Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CHENNAI METRO WATER SUPPLY AND SEWERAGE BOARD

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about CHENNAI METRO WATER SUPPLY AND SEWERAGE BOARD

srinathkarthi
 
Oct 7, 2013

improper supply of metro water

We had given the metro water connection on 2009, in 2009 two months water was in good condition,but from 2010 to till today 7 October 2013, water is coming with bad smell it is not able use for drinking purpose. I had complained in Madhavaram corporation many times, they are not taking any action regarding our complaints...Please do need full...I had paid all water taxes till up to date
thayagaragan
 
Jul 14, 2013

man hole blockage in street

There is man hole blockage in elumalai street ayanavaram since one week.Eventhough complaint was given to the nearest corporation office no action was taken.Due to this stagnation of drainage we overcoming many problems.So kindly take neccesary action immediately.
Gappi
 
Jun 21, 2013

No water supply for 4th day

There was no intimation and water supply was stopped for the entire 21 east street , Kamaraj nagar Thiruvanmiyur. Today was the 4th day without water. Filling station when contacted stated that it will take 15 days for them to supply water through tanker! Can you believe this? You cannot imagine the suffering we go through without water. I am appalled at the indifference of the officers. Please address this situation immediately.
rameshb
 
May 28, 2013

Drainage water entry in to house

I am residing at 58/2 Balakumaran Nagar Part B. Last few days the drainage water of the entire street has been entering our house as our house is at slightly lower elevation. I understand that the pumping is not done to the extent the drainage is generated. Continuous compliants and personal visit to Kolathur TWAD office located at Poompuhar remain unanswered!! Living amid the gutters is cruel and highly unhygenic!! Can authorities look into it?

J. Ramesh Babu, 9962531976
v ganesh
 
May 24, 2013

DARINAGE BLOCK

SIR, I HAVE LODGED A COMPLIANT WITH GREEMS RAOD OFFICE ON 13.05.2013 (PHONE NO:28291026). SINCE NO ACTION WAS TAKEN I FILED A COMPLIANT WITH YOUR OFFICE BY EMAIL AND COMPLIANT NO: 2251910 WAS SENT TO ME BY SMS FROM 91 7418050000ON 21.5.201 BUT TILL DATE NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN THOUGH THEY TELL ME EVERY DAY THAT THEY WILL COME AND DO THE NEEDFUL. VAIDYANATHAN G 12 / 14 EIGHTH STREET, SOUTH GOPALAPURAM, CHENNAI 600 086.
K.T.SURENDRAN
 
Nov 9, 2012

Drainage water comes into house

Drainage water comes into our house at old no.18, new no.22 Bharathi Nagar, Ayanavaram, Chennai. Understand that big machine is not available for clearing the main drainage at road. Kindly do the needful. MATTER IS MOST URGENT.
- K T SURENDRAN
K.T.SURENDRAN
 
Nov 9, 2012

Drainage water comes into house

Drainage water comes into our house at old no.18, new no.22 Bharathi Nagar, Ayanavaram, Chennai. Understand that big machine is not available for clearing the main drainage at road. Kindly do the needful. MATTER IS MOST URGENT.
Regards,
K.T.Surendran
Subramaniam
 
Nov 9, 2012

Drinage Overflow

Drinage Overflow
Sir/Madam,
We residents of Dera Venkataswami Street, Triplicane, Chennai- 600 005. Often the drinages are overflowing in our street The drinage water filled in our street and looks like a lake in our street. We can not do our daily work and children are suffering a lot.
Please take immediate action. Otherwise we will be get admitted in hospitals. There is no response whenever we raise the complaint about the issue with Chennai Metro Water Supply and Drainage Board. We think that Hon'ble Mayor of the Corporation can only sort out this problem.
User859079
 
Nov 6, 2012

did not taken any steps about complaint

There has been a sewage overflow in 5 Wason st T Nagar Chennai - 600017 for the past 7 days No action taken

Gopal Rathnam
Resident of the same st residing in no 8 Wason st
nlazarraju
 
Nov 4, 2012

SEVEAGE OR DRAINAGE OVERFLOW

WE THE RESIDENTS OF KUMARAN NAGAR ,SECOND MAIN ROAD,PERVELLORE, KOLATHUR, CHENNAI-82 AND WE
DEAR SIR,AFTER THE RECENT CYCLONE EFFECT, IN OUR ROAD, MANHOLES (DRAINAGE) BEEN BUBBLING ALL THE DAY MAKING THE HOUSE DOORWAYS TO FILL WITH STINKING WATER & TRASH ADDED MOSQUITOES YOU KNOW WHAT IT CAUSES WHEN DISESES OUT BREAK FREELY.PLS KINDLY LOOK OVER THE MATTER AS AN SERIOUS ISSUE.

TO NOTICE OF THE CORPORATION OF CHENNAI.

N.LAZAR RAJU.
User850167
 
Oct 23, 2012

Drainage Blockage

CHENNAI METRO WATER SUPPLY AND SEWERAGE BOARD










sivaramakrishnan1952 on Sep 24, 2010











Drainage Blockage

Drainage Block in Kennady Nagar, Vyasarpadi, Chennai 39 (Near 3rd Palla Street) Drainage water overflows in Streets.



3 Comments





















Comments








Jun 7, 2011 by

vinoth.j









Drainage Block in Balakrishnan street, muthumudali street, chinnathambi street, sundram street, at vyasarpady chennai 600039.all the street flooded by Drainage water overflows in Street divisions
45 staff only they are doing there best bu it is not solved so far when i discussed with AE division 45 he said division 46 also do some work from their division because water coming from that side only. one more information he has given during the vyasarpady bridge they broken the main pipe thats why all mthese area was floodeed by the drainage water i do know what step taken by the DE...
User850167
 
Oct 23, 2012

Drainage Blockage

Drainage Block at vyasarpady
Drainage Block in Balakrishnan street, muthumudali street, chinnathambi street, sundram street, at vyasarpady chennai 600039.all the street flooded by Drainage water overflows in Street divisions
45 staff only they are doing there best bu it is not solved so far when i discussed with AE division 45 he said division 46 also do some work from their division because water coming from that side only. one more information he has given during the vyasarpady bridge they broken the main pipe thats why all mthese area was floodeed by the drainage water i do know what step taken by the DE...
User762099
 
Jun 17, 2012

did not taken any steps about complaint

In my are, M41, Cosmopolitan Colony, West Avenue Thiruvanmiyur, There is no water supply since last 20 days and when we complained about this to Metro Water office they told that since there is sone footpath repairing is going on due to that pipe line broken so footpath constrution team will do this only and they are also not coming since last seven days. Due to problem between two department why we should suffer. Its a request to resolve this problem as soon as possible.
--- Mrityunjay Kumar 9382841569
User746163
 
May 26, 2012

Block in Drainage

we from abdul razzak street saidapet are very troubled by the drinage block for several days.there was no action taken till now on repeated complaints.we kindly ask to clear the block.thank you.
User464943
 
Jun 9, 2011

Drainage Blockage

DRBCCC Cchoultry 6/16 whannels road, Egmoer, Chennai.600008
User464943
 
Jun 9, 2011

Drainage Blockage

DRBCCC Choultry Drainage blockage we give complent last 4days three is on actoin taken place do needs with out fails
User462171
 
Jun 7, 2011

Drainage Blockage

Drainage Block in 15/a, bariwari road ext, shanoy nagar, Chennai 30 (opp of MLA office) Drainage water overflows in Streets.
User168837
 
Jan 31, 2011

Block in Drainage

Drinage Overflow
Sir/Madam,
I am Sivaramakrishnan, residing at Ground Floor Block D Vasanth Apartments No54, Third Palla Street, Kennedy Nagar, Vyasarpadi, Chennai 39. Often the drinages are overflowing in our street The drinage water filled in our street and looks like a lake in our street. We can not do our daily work and children are suffering a lot. Please take immediate action. Otherwise we will be get admitted in hospitals. There is no response whenever we raise the complaint about the issue with Chennai Metro Water Supply and Drainage Board. We think that Hon'ble Mayor of the Corporation can only sort out this problem
User168837
 
Jan 31, 2011

Block in Drainage

DUE TO BLOCK IN DRAINAGE, DRAINAGE WATER OVERFLOWS IN STREETS, STAGNATED IN STREETS, MOSQUITOES AND BAD SMELL SPREAD UNWANTED DISEASES. AS THERE IS PUBLIC LATRINE, THE RATE OF OVERFLOW IS ABNORMAL. CHENNAI METRO WATER SUPPLY AND SEWERAGE BOARD EMPLOYEES SHOULD CLEAN THE DRAINAGE IMMEDIATELY FOR FREE FLOW. THE PLACE OF BLOCKAGE SITUATED IN KENNADY STREET, VYASAPRADI, CHENNAI 39 THE DEAD END OF THIRD PALLA STREET, NEAR TO BUTS COMPANY. OPPOSITE TO PUBLIC LATRINE
User168837
 
Jan 30, 2011

Block in Drainage

WE THE RESIDENTS OF KENNADY STREET, VYASARPADI, CHENNAI 39 AND WE CONSTANTLY HAVING THIS DRAINAGE PROBLEM.
MAJOR PROBLEM IS DRAINAGE PROBLEM. DUE TO BLOCK IN DRAINAGE, DRAINING WATER OVERFLOWS IN STREETS, STAGNATED IN STREETS, MOSQUITOES AND BAD SMELL SPREAD UNWANTED DISEASES. AS THERE IS PUBLIC LATRINE THE RATE OF OVERFLOW IS ABNORMAL. CORPORATION EMPLOYEES SHOULD CLEAN THE DRAINAGE IMMEDIATELY FOR FREE FLOW.

THIS SHOULD BE BROUGHT THE NOTICE OF THE CORPORATION OF CHENNAI

THE PLACE OF BLOCKAGE SITUATED IN KENNADY STREET, VYASAPRADI, CHENNAI 39 THE DEAD END OF THIRD PALLA STREET, NEAR TO BUTS COMPANY. OPPOSITE TO PUBLIC LATRINE
User168837
 
Jan 30, 2011

Block in Drainage

Drainage Block in Kennady Nagar, Vyasarpadi, Chennai 39 (Near 3rd Palla Street) Drainage water overflows in Streets. The drainage Block opposite to Public Latrine, which resulted overflow of drainage water over streets. Residents of Vasanth Apartment
User170018
 
Sep 26, 2010

did not taken any steps about complaint

WE THE RESIDENTS OF DURAISAMY STREET, KOLATHUR, CHENNAI-82 AND WE CONSTANTLY HAVING THIS DRAINAGE PROBLEM.
MAJOR PROBLEM IS DRAINAGE PROBLEM. DUE TO BLOCK IN DRAINAGE, DRAINING WATER OVERFLOWS IN STREETS, STAGNATED IN STREETS, MOSQUITOES AND BAD SMELL SPREAD UNWANTED DISEASES. AS THERE IS PUBLIC LATRINE THE RATE OF OVERFLOW IS ABNORMAL. CORPORATION EMPLOYEES SHOULD CLEAN THE DRAINAGE IMMEDIATELY FOR FREE FLOW.

THIS SHOULD BE BROUGHT THE NOTICE OF THE CORPORATION OF CHENNAI

THE PLACE OF BLOCKAGE SITUATED IN DURAISAMY STREET,KOLATHUR, CHENNAI 82.
K.P.SENTHIL KUMAR. 9840482302/9840603028
User168837
 
Sep 24, 2010

Drainage Blockage

Drainage Block in Kennady Nagar, Vyasarpadi, Chennai 39 (Near 3rd Palla Street) Drainage water overflows in Streets.
User168837
 
Sep 24, 2010

Block in Drainage

WE THE RESIDENTS OF KENNADY STREET, VYASARPADI, CHENNAI 39 AND WE CONSTANTLY HAVING THIS DRAINAGE PROBLEM.
MAJOR PROBLEM IS DRAINAGE PROBLEM. DUE TO BLOCK IN DRAINAGE, DRAINING WATER OVERFLOWS IN STREETS, STAGNATED IN STREETS, MOSQUITOES AND BAD SMELL SPREAD UNWANTED DISEASES. AS THERE IS PUBLIC LATRINE THE RATE OF OVERFLOW IS ABNORMAL. CORPORATION EMPLOYEES SHOULD CLEAN THE DRAINAGE IMMEDIATELY FOR FREE FLOW.

THIS SHOULD BE BROUGHT THE NOTICE OF THE CORPORATION OF CHENNAI

THE PLACE OF BLOCKAGE SITUATED IN KENNADY STREET, VYASAPRADI, CHENNAI 39 THE DEAD END OF THIRD PALLA STREET, NEAR TO BUTS COMPANY

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    VIRENDRA SAHU - illegal gowdown
    Illegal Sand gowdown operating in Snehnagar,...
    normandessureault - werstern union
    please deactivated my werstern union acct norman...
    care@paytm.com - recharge not done and balance dabeted in my account
    Yesterday 17/09/2014 9 pm I make a recharge by paytm on...
    Vodafone - Incorrect vodafone Bill
    Dear Vodafone team, My mobile number is 9818518994 I...
    Maxi Cab Reg No - WB 73 B 6934 - Missbehaviour by a drunken driver
    It was a terrible experience for me when I board a Maxi...
    best passport producers - Get SSD solution, passports, driver's licenses, ID...
    We(corinta001brien@gmail.com) are an independent group of...
    bba - lost roll no.
    Sir, I am pooja singh. I am a bba student (2011-2014)&...
    Star Plus - regarding shit programs
    please stop showing this rubbish soaps and bullshit you...
    25826 - faulty recharge status
    i have recharged my prepaid no.9026196347 with 76 from...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username