Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Election Voter ID cards

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Election Voter ID cards

gopi.anand83
 
Jul 20, 2014

Voter id not recieved

Hi Team,

I had applied voter id on mid of march 2014,but still i didn't receive voter id and i have checked the status of voter id online with the help of reference number which was given by election board its showing all my details are correct.Hence kindly guide me how to collect my voter id now.

Reference number :- A130515471


Regards,
Gopi Anand
9092658889
mythily85
 
Jun 24, 2014

Voter ID Application status

I have applied voter card in 2013 through online for my father, mother , yonger sister and myself, My sister received her card but myself, my father and mother dint receive the card. Again in June 2014, I have applied for my mother, father and myself through online. But I dint get any message for none of us in our mobiles or even a link in our mail ids for confirmation. Please let me know what should i do, and whom to contact.

Our application Id's are ,
Myself - EI14065238
Father - EI14065244
Mother- EI14065224
shindesanju
 
Jun 5, 2014

voter id not received

I had for applied for voter Id card which got successfully generated in Electoral Roll but till now i didnt get my id card.

voter id card no.= UVP7373673
Muruli
 
May 29, 2014

Voter id card not recived.

Iam Muruli I am allredy two times voting but nat comes my id card. So i go to nagamangala election section for information but any person not respond. so please acsept my complaint and give my Id card. ID card No AOV 2957090, Part No:68. SL NO: 789.
Jayabharathy
 
May 19, 2014

Voter ID card applied but not received

hi,

I have applied voter id via this link http://www.voterreg.kar.nic.in, Application No is 429638 for me and Application No for my husband is 430127. I have applied during last year and also send the hard copy to the mentioned address, it is saying "Field Verification Completed". Please help.


Thanks,
Jayabharathy.
j_bharathy@yahoo.com
ratna02
 
Apr 28, 2014

Voter ID not Received

Hi I have applied for my Voter ID and the application was submitted through my office in Jan 2014

I have received a call in march from someone who asked me to collect my ID from the office
when I had gone, there was nobody to assist and it was closed and the care taker asked me to come after sometime which is after 3.30 pm ,I had gone again but in vain ,none was there,tried calling the no but they disconnect the call

So had gone to office thrice but they say all the cards are distributed,now i want to know where is my voter ID card
Lejil
 
Apr 22, 2014

No Voter ID

I have applied for the Voter ID at Feb/2014,but didn't got. This happened to almost all the residents of our apartment due to negligence of the BBMP/Election Commission and we lost the opportunity to vote in 2014 election. No status about our application. We have to raise this issue, myself along with couple of friends created a Face book group to track this. Together we can raise this issue to election commission.

Please join the group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/voting.denied.bangalore (This is only for Bangalore)
evl madhuri
 
Apr 21, 2014

VOTER ID CARD

My self, MYSON have applied 3 time in 3 months for the voter I.D cards. We have attached Aadhar card xerox for residence proof. Till today we haven't receive our voter ID cards.
please look into this matte and do the needful.
Thank you.
Rchendilkumaran
 
Apr 21, 2014

Non issue of voter ID

I have been issued with voter ID card way back in 1995. However for the reason best known to the authorities concerned, my name has been deleted. I applied for inclusion of my name in 2009 and again in 2011. But the voter ID has not bbeb issued to me and. I have been deprived of exercising my right. But in 2014 I submitted mt a application for inclusion of my name on 26.2.2014. I was informed that the card will be issued before the election date of 24.4.2014. But I am yet to receive my voter ID and only three days left for the election.

Please advise
prasanna kumar sodadasu
 
Apr 19, 2014

Not received voter ID card

Name: PRASANNA KUMAR SODADASU
Q.No:: A-18 , PATIGADDA COLONY, NEAR SANJEEVIAH PARK RAILWAY STATION NEAR BEGUMPET, SECUNDERABAD 500003.
CONSTITUENCY: SANATHNAGR
My self, my wife and my mother-in-law have applied 3 time in 3 months for the voter I.D cards. We have attached Aadhar card xerox for residence proof. Till today we haven't receive our voter ID cards.
please look into this matte and do the needful.
Thank you.
amit216
 
Apr 17, 2014

Voter ID is not received

I am amit khandelwal. I have applied for voter id but I did not received my voter id card till now. I have applied more than one year ago and I have given vote 2 times because my name is shown in voter list ever.

I request you to kindly give your precious time to look into this matter & send my voter id card as soon as possible...

Thank you...
jenefa_vel
 
Apr 17, 2014

Voter ID not received

I have applied online 21st Nov, and submitted hardcopy of docs thru my company(Infosys) where BBMP officials came and collected, not yet received my voter ID, when i checked online, still showing that Under Process, very very poor service of electoral commission.
venkat.raj099
 
Apr 17, 2014

voter card rejected

Myself Venkat .. applied twice in the past 4 months and haven't received any updates/ either the card / sms ..i heard others were receiving the same card twice and thrice.. what's happening .. on my 34 years i have n't voted for single time.. this time i decided to vote for AAP.. but my bad.. no voter card.. no name on list .. no vote... atleast they could have inform what's the reason its been rejected...nothing... damn !.. awaiting atleast the government change can make the difference .. lets C.. all the best....to all INdiaNs.. Jai Bharat !
ghoshabhishek85
 
Apr 16, 2014

NO voter ID card received

My wife and myself applied for the voter ID card in the Panchayat office of Electronic City (near Infosys Gate 7) on 15th March, 2014. The last date was 16th March, 2014 for the electoral registration for the upcoming lok sabha election. We both are working in reputed IT companies but still whenever they asked us to come we went for the collection of our Voter ID card but everytime they sent us to different places to collect the voter ID card and to check our names in the electoral list. Today is 16th April, 2014. Election at our place is on 17th April, 2014 but still we have not received the voter ID card and no traces of names on the voter list. This is a shame for the Karnataka Electoral Officers as inspite of promising people the place in the electoral list, no result. Is this because we are not Kannads? The list they gave us to check was written in Kannada Language and they were making fun of us of not being able to read the list. Is this some kind of joke? The people who were present there were hardly class 6 passed outs.
Is this the level of our electoral officers in our country?
Vineet Agrawal
 
Apr 15, 2014

Voter ID is not generated after 4 months

I submitted Online application for my Daughter 4 months back (Application ID 591146). There was no update except status as "under Process" So I submitted again on 9th March as per the news paper updates. Till date I did not get her name included into voter list whereas day after tomorrow is election. What to do? How can Govt/EC expect people to participate in Voting??????
vandanagiriya
 
Apr 15, 2014

Voter ID not received

Its been almost 4 months that i and my family had applied for voter ID's. Does it take 4 long months to even get our own right?
SHAHANE_R
 
Apr 14, 2014

voter id card not recive

I had for applied for voter Id card which got successfully generated in Electoral Roll but till now i didnt get my id card.


voter id card no.=YKL1412311
Phani Kumar K
 
Apr 14, 2014

Citizen rights are been carelessly suppressed

Dear Concerned officer,

My Name is Phani Kumar. I am a resident of Electronics City, Bangalore. I have applied for my voter Id card through online on 19-Nov-2013. I have taken the print of the acknowledgement and sent to the mentioned office through registered post and got the acknowledgement for the same. This all got completed by the month of december 2013 and I am expecting that I will be recieving my voter card through post. April 17, 2014 is the voting date for our constituency and till 11, Apr, I didnt recieved any communication regarding my voter id card. I went to local panchayat office, ZP office, somehow found the person, who is having the list of voters in our constituency. I didnt found my card in the bunch of cards they have. I also verified in the large lists they are having to check if my name is present. I didnt found my name in the list and hence I am not eligible to vote for this elections. The status in the ceo karnataks website still shows that the application is "under process". The irony of the whole story is that along with my application, i have applied for my wife also with another online registry process with the same address proof. She didnt recieved the card yet, but her name is present in the voter's list. How should I take this. Is there some problem with my application, or some delay in the processing. I tried calling 08022242072 which was mentioned in the website for complaints and concerns but nobody responds to the calls. Somebody gave 1950 as a tollfree number for enquiries. But this also doesnt work. The lists with the panchayat people seems to be in a discontineous order and few pages are missing aswell. And they say that there is someother ward series for which the list is not present with them and i need to check with the panchayat office day before the elections.

Even the people are interested to make use of their right and cast their votes, we are not allowed to do so. If there is some descrepency in the applications been submitted, they could have got back to the person to resubmit the same. It was almost 6 months past since i submitted the form. I could have resent the application 10 times in this mean time.

Whom should I raise this concern to. The most important right of the citizens has been given a least value and priority that this all depends on our luck..? I could see lot of people in our locality who is facing the same issue. And the panchayat officers are making fun of it by saying that "better luck next time". Is is not my right to fight for casting my vote.? Somebody please suggest me if there is someother way i can verify this or somehow cast my vote?

Government keeps on showing big celebrities in the tvs and news papers to get the awareness in the people to cast their votes.What should we do to get awareness in the officers that the applications should be treated with utter value and importance as this is the most important right of the citizens. One should slowly get rid of this system and stop bothering about the voting and just ignore it from the next time? Then how can we ever achieve 90 + % of voting?

District : Bangalore
Assemby Constituency : Bangalore-South
Parliamentary constituency : Bangalore-Rural
Ward Series : 290/291
akash_22dec@rediff.com
 
Apr 10, 2014

Voter id card not received

I had applied for my voter id card in September, 2013 for which i was to receive my voter id card by end of the year. Even after waiting for long i didn't get my Voter card so i visited and called the registration centre near me multiple times.
After various calls and unproductive visits, I was told to reapply for the voter registration, so i did the same in February, 2014. This time i was told that i would get the voter card by the mid of March, 2014. Again this time too i didn't get my voter card and due to it this time i will be unable to vote in the elections. I have tried multiple times to find a way to lodge a complaint of the same but all my hard efforts have gone in vain. GOD help this system!!
venkatesh v
 
Apr 10, 2014

Voter ID Status

I have enrolled my Voter ID in the respective ward office through form 6, and i have checked the status its showing the voter ID details, but still have not received hard copy of my Voter ID.
17th April is the election at bangalore.

Is it possible to vote by showing them a soft copy??
Please help me.

Venkatesh
Sushil1975
 
Apr 10, 2014

Name not yet in the voter list

I have submited my and my wife application same date and send the documnet in same envolup My application is ID is till 643945 till is process. Yeterday i call the ERO and help line 1950 they told me they did not received the hard copy of my documnets.
I was surprise as my wife's application is through that means they receive all the documemts as both are in same courier.

Now ERO telling me I can not vote this time.
Any one have any solution to fix this issue.
tanugupta@hotmail.com
 
Apr 10, 2014

Voter ID Card Not recieved

Hi,
I had applied for voter id card 6 months back and it was supposed to come by Jan 2014 , but till date I have not recieved it neither I was able to vote . When I inquired at the polling booth they said all the cases which were part of Delhi have not been entertained . While my other family members were part of Kalkaji Delhi constituency and could vote there but I don't have any voter record as per the internet search. Then how are they saying I was part of Delhi. Also if we had applied 6 months back they should have communicated that these forms will not be entertained but they confirmed we will recieve out voter ID card by Jan 2014. I feel my right to vote has been refused to me .

My Name is Tanu Gupta (residing in Sec 93A ,Noida)
rameshaneela
 
Apr 9, 2014

voter id

Sir, MY Name is ramesh from bangalore, I Have applied through online (application no-541856) 5 months back, but i have not received as of now. In application status in online showing field verification completed for the past 3 months.
chirag.meghani@gmail.com
 
Apr 4, 2014

No voter ID card received... Name also not included

Hello,

I and my family applied for Voter ID card in Bangalore Nov 2013 but still I haven't got any information about it. Neither our name is found in the voter's list nor we received EPIC Card. While checking the application status on ceokarnataka web site, it says 'Field Verification Completed' since many months.

Below are the App / Ack Nos of our applications:
569243 - Self
574225 - Father
574240 - Mother
For All status is - Field Verification Completed

Atleast our name should have been included in Voter's list. ----------------This is highly impractical---------

If no name inclusion even after 4-5 months of completion status what is the point of going for Registration Drive just a month before the election.


We being citizen of India are feeling highly cheated by not allowing us to Vote for our country.
ravibagare
 
Apr 1, 2014

Voter ID Card Not Received

Hi I Ravi V Bagare and my wife Varada R Bagare both submitted the Voter Id applications with the photo and address proof in the month of Jan 2014 in my area at a application Enrollment booth set at kattebalaga Basavanagudi but so far i have not got any clue of phone call any thing as such kindlly let me know how to get my voter id other wise my vote will be missed this election.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    225374 - RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT NOTIFICATION
    Dear sir, I got this mail almost regularly at my mail...
    RTO Aurangabad, Maharashtra - rto police is worst in aurangabad
    In cidco at busstand signal most of traffic police is...
    Hyundai Motors fraud mail - Job - Hyundai Fraud Case
    The best way to see if its a fake mail or genuine is to...
    B.Tech 8th semester result regarding - result regarding complaint
    sir/madam, i am sahil khajuria an engineering student...
    ICICI Credit Card - over due 2400
    Hi , ICICI Credit Card team has sent me threatening...
    Vamsam serial - Content offensive
    Vamsam serial must stop immediately ridiculous story line....
    CESC BILL - Proper Inspection and details of consumption of...
    To The District Engineer, CESC, North Regional...
    rdogov - complaint
    Hello Sir, My name is Basant kumar from Ujjain i saw an...
    Provizor Consultancy, Kormangala, Bangalore - Violation of employment scheme
    Hi, I hv recently attended the interview for Convergys...
    bsnl@hungama.com - Unneccesary Activation of Net Plan
    I am Prithwish Ghosh m using Broadband bsnl net .I live in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username