up
    Star plus u hv only few serials which r really good. We...
    297521 - Capital via fraud
    The most fraudulent company in the world i can say which...
    213406 - Regarding online shopping of two Sound Magic Earphones...
    I bought two Sound Magic earphones worth Rs. 1049 from...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username