Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dravidian University

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dravidian University

ragamsupporter
 
May 24, 2016

ragambsupporter

These frauds made laks of money. They all enjoy now. If they have guts ask them to return the money.

These all got our money and used for their personal benigits. Don't show ur identity but file case against the frauds.

These frauds as mentned by ragam must be punished
ragamsupporter
 
May 24, 2016

I support ragam..all list frauds especially d

Many support ragam. Because university did not give any preference to court ordered. It processes to non court candidates also. Many non court candidates that I know got viva..


But the above mentioned frauds did not do any.all frauds purchased car.

They all do not know proper English. They don't have stuff to talk with vc.

They earned lot of money . don't believe these frauds listed above.

All money u spend to court gone Wast. As university declared benefit to all in the website that before July 2009/all phd evaluated and awarded.
File case against them in police.

No need to show our identity to frauds.

Many court gone cheated.
sandyrocks
 
Apr 28, 2016

Dravdian University PHD

Hi, have Anyone idea what's the process after guide verification? Did university provide any confirmation/acknowledgment for guide verification?
Ravikumart
 
Jan 22, 2016

Dravidian University

Mr or Mrs or both Ragaam, I am calling you like this because I do not know your gender. A person who wants to question some irregularities or some scams, he will reveal his name, mobile number and other details very bravely. He will be very honest in court of law also. Only cheats, third rated fellows and fellows having wrong intention will not reveal their identity when telling certain information. Ragaam, you belong to second category as you did not reveal your identity. It shows the extent to which your information is reliable.
As you have raised allegations, it is our duty to clarify. At the outset, It is Ravikumar writing on behalf of all 4 people you have accused. We collected nominal amount of money for legal expenses from research scholars to get direction from AP High court to process the theses and we got direction from Honorable AP High Court to process the theses for all scholars who approached us. Anyone can check this in AP High court website - http://hc.tap.nic.in/csis/. Writ petition numbers of around 250 scholars are
WP 26228/2014
WP 28127/2014
WP 29282/2014
WP 31926/2014
WP 2875/2015
WP 28994/2015 and
WP 33563/2015. Further. Contempt of court case numbers are
CC 1652/2015
CC 1653/2015 and
CC 1662/2015.
Ragaam, we aware that you also got order from court through us. As you have failed in Plagiarism and on frustration, you are passing allegations like this. First, ask yourself that do you deserve PhD? You could not even write the spelling of "Complaint" in your message of allegations correctly. I would like to ask few questions;
1. Where were you before 3 years when DU PhD was already dead? We were the persons who gave life to PhD through court case. It was accepted by even University officials.
2. Did your research work is genuine?
3. Where were you when we fought against university?
4. At least today, around 10 PhDs are awarded and others' theses that got order are under process, these are due to our team work.
5. Those who gave DD for admission after cut off date of UGC are safe today because they have got court direction. Who is responsible?
6. You have told that there was complaint against us. Tell us, date, place and content of complaint?
7. If you are genuine and honest, answer all those questions and reveal your identity. You should also apologize in this forum.
If not, we will approach cyber cell and lodge complaint in this regard.
DU-PhD 2007-2009
 
Jan 22, 2016

PhD 2007-2009

Dear Scholars,
All the baseless statements posted by an 'unidentified criminal Ragaam' are completely foolish and unproven. Ragaam says that he/she has been cheated. Why should he/she at first hide his/her name and use a fake name 'Ragaam'. If he/she had been cheated so by the persons posted above, he/she should have clearly explained how he/she had been defrauded. If she/he does not prove what he has posted here with appropriate evidence(s), he/she will surely have to face "Cyber Crime Case".
Ragaam
 
Jan 21, 2016

make complains to registrar /Vice chancellor

Fraud people list-Attention.-- Money collector/Cheating people list.
So far 39 laks collected these Four people, and they are placed in the police complain, be attention and not not give money to these fraud fellows

North indian be aware of these fraud fellows.
These are the people No.!1, fraud list, and filed police case against first 3 except Mr. Sagayam,, who belong to dharmapuri, not Krishnakri, working in the Dharmapuri, government school B.T teacher(Eng).

1. RAVI KUMAR, BANGALURU, 9663120073
2. ARAVIND, DINDIGUL,TAMILNADU, 9944884726,
3. ARAVINDAN, KARAIKAL. PONDICHARRY ,9846055494
4. SAHAYAM, Dharmapuri,TAMILNADU,9025088990 (Govt.School,B.T English) CEO,DEO office belong to Dharmapuri, any complain you can make to their authority.

Be careful, these fraud fellows and make complains to registrar /Vice chancellor only by mail only.
Ragaam
 
Jan 21, 2016

Fraud people list-Attention.

These are the people No.!1, fraud list, and filed police case against first 3 except Mr. Sagayam,, who belong to dharmapuri, not Krishnakri, working in the Dharmapuri, government school B.T teacher(Eng).

1. RAVI KUMAR, BANGALURU, 9663120073
2. ARAVIND, DINDIGUL,TAMILNADU, 9944884726,
3. ARAVINDAN, KARAIKAL. PONDICHARRY ,9846055494
4. SAHAYAM, KRISHSNAKIRI,TAMILNADU,9025088990
R. Anandhi
 
Dec 14, 2015

phd thesis viva recording

i have submitted thesis may 2014. i didn't get any information about viva till now. when it will come?
sandyrocks
 
Aug 31, 2015

Phd Related

Hi,Anyone have any updates on Phs for 2009-10 batch? I heard they stared viva for 2008-09 batch, is it true? If yes whats the progress, are they calling the students who submitted thesis or to some specific only?Please share whatever information you have regarding this.
Nihalsingh
 
Jun 12, 2015

du hindi Ph.D viva case

du hindi Ph.D viva case
When will the viva be conducted?
R/Sir I have passed Pre- Ph.D Hindi (Part time-Distance mode) in October 2010 but my Ph.D Viva is pending.Please solution my problem
ushakumari
 
May 29, 2015

Ph.D viva

When will the viva be conducted?
S.Tamilenthi
 
Feb 21, 2015

Ph.D Viva

Dear Friends,
I heard that secretly they are conducting viva , so far about 20-25 viva -voce in DU in the various dept.
Kindly make aware others too.If any one come to know latest information about DU- Ph.D related Kindly inform me.
I would appreciate if we go for contempt of court at the earliest.


S.Tamilenthi,
+91 9865135142
rst_tamil2006@yahoo.com
khan mohammed mukhtar
 
Jan 17, 2015

regarding PH.D

i have submitted thesis on 11/08/2011 to centre,but till today i have not received the acknowledgement from dravidian university,my registration no is 01109213031.batch 2008-2009 plz update me about my present status of my thesis,my cell no 09969654633,email:prof.mukhtar@gmail.com.
Aravind Subbiah
 
Jan 6, 2015

7.1.2015

Dear All, whoever comes to University, please bring color copies of ID, Proceedings and Data Sheet. Further, bring 3 CDs containing thesis and synopsis which may be submitted to University. Please pass this information to everyone.
araphd
 
Jan 5, 2015

07/01/2015

ALL READY TO COME DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY. IF GET YOUR RIGHTS YOU COME DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY. DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY WANT BIG MASS OF OUR SCHOLAR. SO ALL PHD SCHOLAR OF DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY MUST PRESENT IN DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY CAMPUS ON 07/01/2015. YOU WANT TO GET PHD YOU COME DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY ON 07/01/2015

WE WANT JUSTICE WE WANT JUSTICE WE WANT JUSTICE WE WANT JUSTICE WE WANT JUSTICE
S.Sagayam
 
Dec 29, 2014

DU-PHD

Dear Scholars, Please never forget to assemble in front of DU on 7.1.15 to fight against the DU officials. Ever since our PhD registrations, DU officials have been greatly and purposefully torturing us. They have forgotten their limits. They feel that they are more powerful than the Court. So, they have NOT respected the Court order. But time will turn good towards us. The Scholars didn't commit any mistake but we, scholars were technically & criminally victimised by the DUofficials. Let's not believe them and let's prepare ourselves for the protest scheduled. We need to come to DU and force the DU officials to implement the Court Order as quickly as possible. Let's demand them to give anything in a written form . Don't neglect this golden opportunity. Success depends upon our strength. Never try to ask everything through WhatsApp. Instead, do come to DU to participate in the protest. Those who got interim orders, those who are waiting for the interim orders and those who are ready to get PhD degree award , need to assemble in front of DU without fail. If we stand united, we can surely get what we await. No excuses or flat and blunt reasons will be accepted. Let's stand united there on 7.1.15 and let's succeed.
araphd
 
Dec 25, 2014

strike on 7.1.2015

Dear scholar

Dont forget on 7.01.2015 all are assemble in dravidian university. That is lost chance of all. So big mass wanted, all are come in du. You are live edge of india, any were India, you get leave , any important work in that date, every think post pone and assemble on 7.1.2015 at Dravidian university compus other wise we loose the phd. while coming get your Color xerox copy of Proceeding and Hall ticket. MUST FORWARD TO ALL OTHER RESEARCH SCHOLARS WHO ARE KNOWN BY YOU.
sathya sateesh
 
Dec 10, 2014

Ph D evaluation and viva

I am sathyanarayani. s currently working in bangalore. i have submitted my Ph D thesis (chemistry) on june 2013 but no processing has happened till now. so please add me in your group and help me. my contact number is 9036213931
S.Sagayam
 
Nov 29, 2014

DU-PHD

Dear Scholars, please never forget to assemble in front of DU on 4.12.14 in order to go silently into the University and stand majestically around VC to demand our prolonged Justice. If he shows no interest or if he does not answer us properly, we should not go away from there without an assured written reply. After that, we may discuss how we involve the University Officials in 'Contempt of Court'. The more we stay united, the more will we get what we expect. Don't forget to come together and don't lose the last opportunity. With hope... -Sagayam ( 09344976213 / 09245392563)
S.K.Das
 
Nov 3, 2014

Dravidian University

DU NEWS

Two High-level Panels to Revive Dravidian Varsity
By Express News Service
Published: 03rd November 2014 06:01 AM
03rd November 2014 06:01 AM
VISAKHAPATNAM: The state government has decided to constitute two high-level
committees for making suggestions on revival of the past glory of the Dravidian
University, which took a beating due to alleged irregularities in the admissions of
PhD and MPhil students under distance education mode during 2009.
While one committee will be constituted at the university level, the other will be
formed under the purview of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education
(APSCHE) comprising experts from five South Indian states - Andhra Pradesh,
Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Karnataka.
The decision was taken during an elaborate meeting held by HRD minister Ganta
Srinivasa Rao with APSCHE chairman L Venugopal Reddy, Dravidian University V-C K
Ratnaiah and other officials in the city Sunday. On the occasion, various measures
to be taken were discussed for restoring the image of the university and attracting
more students to continue the academic activities and other research work.
The state government would shortly invite the education ministers of the
aforementioned five states to a meeting on the DU premises in Kuppam shortly
and discuss issues including the admission of over 8,400 students for research
programmes under the distance mode and how to undo the damage it had done
to the university.
Speaking to newsmen later, Venugopal Reddy said that all-out efforts were being
made to revive the Dravidian University, which was established in 1997 with a view
to promote Dravidian languages, tradition and culture. “Everything was running
fine for about six years when thousands of research scholars were admitted
without ensuring adequate infrastructure and with the sole objective of making
the university self-sufficient. People with vested interests misused the university
for their selfish needs. The Distance Education Centre of the DU has not only
lowered the prestige of the university but also damaged the reputation of other
universities in the state. As a result, students are no longer coming forward to join
the university,” he added.
DU vice-chancellor K Ratnaiah explained the efforts made after he took over, twoand-
a-half years ago. The Tamil Nadu government had sanctioned Rs 3.5 crore for
establishing a library at the DU and the varsity budget was increased from Rs 7
crore to Rs 14 crore by the AP government, he informed, but declined to comment
on the fate of the 8,400-research scholars who took admission in the university,
stating that the matter was ‘sub-judice’.
Aravind Subbiah
 
Oct 28, 2014

DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY PHD CASE

DEAR SCHOLAR

FIFTH BATCH OF AP HIGH COURT CASE

YESTERDAY (27/10/2014) AND TO DAY(28/10/2014) CAME TO HEARING THIS FIFTH BATCH COURT CASE. THE HONORABLE AP HIGH COURT JUDGE CALLED DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR TO BE PRESENT ON 10TH NOVEMBER 2014 FOR EXPLANATION OF OUR PHD PROBLEM. SO THAT MOVEMENT IS SOME BETTER RESULT GIVEN TO HONORABLE AP HIGH COURT. SO WAIT AND SEE

SO DUE TO THIS MATER WATCH AND FILE THE CASE OF SIXTH BATCH. SO SIXTH BATCH FILING IS AFTER GETTING ORDER OF FIFTH BATCH.
Aravind Subbiah
 
Oct 28, 2014

DRAVIDIAN UNIVERISTY PHD COURT CASE

DEAR SCHOLAR

WE CLOSE TO WATCH DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY ACTIVITIES,
THIS MONTH MANY MORE HOLIDAYS AND TEMPORARY NON TEACHING STAFF STRIKE NEARLY 10 DAYS. so our file COURT CASE process moving is go slow.

ANY DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY PHD NEWS UPDATE YOU WATCH FACEBOOK "DRAVIDIAN UNIVERSITY PHD 2006-2009"

AND YOUR EMOTIONAL, ANY IDEA AND UNIVERSITY INFORMATION POSTING AND DISCUSSING THIS FACEBOOK
S.Sagayam
 
Oct 27, 2014

DU-PHD

Dear Scholars, Please don't forget to be positive minded.We will surely get our PhD award(s).Because nobody can keep it from getting. We will never let the University-officials remain silent. After seeing the Court order, DU will come down to put a close to the existing issue. Otherwise they will have to face many side-effects from the Court. Let us be hopeful. - S.Sagayam, Dharmapuri , T.N (+919344976213)
sandyrocks
 
Oct 20, 2014

DRAVIDIAN UNIVERISTY PHD COURT CASE

Hi S.Ravichandran/Aravind Subbiah,

Can you please update on below queries-

What is the status of evaluation of thesis that we have submitted to DU?

As its about 2 months first batch got order, have they got any intimation for Viva from University? or at least is there any progress?

Even after getting court order for evaluation and viva-Is DU agreed to evaluate our thesis?

If there is no progress from university end,Is it waste of getting court order?
nagashri
 
Oct 20, 2014

Phd-Economics

what is the status of evaluation of thesis that we have submitted to DU?
Even after getting court order for evaluation and viva-Is DU agreed to evaluate our thesis?
Is it waste of getting court order?
hope some one will reply for my message??????
nagashree

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - lost rs.120 to aircel joys without any permission
    My phone number is 8760915705. I got a message from aircel...
    snapdeal.com - reminder (empty box instead of trimmer)
    Order id - 13559107789 Now it is 27 june but snapdeal...
    MPEB JABALPUR - help line no.
    आदरणीय, हमारे यहा...
    faizan - Samsung j5
    Hello sar mera parsal to mila magar usme samsung j5 mobile...
    AppsDaily (Mobile Insurance Company) - Not ready to pay the money back
    i have submitted my complaints about 6 months ago. they...
    Agile continental - Awesome Environment
    I want to add, this is one of the great company in...
    Bihar State Pollution control Board - Holy noise pollution
    Sir. Mai zeromile sheohar ke pas wali muhalle me rahta...
    whaaky com - whaaky.com
    Whaaky.com / Way2Online Retail — Order No....
    www.amulyam.in - blocked
    Again n again my account is getting blocked without me...
    Vodafone - Balance deducted and unrelated responsive customer care
    I am in tamilnadu but i use but assam vodaphone number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username