Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dish TV

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dish TV

DishTV_CST
 
Jul 27, 2015

Dishtv

Dear ggaikwad.amrut@gmail.com

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at write2us@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
ggaikwad.amrut@gmail.com
 
Jul 25, 2015

Some channel not display

Some channels are not display on my dist TV. Like colors, zee cinema...

Thanks.
DishTV_CST
 
Jul 23, 2015

Dishtv

Dear rvg1953

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
rvg1953
 
Jul 22, 2015

premature recharge messages, tv screen blocked

I recharged my connection no01522379251 on 6-7-2015 for one month but get messages to recharge since 17-7-2015 and to day my tv screen is partially blocked for 15 minutes by warning that my connection will get terminated if I do not recharge my account today, 22-7-2015. Please resolve.






R.Meera
Consumer.
C-2, Shaili Enclave,
Lawsns Bay Colony,
VISAKHAPATNAM-530017
cELL:9491908194
Online_CST
 
Jul 13, 2015

Dishtv

Dear gurjant1965,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
gurjant1965
 
Jul 13, 2015

a few chaneels are not available in the evening

VCC NO. 01510211788.A few channels are not available in the evening. Contacted to customer care MR. Rahul but hes giving very illogical and unethical reasons. Customer care executive are very rude and irresponsible. SAB tv not available in the evening but can be view in the morning and NDTV vice versa.85
0
Online_CST
 
Jul 13, 2015

Dishtv

Dear S k Apatt

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@dishtv.in.
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
Online_CST
 
Jul 13, 2015

Dishtv

Dear ravichandranmeena,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Kindly share your own VC No. , registered mobile number along with payment details like payment gateway, dishtv operator id starting with PMGW or Order ID / Transaction ID starting with with AREC, so that the payment can be transferred or reversed. Send your details at write2us@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
ravichandranmeena
 
Jul 12, 2015

Refund of recharge amount

Dear All,

I wrongly recharged amount of Rs. 1,295/- through my credit card as per the details below:

order id
DT0401451175
transaction id
370708540
subscriber id recharged
01500922573
operator
DISH TV
circle
India
you paid (Rs.)
1295
recharge amount (mrp)
1290
convenience fee* (Rs.)
(for partner discount coupons)
5
date & time
11-07-2015 21:11:02
*Inclusive of service tax
Please refund the same to my Citi Bank Credit card account as early as possible.
Credit Card Details:
Card No: 4386 2800 1709 5864
Name: P RAVICHANDRAN
Please do the needful and confirm.
Thanks and regards.
p.ravichadran
Online_CST
 
Jul 11, 2015

Dishtv

Dear S k Apatt

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
S k Apatt
 
Jul 10, 2015

change monthly pack

I am Sudipta Kumar Apatt.My dish tv no-01501648907.presently my monthly pack-460 something,kindly change my monthly pack in 260.
Online_CST
 
Jul 6, 2015

DishTV

Dear animenonus@yahoo.com,

Our team had got in touch with you on 986*****57 and it has been conveyed to you that, "you should contact our nearest store as your location belongs to a cable violent area". Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@dishtv.in.Have a nice day.
Store Details: Mr RAVI ISRANI, RAVI ELECTRONICS SF SHOP NO 01, DIVE PEARL CHS, SECTOR 8A, AIROLI, OPP YASH PARADISE, NAVI MUM.

Regards,
Online Team
Dish TV
Online_CST
 
Jul 4, 2015

DishTV

Dear animenonus@yahoo.com,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in.

Regards,
Online Team
Dish TV
animenonus@yahoo.com
 
Jul 3, 2015

dish tv connection at home

it is most like cheating by the dish tv company. no proper reply from customer care toll free no and no proper service from their office inspite of routine daily call to them.. the service personnel appointed by the company at local area is dead or alive, the company does not know or least bother to know. they are getting whole year payment in advance from the customer why to provide service. my tv at home is not giving any dish tv connection but all free channel are working. whey they cheat customer by giving false reply of signal problems at our are and false promise. rectify the same are they not shameful

there is no local dish service center at koperkhairane or navi mumbai giving any service to the customer at local level

whenever we make complaint about non receipt of signal of dish tv. the call center people ask funny question "how is the weather in your area" are they really customer care people or people from weather deptt. kindly confirm

my registered mobile with you is 8655570110 and solve the signal problems once for all . please note that all other television channels of other competitors are working at our area, are you giving service from moon or mars. shame on you people and the model propagate dish tv should also answerable which be note............................

anil menon
9867265557
Online_CST
 
Jun 29, 2015

Dishtv

Dear syed Asgar

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
syed Asgar
 
Jun 27, 2015

Huge disappointment with DISH TV Distribution

Dear Sir/Madam


I was appointed as a distributor in Bangalore with an investment of 500000 (five lakes)...my investment was struck with the company for one year without a single rupee of profit...this is the worst experience with this company....

After this worst experience I regisned from distribution in the month of December 2014..
The most disgusting thing is that still my F&F is not happened.. Whenever I call-up to the concern person I get a reply by saying because of some issues it will take more time..How disgusting it is na..

My contact details are

Name : Syed
Firm Name : A.T communication
Mob : 9738590150
9916779916
Mail I'd: Aircelsyed @gmail.com

I hope the concern person will solve my problem
Online_CST
 
Jun 20, 2015

Dishtv

Dear Divya Singh Kadyan

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@dishtv.in.
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
Online_CST
 
Jun 18, 2015

Dishtv

Dear Unknown_Bangalore

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@dishtv.in.
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
Online_CST
 
Jun 13, 2015

Dishtv

Dear D P Bose

We are sorry for the experience you had. Kindly provide payment gateway,dishtv operator id starting with PMGW or Order ID / Transaction ID staring with with AREC so that the payment can be transfer or reversed and write to us at write2us@dishtv.in.
Have a nice day.


Regards
Online Team
Dishtv
Online_CST
 
Jun 13, 2015

Dishtv

Dear Divya Singh Kadyan

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at write2us@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
Divya Singh Kadyan
 
Jun 12, 2015

Where are the damn free to air channels that you promised

We all know that TRAI has made it mandatory for all satellite tv service providers that even if we don't recharge our dish we have a right to watch the fta channels but where are they???
Two years since I subscribed to dish tv but there has not even been a single day that I have watched tv with peace.
First you took our 1200 Rs saying the balance gets deducted if we deactivate our dish tv then you labelled us as foreigners to switch off our tv and neither you refunded the money nor did you switch it on without taking some more bucks.
And now since two years there have been no free to air channels.
You really a bunch of a******s running that company...
Online_CST
 
Jun 11, 2015

Dishtv

Dear D P Bose

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
Online_CST
 
Jun 11, 2015

Dishtv

Dear veneet.sharma

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
Please feel free to give us your feedback at write2us@dishtv.in.
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv
DP Bose
 
Jun 10, 2015

Unethical, unlawful & restrictive Trade Practices!

The Complaint Board,

Dear Sirs, COMPLAINT AGAINST DTH SERVICE PROVIDER: DISH TV
Please peruse the series of mails sent to Customer Care and Nodal Officer of Dish TV. The Company is refusing to acknowledge receipt of payment made (your online system does not allow attachments to be attached).
Despite having RECEIVED payments, they have ‘SWITCHED OFF’ and Deactivated the VC (Viewing Card) since 0000Hrs 11 June 2015.
The Company is thus engaged in unethical, unlawful and restrictive trade practices.
Matter may be investigated IMMEDIATELY.
(D P BOSE)
COMPLAINANT
VC 01511186494

11 June 2015


Dear Sirs,

I have made payments in Account No. 123861296 as under: -

14/05/2015 Rs335.00

01/06/2015 Rs200.00 Ref: DPNB3829627193

Despite the above payments, I am repeatedly getting prompts on the TV
Screen that Transmission to my Account will be cut off for want of
Recharge.

The very issue with regard to Conversion from SD to HD got shrouded in
mystery with additional levy of Rs130.00 as HD Viewing charges for as
little as 19 Channels on offer, most of which are useless ones for me.
You never ever mentioned this additional Charge while marketing for HD
Set Top Box despite my query/seeking clarification,which is extremely
unfortunate.

Please peruse my Viewing History wherein you will find that my
interest lies only on Sports Channels and other Free Channels.
Initially, the Charges appeared Competitive to me but now they are
getting imposed upon me. I started with Rs225.00 p.m. and today you
expect me to shell out Rs480.00 p.m., which is wholly unjustified.
Simply speaking, there is no value for money spent.

In view of the above, please WITHDRAW your HD Services from my Account
and RESTORE the previously SD enabled services as I am in no position
to bear the additional Rs130.00 p.m. HD charges imposed upon me.


Best wishes and regards,

D P BOSE
ADVOCATE

New Delhi

India

Mob: 9868853721


05 June 2015



Dear Sirs,

I have submitted proof of the payments made by me by way of Receipt
electronically generated by the System. I am again enclosing the same
for your perusal and necessary early action please.

Best wishes and regards,

D P BOSE
ADVOCATE

New Delhi

India

Mob: 9868853721

Dear Sirs,

I am repeatedly writing to you along with evidence of payment but you
are taking no cognisance of the said matter.

Let me tell you one FINAL time that I have attached online
Confirmation/Receipt to prove that I have paid Rs335.00 on 14/05/2015.
I am now attaching my Bank Statement for the said transaction.

In case you DO NOT rectify the wrong at your end early, I shall be
constrained to take the matter for Arbitration, at your risk and
responsibility. Further, I will Abandon this connection and obtain
services of other DTH Service Provider. Please DO NOT write the same
thing again and again.

Best wishes and regards,

D P BOSE
ADVOCATE

New Delhi

India

Mob: 9868853721

07 June 2015


Dear Sirs,

Please find my communication with your Customer Care and see what they
are trying to do by NOT attending to my grievance which is before you.

I have already forwarded Bank Statement in my previous mail to your
Customer Care with a copy to you and now you can correlate with the
online RECEIPTS that I have been repeatedly enclosing as attachments
(which are enclosed attachments to this mail as well).

Please look in to the matter early and oblige.


Best wishes and regards,

D P BOSE
ADVOCATE

New Delhi

India

Mob: 9868853721

07 June 2015
Mr Mishra,

Dish TV in a message flashed yesterday on my TV screen has
acknowledged receipt of Rs335.00. I am amazed why Dish TV cannot set
it's own house in order. You are blaming Payment Gateway, which is
extremely unfortunate. I made payment through 'Instapay' through my
own Bank' Internet Banking, considered to be extremely safe. Now, you
are giving funny reasons to justify your own faulty system, which is
not acceptable.

First of all, tell me if your name as a DTH provider appears in the
list of Utility Payments with Punjab National Bank or NOT? If it
appears, does it appear without the knowledge and consent of Dish TV?
These are the pertinent questions you need to answer before putting
your Subscribers in disarray.

I am repeatedly enclosing all relevant details/evidence obtained
electronically, which you are refusing to acknowledge. I am again
enclosing the same as attachments for your further necessary action,
if any. I know, even if one Customer goes out of your subscription
list, it does not quite affect Dish TV, so you are doing everything
possible to see that I abandon your connection which is with me since
over 4 years now.

Best wishes and regards,

D P BOSE
ADVOCATE

New Delhi

India

Mob: 9868853721

08 June 2015
Dear Sirs,

Dish TV has gone a little too far by NOT caring and bothering to
address my grievance.

I have submitted all records/evidences to prove that I paid Rs335.00 +
200.00=535.00 against the claimed Rs480.00 p.m. In other words Rs55.00
has been paid in excess of the package amount. If I take that my Last
due date was 14 May 2015, your Switch off date can under no
circumstances arrive before 14 June 2015 but you are repeatedly
flashing 'warnings' on TV Screen as well as by SMS.

If you have chosen to 'Switch off' my connection despite the above,
you are free to do so. I reserve my right to proceed against you for
such unfair practices and restrictive trade practices that you are
forcefully imposing upon your Customers.


Best wishes and regards,

D P BOSE
ADVOCATE

New Delhi

India

Mob: 9868853721

10 June 2015
Online_CST
 
Jun 9, 2015

Dishtv

Dear veneet.sharma

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at write2us@dishtv.in.

Regards,
Online Team
Dishtv

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    punjab national bank - Amount Debited without Cash Received
    Dear Sir I am Maqsood Ali having an account in Punjab...
    KENT RO SYSTEM LTD - Fungus in water and all the parts
    Purchased 3 years back fro you're dealer saini...
    IRCTC - amount debited but ticket not booked
    Hello Sir, This is to inform you that I was booking a...
    ICICI - Credit card Identity Theft
    CREDIT CARD FRAUD THROUGH IDENTITY THEFT Dear Sir, I...
    stc - V bad behave
    Stc office outlets the behave we bad with costomber the...
    JP Associates - Fd Maturity amount not received
    I have two FD with you whose details are given here...
    Tata motors - fake interview letter
    Received a fake recruitment letter asking to deposit...
    344299 - Mobikwik wallet locked
    Sir, My mobikwik wallet is locked.plz reactivate my...
    pass port - pass port not recived
    Hema chandra sekhar 28,07, 2015 MY ITEM IS NOT...
    Aspiring Minds - Lost my AMCAT ID
    I have Lost my AMCAT ID. I can't appear for the SVAR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username