Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

riga
 
May 25, 2016

Water Logging on streets due to a flat deliberately releasing household water to the streets all through the day

Dear Sir,

It is becoming really difficult for us to commute in the road in-front of my house because of heavy water-logging caused by an adjacent house owner, who is deliberately discharging gallons of household water to the streets throughout day and night for the past 15 days. This has resulted in rise of snakes and other insects getting into the water raising issues on the safety of people who are using those roads.

I therefore request you to visit the following address and take stringent actions against those involved and help clear the water logging.

MCN Nagar Extension Road, Thoraipakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Thanks

Riga
ANAND JAYAPANDIAN
 
May 9, 2016

ILLEGAL OCCUPATION

Dear Sir,

Sub: Deviation of CMDA Approvals & Corporation Permit @ -# 9, Porur Somasundaram Street, T.Nagar, Chennai-600017

The Builders S&P Builders have constructed the above said property for residential purpose to some of the owners and later converted the second floor portion (owned by them) as Commercial Purposes.
.
The portion has been directly rented out for commercial purposes by the builder without any consent from the other portion Owner to a Software Company.

The builder who owned the second floor portion (two apartments) did not pay any maintenance from the date of construction towards the maintenance charges (almost 8 years) which ought to be borne only by the other 4 portion owners. Also the current occupant is using the second floor portion for a software company with more than 30 occupants in an residential building for which the building has not been designed for thereby causing structural damage..

The company is also not paying any maintenance charges for the last two months and also causing nuisance to the other owners.

This is causing lot of inconvenience for the tenants and the other owners who have bought out the portion from the builder.

In this regard, you are requested to check the property .by your authorities physically at the earliest

In this regard, you are requested to send illegal occupancy to the company and send eviction notice to the current company for vacating the premises.

You re also requested to issue penal notice to the builder to use the building only for residential purpose


Thanks & Regards


Owners of the S&P Classical Apartments
svenkat
 
May 2, 2016

Negligence on Lake in Chennai City

On the Thoraipakkam - Pallavaram radial road there are lakes. But the lake opposite S&S half of it are covered by water weed which will slowly make the water impotent,

Can the respective government dept start work in removing the water weeds from the lakes?

This is not for a specific lake. Most of the lakes needs to be cleaned of these weeds? Water is the most important resource & without which no one can survive.

Requesting immediate action so that all these lakes can be made ready to store water before the monsoon.
pbaskar
 
Apr 20, 2016

Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels

My neighbor uses common road as his bath room to clean his cloth, cooking vessel cleaning ground for all his four family tenants, making the road platform as a sewage and the water is stagnant and no place to go, causing breeding of mosquito’s. Because of this sewage they are parking the car and bike on the road , almost the most of the road is parked and difficult for other people to drive there vehicles and uneasy to drive our vehicles. Other neighbors requested them many times and they are not listening. I request the corporation of Chennai to take immediate action against them.
And one more neighbor in the corner of my house also doing the same making our road and street dirty as like a slum.

Area

Behind Ramachandra Hospital Porur, Near to Alpha Arts & Science Collage, Opposite to Thiru.Vi.Ka.Library, opposite road, 1st right, 1st left corner house.

Address : 1st street Thiru.Vi.Ka.Nagar
Thundalam
Chennai-600077

Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels

narsimhn
 
Apr 16, 2016

pollution problem

pollution problem
We are living in Zone 14, ward 184 at Sai ayush pooja a venue, Kandan chavadi, Perungudi chennai -600096.There is demolition and construction going in our street , without putting any screen nor encosure resulting in dust pollution in the street and our opposite house. a complaint is registered with the corporaytion no 165IKS , but till now no action. Pl attend this problem immediately and save us from pollution.

DR V Narasimhan
17th april ,2016
Innovative Seo
 
Apr 9, 2016

Stagnation of water

Deivanayagam Street, Nungambakkam

Because of improper concrete road laying, there is stagnation of water in road by sewage water and from water spilled from drinking water tankers.
Which causes serious mosquito menace.

Please take necessary action

Stagnation of water

kinish
 
Apr 8, 2016

DRAINAGE DUG OUTSIDE OUR PROPERTY

THERE IS A SEWAGE / DRAINAGE DUG OUTSIDE MY PLACE IN AYNAVARAM , (SABA PATHY STREET)
PALANI ANDAVAR KOIL STREET (CUTTING).
IT HAS BEEN VERY LONG TIME SINCE OCTOBER ITS BEEN DUG AND THERE IS NO REPAIRING WORK GOING ON FROM LONG TIME.
I REQUEST THE GOVT TO PLZ LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND REPAIR THE SAME AS THERE ARE MANY TIMES SMALL CHILDREN HAVE BEEN SAVED FALLING IN THE DRAINGE.

PLEASE RESPOND QUICKLY AND REPAIR THE SAME.
Chennai_lover
 
Apr 3, 2016

Bad smell from the sewage filtrate

Hello,

There is a sewage treatment plant nearby the place where we live in. Most of the times, there is no smell but other times it is just unbearable. People living near this plant are falling sick often. Plus there is a garbage dump area which is not being cleaned often. Please help unless you want us all to die by contracting God-knows-what diseases.

Regards,
A Chennaite

Bad smell from the sewage filtrate

Harini Narasimhan
 
Mar 25, 2016

sewage water logged

Sir,
Myself HARINI studying in Saveetha engineering college , i noticed the sewage water logged in the bangalore highway . we knew the sewage is due to the RRB energy . As it creates more inconvenience and problems for the passers by. We couldn't travel there . Bad smell over there which disturbs everyone. Please do clean the sewage as soon as possible . Since this problem is lasting for the past 2 weeks . Kindly do it as soon as possible . It affects everybody there.
Thank you
D.VEERAMANI
 
Mar 23, 2016

Mosquitoes

ADDRESS

NO.22, CARNATIC MILL VILLAGE,

GOVINDAN STREET,

METTUPALAYAM

CHENNAI 600012

CONTACT NO. 9884652433
D.VEERAMANI
 
Mar 23, 2016

Mosquitoes

address; D.VEERAMANI

NO.22, CARNATIC MILL VILLAGE

GOVINDAN STREET

METTUPALAYAM

CHENNAI 600012

PL. DO THE NEEDFUL BY HAND PUMP BECAUSE THE STREET IS NARROW
jmgoutham
 
Mar 16, 2016

Menace of mad dogs

Sir,
we live in porur Renagar west cross street, There are some 4-5 mad stray dogs wandering around this area and they make the night sleepless by howling and barking they also chase the two Wheeler all-night and resulting in accident and they don't allow anyone walk through the streets at late nights. There are ladies who complete their night shift and bothered by those stray dogs
With regards,
Gouthamkumar
Re nagar
West Cross 2nd street
narsimhn
 
Mar 15, 2016

pollution problem

We are living in Zone 14, ward 184 at Sai ayush pooja a venue, Kandan chavadi, Perungudi chennai -600096.There is demolition and construction going in our street , without putting any screen nor encosure resulting in dust pollution in the street and our opposite house. a complaint is registered with the corporaytion no 165IKS , but till now no action. Pl attend this problem immediately and save us from pollution.

DR V Narasimhan
ManishIAS
 
Mar 5, 2016

Laying of road

Sir/madam,
I am a resident in chennai sowcarpet area and in our street ie periyanaiken street sowcarpet chennai 600079 they started the laying of cement road before 3 days but due to election dates been announced they have left the laying of roads in between and the road is now irregular only a patch of work has been done and as they have also raised the roads hight it's very difficult to dive our vehicle in the irregular road I request you to look in to the issue and do need full to the public.

Regards
Manish Kumar
nirmal kumar maheswari
 
Feb 29, 2016

non burning of street light ,occupied parking facility by commercial purpose, to put speed break

sir,

Iam residing in no:3,Cresent park street, T.Nagar, Chennai-600017.In front of my house there was a streetlight post and that was not working and not burning for the past one month. The front area of my house was ocuupied by commercial purpose to parking their vehicles. Please put speed breaks in our street to avoid fast ans rash driving
Kalaivani.S
 
Feb 29, 2016

Need Proper Road

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings for the day.

This compliant is all about Proper Road.

More than 60 families are living in Anna Street, Min Nagar, Pudur, Ambattur, Chennai - 600053, but no proper road, we had requested so many times to put proper road but still now we have not received. Challi were there in the road that is it, old and small kids couldn't walk properly. somany people got slipped due to that challi. We are request you to give proper road for us.

Kindly do the needful.

Regards,
Anna Street, Min Nagar, Pudur, Ambattur, Chennai - 600053 - Street People.

Thanks in Advance.
Sangeetha babu
 
Feb 27, 2016

Severe drainage likeage prblm near ponamalle bridge

We hav leakage of drainage water here, which gives a very bad odour. Adding to this road are nt n good condition which leads to over traffic jam. Its seems very inconvinient for people to pass this area. And even this leakage may lead to spread of infections. Pls we request u to take necessary action as soon as possible.

Severe drainage likeage prblm near ponamalle bridge

Mariadoss
 
Feb 24, 2016

Menace of mad Street dogs in west mambalam

Sir
We live in muthalamman koil St West mambalam where there is open private land that store and sell sand, bricks etc. To rest in the sand more than 15 stray mad dogs have come from this month. Entire night they fight, make noise, disturb our sleep and people, elders and children walk with fear during day and night.

They pose threat to public and we are afraiding that serous public health and safety issue is arising.

Hence it is requested to catch the dogs and take immediate action for public to move safely.

Regards,
Mariadoss A
27 Muthalamman Koil St
West Mambalam
Also as
SAM(Tech)
CWC, Govt of India utkg
Mob 9445880578
K.PANDIAN
 
Feb 23, 2016

Road repair

The road connecting Padi Britannia bus stop to Korattur ( Rail way station road) up to 50% of the stretch was damaged in the last rain in December 2015.In lot of places the soil below the road got loosened and the bitumen road depressed and formed many dents.Our corporation officials filled the dents with loose blue-metal and fly ash mixture. Now the road top layer is with loose stones posing danger to two wheelers. Please attend immediately. contact 9003149730 if required
K.PANDIAN
 
Feb 23, 2016

loose soil on the road

Loose sand and soil deposited on the road ( about 2 meter width)starting from Nadhamuni bus stop to middle of Padi flyover,
( towards padi direction) .This is posing danger to two wheeler drivers. please attend immediately
anbubds
 
Feb 18, 2016

Street dogs problem

There are about 8-10 dogs making the night sleepless by barking throughout the night. 2 became infected and rashes through the body.
By night 1-2 pm those dogs chases the two wheeler riding person...
My locality have more number of old age fellows including my grand paremts who are 80 years and above.
Address
3rd and 4 th main road, jawahar nagar,chennai -600082
Please remove those dogs and make a shelter somewhere else in separate areas..
Contct no. 9445517871

Street dogs problem

anusooyaj
 
Feb 16, 2016

CLOSING OF LAKE AND GARBAGE REMOVAL

PEOPLE OF NEARBY VILLAGES ARE PUTTING GARBAGES NEAR ZION NAGAR, NANDHIVARAM, GUDUVANCHERY . KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION TO AVOID PUTTING THESE GARBAGES. THEY ARE ALSO CLOSING THE LAKE IN THAT AREA BY PUTTING HUGE GARBAGES.
padmagoda
 
Feb 7, 2016

road laying in ward150

Sir, this is with regard to the roads being laid in ward 150, karambakkam, Porur. My concern is that every time the surfaces are tarred, the height of the roads keep rising. As a result, houses are going below road level. This is gross mismanagement, as citizens suffer during floods. Is there no rule as to how roads must be laid? Why is it that surfaces keep getting topped leaving houses below road level and citizens are left to suffer. Is it not the duty of the Government/Corporation to check this? Also, the dust on the roads were just blown with some blower and all of were left with lot of dust in our houses.

I request that the authorities concerned take relevant action regarding this.

Regards,

Padma
chan58
 
Jan 20, 2016

Garbage in the street

Sir /Madam,

In front of our Society (Ashok Amoga Apartments) there is a garbage bin which remains full and the residents /restaurants around this area are throwing the garbage in the street, which may kindly be noticed.

As there is no garbage near each of the restaurants, the restaurants around this area are throwing the remains in the street during the night time.Hence, we request you to place one garbage bin near each restaurant exclusive for them so that there is no spillage in the street causing nuisance to the road users and the residents around this area.

We request you to consider our concerns with amicable solution to all the residents around..

Thanks in advance,.

President, Secretary & Residents of the Association
Ashok Amoga Apartments
99 Gandhi Nagar
First Main Road
Adyar (Near Kotak Mahindra Bank)
Chennai : 600 020
CRRAVI
 
Jan 11, 2016

two wheeler on the pavement at Sterling road

we are MNC at sterling road in Nungambakkam next to Aruna hotel. The pavement is good but many of two wheeler is riding on the pavement . So there is many small accident happening due to riding two wheeler on the pavement. We request you to arrange to do stop pillar nearer one to one (ie. 2 ft gape between the pillars) so that two wheeler cannot use the pavement. This will avoid major accident. this may be treated as most urgent. thanks for understanding, Regards, Ravi (9962640020)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ISS soft Tech pvt ltd - Don't pay salary ontime
    Don't join ISS softech, It's a cheating company....
    Nokia - Bad service by nokia care
    Respected Sir/ Madam , ...
    BHARTI AXA GIC LTD - LOST OF COVER NOTE 34581547
    Dear Sir, I have lost insurance cover note customer...
    Street Dogs - Street dogs
    Recently a whole bunch of street dogs have started...
    bbc lottry uk and icc lottry - true or fake
    Mujhe rbidelhibranch@esvrrbi.org.in se mail aaya h...
    Reliance 3g Data card - not working
    I have exchnaged the dongle with old one with Reliance...
    Reliance CDMA - cdma handset
    Reliance NE CDMA service band kr di hai aur handset change...
    EXIDE/SF SONIC BATTERY - Not response early
    16/5/2016 I am giving Battery but this date not deliver...
    eNPS - Registration against this Acknowledgement Id is pending...
    My online payment for eNPS registration fail during...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username