Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GTPL

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about GTPL

kunalpatel
 
Dec 18, 2014

internet connection

From last one month my internet is not working and I am tired by calling 1000 time at call center. Always busy n call get disconnected I feel like a fool as I used this last 4 yrs this is t biggest non professional exàmple I ever seen in my life. If I didn't receive any call I go to consumer court n asking for entire refund. Call me on 9925002084
anilaliya7
 
Dec 17, 2014

Sport Chanel & sport Chanel is not see

Dear Sir,

I am Anil Aliya, From Plot no. 12, Kashinagar, Udhna, Surat. I facing lots of problem from our local cable tv operator. i can't see sport Chanel & english chanel. Please check & reply. My contact no. 9825116420
ALPESH PATEL KAVYA
 
Dec 16, 2014

English movies channel and sports channel is not displayed & remote quality

hi..i am Alpesh Patel from Ahmedabad, Gujarat. My contact no. - 09427623436
in my area, GTPL set up box is not displaying English movies channel and sports channel.
otherwise many GTPL customer will stop connection.
GTPL CCARE service is poor. I called to ccare no. 18002330233 many times but nobody receive call.
GTPL remote is not properly working third class quality.
BHAUMIK MEHTA
 
Dec 9, 2014

English movies channel and sports channel is not displayed

hi..i am bhaumik from AHMEDABAD
in my area, GTPL set up box is not displaying english movies channel and sports channel.
since cricket match of india is starting today, they should look in to matter,
otherwise many of GTPL customer wil stop connection.
poor service.
hardikbhai17
 
Nov 24, 2014

BAD customer care services

for wifi connection, I had submitted all the required information at email id ccare@gtpl.net via mail,
but after that they dont pick a call or dont free a Router to connect with GTPL internet
hardikbhai17
 
Nov 24, 2014

BAD customer care services

After taking GTPL broadband connection, 653 error was came once or two time in a month and broadband connection was stopped for 2-3 days. In that case, we call the customer care, they dont pick a call and said buzy.
this is a bad services provided by gtpl.
kaka78666
 
Nov 18, 2014

digital box

i am asking to deliver and fix me with digi box since last 2 months from gtpl local supplier but they dont hv one- 2 months.
this is ridiculous. is this a rocket science. Modi ji look at these service provider in India & that too in your most advanced city of ahmedabad. sack them or take this distributorship from them . they are not competent.
Sundeep Aggarwal
 
Oct 23, 2014

repeated signal problems

I am residing at Yogeshwar appts., anand mahal road, Surat and i am having a gtpl cable connection.
I am facing repeated problems of connectivity. Inspite of repeated complaints my complaint is not solved once and for all.
Maitrey Patel
 
Oct 15, 2014

Poor Broadband

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3834205278

Bl**dy Bullsh*t broadband

512kbps LOLzzzz......

Nodal officer not responding too, then what about customer care and what the hell service is!!!!.....
sc_49
 
Oct 13, 2014

not getting connection

every morning form 05 to 09 hours not getting internet connection.
after makeing complaint on toll free within second I get internet imidietly
I rather not under stand why this happen every morning.
please go through this matter as sson as possible.

thanks
khanshahbaz06
 
Sep 11, 2014

No cable connection yet

This is Shahbaz Khan from Fatehwadi, Ahmeadabad. I have applied for a GTPL cable connection on 2 September 2014 through a cable operator in my area (Arif, 9904757215). At the time of applying the guy promised me to do the connection within 24 hours. Its been 9 days and not yet i have got the connection. I am calling the guy every day for the same, but he keeps telling me that there is low connection around my home (my neighbours TV having the cable is working very fine). He keeps telling me that a device should be put in my terrace and keeps making the false promises to start my connection soon. I am very frustrated disappointed with the service.
I request you to please consider my request and provide me a cable connection asap.

Thanks
Shahbaz Khan
9099542030
Niraj Amliwala
 
Sep 11, 2014

No srevice

I am customer of GTPL broadband in Anand Gujrat. My Name is Niraj shah Mo. 9825910999, 8734001999. I was waiting for service since last 21 days to solve my complain by GTPl broadband team, but still they are not give me service. A part from this service their staff exit frustration about poor salary & over load work. Even though they also waiting for In Digital broadband service launch in Charotar area. Any way but as a customer still 21 days no service its very shameful for GTPL as a big player of Gujrat. If GTPL any officer read if carefully as a voice of customer, help us to solve our complain.
Thanks
Niraj Amliwala
 
Sep 11, 2014

Failure service

I am customer of GTPL broadband in Anand Gujrat. My Name is Niraj shah Mo. 9825910999, 8734001999. I was waiting for service since last 21 days to solve my complain by GTPl broadband team, but still they are not give me service. A part from this service their staff exit frustration about poor salary & over load work. Even though they also waiting for In Digital broadband service launch in Charotar area. Any way but as a customer still 21 days no service its very shameful for GTPL as a big player of Gujrat. If GTPL any officer read if carefully as a voice of customer, help us to solve our complain.
Thanks
akshat shah
 
Sep 10, 2014

very poor service.

I just had a connection of gtpl internet . First of all the person who came for installation asked for advance money. I agreed and gave him money and he said as it is late i will have to go and i will come by tomorrow and complete your process. I called him like 100 times in 3 days but he did not come. Finally i went to the regional office and than after one day he did the installation. His name is Mr.Dharmesh. right now i m having problem of error of 561 and i've been calling gtpl customer care number and the always say ne the work is in progress. They assured me that the error will b solved in like 24 working hours but its not done for like 3 days. Mr.Dharmesh is asking for money to get it repaird saying the technitions will not work without money. I m fed up with the stupid and unethical business policies of gtpl. I will recommend not to use gtpl. Not for internet not for tv.
NAGARGROUP
 
Sep 4, 2014

NO SIGNAL MESSAGE

FROM LAST 2 MONTH, ON MY TV WE RECEIVE POOR SIGNALS AND FROM LAST 2 WEEK, ON ALL CHANNEL WE GET "NO SIGNAL" MESSAGE. EARLIER I ALSO COMPLAINED TO YOUR HELPLINE NO. BUT NO BODY COME AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM. MY SERVICE ID IS FCBCSSHGS. PLS DO NEEDFUL.
Dinesh Bhagwat Ughade
 
Aug 30, 2014

Shall I need to Explain???

Hello,
This is Dinesh Bhagwat Ughade, Paravti Heights 'A', shrinagar , Dhankawadi from Pune. now ,recently I have Taken GTPL Internet connection by disconnecting of my Videocon HD connection. reason behind for shift purely due to service (Videocon was not working in bad weather condition).
The first thing i would like to tell you that service is very poor, n 2nd thing is what when I turn the volume up then it suddenly increases whenever volum down it decreases in such way that you can not able to hear the voice.also sound increases automatically whenever white screen displays on it.(A picture) which contain much white color).
A remote is like a baby toy not capture rays more than 2-3 meter, thats all bullshits.Set up box quality is sweet box. buttons given on that is hard to press & not alone works well but also makes sound, functionalities, in cloudy conditions. also channels sorting is categorised well. As much as i mentioning here is less, If you are not able to give services well then shut your service down. useless, otherwise look into such probs asap.

DInesh B Ughade
Dhankawadi
pune 43
Prashant Thakkar
 
Aug 4, 2014

Cessation of Zee TV channel

I am a subscriber of GTPL TV service at 303, Shantikunj, Behind Lal Bunglow, Athwalines, Surat. My contact No. is 0261-2252993 and 9824146779. The service is provided by your so-claimed authorized agency viz. GTPL Zigma Vision Pvt. Ltd., first floor, Paradise Apts, Athwagate, Surat Tel No. 0261-2460791. My set top box No. is NUD 302622133241, SN 60213183713918.

Since over a week, we are not receiving the Zee TV Channel on our connection. Instead the message " We will be back soon" is displayed. However, the "soon" period is not over yet though over a week has passed. On contacting the so-claimed authorized agency M/S GTPL Zigma, they very RUDELY (misbehavior is their inherent characteristic) reply that "Is me hum kya karain?"

Now who do we approach for redressal of the problem. Hence this message with the expectation that you will act better than your so-claimed authorized agency.

PLEASE HELP US OUT, BUT BEFORE THAT PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE THIS COMPLAINT.

LALIT THAKKAR
Rajarshi_K
 
Jul 24, 2014

Service from local Cable operator

I am Rajarshi Sengupta of Kolkata, residing at Kestopur 16Foot(Ghosh Para). recently not more than 40 days I have taken a HD cable connection by disconnecting of my Tata Sky HD connection. reason behind for shift purely due to service (Tata Sky was not working in bad weather condition).
Alas! from the time of the taken the connection today(24th July) I have raised 5th compliant with the local cable operator. and every time getting one standard answer, we are not working now tomorrow problem will be solved, and the issue is next day finally come after 2 days.

If my complaint is register with GTPL, kindly look into the issue and please arrange a user feedback session with Top Management to understand the Ground reality.
Pancholi
 
Jul 23, 2014

Misbehavior of Cable Oprator

My cable operator Mr.Ajitsih and Bahadursih is behaved rudly with my family member when he came to my home to collect the monthly subscription.The same day my mother 's choutha-Paghdi-Besna was performed.My wife told him that to collect the after days.He told her that the i disconnect the cable if you not pay money.we are living in civilised society and all people of society are always co operate in such time .But he disconnect the connection from that days.I phoned him to collect the money bur he did not response.Now i request you to trained your cable operator ,how to behaved.I highly appreciated if your favourable reply in this regards.From.Harish V.Pancholi (M) 9904078891 13/149 Navrang Flats.Bapunagar AHMEDABAD
.
Hemant Modi
 
Jul 23, 2014

POOR SERVICE

MAXIMUM TIME SHOWS NO SIGNAL.. NOT SOLVING PROBLEMS............
pravin83
 
Jul 21, 2014

cable opreter service

our cable opreter is a very bed service our cable opretor name is a manisha cable..my mobile no is 9909003701.
wippulridham
 
Jul 18, 2014

Receipt Not Given Yet Of Set Top Box

Our Cable Operater Mr. Devubhai did not give us our payment receipt of Set top Box till last 6 months.
pmp
 
Jul 9, 2014

Poor customer service and frauds

Hi,

GTPL is most likely a fraud company, as they do not have proper resources and cheat customers of their money. I subscribed with GTPL, since then we call customer care, where there are girls who are not equipped to help resolve our queries. Also they cheat us by short changing us.

Total cheaters.
Vikas bhasnali
 
Jun 15, 2014

No Proper Response of Cable operators

I am Vikas Bhansali Residing at Ahmedabad Gheekanta road , Kalupur and I want a renew cable connection of GTPL . The Setup box is also not working properly so I call the cable operator - Dharmeshbahi to visit our location.and maintain connection. They either diverting call at another no. or does not response . Pl. resolve it at earliest .
heat it
 
Jun 11, 2014

internet not connected continuously

gtpl is not good it's very very very bad internet and also in service when we ask them if any problem i face then what they said we'll solve it in 24 hours but when i call costumer care to tell him about problem they said your problem will be solved in 24 working hour means 3 days 8 hours/day. so we paid money for complaints, west of money .

i'm facing the same problem from 5th day of connection till now i'm very frustrated from this now i never suggest any one to have gtpl connection for internet

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    help@uidai.gov.in - Aadhar card not yet received - aadha card panding
    sir my aadhar card acknowledgement/resident copy...
    SONY INDIA LIMITED - xperia ZL
    I purchased a Xperia ZL (IMEI - 355387050194523) on 16th...
    369893 - +91-8890900967==Inter-caste love Marriage problem...
    vashikaran specialist babaji love problem solution babaji...
    snapdeal - Worse support Team
    Hello, I have order Organic India Green Tea from...
    tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in - Modification Disabled
    Sir/Madam, My name is Sudhakar.N Reg...
    369892 - +91-8890900967Intercast love marriage problem...
    vashikaran specialist babaji love problem solution babaji...
    Aircel - Unethical charges deduction by aircel
    Today on 18/12/2014 I got message that Rs 25 have been...
    iberry India - spare parts very costly and not available easily
    my auxus mobile"s touch screen is broken and parts...
    TNPSC - I need my vao 2014 hall ticket
    I lost my Hall ticket of VAO which held on May 2014. I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username