Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GTPL

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about GTPL

Praveen_chandak
 
Sep 18, 2016

Very low speed of broadband

Broadband speed is very slow.Not even working on my laptop. My chosen plan is 1-10Mbps but it's even slower than 1Mbps. Complaints have been registered many times. Not satisfied with this internet connection. Hope you will note this too.
vikkram
 
Sep 8, 2016

speed

My user I d is vikkram.
I buy lan for speed 512 kbps but since over 6 months I never get speed over 100 kbps and last 2 months I get only 8 ,16, 24,, or 40.
my cable also broken since 1 month but no one change it.

Please change cable as soon as early and provide me proper speed (512 kbps) or I will complain to consumer forum for cheating.
sanjiv sheth
 
Sep 7, 2016

cable operator

Dear Sir,

I am a prominent customer of GTPL from last many years. We would like to bring to your notice the corruption going on in our society.

Address: Sanjiv Sheth
B-27, Hari Om Apartment, Near Radio Mirchi Tower, TOI Road, Satellite, Ahmedabad - 380015

GTPL S/N Number: FCBCTHXPS

GTPL MAC Number: 18550F2DAE3E

We have this TV set-top box connection from Mr. Rati who provides in our society. He is rude and arrogant. We understand the pressure but this behavior is not acceptable from your esteemed company. Also, he charges according to his which which is on a much higher side then the actual 290 cost plan.

We visited GTPL center.but,They don't give Positive response. We request you to consider this grievance and resolve as soon as possible.

Looking froward to your co-operation.

Regards,

Sanjiv Sheth
Mob No: 98 98 575397
kshitin sheth
 
Sep 1, 2016

Not Receiving TV channels

After paying subscription for one Year in Advance i am not receiving TV Channel Regularly, Lots of Complaint done by me , but there is no solutions,
MY Set up Box no. is : 3058135693,
Customer Name : KSHITI SHETH
ADDRESS : 3 ,Dharmistha Nagar, New Sharda Mandir Road, Paldi, Ahmedabad - 380007, Gujarat, India
Mobile No: 9825652120
Account No : 4138444
My Comlaint Date : 07/08/2016 .Complaint No. 323379 dt. 09/08/2016 . 10/08/2016 , 11/08/2016 ,18/08/2016 ,

Complaint No. 325388 dt, 19/08/2016 , 20/08/2016 and Complaint no. 328175 dt. 01 /09/2016
Rameshbhai v parmar
 
Aug 24, 2016

Frequently unavailable channel no. 248 AWAAZ INDIA TV channel

Today ie date 23-8-2016,channel no-248,AWAAZ INDIA TV Channel not showing at 20:10 to 20:17 hours.Due to non continuity of channel our favorite programme I missed.This happens frequently.why only this channel is disturbed and not other channels?
I hope that you will not give me a chance to complain.
rang41225
 
Aug 9, 2016

OUT OF SERVICE FROM LAST 2 YEAR

I, Manish Dave and my GTPL broadband id: Manish4275 and my contact number is 9825708048.

I purchased GTPL BROADBAND service 2 years ago and service constantly out of service for last 6 months.I pay full amount of 2 years in advance. I complained so many times but they are not taking my complain seriously and resolve automatically without coming at home or without doing anything. They are not serious to give good service to customer and value for money of the customer as well as mantel situation of customer. My broadband internet doesn't work and due to this I have suffered with so many problems regarding financial and social as well. I need my money back or resolve my problem as soon as possible. You should understand value for money.

This type of steps taken by GTPL may effect on company image. It may ruin your name in the market.

Please revert me as soon as possible.


Regarding,
Manish Dave
9825708048
rang.refrigeration@gmail.com
priyakant shah
 
Aug 6, 2016

no discount on full payment annually by service provider

sir
we are customer of G T P L T V chennals.in our area service provider is giving such facility..when we are ready to pay full amount for annual charges to service provider,he is not ready to give one month discount as per company's policy..further he not able to provide receipt as asked for andif wants additionalcharges of taxes ..when originally taken he promised rae wiinclusive of all taxes..pl clerify
thnks
Darshil Gandhi
 
Jul 30, 2016

GTPL transfer service

customer no : 4718184, I transferd form Halvad dist.: Morvi to Bhavnagar,, than our cabble operater take 200 ruppes but it take 1 week but not get any channel. cabbel operator said that head office not transfered oue ID so refund my payment or done transfer process. Thank You.
Jignesh M Parmar
 
Jul 29, 2016

i have an complain about the internet speed

we are join with GTPL since last one month but we can't access internet even E mail ID in Plan of 2MBPS. i Suffering this Problem Last 1 month. i am very disappointed with Service of GTPL......................
Dr S S Chadha
 
Jul 14, 2016

DISCONNECT CONNECTION AND REFUND ANNUAL ADVANCE

WE HAVE ASKED TO DISSCONNECT OUR tv CONNECTION AND REFUND OUR ADVANCE PAYMENT PAID OF rS 4550 ON 24/5/16. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE FRAUD WITH US AND REFUND PAYMENT. WE HAVE ALREADY INSTALLED AIRTEL DIGITAL TV TO WATCH ZEE TV. AS YOUR SERVICES HAVE UPROOTED ZEE TV.
PLEASE ACT FAST
REGARDS
DRC S S CHADHA
ACCOUNT NO 1854646ADD : A/9/13
GOYAL INTERCITY, DRIVE IN AHMEDABAD 380054
Haresh.
 
Jul 14, 2016

How to get Sky Sports Channel??

How to get Sky Sports Channel??
B.K.Amin
 
Jul 11, 2016

BROADBAND SPEED

SIR, I HAVE REGISTER MY ONLINE COMPLAINT ON SUNDAY ( 10/7/16 ) 3.30 PM ABOUT UPLOAD SPEED IS NIL ON MY BROADBAND CONNECTION FROM 5/7/16 FOR THAT TWO TIMES COMPLAIN GIVEN AND COMPLAIN NO IS 1426782 AND GTPLHO HAS GIVEN SMS ON MY TEL NO 9925848423 .THAT WITHIN 24 HRS. COMPLAIN WILL SOLVED BUT UP TO 12.15 PM OF WEDNESDAY NO RESULT . MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED . SEE THE POSITION OF GTPL CUSTOMER NOW BIPIN AMIN SABARMATI AHMEDABAD 380005.
dhirendra173
 
Jul 2, 2016

PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have called to customers service care for internal shifting of net router before 10 days.Request I'd is 302908. I had to call 5-6 times for this small matter & still it is not resolve. I had mailed also 4-5 times but I didn't get any positive responce. Before 3 days I got a call from your customer service centre & your employee satisfied me by telling that your team will solve this with in 24 hours. But still I am waiting even after 10 days. What kind of service is this. My money is wasting on internet because I can't able to use it from my 3rd floor. I am feeling like I made a mistake by choosing gtpl broadband for my internet usage.
Do the needfull process to solve this.
User I'd : Dhirendra173
Register mobile number: 8401432362
hardikshinhc
 
Jul 2, 2016

314742 : Complain Number

I regret to inform you that GTPL Customer Service is very Lower, Poor. Am totally unsatisfying with service of GTPL Customer Care & all.... I already register my Complain regarding not channel coming last 4 to 5 days i call to customer care so many times but still no response.

Please its my request that take action on 314742 : Complain Number & solve the problem.

Its my bad Luck that i choose GTPL :(

Hardiksinh Chauhan
8000528081
kash_b
 
Jun 28, 2016

reactive connection

my residence has been shifted so i ned to reactive cable connection. i senr email to yoursupport @gtpl but regret to inform that there is no positive response

kashyap bhatt
9426043506 .
kishor41
 
Jun 24, 2016

all z channel not available

from last more than one month all z channels not available.

very poor customer service from GTPL

no one is responding, usless & hopeless service from GTPL
k.s. sankahala
 
Jun 23, 2016

zee channel's are not coming

19-6-2016 से जी के चैनल के नाम तो दिख्‍ रहे है लेकिन चैनल पर कलर बार और "we will come back soon" लिखा हुआ आ रहा है आज 24-6-2016 हो गये है और कितने दिन लगाओगे चालू करने में कोई जानकारी तो उपलब्ध करवाओ इस बारे में
jmaheta
 
Jun 22, 2016

why z tv and ten sport not avalible

o tamari to.......
aa channels jaldi thi chalu karo
drsuresh soni
 
Jun 17, 2016

Broad band

Dear,

I am Dr. S.R. Soni.
My User I.D. is sr_soni3.
Since last week I am approach customer care person . Nothing has been done. Every time they say pl. connect after one hours.
I am facing trouble to connect my mobile. Always I am getting authentic problem. So what is to be done. I request you to send some one and help me

Thanks

Dr. Soni
vijay 1959
 
Jun 9, 2016

not working tv channel

last two days i am call in your service number but not response any person & told surver is not working plece call back after one hours.
i am against try your service numer same reply ..
this is not good . no any person give me higher autoury number.
plece not down my complen last trhee days not working your chanel in my 2 tv room.
my conct.no.9825068589 vijay shah

plesce urgent cheq TV CABLE CONECTION chanel

thanks
Vikram26
 
Jun 8, 2016

NO ZEE CHANNEL AVAILABLE

Since last 20 days no Zee group of channel available can someone please give toll free number the one advertised on Radio channel Worst services of GTPL
khodaldoor
 
May 31, 2016

Broadband Services

Ahmedabad.
5 day back gtpl people cut off my broadband cable, i dont know why. after repetitive complaining they made a `joint` in the cable.
It worked ok but for past few days the broadband speed was drastically slow around 200kbps( my connection was for 2mbps) and starting from 16th may it stopped completely. After submitting complaints they came and `rejoint` the cable despite me requesting for a new one. This worked fine for 1 hour then again the net stopped working. since then i am submitting complaints after complaints to no use.
First of all the customer care no. is always busy
when they pick up they try to divert the problem saying we will refresh the connection and you try connecting after sometime.
they are utter morons
These are my complaint no.
Ticket No. 1313310 30-05-2016
ticket no. 1295882
ticket no. 1294363

more than half of them say `resolved` as talked with the customer or technical team. they did call me and i clearly said the problem is not resolved yet.
Still waiting for the solution.
If someone knows how to register a consumer court complaint please guide me.
vishal vasava
 
May 30, 2016

not showing tensports

what a suck yarr...... zee tv is not showing and most important tensport..... if you dont give this channel back we will surely cut out gtpl setup box and go for another one if you dont want to give those channel back so pls inform us so we can decide something further.....
ankitdutt008
 
May 28, 2016

INTERNET

I have complained about no internet services since 5 days and there's no resolution. The worst part is they create a complaint and then closes it stating that the problem has been resolved. It is like providing bad services and then cheating on it. Their engineers are not replying. They do not reply to the emails.
scorpi.k45@gmail.com
 
May 24, 2016

Setup box not working

Setup Box is not working. Even Red Signal is not enabled.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SCHOLARSHIP.UP.NIC.IN - cancel my old registration no
    Sir I want to cancel my old registration no...
    Reliance wipod - Incomplete data benefit
    Hi Team below mail have been sent to reliance wi pod many...
    IRCTC - irctc user account suspended
    Hi, My irctc user id is b_sathis, Since using more then 9...
    PVR Cinemas - Cleaning issue
    I have booked a ticket in Xperia Mall.That is in Lodha....
    noise pollution - Noise by excavator & truck at night
    In the land behind Classic Supermarket and Saroj Habitat...
    UGC - Complaint about scholarship
    Dear sir, My name is Sujay kumar Sarkar from westbengal....
    airtel online recharge - Amount lost
    Hi this is Arjun will recharging through airtel app I lost...
    Mobile fraud call - Call from Fraud number
    Hi Team, On Friday i.e. 30th September 2016 got a fraud...
    Delhi Police - Mobile Phone Theft/Lost - Mobile and Sim cards lost
    Hi, My Huawei Honor 4x mobile phone has been stolen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username