Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Flipkart.com

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flipkart.com

aju Sikar
 
Oct 25, 2014

Micromax A350 Mobile Is Hang & Not Swich On

I have purchased Micromax Canvas Knight A350 through flipkart on 20.10.2014. Yesterday the mobile was switch off automatically and after several attempts it is not getting switch on.

Kindly register my compliant and do the needful immediately.

Regards
Ajay pareek
8680806285
Ksnl
 
Oct 24, 2014

Delay in delivery

ordered for one mobile flip cover through flipkart.

Generally they used to deliver within 3-4 days time. But this took more than a week to get one sms to my munber saying that it'll be delivered by 7:00pm.
I was waiting & waiting... it didn't arrive. Instead an sms came "sorry for inconvinience. 2morrow it'll be delivered"

Next day the same thing happened & hence called customer care - "they said customer was not available for package @ delivery point". After me raising an issue they said it'll be delivered the next day.

again the next day it didn't arrive. Instead same sms came & called customer care again. said the same reason for not delivering.

This time I really got irritated as I'm waiting for my delivery from 10 days for a flip cover & they're saying "customer not available"

again I had to call and was said that it will be delivered today.Finally the item arrived and when I opened the box, its a different one from what I ordered.

My order no is OD201042196851100800

This is a very bad way of responding to customer's need.
raunakagarwal
 
Oct 24, 2014

ordered moto g

had ordered moto G through flipkart and I was said that it will be delivered by 23rd October.
I was waiting the whole day . it didn't arrive.
I called on flipkart and I was said it will be delivered next day.
again the next day it didn't arrive.
again I had to call and was said that it will be delivered today.
and today I got a mail saying that the shipment is returned because I have rejected it.
My order I'd is OD201048511876605000
garimak
 
Oct 23, 2014

Refund amount not paid

I have purchase from flipkart.com on 6th october the order number is OD300942191749888500. But the quality was very poor and we returned back the same on 11 october 2014 back to flipkart and requested for return back cash. But until today they informed us that transaction has been made to the account number we provided. But till today we are still waiting for the refund amount of Rs.720/- This issue created us too much tension and frustration. They are not even replying properly for the request and nor the giving the contact number to talk to them in phone. Kindly help us to get the refund amount from them.
And this is very annoying act of yours..i am really disappointed.
esquace
 
Oct 23, 2014

Refund amount not received

Dear Sir I have purchase a saree from flipkart.com on aug 21 2014 the order number is OD40814181960. But the quality was very poor and we returned back the same on 27 aug 2014 back to flipkart and requested for return back cash. But until today they informed us that transaction has been made to the account number we provided. But till today we are still waiting for the refund amount of Rs.1499/- This issue created us too much tension and frustration. They are not even replying properly for the request and nor the giving the contact number to talk to them in phone. Also i have provided the bank statement to them telling that i have not received the amount. But still they dint provided any proof for bank transaction. Kindly help us to get the refund amount from them.
alkapunn
 
Oct 21, 2014

FLIPKART DIDN'T PACE MY ORDER

Hi
I ordered the product TRANSCEND MP3 Player from flipkart. Flipkart didn't deliver the product and I got a call from courier to deliver the product to me however they don't and then my order was cancelled and I got a canceled message without asking me Flipkart can't do this at all. it was ever worst experience with Flipkart I sent so many emails to flipkart but no reply at all. It was big inconvenience for me. Flipkart doesn't care about there customer and treat like this. I don't think I will get any reply for this compliant too. This is not acceptable from flipkart. Didn't expect such customer service.

Order Id: OD000942660747054200
sastrychitta
 
Oct 21, 2014

flipkart

i have ordered DMG flip cover for samsung s dues 7562.
But i received DMG flip cover for samsung s2 dues 7582
the size is difference
it is not suitble for whichi i have ordered and received
i asked call centre.
they said no problem
we will rectify
but again same is repllaced
why......................
tayal1
 
Oct 21, 2014

damaged item & non responsive site & toll free number

i had placed an order for Fabhomes Combo Bedding Set through flipkart on 14.10.2014...on receipt of the order (order no OD000996631736267700)...one both bedsheets were smaller than the double bed and one had a hole in it too...on trying to use the return option on the site...the site only took me to an option for replacement...what am i supposed to do with undersize bedsheets...on the helpline...the helpline no 1800-208-9898... took my survey on the helpline...but offered no help on the return issue whatsoever...in fact the whole sham of ease of return is a scam with them being only concerned about shoving their products to us...
vikram11
 
Oct 21, 2014

OD100994820202600700 showing order deliver but not received

i purchase moto E on 12 oct , i paid total amount ,i am not received the order but flipt art showing you received on sunday.

on sunday all couirers are having holiday ,then how they deliver the item on sunday??

they are not replying to my complain also
rsmart143
 
Oct 21, 2014

Delivery

I dont Knw how many times sachin and binny Bansal need to apologize. The worst service ever i faced through any e-commerce site. They started taking people granted. They are like governmet departments now.
I placed many orders this friday. Till tuesday the staus is your items is packed, They dont bother to deliver. They should have told us at the time of placing order that they are only liable to pack,delivery are not their responsibility, I place order on Myntyra on saturday and i received the product on Monday.
I Think its time for flipkart to move ahead with brick and mortar shop as they are insufficient in their service.
When i called upon customer care they told its Diwali Rush, Isnt the answer Weired? After all people use to shop on festive season. Their management should be perfect, efficient enough to handle the pressure.
Just Think what will happen if anyone visit Bank and the banker says the same, today is diwali pressure we will pay you after diwali.
Fu**ing nonsense.
OD101041545839873301, OD101041545839873300, OD001022076064153500
aswanth
 
Oct 20, 2014

OD2008922013547800

Flipkart is doing work service to customers, they are not ready give service ontime and extend the time window on their won and when you ask for next time to call.. Customer care people are not ready to reply.. and they speak to customers without responsiblity...........this is not expected and they (flipkart) is doing lot of Fraud to customer...


i have ordered one Red mi 1s sep/30/14 payment through hdfc creditcard and delivery date shown for the same was 11 oct but later it changed to 17, 18, 19th oct but today till now at 12.30pm i have not get any information for getting the ordered item i have enquired cust cre no 01244718900 several times but there are not responding to me.Hey flipkart when you delivered my phone or not. if it was delivered how much time you will take for solving my issue Reply me immediately.
Sridhar Reddy
 
Oct 20, 2014

Flipkart worst service

Hi All,

Flipchart is doing work service to customers, they are not ready give service ontime and extend the time window on their won and when you ask for next time to call.. Customer care people are not ready to reply.. and they speak to customers without responsiblity...........this is not expected and they (flipkart) is doing lot of Fraud to customer...
devanghanda
 
Oct 18, 2014

delay in order

i ordered ipad mini on 6 th october they told that they will deliver it on 13th but they told the seller has cancelled the order then they told your order will reach you on 18th then 20th still not recieved .DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM FLIPKART AS THEY ALSO BROKE MY TRUST!
mohammed.sufiyan4u@gmail.com
 
Oct 17, 2014

for EMI scheme

Flipkart giving big chocholate from the scheme of EMI everyone knows that EMI scheme is for the middle class persons and sure the middle class person he cant have Credit card, just he can have the Debit , so why r u making fools to the people by showing the EMI scheme for the people,
if a person can have credit card do you think he buy ur product by emi scheme
or are you that middle class people can have credit card as pr the rule

bewkhuf banane ki haddd hoti hai yaar
khurana76
 
Oct 17, 2014

FLIPKART IN INETHICAL AND CHEATER COMPANT(NEVER SHOP FROM FLIPKART)

I have been an old shopper with flipkart, and they cheated me after being an old shopper with FLIPKART
I faced a disastrous experience with the, the literally cheated me on my LG LED TV,
I took this TV to gift someone but the birth day of my cousin passed as flipkart delivered the TV late..
Moreover the TV was small for our house and we did not wanted to use this…
Ia sked for a return and refund on packed unused TV BUT FLIPKART REFUSED…
When FLIPKART refused to return it after one day of delivery as I did not like the audio and picture quality (which u cannot see online); I felt dejected customer and regret doing s much shopping with flipkart in past..
• Order ID: OD200994488620484601 (1 Item)

I also gave flipkrt an option of buying a more expensive TV FROM THEIR WEBSITE SO THEY DO NOT HAVE TO RETURN ME THE amount paid for LG TV…and I can pay the difference,
I WILL NEVER EVER SHOP AGAIN FROM FLIPKART…
khurana76
 
Oct 17, 2014

FLIPKART IS SLOW AND THEY ARE UNFRIENDLY ECOMMERCE SITE

I have been an old shopper with flipkart, and they cheated me after being an old shopper with FLIPKART
I faced a disastrous experience with the, the literally cheated me on my LG LED TV,
I took this TV to gift someone but the birth day of my cousin passed as flipkart delivered the TV late..
Moreover the TV was small for our house and we did not wanted to use this…
Ia sked for a return and refund on packed unused TV BUT FLIPKART REFUSED…
When FLIPKART refused to return it after one day of delivery as I did not like the audio and picture quality (which u cannot see online); I felt dejected customer and regret doing s much shopping with flipkart in past..
• Order ID: OD200994488620484601 (1 Item)

I also gave flipkrt an option of buying a more expensive TV FROM THEIR WEBSITE SO THEY DO NOT HAVE TO RETURN ME THE amount paid for LG TV…and I can pay the difference,
I WILL NEVER EVER SHOP AGAIN FROM FLIPKART…
khurana76
 
Oct 17, 2014

Order ID: OD200994488620484601

I have been an old shopper with flipkart, and always went with trust to place orders at flipkart,
But I faced a disastrous experience with the, the literally cheated me on my LG LED TV,
I took this tv to gift someone but the birth day of my cousin passed as flipkart delivered the TV late..
Moerover the TV was small for our house and we did not wanted to sue this…
Ia sked for a return and refund on packed unused TV BUT FLIPKART REFUSED…
When FLIPKART refused to return it after one day of delivery as I did not like the audio and picture quality (which u cannot see online); I felt dejected customer and regret doing s much shopping with flipkart in past..
• Order ID: OD200994488620484601 (1 Item)

I also gave flipkrt an option of buying a more expensive TV FROM THEIR WEBSITE SO THEY DO NOT HAVE TO RETURN ME THE amount paid for LG TV…and I can pay the difference,
I WILL NEVER EVER SHOP AGAIN FROM FLIPKART…
kanna907
 
Oct 17, 2014

hanging of the cell at times

Hello i have taken motog2 imei no 353321062254365 on 7-9-2014 starting it was good but after some days at times i was unable to hear if any one calls me neither i can listen them if i call.So please help me in this issue my no is 9985363665 i don't know where.to go and contact the concerned people please do,help,me in this issue thank u
divya.17mgr
 
Oct 17, 2014

Only 1 item is received from my order

Order ID: DW00185479029592900 (2 Items)
Seller: Bookmywish Review Seller
Order Date: 9 October, 2014 4:59 PM
Amount Paid: Rs. 720 through Cash on delivery

I paid the FLIPKART for 2 items, and inside the packet I see only 1 item.

Was the Big Billion day only to Loot the customers.

This is my worst experience with any online shopping till date.

Please refund my money back.. Take away your order,, I dont need it. Have it with you.

Divya Goyal
9891915717
manash talukdar
 
Oct 15, 2014

order delayed

i have ordered one moto g2 on 1st oct/14 cash delivery through sbi atm and delivery date shown for the same was 14 oct but later it changed to 15th oct but today till now at 8pm i have not get any information for getting the ordered item i have enquired cust cre no 01244718900 several times but all became BAKER ZERO.Hey flipkart when you delivered my phone.Reply me immediately.
anoop.kothari
 
Oct 15, 2014

Order Delayed

I purchased 3 items from flipkart on 6-oct (OD100942841190780000 ), I got the delivery for 2 items before the promised delivery date mentioned in site but I haven't received one item (for which delivery date showed is 13-oct). I tried CS their response is very poor.
Response: "I’ve notified our courier partner regarding this delay and we’ll ensure that your order for ‘Mi3’ is delivered to you in the next 4 business days on priority."
What the hell next 4 business days
I checked the site it says item in Bhiwandi Sort Facility from "Sun, 12th Oct" , you guys need 6 days to deliver the item from Bhiwandi to Thane ?
This is very frustrating and unacceptable.
anoop.kothari
 
Oct 15, 2014

Order Delayed

I purchased 3 items from flipkart on 6-oct (OD100942841190780000 ), I got the delivery for 2 items before the promised delivery date mentioned in site but I haven't received one item (for which delivery date showed is 13-oct). I tried CS theier response is very poor.
Response: "I’ve notified our courier partner regarding this delay and we’ll ensure that your order for ‘Mi3’ is delivered to you in the next 4 business days on priority."
What the hell next 4 business days
I checked the site it days item in Bhiwandi Sort Facility from "Sun, 12th Oct" , you guys need 4 days to deliver the item from Bhiwandi to Thane ?
This is very frustrating and unacceptable.
spidy_six
 
Oct 15, 2014

Delay in delivery of Order

I have purchased a Lumia 1020 phone ( OD200943365411507800) from flipkart on the Big Billion Day (6th Octorber), at the time of purchase it was specified that the order will be delivered by 11th October, on 11th October I received a mail stating that due to some issues they could not deliver it on the proposed time and have postponed the delivery date to 15th Octorber. Today is 15th October, I am trying to track the shipment and it still shows "Shipment yet to reach hub nearest to you", I have called their customer care and as expected they tried to read the same information which I can already see on the site. They are just asking me to keep hopes and wait till 7pm today, if it is delivered by then, it is good, else they will take a complaint and get it resolved as soon as possible (not sure when).

This is the 2nd time I am facing issues with Flipkart, hope they realize the fact that they are not Amazon and stop giving false promises to people.

Thanks:
Anil
jelina
 
Oct 15, 2014

Crashing site

Flipkart used to be good before the Big billion day. But since that day starting from site crashing intermittently to delay in delivery I have decided to stop purchasing from them. Would rather purchase from other big sites like Infibeam, Amazon, eBay who give wider range of products and more discounts.
rajarambhat
 
Oct 14, 2014

WANT to change moto e to moto x

yesterday i received moto e in good condition but now i feel to change this how i can do it .pls suggest me.myl id no is2256737755
answer as early as possible .by my mail id. thanking u

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CLEANLINESS DRIVE - SAFAI KARAMCHARIS
    TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERNED, I am the resident of...
    flipkart - Refund amount not paid
    I have purchase D5100 DSLR from flipkart.com on 16th...
    Shop clues - Failed to Deliver
    I ordered one NOVA PROFESSIONAL RECHARGEABLE NHC-3915...
    help@uidai.gov.in - aadhaar card not received
    respectfully you are requested that we had not received...
    121@in.airtel.com - portability benefit I dont get yet
    Respected Sir/ Madam Here I brief you regarding...
    Groupon - Groupon
    Hi Mathew We have received your details and are...
    VOLKSWAGEN / VENTO Car - Poor Service & Delay in completion of work
    Dear Sir, I would like to highlight my experience with...
    IRCTC - Amount deducted but ticket not booked
    Amount deducted but ticket is not booked Dear...
    proffessional courier - courier not delivered
    I had booked my courier on 18 /10 /2014 from trichy to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username