Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GTPL

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about GTPL

Mayur Gehani
 
May 12, 2015

BROADBAND CONNECTION DROPS OUT CONSTANTLY

Dear Mr. Annirudhsinh Jadeja,

This is in connection with GTPL Broadband which I have subscribed since January 2015. After this subscription to till date more than 30 times our connection has been disturbed. Every time we contact customer care to solve our complaint they tell us to wait for 24 hrs to get it resolved because there is LINE PROBLEM IN OUR AREA (i.e Maninagar Area, Ahmedabad). This is the repetitive sentence we hear it from your customer care unit. The names of the customer care unit members are: Amina, Ramesh Gadia, Deepak Chauhan, Kuldeep, Bhavesh Panchal, Varsha and Mr. Ronak Nanavati. Recently last Sunday on 5th May 2015 our internet was not working for more than 8 hours when we needed it. Not only on Sunday but most of the time in a week our connection drops out 3-4 hours in a day which includes today also i,e 12th March 2015 (just before half an hour it was down). We have called them more than 30 times and sometimes more than 10 times in a day still they don't register our complaint and not giving us the complaint number for the same. They say that there is no problem from our side, its actually the LINE PROBLEM and during the LINE PROBLEM we cannot register the customer complaint and you just have to wait and watch till the LINE comes up. This is really shocking for me that my own neighbour who lives with me in the same apartment has subscribed to same GTPL plan of 1Mbps Unlimited and his connection is successfully working continuously (though we live in the same area or same LINE according to your voice). So I can't understand the meaning of the LINE Problem. I think that I have made a mistake by making the payment for one full year for our 1 Mbps Unlimited plan in advance before we got connected to GTPL Broadband. I believe that the amount of service that I have received till now has no compensation to the amount of money we have already paid to you. By this complaint we once again draw your kind attention to look into the matter seriously as soon as possible and take immediate measures regarding the same.

Your Early and Immediate Action (with REPLY) in this matter will be highly appreciated. If not, you will lose many customers like us in near future.

Thanking you in anticipation,
MAYUR GEHANI
+91 9727160676/ +91 9974444699
Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

Connection Details:
User name: mhgehani
Registered No. : 9974444699
RajeshRajput
 
May 12, 2015

No Signal

From last 15 days only 4-5 channels are displaying. for other channels it is showing NO SIGNAL. Your local service is Worst. only giving false commitments. IF not resolve in next 24 hours take the set top box and refund the money.

Rajesh Rajput
8879645159
Naineel Soyantar
 
Apr 16, 2015

We'd paid the bill but it's coming Chanell unauthorized

We'd paid the bill of GTPL but on the screen it's written Your Channel unauthorized. And if I call the Customer care the phone company says that this no. is wrong. So please help us. If you don't take any further action than I only had to take action.
aadila
 
Apr 14, 2015

no signal

dear sir
her mahinama 2 diwas cebal ni screen ope no signel rahe chhe daily manth two days problem
problem and local opretter not hendel my complain so please solf my problem
purushottam vadodaria
 
Apr 6, 2015

no signal

i purushottam vadodaria hv gtpl channel box not working tv showing "nosignal" try to contect local dealer not response.also try cust care no.18002330233.no response.my sn no:FCBDCGRSQ and my MAC no.18550F377F5B.my mob.contect no.09327000145 and my resi no.07926856105.pl clear the same earliest.
ramzani
 
Mar 27, 2015

POOR CONNECTION

RESPECTED SIR,
MY LOGIN ID IS RAMZANITAPLA

AFTER INSTALLING YOUR GTPL CONNECTION I AM CONSTANT FACING NET PROBLEM AT 7.00 A.M TO 20.00 PM AND I MAKE CONSTANT COMPLAINT FOR THAT IN THE CUSTOMER CARE OFFICE.MY COMPLAIN NO.IS 551993. EVEN THOUGH FROM YOUR SIDE YOU CAN NOT TAKE ANY ACTION OR GIVEN ANY RESPONSE FOR THAT.

PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS EARLY AS FAST.

THANKS.
AHMEDRAMZANI S. TAPLA.
9904121363
Sunny Sharma
 
Mar 14, 2015

No response yet

At present i am using the plan of 6+1 months (512-2 Mbps plan).My plan expires on 30/03/2015.But one of your person came to my address and make a recharge of Rs.2810 and told that my plan expires on 09/03/2015.But my plan is not expiring now.And i had made a recharge for 3 months but i am here for 1 month,so i want to know the plan for 1 month.
Are you having the plan for 1 month.

User Id- jitendra506
Contact No. -9157762677
If no plan available then i would like to cancel the plan at the month end
BISHWAJIT ROY
 
Mar 6, 2015

NOT GETTING BILL OF CABLE TV

I AM HAVING 5 CABLE TV CONNECTION FROM OCT 2013 BUT STILL NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED PAKKA PAYMENT BILL FROM THE CABLE OPERATOR OF MY LOCATION(DUTTA ELECTRIC).EVERY MONTH THEY ARE TELLING YOU WILL GET FROM NEXT MONTH. I DON'T KNOW WHY THEY ARE DOING SO.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL
Sanjay Vashistha
 
Feb 25, 2015

No Signal Always

Hi ,

I am sending this Email as a last and Final warning from my end if i will not get resolution in next 48 hours(Working) then will throw your Setup Box at your Vejalpur Office in Shahjanand Tower 2nd Floor.

Always Get "No Signal" that too at the time when there is no customer care service available.

Regards
Sanjay Vashistha
7405880688
sanjay.ecube@gmail.com
Sanjay Vashistha
 
Feb 25, 2015

No Signal Always

Hi,

I have a cable connection from GTPL since last 6 months and i am paying a monthly Rent of Rs350/- per month.

Still i am not getting any channels at the time of cricket matches which generaly start at 3 am or 5am at that point of time only there were no single channels work .

This problem happens every now and then when visited the office at Vejalpur in Shahjanad Complex 2nd floor they said remove the connection we don't care.

Is this what we pay for pathetic service of channels every day you can find "No Signal" Error in Most of the Channels i can bet on that but i don't think GTPL is concerned about their customers at all.

from,
A very very Unhappy customer of GTPL Cable.
Sanjay Vashistha
Vejalpur -380051
Ishwar Ami krupa Flats.
sanjayampm
 
Feb 7, 2015

refunding of money for poor & degraded services of gtpl

Respected Sir,

Our login Id of gtpl connection is. AMPM101

AFTER INSTALLING YOUR GTPL CONNECTION WE ARE CONSTANT FACING NET PROBLEM AND WE MAKE CONSTANT COMPLAINT FOR THAT EVEN THOUGH FROM YOUR SIDE YOU CAN NOT TAKE ANY ACTION FOR THAT.

I HAVE ALREADY REQUESTED FOR CANCEL OUR GTPL CONNECTION BUT FROM YOUR SIDE YOU HAVE NOT GIVEN ANY RESPONSE TO US.

PLEASE CANCEL OUR CONNECTION AND REFUND OUR MONEY AT EARLIEST. WE HAVE MAILED ON JANUARY 7 AND JANUARY 30 IN THIS REGARD AS GUIDED BY GTPL CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE ON ccare@gtpl.net 2 TIMES INSPITE OF THAT THERE IS NO SATISFACTORY ACTION TAKEN FROM YOUR SIDE. WHEN WE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE ON NUMBER 1800 419 0419 FROM MOBILE NO 8000042149 WE EXPERIENCED A VERY RUDE, IRRESPONSIVE AND NEGLIGENT BEHAVIOUR FROM YOUR GTPL LADY EXECUTIVE AND WE TOLD HER TO TALK TO THE SENIOR OFFICIAL, ALTHOUGH SHE DID NOT TRANSFERRED THE CALL AFTER A WHILE SHE KEPT THE PHONE ON SIDE WHITOUT RESPONDING TO US AND DISCONNECTED THE CALL.

FROM THE SCENARIO WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR COMPANY EXECUTIVE ARE NOT HAVING THE INTENTION TO HELP AND SOLVE THEIR PROBLES, THEN HOW CAN THE COMPANY EXPECT TO JOIN THE NEW CUSTOMER AND CONTINUE FOR A LONG TIME.

GIVE OUR MONEY BACK IMMECIATELY AND TAKE AWAY THE CONNECTION. IF THERE IS ACTION TAKEN FROM YOUR SIDE IN SEVEN DAYS AS SAID BY CC EXECUTIVE, THEN WE WILL GO LEGALLY BY LAW FOR NOT REFUNDING THE MONEY, PROVIDING DEGRADED SERVICES AGAINST ADVANCE MONEY TAKEN.



CONTACT: 9016662807

CA MAULIK SHAH
PRITYARTH
 
Jan 27, 2015

TRANSFER CHANNELS IN REPLACED SET TOP BOX

RESPECTED SIR,

HEREWITH I INFORM U THAT MY CHANNELS ARE NOT TRANSFER IN MY REPLACED SETTOP BOX.I SUBMIT THIS FROM BARODA.MY CHANNEL OPRETOR & YOUR EEXCUTIVE NOT ANSWERD ME PROPERLY.IF YOU ARE NOT SOLVE THIS I HAVE TO SAY THAT I CHANGE THE GTPL AND I GO TO OTHER AN CHANNEL OPRETOR OR CHANNEL COMPANY.SO IT IS AN ORDER TO YOU TRANSFER THE CHANNELS WITHIN THE 24 HOURS.MY NUID NO.291994841028.MY MOBILE NO.9408939632,9974737996.DO THE NEEDFULL IN URGENT BASIS.


YOURS,

PRITYARTH ANJARIA
Tarique Khan
 
Jan 21, 2015

Sports & English Moveies Channels

We have been experiencing unavailability of Sports and English Movies Channels for the past many days, request you to please confirm what exactly is the issue and by when this can be fixed...

Response expected @ tani18in@gmail.com
rohit078
 
Jan 19, 2015

no connection for4day

3day is completed and no internet connection
Service is very bad my location is near head office
But no one could come to see the problems
unhappyuser
 
Jan 19, 2015

Internet connection not started

I have logged a complaint 143203 for transferring GTPL connection from my previous residence to new one. I think this was my biggest mistake to do so, ever since i have done that neither i am able connect to GTPL personals nor i am able to get access to my internet connection. After a month, I received a call regarding forthcoming payment for my service, which was ending in Jan 2015, I asked them to collect it but subsequently resolve my logged issue as well. They confirmed that issue shall be resolved once i pay my dues & like a stupid common man i paid for the services INR 8000/- . Now its been more than 15 days after i paid money to renew the service and still i haven't received my internet connection. This is really frustrating and insane. Please suggest what should be my next step in this matter?
hardik9166
 
Jan 17, 2015

VERY POOR SERVICE OF GTPL

If you are planning to get a GTPL internet connection, please forget about this. GTPL has a very poor service, customer care lines are always busy if some times lines are not busy customer care executive are busy. We have called more than 300 times a day and net is not working since last 4 days.

REQUEST YOU ALL NOT TO BUY GTPL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
raviraj72
 
Jan 17, 2015

ravirajviewpoint

internet connection
From last 15 day my internet is not working and I am tired by calling 1000 time at call center. Always busy n call get disconnected I feel like a fool as I used this last 3 yrs this is t biggest non professional exàmple I ever seen in my life. If I didn't receive any call I go to consumer court n asking for entire refund. Call me on 9377600110
SURESH S. DALAL
 
Jan 12, 2015

No Registration done by Cable Operator & not issuing Receipt for Monthly payment

Having GTPL Connection. Cable Operator Mr.Pinakin whose Mobile No:9712385588 is neither Registering our connection even though we have given him a copy of PAN Card nor issuing Receipt for Monthly payment of Rs.300/-. We have asked for Popular Package of GTPL for 230 Channels with monthly payment of Rs.270/- but he is refusing us & say that there is no such Package in GTPL. My name is Suresh S.Dalal,3, Ishavasyam Bunglows, Opp. Prasiddha Apt., Nr. Shyamal Row House Part-5, Satellite, Ahmedabad:380015. Mobile 9426309601 email:sureshsdalal@yahoo.com
Prashant0024
 
Jan 9, 2015

SpEed Probleam

I have a only 3/4vkbps speed in my connection
kunalpatel
 
Dec 18, 2014

internet connection

From last one month my internet is not working and I am tired by calling 1000 time at call center. Always busy n call get disconnected I feel like a fool as I used this last 4 yrs this is t biggest non professional exàmple I ever seen in my life. If I didn't receive any call I go to consumer court n asking for entire refund. Call me on 9925002084
anilaliya7
 
Dec 17, 2014

Sport Chanel & sport Chanel is not see

Dear Sir,

I am Anil Aliya, From Plot no. 12, Kashinagar, Udhna, Surat. I facing lots of problem from our local cable tv operator. i can't see sport Chanel & english chanel. Please check & reply. My contact no. 9825116420
ALPESH PATEL KAVYA
 
Dec 16, 2014

English movies channel and sports channel is not displayed & remote quality

hi..i am Alpesh Patel from Ahmedabad, Gujarat. My contact no. - 09427623436
in my area, GTPL set up box is not displaying English movies channel and sports channel.
otherwise many GTPL customer will stop connection.
GTPL CCARE service is poor. I called to ccare no. 18002330233 many times but nobody receive call.
GTPL remote is not properly working third class quality.
BHAUMIK MEHTA
 
Dec 9, 2014

English movies channel and sports channel is not displayed

hi..i am bhaumik from AHMEDABAD
in my area, GTPL set up box is not displaying english movies channel and sports channel.
since cricket match of india is starting today, they should look in to matter,
otherwise many of GTPL customer wil stop connection.
poor service.
hardikbhai17
 
Nov 24, 2014

BAD customer care services

for wifi connection, I had submitted all the required information at email id ccare@gtpl.net via mail,
but after that they dont pick a call or dont free a Router to connect with GTPL internet
hardikbhai17
 
Nov 24, 2014

BAD customer care services

After taking GTPL broadband connection, 653 error was came once or two time in a month and broadband connection was stopped for 2-3 days. In that case, we call the customer care, they dont pick a call and said buzy.
this is a bad services provided by gtpl.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UNINOR - Recharge twice
    I made transaction of ₹ 52 two times by credit card...
    Airtel 4G - disconnection of aitel 4g wifi
    i have a airtel 4g wifi connection which no. is...
    APCPDCL - Unscheduled night time power cuts in manikonda
    Can anyone explain the reason behind unplanned,hapazard...
    TNEB / Online payment - username invalid
    sir my tenant had created username n password n now he...
    TNPSC - To find my register number to check my result
    Dear Sir/Madam, I have lost my hallticket of group IV...
    BBMP Garbage Collection - Garbage not collecting since 5days
    Since last 5 Days Garbage not collecting from Gopalappa...
    www.dishtv.in/email-us.astx - No channels appearing since 10days
    Dear sir, I G.s.r.prasad took dish TV hd...
    Madhur Courier - Fraud
    I send a parcel via madhur courier, near railway station,...
    loan against property - unjustified pre-payment charges harassment
    foreclosure of our loan no 140320 dear sir/madam, i have...
    Stray Dogs - Trouble from stray dogs everyday - Stray Dogs
    Dear Sir, we are facing issues from street dogs almost...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username