Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GTPL

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about GTPL

Sanjay Vashistha
 
Feb 25, 2015

No Signal Always

Hi ,

I am sending this Email as a last and Final warning from my end if i will not get resolution in next 48 hours(Working) then will throw your Setup Box at your Vejalpur Office in Shahjanand Tower 2nd Floor.

Always Get "No Signal" that too at the time when there is no customer care service available.

Regards
Sanjay Vashistha
7405880688
sanjay.ecube@gmail.com
Sanjay Vashistha
 
Feb 25, 2015

No Signal Always

Hi,

I have a cable connection from GTPL since last 6 months and i am paying a monthly Rent of Rs350/- per month.

Still i am not getting any channels at the time of cricket matches which generaly start at 3 am or 5am at that point of time only there were no single channels work .

This problem happens every now and then when visited the office at Vejalpur in Shahjanad Complex 2nd floor they said remove the connection we don't care.

Is this what we pay for pathetic service of channels every day you can find "No Signal" Error in Most of the Channels i can bet on that but i don't think GTPL is concerned about their customers at all.

from,
A very very Unhappy customer of GTPL Cable.
Sanjay Vashistha
Vejalpur -380051
Ishwar Ami krupa Flats.
sanjayampm
 
Feb 7, 2015

refunding of money for poor & degraded services of gtpl

Respected Sir,

Our login Id of gtpl connection is. AMPM101

AFTER INSTALLING YOUR GTPL CONNECTION WE ARE CONSTANT FACING NET PROBLEM AND WE MAKE CONSTANT COMPLAINT FOR THAT EVEN THOUGH FROM YOUR SIDE YOU CAN NOT TAKE ANY ACTION FOR THAT.

I HAVE ALREADY REQUESTED FOR CANCEL OUR GTPL CONNECTION BUT FROM YOUR SIDE YOU HAVE NOT GIVEN ANY RESPONSE TO US.

PLEASE CANCEL OUR CONNECTION AND REFUND OUR MONEY AT EARLIEST. WE HAVE MAILED ON JANUARY 7 AND JANUARY 30 IN THIS REGARD AS GUIDED BY GTPL CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE ON ccare@gtpl.net 2 TIMES INSPITE OF THAT THERE IS NO SATISFACTORY ACTION TAKEN FROM YOUR SIDE. WHEN WE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE ON NUMBER 1800 419 0419 FROM MOBILE NO 8000042149 WE EXPERIENCED A VERY RUDE, IRRESPONSIVE AND NEGLIGENT BEHAVIOUR FROM YOUR GTPL LADY EXECUTIVE AND WE TOLD HER TO TALK TO THE SENIOR OFFICIAL, ALTHOUGH SHE DID NOT TRANSFERRED THE CALL AFTER A WHILE SHE KEPT THE PHONE ON SIDE WHITOUT RESPONDING TO US AND DISCONNECTED THE CALL.

FROM THE SCENARIO WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR COMPANY EXECUTIVE ARE NOT HAVING THE INTENTION TO HELP AND SOLVE THEIR PROBLES, THEN HOW CAN THE COMPANY EXPECT TO JOIN THE NEW CUSTOMER AND CONTINUE FOR A LONG TIME.

GIVE OUR MONEY BACK IMMECIATELY AND TAKE AWAY THE CONNECTION. IF THERE IS ACTION TAKEN FROM YOUR SIDE IN SEVEN DAYS AS SAID BY CC EXECUTIVE, THEN WE WILL GO LEGALLY BY LAW FOR NOT REFUNDING THE MONEY, PROVIDING DEGRADED SERVICES AGAINST ADVANCE MONEY TAKEN.



CONTACT: 9016662807

CA MAULIK SHAH
PRITYARTH
 
Jan 27, 2015

TRANSFER CHANNELS IN REPLACED SET TOP BOX

RESPECTED SIR,

HEREWITH I INFORM U THAT MY CHANNELS ARE NOT TRANSFER IN MY REPLACED SETTOP BOX.I SUBMIT THIS FROM BARODA.MY CHANNEL OPRETOR & YOUR EEXCUTIVE NOT ANSWERD ME PROPERLY.IF YOU ARE NOT SOLVE THIS I HAVE TO SAY THAT I CHANGE THE GTPL AND I GO TO OTHER AN CHANNEL OPRETOR OR CHANNEL COMPANY.SO IT IS AN ORDER TO YOU TRANSFER THE CHANNELS WITHIN THE 24 HOURS.MY NUID NO.291994841028.MY MOBILE NO.9408939632,9974737996.DO THE NEEDFULL IN URGENT BASIS.


YOURS,

PRITYARTH ANJARIA
Tarique Khan
 
Jan 21, 2015

Sports & English Moveies Channels

We have been experiencing unavailability of Sports and English Movies Channels for the past many days, request you to please confirm what exactly is the issue and by when this can be fixed...

Response expected @ tani18in@gmail.com
rohit078
 
Jan 19, 2015

no connection for4day

3day is completed and no internet connection
Service is very bad my location is near head office
But no one could come to see the problems
unhappyuser
 
Jan 19, 2015

Internet connection not started

I have logged a complaint 143203 for transferring GTPL connection from my previous residence to new one. I think this was my biggest mistake to do so, ever since i have done that neither i am able connect to GTPL personals nor i am able to get access to my internet connection. After a month, I received a call regarding forthcoming payment for my service, which was ending in Jan 2015, I asked them to collect it but subsequently resolve my logged issue as well. They confirmed that issue shall be resolved once i pay my dues & like a stupid common man i paid for the services INR 8000/- . Now its been more than 15 days after i paid money to renew the service and still i haven't received my internet connection. This is really frustrating and insane. Please suggest what should be my next step in this matter?
hardik9166
 
Jan 17, 2015

VERY POOR SERVICE OF GTPL

If you are planning to get a GTPL internet connection, please forget about this. GTPL has a very poor service, customer care lines are always busy if some times lines are not busy customer care executive are busy. We have called more than 300 times a day and net is not working since last 4 days.

REQUEST YOU ALL NOT TO BUY GTPL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
raviraj72
 
Jan 17, 2015

ravirajviewpoint

internet connection
From last 15 day my internet is not working and I am tired by calling 1000 time at call center. Always busy n call get disconnected I feel like a fool as I used this last 3 yrs this is t biggest non professional exàmple I ever seen in my life. If I didn't receive any call I go to consumer court n asking for entire refund. Call me on 9377600110
SURESH S. DALAL
 
Jan 12, 2015

No Registration done by Cable Operator & not issuing Receipt for Monthly payment

Having GTPL Connection. Cable Operator Mr.Pinakin whose Mobile No:9712385588 is neither Registering our connection even though we have given him a copy of PAN Card nor issuing Receipt for Monthly payment of Rs.300/-. We have asked for Popular Package of GTPL for 230 Channels with monthly payment of Rs.270/- but he is refusing us & say that there is no such Package in GTPL. My name is Suresh S.Dalal,3, Ishavasyam Bunglows, Opp. Prasiddha Apt., Nr. Shyamal Row House Part-5, Satellite, Ahmedabad:380015. Mobile 9426309601 email:sureshsdalal@yahoo.com
Prashant0024
 
Jan 9, 2015

SpEed Probleam

I have a only 3/4vkbps speed in my connection
kunalpatel
 
Dec 18, 2014

internet connection

From last one month my internet is not working and I am tired by calling 1000 time at call center. Always busy n call get disconnected I feel like a fool as I used this last 4 yrs this is t biggest non professional exàmple I ever seen in my life. If I didn't receive any call I go to consumer court n asking for entire refund. Call me on 9925002084
anilaliya7
 
Dec 17, 2014

Sport Chanel & sport Chanel is not see

Dear Sir,

I am Anil Aliya, From Plot no. 12, Kashinagar, Udhna, Surat. I facing lots of problem from our local cable tv operator. i can't see sport Chanel & english chanel. Please check & reply. My contact no. 9825116420
ALPESH PATEL KAVYA
 
Dec 16, 2014

English movies channel and sports channel is not displayed & remote quality

hi..i am Alpesh Patel from Ahmedabad, Gujarat. My contact no. - 09427623436
in my area, GTPL set up box is not displaying English movies channel and sports channel.
otherwise many GTPL customer will stop connection.
GTPL CCARE service is poor. I called to ccare no. 18002330233 many times but nobody receive call.
GTPL remote is not properly working third class quality.
BHAUMIK MEHTA
 
Dec 9, 2014

English movies channel and sports channel is not displayed

hi..i am bhaumik from AHMEDABAD
in my area, GTPL set up box is not displaying english movies channel and sports channel.
since cricket match of india is starting today, they should look in to matter,
otherwise many of GTPL customer wil stop connection.
poor service.
hardikbhai17
 
Nov 24, 2014

BAD customer care services

for wifi connection, I had submitted all the required information at email id ccare@gtpl.net via mail,
but after that they dont pick a call or dont free a Router to connect with GTPL internet
hardikbhai17
 
Nov 24, 2014

BAD customer care services

After taking GTPL broadband connection, 653 error was came once or two time in a month and broadband connection was stopped for 2-3 days. In that case, we call the customer care, they dont pick a call and said buzy.
this is a bad services provided by gtpl.
kaka78666
 
Nov 18, 2014

digital box

i am asking to deliver and fix me with digi box since last 2 months from gtpl local supplier but they dont hv one- 2 months.
this is ridiculous. is this a rocket science. Modi ji look at these service provider in India & that too in your most advanced city of ahmedabad. sack them or take this distributorship from them . they are not competent.
Sundeep Aggarwal
 
Oct 23, 2014

repeated signal problems

I am residing at Yogeshwar appts., anand mahal road, Surat and i am having a gtpl cable connection.
I am facing repeated problems of connectivity. Inspite of repeated complaints my complaint is not solved once and for all.
Maitrey Patel
 
Oct 15, 2014

Poor Broadband

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3834205278

Bl**dy Bullsh*t broadband

512kbps LOLzzzz......

Nodal officer not responding too, then what about customer care and what the hell service is!!!!.....
sc_49
 
Oct 13, 2014

not getting connection

every morning form 05 to 09 hours not getting internet connection.
after makeing complaint on toll free within second I get internet imidietly
I rather not under stand why this happen every morning.
please go through this matter as sson as possible.

thanks
khanshahbaz06
 
Sep 11, 2014

No cable connection yet

This is Shahbaz Khan from Fatehwadi, Ahmeadabad. I have applied for a GTPL cable connection on 2 September 2014 through a cable operator in my area (Arif, 9904757215). At the time of applying the guy promised me to do the connection within 24 hours. Its been 9 days and not yet i have got the connection. I am calling the guy every day for the same, but he keeps telling me that there is low connection around my home (my neighbours TV having the cable is working very fine). He keeps telling me that a device should be put in my terrace and keeps making the false promises to start my connection soon. I am very frustrated disappointed with the service.
I request you to please consider my request and provide me a cable connection asap.

Thanks
Shahbaz Khan
9099542030
Niraj Amliwala
 
Sep 11, 2014

No srevice

I am customer of GTPL broadband in Anand Gujrat. My Name is Niraj shah Mo. 9825910999, 8734001999. I was waiting for service since last 21 days to solve my complain by GTPl broadband team, but still they are not give me service. A part from this service their staff exit frustration about poor salary & over load work. Even though they also waiting for In Digital broadband service launch in Charotar area. Any way but as a customer still 21 days no service its very shameful for GTPL as a big player of Gujrat. If GTPL any officer read if carefully as a voice of customer, help us to solve our complain.
Thanks
Niraj Amliwala
 
Sep 11, 2014

Failure service

I am customer of GTPL broadband in Anand Gujrat. My Name is Niraj shah Mo. 9825910999, 8734001999. I was waiting for service since last 21 days to solve my complain by GTPl broadband team, but still they are not give me service. A part from this service their staff exit frustration about poor salary & over load work. Even though they also waiting for In Digital broadband service launch in Charotar area. Any way but as a customer still 21 days no service its very shameful for GTPL as a big player of Gujrat. If GTPL any officer read if carefully as a voice of customer, help us to solve our complain.
Thanks
akshat shah
 
Sep 10, 2014

very poor service.

I just had a connection of gtpl internet . First of all the person who came for installation asked for advance money. I agreed and gave him money and he said as it is late i will have to go and i will come by tomorrow and complete your process. I called him like 100 times in 3 days but he did not come. Finally i went to the regional office and than after one day he did the installation. His name is Mr.Dharmesh. right now i m having problem of error of 561 and i've been calling gtpl customer care number and the always say ne the work is in progress. They assured me that the error will b solved in like 24 working hours but its not done for like 3 days. Mr.Dharmesh is asking for money to get it repaird saying the technitions will not work without money. I m fed up with the stupid and unethical business policies of gtpl. I will recommend not to use gtpl. Not for internet not for tv.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Flipkart.com - NO HOSPITALITY , VERY WORST SERVICE
    NO HOSPTIALITY IN FLIPKART.COM I HAVE SUFFERED WITH...
    Hyderabad metro water works - NO WATER IN OUR LANE
    My name is Billa venkatesh and cosumer no. 073321556, Ho....
    Fashionershop.com - Item not received since 2 months
    I had bought a casio edifice watch which was displayed...
    samsung GT 4 7.0 t231 - Lost my galaxy tab4
    I lost my samsung galaxy tab4 at my home on 2-march-2015...
    snapdeal - ordered a phone apple 5s n box was empty
    snapdeal I ordered a apple phone 5s online...
    Reliance - Information in reliance tower noc
    Dear sir/madam I recently got a call from...
    kannan - vijay tv office drama
    Eithu enna drama kaliyanam mudippangalam pinpu printhu...
    www.dishtv.in/email-us.astx - Change Pack
    Dear Sir , My VC No - 01516459316 Please change the...
    Vodafone - Unwanted Calls
    Hi Team, This is regarding the unwanted calls I have...
    Honda 2 Wheelers - not satisfaction
    Today i get my bike servised at Nagashanti Honda...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username