Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dravidian University

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dravidian University

sharmila_tn
 
Aug 31, 2014

Appeal to VC

Dear friends,

The initiatives taken to seek justice are to be appreciated whole heatedly. We all need to gather together to participate in the hunger strike to draw public attention. It is a fact that our fortunate situation is caused by the misunderstanding or malicious understanding of the DU administration. How careless and indifferent the administration is ! The fate of the legitimate phd registrants is left to the wavering hands of unworthy people. God should save our system.

You know, if the university is seriously committed to public service , then it should at least seek the early disposal of the cases. You see, how many cases the DU skipped from appearing ! Despite a strict rebuke in wp 37388/2012 (Though the matter was adjourned on several occasions to enable the learned counsel for the respondents to file counter-affidavit, nothing is forthcoming.). This is an example to prove the 'SINCERITY' of our DU officials. I don't understand how could they just get away with this total negligence.

The Vc of DU seems to too smart in his own right. He thinks that he has not done anything wrong and so he should not get into this issue. Shame upon his knowledge and understanding. If an academician of his height chooses to ignore his duty to students .. then who will help us?.

He keeps saying a number of times on record 'Let the court decide the case'.

Dear VC, i want to ask you out of ignorance a question. How could the court decide on the case if you choose to ignore courts proceedings? How many of the proceedings did your standing counsel did not participate ? Is it the level of your sincerity or seriousness. Stop bragging. The fate of the unfortunate but legitimate scholars is sealed by you. I am sure your guilty conscience will prick you so hard.

Dear VC , you go on record and say 'Let the court decide'. Do you expect the court to say 'award the degree by conducting evaluation and viva' Do you think the court will give direction even in the academic formalities which absolutely your domain? The court can never give such direction, sir. Are you giving direction to the court itself!

What do you mean by 'take further steps on the thesis' if a candidate has already submitted his thesis and evaluation report has come? What is the immediate next (further step) post evaluation? Please tell me, sir. Is not it 'viva'? Don't you have this much commonsense to understand this? We pity your ignorance. If it is not ignorance then, we are shocked by your arrogance.

But one thing is very clear.. you may cause delay but you have no power to deny our right.
jcitkm
 
Aug 30, 2014

phd 2007-08 batch economics

We all have to fight for justice .No other way for that.
Let us join together for the same.
T Krishna Murthy, KS Mohan narayana, Prakash Prabhu, Shashikanth Kurodi and Ganapayya B from Karnataka SDM College, Ujire
and Tilak from KSS College, Subrahmnya DK
mozhi74
 
Aug 28, 2014

ph d education

what is the position of p hd scholars in dravidian university
maideen
 
Aug 28, 2014

phd

(phd) It is our breath , without breathing we won't live

so feel this strike is our breath
S.Sagayamsebastian
 
Aug 26, 2014

DU-PHD 'Hunger Strike'

Dear PhD scholars , You are requested to come and take part in the Hunger Strike scheduled on 3.9.14 without fail. Unity is strength. Our 'Strength' will surely decide our expection. Don't neglect this opportunity. Because, if we stay united, we can surely get what we await. The University officials have become perplexed now. All the victimised scholars must come together in order to fight against the injustice done by the University. Dravidian University feels relaxed as if it had not done anything wrong to us. We, scholars must assemble together and tear its mask apart.This is the last 'Hunger Strike' which we are going to observe. Worry not about out protection. Permission was already granted by the Police. So, we should make it successful by showing our strength. If our strength's higher, our PhD matter would come to a close in an unexpected way. So, let's feel it essential and make up our mind to come into Dravidian University (A.P, Kuppam) along with our affected friends on 3.9.14 at 9.30 am to observe the strike successfully and get our prolonged problem solved.-S.Sagayam
idea for hashes
 
Aug 25, 2014

dravidan university ph.d 2008-2009 serious hunger strike on 03-09=2014 watch it please

dear friend p.hd affectors of dravidian university we have seriously attend the hunger strike against dravidian university harassment operation of ph.d work completed candidate.till now, some candidate sleeped from our some struggle. here after, don't like this,it is a final struggle against du. in first , we want full strength,. due to already we got permission from du , police ,media dyfi members co-operation. therer, media like tv ,news paper is very important. for this, we should shown large member while do the strike.by that, strike may be flashed to cm, chief justice, it may be considered as crime activities on vc, registrar of du.thecid branch also inform to cm office now. due to we got permission one week before ,the mean time information may flashed . so no one omitted the hunger strike. all state person requests to participate hunger strike. it is very serious matter. you will have any work, no problem,leave it ,all are participate the hunger strike please."any one will do any thing, we will be silent, but any way we will get benefit " like that, no one will not absent the strike. frequently we did the strike also failure due to the non participated candidate and weakness of low strength. the vc also feel ,funning our low stength,not only that, he always did not fear our situation. " your lazy is loozy of your ph.d " " our depressed lazy is gain to loozy VC " so please feel the situation, and we will shown more strength on the hunger strike on du-kuppam.-ap .
idea for hashes
 
Aug 25, 2014

dravidian university -2008-2009

dear friend p.hd affectors of dravidian university we have seriously attend the hunger strike against dravidian university harassment operation of ph.d work completed candidate.till now, some candidate sleeped from our some struggle. here after, don't like this,it is a final struggle against du. in first , we want full strength,. due to already we got permission from du , police ,media dyfi members co-operation. therer, media like tv ,news paper is very important. for this, we should shown large member while do the strike.by that, strike may be flashed to cm, chief justice, it may be considered as crime activities on vc, registrar of du.thecid branch also inform to cm office now. due to we got permission one week before ,the mean time information may flashed . so no one omitted the hunger strike. all state person requests to participate hunger strike. it is very serious matter. you will have any work, no problem,leave it ,all are participate the hunger strike please."any one will do any thing, we will be silent, but any way we will get benefit " like that, no one will not absent the strike. frequently we did the strike also failure due to the non participated candidate and weakness of low strength. the vc also feel ,funning our low stength,not only that, he always did not fear our situation. " your lazy is loozy of your ph.d " " our depressed lazy is gain to loozy VC " so please feel the situation, and we will shown more strength on the hunger strike on du-kuppam.-ap .
kumarasamy
 
Aug 25, 2014

2008-2009 batch phd problems

we will get together on 3rd september 2014 at kuppam subject to our phd problems
by kumarasamy
ramasamy karthikeyan
 
Aug 25, 2014

phd

all scholars, Be ready to join strike on 03.09.2014 (wednesday) by 9.30 am at university campus. This is our last chance for award phd degree. Dont forget it ,pls give the full strength and get the right solution.
ramasamy karthikeyan
 
Aug 23, 2014

phd

All PHD sCHOLARS (All states ) pls cum to join strike on 03.09.2014 by 9.30 am at university compus. this is our last chance for award phd degree."MASS" only decides and get the right solution.
Aravind Subbiah
 
Aug 21, 2014

Dravidian University Phd

Flash   Flash   News  *****   BE READY TO MEET ON 3RD SEPTEMBER 2014 AT DU   .   the local police to take the permission for conducting Hunger strike on 3rd September. . We are   requesting all of you please Join the momentum and join your hand to solve our long standing pending Problem. BE READY TO MEET ON 3RD SEPTEMBER 2014 AT DU  
ramasamy karthikeyan
 
Aug 21, 2014

Phd

All Scholars are invite to joint in Dravidian university campus on 03.09.2014 at 9.00 am . All must joined this strike without fail . This is lost chance for award PHD degree. Please give mass and get justice. 'Strength' only decides and get the right solution.
maideen
 
Aug 21, 2014

dravidian university phd

come and join do not panic on next meeting held at our esteemed university campus
S, Sagayam
 
Aug 19, 2014

DU-PHD

Dear PhD scholars, Those who want to get a final solution in the PhD matter, ought to come along with your friends ( with all the Xerox documents) to the University. All the Study Centres (from all states) are requested to inform this urgent matter to all the PhD scholars. Sometimes 'Strength' only decides and leads to an expected solution. Let's hope in us and go ahead. NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR THE PERSONS WHO CONTINUALLY TRY. -S.Sagayam
Sagayam Sebastian
 
Aug 19, 2014

DU-PHD (2007-2008 & 2008-2009 Batches)

Dear Scholars, Please don't forget to assemble in front of the University on 3.9.14 at 9.30 am. Because, at present, PhD-theses of 85 scholars have been sent for evaluation and 38 scholars have been called for Viva-Voce. To be frank, 3 PhD-scholars from other states, secretly completed their Viva-voce. Why this PARTIALITY and INJUSTICE?! DU is cunningly executing Evaluation and Viva-Voce to some scholars. The V.C keeps saying that he can act only as per the Court's direction in this matter. So,If we want to find a good solution in our PhD matter, we need to come together and fight for justice. Those who want to PhD degree, must come together to Dravidian University to observe 'Indefinite Hunger Strike' at DU on 3.9.14. No pain No gain. This is the final meet arranged for our problem. Attendance will be maintained with all details.Don't miss this opportunity. -S.Sagayam (9944722113)
Aravind Subbiah
 
Aug 19, 2014

Dravidian University Phd strike

All are invite to joint hunger in Dravidian university campus.  All must joined this strike.  You not join this strike , you loss your phd. This strike go to indefinite. So are prepare and come draviduan university on 3.8.2014 @ 9.00 am. this strike go to minimum 5 days so will come well prepared.  This is lost chance. Please give mass and get justice.  This strike  is "DO OR DIE". Nobody tell excursion.  All come and get your right. Don't forget in the day 03.09.2014.
Latha Janaki.R
 
Aug 18, 2014

Ph.D Education 2008-2009- Request for Viva details and Ph.D degree award

Admitted for Ph.D Education Off Campus Reg.No: OPPHED-056 admitted on 30/09/2008 and submitted the Thesis on 01/07/2011.

I'm awaiting for the information from the respected University authorities.Pl contact me @lathajanakiramanujam@gmail.com for passing the good news about the positive happenings towards the viva-voce and degree award information.
Valayapathi
 
Aug 17, 2014

Dravidian university

we gather in front of Dravidian University for hunger strike till solution given by the authorities in black and white. (03-09-14) willing persons contact me through Whats up 9994812052 save my number and also registered ur problem through whats up with Polimer News channel 9500295001
Aravind Subbiah
 
Aug 16, 2014

latest news

The news is being circulated that some Ph D-scholars received orders from D U as per the direction of A P High Court to conduct Viva Voce. If it is fact, please send me a proof of it, then it will be announced in the site.Eligibility Criteria for the Ph D Scholars Dravidian University Admitted in the 2008-09 Academic Year as per the Two Member Committee appointed by A P Govt. on 12.11.2010.
Criterion 1: you would have got admitted before 1.06.2009 and
Criterion 2: your Ph D subject should be one of the following departments.https://sites.google.com/site/duphdscholarscoordteam/latest-news
Aravind Subbiah
 
Aug 14, 2014

viva doing dravidian university PHD

As per the High Court (AP) direction, Viva-Voce was conducted for 3 Scholars (enrolled during 2008-2009) today 14.8.14. -S.Sagayam
ramasamy karthikeyan
 
Aug 14, 2014

phd

Dear all scholars ,: .So I request you make a call or SMS to this number 9849790363 This Number is Andra Pradesh's Deputy Chief Minister's regarding our PhD problem.Then it may reach the higher authorities. so that our problem is going to solve
ramasamy karthikeyan
 
Aug 12, 2014

Phd

we have to plan wel in the month September first week, get permission from the concern police officers and intimate to media, etc.. and we have to do a non-stop strike at kuppam . we have to keep the banners, plan well in advance and do with unity(including the students of all the states). we fight for our rights.
maideen
 
Aug 12, 2014

dra

my friends strike is a only solution to get our rights because in India, this is a custom of getting solution.

we are not cheating any one so please gather and show ur strength.
Aravind Subbiah
 
Aug 12, 2014

ap dcm mobile no.

Dear all,Through this Mail I am sending a cell phone No: 9849790363This Number is Andra Pradesh's  Deputy Chief Minister's.So I request you make a call or SMS to this number regarding  our PhD problem.Then it may reach the higher authorities. so that our problem is going to solve.--  K.BALA SHWORI REDDYwww.kbaluenglish.blogspot.com
gayathrisuri
 
Aug 8, 2014

dravidian phd

It is no effective at all if we sit in front of the university(already all did it). we have to plan well, get permission from the concern police officers and intimate to media, etc.. and we have to do a non-stop strike at kuppam . we have to keep the banners, plan well in advance and do with unity(including the students of all the states). Just 20(like amma meet) is not sufficient. we need a mass of affected students. we have to gather them.

regards
Gayathri Subramanian

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - 3g not reactivead
    worst customer care servise I am trying to call customer...
    AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE NUMBER All Calls List(Dialed,Incoming,Outgoing) - call details
    Sir I want call details from date of 25th July 2014 to 1st...
    seven hills estates limited - No Response to Rent money from January 2014
    Ithe same! Now they stopped paying any rent for 8 months...
    FREECHARGE.COM - deduction of 50 rs. without getting recharge
    Freecharge deducted 50rs. From my bank of india account...
    uninor up west - deduction of balance
    Sir my no. Is 9084114538 22rs. Have been deducted from my...
    student - How to download challan
    hello sir, I submitted the ibps clerk form but could...
    Ibps - RECRUITMENT
    sir i have applied for IBPS clerk 2014 but unable to...
    ICICI Bank Credit Card - taking money by your exicutive for verification
    My self ankit sharma my application no-2014224860200.and...
    www.mahaeschol.maharashtra.gov.in - Solution for Renew Form
    If u want renew your form and getting problem pls contact...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username