Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DTDC Courier

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about DTDC Courier

gekatex india pvt ltd
 
Oct 16, 2014

He is not stay in office

Dear Sir,
DTDC service is good but tembhurni dtdc Agent not stay in office. He is always absence in office. He is working in farm house .
he is not booking in time , he is not giving document number in time. Anytime We we are calling to him , He is out off Office. He is always giving answer call me after 30 minutes 15 minutes etc.he is not giving details information about service .


On Calling No: 99604208422 Kale DTDC Tembhurni Branch.
ranabe22
 
Oct 10, 2014

Consignment not deliverd - V19481850

I have submitted my consignment on September 20th, 2014 and it was due to be delivered by September 22nd 2014. Till now it was not been delivered and no body from DTDC able let me know the status of the delivery.
Not sure if DTDC has lost it or they are simply not taking the responsibility ot deliver it.
I, as a customer had to made all the follow ups even then no body helped me in getting the status.

This is so frustrating for me as a customer. Please help me if any DTDC person is seeing this.

My Consignment Number: V19481850

Thanks & Regards
Deepjyoti Chakraborty

Email: chakraborty.deepjyoti@gmail.com
aksingh_lko@yahoo.com
 
Sep 26, 2014

Consignment not deliverd by DTDC courier

A consignment was booked from New Delhi to Lucknow through DTDC vide C. No. Z30844128. The delivery boy returned the consignment with remark that receiver shifted whereas I am living in my own Flat. He did not bother to telephone me, though my mobile no. was mentioned on the consignment. DTDC delivery boys are so lazy that they do not want to do the labour needed in delivering the consignments and returning the consignment with such remarks. A. K. Singh
HINDUSTAN HYADRAULICS PVT LTD
 
Sep 23, 2014

LOST OF PARCEL

We have send some important documents on dt 06th Sept 2014 from Thane to Waghodia Road, Vadodara (docket No. M09919360). We have track the courier on your web site which is showing delivered, but customer didn’t got that parcel. It has been 16 days , it seems the parcel has been lost. We request you kindly send the soft copy of Delivery receipt .Please look into the matter & reply ASAP.



Hindustan Hydraulics Pvt Ltd
Thane
Ph: 25478821
Ntws New Delhi
 
Sep 23, 2014

Goods in damage condition

A consignment was sent to Dr. Jishan Ahmed, Assam Medical College,Dibrugarh on 27-08-14 from Delhi. The Docket no is Z30536344. The goods reached Dibrugarh DTDC office on 2-09-14. Dr. Ahmed refused to take the delivery as it was in bad condition with water dropping from the packet and as they are Medical Equipments for Blood Transfusion and was not handled with care. How can anyone accept the goods in damage condition when they have paid for it.

DTDC Courier Service is responsible for not handling the Medical Equipments properly due to which they got damaged. The goods were still lying at Guwahati DTDC office and they have not returned to us till date.

Kindly take action to this matter as soon as possible and reimburse us the amount of the damaged goods. NTWS is an NGO and we cannot afford if goods were damaged this way. We are helping the Thalassemia patients and if they patients will recieve the medicines or Medical Equipments in damage stage then how can they survive. DTDC courier is putting someones life in danger.

The Patients were still waiting for the Medical Equipments as they do not have any more stock. Now who is responsible for their condition.They were not able to take Blood Transfusion without the Equipments.

Yours sincerely

Monisha Gogoi
National Thalassemia Welfare Society
KG-1/97, Vikaspuri New Delhi-110018
Ph- 9311166710, 711
Nirupama Bihara
 
Sep 8, 2014

Courier, Reference Number - F08508071

Dear All,

Today I spoke to Ambala branch (9996786991) regarding my Courier, Reference Number - F08508071, they told:

Half courier is in Ambala and half is in Bangalore.

Whether they are sending my courier in instalments.

They are telling me to wait, it will take time…………

But how much time, almost from 1 week I am waiting but………..

No update.

It’s better to do parcel than doing courier by spending so much money.

I requested to share me contact detail of your manager, Head office…..

Nobody is doing customer support.

On Website, all the data updated is incorrect. Nobody receives call or they will keep receiver in the way whenever anybody calls it will sound buzzy……

Hope I will receive the courier or else I will take legal action on DTDC Customer service.


Regards,
Nirupama
hmt singh
 
Aug 30, 2014

complaint Z31706260

This is the request you to improve your Courier services third class to at least second class your slogan delivering values is fully incorrect and its not matching with your services

My courier Docket no. is Z31706260 has been dispatched from Amritsar Tuesday 26,august 2014 still it is not delivered to Jaipur.

Kindly let me know how much time it will take to come Jaipur and your customer care and your office worker franchise is also so third class

this is my last option... send a mail to directly CCO cause I was not getting proper response to any one from your any office as well online tracker.
sai rama
 
Aug 19, 2014

Rakhi were missing from packet

Rakhis were missing from packet
my brother in law has send a rakhi from hyd but the courier packet was delivered damaged Rakhi were found missing in the packet. . Is this the reason we opt for Courier services rather than going for normal post Courier companies just promise to do reliable delivery but actually do not do. I would really not recommend anyone to use DTDC courier service. This is really sameless act which you guys have done..Request you to please take serious action on the agent who was responsible for it. Really appreciate if you take immediate action he has send on 06/08/2014 and i had get on 19/08/2014
You can contact me in case you need any information regarding delivery address or any other information.

dispach no is H33204905

my no is 9334751880
puri.manik@gmail.com
 
Aug 11, 2014

Rakhi Not delivered

My Sister courired Rakhi through DTDC PLUS from new Delhi on 4th August 2014 vide docket no V17821360 my address Sai Kripa Sadan , near Marketing Board , Khalin, , Shimla 171102. Rakhi reached shimla on 5th August to Office in Shimla on 5th August , 2014,

Even though Rakhi reached Shimla on 5th August it was not delivered to me to till 9th evening , I had to send my representative to collect the same from DTDC Office on 9th evening.

In spite of my repeated reminders Rakhi was not delivered to me- Phone No of DTDC Office , Shimla 0177-2650246 , 09041881999.

MY Contact No 9816048671
NARAYAN12345
 
Aug 10, 2014

DTDC COURIER NOT DELIVERED

DTDC Amrapali circle and Hirapura branches were ones which have very worst service. My sister had sent a parcel to me which was sent from Visakhapatnam NO. H29330519 on 2/8/2014. The same was received at Amrapali circle Jaipur on 6/8/2014. It was a rakhee along with a gift on which it has to be tied to me. I visited office thrice on each consecutive day and consulted the branch manager Amit and requested him to handover the parcel who in turn asked us to consult Ayub, a delivery boy.Even on the day of Rakhi, I was unable to receive the parcel. The boy wasn't available and the branch manager was irresponsible. The sight was much irritating and compelled me to write this. I felt it the worst service and this was my 2nd experience.

NARAYAN.
smritia29
 
Aug 9, 2014

Late delivery of documents to embassy

I couriered my clients packet to canadian embassy which was supposed to be shipped on 21st july and was to be delivered on 3rd day. My courier was shipped on 23rd and was delivered on 29th of july.

Dtdc representative told me that these mistakes are normal in courier services. I was supposed to get a call from their regional head its been 3 days now and i have not received the call... If these are the services provided for an international courier i woud suggest noone to use dtdc at any cost...

suggest me shall i go to the consumer forum as now i have to refund the entire fees what i charged from my client.. I need that amount to be borne by dtdc courier services and the amount for my goodwill hampered..
kavitavaishnav
 
Aug 7, 2014

Rakhis were missing from packet

DTDC courier people are big "CHOR"..They do promise of reliable delivery but actually they steal the items from the packet. They are not at all responsible to make the packet delivery safely and quickly. A sister who is sending Rakhi to her brother with whole heart and if it do not reaches the destination on time plus the rakhi itself is missing from packet, how would one feel ? This is the pathetic service DTDC actually provides. May all the people how are resposible for this shameless act...go to HELL..all my curses to DTDC
kavitavaishnav
 
Aug 6, 2014

Rakhis were missing from packet

I had sent Rakhi for my brothers to my native but the courier packet was delivered damaged and also few Rakhi were found missing in the packet. On the top of that it was delivered 2 days late from the promised date of delivery. Is this the reason we opt for Courier services rather than going for normal post? Courier companies just promise to do reliable delivery but actually do not do. I would really not recommend anyone to use DTDC courier service. This is really sameless act which you guys have done..Request you to please take serious action on the agent who was responsible for it. Really appreciate if you take immediate action and make the deliveries of missing 3 rakhis (Costing 320 rupees) from the packet to the destination before 10 August 2014 on festival. My Tracking number is CN no - H32387531
You can contact me in case you need any information regarding delivery address or any other information.

Many Thanks
Kavita Vaishnav
9959112780
sboopaa
 
Aug 4, 2014

Not delivery

As per our courier booking on 25/07/2014 now itself not delivery at the point as wells as not working proper in their website its very worst service and irritating response to them side,

My Booking Consing No : C 55143952

Regards
BOOPATHI S
+91 99446 37228
drfahad
 
Jul 17, 2014

Not delivery of courier

Dear sir/mam
My colleague sent me a courier from Amritsar to lucknow wid ref no. Z24914584 on 7th july 2014. It is more tha 10 days i have not recieved my courier nor any call from courier company.I have tried tracking too but that also not informative. It is really a neglection of customer neglection of service as well as of customers which shaken my trust in dtdc services. Kindly resolve my problems.

Thanks

Dr.Fahad
MUNIRA SULTANA
 
Jul 14, 2014

NOT DELIVER MY COURIER

I COURIER MY IMPORTANT DOCUMENT ON 8/7/14 & WHOSE DELIVERY DATE IS ON-12/7/14 (AS PER COMMAND),BUT STILL NOW THAT IS NOT DELIVER.IF MY DOCUMENT IS NOT DELIVER ON-TODAY(14/7/14) THAT WILL BE REJECTED.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME. MY CN NO-A29225151


I LOOK FORWARD FROM YOU.


M.SULTANA
JAMNAGAR
GUJRAT
rajeev1411
 
Jul 11, 2014

courier delivered somwhere else

my courier has been delivered somwhere else dunt know to whom. As per the tracker it has been delivered two days back. when i called them they are not up with any answers, Only saying delivery boy may have accidently done that and all. My courier num is M92464725. kindly help as I require it urgently . It has been 6 days since it was booked.
sindhu88
 
Jun 18, 2014

Extremely Poor service

i had to send documents for a interview and sent them through dtdc courier on monday the 16 june 2014(Tracking No., B09678714). it is just a local courier and it still hasnt reached the office. the last date is friday and they promised within 1 day delivery service. is this how they handle couriers?? this is just not courier. its about my job
saurabh14
 
Jun 11, 2014

DTDC - Poor Service

I had couriered on 4th june from ludhiana to lucknow Docket no: z24830015 till date they had not delivered and when I tracked the courier it has reached Jodhpur on 5th june but they not delivered till date when i asked them what is the reason of delay in delivering the courier he tells i had not found the address. when i asked why they had not contact the Mobile no.mentioned on the courier he doesn't have a answer for that and he intern tells me if the courier is so urgent why can't you come and collect it from our office. If this is the service and attitude of the service provider why should we opt for DTDC when there are lots of options open in this competitive world. When they are charging Rs.85/- we expect it to be courier which should reach in 2 day's but this is worst then the normal post.
anju sen
 
Jun 2, 2014

material missing from the parcel

hi,

we have received short material for the POD No D17127204 picked up on 30 april from sonipat and delivered on 5 may at aurangabad.


we need any solution for this on priority.

Regards
Anju Sen
02431 661123
sujitpani
 
May 31, 2014

Non delivery of materials regarding

I had ordered for a courier from BARODA for some spare parts on dt.16.5.2014 bearing Doc.No.D17692556. The material has not been delivered till date. As per tracking the materials is showing at Cuttack since last 06 days. There is no response by telephone from cuttack and Angul DTDC Branch . Please take immediate action in this regard as the material is very urgent for me .
a.n.swain
 
May 27, 2014

nt yet delivered

i just want to know that all the customers who already given complains over here they got any response or not because last 15-20 days i am running behind this people but they are not responding to me as well as the behavior of this people are very very very very bad i don't know what to do i called min of 10 numbers and that to 100times please let me know what to do
Kiran Kumar Kharvi
 
May 27, 2014

Not yet delevered

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is Kiran Kumar from Jaithari, Anuppur Dist., Madhya Pradesh. I have booked a document from Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh to Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh Docket no. M04341817, booked on 19/04/2014 till date not delevered. Before booking I checked with them weather they have service at the address given they said yes we do have and collected Rs. 60. So i request you to follow up and return back the courier. Kindly do the needful at the earlist.

Contact no of Anuppur DTDC person who dispatched it-9826381772.

Regards
Kiran Kumar
9669327444
sireesha2619
 
May 22, 2014

COURIER NOT DELIVERED TO GIVEN ADDRESS

I have couriered on 14th may wednesday from nellore to gujarat (bharuch) but the parcel has delivered to jaipur which has been shown in tracking with the consigment number - v17005794 . its has been week i have courier the parcel which is not delivered to the proper address which i have written on the parcel and the response from the courier office nellore was not satisfied. i want an immediate action and reply for this response .......

to address- (parcel has to delivered)
somavarapu naveen reddy
402,rang platinum,
opp decore house on the road of mayuri showroom,
Dahej bypass road,
bharuch - 392130,
gujarat.

from address

A.sireesha reddy
flat102,1st floor,
AMR balaji residency,
oldtobacco godowns,
podalkur road,
nellore -524004
pritam_75_in
 
Mar 25, 2014

COURIER NOT DELIVERED WITH STUPID REASON

I had couriered on 21st March from Bangalore to Jodhpur Docket no: B08427752 till date they had not delivered and when I tracked the courier it has reached Jodhpur on 24th March but they not delivered till date when i asked them what is the reason of delay in delivering the courier he tells i had not found the address. when i asked why they had not contact the Mobile no. & Landline no.mentioned on the courier he doesn't have a answer for that and he intern tells me if the courier is so urgent why can't you come and collect it from our office. If this is the service and attitude of the service provider why should we opt for DTDC when there are lots of options open in this competitive world. When they are charging Rs.105/- we expect it to be courier which should reach in 2 day's but this is worst then the normal post.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    solahsringar kit of coloressence - refund of money
    Hi, I had order the 2 units of product but recd only one....
    MURUGANATHAN P - REFUND NOT GOT THE TICKET CONFIRMATIONS
    I BOOKED THE TICKET TO COIMBATORE TO BANGALORE AND...
    365356 - driving license
    We have already submitted license for renewal on...
    paytm - refund rs.150
    I have recharged sun direct DTH no.41155529872 on 12 Nov...
    Pre Paid Taxi's in Domestic Airport Mumbai - Discourteous attitude of driver
    On 21st November 2014, I came from Mumbai Domestic Airport...
    snapdeal - product delivery not recevied
    i am Place order of one pair sport shoes order confirm n...
    Aircel - Aircel
    Hi Anand Prakash, Thank you for reaching us at Social...
    rajesh shevade - driving license
    We have already submitted license for renewal on...
    Mobikwik - account blocked
    IHAVING money ON MY WALLET ..mobikwik ARE BLOCKED MY...
    BSNL - Telephone not working for past few weeks.
    My name is Cyril. I have BSNL land line and broadband...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username