Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DTDC Courier

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about DTDC Courier

ajmaddyaj
 
Feb 10, 2015

package not delivered

Hi,

I have a courier with airway no:B17398959, first thing is within a city package took 5 days to deliver and the next and worst part is the delivery boy is not at all willing to come to the provided address, some time they call to there office and some time they call to half of the way, even going to half of the way waiting more that 1hr the boy was unseen, next is when he came again he is not ready to come to my address and he was saying that he will give the package to some shop on the street and go, even after calling him he was talking so irresponsibly, that he will not delivery because he has some many work.


Is the way u so called DTDC treat with costumers? is this for what we pay you?
Manesar Insurance
 
Jan 19, 2015

NOT ATTEND THE CALL

Dear Sir ,

we have send a courier from DTDC on 27-12-2014 but not Delivered & Not Returned to Back . Where is my Courire.


Doket No - Z42294036
Manesar Insurance
 
Jan 19, 2015

NOT ATTEND THE CALL

i HAVE SEND A COURIER BUT NOT DELIVERED DUE TO WRONG ADDRESS & NOT RETURNED TO BACK AFTER 15 DAYS.
DOKET NO - Z42294036
shaikvijay
 
Jan 6, 2015

no response at all

i have sent a package on Saturday. From Hyderabad to Trivendrum. I was
given with a tracking number i.e., H40051676. But when i entered this CN
no. today after 3 days It's not showing any thing on the dtdc website.
When i called dtdc hyderabad no one picked up the phones. The numbers are..
9912146762, 040 33004444, 040 30947200. Please let me know why was i given
with the CN no. when it was not working on website?

Regards,
vijay.
vijayshaik@gmail.com.
Syngene
 
Dec 23, 2014

Courier Delivered in different Location

Hi,

AWB#D19386197 was booked to deliver Syngene international Limited. It seems that delivery has made in different location. I am try to get POD copy from DTDC local office but there is no response. Can you please help me out to get POD copy to track the parcel.

Thanks
Preetham
riteshgoyal27
 
Dec 22, 2014

NON DELVERY OF PARCEL

DDOCKET NUMBET - H38651261
FROM VIJAYAWADA TO JALANDHAR
RECIEVED BY JALANDHAR OFFICE ON 18th december 2014 but not delivered till 22nd dec (today) just because there are no delivery boys...
It contains very very important documents that leads to loss of business....
what to do now?
report complaint in consumer court or publicise this issue?
I am a press reporter
Gaurav Sinha
 
Dec 17, 2014

DTDC - worst service ever

Consignment No. D20480187


Very poor service of DTDC as my sister have send 2 new jacket and a damage mobile (nexus 4) and with Rs.2000 cash inside the courier on 4th dec,14 and they have promise to deliver it on time i.e (max. 4 days) but today is 17thdec,14 and now they are saying that it has been misplaced by(Pune DTDC) .

Why should people trust on DTDC as they are misplacing our courier , it should be better to send through local vendor.
shaha.akhtar@gmail.com
 
Dec 9, 2014

absolutely bad service

Hi,
I am still waiting for of my shipment to arrive from HYDRABAD. my shipment was registered on 2-dec-2014 for sundargarh district in odisha. I tried tracking the shipment with the shipment number I was provided on the slip but saying its incirrect. I called HYDRABAD dtdc branch they told that it was delivered to main branch and due to some carelessness the goods was left there and was not dispatched and they gave me a different shipment number. Its already 7 days and I am still waiting for my goods which I have already paid for the service and I was told that it will be delivered within 3days...

I am still confused how many times I have to call those guys and don't know when I will get my shipment. Please help me with the same.

Regards,
Shahnawaz akhtar
9040715100
9007964885
shaha.akhtar@gmail.com
 
Dec 9, 2014

service is appaling

Hi,
I am still waiting for of my shipment to arrive from HYDRABAD. my shipment was registered on 2-dec-2014 for sundargarh district in odisha. I tried tracking the shipment with the shipment number I was provided on the slip but saying its incirrect. I called HYDRABAD dtdc branch they told that it was delivered to main branch and due to some carelessness the goods was left there and was not dispatched and they gave me a different shipment number. Its already 7 days and I am still waiting for my goods which I have already paid for the service and I was told that it will be delivered within 3days...

I am still confused how many times I have to call those guys and don't know when I will get my shipment. Please help me with the same.
codex
 
Dec 8, 2014

courier not delivered

I had dispatched the certificates by dtdc in all over india, 45 days before but students had not recieved yet, but tracking status for that courier are delivered on website.i had tried so many times to contact dtdc manager of noida ,sec 7 but they are not responding.i just want to is there any solution for that or you people are taking it very easy..........
Khaleek
 
Nov 28, 2014

Extra Charge

Dear Sir,

I have booked a courier from Roorkee to Delhi. Shipment No - is Z40010790.

Courier Person has charged us 150/- Rs for fast delivery from Manglour(Roorkee) to Delhi. He has said for Normal delivery its charge is 100 Rs and for fast delivery it is 150/- Rs. When I talked to Customer Care he said that it is normal delivery because courier no started from Z.

Regards,
Khaleek Ahmad
Khaleek
 
Nov 28, 2014

Courier not received

​​Hi,

I would like to know the status of shipment No-Z40010790. It showing "Out for delivery" on your website. But did not receive yet.
We have booked it on 25th-Nov-2014 with the promise that it will reach very next day. But today is ​fourth day​(28-No-2014)​ and did not receive the shipment yet.Although we have spent 50 Rs extra for fast delivery.

PS: No one is picking ​up ​the phone​ at Yamuna Branch Delhi​(Where the shipment is).

Courier Person has charged us 150/- Rs for fast delivery from Manglour(Roorkee) to Delhi. He has said for Normal delivery it charge is 100 Rs and for fast delivery it is 150/- Rs. When I talked to Customer Care he said that it is normal delivery because courier no started from Z.

Regards,
Kh​a​leek Ahmad
lokesh goyal
 
Nov 27, 2014

Not deliver courier

Dear Sir,

I have booked a consignment from Rudrapur To Delhi. It was to be carray by a person which is going to abroad .for which consignment No. is V19654736 Dated 26.11.2014 .No person from DTDC is able to let me know where is Docket this time .
I know DTDC have good service in this area but i am sorry to say this time i am really very disappointed .
gekatex india pvt ltd
 
Oct 16, 2014

He is not stay in office

Dear Sir,
DTDC service is good but tembhurni dtdc Agent not stay in office. He is always absence in office. He is working in farm house .
he is not booking in time , he is not giving document number in time. Anytime We we are calling to him , He is out off Office. He is always giving answer call me after 30 minutes 15 minutes etc.he is not giving details information about service .


On Calling No: 99604208422 Kale DTDC Tembhurni Branch.
ranabe22
 
Oct 10, 2014

Consignment not deliverd - V19481850

I have submitted my consignment on September 20th, 2014 and it was due to be delivered by September 22nd 2014. Till now it was not been delivered and no body from DTDC able let me know the status of the delivery.
Not sure if DTDC has lost it or they are simply not taking the responsibility ot deliver it.
I, as a customer had to made all the follow ups even then no body helped me in getting the status.

This is so frustrating for me as a customer. Please help me if any DTDC person is seeing this.

My Consignment Number: V19481850

Thanks & Regards
Deepjyoti Chakraborty

Email: chakraborty.deepjyoti@gmail.com
aksingh_lko@yahoo.com
 
Sep 26, 2014

Consignment not deliverd by DTDC courier

A consignment was booked from New Delhi to Lucknow through DTDC vide C. No. Z30844128. The delivery boy returned the consignment with remark that receiver shifted whereas I am living in my own Flat. He did not bother to telephone me, though my mobile no. was mentioned on the consignment. DTDC delivery boys are so lazy that they do not want to do the labour needed in delivering the consignments and returning the consignment with such remarks. A. K. Singh
HINDUSTAN HYADRAULICS PVT LTD
 
Sep 23, 2014

LOST OF PARCEL

We have send some important documents on dt 06th Sept 2014 from Thane to Waghodia Road, Vadodara (docket No. M09919360). We have track the courier on your web site which is showing delivered, but customer didn’t got that parcel. It has been 16 days , it seems the parcel has been lost. We request you kindly send the soft copy of Delivery receipt .Please look into the matter & reply ASAP.



Hindustan Hydraulics Pvt Ltd
Thane
Ph: 25478821
Ntws New Delhi
 
Sep 23, 2014

Goods in damage condition

A consignment was sent to Dr. Jishan Ahmed, Assam Medical College,Dibrugarh on 27-08-14 from Delhi. The Docket no is Z30536344. The goods reached Dibrugarh DTDC office on 2-09-14. Dr. Ahmed refused to take the delivery as it was in bad condition with water dropping from the packet and as they are Medical Equipments for Blood Transfusion and was not handled with care. How can anyone accept the goods in damage condition when they have paid for it.

DTDC Courier Service is responsible for not handling the Medical Equipments properly due to which they got damaged. The goods were still lying at Guwahati DTDC office and they have not returned to us till date.

Kindly take action to this matter as soon as possible and reimburse us the amount of the damaged goods. NTWS is an NGO and we cannot afford if goods were damaged this way. We are helping the Thalassemia patients and if they patients will recieve the medicines or Medical Equipments in damage stage then how can they survive. DTDC courier is putting someones life in danger.

The Patients were still waiting for the Medical Equipments as they do not have any more stock. Now who is responsible for their condition.They were not able to take Blood Transfusion without the Equipments.

Yours sincerely

Monisha Gogoi
National Thalassemia Welfare Society
KG-1/97, Vikaspuri New Delhi-110018
Ph- 9311166710, 711
Nirupama Bihara
 
Sep 8, 2014

Courier, Reference Number - F08508071

Dear All,

Today I spoke to Ambala branch (9996786991) regarding my Courier, Reference Number - F08508071, they told:

Half courier is in Ambala and half is in Bangalore.

Whether they are sending my courier in instalments.

They are telling me to wait, it will take time…………

But how much time, almost from 1 week I am waiting but………..

No update.

It’s better to do parcel than doing courier by spending so much money.

I requested to share me contact detail of your manager, Head office…..

Nobody is doing customer support.

On Website, all the data updated is incorrect. Nobody receives call or they will keep receiver in the way whenever anybody calls it will sound buzzy……

Hope I will receive the courier or else I will take legal action on DTDC Customer service.


Regards,
Nirupama
hmt singh
 
Aug 30, 2014

complaint Z31706260

This is the request you to improve your Courier services third class to at least second class your slogan delivering values is fully incorrect and its not matching with your services

My courier Docket no. is Z31706260 has been dispatched from Amritsar Tuesday 26,august 2014 still it is not delivered to Jaipur.

Kindly let me know how much time it will take to come Jaipur and your customer care and your office worker franchise is also so third class

this is my last option... send a mail to directly CCO cause I was not getting proper response to any one from your any office as well online tracker.
sai rama
 
Aug 19, 2014

Rakhi were missing from packet

Rakhis were missing from packet
my brother in law has send a rakhi from hyd but the courier packet was delivered damaged Rakhi were found missing in the packet. . Is this the reason we opt for Courier services rather than going for normal post Courier companies just promise to do reliable delivery but actually do not do. I would really not recommend anyone to use DTDC courier service. This is really sameless act which you guys have done..Request you to please take serious action on the agent who was responsible for it. Really appreciate if you take immediate action he has send on 06/08/2014 and i had get on 19/08/2014
You can contact me in case you need any information regarding delivery address or any other information.

dispach no is H33204905

my no is 9334751880
puri.manik@gmail.com
 
Aug 11, 2014

Rakhi Not delivered

My Sister courired Rakhi through DTDC PLUS from new Delhi on 4th August 2014 vide docket no V17821360 my address Sai Kripa Sadan , near Marketing Board , Khalin, , Shimla 171102. Rakhi reached shimla on 5th August to Office in Shimla on 5th August , 2014,

Even though Rakhi reached Shimla on 5th August it was not delivered to me to till 9th evening , I had to send my representative to collect the same from DTDC Office on 9th evening.

In spite of my repeated reminders Rakhi was not delivered to me- Phone No of DTDC Office , Shimla 0177-2650246 , 09041881999.

MY Contact No 9816048671
NARAYAN12345
 
Aug 10, 2014

DTDC COURIER NOT DELIVERED

DTDC Amrapali circle and Hirapura branches were ones which have very worst service. My sister had sent a parcel to me which was sent from Visakhapatnam NO. H29330519 on 2/8/2014. The same was received at Amrapali circle Jaipur on 6/8/2014. It was a rakhee along with a gift on which it has to be tied to me. I visited office thrice on each consecutive day and consulted the branch manager Amit and requested him to handover the parcel who in turn asked us to consult Ayub, a delivery boy.Even on the day of Rakhi, I was unable to receive the parcel. The boy wasn't available and the branch manager was irresponsible. The sight was much irritating and compelled me to write this. I felt it the worst service and this was my 2nd experience.

NARAYAN.
smritia29
 
Aug 9, 2014

Late delivery of documents to embassy

I couriered my clients packet to canadian embassy which was supposed to be shipped on 21st july and was to be delivered on 3rd day. My courier was shipped on 23rd and was delivered on 29th of july.

Dtdc representative told me that these mistakes are normal in courier services. I was supposed to get a call from their regional head its been 3 days now and i have not received the call... If these are the services provided for an international courier i woud suggest noone to use dtdc at any cost...

suggest me shall i go to the consumer forum as now i have to refund the entire fees what i charged from my client.. I need that amount to be borne by dtdc courier services and the amount for my goodwill hampered..
kavitavaishnav
 
Aug 7, 2014

Rakhis were missing from packet

DTDC courier people are big "CHOR"..They do promise of reliable delivery but actually they steal the items from the packet. They are not at all responsible to make the packet delivery safely and quickly. A sister who is sending Rakhi to her brother with whole heart and if it do not reaches the destination on time plus the rakhi itself is missing from packet, how would one feel ? This is the pathetic service DTDC actually provides. May all the people how are resposible for this shameless act...go to HELL..all my curses to DTDC

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    care---paytm.com - power bank not delievered
    I have ordered power bank but powerbank not delievered i...
    adhar card - aadhaar not generated
    I have applied for Adhar 2 months before but still the...
    Reliance Pro 3 Datacard - Service not provided
    Hi I purchased a Reliance Pro3 data card #9380438485. I...
    Virgin Mobile - Network Conflict
    1)8655814833 2)9029343891 3)8655815466 The above all my...
    mts data card - mts network speed
    when i buy MTS wifi data card it gives me fine speed...
    TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORKS - Do you call yourself a service provider
    If I am rude please excuse me for that... I am a new...
    idea cellular - GETTING MARKETING OR PROMOTIONAL CALL UNDER DND SERVICE
    Dear Team On my mobile number 8745033706 from last...
    Gujarat Technological University - result cheeking issues
    i am per suiting my engineering from kjit(savali)...
    263625 - ASK AUTHORITIES TO ISSUE A "RED CORNER NOTICE"...
    Dear Victims, Garima Jain is already escaped from...
    flipkart - Refund
    My Oder ID : OD40205087767 for Karbonn Smart A27+ white I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username