Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Delhi Jal Board

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Delhi Jal Board

lalitmohansagar
 
Apr 4, 2014

0315860000

Sir,
Our Zone /MR Code: is NW2/471 /METERED AND AREA CODE IS A-4/ROHINI Delhi.Here we want to draw your kind attention about scarcity of water supply in our area especially in N-1 Block .It is our humble request from the concerned official of the area concerned which we have stated earlier that for many days there is very shortage of water supply and no time is fixed ,when the department shall supply the water in the aforesaid area ,so from this complaint we again request do the necessary in this concern .



Lalitmohan
{Advocate}
Sunny Bardiya
 
Mar 10, 2014

Excess water bill

TO,

THE EXECUTIVE ENGINEER
DELHI JAL BOARD
KANHAIYA NAGAR
NEW DELHI
Bill no: 418269646412
New KNO :4182670000
Bill cycle ; ZALL (2013-05)

Sub : Excess Billing

Dear Sir,

This is regarding Excess Bill with reference to Bill No: 418269646412 Dt: 21/02/2014. My monthly avg. water Bill mostly came in Rs 500-600, but from the last 3 to 4 months the water bill coming in high figure around Rs. 2752. (for 69 days) and even there is no water meter installed at my home, and I have contacted several times at Delhi Jal Board's Office in Kanhaiya Nagar, but they are not giving any kind of response. So please send some one who can install water meter in my home. Your immediate action in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Thanking You,
Regards

Mr Sunny (bill in name of SH. ISHWAR LAL) (New K.No.4182670000)
B-343, Shakur pur, jj coluny, New Delhi-110034.
Mobile No.9015313607.

Excess water bill

ashigro
 
Mar 9, 2014

Sewage blockage and overflow in pocket 6, Rohini sector 22

Sewage line is overflowing due to blockage.
Oppsite to house number 161, Pocket 6 Rohini sector 22,New Delhi- 110086.
Restaurant in area washes dishes in this lane and serving food to students of Maharaja Agresen Institute of Technology (MAIT). Unhygienic conditions could result in so many infectious.
Please help and pick this up on urgency.

Regards
Ashish
+91-8800 820 360
ahuja.naveen73@gmail.com
 
Dec 19, 2013

NO WATER SUPPLY FOR LAST FOUR DAYS

Respect Sir,

I, Naveen Ahuja, R/0 of WZ - 3053, mahidra park, Rani Bagh, Delhi - 34. sir there is no water supply for LAST FOUR DAYS in the whole area of Rani Bagh without any prior notice. it is a great laps on the service of Delhi Jal Board.Please look into the matter urgently. No one is looking after the problem.

Thanks

Regards

Naveen Ahuja
Dheeraj G
 
Dec 11, 2013

Sewer Blockade

H. No. 107, Pocket 18, Sector-24, Mainhole is been blocked since last 4 days and no one is listening to us in the office regarding the same. We are suffering from water logging in front of house with lots of dangerous smell and breeding of mosquitoes.
Please help us on the matter immediately.
Tarun Malhotra
 
Sep 13, 2013

contaminated water supply

CONTAMINATED WATER SUPPLY LIKE HIGHLY DIRTY AND SMELLY WATER FROM THE LAST 3 MONTHS. ALREADY REGISTERED A COMPLAINT IN JUNE 2013, NO ACTION TAKEN . RESIDENTS ARE BOUND TO DRINK THIS WATER. kINDLY TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION FOR GOOD QUALITY OF WATER SUPPLY. TARUN MALHOTRA BUDH VIHAR PHASE-1 DELHI-110086 MOBILE. 9013263140
YOUR FAITHFULLY
TARUN MALHOTRA

contaminated water supply

neempd
 
Sep 2, 2013

sewerage blockage

Sewage Cleaning
Blockage of Sewer System
To
The Commissioner
Municipal Corporation of Delhi
Delhi

Subject:- COMPLAINING AGAINST THE BLOCKAGE AND OVER-FLOWING
SEWER LINE OF MCD

Dear Sir
Blockage of sewer pipe line infront of H.No.202, pocket 18, Sector 24, Rohini, Delhi 110085, It has never been cleaned from many years. It needs thorough cleaning. please do take necesary action. We'll be really very thankful to you for your great & kind support.

With Regards,
Sumit Rajgarhia,
189, Pocket-18
Sector 24, Rohini,
Delhi-110085
Mob-9811020732
Indira Dua
 
Aug 6, 2013

Over flowing sewage water in home

Dear Sir,

I am a Sr Citizen and living in Om Vihar Phase IA, Uttam Nagar, Delhi. Now a days it has become very difficult to live in that area, every time the rain is there the water over flows into my house. The lane is flooded with sewage water. The whole area has been ground of mosquitoes breeding and other diseases. We have filed an application through RTI and also complained to the Delhi Jal Board Office in Vikas Puri but there is no action for the last one month.

Through this complaint, I request the concerned authorities to take necessary action before any emergency occurs.

Hoping to having a positive action ASAP.

Best Regards,

Ram Swarup
gils_68
 
Nov 26, 2012

Excess Billing

Bhuvaneswari says:
Your comment is awaiting moderation.
November 12, 2012 at 6:55 pm
Ref: Old WCN: 97577, New K. No. 208 276 0000
Sub: Excess Billing & Meter Reading Problem
Sir,
I Bhuvanewari, W/o Sankaranarayanan residing at B-6/162, 2nd Floor, Sector 5, Rohini, Delhi – 85. Our water meter registered in my husband’s name Sanakaranarayanan.
This complaint is in regarding to the excess water bill dated 17th October 2012. The due date mentioned on the bill was 7th November 2012 but the bill which I received 9th November 2012. In this bill No: 208 273 997 455 meter reading is 157 units for the duration of 100 days and the bill amount 8560.00 Rs. with penalty. 8152.00 Rs. without penalty where as the bill has been delivered after the due date.
My billing average will be 20 to 25 units maximum. On my previous bill I received 442.25 Rs. For the period of 30-10-2011 to 29-03-2012 the bill stating open unit 39 and the closing unit is 59 that is 20 units for the duration of 5 months.
With above reference and the information kindly take immediate action to resolve my excess billing issue will be appreciated.
Thanking You,
With best regards
Bhuvaneswari Sankaranarayanan
User836570
 
Oct 3, 2012

online bill payment govt. site not available from a long time(doubt even if it is launched.)

Online payment system i.e. jeevandelhi.gov.in website seems to be dead. not even google able to find jeevandelhi website.
User790426
 
Jul 27, 2012

DAMAGED PIPE LINE

Delhi jal board pipe in front of LIG flats G7/49, sector - 15, Rohini, delhi - 85 is leaking and precious water is being wasted.Request urgent basis repair asap. Thanks.

Ajit Paul
9811625884
User783211
 
Jul 17, 2012

Water Contemination

yes the same problem is also in our area, don't know what the djb people are doing and for what they are taking the salaries...

in our area the water is coming as if it is mixed with human waste and then supplied to you...

its a really disgusting state where we are buying drinking water from market and clothes become more dirty and stinky after washing them...

we can buy water for drinking but we can't afford market water for washing, bathing and cleaning purpose and if its going to happen then our one month's salary is going to go in this only...

i think the government is not at all concerned for we middle class people and they only give priority to the high class and posh people from whom they can get benefits...

if anyone is there to help and give sugessions, please give you views and opinions...

your feedback will be highly appreciated...
User767778
 
Jun 25, 2012

sewer blockage

sewer blockage
A 1/12, Ran Prata bagh DELHI 110007
User751312
 
Jun 2, 2012

no supply of drinking water

respected sir/madam


I want to draw your attention towards a
village which situated within the delhi but it's became a battle these
days. There is no any reason here except drinking water supply problem that is
big problem over here when temprature is 46-47 degree celcius . There is no
water supply from last seven days and every person becomes a giant for
the other person.
I think you can understand that when we leaves in delhi but survive
like people who suffering from femine. Hope you will give response as
soon as possible and provide proper routine for water supply over here.

raj nirwal
village mubarakpur dabas
new delhi-110081
spaswan1982
 
May 28, 2012

NO WATER SUPPLY FOR LAST ONE MONTH

Dear Sir,

I Stay in Shiv Puri ,Street no 1, west sagar pur, new delhi :-110046.
There is no water-supply from last 1 month..Plz do the needful on priorty and take some action on very urgent basis.

Thanks & Regards,
Santosh Paswan
# 9891530875
User746677
 
May 26, 2012

COMPLAINT FOR BLOCKAGE MAIN-HOLE SEWER ON THE ROAD IN FRONT OF sQUARE OF PLOT NO.B-9/171 TO 176 SECTOR- 05, ROHINI, DELHI-110085.171

Dear Sir,

I lodged a complaint on phone at Phone No.011-27700789 at 9.30 P.M. and informed that a Mainhole on the road in front of Square of Plot No. B/9- 170 to 176, Sector-05, Rohini, Delhi-85, the complaint no. given is 421. The Bad smelled dirty water with rubbish is comming out of it on the road-side in front of our residence space. The bad smell of it is very dangerous for health of us and the people passing on the road. I request you to please look in to it and remove the complain to help us give relief for better health in this very hot summer.

An early action is request to please do the needful immediately.

Thanks and regards,

Dheeraj Khurana.
R/o Plot No.B/9- 174, Sector- 05,
Rohini, Delhi-110085.

M- 8744077104
dheeraj khurana
 
May 26, 2012

COMPLAINT FOR BLOCKAGE MAIN-HOLE SEWER ON THE ROAD IN FRONT OF sQUARE OF PLOT NO.B-9/171 TO 176 SECTOR- 05, ROHINI, DELHI-110085.171

Dear Sir,

I lodged a complaint on phone at Phone No.011-27700789 at 9.30 P.M. and informed that a Mainhole on the road in front of Square of Plot No. B/9- 170 to 176, Sector-05, Rohini, Delhi-85, the complaint no. given is 421. The Bad smelled dirty water with rubbish is comming out of it on the road-side in front of our residence space. The bad smell of it is very dangerous for health of us and the people passing on the road. I request you to please look in to it and remove the complain to help us give relief for better health in this very hot summer.

An early action is request to please do the needful immediately.

Thanks and regards,

Dheeraj Khurana.
R/o Plot No.B/9- 174, Sector- 05,
Rohini, Delhi-110085.

M- 8744077104
User729449
 
May 3, 2012

WRONG WATER BILL (AD-HOC)

I HAVE RECEIVED A BILL OF WATER FROM DELHI JAL BOARD. BILL NO.784740 METER READER CODE-469 WATER CONNECTION NO. 104087 AND K NO. 1809007850 BILL AMOUNT RS. 400. BUT THIS BILL IS ALSO AD-HOC BILL. HOW MANY AD-HOC BILL WILL BE ISSUED TO ME? WHEN ACTUAL BILL WILL BE DELIVERED TO ME?

KINDLY LOOK THE MATTER AND ARRANGE TO ACTUAL BILL INSTEAD OF AD-HOC BILL AGAIN AND AGAIN.

YOURS TRULY


GEETA

HOUSE NO. E-22, 2ND FLOOR, RIGHT SIDE
SECTOR-1, DELHI-110085
CONTACT NO. 7428163642
EMAIL ID: dinesh23@licindia.com
anonymous1
 
May 2, 2012

Non recognition of online system listed on DJB website by zonal office officials

I went to Ashok Vihar zonal office for submitting the form for new water connection. I had used the online system available on DJB website to fill the form. I took the printout of the filled form, attached all proofs and went to DJB office. Some lower level person responsible for collecting forms did not recognize the form and told me to use the offline version (print before filling). I told him both are same and its a new system. He started laughing as if I was joking. I told him to ask senior officials. He told he does not need to ask anyone. Then, he looked through the form and started pointed differences in the two versions to show as if they were mistakes. On my repeated requests, he took me to head clerk and even he did not recognize. This was not all. I went to ZRO office. Even he laughed and told me to bring the other version. This is seriously disgusting. DJB has not trained its officials (even ZROs) about the new system available on website. Seriously disgusting
User680696
 
Feb 28, 2012

Uneven billing

Subject: Excess/ Uneven Billing
References:
1. K.No. -1812011749
2. Connection No. -86341-k
3. Sub. Area Code – A-15
4. Meter Reader Code- 24/
5. Area 12/nw-4
6. Name of Consumer- smt shakuntala devi w/o sh.shiv raj singh
7. Address Printed on Bill - E-85 ( G F ) GALI NO. 9 SWAMY SHARDHA NAGAR PARK NEW DELHI

Sir/Madam,

I would like to bring you kind notice regarding uneven bill in aforesaid references.
1. Bill no. 335442 Dated 17/11/2011 for amount Rs. 367.00 Paid on 07/12/2011 for the period of 05/05/2011 to 27/09/2011 reading 28 points
2. Next bill no. 399971 Dated 10/02/2012 for amount Rs. 346.00 for the period of 05/05/2011 to 30/12/2011 reading 77 points IInd bill are unpaid & current date 28/02/12 reading 100 points
please check both bills & please correct.
Thanking You

Yours faithfully
manoj kumar
E-85 ( G F ) GALI NO. 9 SWAMY SHARDHA NAGAR PARK NEW DELHI
mobile no.9818811130
mail id - mk_singh81@yahoo.co.in
User184099
 
Feb 4, 2012

Uneven billing

Subject: Excess/ Uneven Billing
References:
1. K.No. -1192404972
2. Connection No. -52316
3. Sub. Area Code – A-17
4. Meter Reader Code- 181
5. Area 10/NW-2
6. Name of Consumer- Shri Pradeep Kumar
7. Address Printed on Bill -15/G-31, Rohini, New Delhi-110089

Sir/Madam,

I would like to bring you kind notice regarding uneven bill in aforesaid references.
1. Bill no. 407403 Dated 07.07.2011 for amount Rs. 898.00 Paid on 23.07.2011 for the period of 10.2.2011 to 08.05.2011
2. Next bill no. 589020 Dated 25.11.2011 for amount received by me for amount Rs. 1843.00 in which Rs. 943.00 (Basic amount Rs. 898.00 (+) Surcharge @ 5% Rs. 45.00) was added as pervious balance. In this bill the period is not mentioned. “Bill Subjected to Adjustment” remark is recorded in the bill. Further I personally contacted to dealing hand Mr. B. Pathak on 24.12.2011at Zonal Revenue Officer (North West-II), Sector-6, Rohini, Delhi, He advised me to deposit Rs. 1843.00 as Part Payment immediately in the reference of this bill. The said amount was deposited by me on same day at Zonal Revenue Officer (North West-II), Sector-6, Rohini, Delhi.

3. After that bill no. 623336 dated 21.01.2012 received by me in which I was directed to Pay Rs.1952.00 for the period of 9.05.2011 to 11.11.2011.

4. On dated 04.02.2012 I once again contacted to the officials who were working at Zonal Revenue Officer (North West-II), Sector-6, Rohini, Delhi, they advise me to deposit Rs. 1,000.00 for bill no. 623336, dated: 21.01.2012.
5. The officials who were working at Zonal Revenue Officer (North West-II), Sector-6, Rohini, Delhi are not in position to make proper correction of above mention bills.

Considering the above, you are hereby requested to make arrangement to correct aforesaid bills & issue me a fresh corrected bill in respect of below mentioned bill details
S.No. Bill Detail Payment Detail
No. Date Period Amount Amount Paid Dated
From To
1 407403 07.07.2011 10.2.2011 08.05.2011 898.00 898.00 23.07.2011
2 589020 25.11.2011 Not Mentioned 1,843.00 900.00 24.12.2011
3 623336 21.01.2012 9.05.2011 11.11.2011 1,952.00 Not Paid

Thanking You

Yours faithfully

(Ramesh Kumar)
G-2/31, Sector-15 Rohini
Delhi
Phone- 9213842857
E-mail- ramesh8482@gmail.com
User638384
 
Dec 30, 2011

Dirty and Foul Water Supply

Respected Sir/Madam,
I want to draw your kind Attention to the pitiable condition in which we are leaving hellish life due to the dirty and foul smell water supply by Delhi Jal Board from the last many months. This situation may be faced by many areas of Deepali or The Whole Deepali. Through this Forum I request you to kindly get rid us from this infernal situation and penalize Delhi Jal Board with minimum Amount of Rs 50,00,000/- and this cheque should be in the Name of Deepali Residents Welfare Association (Regd.)

Regards,
Deepak Bansal
Cell No:- 9312242114.
om jhalani
 
Oct 17, 2011

sewer line choked

dear sir,
i am secretary of r w a, b block ashok vihar phase 1 delhi 52, the sewer line between house nos B 242 TO 252
since last 6 months, we made several complaints to local mla mr harishanker gupta/local delhi jal board office
but nothing hjas been done, every time we got the assurance or just sending 2-3 persons to restart the line
BUT VERY VERY SORRY TO SAY, WE ARE FORCED TO DRINK SPURIOUS DRINKING WATER MIXED WITH SEWAGE
WATER, NOW SINCE LAST 7 DAYS THE SEWERS ARE OVER FLOWED THE SEWER WATER IS BACKING WHICH IS NOW COMING BACK TO THE HOUSES, REASON BEING THE SITUATION IS WORSEN,

THE RESIDENTS WILL BE OBLIGED IF YOU LISTEN THE PROBLEMS SERIOUSLY AND RESOLVED IMMIDIATELY

THANKING YOU
OM JHALANI
CELL NO 9810008526
User739879
 
Aug 17, 2011

NON CREDIT OF DEPOSITED AMOUNT

I had deposited amounts against water bills received for my house as per details given below :
i) Bill No. 83480, Amount 7376, Bill date 6.7.10, Area Code 10/NW-2, Sub Area Code A-31, Water connection number 99273-II, K. No. 1810003752, Deposit details 30/2010#001A000124 NW2-RHN-CQ

ii) Bill No. 83645, Amount 2807, Bill date 6.7.10, Area Code 10/NW-2,
Sub Area Code A-31, Water connection number 99274-II, K. No. 1810004519, Deposit details 30/2010#001A000155 NW2-RHN-CA

The above payments have not been credited in concerned account as a result of which the next bill has again received with the details of arrears. Despite repeated requests made the above amounts have not yet been credited. As such I am unable to deposit the amount of bills received during last one year. Please arrange to account for above payment at the earliest and issue fresh bills for my needful.
User511230
 
Jul 23, 2011

wrong billing

To

The Chief Officer
Delhi Jal Board

Sir

Mainay pichlay saal paani ka bill bhara thaa. Parntu wah bill bar bar aaglay bill mein jur kar aa jata hai. hum jab bill bharnay jatay hain. bill collect officer wah amount kaat deytay hain. Parantu bhir aglay bill mein wah amount panalty kay ssath jur kar aa jata hai.

pichlay saal wala bill bhi kho gaya hai

aapsay parathna hai ki pichlay saal kay bhray hooya bill ki statement jo register mein add hoti hai. Wah dekh kar Hamaray bill say Bakaya Kaat Diya Jaay.

Thanks

Rambati
House No. 120, Gali No.2
Rampura, Delhi-110035

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MTNL - POOR NETWORK COVERAGE
    SIR THE NETWORK IN NAVY NAGAR IS POOR. THE 3G NETWORK...
    Vijay Tv - Shivam
    PLEASE put back Shivam - because of your actions, I myself...
    celkon mobile - manikanta (mobile problem in all factors)
    hello sir, I have bought celkon-A112 ...
    TNPSC - unable to see the result
    my register number is 210902064,and i could not find the...
    overseas placement - no money to worker and wife
    Dear Sir With great courage I am filing ths complain...
    GSRTC/ gujarat ST BUS - bus depo ni 1 km agal utari dey che
    Hu surat thi 21:00 vage ni bus "surat -sirdi" ma...
    Lucknow Development Authority - about wrong approval of map / drawing
    VC,LDA ,Dear Sir, I am owner of plot no 1121 E-Block...
    fastrack watches - exchange
    i brought fastrack watch yesterday....im not happy with...
    samsung galaxy grand duos gt-i9082 - i lost my mobile while shopping
    i have lost my samsung galaxy grand duos gt-i9082 whille...
    Nakamichi Techno Pvt Ltd /Smartab Android Tablet 7 inches MT12 - hanging problem
    Dear Sir/Madam, I purchased smart tab model no. x2 just...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username