Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DTDC Courier

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about DTDC Courier

sai rama
 
Aug 19, 2014

Rakhi were missing from packet

Rakhis were missing from packet
my brother in law has send a rakhi from hyd but the courier packet was delivered damaged Rakhi were found missing in the packet. . Is this the reason we opt for Courier services rather than going for normal post Courier companies just promise to do reliable delivery but actually do not do. I would really not recommend anyone to use DTDC courier service. This is really sameless act which you guys have done..Request you to please take serious action on the agent who was responsible for it. Really appreciate if you take immediate action he has send on 06/08/2014 and i had get on 19/08/2014
You can contact me in case you need any information regarding delivery address or any other information.

dispach no is H33204905

my no is 9334751880
puri.manik@gmail.com
 
Aug 11, 2014

Rakhi Not delivered

My Sister courired Rakhi through DTDC PLUS from new Delhi on 4th August 2014 vide docket no V17821360 my address Sai Kripa Sadan , near Marketing Board , Khalin, , Shimla 171102. Rakhi reached shimla on 5th August to Office in Shimla on 5th August , 2014,

Even though Rakhi reached Shimla on 5th August it was not delivered to me to till 9th evening , I had to send my representative to collect the same from DTDC Office on 9th evening.

In spite of my repeated reminders Rakhi was not delivered to me- Phone No of DTDC Office , Shimla 0177-2650246 , 09041881999.

MY Contact No 9816048671
NARAYAN12345
 
Aug 10, 2014

DTDC COURIER NOT DELIVERED

DTDC Amrapali circle and Hirapura branches were ones which have very worst service. My sister had sent a parcel to me which was sent from Visakhapatnam NO. H29330519 on 2/8/2014. The same was received at Amrapali circle Jaipur on 6/8/2014. It was a rakhee along with a gift on which it has to be tied to me. I visited office thrice on each consecutive day and consulted the branch manager Amit and requested him to handover the parcel who in turn asked us to consult Ayub, a delivery boy.Even on the day of Rakhi, I was unable to receive the parcel. The boy wasn't available and the branch manager was irresponsible. The sight was much irritating and compelled me to write this. I felt it the worst service and this was my 2nd experience.

NARAYAN.
smritia29
 
Aug 9, 2014

Late delivery of documents to embassy

I couriered my clients packet to canadian embassy which was supposed to be shipped on 21st july and was to be delivered on 3rd day. My courier was shipped on 23rd and was delivered on 29th of july.

Dtdc representative told me that these mistakes are normal in courier services. I was supposed to get a call from their regional head its been 3 days now and i have not received the call... If these are the services provided for an international courier i woud suggest noone to use dtdc at any cost...

suggest me shall i go to the consumer forum as now i have to refund the entire fees what i charged from my client.. I need that amount to be borne by dtdc courier services and the amount for my goodwill hampered..
kavitavaishnav
 
Aug 7, 2014

Rakhis were missing from packet

DTDC courier people are big "CHOR"..They do promise of reliable delivery but actually they steal the items from the packet. They are not at all responsible to make the packet delivery safely and quickly. A sister who is sending Rakhi to her brother with whole heart and if it do not reaches the destination on time plus the rakhi itself is missing from packet, how would one feel ? This is the pathetic service DTDC actually provides. May all the people how are resposible for this shameless act...go to HELL..all my curses to DTDC
kavitavaishnav
 
Aug 6, 2014

Rakhis were missing from packet

I had sent Rakhi for my brothers to my native but the courier packet was delivered damaged and also few Rakhi were found missing in the packet. On the top of that it was delivered 2 days late from the promised date of delivery. Is this the reason we opt for Courier services rather than going for normal post? Courier companies just promise to do reliable delivery but actually do not do. I would really not recommend anyone to use DTDC courier service. This is really sameless act which you guys have done..Request you to please take serious action on the agent who was responsible for it. Really appreciate if you take immediate action and make the deliveries of missing 3 rakhis (Costing 320 rupees) from the packet to the destination before 10 August 2014 on festival. My Tracking number is CN no - H32387531
You can contact me in case you need any information regarding delivery address or any other information.

Many Thanks
Kavita Vaishnav
9959112780
sboopaa
 
Aug 4, 2014

Not delivery

As per our courier booking on 25/07/2014 now itself not delivery at the point as wells as not working proper in their website its very worst service and irritating response to them side,

My Booking Consing No : C 55143952

Regards
BOOPATHI S
+91 99446 37228
drfahad
 
Jul 17, 2014

Not delivery of courier

Dear sir/mam
My colleague sent me a courier from Amritsar to lucknow wid ref no. Z24914584 on 7th july 2014. It is more tha 10 days i have not recieved my courier nor any call from courier company.I have tried tracking too but that also not informative. It is really a neglection of customer neglection of service as well as of customers which shaken my trust in dtdc services. Kindly resolve my problems.

Thanks

Dr.Fahad
MUNIRA SULTANA
 
Jul 14, 2014

NOT DELIVER MY COURIER

I COURIER MY IMPORTANT DOCUMENT ON 8/7/14 & WHOSE DELIVERY DATE IS ON-12/7/14 (AS PER COMMAND),BUT STILL NOW THAT IS NOT DELIVER.IF MY DOCUMENT IS NOT DELIVER ON-TODAY(14/7/14) THAT WILL BE REJECTED.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME. MY CN NO-A29225151


I LOOK FORWARD FROM YOU.


M.SULTANA
JAMNAGAR
GUJRAT
rajeev1411
 
Jul 11, 2014

courier delivered somwhere else

my courier has been delivered somwhere else dunt know to whom. As per the tracker it has been delivered two days back. when i called them they are not up with any answers, Only saying delivery boy may have accidently done that and all. My courier num is M92464725. kindly help as I require it urgently . It has been 6 days since it was booked.
sindhu88
 
Jun 18, 2014

Extremely Poor service

i had to send documents for a interview and sent them through dtdc courier on monday the 16 june 2014(Tracking No., B09678714). it is just a local courier and it still hasnt reached the office. the last date is friday and they promised within 1 day delivery service. is this how they handle couriers?? this is just not courier. its about my job
saurabh14
 
Jun 11, 2014

DTDC - Poor Service

I had couriered on 4th june from ludhiana to lucknow Docket no: z24830015 till date they had not delivered and when I tracked the courier it has reached Jodhpur on 5th june but they not delivered till date when i asked them what is the reason of delay in delivering the courier he tells i had not found the address. when i asked why they had not contact the Mobile no.mentioned on the courier he doesn't have a answer for that and he intern tells me if the courier is so urgent why can't you come and collect it from our office. If this is the service and attitude of the service provider why should we opt for DTDC when there are lots of options open in this competitive world. When they are charging Rs.85/- we expect it to be courier which should reach in 2 day's but this is worst then the normal post.
anju sen
 
Jun 2, 2014

material missing from the parcel

hi,

we have received short material for the POD No D17127204 picked up on 30 april from sonipat and delivered on 5 may at aurangabad.


we need any solution for this on priority.

Regards
Anju Sen
02431 661123
sujitpani
 
May 31, 2014

Non delivery of materials regarding

I had ordered for a courier from BARODA for some spare parts on dt.16.5.2014 bearing Doc.No.D17692556. The material has not been delivered till date. As per tracking the materials is showing at Cuttack since last 06 days. There is no response by telephone from cuttack and Angul DTDC Branch . Please take immediate action in this regard as the material is very urgent for me .
a.n.swain
 
May 27, 2014

nt yet delivered

i just want to know that all the customers who already given complains over here they got any response or not because last 15-20 days i am running behind this people but they are not responding to me as well as the behavior of this people are very very very very bad i don't know what to do i called min of 10 numbers and that to 100times please let me know what to do
Kiran Kumar Kharvi
 
May 27, 2014

Not yet delevered

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is Kiran Kumar from Jaithari, Anuppur Dist., Madhya Pradesh. I have booked a document from Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh to Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh Docket no. M04341817, booked on 19/04/2014 till date not delevered. Before booking I checked with them weather they have service at the address given they said yes we do have and collected Rs. 60. So i request you to follow up and return back the courier. Kindly do the needful at the earlist.

Contact no of Anuppur DTDC person who dispatched it-9826381772.

Regards
Kiran Kumar
9669327444
sireesha2619
 
May 22, 2014

COURIER NOT DELIVERED TO GIVEN ADDRESS

I have couriered on 14th may wednesday from nellore to gujarat (bharuch) but the parcel has delivered to jaipur which has been shown in tracking with the consigment number - v17005794 . its has been week i have courier the parcel which is not delivered to the proper address which i have written on the parcel and the response from the courier office nellore was not satisfied. i want an immediate action and reply for this response .......

to address- (parcel has to delivered)
somavarapu naveen reddy
402,rang platinum,
opp decore house on the road of mayuri showroom,
Dahej bypass road,
bharuch - 392130,
gujarat.

from address

A.sireesha reddy
flat102,1st floor,
AMR balaji residency,
oldtobacco godowns,
podalkur road,
nellore -524004
pritam_75_in
 
Mar 25, 2014

COURIER NOT DELIVERED WITH STUPID REASON

I had couriered on 21st March from Bangalore to Jodhpur Docket no: B08427752 till date they had not delivered and when I tracked the courier it has reached Jodhpur on 24th March but they not delivered till date when i asked them what is the reason of delay in delivering the courier he tells i had not found the address. when i asked why they had not contact the Mobile no. & Landline no.mentioned on the courier he doesn't have a answer for that and he intern tells me if the courier is so urgent why can't you come and collect it from our office. If this is the service and attitude of the service provider why should we opt for DTDC when there are lots of options open in this competitive world. When they are charging Rs.105/- we expect it to be courier which should reach in 2 day's but this is worst then the normal post.
Ruchi.singh
 
Mar 18, 2014

Idiotic Staff

I have a courier from kolkata which reached in pine on 15th. But till 18th Evening they diod not delier the same.

on calling no. 932548258 rahul DTDC staff. he ia saying jao meri complaint jkaro.

Non sense people.
They should be sacced. idiots...., Will take this to consumer forum.
karavi
 
Mar 18, 2014

Product misplaced

Very bad service. Not trustable at all. DTDC being a professional courier service lacks commitment of delivering it in right way. My courier was sent from Guwahati to Gurgaon . Although I received it on time but one of the product from the box was missing. It is realy unexceptable. When i received the parcel it looked perfect but when i opened the main box it was in a bad condition which clearly signified someone opened and misplaced it in between.This is the first time i thought of using services of DTDC and i would say it is pathethic. I wonder how you people will work with such poor services.

I really want you to take immediate action or refund back the money.

Adress Details

Karavi Sonowal
Indo Asia House Level - 3
Plot No - 56 , Sector - 44
Institutional Area
gurgaon
7838327908

Consignment No - K69883515
amitpundkar
 
Mar 15, 2014

Coureir Not recieved

I have not received my courier in 6 days. Customer service representative do not respond to calls and are very rude. I called up customer service representative at least 30 times since yesterday. They have nothing to resolve my complaint except vague answers and empty assurances. I was promised delivery within one business day. I have searched their website, called up Mumbai, Nagpur, Akola Offices. Nobody is taking up my complaint. DTDC does not even have a customer complaint number. I do not know what to do. I have my important documents stuck at DTDC, where god only knows what is status of my courier.

This is by fat the worst Courier Service I have come across in my life. Pls help
Docket Number is M03685264
ketan1122001
 
Mar 10, 2014

DTDC never deliver the item

i am regular buyer from ebay and online things. DTDC generally never deliver the item every time they give reason that they dont have coverage in your area. all other courier deliver the item on the time in my town. we have post office and all the banks in my town. if they are not able to deliver item in my town they why they take booking for that. i think DTDC should have to stop doing courier business and they can join delivery of tiffin service in Bombay with them manpower.
mayukhi.mahato@in.abb.com
 
Mar 10, 2014

Documents taken out

A document bearing Docket no. K-68895218 has been received today with tampering of the envelop. There was a valuable Bank document that was sent from Kolkata and was found not to be in the envelop
kishor thapar
 
Mar 7, 2014

Non Deliver courier X06616694

We have sent courier to hyderabad shipment no. X06616694 dt. 01.03.14 with priority premium paid to DTDC. But after lots of efforts and follow up with dtdc courier office Hyderabad as well jaipur office we still waiting courier delivery. We are suffering lot due to non deliver of above consignment.
sumanth171@gmail.com
 
Mar 4, 2014

DTDC

I HAVE PLACED ORDER ON FEB 28TH THEY TOLD THEY WILL DELIVER ON MARCH 3RD THEY DELIVERD ON 4TH SO THE SERVICE WAS POOR I DIDNT DO ANY THING BUT I KEPT MY PHONE NEW PHONE IN THAT NOKIA ASHA 206 THAT WAS STOLEN FORM THIS GUYES NO RESPONCE TO




SUMANTH

9916588899

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SONY INDIA LIMITED - Casual Attitute of Service Centre
    Dear Mr. Kenichiro Hibi, Its unfortunate to say that...
    Samsung - TRACK MY LOST MOBILE
    PLEAS SIR TRACK MY LOST MOBILE SAMSUNG...
    Airtel Broad Band - bill payment
    this is karandeep singh kundal,i'äm using airtel...
    Pepsi - lucky draw
    Palash Aug 27, 2014 Pepsi World Cup Int"L Promo...
    siti digital - no signal
    i m not finding neo cricket channel...and if i opened maa...
    Spice - not properly repairing mobile
    model no. spice M-5450 M-IMEI: 911249001708669 S-IMEI:...
    WWW,GDTSUCCESS.COM801-5 - Unauthorized Money Transaction
    My name Sivaprakash A/L Ramasamy. On 6th August 2014, my...
    SNAPDEAL/KENT WATER PURIFIER - Snapdeal
    Dear Mohit Sukhija, Sorry for the inconvenience. This...
    Snapdeal order no. 2679126629 - Snapdeal
    Dear Lucky, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    snapdeal - didn't got order number
    On 23 August 2014 I had given order for hair dryer....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username