Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

mukundan968
 
Jun 20, 2016

Unauthorised/Illegal Construction

We are staying at No 2, old no:968, G block, 19 th street, Anna Nagar, Chennai-600 040. ( near chinmaya vidyalaya school)

Unauthorised/Illegal commercial Construction at my neighbour plot.( without a building permit the building construction has almost been completed wall to wall covering entire 3600 sqft plot)
we launched 3 online complaints to corporation of chennai. complaint no: 258FFD, 502GLF, 801CNU
inspite of corporation of chennai issuing stop work notice the building has been completed.
Also they have started using for sports commercial purpose.

THE COMMERCIAL TALL METALIC STRUCTURE IS REFLECTING SEVERE HEAT RADIATION TO US. SUCH TALL BUILDING ALMOST WALL TO WALL TOTALLY BLOCK LIGHT, VENTILATION AND VIEW TO OUR BUILDING. ALSO THEY START THE COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES FROM EARLY MORNING TO VERY LATE NIGHT CREATING SEVERE NUISANCE.ALSO BECAUSE OF COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES IN RESIDENTIAL ZONE ALL THE VEHICLES ARE PARKED CLOSE TO MY HOUSE IN THE ROAD CREATING TRAFFIC CONGESTION IN FRONT OF MY HOUSE CREATING NUISANCE. I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
Vijaya hariharan
 
Jun 19, 2016

Regarding Sewage water mixed with wall water

I submit my complain just before now.. my house located near by BBC city park. That is a appartment.the complain is about that appartment. We already informed them about their sewage water. But they are not taking this as seriously... kindly pls give them warning regarding the sewage water mixed with our well water.

Contact : 9710924040, 9710824040, 044-42119813
Mail- admins.uni@gmail.com
Area details -
30/28, bajanai koil st, chinnaporur, porur, Chennai -116
Vijaya hariharan
 
Jun 19, 2016

Regarding Sewage water mixed with wall water

From,
R. Hariharan
No. 30/28, bajanai koil st,
Chinnaporur, porur,
Chennai-116.
To
The Chennai corporation
Chennai

Respected sir,
In my house sewage water is mixed with well water. We already gave complaint before regarding this same problem. The same problem is continued again. There are many children lived in our colony. Their family suffers a lot without well water. So kindly take this complaint seriously and do action quickly.
seenu_f19
 
Jun 18, 2016

improper concrete road layed

sirs,
Because of improper concrete road laying in our street Rain water stagnates large areas and it will take many days to dry.
It results bad smell and mosquito menace. Please re lay the road or do patch-up work at the areas where water is stagnates.

Thanking you.

Regards,
Subburaya 4th street IInd lane
Chennai 600 012.
kikuma
 
Jun 16, 2016

No Proper road

Hi Sir/ Madam,

My name is Kiran. I am staying at 1st avenue, Vettuvankeni, ECR, Chennai - 600115. In this street no proper road available, there is Tar road from main road which done this year but they just stopped 200 m away from our street. It is very difficult to travel on the roads and it worse when rains. And there is an empty plot beside our house where the water is logged and because of that small insects and mosquitoes are coming into the house. I already raised a complaint in Chennai Corporation couple of months back and response till now.
The same case for most of the roads connection to ECR main road in our area.

Thank you
Kiran
+91 8056129007
Chakravarthi.86
 
Jun 11, 2016

No Proper road, No garbage bins, water stagnation

Hi Sir/ Madam,

My name is Sandeep chakravarthy. I am staying in a VGP Selva Nagar, 2nd main road, Velachery, Chennai 600042. In this street no proper road and even after several days of rain the rain water logs are still on the roads. It is very difficult to travel on the roads and when it rains only gods knows what we suffer. And there is an empty plot beside our house where the water is logged and because of that small insects, snakes and mosquitoes are coming into the house. And there are so many dogs barking all the time. Please do something about it. I am staying here for more than a year but I haven't seen a proper road. All the other streets have a good road except this one. Please do the needful. If you need any info please call me at 9884653421

Thank you😊
Chakravarthi.86
 
Jun 11, 2016

No Proper road, No garbage bin, water stagnation

Hi Sir/ Madam,

I am staying in a VGP Selva Nagar, 2nd main road. In this street no proper road and even after several days of rain the rain water logs are still on the roads. It is very difficult to travel on the roads and when it rains only gods knows what we suffer. And there is an empty plot beside our house where the water is logged and because of that small insects, snakes and mosquitoes are coming into the house. And there are so many dogs barking all the time. Please do something about it. I am staying here for more than a year but I haven't seen a proper road. All the other streets have a good road except this one. Please do the needful.

Thank you😊
narsimhn
 
Jun 10, 2016

polllution problem

pollution problem
pollution problem
We are living in Zone 14, ward 184 at Sai ayush pooja a venue, Kandan chavadi, Perungudi chennai -600096.There is demolition and construction going in our street , without putting any screen nor encosure resulting in dust pollution in the street and our opposite house. a complaint is registered with the corporaytion no 165IKS , but till now no action. Pl attend this problem immediately and save us from pollution.

DR V Narasimhan
17th april ,2016,
11th june 2016
UshaPraveen
 
Jun 8, 2016

Water logging in the empty plot next to our house.

Hi,

We are a family of 4 staying in Thoraipakkam. There are two empty plots on either side of our house, which is around two feet lower than the road level. Also, since new buildings were built in the past few years at a raised level. Our area had become a low lying area. Due to which, rain water and sewage water from the newly developed area and other parts get collected in these two empty plots and also on the road in front of our house. Although, we had tried to call and inform the owners of the plot several times regarding this issue, we have not got any response from them.
We are facing several problems due to this water log on the empty plots, like breeding of mosquitoes, stinking atmosphere, need to cross the streets only via the dirty water, altogether affecting our day-to-day living.
I kindly request the authorities to take necessary action and needful at the earliest.

Thanks,
N. Praveen kumar
Koran goswami
 
Jun 4, 2016

Contamination of underground water by leaving sewerage water

Sir,
Our neighbour flat owner has dug eight wells for drain age water which has mixed with our underground well water,which emanate foul odour unfit for any use,inspire of many complained they are leaving drainage water deliberately
Kindly look in to the matter to find amicable solution to our problem
Thanking you
Kiran d/o sherpuri
No32 munuswami pillai street west bank nagar pudur ambattur Chennai 600053
Anitha Kumarasamy
 
Jun 2, 2016

Drainage Problem

Hi..

We are residing at New Street, Shanthees Hostel. In front of our hostel there is severe drainage problem. Please help to clean as soon as possible.


Address: New Street, Nungambakkam,
Mrs. Sudar
 
Jun 1, 2016

No proper bins for Garbage

We reside in Virugambakkam shiva sankaran street.

There is no proper Bins to drop garbage, in our locality. So, people started throwing Garbages in the road side which is near to our residence.

Even some of the residential people close to our area also started throwing their Garbages in our area. Due to this lot of spillage occurs and environment is not at all clean.

Mosquitoes are forming and cause health issue.. We request concern team to help out from this issue and help our area to be CLEAN.

Address:
Shivasankar street,
M.G.Swamy nagar,
near: Madras coffee and behind Cotton zone,
Virugambakkam, chennai-92
Kalaivani Nagaraj
 
May 30, 2016

Road is in bad condition

Dear Sir/Madam,

In our area there is no proper road , it makes trouble to the people who are all traveling through that road. It's a OMR and ECR link road (Neelangarai link road). even though the road is in bad condition. So please take necessary action.
Regards,
Kalaivani.

Area details:
Thoraipakkam, chennai-96
riga
 
May 25, 2016

Water Logging on streets due to a flat deliberately releasing household water to the streets all through the day

Dear Sir,

It is becoming really difficult for us to commute in the road in-front of my house because of heavy water-logging caused by an adjacent house owner, who is deliberately discharging gallons of household water to the streets throughout day and night for the past 15 days. This has resulted in rise of snakes and other insects getting into the water raising issues on the safety of people who are using those roads.

I therefore request you to visit the following address and take stringent actions against those involved and help clear the water logging.

MCN Nagar Extension Road, Thoraipakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Thanks

Riga
ANAND JAYAPANDIAN
 
May 9, 2016

ILLEGAL OCCUPATION

Dear Sir,

Sub: Deviation of CMDA Approvals & Corporation Permit @ -# 9, Porur Somasundaram Street, T.Nagar, Chennai-600017

The Builders S&P Builders have constructed the above said property for residential purpose to some of the owners and later converted the second floor portion (owned by them) as Commercial Purposes.
.
The portion has been directly rented out for commercial purposes by the builder without any consent from the other portion Owner to a Software Company.

The builder who owned the second floor portion (two apartments) did not pay any maintenance from the date of construction towards the maintenance charges (almost 8 years) which ought to be borne only by the other 4 portion owners. Also the current occupant is using the second floor portion for a software company with more than 30 occupants in an residential building for which the building has not been designed for thereby causing structural damage..

The company is also not paying any maintenance charges for the last two months and also causing nuisance to the other owners.

This is causing lot of inconvenience for the tenants and the other owners who have bought out the portion from the builder.

In this regard, you are requested to check the property .by your authorities physically at the earliest

In this regard, you are requested to send illegal occupancy to the company and send eviction notice to the current company for vacating the premises.

You re also requested to issue penal notice to the builder to use the building only for residential purpose


Thanks & Regards


Owners of the S&P Classical Apartments
svenkat
 
May 2, 2016

Negligence on Lake in Chennai City

On the Thoraipakkam - Pallavaram radial road there are lakes. But the lake opposite S&S half of it are covered by water weed which will slowly make the water impotent,

Can the respective government dept start work in removing the water weeds from the lakes?

This is not for a specific lake. Most of the lakes needs to be cleaned of these weeds? Water is the most important resource & without which no one can survive.

Requesting immediate action so that all these lakes can be made ready to store water before the monsoon.
pbaskar
 
Apr 20, 2016

Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels

My neighbor uses common road as his bath room to clean his cloth, cooking vessel cleaning ground for all his four family tenants, making the road platform as a sewage and the water is stagnant and no place to go, causing breeding of mosquito’s. Because of this sewage they are parking the car and bike on the road , almost the most of the road is parked and difficult for other people to drive there vehicles and uneasy to drive our vehicles. Other neighbors requested them many times and they are not listening. I request the corporation of Chennai to take immediate action against them.
And one more neighbor in the corner of my house also doing the same making our road and street dirty as like a slum.

Area

Behind Ramachandra Hospital Porur, Near to Alpha Arts & Science Collage, Opposite to Thiru.Vi.Ka.Library, opposite road, 1st right, 1st left corner house.

Address : 1st street Thiru.Vi.Ka.Nagar
Thundalam
Chennai-600077

Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels Misuse of common road path for wasing cloth and vessels

narsimhn
 
Apr 16, 2016

pollution problem

pollution problem
We are living in Zone 14, ward 184 at Sai ayush pooja a venue, Kandan chavadi, Perungudi chennai -600096.There is demolition and construction going in our street , without putting any screen nor encosure resulting in dust pollution in the street and our opposite house. a complaint is registered with the corporaytion no 165IKS , but till now no action. Pl attend this problem immediately and save us from pollution.

DR V Narasimhan
17th april ,2016
Innovative Seo
 
Apr 9, 2016

Stagnation of water

Deivanayagam Street, Nungambakkam

Because of improper concrete road laying, there is stagnation of water in road by sewage water and from water spilled from drinking water tankers.
Which causes serious mosquito menace.

Please take necessary action

Stagnation of water

kinish
 
Apr 8, 2016

DRAINAGE DUG OUTSIDE OUR PROPERTY

THERE IS A SEWAGE / DRAINAGE DUG OUTSIDE MY PLACE IN AYNAVARAM , (SABA PATHY STREET)
PALANI ANDAVAR KOIL STREET (CUTTING).
IT HAS BEEN VERY LONG TIME SINCE OCTOBER ITS BEEN DUG AND THERE IS NO REPAIRING WORK GOING ON FROM LONG TIME.
I REQUEST THE GOVT TO PLZ LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND REPAIR THE SAME AS THERE ARE MANY TIMES SMALL CHILDREN HAVE BEEN SAVED FALLING IN THE DRAINGE.

PLEASE RESPOND QUICKLY AND REPAIR THE SAME.
Chennai_lover
 
Apr 3, 2016

Bad smell from the sewage filtrate

Hello,

There is a sewage treatment plant nearby the place where we live in. Most of the times, there is no smell but other times it is just unbearable. People living near this plant are falling sick often. Plus there is a garbage dump area which is not being cleaned often. Please help unless you want us all to die by contracting God-knows-what diseases.

Regards,
A Chennaite

Bad smell from the sewage filtrate

Harini Narasimhan
 
Mar 25, 2016

sewage water logged

Sir,
Myself HARINI studying in Saveetha engineering college , i noticed the sewage water logged in the bangalore highway . we knew the sewage is due to the RRB energy . As it creates more inconvenience and problems for the passers by. We couldn't travel there . Bad smell over there which disturbs everyone. Please do clean the sewage as soon as possible . Since this problem is lasting for the past 2 weeks . Kindly do it as soon as possible . It affects everybody there.
Thank you
D.VEERAMANI
 
Mar 23, 2016

Mosquitoes

ADDRESS

NO.22, CARNATIC MILL VILLAGE,

GOVINDAN STREET,

METTUPALAYAM

CHENNAI 600012

CONTACT NO. 9884652433
D.VEERAMANI
 
Mar 23, 2016

Mosquitoes

address; D.VEERAMANI

NO.22, CARNATIC MILL VILLAGE

GOVINDAN STREET

METTUPALAYAM

CHENNAI 600012

PL. DO THE NEEDFUL BY HAND PUMP BECAUSE THE STREET IS NARROW
jmgoutham
 
Mar 16, 2016

Menace of mad dogs

Sir,
we live in porur Renagar west cross street, There are some 4-5 mad stray dogs wandering around this area and they make the night sleepless by howling and barking they also chase the two Wheeler all-night and resulting in accident and they don't allow anyone walk through the streets at late nights. There are ladies who complete their night shift and bothered by those stray dogs
With regards,
Gouthamkumar
Re nagar
West Cross 2nd street

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ICICI - DCCARDFEE
    I am the A/c holder of ICICI Bank from last 3 years, I am...
    INTELENET GLOBAL SERVICES PVT LTD - FNF settlement AND incentive not yet received
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Have Resigned From Serco On 5TH MAY ...
    colors tv channel - Thapki pyarki content of the show
    Although the show thapki pyarki is said to be an...
    Thane Municipal Corporation - Need skywalk on GB road Lawkim
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I am writing this request for a...
    Samaj kalyan Kalyan Vibhag Maharashtra government - OBC Fee Maf Savlat Milne Babat
    Dear Sir My complent replay send my fathars Email Id...
    Star Plus - please don't stop dahleez
    Ye serial hamare dil me bas gaya hai, aadarsh aur...
    nielit - unable to download my admit card
    Sir, I am not able to download my admit card for ccc for...
    http://Whatsapp.com - Ban this whatsapp no.8962421026
    Hello I'm Manoj.A Whatspp Group Admin (8962421026)...
    Nagar Nigam Gorakhpur - Drainage system Mohaddipur
    Drainage system of Mohaddipur is fully choked water of...
    aravindh marketing - cheater
    hello today i got call from this person Mr.J.Aravindhan i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username