Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Coimbatore corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Coimbatore corporation

Ishuma
 
Feb 23, 2015

Garbage disposal issue

Hello Sir,
I am living in coimbatore,Ganapthy,4th street nehru nagar,Behind CMS school.Near to my house people are putting their garbage waste.And corportaion ppl not cleaning them on regular basis.and also draingare is fully in stagnant mode.And we have two kids under 3yrs in home.It is very much smelling and full of mosquitoes near my house.Please help us in resolving this problem.Hoping for quick workaround for this.

Thanks
buddhafield
 
Feb 2, 2015

Nuisance due to street dogs

Dear Sir,
Subject: Notification regarding Nuisance due to street dogs and requesting their removal - regarding.
We are the residents of Thasami park residency,State bank colony, green park avenue located in Vasanth nagar (Opposite to Uzhalavar Sandhai, Singanallur, Coimbatore - 641005.
There is a group of 5 Stray street dogs staying at the road leading to Thasami Park Residency Appartments - with high infection similar to rabies and disease which roam around the area all times and they are chasing old age people going for walking, kids going in bicycles for school, late night office goers and home comers, early morning office goers all are getting scared by these dogs and their chasing and biting. The create lots of noise and barking all night, they also kill cats and other small beings and cause problem during day and night.
We cant go for walking also.No children can go alone in the street. we are very very afraid.

Kindly take necessary action immediately. Looking forward for a quick and prominent action.
We would be grateful and delighted if our reguest is fullfiled
Thanks and regards
Residents of Vasanth nagar, Singanallur, Coimbatore.
JM Raman
 
Dec 30, 2014

SMOKE POLLUTION DUE TO BURNING OF WOOD BY NEIGHBOR HOUSE RESIDENCE

Dear Sir,
I and my wife are senior citizen's aged 75 and 66 years of age residing in House No - H 807, Ganapathy Maa Nagar, Ganapath Post, Coimbatore. Of late the tenants of the neighbor house have started giving us too much of trouble by flaming the wood for heating up water early morning near our window adjoining the compound wall and as I am already old age person with high BP and heart problem I am unable to breathe.
Many requests of ours to them has yielded no results and hence I am forced to write this complaint. Request you to kindly intervene and resolve this nuisance created by them.

Regards,
Mr Raman
09566670095
kalkic
 
Dec 12, 2014

disturbance of street dogs

Sir/Madam,

I live in M M Garden, near petrol bunk,opp to ashram school,kovai pudur,sundakkamuthur post.our ward no:89.In our street, there are around 8-9 stray dogs which remain constant nuisance all the time.since this is a female dog more male dogs coming from near by area,and breeding continues.small children who cannot walk alone in the streets. Please do take the necessary steps to remove these dogs from our street.
Thank you.
with Regards :
kalki
9150287319
Durgamaa
 
Dec 11, 2014

Drainage problem in Ward 72

Sir,
Main drainage in ward 72, Park Street (near Ashwin Lodge) , Kattoor, Coimbatore - 9 is overflowing. Sewage water is flowing on the road. Kindly take necessary action.

Thank you.
kalyani1
 
Dec 10, 2014

Stray dog and Pet dog, Garbage

Sir,

The garbage collection is not being done regularly in the ward number 42, Thirumalai Nagar. The corporation people collect the garbbages on alternate day or weekly twice. But the residents throw the garbbages in front of our house (vaccant site of others) dispite of repeated request not to do so. Also nearby Pet owners are also let urinating their pets in the vaccant land and polluting the environment.

I request the Corporation to take some suitable steps for the above.

Thanking you,

Kalyani, Thirumalai Nagar, Coimbatore
somaasha
 
Dec 1, 2014

dust pin

sir ward no 55
jayasimmapuram
near gowtham apart ment
i am soma sundaram door no 1 chandragandhi lay out
dust pin problem
9443139194
Durgamaa
 
Dec 1, 2014

Air Pollution from nearby Companies

Sir,

There are 2 to 3 Companies in No.2, Mariamman Kovil Street, Ganeshapuram, Podanur, Coimbatore - 641023 (Opposite to Pothy Stores) running without proper registration and nameboard. They are grinding cast iron. Smoke and dust from these companies causes severe problems to the residents nearby. There are many houses with small children residing there. This area comes under ward 100. Even the workers in those companies are also affected healthwise.

Kindly take necessary action immediately.

Thankyou.
Shakthivel
 
Nov 30, 2014

Dogs heavy disturbance

We are from Dr.Radhakrishna road, tatabad, Coimbatore -12.
Near Sengottayan hospital, a lady has more than 5 dogs as pets. She never trains them. It barks through out day and night creating heavy sound pollution to all in and around her house. She gives food for street dogs every mid night around 1am. All street dogs settle through out this street every night. She creates lot of disturbance in feeding them and shouting till 2am. She is least bothered about the street walkers and neighbours. Anyone can find her on the road at around 1am daily. Kindly do something to control this. There are patients in the hospital, students and heart patients who really suffer due to this.
AruSri
 
Nov 29, 2014

Stray dogs disturbance

Sir/Madam,

I live in Jaya Garden, Ambal Nagar, Maniakarampalayam. In our street, there are around 5-6 stray dogs which remain constant nuisance all the time. The whole night they create noise pollution (every single night) and chasing people during the day time, especially early morning. There are aged people in almost every home who are not able to sleep in the night and also small children who cannot walk alone in the streets. Please do take the necessary steps to remove these dogs from our street. Thank you.

Ph: 422-2534973
Bavithra s
 
Nov 24, 2014

Street Dog Menace

Dear Sir/Madam,

Im reside at Kaveri Nagar, SIHS colony, Civil aerodrome post,Coimbatore-14. In our area there are many Street Dogs roaming around all the time and killing the home pets. Also barking and chasing the peoples walking on the road.Please take immediate action as soon as possible.
karamadai
 
Nov 23, 2014

water supply

sir, i am from east car street ,karamadai, coimbatore(dist).here 3 to 4 days once at 1.30 hr water coming in our home pipe on that time here some familys r using motor to suck the water in home pipe. for that others home pipe water r coming very slow. always v taking water from road pipe with the ricks. if v didnt have water supply in my home means not a problem . but v paying water tax and having home pipe. but still v taking water from road pipe only. if they didnt switch on motor mean that 1.30 hr water is more than enough for us. but no. so many times v tell to supplier person but no use . please try to solve this problem sir.

i didnt have camera to take photo r videos so i cant have proof . but if the officer come at the time of water supply to our home pipe. they can see directly .
Durgamaa
 
Oct 30, 2014

Drainage problem in Ward No, 72

Sir,

There is a drainage problem (main connection) in Park Street, Near Ashwin Lodge, Kattoor which comes under Ward 72. It is overflowing for past 10 days. There are many houses and shops nearby. Inspite of many complaints it is not yet corrected. Due to foul smell and scare of spread of diseases residents nearby are scared. Kindly take necessary action immediately.

Thank you
rnalin
 
Oct 26, 2014

drainage problem in our ward No.49

Sir,

In our street drainage is blocked and the drainage water is coming into the house, lot of grass is there. corporation people are not noted this. please take action and clear the block in the drainage. The land mark is maruthakutty street cross end nearby laundry.

thanks.
nivin
 
Sep 25, 2014

street light

respected sir i am nivin they are not takeing action from customer when we have went to panchat office they did take any action for street light.road.
do me aneed full sir and this my frist compaliant for you sir.
thank you
nivin
saeednafiz
 
Sep 24, 2014

Street light Request

Dear sir

I am in Saravanagar , Ks garden near Kavandam playam To TVS nagar , our KS garden totaly 7 street pole here but any one pole not in STREET LIGHT , our side night time very problem for Dog & other snaken problem our Ks garden totaly 25 family here kindly provide Street light

please help Me for street light

Reg

syed
no : 11 , Ks garden , Saravana nagar
Kavandam palayam to TVS nagar Road
Kavandam palayam -
cbe- 25

9942418154
selvisyamala
 
Sep 15, 2014

disturbance of street dogs

Respected sir,

we are living in lingappa chetty street (main) Cbe 641001. During night street dogs barking and disturbing us. Kindly we request you to take necessary steps.

Thanking you
megalai4
 
Sep 2, 2014

Road

Hi, Am living near Ramakrishna Tank. The Road from Ramakrishna Tank till Sankar Eye centre has lots of Pits and deeps. Cant able to drive two wheeler and four wheeler. A school is also located in the same place. Its very difficult to travel. Kindly request to put a proper road .
ErKcbe
 
Aug 27, 2014

Drainage-open drainage pit -mosquito menace-reg

Respected Madam,
Iam a resident of Savithri Nagar, Sungam (near Dr.Munusamy Nagar).
In the two newly constructed houses (No, 10. Guru Kripa) with around ten
portions occupied and no soak pit has been constructed till today and
waste water is collected in two huge open pits. Govt is spending huge
amounts to fight dengue and malaria through multiple schemes and campaigns.
No action by house owners even after pointing out. Kind urgent action by the
Commissioner is invited on the above.

Rajkumar
Cbe -45
mahraj
 
Aug 25, 2014

Nusence in the Road side evening hotels

Sir,We are living in the Hamsa lay out corporation area, there so many illegal activiies
during evening hours, those who are coming to evening tiffin stall, parking infrint of gate
alochol drinking, shouting eve teasing etc, more over they are using half of the street for
tifing stall, unhealthy area also wihtout any rent for the government also, using power,
water for commercial purpose also without paying commercial charges for both
kindly go through this serous issue and clear the same, for the peace ful for living hama lay out peopes
coimbatore-2
Hari Haran
 
Aug 24, 2014

Reg : Drainage Cleaning

Dear Madam ,

Am living in ward number of 62, my house in front one drainage having , but it's structured itself not cleaned because of opposite house owner issue , corporation people are came last time for cleaning but that house owner is not allowed to cleaning, so kindly help to corporation people's for clean that drainage, & please take immediate action against that house owner for restrict cleaning work

Thank you ,

Regards :

Hariharan.D
s/o K.Dhandapani,
5,N.K.G.Nagar,
Neelikonampalayam,
Coimbatore - 641033
RAMESH BABU.N
 
Aug 21, 2014

cleaning

dear madam,
I AM HAVING A SHOP IN FRONT OF GANGA HOSPITALS SAIBABA KOVIL,HERE LOT OF WASTE ARE ACCUMULATED IN FRONT OF MY OFFICE,THE CORPORATION SWEEPER'S ARE NOT TAKING CARE ,THEY ARE ASKING FOR MONEY TO CLEAN THE CORPORATION ROAD,SO PLEASE KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

THANKS
RAMESH
Paulsint
 
Aug 20, 2014

Irregular water supply

I am living in R-Block, Tamil Nadu Housing Board (Neighbourhood), Kovaipudur, Coimbatore - 641 042 for about 20 years. It is a planned sattelite city. For supply of water (Siruvani) there are three over head tanks along with sumps. This place was under a Town panchayat, then upgraded to Municipality and attached to the Coimbatore Corporation a couple of years back. The water supply was once 2 or 3 days about 20 years back and the information of water supply were written by chalk on the information board kept in the prominent places of Kovaipudur. The periodicity of water supply has deteriorated in due course and was once in 5 or 6 days before coming under the Coimbatore Corporation limit. At present the water is supplied after an interval of 9 or 10 days. The quantity of water supplied has also been reduced drastically thereby making the residents to run from pillar to post for want of water to meet the drinking as well as other purpose. There are pipe connections supplying bore/well water throughout this area which supplied sufficient water to meet the other needs even if not for drinking upto recent past. That is also not cared for in these days. Complaints made with the MC is also not bringing any relief to the residents. As there is transparency in water supply, the duration water supply varies from place to place within Kovaipudur itself and thereby leading kayos.

I hereby request that action may be taken at the earliest to stream line and to improve the system when the water storage is in comfortable position. If I remember correct, there were cases in Consumer Court for redressal and decided in favour of the residents association in connection with the water supply as a breach of cnsumer rights for violation of the promises given by the TNHB at time of allotment of the houses.

Earliest action is highly solicited.

Paul.
senthilgandhi
 
Aug 11, 2014

Nuisance due to street dogs

Nuisance due to street dogs
I am a resident of Irugur ondipudur road, Coimbatore.
The total number of street dog available here at a instant is 25. The create lots of problem especially during night.
We cant go for walking also.
No children can go alone in the street. we are very very afraid.

Kindly take necessary action immediately.
selviiNanthini
 
Aug 1, 2014

about road side dogs

Respected sir/madam,
i am residing in PRR NAGAR 3RD STREET,PN PUDUR, CBE-41. in our street we are facing a severe problem through road side dogs. it is very difficult to travell in that street during night times.many children are afraid to even walking in that road.so kindly take a neccessary action over the problem.
thank you.


yours sincerely
Nanthini

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indane Gas - Reactivation of my indane gas connection
    PLEASE REACTIVATE MY INDANE GAS CONNECTION.MY CONSUMER NO....
    tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in - Modification Disabled
    Sir/Madam, My name is Kohila L Reg...
    iphone shop - IPHONESHOP.US
    IS IPHONESHOP.US A SCAM TO?
    help---uidai.govt.in - Adhar Card Not Recived
    Me and my wife can not recive Adhar Card /any SMS .My...
    HDFC BANK/ NETBANKIN IPIN - Account Locked for user
    Account Locked I have tried more then 5 times with a...
    HP Gas - login problem
    login problem wrong email change of email id Dear...
    Vijay TV/ Star TV - Idhu Kadhala
    Hi, I was quite disappointed with the disappearance of...
    lalitha nursing home - money oriented hospital
    Family based hospital... U all have no choice than...
    COCA COLA ONLINE LOTTERY - COCA-COLA NATIONAL LOTTERY 2015
    COCA-COLA NATIONAL LOTTERY 2015 Po Box 200, Harrogate...
    AIRTEL 3G - though 3G net balance is there net process is slow
    i have recharged my airtel sim with unlimited 3G...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username