Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DR.AGARWAL EYE HOSPITAL

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about DR.AGARWAL EYE HOSPITAL

satish561
 
Jan 11, 2017

voilating Indainmedail councile rules

I wen to Dr .agarwal Eye Hospital ,Panjagutta two days back for general eye checkup,they tested normally at the time vision is gud..then they added some other glasses and tested and taken report and suggested to take the glasses for better vision or go for surgery is (optional).they taken time to ready the spectacle. when i revisit the hsptl to collect the spectacle they are taken the money and given the glasses but they are not giving the medical prescriptions and tested information forms.
they having there won rules and regulation,they said if we need any information about this tests they will type and give in another form but we will charge for that.

I think they doesn't have believe on there treatments.means here they playing the game with the patients life..if any treatment fails then they will have a chance to escape from their failure.friends be care full with this types of hospitals.
present now i don't have any treatment documents excepts payments bills.they are not ready to give the documents.so they are try to cheat the patients.

medial councle have to take serious actions on this type of hospitals
hsrlife
 
Nov 16, 2016

REFUSING 500/1000 NOTES

This is a complaint against the cuttack branch regarding not accepting 500/1000 notes on 17th of November 2016.As per hospital, government is allowed these notes only in government hospital not in private hospital.They have instructions from authority for non accepting. When I asked for showing the instructions,they said that they have only verbal instructions.
Chinnappar
 
Oct 11, 2016

Amount paid for glass not giving

Now my mother eye operation going on agarwal eye hospital at trichy. Operation going on. I paid amount for black glass. Operation theatre staff asking glass but nobody response me.
anju chandran
 
Jul 15, 2016

no response for call enquired about vacancy at trivandrum branch

sir/madam
myself Anju Chandran,have uploaded resume in your site for customer care executive at trivandrum branch,they also called me saying am shortlisted and someone else will be calling me,since there was no calls I just called them back for many times,they attends the call and says will get back after half an hour...this is the answer whenever i call them. I have called to 9840464951,pavithra is her name.
If there is a vacancy they can inform me or if not that also they can tell me,instead they don"t even hears me but says will get back after half an hour.once when I called from another no.they told me to message my name and phone no so that they will send a mail id to forward my resume.Its human nature that can understand when called these many times,how emergency is a job for me,with their reply only I can look for other job because have experience with hospital field
kindly see to my problem and please give me a reply at the earliest.Am residing at trivandrum.
thanking you
regards
ANJU
parasakthi V
 
May 30, 2016

Very worst service

This complaint against agarwal eye hospital employee's services in chennai velachery
branch. I have ordered for one year disposable contact lens but they gave me the monthy disposable lens. While asking about they mistake they not even ask excuse for they bad services.they said you may complaint any where about this and you can't do any thing on this.
Pls don't go and suggest dr.agarwal velachery to anyone.
muthus
 
Apr 26, 2016

ABOUT SPECS

I eye checked and ordered specs their own optical. But that new specs are not compatible for me. It is the level variation there. Suppose I will were the new specs. I cant walk because of level variation will be there. If I will see the the surface of floor , RHS is high level and LHS low level.

Very very worst service
Hemadavid
 
Oct 29, 2015

VERY WRONG TREATMENT

I went to Dr Agarwal Eye hospital on last 21st Sept for general eye checkup. They gave Glass prescription with mentioning my eye sight power details and I too ordered for Specs with their opticals. I collected my new Specs another 2 days I weared but i felt there is some vision disturbance immediately I informed with that optical person he informed to use for 1 or 2 days due to new lens are changed. I too tried to use as per their instruction but i cann't able to wear that Spec for 10 mins I'm a system operator I need to use my Specs continuously again I went to Agarwal Anna Nagar [Roundtan] after 5 days again they checked me and informed there is difference they prescribed me correctly and insisted me to use the same Specs.

Just for 2nd Opinion I went to Vishnu Eye care Anna Nagar they informed Agarwal wrongly prescibed my eye sight power details. They checked and prescribed different details for my vision and I changed my lens as per their prescription now im comfort with my vision.

I don't know where to register complain to get refund my fund unwantedly i spent INR 2645 for my Spec. Anyone able to help for me.
Priya77
 
Oct 25, 2015

Bilk

Very bad service I visit 5 times but no more gave any bills
Priya77
 
Oct 25, 2015

Service

Very bad
John2015
 
Oct 15, 2015

Harassment at Agarwal Eye Hospital at Tambaram Branch

This is a complaint against One Doctor of Agarwal Eye Hospital, Tambaram Branch
Beware of Dr. Srinivasan G Rao, He is a psycho on women. Don't visit Agarwal hospital
.
Today, my wife visited Agarwal Eye Hospital for Eye test at Tambaram. She already took online appointment for the same doctor as per optician's advice. After doing few check-up she at last visited him around 12 p.m. He just spoke to her and said that she need to have glasses all the time and also to know about contact lenses. He enquired about husband and his job, about her career and children. he also asked from which place is she from, when she said her mother tongue is telugu, he spoke in telugu and asked which place. Later gave her his visiting card and said, any more doubts u can directly call. she left the room and met an another junior doctor regarding contact lense, later went for retina checkup. after the drops she again went to meet Dr.Rao, he tested her and said no retina . After that she left the room saying she will discuss with husband and order for trial base contact lens.
She left the agarwal and again went to hospital and asked the sister outside regarding her prescription. she said not aware and asked her to wait to meet the doctor. Later the sister went inside and came with the answer saying it will be with optician. she thanked her and left the hospital. visited optician and told them she visited Dr.Rao and told them she will come back on Friday or Saturday for order.

She got a call from doctor when she was in auto to home. My wife picked and told doctor that she will call back. After reaching home she called him but no response from doctor. After some time he called back said he want to talk. She said even she have doubt and asked about . He wanted to visit our house for coffee and he started chasing my wife throughout the day.Even he started sending SMS to mobile #.

We have saved all his messages. "I Miss You' is one of the messages.

I can give police complaint and trash him to dust. I cannot see my wife going through mental torture and trauma.
User145751
 
Sep 4, 2010

BAD SERVICE

THE COMPLAINT IS REGARDING DR.AGARWAL EYE HOSPITALS.

I visited Kolathur branch(My ref # 002573) for testing my eyes and changed my specs which has not solved my purpose. The power prescribed to me was terribly wrong. I couldnt see properly and was trying to manage for around 5 months, the same has been partially accepted by the Ashok Nagar branch by a couple of Doctors. Then I visited Ashok Nagar branch(My ref # 029957) which has given me the right readings and ordered for a-so-called BRANDED specs in the same opticals. Its just 2 months from now and I had so many scraches for which I am not the reason.

I am a constant user of specs and I dont travel much as my office is just 3 kms away from home and on a daily basis the maximum distance of drive would be 8kms & I use my helmet regularly. There is no chance of the scraches. Also, basis the opticals incharge's instuction, I used to wash only with flow water once in 2/3 days and do not use dry cloth. With such a good maintenance still I have encountered the problem. Also I have asked for day&night cooling which was not proper in the specs.

When I visited the Ashok nagar branch for raising a complaint, they have promised me that the replacement would be given by Monday evening provided I give the frame on Monday morning. When I visited the branch yesterday to know the status, nobody had a clue and they have promised me that I will get a call in the next 5 mins on the status. But they were bringing revenue of 1 rupee to the hospital by not calling me. When I CALLED they said that the Mumbai office wants to test the glasses and only then they will do the replacement. How can a patient with power of around (-2) can work/see/drive/live( I work for a Service industry) without glasses till the time the scientist tests and provides me the replacement which may drag to a week even. IS THIS WHAT SERVICE IS ?????

My frustation here is, how a DOCTOR or AN OPTOMETRIST can make such mistakes, rather BLUNDERS that will affect a PATIENT. If a person walks-in to the hospital for such small issues often, it clearly shows the level of service a hospital provides.

I understand that mistakes are common, but should not be in HOSPITAL services, even if it is so, the first thing is to dilute the so-called process and provide a proper resolution to the PATIENT without any delay.

If I do not get my problem resolved in the next 2 days, my voice WILL BE HEARD in the Senior Management's ears thru regulatories.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI BUDDY WALLET - buddy complaint
    buddy complaint customers. namber....
    Jet Airways - LOSS Of Baggage
    Loss of Baggage On 8th January, 2017, I travelled from...
    paytm - Transaction failed, payment deducted
    Transaction failed, but payment deducted against wallet...
    Ibps - Re print of application form for ibps po
    Sir/mam, I have lost my application form for ibps po/Mt...
    paytm - Transfer to Bank issue
    Transfered miny from paytm wallet to bank of amount...
    Airtel DTH - Disconnect Second Connection
    Please Tell Me How To Disconnect Second Connection In dish...
    Municipal corporation Faridabad - STREET LIGHT
    I AM RESIDENT OF HOUSE NO. 609A SECTOR-21D AND WOULD LIKE...
    reliance gsm - balance deduction
    Unnecessary deduction of main balance from my reliance GSM...
    tacdeal.com - fake product delivered by tacdeal
    Hy tacdeal !! Poor service ?? What u got by cheated...
    QNET - qnet
    I am a victim of qnet scam anernate no. Thanks in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username