Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

User805781
 
Aug 27, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Respected sir,
HOW MANY AMOUNT I PAY TO C.O.T CODE I PAY THIS AMOUNT WHERE . I ATTACH A CERTIFICATE SIR.
SANDIP KUMAR SHAW Send email
 
Aug 27, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Respected sir,
HOW MANY AMOUNT I PAY TO C.O.T CODE I PAY THIS AMOUNT WHERE . I ATTACH A CERTIFICATE SIR.
Opsingh686241 Send email
 
Aug 11, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Sir
I also received on mail and details of that are as follows
Dear Beneficiary, MR. OM PRAKASH SINGH,

We wish to inform you, that we have received your unclaimed won prize of $1, 000, 000 USD (ONE MILLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS), demand draft from the COMMONWEALTH LOTTERY BOARD, UNITED KINGDOM.

We where informed that there was some logistical problem in clearing your demand draft and delivery it to you by their representative. With this development we are mandated to to carry out the crediting of your won prize of $1million United State Dollars, into your personal bank account here in INDIA.

In compliance of the directive, we have started verification of the claim and it was confirmed that you rightly won the said prize from the award board through A balloting system.

In other to facilitate crediting of this amount into your personal bank account will request you to forward to us the following information for proper verification and transfer of your fund.

1) Scanned copy of identity proof.
2) Scanned copy of picture photo.
3) Bank details of where your fund should be transferred to. With Swift code and PAN Number.

NOTE: This process will last for two(2) weeks from the time we receive your details for the transfer. Thank you.


Mrs. Rani Rajkumar,
For, Foreign Remittance Department,
Online banking Unit. RBI.
Please check and confirm whether it is fake or correct?
User534093
 
Aug 11, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Sir
I also received on mail and details of that are as follows
Dear Beneficiary, MR. OM PRAKASH SINGH,

We wish to inform you, that we have received your unclaimed won prize of $1, 000, 000 USD (ONE MILLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS), demand draft from the COMMONWEALTH LOTTERY BOARD, UNITED KINGDOM.

We where informed that there was some logistical problem in clearing your demand draft and delivery it to you by their representative. With this development we are mandated to to carry out the crediting of your won prize of $1million United State Dollars, into your personal bank account here in INDIA.

In compliance of the directive, we have started verification of the claim and it was confirmed that you rightly won the said prize from the award board through A balloting system.

In other to facilitate crediting of this amount into your personal bank account will request you to forward to us the following information for proper verification and transfer of your fund.

1) Scanned copy of identity proof.
2) Scanned copy of picture photo.
3) Bank details of where your fund should be transferred to. With Swift code and PAN Number.

NOTE: This process will last for two(2) weeks from the time we receive your details for the transfer. Thank you.


Mrs. Rani Rajkumar,
For, Foreign Remittance Department,
Online banking Unit. RBI.
Please check and confirm whether it is fake or correct?
Md.babban Send email
 
Jul 29, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Dear sir,
My name is Md.Babban From Bhagalpur.i recieved your email today.u can told me my $5, 00, 000 money transfer on my account after deposite proccesing fee 12, 200 inr.it is true then you can give me your bank details i will deposited.after deposite money who many days credite amount my account.your payment file no.RBI-DEL/ID1033/11.PLS CONTACT ME ON 9431213243.I AM WAITING YOUR REPLY.CAN I DEPOSITE MONEY.


THANKS AND REGARDS
MD.BABBAN
29/07/2012
User791253
 
Jul 29, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Dear sir,
My name is Md.Babban From Bhagalpur.i recieved your email today.u can told me my $5, 00, 000 money transfer on my account after deposite proccesing fee 12, 200 inr.it is true then you can give me your bank details i will deposited.after deposite money who many days credite amount my account.your payment file no.RBI-DEL/ID1033/11.PLS CONTACT ME ON 9431213243.I AM WAITING YOUR REPLY.CAN I DEPOSITE MONEY.


THANKS AND REGARDS
MD.BABBAN
29/07/2012
Nayanmandal Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

I also received the mail same subject matter. but i have not deposited that amount, because they are cited with us !!!

Regards,
Nayan,
Mob.9330903837
User315550
 
Dec 16, 2011

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

I also received the mail same subject matter. but i have not deposited that amount, because they are cited with us !!!

Regards,
Nayan,
Mob.9330903837
User623964
 
Dec 8, 2011

RBI==(CONVERSION OF CURRENCY)

Sir,
I got a mail as below:

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
NEW DELHI BRANCH
REF: RBI/EST/678/A08
CDD: 2024/6028/14/311
SWIFT CODE: CVALESVVXXX

DEAR MR. NABAJIT SAIKIA,

WE WISH TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE RECEIPT OF YOUR MAIL, WE ARE YET TO RECEIVE THE CONVERSION CHARGES OF RS28,670.00 INR. PLEASE NOTE THAT WITHOUT THIS CONVERSION CHARGES RS28,670.00 INR THIS OFFICE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CONVERT YOUR FUND TO RUPEES AND WITHOUT THE FUND BEEN CONVERTED TO RUPEES WE CANNOT COMPLETE THIS TRANSFER. THIS IS THE REQUIREMENT OF INDIA GOVERNMENT BEFORE FOREIGN CURRENCY CAN BE TRANSFERRED TO YOUR ACCOUNT, IT MUST BE CONVERTED TO LOCAL CURRENCY.

PLEASE NOTE THAT IN THIS DEPARTMENT, WE DO NOT DEAL WITH INDIVIDUALS, ONLY COMMERCIAL BANKS AND FOREIGN DELEGATES AND MORE ALSO WE DO NOT OPERATE PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNTS HERE IN RBI. FOR THIS REASON, WE HAVE PROVIDED YOUR OUR AGENT ACCOUNT FOR YOU TO DEPOSIT THE CONVERSION CHARGES.

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA, NEW DELHI REGIONAL OFFICE WISH TO ASSURE YOU THAT AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE CASH PAYMENT FOR EXCHANGE OF CURRENCY, WE SHALL CONVERT YOUR PRIZE MONEY TO OUR LOCAL CURRENCY AND GET THE TOTAL SUM TRANSFER TO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT THE SAME DAY WE RECEIVE THE PAYMENT.

UNABLE TO DEDUCT CHARGE NOTICE:
WILL ARE NOT ABLE TO MAKE ANY DEDUCTION FROM THIS FUND DUE TO THE FACT THAT WE DO NOT RESERVE THE RIGHT TO MAKE ANY FORM OF DEDUCTION OR TAMPERING WITH THE FUND AS A REGARD TO THE INSURANCE BOND POLICY ACTING ON YOUR FUND, THERE IS ALSO A FIDELITY BONDS & SURETY BONDS COVERING ALL FUNDS UNCLAIMED WITH US. THIS IS AGREEMENTS REACH BY THE DEPOSITORS OF YOUR FUND WITH US, THAT THE FUNDS MAY BE COVERED BY WHAT'S CALLED A BANKER'S BLANKET BOND, WHICH IS A MULTI-PURPOSE INSURANCE POLICY A BANK PURCHASES TO PROTECT ITSELF FROM EMBEZZLEMENT AND OTHER CAUSES OF DISAPPEARING FUNDS. THE BANKER'S BLANKET BOND ENSURES THAT CUSTOMERS' FUNDS ARE PROTECTED UNDER THOSE CIRCUMSTANCES.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WITHOUT THE PAYMENT OF THE SAID AMOUNT FOR CONVERSION CHARGES, WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO WIRE TRANSFER YOUR FUND TO YOUR LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT.

BE ADVICE TO DEPOSIT THE REQUIRED AMOUNT TO THE FOLLOWING ACCOUNT:

NAME: DEEPAK VERMA
BANK NAME: HDFC
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 04801530007014
IFSC CODE: HDFC0000480
PAN CARD: ANLPV7988A

PLEASE SCAN AND EMAIL US THE PAYMENT SLIP AS SOON AS YOUR HAVE DONE THE PAYMENT IN OTHER FOR US TO PROCEED WITH YOUR TRANSFER AND AS SOON AS WE CONFIRM THE PAYMENT, THE CONVERSION WILL BE ISSUED THE SAME DAY AND SOON AFTER YOUR WON PRIZE WILL BE TRANSFERRED TO YOUR DESIGNATED BANK ACCOUNT.

REGARDS

MR.ABDUL WAHAB
INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
So, please reply me what i have to do, my email: nabajit.shaikia@gmail.com
regards,
Nabajit Saikia

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    200879 - password forget
    dear sir/madam respected sir/madam my name prayag...
    LG Electronics/ split AC - inefficient servie by Area Service Center
    Sir, I bought an 1.5 ton Split AC on April 22, 2012 and...
    cnbc awaaz - Reliance Data Card Network Issue From last 3 mths
    I have complaint for internet network issue. But they...
    First Flight Couriers Pvt. Ltd - PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED
    Dear Sir I am Venkatesan A, and I got the Pan card...
    Municipal Corporation Ludhiana - Street Dogs
    Dear Sir My self Ashish Kumar lived in 29, Ashok Nagar ...
    Speed Post - itam not receved
    EQ138175675IN Date Time Status...
    aadhar card - NOT RECIEVED
    sir, i have made my adhar card in 07.06.2014 . but...
    IFB - ifb washing machine not working
    Sir, My washing machine (IFB-ELENA DX , 5.5Kg) not...
    IBPS RRB EXAM - mistake in my photo in admit card
    Sir, I have got the admit card for Ibps RRB Office...
    airtel online recharge - Amount debited but recharge status fail
    I have recharged my airtel no. 91-9933023239 with axis...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username