Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GHMC-HYDERABAD

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about GHMC-HYDERABAD

gulamyezdani
 
Jan 20, 2015

replacing drainage pipes and to lay cement roads

respected sir,

we the resident of shanti nagar, north lalaguda ,sec-bad. wish to inform you that the existing drainage pipeline which was layed for around 40 years back with a narrow diameter of 6 inchs are getting frequently jammed and creating a unhealthy environment in the locality , their are no drainage chambers build at every 15 feet in the street , thereby the individual drainages of houses are getting overflowed and they is no option to clean the drainage system by g.h.m.c
Now at present ghmc has taken up digging works for laying the cement road in the street without replacing the old drainage system in the street .as such in future it may create problem to the resident for connecting the drainages in the main system.
hence it is requested to first replace the old drainage system and build the drainage chambers at every 15 feet interval and then lay the cement road in the locality which will be creating the healthy environment .
kindly advise the concern to look into the matter and to take up the above work at the earliest to avoid inconvience to the residence.and treat the matter most urgently as the roadworks are in progress.....


Thanking you,
residence of shanti nagar, north lalaguda, secunderabad.
email : gulam yezdani50@gmail.com .
cont no: 9491144739
fawad_rawoof
 
Jan 19, 2015

Road work pending

Sir, This is to bring in your notice, road at Mumtaz masjid, syed ali guda, 500028 has been removed to lay new road but this work is pending from last 2 months. This is causing lot of dust coming in homes and elderly are suffering with asthama due to excess of dust. Authorities are least bothered from last 2 months. Movement for vehichles is impossible and very difficult to walk on this road. Please look into this matter and get this work done asap.
hyd_Indian
 
Jan 18, 2015

High volume sounds from Church

There is church kind of place near Golconds X roads, Musheerabad, Telangana State, India., They are not bothered for any one. The shout at the pitch of their voices and sing songs which are really difficult to hear. They play it at a very high volume. Because of this we all have hearing problems and people have to talk very loudly to us . Further, there are elderly people living in the area with lot of ailments like High Blood Pressure, Heart problems etc, They some times play round the clock at high volumes. This is really concern and not one is bothered. We have patients and elderly people at house. I am really concerned.

Hope this will be seen by civic authorities and appraise them to either stop playing at high sounds or limit the sound to their hall.

Thanks every one for their cooperation.

regards
Indian
vakula.antenna
 
Jan 13, 2015

Regarding disconnection of public tap

Sir,

This is a complaint regarding the disconnection of public tap located in the entry of 5th Cross, Ganesh Temple Rd, Deendayal nagar, neredmet,Hyderabad.

There were complaints raised by most of the tenants and other residents who depends on this public tap for drinking water.This problem of disconnection happened when the road is digged to fix up the drainage pipes underneath.
Public tap is completely dismantled and I request the GHMC authorities to direct the water supply incharge to sort out the problem, as most residents can get the benefit.

Regards,
Sandy
GCSR_1968
 
Jan 9, 2015

Clearance of Left side Road from Vishalinagar to Singareni Colony

Sir,
I am G. Chandra Shekar Reddy, the resident of APSRTC Colony, Champapet wants to bring to your kind notice the following problem.

Since, long years from the time of establishing the slum in the heart of the Singareni Colony, the left side road is blocked by the Autos and Garbage dumping and the Water Tanks etc. Which has become a problem to all the people who passes from that Road. The right side road is only used to pass the traffic since years. The officers and the staff of GHMC also not taking care rather they have ignored to clear the Left Road to the Diver. Further, both sides of the road is also very badly maintained and every time the drainage water will flow on the roads and children is also doing bad things on the raod itself. They are using the road as bathrooms. To pass from the road we are feeling shy because they are maintained very ugly. Even they are attacked by the deseaces regularly.

In this regard, My sincere request to the Commissioner, GHMC is please arrange to clear both side roades to the Divider and arrange to clean the locality as early as possible.

Thanking You Sir.

G. Chandra Shekar Reddy
Ph.9959901151
sonalverma24
 
Jan 5, 2015

Roads not constructed at Kavuri Hills

To whomsoever it may concern,

I have recently shifted to kavuri hills phase 1, behind masjid at 100ft road madhapur. The roads are not properly constructed and there are many residents in the society. Because of the road issues, autos and cabs or any other vehicle is reluctant to come into that area. Kindly fix this issue as the roads from any side to the area are not safe or easy to travel for residents.

Thanks and Regards,
Sonal.
viren41
 
Jan 3, 2015

overflowing of water from manhole and no steps have been taken by ghmc

dear sir,

We are the residents from dr. bhoomana lane, barkatpura, hyderabad 500027.
We would like to draw your kind attention to the fact that the manhole has been full and water is passing out from it since last one week. on repeated oral complaints still no steps have been taken to clean and empty the said manhole. i would like to request your kind concern to look in this matter as soon as possible as it might create and result into innumerous serious illness and we might be infected.We would like to further inform your kind concern that under Consumer Protection Act 1986. We have every right for right to be heard, right of safety. If the said complaint is not taken into consideration then we will have to take forcefully some legal steps against your concern. so we humbly request your kind concern to take this complaint on most priority and resolve the same.
lakshmi19
 
Dec 23, 2014

overflow of drainage water

tha place of ameerpet near temple and aditya enclave overflow of drainge water on the streets is becomming a big problem for the public who are walking there and also it become a health hazard this problem is from the past one month the overflow of the drainge water through out the day . kindly take the needful action as soon as possible.
lakshmi19
 
Dec 23, 2014

flow of drainage n waste from drainage

respected sir,
the place of uppal bus stand there is a continous flow of drainge on the roads the flow is through out the day n 365 days the drainge work flow is causing a very bad smell n the people are not able to walk from dat area.and the people over there the shops n the house people always dump all the waste by tying the waste in covers n throwing them in the drainge because of this waste it is not allowing the water to flow in the drainge and causing over flow of drainge on the roads which is causing health hazard to the public so kindly sir take action on this complaint.
thank you sir as i have earlier registerd a same kind of complaint and GHMC people have taken action against it which has sloved a littel bit of problem a littel better action on the complaint.
bhavanikar
 
Dec 21, 2014

foot path in front of houses damaged bythe ghmc

Sub:- Foot path in front of our houses damaged without repairs – for installation

of C C Camera near Pillar No67, P.V. Narasimha Rao Expressway
***
We, the residents of Padmanabha Nagar and Lakshmi Nagar wish to bring to your kind notice that for the stated purpose of installing a C C Camera at the cell tower on the terrace of H No 12-2-709/ C/15, the foot path in front of our houses was dug about one month back. We are not aware whether the C C Camera has been installed or not but the fact remains that the road and the foot path leading from Pillar No 67 to Padmanabha Nagar and Lakshmi Nagar was badly damaged and no action has been taken to carry out necessary repairs and make the road usable.

In this connection, it may not be out of place to inform that the foot path in front of the houses was laid at the cost of the owners of the house and so it was very painful to watch it being damaged for the simple purpose of installing a camera.

We, therefore earnestly request you, Sir, to advise the concerned officials to repair the damaged foot path at the earliest so that the residents can have a sigh of relief. We are fondly hoping that you will be gracious enough to take note of our genuine grievance.
zia184
 
Dec 18, 2014

Stray Dogs/pigs menace

Dear Sir/Madam

We stay at Jangamet, Quadri chaman road Falaknuma, 18-4-787. Hyderabad. There are more than 20 to 30 stray dogs causing a lot of inconvenience to the residents moreover children are chased by dogs they form groups and attack children and domestic animals. Its very difficult for us to go out early in the morning to office or college and even in the nights after 7 pm.

We also have huge pigs in our area and a person is running a pig farm and pigs roam around our house with risk of spreading dangerous diseases. please do need full to fix this issue.

I would like to request on behalf of the residents of this area to immediately send a team of dog catchers here and help us live peacefully.

Thanks and Regards,
Zia
suvarnakln
 
Dec 14, 2014

Jumbo stiching machines in residential place

I gave the complaint on 11-12-2014, addressing to GHMC Hyderabad, regarding Neighbor’s causing disturbance, nuisance & noisy with their continuous machines sound, drinking, smoking & shouting. Jumbo stiching machines in residential place.

So far, no action been taken, Please treat this matter as urgent and remove them from residential place. Please do the needful as early as possible.
suvarnakln
 
Dec 11, 2014

Neighbor’s causing disturbance, nuisance & noisy with their continuous machines sound, drinking, smoking & shouting

I Suvarna Lakshmi narayana K resident of Hno:- 3-1-282, Nimboli Adda, Kachiguda, Hyderabad- 500027 our Neighbor Parijatham Venkateshwarlu P both are having common main door who intentionally let out her house for commercial use for stitching karkhana in the residential place. Now parijatham tenant (Aravind) causing disturbances with their continuous machines sound daily from 6.00am to 12.00pm night, loud Radio sound, drinking, smoking & shouting by his people in the night who are daily wage earners. This is unbearable and intolerable, we are unable to concentrate our work, our children’s study causing disturbance with this unwanted noise pollution can cause significant impacts on anyone’s health and very soon there is a chances of becoming deaf. We are facing lack of peaceful atmosphere in the house.
In spite of repeated warnings given by the police to vacate the house, they simply ignoring the police warnings. So, I have no other alternative, then to approach you to take suitable action on the tenant (Aravind) to seize their machines which are used in residential area and remove them as soon as possible.
Kindly treat this matter as urgent and take suitable action against them. Kindly forward this complaint to concerned department if i am not addressing to right department.
HariKrishnp
 
Dec 9, 2014

Not allowing other ISPs in my area

Two days back I raised request for You Broadband connection. I heard yes from them in the beginning. Later their AGM Srinivas Reddy Kallem called and told that one of LCO is not allowing to give connection in that particular area. I asked him what is this gundagardi, and asked him to consult the police and provide the connection. But he told all the ways were approached but nothing is useful.
This is happening in the area called Mathrusri Nagar in Miyapur, Hyderabad.
This is how security is there in Hyderbad. Please do some thing in this Hyderabad City Police.
mehtaabkhan
 
Dec 9, 2014

Shaikpet - Puppalaguda, Manikonda Road

I would like to address the problem we are facing becuase of the worse condition of the existing Shaikpet, Manikonda road
beside the water pipe line. This road is in such a bad condition that we are unable to drive our vehicle on this road, and after the rainy season, i.,e. 1 month back small quantity of mud is poured in the existing pathholes on the road, and now the mud is dried up and becuase of lot of vehicle movement, the air is getting polluted with minute dust particles from the dry mud. This is causing a big problem for the persons on 2 wheelers and for all Pedestrian.

I can see that in other areas recarpeting and new road are getting laid, but don't know why this road is not getting repaired since many years. Raod widening is sanctioned long back, that's is also not happeing, and unauthrized construction are happening on the pipe line area. Requesting you to please have a look of this road, and get this one fixed on priority. Thank you so much for reading our concerns.

Thanks,
Mehtaab
mehtaabkhan
 
Dec 9, 2014

SHAIK PET- MANIKONDA Road

I would like to address the problem we are facing becuase of the worse condition of the existing Shaikpet, Manikonda road
beside the water pipe line. This road is in such a bad condition that we are unable to drive our vehicle on this road, and after the rainy season, i.,e. 1 month back small quantity of mud is poured in the existing pathholes on the road, and now the mud is dried up and becuase of lot of vehicle movement, the air is getting polluted with minute dust particles from the dry mud. This is causing a big problem for the persons on 2 wheelers and for all Pedestrian.

I can see that in other areas recarpeting and new road are getting laid, but don't know why this road is not getting repaired since many years. Raod widening is sanctioned long back, that's is also not happeing, and unauthrized construction are happeing on the pipe line area. Requesting you to please have to look of this road, and get this one fixed on priority. Thank you so much for reading our concerns.


Thanks,
Mehtaab
trinadh k
 
Dec 6, 2014

Irregular sweeper

Sir,

We the residents of Radiocolony Rd.No.5, Chintalkunta CheckPost,LBNagar that the sweeper appointed here to sweep daily the roads is not regularly cleaning. She comes as she wishes. The garbage is lying on roads and roadside is abundant and vacant plots are ideal place to throw garbage by neighbours.No rickshaw man is also not coming to clear the garbage ,he prefers only main road. The immediate supervisors also are not taking care.

In this regard, we wish and request you to kindly deploy a responsible persons to fullfill the main purpose of " Swacha Bharath"

Thanking you,

Your’s Sincerely,

Residents of Radio colony,Road No.5
Rangaiah Macherla
 
Dec 4, 2014

illegal erection of hut near childrens' park, padma colony, nallakunta, hyderabad

The Commissioner, 4.12.2014
GHMC, Hyderabad.

Dear sir,
SUB: ERECTION OF HUT ON THE NARROW LANE IN PADMA COLONY NEAR CHILDRENS' PARK:

REF: 1. PERSONAL COMPLAINT TO SHRI RAJNDER AT HED OFFICE, ABIDS ON 2.12.2014.
2. TELEPHONIC INFORMATION TO SHRI NARSING-AREA SUPERVISOR, ON 2.12.2014.
3. TELEPHONIC INFORMATION TO SHRI NARSING - AREA SUPER VISOR ON 3.12.2014.
4. ONLINE COMPALINT ON 3.12.2014.
5.COMPLAINT NO.W127265

With reference to the captioned subject, I the undersigned regret to inform you that despite of my complaints, no action is initiated to remove the illegal erection of hut on the road, which is potentially danger to the safety of the colony mates.

I had complained in detail in my complaint dated 3.12.2014. Hence, I request you to take immediate action and remove the illegal and unlawful erected hut on the road at the site mentioned in my complaint.

Further, submitted that Shri Narsing Rao who had identified the spot but till date it was not removed.

Hence, we request your authorities, to remove the hut immediately, and stop such encroaches the roads of the government.

With regards,

Rangaiah Macherla
M.com., L.LB., BA., CAIIB)
saggam vijayalakshmi
 
Dec 3, 2014

illegal erection of hut near childrens' park, padma colony, nallakunta, hyderabad

I the undersigned the resident of Padma colony, Nallakunta Hyderabad, residing near Children park, adjacent to small road, along eastern side of nala, leading to Kshatriya Aptt from padma colony.

Earlier there was an illegal hut erected near the transformer at Childrens park, using for ironing the clothes. Over a period of time hut has become the spot for hatching crimes by the anti social elements. Gradually it has become a nuisance spot to our colony residents. People scared to pass through this lane particularly in the nights. It has become a public spot for drinking alcohol and for anti social activities, like drinking , recking for theft and crimes, syphoning of petrol from the vehicles, teasing the women and college going girls, prostitution etc. Then immediately, the Association entered in to it and had orally complained to Police and also to you from Padma Colony Welfare Association,had requested to remove the hut. After removal of the hut by your authorities, our lane particularly, IV phase residents are living peace and tranquiiltiy restored.

Now again, overnight on 2.12.2014 a hut was erected on the same sight just towards the nalaside. i.e, small lane leading from Padma colony, Nallakunta, Hyderabad near Transformer at Childrens' park, adjacent to nala.

Sir, the illegal erection of the hut is re-posing a life threat to the residents, walkers particularly girls and women passing through this small lane in the nights and it is not known who are all in and around the hut, dismantling the peace and tranquillity in the area once again.

Hence, we request you to remove the illegal hut immediately, in the public interest without delay. Otherwise, it will become a precedence in the colony, and I being an individual and also as a president of padma colony Residents Welfare Association, do not have answer to the the colony residents and hence reiterate your authorities to jump into action immediately and remove the hut.

This has been informed to Mr. Rajender at Circle 9 on 2.12.2014 who had assured to remove the hut immediately, while informing the same to Mr.Narsing the area supervisor. Accordingly, We have informed Mr. Narsing Rao also about this for immediate removal of the hut.

With regards,

Rangaiah macherla,
(M.Coom., L.LB., BA., CAIIB)
Rajanimp12
 
Nov 28, 2014

Creating nuisance by standing and smoking on the road

The Commissioner,
GHMC,

Dear Sir,

I am resident of Srinagar Colony Road, Panjagutta, Hyderabad.

Small Tea stall at the entrance of our lane which is opposite to Narayana Olympiad School and beside Narayana College creating big nuisance for traffic and pedestrians. People are smoking on the road and preventing the way. Inspite of many warning the tea stall is not being removed. It is now reaching an extreme case of tease girls who are walking on the road and preventing female drivers to enter the lane. We often see young kids from college are enjoying tea and smoke in the lane as it is secluded.


Request you to please take the action and remove the stall. Kindly forward this complaint to concerned department if i am not addressing to right department.


Regards,

Rajani Venugopal
umakanna
 
Nov 27, 2014

Complaint against boy’s hostel nuisance @KPHB residential area – H.No.: LIG-415.

To, Date:
The Commissioner,
GHMC,

Respected Sir,

Sub: Complaint against boy’s hostel nuisance @KPHB residential area – H.No.: LIG-415.

We stay in KPHB residential area with family where there is no permission for private hostels but there is a boy’s hostel running without permission(without NOC) next to my house and we are having daily nuisance with them, they did not have building setback and throwing waste garbage in to my house, using ugly language words and sound disturbance all the night, hostel address is H.No.: LIG- 415, First Phase, Road No.3, Near Sivalayam, KPHB Colony, Kukatpally, Hyderabad-72, Telangana State, India.

My kind request to take the appropriate action immediately for stopping such activities.

Thanking you sir,

Regards,
Kurao
KPHB
abdul.jaleel
 
Nov 27, 2014

Bad Road

Hi,

i am resident of New bhoiguda secunderabad, private water works persons change the internal pipeline which was getting contaminated drinking water. after digging the cement road and lay pipeline and work got completed. they have not fill cement after completing the work, which is causing a hectic problem during night and during rainy time. and many persons fallen during day / night / rainy time

i request you to please ask someone to repair road in the lane of Alfatha hotel at new bhoiguda, secunderabad there is a small church in the lane and the road end up at DON BOSCO school.

hope for quicker action required.

Regards
Kiran Rajarikam
 
Nov 25, 2014

Water Pipe line work

Here in Kothapet, New Maruthi Nagar Road No:13 & 14 new Pipe line work going to start by Water Board. Actually for the other streets GHMC start for the new drainage line and water work has been completed. But for our street (Road no: 13 & 14), only drainage line work has been completed.Colony people saying that the HMWS water work people charging some amount (~6000/-) to get the new line for the existing lines. Why we need to pay the money for HMWS for this water pipe line. I hope they should not charge for this work. Please take this as complaint as we are not going to bear the money for the water pipe line work on my street.


Regards,
Kiran,
Kothapet, New Maruthi Nagar
trilokchander
 
Nov 21, 2014

Stray Dogs Menace

Hi Sir,

I'm Trilok, We many as Many as 15 - 20 Dogs in our colony (Tirumala Nagar, Behind ZTC Moula-ali), and in ZONAL TRAINING CENTRE. They bark all the night which is causing lots of Disturbance in the night and through the day also.

Please take some action on this complaint.

Address:

Tirumala Nagar, Behind Z.T.C,

Moula-ali.

Thanks
mrs.malleswari
 
Nov 19, 2014

monkeys attacking people

Sir,
We are residing besides uppal bus depot.we are facing a lot of trouble with monkeys.monkeys attacking women and children.Their number increasing very vastly. Please take necessary action in this regard.
Thanking you sir.
Konda Malleswari,
House No.9-94/1/5,
Peerzadiguda.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Maa TV - mahabharatham
    sir, change the timmings of the mahabharatam serial. we...
    sea2sky vashi - Delayed in leave
    Hi I am Ritwick and I belong to Solahpur.I have applied...
    Reliance Mobile Net work - RE : stop all messages from RM-651234
    Dear Ankur, We have noted your complaint and the same...
    mobile number - harrasing by 09743737729
    Dear Sir, We are receiving the callas regularly from...
    Western Digital - Re: how to register my wd passport
    Thanks Lincon_wd for help. Please help me for one more...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username