Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Election Commission of India, Punjab

India,
Punjab

Consumer complaints and reviews about Election Commission of India, Punjab

djyothi
 
Apr 30, 2014

polling booth 116131 opened one hr late

Had to wait outside while goons trapaised in and out 2 police present totally uncaring about ordinary
voters.
A woman retd army offcrs wife parading into electrorial room for 1hr without restriction.making unconstitutional
Remarks .
A disgusting situation in democracy
Control office email deactivated
No discipline at all in the morning
I anyone going to take action ?
surinder singh bittu
 
Jun 10, 2012

Capturing of both by BJP candidate

Respected Sir,
I Surinder Singh Bittu Azad Candidate from ward no. 25 Patiala want to complaint that BJP candidate along with Police had captured all the both and fighting with me> I also Had registered complaint to High Court Indian Judiciary but no action had been taken. I urge you to take strict actions to avoid fake polling

Your's faithfully,
Surinder Singh Bittu
Azad Candidate, ward no. 25 Patiala
9888014904, Email surinderbittu.68@gmail.com
mukesharma
 
Jun 8, 2012

deleting of vote

We belong to Ward 15 Guru Nanak nagar Patiala and we are living from 1998 . First time we had not received any slip to vote for MC election and more than 100 persons have not any right this time to vote due to deleting of original vote from ward 15 Its very shame for election deptt punjab. please do the needful if possible agianst deleting of votes
manish dutta
 
May 30, 2012

Violation code of conduct in amritsar corporation election

There is lots and lots of hoarding and poster are every where in amritsar.
We think that there is no election commission is working to see such things.
Sir pls act fast against these wrong practices.
dosanjhkp
 
May 13, 2012

not recieved and geting any information

i had applied for the voter card but i did not recieved a my v card as wel as any information regarding my voter card now mca elections once again and i want my voter idendity card pls issue me my election voter card
godslove
 
Jan 30, 2012

slow polling

We reached the polling booth no.35 of Amritsar West in Govt Health and Family Welfare Training Centre, Circular Road at about 12 noon. For nearly 2 hours the queue was not moving at all. Though there were very few in the queue, we got our turn to vote after 02.30pm. There was much disorder, and the staff were not organised properly and they seemed to lack proper training
D. Selvyn Nicholson B.E.(Elect.), M.I.E.(Mech)
17, Fairland Colony,
Fatehgarh Churian Road,
AMRITSAR - 143 001
Punjab, India
Phone: 0183-2503625
Mobile phone: 9417064194
E-mail: godslove48@yahoo.com
gpsips
 
Jan 29, 2012

NO PROVISION OF FOOD OR LODGINGS IN POLLING BOOTHS

ELECTION COMMISSION IS BOASTING ABOUT FAIR ELECTIONS IN PUNJAB......BUT PLZ DO CONFIRM THAT ON-DUTY EMPLOYEES AT THE POLLING BOOTHS ARE NOT EVEN GETTING MEALS OR LODGINGS WHEN TEMPERATURE IS BELOW 10....... ARE THEY NOT HUMANS? LIFE OF A MAN IS PRIOR TO ANY SUCH ELECTIONS.....
THE COMMISSION IS SPENDING CRORES OR EARNING CRORES???? PLZ LOOK INTO THE MATTER.WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR SUCH UNHUMAN TREATMENT????
User311782
 
Jun 11, 2011

Not receipt of Election / Voter Card - Reg.

Sir,
I had applied for Voter ID Card in Nov-10 in the name of Rakesh Kumar (Self) & Rakesh Bala (Wife) at the following address : B-454, B-Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar. I was on rented house. The Card was prepared by the concerned & distributed, but the concerned employee has not handed over to the owner of the House, due to we shifted to nearby place. I had visited many times in the office of Election Commission, but no employee is sitting there. How I collect the said card.

Thanks,

(Rakesh Kumar)
H.No.29, St. No.5, Guru Hargobind Avenue, Palah Sahib Road, Ajnala Road, Amritsar

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username