Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

sarvanbest
 
Jul 7, 2014

Drainage Water Overflow

Drainage leak/overflow

Hi,

We are living in 25th poombuhar nagar , kolathur, chennai 600099. Drainage door is over flowing of past 1 week and compound which is really irritating, we have raised the complaints several times but we have not received response and also the issue not yet completed. Pls look at into this immediately,


Regards,
Saravanan
K R JAIN
 
Jun 22, 2014

Road encroached by hardware shop by Keeping brick for sale which covers almost 20 feet of Road

Dear Sir,

The above said Hardware shop Covers 20 feet of road by Bricks

This Velachery main Road is a 60 feet one way always Congested Bus route near by Rajiv Gandhi Statue, Opp K K Complex

Storing of red Soil Bricks causes Huge traffic and health Problems to the surroundings

I couldn't able to understand a traffic police stationed near by Rajiv Gandhi statue to maintains huge traffic why he or department is not taking any action to remove the encroachment which is a big hazard for traffic and pollution in total

One may not understand the reason of this such a busy traffic one way main road road ( BUS ROUTE ) is allowed like wise encroachment which cause accidents on regular basis and health problem

This complaint also taken up by the times of India on their edition on 17/06/2014

Hope for the positive


K R Jain
+91 9840761335
dhindi
 
Jun 14, 2014

corporation of chennai

sir i am residing at no 13, third cross street east shenoy nagar chennai 600030 ,close to my compound wall a tree which was planted years back by coc has grown in a slanting manner and now when i noticed it has slightly uprooted.I request the corporation authorities to take urgent action and do the needful to prevent any untoward incidences . this may be treated as urgent.
purnikuppuswamy
 
Jun 12, 2014

Garbage cleaning

Respected Sir,
We are the residents of kattabomman street in rajamangalam 8th area in our street there are
around 30 residents and we are highly suffering in disposing our garbages becouse of the man who is
collecting our garbages as he was not at all coming to our street for the past two weaks and nobody came to collect the garbages in our
street and all house holds persons as to carry their garbages to long distance where the corporation bin was placed.
hence i kindly request you to arrange a proper garbage collecting facility to our resident .please treat this request in emergency sir.
Thank you
Dhanako
 
Jun 6, 2014

Ait Pollution

Address : 1/2591, Ambethkar Street,
Sivanthi Adithyan Nagar, (Opp to Karthikeyan Modern Rice Mill)
Redhills, Chennai - 600052.
The above mentioned area is residential area. Here, 1 - plastic company. 2 - Aluminium Company. 3. So many Rice mill. These factories are pollute the environment and also our people facing CANCER disease nowadays. So many children's and people are there here... Day to day they are inhaling the plastic and aluminum BURN Smoke.
Please take Immediate action to preserve so many people life from CANCER.

Thank You.
14thmain
 
May 28, 2014

Illegal construction of ganesha temple in 14th Main Road annanagar

Dear Sir,

There has been a illegal construction of ganesha temple in the 14th Main road( 12th Main road Junction by AM-7 house ). More over there is a tea shop when has come all in the platform. This shop has resulted in unnecessary gathering through which the near by areas are probeld by illegal peoples. There has also been a burglery happened last week just opposite to this shop.
Both of these has to be removed. Kindly take necessary action for this. I wonder how people give EB connections to this temple.
They has also moved the garbage bins kept in that place for more than 5 years.

This has to be attended very immediately.

Thanks you.
Hemanth Raj
 
May 21, 2014

leftout arrears

My father Mr.P.N.DEVARAJAN who is working in Chennai Corporation was not paid his actual salary for the past 3years and now also the arrears as well as actual salary is not given to him .As he was suspend now we can not pay fees to school also so please help me for my up coming studies by giving him the actual salary and also the arrears left over as soon as possible.Thanking you
Nelson Clive
 
May 16, 2014

Garbage cleaning

Sir,
We are the residents of 5th Street, M N Nagar ,Kolathur Chennai- 99, the person collecting garbage from the house holds of the streets in area , is not at all covering our streets. All the residents had to carry the garbage, every day to the main road to dump it in the bins. We should appreciate the civic sense of our residents in that area, they are not dumping the garbage in the streets .Can something be done so that the person who comes to collect the garbage, from other streets, also made to cover our 5th street, M. N Nagar ( Mangali Neethiman nagar) Kolathur also.

We would be grateful

Thanks ,
9176592774
shyamdsundar5
 
May 6, 2014

No road laid since many years

Dear Sir/Madam,

I'm living in 8th street, Rajalakshmi Nagar extn, Ranganathapuram, Pallikaranai, Chennai 100. There is no road laid in our street and after the recent rain, the road is filled with mud. It is very slippery even for the residents to walk. Bike riders are having difficulties in accessing the street. Children have difficulties while going to school. It would be of great if necessary action is taken soon to lay a road. At least filling the road with gravel avoids slippery. Expecting quick action on this. Thanks in advance.
Gopal Nanganallur
 
May 6, 2014

Drainage leak/overflow

We are staying at No.1, 5th Mainroad, Nanganallur. Our next door is bakery cum medical from where DRAINAGE WATER being overflown to our compound which is really irritating, we told several times to them personally which is of no use. We guess they don't have drainage connection at all... I appreciate to intervene to sort out this issue.

Regards
Gopal
prjaishankar@hotmail.com
 
May 5, 2014

Dogs problem

Hi,

I am from kolathur, Siva Sakthi Nagar, near Lakshmi Nagar ration shop.
In our area we have many street dogs which troubles kids and women. Some dogs are seriously injured and bleeding.
with that injury they are roaming in our area. These dogs rests in front of all the houses in our street with that injury, wherever these dogs goes we get a very bad smell and the blood stains are in our path. it is creating an unbearable smell. we have lot of kids in this area, these dogs might create a health problems to people in this area. So please save us from these dogs.

Thanks in advance.

Jaishankar.P.R.
9884701173
drop2jaga
 
Apr 29, 2014

Cleaniness,Drainage overflow on road,CMRL workers

Dear sir,

We are residing in Narasingapuram, 3rd cross street, Maduvankari, Gunidy,chennai-32.
We would like to bring to your notice,our area is not clean,even the corporation workers are cleaning regularly due to the Chennai Metro rail project working andhra peoples it is polluted again & again.Illegal actions are going under the Maduvankarai fly over.Safety is major issues,Childrens & ladies are not able to walk alone in the road due to CMRL workers blocking the road.Even some theft also happened last month.It would be better if the workers are shifted to other place.Family can be lived freely..
The garbage generated here also is very high and it is flooded heavily in the road.Drainage also flows in the road,due to this many people are severly affected by disease.we have complained many times,but till now no action has been taken.So Now Pls take necessary action.

Regards,
Narasingapuram People.
Sukumarangovindarajan
 
Apr 17, 2014

chinna Neelangarai beach polluted

Chennai Neelangarai beach (opposite to tangi resort.. I'm pleased to bring this compliant that the beach is getting polluted by building demolishing rubbish .. So people are finding hard to go for walking in the morning and evening .. It is been throwed by tangi resorts them self itself .. There is a modification work is going on in tangi resorts nod the waste are been fed directly in the sea sand .. So I kindly request you to take necessary action as soon as possible ..
Zone 15, ward 192
habib5
 
Apr 14, 2014

illegal occupying

hai am mr.habibur rahman(4j, sheik mohideen subadar street, perumbur, Pursawalkam-Perambur, Perambur,
Chennai-600012
Tamilnadu)
we have a serious problem occur our home and the person wahab who is opposite to our home has drilling wall to create an another entrance which is just opposite our home that create serious problem to us and cause harm to us by calling outsider like rowdys plus also there wanna put the drainage pipe just in front of my home entrance and as we have register our place thou there want to drill with help of outsiders(rowdys) please protect my home (habib) .we request you to take strict action to mr.wahab .. because there are creating serious problem that we cant tolerate it because of them we are feeling unsecured .. please please its humble request to take action in positive to our safety of home. and we are waiting for your response action sir thanking you your faithfully habibur rahman
mania
 
Apr 14, 2014

ROAD PROBLEM

Dear sir,

Due to Road problem Now iam living in mangadu we have heavy road problem now a days here some metro work is going(Not for railway internal work only), there is no improvement day by day heavy traffic school children are unable to going and office people also unable to going for timing police also not clear this route properly, so i hope to forward this complaint to you please help our public...
anusaju
 
Mar 28, 2014

Bad garbage disposal and poor road

This complaint is to bring to the notice of the corporation that the disposal system placed in AGS Colony is very poor. The dustbins (2 are kept very close) kept in AGS Colony( near Sangath Apartments) are always over flowing with garbage and the stray dogs and cows are always providing disturbances to the people passing by. The garbage generated here is very high and we need more dustbins which are kept at regular intervals. These dustbins are kept at a place where the road is narrow and most of the times the overflowed garbage is on the roads. There is a swamp or land nearby which is always dumped with waste and no proper action has been taken place here. This place is an excellent area for growing of various sort of diseases. Please take necessary action for the same. Garbage disposal is the very need of the hour. The roads here are very narrow that the there is no place for two cars to go side by side( especially when the garbage truck/ water truck enter it blocks the entire road). Please lay the proper roads in this area as this is one of the residential area and the corporation has not taken any initiative to lay better roads. This roads are the area where the roads become flooded when the rain occurs. It is narrow as well as now its flooded and is full of overflowing garbage. Please do the needful at the earliest. Thanking You
G Mouli Shankar
 
Mar 15, 2014

Pollution - Carbon Monoxide - Methane Gas

Most of the Light Commercial Vehicles (LCVs) plying in Chennai City roads do not conform to emission norms. The carbon monoxide and the methane gas emitted from these vehicles are a serious threat to human health and life. The dust and noise also add to the sufferings. It is reported in the print & electronic media; that the air pollution in the City has increased many folds.

Carbon Monoxide and Methane gas are the main cause for cancer; and are to be treated as silent killers of mankind.

I appeal / pray to the concerned Government Departments like: General Administration, Road Transport Authority, Health Department etc to work in coordination and eliminate this possible disaster.

I also request the readers to create awareness of this epidemic at all the possible forum.
G Mouli Shankar
 
Mar 15, 2014

Pollution - Carbon Monoxide - Methane Gas

Most of the Light Commercial Vehicles (LCVs) plying in Chennai City roads do not conform to emission norms. The carbon monoxide and the methane gas emitted from the vehicles are a serious threat to human health and life. The dust and noise from the vehicles add to the sufferings. It is reported in the media that the air pollution in the City has increased many folds. They are also the main cause for cancer and are to be treated as silent killers of mankind.

Let the concerned Government Departments like: General Administration, Road Transport Authority, Health Department etc work in coordination. I also request all the readers to create awareness at all the possible forum.
Nandhakumar2014
 
Mar 12, 2014

15 feet corporation road occupied - Need urgent action

we are residing in chennai villivakkam south jagannathan nagar 3rd main road near pillaiyar koil.
the road is a 30 feet road as per governtment map, but it is now only12 to 15 feet because of occupying.
People are building their houses over the platform and road which the corporation is not interested in avoiding them from doing so.
Now the EB post are 20feets inside the houses. if current passes during rainy seasons, there may be heavy destruction of lives.
To avoid such things in future, chennai corporation must take severe steps and demolish the buildings built over the road.
Address :
South jagannathan Nagar
3rd main road
villivakkam
chennai - 49
Near pillaiyar koil and government boys school.
Counselor : Mrs. Vasantha Venkatesan.
Nandhakumar2014
 
Mar 12, 2014

Corporation road and EB post occupied

we are residing in chennai villivakkam south jagannathan nagar 3rd main road near pillaiyar koil.
the road is a 30 feet road as per governtment map, but it is now only12 to 15 feet because of occupying.
People are building their houses over the platform and road which the corporation is not interested in avoiding them from doing so.
Now the EB post are 20feets inside the houses. if current passes during rainy seasons, there may be heavy destruction of lives.
To avoid such things in future, chennai corporation must take severe steps and demolish the buildings built over the road.
Address :
South jagannathan Nagar
3rd main road
Villivakkam
Chennai - 49
Near pillaiyar koil and government boys school.
Counselor : Mrs. Vasantha Venkatesan.
Nandhakumar2014
 
Mar 12, 2014

corporation road and platform occupied

we are residing in chennai villivakkam south jagannathan nagar 3rd main road near pillaiyar koil.
the road is a 30 feet road as per governtment map, but it is now only12 to 15 feet because of occupying.
People are building their houses over the platform and road which the corporation is not interested in avoiding them from doing so.
Now the EB post are 20feets inside the houses. if current passes during rainy seasons, there may be heavy destruction of lives.
To avoid such things in future, chennai corporation must take severe steps and demolish the buildings built over the road.
Address :
South jagannathan Nagar
3rd main road, villivakkam, chennai - 600049
Near pillaiyar koil and government boys school.
Counselor : Mrs. Vasantha Venkatesan.
Nandhakumar2014
 
Mar 12, 2014

illegal building construction 30feets on corporation road

we are residing in chennai villivakkam south jagannathan nagar 3rd main road near pillaiyar koil.
the road is a 30 feet road as per governtment map, but it is now only12 to 15 feet because of occupying.
People are building their houses over the platform and road which the corporation is not interested in avoiding them from doing so.
Now the EB post are 20feets inside the houses. if current passes during rainy seasons, there may be heavy destruction of lives.
To avoid such things in future, chennai corporation must take severe steps and demolish the buildings built over the road.
Address :
South jagannathan Nagar
3rd main road
Near pillaiyar koil and government boys school.
Counselor : Mrs. Vasantha Venkatesan.
Ponmozhi Anbu
 
Feb 21, 2014

Mosquito Problem

To
The Member,
Chennai Corporation

Sir,
We are living in Jafferkhanpet, Chennai (besides the river). We are facing mosquito issue all the months of the year, but it is really frustrating now a days. I request you to take action against mosquito problem. Thanking you!

By,
A. Ponmozhi
Resident of Jafferkhanpet
Chennai-83
srisa
 
Feb 1, 2014

illigal cntruction in street

sir,
nan chennai abiramapuram, padavattan theruvil vasikirom, st, marrys main roadil erunthu theruvkkul vaganankal varamudiyavillai. ennenral. mun purathil ulla jayam beuthishop athai sarntha veedu enkal theruvai pathi adaithullatu, avarkalukku vasal road mun purathil ullathu anaal. avarkal 3 puram vasal vaithullana. .EB matrum sewage warer ellam mun puram than, avarkal padavattan theruvodu serthuvittarkal. etahai patri kettal engalai miratukirarkal
neenkalthan vaganam vara vazhi saiya vendum

chennai .abiramapurm, padavattan street friends
jagadishkoomarr2014
 
Jan 9, 2014

mosquito problem

we are residing in chennai no;56 maduraiveeran street, padi ward no;89 and zone no;7 we get so much of mosquito problems we compliant to our councillor by written but no steps have been taken so please do kind help.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pune Municipal Corporation - Dog menace
    Hello Sir /Madam, I live in Siddhi Tower, Ganeshnagar,...
    army postal life insurance - NON RECEIVED PLI BOND PAPER
    sir, I am ADHAV RAHUL GANPATRAO serving in Indian Army...
    TATA INTERNET LEASE LINE - Fack commitment about 4 MBPS line
    Tata Leased Line is not providing connection Hi, I...
    Aircel - unsubscribe glam diva
    I'm using Aircel 9841879330 and they took my bal. Of...
    Individual (BSNL) - Cheat
    Actually Yesterday I mentioned a complaint regarding...
    HP Gas - HP Gas Connection UNBlocked
    HP Gas Connection UNBlocked I am RAKESH SINGH TOMAR . I...
    300621 - i did not get my adhar card
    Dear sir i did not get my adhar card so please help me...
    AIRCEL (prepaid ) - need my call history for the past one month
    hi, my aircel number is 9663848157 and i need my call...
    TNEB St THOMAS MOUNT - NO POWER SUPPLY
    THE POWER SUPPLY IS FREQUENTLY GETTING DISTURBED AT...
    Laaptu.com - RECHARGE PROBLEM
    Iam trying to recharge from laaptu since 25 days. All the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username