Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

padmagoda
 
Feb 7, 2016

road laying in ward150

Sir, this is with regard to the roads being laid in ward 150, karambakkam, Porur. My concern is that every time the surfaces are tarred, the height of the roads keep rising. As a result, houses are going below road level. This is gross mismanagement, as citizens suffer during floods. Is there no rule as to how roads must be laid? Why is it that surfaces keep getting topped leaving houses below road level and citizens are left to suffer. Is it not the duty of the Government/Corporation to check this? Also, the dust on the roads were just blown with some blower and all of were left with lot of dust in our houses.

I request that the authorities concerned take relevant action regarding this.

Regards,

Padma
chan58
 
Jan 20, 2016

Garbage in the street

Sir /Madam,

In front of our Society (Ashok Amoga Apartments) there is a garbage bin which remains full and the residents /restaurants around this area are throwing the garbage in the street, which may kindly be noticed.

As there is no garbage near each of the restaurants, the restaurants around this area are throwing the remains in the street during the night time.Hence, we request you to place one garbage bin near each restaurant exclusive for them so that there is no spillage in the street causing nuisance to the road users and the residents around this area.

We request you to consider our concerns with amicable solution to all the residents around..

Thanks in advance,.

President, Secretary & Residents of the Association
Ashok Amoga Apartments
99 Gandhi Nagar
First Main Road
Adyar (Near Kotak Mahindra Bank)
Chennai : 600 020
CRRAVI
 
Jan 11, 2016

two wheeler on the pavement at Sterling road

we are MNC at sterling road in Nungambakkam next to Aruna hotel. The pavement is good but many of two wheeler is riding on the pavement . So there is many small accident happening due to riding two wheeler on the pavement. We request you to arrange to do stop pillar nearer one to one (ie. 2 ft gape between the pillars) so that two wheeler cannot use the pavement. This will avoid major accident. this may be treated as most urgent. thanks for understanding, Regards, Ravi (9962640020)
old y block civic exnora
 
Jan 10, 2016

STREET shady trees are likely to be cut unauthorisedly. Preventive action required

In Chennai Annanagar ( Zone 8, Ward 99) We earn that near 12th Main Road, in Y Block, 6th Street, Plot No. 2803, existing building is being broken for making new building. In this connection it is reliably learnt that the 2 nos. of fully grown shady trees existing in the 6th street, outside the compound wall of the plot will be unauthorisedly going to be removed by people connected with the construction work very shortly. We earnestly request the concerned officials of Chennai Corporation to take urgent action to prevent the cutting of these 2 trees which do not in anyway obstruct the proposed building. These trees are more than 30 years old and are providing good shade and oxygen.
old y block civic exnora
 
Jan 10, 2016

STREET shady trees are likely to be cut unauthorisedly. Preventive action required

In Chennai Annanagar ( Zone 8, Ward 99) We earn12th Main Road, Y Block, 6th Street, Plot No. 2803, existing building is being broken for making new building. In this connection it is reliably learnt that the 2 nos. of fully grown shady trees existing in the 6th street, outside the compound wall of the plot will be unauthorisedly going to be removed by people connected with the construction work very shortly. We earnestly request the concerned officials of Chennai Corporation to take urgent action to prevent the cutting of these 2 trees which do not in anyway obstruct the proposed building. These trees are more than 30 years old and are providing good shade and oxygen.
Siva6feb
 
Jan 2, 2016

Mosquitoes

Hello Sir/Madam,

Mogappair has become a breeding ground for mosquitoes after the rains. Inspite of people trying their level best to keep the homes and surroundings clean, the mosquito problem has become uncontrollable. I see people here resOrting to use dangerous chemicals even on infants to repel the mosquitoes. If this problem is not immediately handled, it will lead to an outbreak of many diseases in this community. Please help.

Suriya gandhi colony, mogappair, chennai 600 050.

Thanks!
selvaraj1955
 
Jan 1, 2016

stray dogs

dear sir,
Lot of stray dogs are roaming in our compound. pl arrange to remove them

Platinum Apartments,
Collector nagar,
Anna nagar western extn.,
Chennai 600 101
26540382
Maria Joseph Maria Joseph
 
Dec 31, 2015

Non recovery of assessed tax for more than 6 years amounting to INR31000 for house property within corporation limits of CHENNAI

Many flats build and alotted to individuals are assessed, and name on tax is still as TNHB.Tax collection is not done by officials inspite of highlighting in writing.Revenue officer of Ambathur is not invoking the corporation act on habitual defaulters.
I thing COC IS rich enough to keep quiet or turning a blind eye.
Officer should enforce the collection, so that no development actions of Chennai starves for want of FUNDS.
This inaction of revenue officers affects the sincere tax payers in not getting the other related rights. for example, CMWSSB is not giving water tax assessment. Since water tax assesment is not available, society is unable to apply for new water connection.
It is a chain reaction.
Government also at loss.
Public is put in trouble and unable to enjoy the rights as a citizen paying all taxes regularly.
Who is to initiate action is a BIG question.
Will corporation of Chennai wake up on the alert given, so that win win situation is realised by both GIVERNMENT AND LAW ABUDING CITIZEN.
Ashokkumar11
 
Dec 31, 2015

Garbage on Street

Dear Team,

Request you to kindly look into this issue.. In the entrance of our street a land is surrounded with garbage. Unable to find out who is land owner and people are throwing garbage on lands and through that many insects and mosquitoes are breeding and killing the whole street residential people

Location - Mint street near Amma Canteen, Chennai-01

Garbage on Street

A.MURUGESAN
 
Dec 29, 2015

Road Cut above new Metrowater Line Delayin concreting

2 feet wide 1foot depth Road cutting above the New Metro water Pipeline done by the Corporation J E in zone 11 ward 150 in Samayapuram Nagar 3 rd cross street Remains UnAttened since 24 th December. Elderly People And School going Children finds it very difficult in crossing this Trench running in Front of their Residences.My Complaint to Chennai Corporation thro 1913 with my complaint no :484 and also the complaint to the concerned Corporation J E thro phone 9445190450 has NO Response.The Concrete work done in some length of the Trench Not Leveled Properly Needs Urgent Attention Before somebody gets hurt by Falling During Night time. Hope the Higher Officials take Note and instruct the concerned people to complete the CONCRETING WORK at the Earlist .Thanking you

Your's Sincerely
A.MURUGESAN
PLOT 320&321 Samayapuram 3rd cross st
Kaarambakkam-Porur-Chennai- 600 116
mobile; 9841028050
Vijaya K Raj
 
Dec 26, 2015

Nusence of street dogs

We are residing in Sterling Shambu Journalist Colony, No.12, N S K Lane, Virugambakkam, Chennai. Our complaint is we are facing lots of difficulties with the street dogs. It's entering into the colony and making their toilets. We couldn't even enter into our houses. we are scared about it. Kindly take away the dogs.

By Association Secretary
9600178137
jagrithi
 
Dec 23, 2015

unauthorised occupation

Respected sir,
i would like to bring to your kind attention that new Balakrishnan pillai street, Chintadripet, Chennai has number of unauthorized houses built in that street. The Slum people have occupied the streets and every year they keep building a new house extending the old one. The have now started to occupy the road. The road is shrinking every day s they have now completely block the road. the condition so worse that even an auto rickshaw cannot enter the streets in case of any emergency. The corporation is not taking any action and they still pretend to be blind. If proper action is not taken in time there will be no justice for the people who really pay tax and reside in the same street. i kindly request you to have an inspection in this street and provide relieve to people who live there as permanent residencies in that street, pay tax, and abide the rules. I sincerely look forward for your immediate action.

yours sincerely,
tax payer
vijayasr
 
Dec 23, 2015

Iyyappanthangal Moovendar nagar waterLogged

Even as rains stopped, waterlogging continues to be a problem in various parts of the city and its suburbs.

Moovendar Nagar, Iyyapanthangal, is one such locality where waterlogging continues to trouble people for more than 10 days. With waist-level water, in most areas, many residents have already fled to their relatives' homes.

Apart from waterlogging, the rest of them also suffer other problems. The most terrifying is danger of electrocution near electric poles while wading through the water to reach Poonamallee High Road. Worse, the water is mixed with sewage.

Many locals are deeply worried that this might lead to the outbreak of an epidemic. Though residents have complained to the civic authorities, no action has been taken yet.

A local official said lack of drainage mechanism was the main cause for flooding and the authorities were working on a methodology to solve the grave problem.

With more than 100 individual houses and residential apartments greatly affected by the waterlogging, residents hope that the higher officials take notice of this and solve the issue.
Mk Selvi
 
Dec 20, 2015

Need to clean ground

Hi

There is s ground near our apartment having hill of garbage. Kindly initiate action to clean that ground to prevent disease.

Thanks

5th street Sarathy nagar
Kathiravan nagar
Velacherry
Pradeep
 
Dec 19, 2015

Removal of Stagnant water

I'm posting this on behalf of residents in Viduthalai Nagar, 8th Street, Sunnambu Kolathur, Kovilambakkam, Chennai - 117. Couple of vacant plots in this street has stagnant water due to recent rains which has become the breeding ground for mosquitoes. Kindly take action to stop spreading of Dengue disease.
Nagarajan. R
 
Dec 15, 2015

Removal of garbage

We are residing at no 16/2, ganapathy 2nd street, avvai nagar, Thiruvanmiyur suffers a problem that the garbage is not cleared so far. These garbages in our street looks like a garbage mount. Because of these garbages the problems rised are mosquitoes and snakes rats and other repltiles coming inside neighbourhood. We kindly request you to take necessary steps as soon as possible before it leads to serious health issue.. pleasedo it sir. Contact us 9840174926

Removal of garbage

Hari@haran
 
Dec 14, 2015

Bad road condition and street light not working

Respected sir,
I m hariharan residencing in kolathur,
We have been finding difficult to travel because of bad road condition especially the kadappa road which is the main way to join ambatur.Since no actions were taken i came to forward to your knowledge.And we are finding another big problem i.e is street light ,during night time we find difficult.So,kindly please take a proper action in a right time.
Thanking you!
On behalf of the residents of subash nagar,kolathur
Muthu lakshmi
 
Dec 14, 2015

Garbage is not cleared

We are staying at West Canal Bank Road, Kottur, Chennai - 85. After the heavy rain and due to the flood still we have all the garbage waste in the road like garbage mount. Starting from West canal bank road to Ellaimman koil street in Kottur we have the same problem. We kindly request you to take necessary steps as soon as possible otherwise it leads to serious health issues.
Please do SIR..

Thanking you

Muthulakshmi Venkatesh
Chennai - 85
Roopagalada
 
Dec 12, 2015

Cleaning garbage

Sub-removed of garbage
I am staying in Saidapet v.s,mudali street
There is so much garbage in front of our car shed .we can't get our cars out .we are senior citizens .it has not been cleaned since rains please clean the. Garbage .and water pump is near that
clinda
 
Dec 12, 2015

removal of garbage and street light not properly worked ,absence of killing mosquitoes

I am staying in M.S.NAGAR ( second street ) (landmark - near pioneer chicken) in our area street light is not properly working we have informed many times but they are not taking it in serious they fail to repair.Rest of the second street all street's light are working .

Corporation are informed the employees to clean house garbage but they are fails to collect they are collecting thrice in a month for this is a free service but the employee offering Rs30 per house . After collecting this garbage they are thrown out in our area itself . This spread mosquitoes. so please clean it

Corporation are fail to kill mosquitoes through pesticides so this caused dengue for people in my area

So please! Take necessary steps to clean and correct it

Address-
M.S.Nagar(second street )
Thiruvalluvar district
Porur
gopalraja
 
Dec 12, 2015

Water Stormed - Rubbish not cleaned

We are staying in Madipakkam (Chennai) for the past 5 days rain water not drained and water logged in the streets and no response from any corporation official . Children and elders are staying in our flat

our address : Raji Rajagopal
Plot No 20 Lakshmi Nagar Main Road
G 1 Kwality Nest Aaprtments
Madipakkam
Chennai 600091
Mobile No 7299022441
RobinHoodChennai008
 
Dec 11, 2015

Unplanned and Lack of Engineering, Supervision of Works

Chennai Corporation does not evict Enchroachers on pavements and Roads in Annanagar East. In fact the Local Counsellors and Engineers and Inspectors take daily Bribe from these Violators and harass Complaintants.
The recent flooding is a candid example for the Sewer adn Storm water drains malfunctioning since they are never laid but bills passed without testing nor recording or a Audit of Works.
This is the same situation to Carriage ways or Roads, Pavements and other Public Amenities.
It's high time that Central and State Govermnet and Courts takes cognisant of this and set things right.
baski_123
 
Dec 11, 2015

Water Stagnant as well as Contaminated Water

The rain water which is more contaminated with got stagnated in our area, For the past 1 week we are suffering on this and there will be no action on this. Please help us on the same.
Ponni.J
 
Dec 10, 2015

want Dustbin for my area

Sir,

I am Ponni.J residing in 308,Raj Towers,Kambar Street,Srinivasa Nagar,Pallikaranai-91. There is no dustbin in our area . Every one is throwing thier waste on road ... (consequence of throwing wastes on road is known) .

Please provide dustbin to our area . please .... its really hurting to put wastes on empty plots ... and making the surrounding ditch and live on the same surrounding .
guhan43
 
Dec 10, 2015

STGNANT WATER CONTAMINATED

CONTAMINATED/ SAGNANT WATER DUE TO RAIN IS NOT REMVED INSPITE OF REPEATED REMINDERS AT INDIRA STREET
M.G.R.PURAM AMBATTUR CHENNAI 58. WARD NO 86.PLEASE KINDLY ARRANGE TO REMOVE IMMEDIATLY TO AVOID INFECTION AND DICESE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IGL - Deceiving Consumers
    This is to bring to your kind notice that, I, Govind...
    Reliance Wi-Fi Data Card(WiPOD) - RE: My Wi pod is not activated
    Dear Anudeep, We have noted your complaint and the same...
    Hathway Internet - Hathway not activating modem three days after installation
    Herewith is the copy of my email to Hathway Helpdesk....
    reliance sim - RE: My sim is not working
    Dear Customer, Kindly submit your details at our...
    Askmegrocery.com - Cheating consumers with unfair practices
    I purchased few items from askmegrocery.com vide order no ...
    multilinkworld - Write Positive feedback on consumer complaint
    Dear All Friends, This is Ezaz Shaikh Ex Employee of...
    Reliance Big TV - big tv not working
    Big TV is not responding to Big TV (remote) as a result I...
    Indian Oil - short supply of petrol
    MERE DWARS IOC KE PETROL PUMP USEHARAJ URJA INDORE SE...
    Coca Cola - Why they are sending fake messages ?
    Fake lottery message what action taken by your company? if...
    paytm - paytm Landline number +91 9510244682
    Welcome to paytm helpline Paytm helpline...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username