Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CMWSSB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about CMWSSB

K G MOHANAKRISHNAN
 
Apr 24, 2016

drainage block

old no. 6 new no. 13 Vada agaram I street,
City Manor Apartments
Choolaimedu

Drainage blocked. Sewage water running on street
Kindly send someone to rectify

K G Mohanakirshnan
kurupathmohan@gmail.com
syed jabeer hussain
 
Apr 20, 2016

Drainage mixed with metro water

Respected sir;

I am residing at, 4th puliantope, chennai 600012., ward-77.

We have been highly suffering from chocking of drainage water mixed with drinkig water by street pipe lekage our street, for the past 25 days. It is known that metro water and drainage both has got mixed . Even though we have made several complaints to the authorities of CMWSSB, pulianthope A,E,(ph:no:8144930077) and they have taken actionfor puplic eye waseh only,in pulianthope 4th street peaple all the houses are getting drainages in the hand pump. We all have lost our peace of mind with sleepless nights and chidrens are getting diseases like malaria,kalara,we are very suffaring due to this problem.

Moreover, you would have known that in summer water is very important. if the problem is not rectified Chennai CMWSSB will be the reopened the this situation,

Hence, we request your good self to kindly take it forward and rectify the problem at the earliest.

Awaiting your early response.
S.OMANA
 
Apr 16, 2016

NO DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

Dear sir,

I would like to remind you that there is no drinking water supply for the past 10 years in our area despite having connection since 1984 . We are a prompt tax payer for water , drainage and property without any break. I understood that in some part of Anna nagar ie., Blue star area, laying of new pipe line has been completed. So please let me know when our area will get new water connection.

Regards,
D.Senthilnathan
Mob: 9840745191
R sugumar
 
Apr 12, 2016

Drainage Block

Dear Sir,

This is to inform & confirm to you about My house Drainage has been blocked due to New Thar road layed by your corporation workers, So I request you to take action for this drainage problems ASAP to my house address is # 1279, 3rd Main road, MMDA Mathur, Manali, Chennai - 600068. House near corporation Office Old Complaint No: is 259BSI on 18th Feb 2016 stilll now not yet taken any action from your side, Due to our neighbouring house suffering for health condition not yet well now. So I have complaint Newly to Chennai Corporation main New Comlaint No : 1604110081 Hence I request you to take necessary action to this drainage blockage ASAP.

Our ward No is 019. TNHB Variyam 2 Sector Door No: 1279, 3rd main road MMDA Mathur, Manali Chennai 68.


Thanks & Regards,

R.Sugumaran,

9841321931.
Mohsin Ali
 
Apr 8, 2016

Illegal water charges levied

The premises No 5/2 Mukhtharunissa Begum st Chennai-2, Account No 05/059/02152/000, has no water connection since 15 years. Only sewerage connection is present, and sewerage charges of Rs 642 had been regularly paid till 20-3-15. However when i tried to pay my sewerage taxes on 20-10-15, Illegal water charges amounting to Rs 28,463 has been added to my account. They have charged the water charges from 1-9-2010 to 1-3-2016. When i contacted the authorities for explanation they had cut the sewerage connection. Can anybody help me.
A NATARAJAN
 
Apr 2, 2016

DRAINAGE BLOCK

Iam resing at 65/ 32 9th street nethaji nagar villivakkam chennai 49,the entire street drainage is blocked for the past 15 days. kindly look into this matter and solve the problem.A.NATARAJAN CELL NO 9444334768.
dilliarth@gmail.com
 
Feb 3, 2016

Sewage block at our area

Dear Sir,

This is Dillibabu, residing at No.50 Nehru Nagar, Villivakkam, Chennai - 600049. we are suffered past 20 due to drainage block in our area. I have registered complaint so many time in CMWSSB (No. 1601260066) but they didn't take any necessary action instead sent message problem has been solved. could you please help us to solve the problem ASAP.

email: dilliarth@gmail.com
Dirkaveni N
 
Jan 21, 2016

Drainage Block

Respected Sir,

Iam Staying In 39/18, 5th Circular Road, Jewahar Nagar ,Chennai-600082 My Street main Drainage is block so that overflow the water in my house sarounding Please take necessary action
bkesavalu
 
Jan 8, 2016

sewage over flow due to blockage

dear sir,
despite complaints number of tomes from residents of Elango nagar 4th street, virugambakkam ( latest complaint no.1601080126), no action has been taken so far. Even now, sewage water is flowing out and our car parking area is filled with sewage water posing severe sanitary and health problems. We request you to help us by removing the sewage block,
Thanking you
B Kesavalu
Shrimalar
6, Elango nagar 4th street
Virugambakkam
Chennai-600092
email: bkesavalu@gmail.com
Iyyappan.S
 
Dec 31, 2015

SEWER MAIN BLOCK

sewage block
A complaint was lodged on 21/12/2015 over phone to your complaint cell and issued complaint number 1512160206. There is no effect till today from the officers concerned. Our premises No.5. New N.G.G.O.COLONY. 4TH MAIN ROAD, ADAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI DIVISIONWARD NO.177.WEST VELACHERRY . Contacted the concerned Engineer(DIVN 177) over phone and informed the position. FOLLOWING IT UP EVERY DAY BUT TILL TODAY NO ACTION TAKEN. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL. S. Iyyappan.
nanda3e
 
Dec 27, 2015

sewage block

A complaint was lodged on 21/12/2015 over phone to your complaint cell and issued complaint number 1512210099. There is no effect till today from the officers concerned. Our premises New 3 & 5, KAVARAI STREET (ADHITHYA APARTMENT) WEST MAMBLAM UNDER DIVISION 133. Our connection for sewage(Drainage) was given in early 1990s at the back door enterance which is Ragavan colony under 140 Division. This is situated on Govindan Road opposite to Adhi Kesava Perumal Koil Temple tower north side. Contacted the concerned Engineer(DIVN 140) over phone and informed the position. FOLLOWING IT UP EVERY DAY BUT TILL TODAY NO ACTION TAKEN. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL. S NANDAKUMAR
ravichandranms
 
Dec 18, 2015

HUGE WATER WASTAGE PIPE LEKAGE

I have called the CMWSSB korukupet office / I have booked the complaint in CMWSSB site.
The following water lekage has not been arrested.
Request the respective officers to check and do the needful.

Chennai, From Basin Bridge to Korukupet, along the railway track , approx 1 km from basin bridge railway station, the metro water pipe is leaking heavily and lot of water is wasted..
Water is stagnated like a big pond...
For the past 10 days.. the water is leaking..
Please check and arrest the water lekage
ravichandranms
 
Dec 15, 2015

HUGE WATER WASTAGE PIPE LEKAGE

Chennai, From Basin Bridge to Korukupet, along the railway track , approx 1 km from basin bridge railway station, the metro water pipe is leaking heavily and lot of water is wasted..
Water is stagnated like a big pond...
For the past 10 days.. the water is leaking..
Please check and arrest the water lekage
NimishMehta
 
Dec 9, 2015

WATERSTAGNATION

THERE IS WATER STAGNATION AT 22.RAJA ANNAMALAI ROAD CHENNAI 84.OUR WARD NO IS 104 AND OUR AREA IS 8.WE HAVE GIVEN REPEATED REMINDERS BUT FALLING ON DEAG EARS.EVEN PHONES R NOT ANSWERED.PL DO THE NEEDFUL
Kamal Kannan
 
Dec 7, 2015

MAIN DRAINAGE BLOCK

Sir,
I am residing at No.5/11,Good pat pallam 1st, Dashamahan, Chennai-12. For the past two weeks Main Drainage block near my house. is overflowing. It is difficult to manage since young children and old people are staying in and around my house. I visited eight times and raised the complaint but no response. Please take necessary action against it.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully
Velu
98841 84548
kghkumar
 
Nov 18, 2015

Chocking of drainage water

Respected Sir

We have been highly suffering from chocking of drainage water inside our flat for the past 10 days. It is known that rain water has got mixed with the drainage. Even though we have made several complaints to the authorities of CMWSSB, Korattur, they have not taken any action so far. The things in the ground floor houses are getting spoiled in the water. We all have lost our peace of mind with sleepless nights.

Moreover, you would have known that on Monday, November 23, 2015 on wards, all the schools and colleges in Chennai will be reopened. In this situation, if the problem is not rectified, how will the children go to school?

Hence, we request your good self to kindly take it forward and rectify the problem at the earliest.

Awaiting your early response

Thank you,

Yours faithfully
K. G. Harikumar
Ground Floor, 5/13, Dhanapal Chetty 1st Street
Korattur
Chennai-600080
M: 9840341696 / 9791094663

Selvam
First Floor, 5/13, Dhanapal Chetty 1st Street
Korattur
Chennai-600080
M: 9003142122
bp chandar
 
Oct 23, 2015

DRINKING WATER LINE NEED PASSED 10 YEARS

NO WATER SUPPLY
NO SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER

Respected Sir,

I am residing at CHENNAI CORPORATION MERTO CITY New No.7, RAVI GARDEN, TONDIARPET ZONE IV DIVISTION - 34
Chennai - . My Div. No.34
for the past 10 YEARS there is no water supply line to our area. we already made a complaint through our association but not yet,
the people suffering to get DRINKING WATER more than 2km our area ground water also not good for drinking Please help us to for solve the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Thanking you,

regard
TAMILSELVAN.JAYAKUMAR
 
Oct 19, 2015

no water service for the past two years

WARD :66 ZONE : 6.
AT SAKTHIVEL NAGAR, PERAVALLUR , CHENNAI 600082. CMWSSB HAS NOT SUPPLIED WATER FOR MORE THAN 2 YEARS.RESIDENTS HAVE COMPLAINED BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN. BUT WATER TAX AND SERVICE TAX ARE BEEN PAID BY EVERY RESIDENTS FROM RS.900 TO RS.3872 EVERY YEAR . THE CMWSSB BOARD IS RECEIVNG MONEY WOULD HAVE RECEIVED IT. NO ACTION HAS BEEN STILL TAKEN .
WORST RESPONSE FROM THE CMWSSB.
haripratap51154
 
Oct 5, 2015

drainage block

Sir,

I am residing at New no.81 Nallanna Mudali Street, Royapettah Ward No.119. The drainage is full at the street level and the block has not been removed inspite of my previous complaints. Now this blockage of sewer line is lying unattended causing the overflow drainage at the doorsteps of my house causing severed inconvenience and health problems to the elders and small children. When the Corporation of Chennai is taking serveral measures to control the dengue and malaria fevers, the steps to remove the blockage will prevent the disease among us. Please take steps immediate and find a permanent solution to this problem We will thankful for this help to the Corporation of Chennai.

Thanks
K.Hari Pratap
ckamala
 
Oct 4, 2015

drainage block

I OUR FLAT DRAINAGE BLOCK FROM YESTERDAY PL ARRANGE TO CLEAR

ADDRESS 19 VOC STREET,DEVARAJ NAGAR', SALIGRAMA CHENNAI 600093

PH 044 23760239/9962855675


KAMALA
T Palanichamy
 
Aug 17, 2015

House BLock drainage water

my complaint no. 1508140064. Staff from CMWSSB worked but not solved the problem. According to them, drainage water line from house main point to drainage line is blocked. Hence, they left not solving the problem and apply for fresh line. I am not able to appreciate this point. Drainage block which is preventing house sewer water is to be resolved . Please help me sir. Regards T Palanichamy , 10/3, Dr. Ambedkar Street, Razack Garden, Arumbakkam , Chennai 600106 (mobile. 9841090318)
Vasanthakumar.n
 
Aug 15, 2015

Drainage water mixing with storm waterpit

I am residing at 18/47, A1, Royal Tulip Apts, BB Road, Vyasarpadi Chennai-39. For the past couple of weeks, the drainage water coming from the door no. 51/19 is mixing with storm water line. Due to this problem there is a staganation of water inside the strom water pit and also there is much of mosquito problem and causes bad odour. Also the drainage water is mixing with drinking water.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,
Vasanthakumar
Mobile no. 9840158492
gowndhi
 
Aug 11, 2015

No Water supply

Sir i am residing 9/2 first cross street janakiram colony arumbakkam chennai 106 my neibour house Mr Dhanapal has taken water directly by using Motor we have paid water tax for seven house . But mr. dhanapal has let out his house for five tenant by paying one tax Hence please come and verify in person and take immediate action sir and make to give water for seven houses
rmanjesh
 
Aug 6, 2015

Drainage water blocked

CMWSSB
Dear sir
I'm living in NO 3C SAGAS APARTMENT 3RD NARASHIMAN STREET BN ROAD T NAGAR

Drainage water over block in last 3 week please kindly do the need clear that problem.

Thanking you

R Manjesh
T Nagar
9962633056
YNAYAGAM
 
Jul 3, 2015

NO WATER SUPPLY

NO SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER

Respected Sir,

I am residing at New No.5/2, Old No.26, Rajambal Street, Sekar Nagar, West Saidapet,Chennai - 6003. My Div. No.139
for the past 20 days there is no water supply to our area. I already made a complaint (No1506100124) for the purpose, no response sofar, except a message from CMWSSB stating that the problem would be solved within 3 days, but not yet, the problem is continuing. Please help us to for solve the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Thanking you,

regard

NAYAGAM
9444442201

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RBI Customer care, Delhi - My account dabbite 1999
    My Account no is 100035695348 and bank is induslnd bank...
    kotak securities - Fraud service from Kotak Securities
    Hi, I am currently in UK and my contact number is...
    help---uidai.gov.in - Correction of DOB
    I lost my Mobile no which I gave during the making aadhar...
    Make My Trip - Booking cancelled without customer content
    I would like to share with you the following facts: 1. ...
    disney channel - we Want Old Disney Channel Back
    Im not going to stop until you wont make it right.........
    ICC - Outlook Prize of 2016
    Recently i got a SMS in my mobile, Hello Mobile# owner....
    BSNL Broadband - Broadband not working for about a month
    My BSNL broadband has not been working for about a month...
    Tree plantation request - Need some trees in the park
    Dear Sir, This is a request to you to plant some trees...
    ICC - 2016 ICC Outlook Prize
    Recently i got a SMS by my mobile, Hello Mobile# owner....
    Mahavat Travels under Red bus - Very poor response & late arrival approx 3 hrs
    Booked ticket for Bharuch from Pune & boarding station...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username