Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

User805781
 
Aug 27, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Respected sir,
HOW MANY AMOUNT I PAY TO C.O.T CODE I PAY THIS AMOUNT WHERE . I ATTACH A CERTIFICATE SIR.
SANDIP KUMAR SHAW Send email
 
Aug 27, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Respected sir,
HOW MANY AMOUNT I PAY TO C.O.T CODE I PAY THIS AMOUNT WHERE . I ATTACH A CERTIFICATE SIR.
Opsingh686241 Send email
 
Aug 11, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Sir
I also received on mail and details of that are as follows
Dear Beneficiary, MR. OM PRAKASH SINGH,

We wish to inform you, that we have received your unclaimed won prize of $1, 000, 000 USD (ONE MILLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS), demand draft from the COMMONWEALTH LOTTERY BOARD, UNITED KINGDOM.

We where informed that there was some logistical problem in clearing your demand draft and delivery it to you by their representative. With this development we are mandated to to carry out the crediting of your won prize of $1million United State Dollars, into your personal bank account here in INDIA.

In compliance of the directive, we have started verification of the claim and it was confirmed that you rightly won the said prize from the award board through A balloting system.

In other to facilitate crediting of this amount into your personal bank account will request you to forward to us the following information for proper verification and transfer of your fund.

1) Scanned copy of identity proof.
2) Scanned copy of picture photo.
3) Bank details of where your fund should be transferred to. With Swift code and PAN Number.

NOTE: This process will last for two(2) weeks from the time we receive your details for the transfer. Thank you.


Mrs. Rani Rajkumar,
For, Foreign Remittance Department,
Online banking Unit. RBI.
Please check and confirm whether it is fake or correct?
User534093
 
Aug 11, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Sir
I also received on mail and details of that are as follows
Dear Beneficiary, MR. OM PRAKASH SINGH,

We wish to inform you, that we have received your unclaimed won prize of $1, 000, 000 USD (ONE MILLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS), demand draft from the COMMONWEALTH LOTTERY BOARD, UNITED KINGDOM.

We where informed that there was some logistical problem in clearing your demand draft and delivery it to you by their representative. With this development we are mandated to to carry out the crediting of your won prize of $1million United State Dollars, into your personal bank account here in INDIA.

In compliance of the directive, we have started verification of the claim and it was confirmed that you rightly won the said prize from the award board through A balloting system.

In other to facilitate crediting of this amount into your personal bank account will request you to forward to us the following information for proper verification and transfer of your fund.

1) Scanned copy of identity proof.
2) Scanned copy of picture photo.
3) Bank details of where your fund should be transferred to. With Swift code and PAN Number.

NOTE: This process will last for two(2) weeks from the time we receive your details for the transfer. Thank you.


Mrs. Rani Rajkumar,
For, Foreign Remittance Department,
Online banking Unit. RBI.
Please check and confirm whether it is fake or correct?
Md.babban Send email
 
Jul 29, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Dear sir,
My name is Md.Babban From Bhagalpur.i recieved your email today.u can told me my $5, 00, 000 money transfer on my account after deposite proccesing fee 12, 200 inr.it is true then you can give me your bank details i will deposited.after deposite money who many days credite amount my account.your payment file no.RBI-DEL/ID1033/11.PLS CONTACT ME ON 9431213243.I AM WAITING YOUR REPLY.CAN I DEPOSITE MONEY.


THANKS AND REGARDS
MD.BABBAN
29/07/2012
User791253
 
Jul 29, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Dear sir,
My name is Md.Babban From Bhagalpur.i recieved your email today.u can told me my $5, 00, 000 money transfer on my account after deposite proccesing fee 12, 200 inr.it is true then you can give me your bank details i will deposited.after deposite money who many days credite amount my account.your payment file no.RBI-DEL/ID1033/11.PLS CONTACT ME ON 9431213243.I AM WAITING YOUR REPLY.CAN I DEPOSITE MONEY.


THANKS AND REGARDS
MD.BABBAN
29/07/2012
Nayanmandal Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

I also received the mail same subject matter. but i have not deposited that amount, because they are cited with us !!!

Regards,
Nayan,
Mob.9330903837
User315550
 
Dec 16, 2011

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

I also received the mail same subject matter. but i have not deposited that amount, because they are cited with us !!!

Regards,
Nayan,
Mob.9330903837
User623964
 
Dec 8, 2011

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Sir,
I got a mail as below:

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
NEW DELHI BRANCH
REF: RBI/EST/678/A08
CDD: 2024/6028/14/311
SWIFT CODE: CVALESVVXXX

DEAR MR. NABAJIT SAIKIA,

WE WISH TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE RECEIPT OF YOUR MAIL, WE ARE YET TO RECEIVE THE CONVERSION CHARGES OF RS28,670.00 INR. PLEASE NOTE THAT WITHOUT THIS CONVERSION CHARGES RS28,670.00 INR THIS OFFICE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CONVERT YOUR FUND TO RUPEES AND WITHOUT THE FUND BEEN CONVERTED TO RUPEES WE CANNOT COMPLETE THIS TRANSFER. THIS IS THE REQUIREMENT OF INDIA GOVERNMENT BEFORE FOREIGN CURRENCY CAN BE TRANSFERRED TO YOUR ACCOUNT, IT MUST BE CONVERTED TO LOCAL CURRENCY.

PLEASE NOTE THAT IN THIS DEPARTMENT, WE DO NOT DEAL WITH INDIVIDUALS, ONLY COMMERCIAL BANKS AND FOREIGN DELEGATES AND MORE ALSO WE DO NOT OPERATE PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNTS HERE IN RBI. FOR THIS REASON, WE HAVE PROVIDED YOUR OUR AGENT ACCOUNT FOR YOU TO DEPOSIT THE CONVERSION CHARGES.

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA, NEW DELHI REGIONAL OFFICE WISH TO ASSURE YOU THAT AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE CASH PAYMENT FOR EXCHANGE OF CURRENCY, WE SHALL CONVERT YOUR PRIZE MONEY TO OUR LOCAL CURRENCY AND GET THE TOTAL SUM TRANSFER TO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT THE SAME DAY WE RECEIVE THE PAYMENT.

UNABLE TO DEDUCT CHARGE NOTICE:
WILL ARE NOT ABLE TO MAKE ANY DEDUCTION FROM THIS FUND DUE TO THE FACT THAT WE DO NOT RESERVE THE RIGHT TO MAKE ANY FORM OF DEDUCTION OR TAMPERING WITH THE FUND AS A REGARD TO THE INSURANCE BOND POLICY ACTING ON YOUR FUND, THERE IS ALSO A FIDELITY BONDS & SURETY BONDS COVERING ALL FUNDS UNCLAIMED WITH US. THIS IS AGREEMENTS REACH BY THE DEPOSITORS OF YOUR FUND WITH US, THAT THE FUNDS MAY BE COVERED BY WHAT'S CALLED A BANKER'S BLANKET BOND, WHICH IS A MULTI-PURPOSE INSURANCE POLICY A BANK PURCHASES TO PROTECT ITSELF FROM EMBEZZLEMENT AND OTHER CAUSES OF DISAPPEARING FUNDS. THE BANKER'S BLANKET BOND ENSURES THAT CUSTOMERS' FUNDS ARE PROTECTED UNDER THOSE CIRCUMSTANCES.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WITHOUT THE PAYMENT OF THE SAID AMOUNT FOR CONVERSION CHARGES, WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO WIRE TRANSFER YOUR FUND TO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT.

BE ADVICE TO DEPOSIT THE REQUIRED AMOUNT TO THE FOLLOWING ACCOUNT:

NAME: DEEPAK VERMA
BANK NAME: HDFC
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 04801530007014
IFSC CODE: HDFC0000480
PAN CARD: ANLPV7988A

PLEASE SCAN AND EMAIL US THE PAYMENT SLIP AS SOON AS YOUR HAVE DONE THE PAYMENT IN OTHER FOR US TO PROCEED WITH YOUR TRANSFER AND AS SOON AS WE CONFIRM THE PAYMENT, THE CONVERSION WILL BE ISSUED THE SAME DAY AND SOON AFTER YOUR WON PRIZE WILL BE TRANSFERRED TO YOUR DESIGNATED BANK ACCOUNT.

REGARDS

MR.ABDUL WAHAB
INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
So, please reply me what i have to do, my email: nabajit.shaikia@gmail.com
regards,
Nabajit Saikia

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Airtel - RECHARGE NOT SUCCESSFUL
    DEAR SIR/MADAM, YESTERDAY EVENING,I HAVE...
    BMC - Mumbai (Surburbs) - mad dogs residing in firebrigade
    dear sir i am the resident of B ward ,memanwada fire...
    Air India - TRANSACTION OF TICKET PURCHASE UNSUCCESSFUL BUT AMOUNT...
    sir the sms messages and the transactions have been...
    mobile number - threating call received
    I got received threatening call from mobile number...
    berger paints - Worse Customer Care
    I had phoned the customer care of Berger paints 2 weeks...
    UTC Bus - Rodways Bus isn't stops
    UK08PA-0209 I stands here in laal tappar but buses is not...
    help@uidai.gov.in - Aadhar card not yet received - not yet received my adhar card
    Aadhar Card not received I AM MAMTA PAYAL and my ADHAR...
    Reliance - Reliance Fraud
    My Device No: 9381329958. I was given request directly to...
    chief minister of uttar pradesh - complaint related to judiciary
    sir mae samajwadi party ka supporter hu ,apka fan bhi and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username