Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

EXIDE/SF SONIC BATTERY

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about EXIDE/SF SONIC BATTERY

SHIVAJI BOSE
 
Feb 4, 2015

CHARGE NOT CONTINUING

I have purchased SF SONIC Battery for my 2 wheeler on 15/11/2013 with 2 year Guarantee from M/s. Ma-Kali Battery, Natun Rasta, Howrah - 711104. Incidentally, after use of approximately 1 year the battery has not carrying its full charge and it has got down by 7 to 10 days from the date of its full charge. I have several times meet and explained my problem to the seller, but they have expressed that Battery has no fault, I have to change the receiver of 2 wheeler. I have also changed the receiver of two wheeler 10 days back and checked the auto line of my 2 wheeler completely and they have explained that the 2 wheeler has no problem, battery has to be changed.

Hopefully I need your help solve the problem immediately or within the guarantee period. The details are is furnished below:-

BATTERY NO. 30188377 - MAKE - SF SONIC - PURCHASED FROM MA KALI BATTERY, NATUN RASTA, P.O. - SANTRAGACHI, HOWRAH - 711104
date:: 04/02/2015

SHIVAJI BOSE, 35/7, BAKSARA ROAD., HOWRAH - 711110, MOBILE -9432109683, mail :: shivaji.bose@sbi.co.in
udaykiran350
 
Apr 18, 2014

not working sf sonic inverter

we bought our sf sonic invert er 1450va on 11-04-2013 at tirupati...
our first complaint was registered on 03/06/2013..and problem sure by sf sonic agents..
and now again we are facing problem of not charging...and not working... proper response was not cumming from u
so please make sure about our complaint...
User134501
 
Aug 26, 2010

SF SONIC INVERTER BATTERY

Dear Sir,

I am your esteemed customer since 5 years, using SF Sonic invertors batteries in my shop; and for indigo car . and I am very much satisfied with brand n quality product '; bearing this in mind I have purchased another sf sonic invertors 135 ah battery on Dated 16 August 2008, EXIDE MAKE S F PBX 1350. Battery no 5E8-417451, through your dealer M/S, S G TECHONOLOGIES, Devi complex. Court road HUBLI, ph 0836-4264161, mob-09845175979, owner shivprasad,

Sir, this is to inform to that ,this SF Sonic invertors battery is giving Trubbling since from purchase several times , and dealer has given service several times , but again the same problem, in this communication my dealer taken the WARRENTY CARD, and advised us for the replacement of the battery for NEW BATTERY in the mean time , my battery WARRENTY CARD has been misplaced , and the dealer refused to replace new battery, reason for not having warranty card , But i have Original Invoice copy of S G TECHNOLIGIES dated 16 AUGUST 2008 Invoice no 126 which is your reputed Dealer.

So please i request you to replace the battery through your Manufacturer Code 5E8-417451 (Exide make S F PBX 1350) or through you registered TEAR-OFF , Portion card which the Distributor / Dealer sent to the Company after selling the battery since with this option it can be possible to replace battery.

So I request you to inform as early as possible since this is the genuine case so please consider the matter immediately.

Thanks & Regards

Raghavendra Baddi
HUBLI-580020.
Karnataka
Mobile No 9972017474
Date 13 January 2010
User134501
 
Aug 26, 2010

Defective inverter battery

With reference to my previous e-mails dtd. 14.1.10 & 23.1.10 regarding the complaint of the defective EXIDE S F PBX 1350 battery & your subsequent reply dtd. 15.1.10 & 23.1.10 in which you have mentioned that the battery is tested & found to be in proper condition.

Further we have taken the delivery of the same on 24.1.10 from your service centre in Hubli & started using only to find the same problem as earlier within a short period. So we again brought the problem under the notice of the dealer SG TECHNOLOGIES, HUBLI several times in these months, but of no use.
As the battery is shut down completely we cannot understand the problem because such a product of your reputed make should not perform in such manner. We are facing lot of problems & inconvenience without the use of inverter. Therefore kindly look into the matter & what can you do in such a condition to solve the problem. Expecting a quick solution in the matter at your earliest.


Thanking you. With kind regards,
Raghavendra.
User134501
 
Aug 26, 2010

Defective inverter battery

Dear Sir,
Regarding replacement of defective inverter battery.
I hear by inform to you that tommorow, there is a function in my house. So please I request you to do the replacement of the battery. Since we are facing lot much problem in the house.
I am very much thankful to you for your co-operation, so please do the needful as soon as possible & inform most urgently.

Thanking you.

Your's sincerely,
Raghavendra.
9972017474.
User134501
 
Aug 26, 2010

Defective inverter battery

Dear Sir,
I am very much disappointed regarding SF SONIC battery which is defective one which i have already informed u in the early stage,but u have not yet solved our problem atleast u can replace the battery the defective one and i can purchase another battery new one and i can connect it parallel,so i request u to take this matter on a priority basis and do the needful since this is a genuine case hence otherwise again i've to go to CONSUMER FORUM

thanking you
Yours faithfully
Raghavendra.V.Baddi
9972017474

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    star sports - no coverage
    There is no coverage of star sport1 in my area...i am from...
    Dogs are terrorist - Remove dog from the society.
    Remove dog from the society. There are around 9-10 dogs...
    Maa meri zindagi - meri maa ko mere parosi loge paresan kar rahe hai
    Dear CM sir, I have requested you for my mother Sir...
    84821 - Roll no
    Dear sir, Registraion...
    HDFC Credit Card - credit card states and all states my mail id
    I have recently applied for HDFC Credit card. After...
    128153 - Worst Connectivity and support
    Hi, I am really frustrated by your poor quality of...
    ACPL Group India - My PF not received
    Hi Please help my pf not received Rupesh...
    IRCTC - delete my account
    sir, i have forgotten my password of irctc account &...
    UP Police - cricket match satta or kacchi sharab.
    Aliganj me cricket match satta bahut salo se chal raha he...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username