Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GTPL

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about GTPL

Dinesh Bhagwat Ughade
 
Aug 30, 2014

Shall I need to Explain???

Hello,
This is Dinesh Bhagwat Ughade, Paravti Heights 'A', shrinagar , Dhankawadi from Pune. now ,recently I have Taken GTPL Internet connection by disconnecting of my Videocon HD connection. reason behind for shift purely due to service (Videocon was not working in bad weather condition).
The first thing i would like to tell you that service is very poor, n 2nd thing is what when I turn the volume up then it suddenly increases whenever volum down it decreases in such way that you can not able to hear the voice.also sound increases automatically whenever white screen displays on it.(A picture) which contain much white color).
A remote is like a baby toy not capture rays more than 2-3 meter, thats all bullshits.Set up box quality is sweet box. buttons given on that is hard to press & not alone works well but also makes sound, functionalities, in cloudy conditions. also channels sorting is categorised well. As much as i mentioning here is less, If you are not able to give services well then shut your service down. useless, otherwise look into such probs asap.

DInesh B Ughade
Dhankawadi
pune 43
Prashant Thakkar
 
Aug 4, 2014

Cessation of Zee TV channel

I am a subscriber of GTPL TV service at 303, Shantikunj, Behind Lal Bunglow, Athwalines, Surat. My contact No. is 0261-2252993 and 9824146779. The service is provided by your so-claimed authorized agency viz. GTPL Zigma Vision Pvt. Ltd., first floor, Paradise Apts, Athwagate, Surat Tel No. 0261-2460791. My set top box No. is NUD 302622133241, SN 60213183713918.

Since over a week, we are not receiving the Zee TV Channel on our connection. Instead the message " We will be back soon" is displayed. However, the "soon" period is not over yet though over a week has passed. On contacting the so-claimed authorized agency M/S GTPL Zigma, they very RUDELY (misbehavior is their inherent characteristic) reply that "Is me hum kya karain?"

Now who do we approach for redressal of the problem. Hence this message with the expectation that you will act better than your so-claimed authorized agency.

PLEASE HELP US OUT, BUT BEFORE THAT PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE THIS COMPLAINT.

LALIT THAKKAR
Rajarshi_K
 
Jul 24, 2014

Service from local Cable operator

I am Rajarshi Sengupta of Kolkata, residing at Kestopur 16Foot(Ghosh Para). recently not more than 40 days I have taken a HD cable connection by disconnecting of my Tata Sky HD connection. reason behind for shift purely due to service (Tata Sky was not working in bad weather condition).
Alas! from the time of the taken the connection today(24th July) I have raised 5th compliant with the local cable operator. and every time getting one standard answer, we are not working now tomorrow problem will be solved, and the issue is next day finally come after 2 days.

If my complaint is register with GTPL, kindly look into the issue and please arrange a user feedback session with Top Management to understand the Ground reality.
Pancholi
 
Jul 23, 2014

Misbehavior of Cable Oprator

My cable operator Mr.Ajitsih and Bahadursih is behaved rudly with my family member when he came to my home to collect the monthly subscription.The same day my mother 's choutha-Paghdi-Besna was performed.My wife told him that to collect the after days.He told her that the i disconnect the cable if you not pay money.we are living in civilised society and all people of society are always co operate in such time .But he disconnect the connection from that days.I phoned him to collect the money bur he did not response.Now i request you to trained your cable operator ,how to behaved.I highly appreciated if your favourable reply in this regards.From.Harish V.Pancholi (M) 9904078891 13/149 Navrang Flats.Bapunagar AHMEDABAD
.
Hemant Modi
 
Jul 23, 2014

POOR SERVICE

MAXIMUM TIME SHOWS NO SIGNAL.. NOT SOLVING PROBLEMS............
pravin83
 
Jul 21, 2014

cable opreter service

our cable opreter is a very bed service our cable opretor name is a manisha cable..my mobile no is 9909003701.
wippulridham
 
Jul 18, 2014

Receipt Not Given Yet Of Set Top Box

Our Cable Operater Mr. Devubhai did not give us our payment receipt of Set top Box till last 6 months.
pmp
 
Jul 9, 2014

Poor customer service and frauds

Hi,

GTPL is most likely a fraud company, as they do not have proper resources and cheat customers of their money. I subscribed with GTPL, since then we call customer care, where there are girls who are not equipped to help resolve our queries. Also they cheat us by short changing us.

Total cheaters.
Vikas bhasnali
 
Jun 15, 2014

No Proper Response of Cable operators

I am Vikas Bhansali Residing at Ahmedabad Gheekanta road , Kalupur and I want a renew cable connection of GTPL . The Setup box is also not working properly so I call the cable operator - Dharmeshbahi to visit our location.and maintain connection. They either diverting call at another no. or does not response . Pl. resolve it at earliest .
heat it
 
Jun 11, 2014

internet not connected continuously

gtpl is not good it's very very very bad internet and also in service when we ask them if any problem i face then what they said we'll solve it in 24 hours but when i call costumer care to tell him about problem they said your problem will be solved in 24 working hour means 3 days 8 hours/day. so we paid money for complaints, west of money .

i'm facing the same problem from 5th day of connection till now i'm very frustrated from this now i never suggest any one to have gtpl connection for internet
Bhadresh Bhavsar
 
Jun 6, 2014

TV Set-up Box not working

I am Gopaldas Bhavsar my cell no +919825320042 , The set-up box is not working , Our Cable Operator .Mr. Amar from Harni Road Vadodara has taken the set-up box for repairing since two days and yet he is not given back to us ,,, ..and not respond properly Pl. look in to the matter and resolved at your end as soon as possible.. My email id is bhadreshbhavsar89@yahoo.com
Thanks
Cell no of Mr.Amar (Cable Operator ) +919825110826
naimu
 
May 29, 2014

who will bell the cat

gtpl cable network take all payments in advance & because of their ill legal strangth no one complain against them there no customer care department to solve the problem they supply weakest signal to us so that all the time video & audio brokes the broadcast is such that every 15 sec there is chock up in audio & video from last 6 months day by day service is being poorer also when they give recipt of payments all the tele no & mobile no are falls or dead so that you can not complain & also they force us to complain personally to their regional office their customer care cell is a jock to us .they are so powerfull people so one cannot fight legally aginst gtpl ....SO ..WHO...WILL...BELL...THIS...,CAT...! PL..HELP..US..TO..FIGHT..AGAINST...THEM...! NOW ...WHO......IS..CAPABLE...TO...CONTROLL...THE...POWER..FULL..PEOPLE...! PL..SAVE..US..!
maulikrajput
 
May 28, 2014

How Much Rent of GTPL Cable

How Much Rent Of GTPL Cable And
Setup Box

Thnx

Maulik Rajput
9428612562
jatin1990
 
May 20, 2014

Internet Not Working

My userId jatin04
My complaint Is about your service .....................
I was send my query on 16 may and till 20 no one service is provided ..............
your commitment was 24 hours right......?
i already call 15 time to your customer care center ..........but reply was false ......Every member talking false with me........
its very bad for your company ............
if customer is not satisfied with you then how you grow your company
Hitesh117
 
May 10, 2014

GTPL

Dear Sir/Mam,
I have asked my cable operator to provide bill for my payments. He said this has not been started yet and if you want you have to come to the office and pay money and also the service tax. I said alright. I asked about the benefit availed from pay-per-vie, I got a reply that it will take almost 6 months.

Regards,
Hitesh Kankaria(s/o Mr. Abhaykumar Kankaria),
A7 hiranand Tower,
Gordhan Wadi Tekra,
Kankaria,
Ahmedabad
+91 9510333117
ankit1508
 
May 8, 2014

for refund money

Dear Sir,

This is Ankit Parekh from Nadiad. I have GTPL Internet connection and my user id is '' Mahendra22". I was using this connection for more than a year. I also renew this connection by nadiad local office. When a guy comes to renew this connection i told him that may we will shift to Ahmedabad with in a month. He replied, " no worry. if you will shift than you will get your money back. only the deduction whatever you use it till shifting.
After 1month on 31st March i Shifted to Ahmedabad and from that day i dont connect to internet. But from 31st march i followup with GTPL Nadiad office to refund my money after deduction of 1 month use. But still i dont get the money back and even not getting support from Nadiad local office and Ahmedabad Office even after 40-42 days.

I request you to please take any action on that and provide my money back as promissed by nadiad office.

Thanks & Regrads,
Ankit Parekh
9909950209
ankit_bkpm07@yahoo.co.in

USER ID- mahendra22
sagar2agrawal
 
May 4, 2014

NEVER WORKING

my broadband is not working for days and no one is coming to repair it,
whenever i have called, the technicians had never come before 4 days ,my broadband had been down for total of nearly 1 and half month during my first 6 month package,its the most unstable network i have seen,i have called more 500 times in gtpl in less than 6 months
,i am totally harrashed,i am fed up of calling every 3rd day in gtpl ,error no 651 is constanly coming and now i am paying 250 rs every month for 3g in mobile due to gtpl because whenever i needed net ,the broadband is never working,

gtpl is lucky that the court system in india is not working otherwise i have all the logs of connect time in router and call logs of me to gtpl in mobile and this is enough for an harrashment case.GTPL IS A SCAM

all i want is refund or compensation for my lost time and harrashment OR ATLEAST you can please make this broadband work again properly


if you can refund me the money of remaining time , i will be okay,i just want to move to another broadband service provider ,it doesnt matter that they ask for littl more money but atleast they give the proper broadband and are not a scam like gtpl. AND i am trying my best to make all the friends , relatives and other people make aware of your scams and worst service you can get
chintan bodar
 
Apr 29, 2014

poor signal&very poor service by oprato

I am chintan from Ahmedabad. I live in bapunagar ahmedabad and I want a renew cable connection of GTPL so I call the cable operator to visit our location.and maintain connection. they receive the call their response is not positive. Finally getting feed-up with this I visited their office and ask for the compaint cable connection. The technician suddenly came there and shouting like anything. He doesn’t have any sense how to deal with customers. Somehow I manage myself to be cool and silent still he is rude with words. name of technician 1. ravi patel 2.sanjay bhai 3. gavrav
ajay bongiri
 
Apr 28, 2014

poor Input service

In (GTPL) Nagpur branch
Most of the Cable Operator in Nagpur City face too much problem related to service. Maximum complain is that GTPL input service. Technician always say that there is span loss (fiber loss the power) so you dose not received proper signal and it is not in my hand please contact head of the technical Department. Technical Head answer very easily in stock there is no fiber to change the particular part to avoid the span loss. Please contact you manager in that way every one pass their time and result are we dose not received proper service. In every morning, evening and night freezing problem is start. Most cable operator not receiving proper power & signal in their input. Many Cable Operator has no backup line. At the time fiber cutting they have no option to continue provide the cable service for consumer.
suman0679
 
Mar 20, 2014

misbehaviours by cable operator

respected sir,
i am customer of GTPL.

I have disturbed due to massage on my TV screen "NO SIGNAL" since last two day's.
So,i have complained about this error to my cable operator by mobile calling.but i haven't get any response.
after that when he visited our area and asked for error they misbehaved with my family
so, it is my request to you sir take some steps on cable operator and asked him about his behavior with customer.due to cable operator's behavior today i do not get your GTPL services on my Televison.

NAME-SUMAN GHOSH
CITY-KANCHRAPARA
DIST-24 PGS(N)
WEST BENGAL
PIN-743145
MOB-9800893385
rakesh9825
 
Mar 1, 2014

YOUR EPLOYEE

Your emplyoi and we have 15 days from the box to the phone. My box has been close to 15 days. By Amit 9879066811 is your emlyoi. The answer on the phone is very lightweight. My request to you is that you make me the problem Solvay.


REGARD,
GHANSHYAMNAGAR SO.
CTM CROSS ROAD
AHMEDABAD - 380026
ABCEFG
 
Feb 27, 2014

Broadband

NEVER GO FOR GTPL AS THEIR SERVICE IS NOT GOOD,THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT A SINGLE CUSTOMER.
PROBLEM IS THEY TAKE MONEY IN ADVANCE AND AFTER THAT THE GAME IS IN THEIR HAND SO EVEN IF YOU WANT YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING.THEY NEVER GIVE YOU MONEY BACK NO MATTER WHAT SO EVER REASON IS!
TOLL FREE NUMBER GETS CONNECTED AFTER 25-30 ATTEMPTS! IN SHORT NEVER GO FOR IT!!

SO MANY OPTIONS ARE THERE.WE SHOULD BOYCOTT IT TOGETHER,ONCE THERI BUSINESS WILL BE IMPACTED THEY WILL LEARN SOMETHING

WORST PART IS CONSUMER COURT IS NOT MAKING ANY RULES FOR THESE KIND OF FRAUD COMPANIES
kalpesh goti
 
Feb 21, 2014

setupbox signal not receive since week

We have complain this to GTPL COSTOMERCAE and according to him customer data is updated and account is on on GTPL. He has suggested to contact cable opretor. When we have contected our local cable opretor (gurukrupa vision, laxmikant ashram road katargam surat) he is teling that our setup box serial number CTBBJGGTC is not register with him but we are paying rental to gurukrupa vision since last two year. Now we dont known whom to contect to resolve the problem. We request to resolve this problem as soon as posible and contect me under following number 9725519974.
dibrick
 
Feb 16, 2014

Channels not Available

GTPL has a very poor service towards their esteemed
subscribers.It has not been long since the star sports saga where the subscribers suffered as their signals were switched off and
now that star sports channels are back barring star sports 2 which is not available in their digital cable setup
Again the ten network channels had disappeared.
Het Dagli
 
Feb 13, 2014

Your employees not behaving well

Pritamnagar paldi nr. sadhna school

Your service providers in our area are using bad language
with children playing in our area. They are pushing and using
there hands for talking.

Please solve this problem.We are tired of them.
The exact location of your office is below vasupujya flats.
Nr. Akhada ground
Opp. sadhna school
Thank you,

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Godrej Interio - delay in assembly of my wardrobe
    I have ordered a wardrobe of 450 mm door size but this...
    Alexy Business Management - Fraud Company
    These alexy business management has made us cheat,before...
    Vidyadeep institute of management and technology,Kim - Running rules of their own
    They have a very bad system of taking exams.. They...
    Idea - RE : Rs19/- 500 sms free package
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
    Snapdeal and XpressBees - Delivery of Product
    My order 2730158265 of yesterday, 1.9.14 was delivered...
    ibps po-4 - forgot to download application form
    Sir,i have applied for ibps po-4 exam..but i forgot to...
    care@paytm.com - recharge my vidiocond2h
    I had recharge my vidiocond2h .costomer id 118815715 from...
    ford indiA - Wheel allignment balancing and rotation was not done
    KA 01-MJ -5939 I Am owner of ford figo titanium diesel...
    atulya carrer line PVT.ltd - FAKE
    Atul consultancy which is running by atul is fake one ....
    flipkart - No service. No response
    Hi, This is regarding an order i placed with your website...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username