Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

cpwd sewa

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about cpwd sewa

sumitmaity
 
Oct 15, 2014

CPWD, Lake Area, Kolkata-29

Sir.
I am residing in the CPWD Qtr No.107 Block 07 at Lake Area, Kolkata-29. I have some complaints regarding the following repairing works (civil) which have not been attended yet.
1) Broken glass of the balcony window.
2) Damaged ceiling in the bedroom
3) Broken glass of the stair windows
4) Defect of the roof door
5) Painting
6) Defect in the tap of wash basin
s.k. jayant
 
Oct 14, 2014

Complaints in regard to the electrical works related

I am serving in Planning Commission and am allotted Qtr No 68-F, Sector –IV, D.I.Z Area, Raja Bazar, Gole Market, New Delhi. I had lodged numerous complaints regarding electricity works to the CPWD Officials, in the form of telephone calls through customer care and through personal interaction with the JE CPWD, Sector – IV, Raja Bazar, Gole Market New Delhi. Complaints in regard to the electrical related as per below.
(i) Providing/Installation of Exhaust Fan in the Kitchen and Toilet
(ii) There is no water geyser electricity point in bathroom
(iii) Installation of tube light fittings in both rooms
(iv) Replacement of MCB Board which is not working.
(v) Stairs light not working
(vi) Replacement of door bell
(vii) Underground of two meters MCB wire

Concerned offices may please be directed to complete the aforementioned work at the purity.

Yours faithfully


(Sanjeev Kumar)
Mob. No. 9718588856
68-F, Sector – IV,
Raja Bazar, Gole Market,
New Delhi – 110001
A. G. RAJENDRA BABU
 
Oct 14, 2014

CIVIL Maintenance

Qtr No IC-651 ,Sector -3 , Saltlake, Kolkata.

LOOKING MIRROR above Wash basin is too old & reflective surface is completely lost.
Nothing is visible in the mirror.
Request to replace it with new one.

Thanks in advance.
A. G. RAJENDRA BABU
 
Oct 14, 2014

CIVIL MAINTENANCE

CPWD QTR IC-651 , Sector-3 Saltlake , Kolkata.

While thanking for partly replacing the GI pipes in WASH- BATH water supply line, it is requested to kindly arrange to CLEAN/REPLACE the Down take pipe from OH Tank because there is no considerable increase in the Water Pressure in my above Qtr.
cpkemni
 
Oct 12, 2014

seepage

i am resident of qtr. no. 127, sector-1, sadiq nagar, new delhi-110049. i am facing seepage problem in kitchen. a complaint was lodged in cpwd sewa which was attended unsuccesfully. i lodged another complaint another complaint in the matter. the same is still pending. the seepage has spread a lot in the kitchen and stinking. it is requested to take up the matter urgently.

rajesh kemni
mob. 8447535145
DINAKRUSHNA NAYAK
 
Oct 7, 2014

CIVIL WORK

Sir,

My quarter number is IC-566. Water not coming in the toilet and kitchen room water presser is also very slow. Please take necessary action as early as possible.


D.K.Nayak,
Qr.No.IC-566,
SALT LAKE,
KOLKATA
Mob.9748147589
ANUP CHANDA
 
Sep 24, 2014

Electrical

Respected Sir,

I am the resident of CPWD Genral Pool Qtr. No, 735, IC Block, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kol-106. Stair passage light between Qtr. No. 735 & 736 is out of order. Please take necessary action to replace the light at the earliest.

Thanking you,

ANUP CHANDA
brotati
 
Sep 22, 2014

Drain blockage

A drainage problem is there in the kitchen of quarter no. 37 E, GPRA Campus, Indira Nagar, Gachibowli. Its very odd and unhygienic to have block water in the cooking place. hence i will be highly obliged if the work is done immediately.

Thanking you.


Arindam Mandal
Q. No. 37 E, GPRA Campus
hyderabad.
ph no. 8985971856
J. SIVARAMAKRISHNAN
 
Sep 20, 2014

broken closet doors in kitchen

I J. Sivaramakrishnan was allotted Quarter No.1023, Sector -4, R. K. Puram, New Delhi on 02-05-2013. I occupied the Quarter on 01-09-2014 after upgradation to the quarter was completed. Within 6 months of the occupation, the doors of the closet in the kitchen has come off. This is due to non keeping of drainage board near the sink. The Contractor has put granite slab along the sink. I approached the CPWD Sewa Central Sector-4, the person who has come for the repair has informed that this is a major work and as when its tender open it will be done. Till date nothing has done. I also approached JE for change of front grill door, nothing has done till date. The upgradation work done by the contractor was shabby. Further I had also given complaint above the slow moving of fan and replacement with another. It is therefore requested that the needful may be done at the earliest

J. SIVARAMAKRISHNAN
QR NO. 1023, SECTOR -4,
R.K. PURAM, NEW DELHI
RAJJAN SINGH
 
Sep 15, 2014

ELECTRIC WELDING OF MY QTR MAIN DOOR

SIR, I RAJJAN SINGH, QTR NO 353, A Block, SAROJANI NAGAR, NEW DELHI. MY REQUEST IS THAT, SOME NECESSARY WORK SHOULD BE REQUIRED IN MY QTR NO 353 IS ELECTRIC WELDING OF MAIN DOOR HOOK. PRESENTLY IT BROKEN AND NOT SAFE AS SECURITY VIEW. AN EARLY ACTION IS REQUESTED PLEASE.
yohan1982
 
Sep 12, 2014

Upgrading work pending

This is Yohan on behalf of Mrs. Govindamma, to whom alotte of Qno. 156, Street no. 4, Andrews Ganj, New Dellhi-110049 which is in under CPWD maintenance and last 4 to 5 months in between i was lot of time complaint to AE & JE (Civil) my house wall and floor are broken kindly upgrade my quarter and i went yesterday dtd. 11th Sept’14 to AE & JE (Mr. Mukesh & Mr. R.S. Meena) they have lots of reason fund are not sufficient and then after sometime one person (CPWD Staff) came and dirty abuse to me as ...Ek Ghusand mar dunga chale ja.., TERI Beh.. and more.

Kindly take an appropriate action on this Else I have to file an RTI

Yohan
09891981871
A. G. RAJENDRA BABU
 
Sep 10, 2014

Low Pressure in Water Supply lines

REPEATED COMPLAINT
Low pressure in TOILET-BATH-W BASIN Line in IC -651, Sector-3 ,Saltlake.

Kindly repair at the earliest.

A G R Babu
Parul990
 
Sep 6, 2014

Slow water presser in the toilet, qr.no.94C

Sir
My quarter number is 94C. Water presser is very slow in the toilet. Please take necessary action


Parul Kumar ,
Qr.no.94C,
Gachibowli,
Hyderabad.
Mob.8985971783
Parul1990
 
Sep 6, 2014

toilet is not working qr.no.94C-reg.

Sir,
I am Parul Kumar my qr.no.94C.
Stoped the water in the toilet and toilet is not working at my quarter. Please taken immediately action.


Parul Kumar ,
Qr.no.94C,
Gachibowli,
Hyderabad.
Mob.8985971783
siva333
 
Sep 5, 2014

Replacement of Rusted Towel Bolts and Hinges

Dear Sir,

It is to intimate that the towel bolts,hinges and handles of the bathroom doors were badly rusted resulting of no use .So kindly rectify the problem by replacing the same at the earliest and do the needful.


Thanking You,


With Regards,
Sirisha,
Qtr No.29-F,GPRA Qtrs,
Gachibowli,
Hyderabad.
Kewala Nand Joshi
 
Sep 3, 2014

Replacement of damaged/broken kitchen loaf tank

Replacement of damaged/broken kitchen loaf tank
Sir, I am a resident of Rajya Sabha Awas INA Colony, New Delhi-23. I have many times complained about replacement of kitchen loaf tank (A sample of the loaf tank has been installed in the kitchen) but no action has been taken by the concerned Engineer and CPWD Office. The Engineer and Some worker in that office assured me but they only completed their formality, my problem is still not resolved. Every time they used to say the tank would be changed but the same has not be done yet. So, You are kindly requested to look into the matter seriously and direct the concerned engineer to complete the task as soon as possible.



Expecting an early action from your department,
Yours faithfully,
(K.N. Joshi)
E-66,Rajya Sabha Awas,
INA Colony,
New Delhi-23
arvindkmrsni
 
Sep 2, 2014

kitchen's drainage pipe blocked

Kitchen's drainage pipe is blocked. Due to which sink water jammed in kitchen. Please sought out the problem in urgent basis. Residential address.
Arvind kumar saini,
Quarter number - C89,
Customs colony,
Sector -7, vidhyadhar nagar,
Jaipur
sushi_2176
 
Sep 1, 2014

sealing Leakage from Bathroom

Dear, sir

The sealing leakage from bathroom of QTR No. 204, BLOCK No. 2499, SECTOR-6, antophill mumbai-37, Kindly take measure so that sealing leakage may be stoped.
sushi_2176
 
Sep 1, 2014

water dropping in roof

WATER DROPPING IN ROOF
SIR, I AM RESIDING IN buliding no-204, room no- 2499, SECTOR -6 ,. DURING RAINY SEASON, WATER IS DROPPING FROM THE ROOF OF MY HOUSE, SEVERAL COMPLAINT LODGED TO NEAREST CPWD AUTHY , BUT NO ANY ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN FOR REPAIR. THIS RAINY SEASON, STILL DROPPING WATER FM THE ROOF. REQUEST LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND REPAIR ACTION KINDLY BE DONE AT THE EARLIEST PLEASE.
Lakshmiram Soren
 
Aug 29, 2014

The holder of bulb is not working in the bath room

Sir,

This is to inform you that the holder of bulb in the bath room is not working . Please change/repairs the same immediately.

With regards,

L.R. Saren,
Flat No.363, IC-Block,
Salt Lake, Kolkata-106
Lakshmiram Soren
 
Aug 23, 2014

Low Pressure in Water Supply lines & Pipe of Lavatory is blocked.

Sir,

I would like to draw your kind attention that the following complaints are lodging for necessary action at early date. My Flat No IC-363, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata.
1) Water Pressure is very low in TOILET- BATH-WASH BASIN line. When one tap opens other gets off automatically. Also when Ground Floor occupant opens their tap water pressure gets reduced further.
2) The pipe, attached with lavatory perhaps blocked as the water is not cleared properly. Need change/repair of pipe.

Kindly arrange to rectify the same at the earliest
vinay kumar verma
 
Aug 21, 2014

Non availability of JE (electrical)

Sir
I have been allotted government accommodation in KB 563 on 17/07/2014 and approached to electrical department for further action on allotment of fan and inventory of the above mentioned quarter but I could not get due to non availability of JE at the spot. I went not less than 10 times to office in KB block but door remain shut. I am government servant how many days shall I take leave to come from Park Street to salt lake. No timing for them to come to office or display any information so individual may contact to JE electrical or no telephone no. available to office still I am without fan and other amenities provided by cpwd.
hlrazdan
 
Aug 20, 2014

completion of pending re.ovation work i. qtr. no C-108, Sarojini Nagar

Despite sequence of requests the followimg works have not been completed in qtr. No C-108. Due to this apathetic attitude, I feel I have needlessly been subjected to put my grieveances very oftenly without any result. I personally feel that my requsts are not given proper attention it truely deserves. With this complaint, I request to extend deep concern to get these workd completed. It is my hope that in invoking the grievance procedure, I will not be subjected to any detrimental treatement which would amount to a co.travention of the facts.

Civil work- i) fitment of tile ii) Providing of Grill in the balcony iii) Change of wash basin iv) Fixing of glass pans in the balcony properly and providing of proper bolts for shutting the windows properly. V) Change of curtain rod as the old one is of substandard quality

Electrical works- i) providing of exhaust fan in toilet as has been done in other quarters ii) Fitting of fan in balcony as has been done in other quarters in my neighbouring quarters iii) Change of electric fitting as the earlier fitting is not of anty utility

Last but not the lrast, I thank the concerned authority for taking time to read this complaint and hope to receive positive response

(H L Razdan)
C-108, Sarojini Nagar
20.08.2014
A. G. RAJENDRA BABU
 
Aug 18, 2014

Electrical

Dear Sir,
There is no STAIR CASE LIGHTS & STREET LIGHTS in at least 10 buildings in the North West corner ( Parallel to Nicco Park Road) of IC BLOCK , Sector 3 , SALTLAKE ,KOLKATA from 15th August.Entire Area is under complete DARKNESS through out Night. This will result into THEFTS, ANTI-SOCIAL ACTIVITIES AND FEAR among Residents.
This is the 16th instance in last 6 or 7 months,this problem happened.In other parts of IC Block this problem never happens.
I am forced to believe that this is a CREATED PROBLEM in connivance with Electrical staff so that some people can resort to DRINKING AND OTHER ALLEGED ACTIVITIES on roof tops. This will definitely lead into a LAW & ORDER Problem if this is not repaired Permanently.

Kindly look into the matter for immediate actions,
A G R Babu,
IC 651
saltlake
Kolkata.
hlrazdan
 
Aug 14, 2014

incomcomplete upgradation work in qtr. no c -108, sarojini nagar

Tile fitting in qtr. No. C-108 has not been done despite several requests except in kitchen area. In most of the houses including my neighbouring all thr upgrading work has since been completed. Balcony has not been provided grill. There appears tb complete partiality and total ignorance of my complaints.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    smartsoft - software
    My Self Mr. Raju Kamdar some one used my name to post...
    Stylox Mens Jeans combo - Non Delivery of Order on Time
    I am writing this to complain against the shopping...
    14306 - shoe damaged witih 2 weeks
    I purchased a Bata pair of flats, within two weeks they...
    info@cibil.com - Update CIBIL score
    Sir, I had a personal loan which already closed 2 month...
    Idea - RE : Sim card not activated
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
    Redbus - Ticket Not Booked But Aount Got Detected
    Hi, I made reservation for Bijapur from...
    army postal life insurance - non receipt of mature value till 3month
    I am subedar p k das not received of a matured postal life...
    ration shop - Ration shop open only few hrs
    Please take the action as soon as possible. My dealer...
    ARMY POSTAL SERVICES PLI - NON RECIPT OF SANCTION MEMO ON MATURITY/7108/APS-NM-2485-A
    Sir, Refer my personal application dated 11 June,19 July...
    Aircel - Deactivate video talkies
    Video talkies has been automatically activated on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username