Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CMWSSB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about CMWSSB

Arockiaraj
 
Mar 11, 2014

Metrowater stopped

Sir
I belong to St Marks church, situated at no 35, 2nd st, Mohanapuri, Adambakkam, Ch 88, coming under Zone 10, Div 151, and being a place of worship, the waterline is not working for the past 30 days and even after repeated complaints, no one has even attempted to solve the problem, whereas all the houses in the same street are receiving water as scheduled by Metrowater. Try solving the same at the earliest.

F. Arockiaraj

Secretary.
Arockiaraj
 
Mar 10, 2014

WATER SUPPLY STOPPED

Dear Sir,
I belong to St. Marks Church, No 35, 2nd Street. Mohnapuri, Adambakkam, Chennai - 600088. which comes under Zone 10, Division 151 of Chennai corporation, Its a place of worship and the Water line has no supply for the past 35 days and even after repeated complaints we still have not received the supply of water thru the pipelines so far, would apprecfiate if somebody takes step to check the complaint at the earliest and oblige. you may contact us at the aove address or call 044-22530747 at our premises.

Thanks
for St, Marks Church


F. Arockiaraj
Secretary.
hussainmf
 
Nov 25, 2013

Sewage Overflow at Sembium - chennai

MOHAMMADEN STREET - NEXT TO HOTEL SINDHU BHAVAN ON PAPER MILLS ROAD

This happens almost thrice every week but there is no response or action for this by the local corporation officials.
We find it very diifficult even to walk on the road and are afraid of the mosquito menace.
Please arrange for this to be cleared. we have even raised an online complaint to the CMWSSB but of no use.
How do we solve this and how long do we live with the drainage water.
Ram1973
 
Oct 19, 2013

Cry for help

This is in continuation of the previous post. I visited Dep 127 today also and raised a complaint to clear the block at Venkatesanagar 2nd St, Ext.1and today also no one responded. Let me see how long they are going to take to clean it. I am going to visit depo 127 every other day and let me see. Hope someone is looking at this site and take action accordingly.
Ram1973
 
Oct 17, 2013

No Response for complaint

Hi,

We have drainage block at Venkatesanagar 2nd St, Ext.1 and I have been complaining abt this at Dep 127 in Koyambedu for the past 3 weeks but no action taken sofar. I visited the depo 127 personally 4 times and raised the complaint but no response. I am helpless, your help on this matter is greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your help in advance
Ramesh
m.kirankumar1989
 
Oct 16, 2013

drainage overflow

dear sir/madam,
At SCHOOL STREET, KOYAMBEDU, the drainage is overflowing in to the street like river. We have been complaining the CMWSS board for over a month and no action has been taken yet. so please kindly do the need to clear the problem as soon as possible.

Thanking you
iyyappan
 
Oct 11, 2013

Swage Water mixing in drinking line ,rectified earily

No.24,Gadhiji 2nd Street ,Kakkanji Nagar,Viyaserpadhi,chennai-39
ilangovijayan
 
Oct 7, 2013

DRAINAGE LINE MAIN BLOCKED AT TONDIARPET -1 MTC BUS DEPOT

Sir,
At Tondiarpet -1 bus depot belongs to MTC the drainage main line is blocked, Due to this problem there is a staganation of water inside the bus depot and also there is much of mosquito problem. It affects the health to every body. It has been already intimated to zonal office CMWSSB at Tondiarpet, till date it is not rectified to take action at once to clear the main block, to avoid infections immediately it should be rectified without any delay.



Your's faithfully
FOR MTC LTD.
ilangovijayan
 
Oct 7, 2013

DRAINAGE LINE MAIN BLOCKED AT TONDIARPET -1 MTC BUS DEPOT

Sir,
At Tondiarpet -1 bus depot belongs to MTC the drainage main line is blocked, Due to this problem there is a staganation of water inside the bus depot and also there is much of mosquito problem. It affects the health to every body. It has been already intimated to zonal office CMWSSB at Tondiarpet, till date it is not rectified to take action at once to clear the main block, to avoid infections immediately it should be rectified without any delay.



Your's faithfully
FOR MTC LTD.
malligeswaran w
 
Sep 26, 2013

blocked drainage

mini street situated near director's colony, kodambakkam is a dead end street. cmwssb workmen has created a drainage water logging clearing pit at dead end corner of the street. this pit gets blocked very often and is cleared by cmwssb workers. I request the concerned departmental authorities to do the needful for permanent solution to clear the blockage. A foul stench emanates from the stagnated water and is a breeding ground for mosquitoes. As my wife is a kidney transplant patient and I am the donor it is highly dangerous for our health. I appeal the concerned authorities to take immediate action to save us from post operative complications

MALLIGESWARAN.W
NO:5/9, DURAISAMY MINI STREET,
KODAMBAKKAM,
CHENNAI.600024.
MOBILE NO:9444051225
EMAIL ID: malligrace@gmail.com
srinivasaraghavanparthasarathy
 
Sep 15, 2013

polluted,muddy water

dear sir,
the water supply to PARANKUSAPURAM STREET,KODAMBAKKAM is polluted and slushy and muddy for the last ten days.
KINDLY INVESTIGATE AND DO THE NEEDFUL.
YOURS TRULY,
S.PARTHASARATHY,37/2[NEW]PARANKUSApuram street,KODAMBAKKAM.CHENNAI-24.
PHONE;24733343.MOB;9444786416
Sridevi Marikannan
 
Sep 10, 2013

Drainage Block

Sir,

I reside at No.35/3, Kaveri salai, Gandhi nagar,Kodugaiyur, chennai - 118 (Near MR nagar Mosque). The drainage in our street is flowing like river in the street. We had made several complaints with the CMWSSB at our area - North madras,but all invain. No action was taken. Further, due to the stagnation of drainage water, the mosquiotes are breeding and spreading several infectious diseases. We request you to kindly take up the matter with your department and solve the issue immediately. Please understand that this is a life saving issue and incase no action is taken, i will have to take up the matter with /consumer forum

With regards

Sridevi
Branch Manager, United India Insurance Co.Ltd.,Chennai-14
MUMTAZ BEGUM
 
Sep 2, 2013

NON-SUPPLY OF WATER

FROM
MUMTAZ BEGUM,
NEW.NO:23,OLD.NO:12,
85th STREET,KAMRAJ SALAI,
ASHOK NAGAR,CHENNAI-600083.

To
Mr. Shiv Das Meena, IAS
Managing Director,
CMWSSB.

Respected Sir,
THERE HAS BEEN NO SUPPLY OF WATER AT THE ABOVE RESIDENCE FOR THE PAST 5 MONTHS . THE PRESENT A.E OF THE AREA IS DOING HER BEST TO RESTORE THE WATER SUPPLY . SHE HAD VISITED THE AFFECTED SPOT REGULARLY TO RESTORE THE SUPPLY . FROM THE INFORMATION I GATHER THE SHORTAGE OF LABOUR IS DELAYING THE PROCESS . WE ARE FACING LOT OF DIFFICULTIES DUE TO THIS AND AT PRESENT BUYING WATER FROM CMWSSB TO MEET OUR NEEDS . IT IS BEYOND OUR CAPACITY TO REGULARLY PURCHASE WATER . THE ALTERNATIVE SOURCE OF WATER TANKER SUPPLY IS NOT SUFFICIENT . I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO THE NEEDFUL AND RESTORE THE WATER SUPPLY IN THE AREA AT THE EARLIEST .
senthil vinayagam
 
Aug 26, 2013

NO Water Supply

I am a resident of Plot No.26, 6th Main Road(west portion), Lakshminagar Extension. There is no water supply in our house taps for the past two months. Please do the needful and arrange to restore the water supply.
Senthil Vinayagam

Plot No.26 - 6th Main Road,
Lakshminagar Extension,
PORUR,
CHENNAI - 600116
cafowaoffice
 
Aug 20, 2013

sewage main block

sewage manual over flow in our apartment past 3 days
please send the person or lorry cleared the drainage block
thanking you

SIVA
Chitra Avenue Flats owners welfare Association
cafowaoffice
 
Aug 20, 2013

sewage main block

Drainage block at No.9 Choolaimedu high road choolaimedu chennai-600094 please arrange the lorry to remove the block

thanking you
B.Siva
Chitra avenue flats owners welfare Association
sambamurugesan
 
Jul 2, 2013

WATER COMPLAINT

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS; NO.40/1, VARADHARAJAN STREET, VETRI NAGAR, CHENNAI-82, COMPLAINT IS WATER POLLUTION IN THE PAST ONE MONTH.
Gurusamys
 
Jun 18, 2013

Sewar water mixed with metro water

Sewarwater mixed with metro pipe line in second street in my house H P for more then one year Complants over phone and written complaints to local authorities They are attending the complaint temararily The problem is not rectified Still iam getting contemplated water Please take immediate action to get the proper water. S Gurusamy No 36 second street pudur Ashok nagger chennai 83. Divistion 132
ankit.femina
 
Jun 15, 2013

No Water Supply

We are residing at Old No.6 Nannian Street, Near Blue Star Hotel, Park Town, Ch - 1.
We have placed many complaints regarding no water supply only in our building since a decade. I hope the complaint here will be taken into consideration as it is reaching through mass media. If your authorities can spare their precious time to investigate, please check the water flow in our street when the water is let, you may gain something from the malpractices followed by neighbors. Or kindly let us know what we should do?? Because we have been to the CMWSSB office and place complaint on the phone, but no response from anyone.
ravi krishnan
 
Jun 11, 2013

drainage block in manuel

we are residing in 21 st street jai nagar arumbakkam chennai 106 division -65 ward-127 we complaint koyembedu metro water for street manuel drainage block from 4/6/2013 till date they are not attend and solve the problem if we call 044-24790646 they are not taking the phone also pls do favour to solve our problem as soon
thanku
ravi
Ahyeesha
 
May 27, 2013

Water Supply stopped

Sir,

I am the resident of No. 27 Vellalar Street, Villivakkom, Chennai - 49. Water supply for our residences in Vellalar street is stopped for the last three weeks due to repair in water and drainage line in our street and in East mada street, Villivakkom. I hope the fault is rectified. Please do the needful as we suffer very much due to non availability of water supply in our residences.

Thanking You.
Yours truly,
A.Peer Mohamed
prikeerthi94@gmail.com
 
Apr 21, 2013

regarding -paymentt twice

Customer no:10/153/0101/000051.Due to network failure, i have paid two times for the same period 2012-2013. Date of payment:16.03.2013. Please take one payment for the period 1/ 2013-2014. My emailid:prikeerthi94@gmail.com. Please reply regarding this.
r.jayasankar
 
Apr 7, 2013

new WATER LINE

DEAR SIR

In our area, 8, 9,and 10Th street, for The past 3 years There is no water connection, and we request your officials Through our association letters and directly for The connection of water lines. Still now They are not taking any necessary action for laying of waterlines for The above streets.

For your information The above streets pupils They already paid all The taxes and connection charges.

please do The needful at The earliest


S. DEVARAJAN. Secretary
THENDRAL NAGAR WELFARE ASSOCIATION
22 4TH STREET
THENDRAL NAGAR
CHENNAI- 600 118.
cell no.9840778002
Alarmelu
 
Apr 1, 2013

Drainage block and Sewage overflowing in 3rd Avenue main road, Anna Nagar

Sewage is overflowing in Q98, Firms Sanctum, 3rd Avenue, Anna Nagar, Chennai 40 from 1st April 7:30 PM onwards.
Please do kindly take necessary steps to fix it. This is on the main road in Anna Nagar 3rd avenue near K4 Police Station. The sewage is overflowing and making the main road dirty. The Yeses Bus Stop is near to it and will be inconvenient for the Bus Stop as well.

Alarmelu
Q-98, 3rd Avenue,
Firms Sanctum,
Anna Nagar,
Chennai - 600040
venkataramanan
 
Apr 1, 2013

sewage block

drainage block at Door No 1 kothandaraman street in New dn no 49
pl arrange to remove the block
thanking you
R.venkataraman

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Cinepolis India - ticket not booked amt debited
    On 14 April 2014 I have booked two online ticket from...
    Vijay Tv - SHIVAM SERIAL,VIJAY TV
    PLZ TELECST SHIVAM SERIAL, WE ARE SYING OF NOT SEEING LORD...
    Ibps - wrong passing date filled in SBI po
    Sir, I have wrongly entered my passing date as 18 /7/2012...
    Cadbury - what happened to the great cadbury chocolates
    Hi there I just purchased so many cadbury products because...
    IOCL - land rentals
    Shivshankar Service Station Girdhar Indian Oil Dealers,...
    BBC LOTTERY BOARD - True or Fake
    Dear Sir/Mam I got a email that I won five hundred...
    property - illegal bussiness
    Respected sir, This is about a business man who is...
    Electicity APCPDCL - power cut in Pragathi nagar,hyderabad
    Hello sir, I'm a software employee staying with a...
    passportindia.gov.in - police verification not clear
    My name is shailesh abarao deshmukh my file number is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username