Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

ksundar66
 
Oct 30, 2014

DRAINAGE CONNECTION YET NOT IMPLEMENTED

We are residing in Chennai Corporation limit, (Ambattur) there are about 50000 residences near our area in which we do not have any drainage connection and the government constructed drainage last 10 years back, but connection between house and drainage canals not yet done. In the meantime last few months before corporation made road reforms with 2 feet height, laying in sub roads in Gandhi nagar, Oragadam and without drainage facility the rain water occupies the home due to no proper drainage. Without drainage facility there is no use to put to much height in the streets. We request the corporation people and concern Executive officer in zonal VII may visit the position and do the something for our area. When ever we calling Zonal VII Executive officer phone (9445190027) its always switched off. Kindly do something for us to give a drainage connection as soon as possible. we are in the Chennai corporation limit but still we are not able to have the basic necessities.

K. SUNDAR, NO.6, BHARATHI DASAN STREET, GANDHI NAGAR, AMBATTUR, CHENNAI-53 9543058618
samuel durai
 
Oct 27, 2014

clearing of home Wastages

From,
A K S SHRUTHI APARTMENTS
63 , K K Road,
Venkatapuram, Ambattur, Chennai 600053

Sir,
This Apartment , In total we are 70 houses in one compound . SoWe have our own DUST BIN with clearing convenience. But now for the past 7 days, even after Deepvali , dust bins are not cleared . We are facing some challenges from the part of sanitary workers in our apartment area. Kindly help us , what to do to clear our wastages
ShibuR
 
Oct 27, 2014

Dumping of Waste Near our plots

Dear Sir,

We have purchased plots in Zion Nagar, Guduvanchery few years back. Few weeks back we went and saw the place. To our surprise, Garbage is being dumped by Municipality near our plots which is hazardous and pollutes the environment. Construction of Flats in Zion Nagar is half way through and stopped in between. Opposite to Zion Nagar, there is a company called Precision Industry wherein hundreds of employees are working there. Besides, there is a petrol station is located there.
What would be the fate of the people who are intending to stay there? How to stop this? To whom should we complaint? Please let us know.

Thank you,
Shibu
jayacorp
 
Oct 26, 2014

Water stagnation

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are residing in the Vegavathy street, Rajaji Nagar, Villivakkam, Chennai - 600 049 (nearby Villivakkam railway station & wholesale market). The roads are not properly laid in our street and because of the recent rain, the water is getting stagnated in the street. Because of which the residents and the passers by finds it difficult. It also paves way for health problems due to breeding of mosquitoes in the water stagnation. Immediate attention is needed. Thanks in advance.
kannan115009
 
Oct 19, 2014

road damage

sir ,i am in pursaiwakkam, near kariyappa street ,in there EB WORKERS damaged the road sir, because that very traiff ,public distrubens, please see the road damages, near 14/29-kariyappa street ,pursaiwakkam chennai 60007. my name s. rajkumar,. my moblie number.9380431891

thank u ,

your's faith fully

S. RAJKUMAR
CELL.NO. 9380431891
Roohi Khader
 
Oct 13, 2014

DRAINAGE

From

No-46/62 Elangovan salai
Vanai Teynampet
Chennai-600 018

13.10.2014

To

The Municipal Commissioner,
(Address)

Dear Sir

I am sorry to report that the drainage system in our locality leaves much to be desired. The present drainage system is so defective that a good shower would create the whole area into a collection of small lakes and pools. The clogging of rain-water in some of these parts of the city becomes as deep as three feet. Consequently the whole traffic is dislocated and life comes to a grinding halt during rains.

Really it is shocking that the town council authorities have not taken any steps for improving the system so far. Many a time this problem has been brought to the notice of the concerned authorities through the press and other means but nothing has been done. May we hope now that you would immediately look into this matter and take urgent steps to avoid such public nuisance?

Yours faithfully

Mr.Khader
9840413181
Jayanthi Sekar
 
Sep 25, 2014

Road Issue

Sir/Madam,

I am staying in Ambattur Valliammai street Gangai nagar. Before a month Corporation People have damaged the road saying they will reconstruct the road, for that they have damaged my house entrance and they have digged 2 to 3 feet deep in front of my house. This is a great hindrance for me. I cannot able to take my vehicles and i could not able to open my gate even. Now all work over so i asked that person to close the place where it was digged. But they are not doing so. They are doing for people only after getting money. I am not able to provide money as many do. Kindly take this issue and resolve this immediately. I have made complaint in 1913 and complaint no is 301GCF. No one is responding well. I have contacted JE 9445190382 and Zone VII 9445190027 also.
Please act immediately.

S. Vijaya
9551278365
hssrinivasan
 
Sep 24, 2014

Drainage Overflowing

Hi, I am Srinivasan HS residing in 35/15 Thanga Vel St, Vetri Nagar,Perambur. For the past 10 days, Manhole in front of my home is overflowing continuously and it is creating the lot of problem to the people residing around. We are not able to sleep because of its filthy smell and it is breading ground for mosquitoes which will in turn creates lot of epidemic. I have raised the complaint with Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board, Compliant # 1409220104 on 22 Sep 2014.
Still no action, I have contacted AE and other number who are very kind enough to direct but we are not getting any solution.
I would request concerned team to please look into it and help us to live peaceful.
Hoping for solution.
Regards
HS Srinivasan
Victoria Raj
 
Sep 16, 2014

Drainage facility

Respected Sir,
I am staying in Kottivakkam, Annalakshmi nagar, Venkatesapuram in, 9th cross street,

Recently the waste water drainage facility is constructed and connected to the common drainage system
for all streets in my area, But my 9th cross street only left with out any work. having no reason for leaving the 9th cross street.

The drainage water is spilling all over the road and paddled on road, people facing problem for walking on the road and making the atmosphere for development of Diseases.

We already petitioned many times to local Corporation Office but no response has been taken so far.

Kindly look in to the matter

Thanking You.
lowgithan
 
Sep 12, 2014

No proper Road

No Proper Road
Hello Sir,
I'm living in Sundaram street, Vyasarpadi, Chennnai 600 039. There is no road laid in our street and after the rain, the road is filled with mud. It is very slippery even for the residents to walk. Bike riders are having difficulties in accessing the street. Children have difficulties while going to school. It would be of great if necessary action is taken soon to lay a road. At least filling the road with gravel avoids slippery. Expecting quick action on this compliant.

Thanking you
durgaprasadM
 
Sep 9, 2014

Stray dogs in streets

We stay at no 17/1 , Ayyappan Nagaer, Periyar Padhi, Choolaimedu , Chennai – 600094, . There are so many stray dogs on the streets which makes huge fuss, dogs try to bit when any vehicles or any peoples walk going to that way during night from job to home we are facing more problems and also poses diseases threat for young children, Please take necessary action to resolve this.
yuvaraj03
 
Sep 7, 2014

no dustbins

Dear sir,
I was residing in the below address for the past three years. There is no proper dustbins in our street, due to that all the people dumping the wastes in the road which cause unhygienic condition in the surroundings and also spoils the beauty of the city. Kindly take the necessary actions to solve the problem and help us to maintain the hygienic and pleasant environment in our locality.

Thank you,
Regards,
R.Yuvaraj
44/46,Devaraj street,
Kosapet,
Chennai-12

no dustbins

Rocky0808
 
Sep 1, 2014

Pathetic Roads, drainage opens and mixes with Rain water

Dear Sir, There is no road In our street. Every week the shape of the road gets changed. This is due to the local authorities who is least bothered to do the regular work post rainfall. Now, all the drainage are open, and gets mixed with the rain water. All kids and old aged people have to walk in that drainage water which is the main reason for mosquitoes to live happily by infecting all of us with malaria and dengue. Even swineflu has been reported in our street. Several complaints have been given till no action yet. We live in Arunachalam nagar, Bharathi Salai 2nd Street, Karambakkam, Porur, Chennai 600116. This place is very famous for low voltage and every day power cut in the morning and night without fail. This is not a scheduled power cut. If a crow sits in the transformer it bursts and we have to make hundreds of call before it is fixed. The above mentioned is the least of all we face in this area. Not sure why the authorities are least bothered. Request appropriate action and immediate fixes so we live with basic facilities for the money we pay as taxes.

Pathetic Roads, drainage opens and mixes with Rain water Pathetic Roads, drainage opens and mixes with Rain water

udhay_20
 
Aug 31, 2014

Dust Pollution

Dear Sir,

We are residing at No: 4, Thirumalai Nagar Extension, Sasthri Nagar Main Road, Kolathur, Chennai - 600099. The owner of the vacant plot located opposite of our flats recently dumped broken building dust powder over the plot. The dust that emerges from that causes lots of health issues to the people residing in our flats. We requested him several times to remove those powder dust but he is reluctant to do the same. The men, women and children residing in the area inhales the dust and this leads to lung diseases. We kindly request the corporation to intervene this matter and take some serious action.



Regards

R. Udhaya Prakash
9600072298
govind ramesh
 
Aug 30, 2014

occupying roads

We are residing in chennai Ramapuram, Karpagambal nagar,2 nd Street.
The road is 24 feet road, but it is now only 10 feet because of occupying cars.
some Car broker person staying in the same street , That’s what the cars are parking in the Road sides , this is the reason other street persons also parking in the same street .some person take advantage of this situations they are misusing We Can’t walk the road and if emergency time also we can’t take out our cars from our house. Sir To avoid such things in future, chennai corporation must take severe steps and to road.
Ash84
 
Aug 26, 2014

Encroachment of Road and illegal building construction

we are residing at Sardar Patel Road, Guindy, Chennai - 32 (Opposite to Raj Bhavan Telephone Exchange), that is a small lane of 10 feet road behind the main road and next to Aavin. One of the resident Tr. Loganathan and his brother Tr. Thirunavukarasu, S/o. Arumuga Naicker occupied the 10 feet road stating that they have purchased the land which is in the main road as well as the property located in the small lane and thus blocked the way, as the public should not enter inside their campus. If any body of that street asked for that they use abused language. Further, at present they are trying to occupy the other residents pathway by parking their vehicles and also their tenants vehicles, without parking in their place. Because of their encroachment, another resident the other neighbour also occupied the 10 feet road and constructed the building with proper approval from the department. Apart from that, the palm tree belongs to the abovesaid persons has fallen on the car of the neighbours and damaged, which leads to lots of mental agony to them, but they never asked for any claims, as they are politically influenced person. But the aggrieved neighbour asked the above said persons to cut off another tree, which is in a bad condition as it may fall at any time. But that fellows refused to do and also creating lots of trouble to that street people. Hence, it is requested that the concerned officials of Chennai corporation and CMDA authorities should take action against the encroachments and demolish the buildings on the benefit of the street people.
Address :
Sardar Patel Road,
Guindy, Chennai - 32
Land Mark : opposite to Raj Bhavan Telephone Exchange & next to Aavin Depot.
Counselor : Mr. Palani - Ward No.170 / 171.
Jeganath G
 
Aug 23, 2014

Improper Open Drainage System and Mosquito issues

Dear Sir,
We are living in Parvathy Nagar North, Madambakkam, Chennai-73 near Reddy's Cricket ground.6 months back, they constructed a open drainage system across the streets.Drainage system is improper . Waste water from the houses were sent to this drainage system. Since the construction is improper, waste water is getting stagged and not moving.Due to this, we were facing mosquito issues. Kids are much affected by this. Day by Day , this place is getting worst and not comfortable to stay.Please take appropriate action .

Thanking You,
Jeganath G
V. Gobinath
 
Aug 19, 2014

Tree branches falls and disturb the power lines removal requested

Dear Sir, the tree branches falls and disturb the Street and houses power supply lines in Bharathi Salai, Ponni Nagar, Karambakkam, Porur, of Zone No. XI, Ward No.150 of Chennai Corporation. Vide Complaint No. 794 AHH dt.17.8.2014, of Chennai Corporation, it was replied that the completed, vide dated 19.8.2014, without taking any actions to remove the branches of the tree either by Chennai Corporation or by the Tamil Nadu Electricity Board.
Since the rainy season has begun, request to take urgent action to save the damages to the lives and to the properties by removing the tree branches which affects the power supply lines atonce.
Thanking you Sir, , awaiting for the early action.
V. Gobinath, 4/4, , BharathiSalai, Ponni Nagar, Karambakkam, Porur, Chennai 600 116.
vgobinath48@gmail.com
Sumathy Rajkumar
 
Aug 18, 2014

Sewage problem

Dear sir,

The drainage is blocked, water is stagnated in Saidapet Abdul Razack 1st street & Market Road, Saidapet, Chennai-15 Tamil nadu. So far no action is taken. Please take action to clear the block.
sarvanbest
 
Jul 7, 2014

Drainage Water Overflow

Drainage leak/overflow

Hi,

We are living in 25th poombuhar nagar , kolathur, chennai 600099. Drainage door is over flowing of past 1 week and compound which is really irritating, we have raised the complaints several times but we have not received response and also the issue not yet completed. Pls look at into this immediately,


Regards,
Saravanan
K R JAIN
 
Jun 22, 2014

Road encroached by hardware shop by Keeping brick for sale which covers almost 20 feet of Road

Dear Sir,

The above said Hardware shop Covers 20 feet of road by Bricks

This Velachery main Road is a 60 feet one way always Congested Bus route near by Rajiv Gandhi Statue, Opp K K Complex

Storing of red Soil Bricks causes Huge traffic and health Problems to the surroundings

I couldn't able to understand a traffic police stationed near by Rajiv Gandhi statue to maintains huge traffic why he or department is not taking any action to remove the encroachment which is a big hazard for traffic and pollution in total

One may not understand the reason of this such a busy traffic one way main road road ( BUS ROUTE ) is allowed like wise encroachment which cause accidents on regular basis and health problem

This complaint also taken up by the times of India on their edition on 17/06/2014

Hope for the positive


K R Jain
+91 9840761335
dhindi
 
Jun 14, 2014

corporation of chennai

sir i am residing at no 13, third cross street east shenoy nagar chennai 600030 ,close to my compound wall a tree which was planted years back by coc has grown in a slanting manner and now when i noticed it has slightly uprooted.I request the corporation authorities to take urgent action and do the needful to prevent any untoward incidences . this may be treated as urgent.
purnikuppuswamy
 
Jun 12, 2014

Garbage cleaning

Respected Sir,
We are the residents of kattabomman street in rajamangalam 8th area in our street there are
around 30 residents and we are highly suffering in disposing our garbages becouse of the man who is
collecting our garbages as he was not at all coming to our street for the past two weaks and nobody came to collect the garbages in our
street and all house holds persons as to carry their garbages to long distance where the corporation bin was placed.
hence i kindly request you to arrange a proper garbage collecting facility to our resident .please treat this request in emergency sir.
Thank you
Dhanako
 
Jun 6, 2014

Ait Pollution

Address : 1/2591, Ambethkar Street,
Sivanthi Adithyan Nagar, (Opp to Karthikeyan Modern Rice Mill)
Redhills, Chennai - 600052.
The above mentioned area is residential area. Here, 1 - plastic company. 2 - Aluminium Company. 3. So many Rice mill. These factories are pollute the environment and also our people facing CANCER disease nowadays. So many children's and people are there here... Day to day they are inhaling the plastic and aluminum BURN Smoke.
Please take Immediate action to preserve so many people life from CANCER.

Thank You.
14thmain
 
May 28, 2014

Illegal construction of ganesha temple in 14th Main Road annanagar

Dear Sir,

There has been a illegal construction of ganesha temple in the 14th Main road( 12th Main road Junction by AM-7 house ). More over there is a tea shop when has come all in the platform. This shop has resulted in unnecessary gathering through which the near by areas are probeld by illegal peoples. There has also been a burglery happened last week just opposite to this shop.
Both of these has to be removed. Kindly take necessary action for this. I wonder how people give EB connections to this temple.
They has also moved the garbage bins kept in that place for more than 5 years.

This has to be attended very immediately.

Thanks you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RBI - payment amount
    This mail was FAKE OR TRUE ?RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL...
    RBI - scam email
      Please the below email content that I received in my...
    LAVA MOBILE - Auto restart problem
    Dear Sir, I've bought lava iris x1 on 18/10/2014....
    NAAPTOL - Don't buy from naaprol
    Hi All. I buy a Sony Ericsson Stereo Headset MH650 3.5mm...
    WagonR LXi - Delay in providing RC
    My complaint is against the Car dealer T.R. Sawhney,...
    1 CBPO NEW DELHI ,110010 - issue fresh receipt of arrear amount of PLI policies no...
    1 Please refer to personal application no 301935L /Pers...
    Star Plus - Veera ki Aisi ki taisi
    Yaar Star Plus ..... Koi duahmani hai Kya viewers...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username