Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GVMC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about GVMC

anuboddeti
 
Apr 22, 2016

noise pollution

Hello Sir,
Dogs near our area are making so much noise such that, we are not able to sleep at night. Please take some action.
Thank you.
B.anuradha
D.no:57-15-6
Subhashnagar
Kancharapale
Visakhapatnam
Mobile no:8885261559
bvpr
 
Apr 19, 2016

Patch works of road from jaggayyapalem toDockyard colony road junction

Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to sathivanipalem of ward 58 is damaged at different places. Some length of road was laid some part was left at jaggayyapalem and sathivanipalem. Also there are road pits at several palces. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was dug by private persons for their personal use to lay some pipe from other end,and it become worst dent to cross by vehicles passing.
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair/lay the above said road problem

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
colony
Ward.58
9493872945
bvpr
 
Apr 19, 2016

Request-4 for street lights not glowing

Sir,

Request4 for street light not glowing which was sentas first request on 24th October 2015 Pole no.3A/3/6/1,ward no. 58, Dockyard Colony(sri satya nagar), Nearby Sattemma gudi,vizag-12 .Street light (LED) is not glowing since 6 months.Already three requests were made but invain. With in these 4 months some more street lights are also not functioning.There is no response at all. Request to depute the Technician to repair/replace the same.
BVP Rao
Dockyard colony
Ward 58
Dockyard colonry
9493872945
raviprasadbalivada
 
Apr 8, 2016

Occupying the roads by vegetable hawkers

To,
The Commissioner,
Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation
Visakhapatnam.

sub: control to occupy the street roads and drainages by vegetable hawkers

It is informing you that the vegetable selling hawkers occupying the street roads and drainages in RAMALAYAM STREET AREA in Thatichetlapalem area, in ZONE-IV , it is very inconvience to moving of school autos and bikes in the morning and evening , unable to drive the cars in that area , so please do need full to us to avoid the above problems from us


Your Sincerely,
B.RAVIPRASAD
SAI SWAROOP VILLA
RAMALAYAM STREET
WARD NO. 31,
PHONE NO. 9491567249
Ranjitkmr
 
Mar 24, 2016

garbage problem

cleaning of garbage
Respected Sir,

I am residing in Green Gardens, Marripalem. In my back side of my house one vacant land is there. The vacant land is filled-up with garbage. Due to that bad smell is coming and huge mascotes are there. The land mark is Opposite road to Sai Srinivasa Residency, Green gardens.

it is requested that necessary arrangements may kindly be made to remove the garbage on priority for which we shall ever be grateful to you sir.
Appa rao Reddy
 
Mar 11, 2016

Unauthorised construction

Sir I would like to bring to your kind notice that Shri Bora. Eswara Rao, residing D.No. 20-1-47, Near A.V.N. College Road, has been harassing us since few years. He constructed cement flooring illegally on the newly laid municipal roads recently and all the dirty water what they are using is flowing before our house and making our premises dirty. Every day he is doing the same thing and making all other neighours to do the same. So we temporarily constructed a small step of one feel to prevent water coming from his place. He has given a complaint on us to municipal office and requested them to remove it. We showed them how he has constructed the floor on the municipal road and told them to break the cement floor then you can remove our newly constructed small step too. The officer instructed the municipal workers to do it but Mr.Bora Eswara Rao had objected them and blackmailed them to stop otherwise he will file a complaint against them. Surprisingly they have gone saying it is lunch time and left the place with the message that they will do the work tomorrow. They have removed our small step and went away.
They assured us that they will remove it on 11.03.2016 but still they did not come to do the work. His house has got two water connections. How come a house can have two water connections and they have been given permission for two water pipe connections. This has been done illegally and it was brought to your notice till now.
Shri Bora. Eswara Rao has taken bribe from Mr.Srinivas Rao bearing D.No.20-68-3A, Near A.V.N College Road, Asipapa Street, Visakhapatnam to construct a house which has got no planning and permission to construct a 4th Floor and now he had constructed a 5th Floor too. The road has become conjusted and unable to park the two wheelers there.
He is indulging other people to come inside our house premises in our absence and taking measurements of our house without our permission.
There are many issues which is doing illegally in the name of municipal worker and filing complaints on others.
I would request you to kindly look into the matter seriously.
jithendra.Ganthakoru
 
Mar 9, 2016

Request to restore the Street tap

To,
The Commissiner
GVMC, Visakhapatnam

Respected sir,
this is Ganthakoru.jithendra dr no.1-85 narava ,near Gopalapatnam,Visakhapatnam-27 .Kindly restore the GVMC street muncipal Tap ,GVMC street tap is running for several years but it is removed without any reason while road construction. All the residents are taking drinking water from that tap only.kindly take the immidiate action to restore the GVMC street TAP at the earliest please.
thanking you sir,
Yours faithfully
G.Jithendra,
mobileno:8019663015.
venkatarao vankayala
 
Mar 8, 2016

lightning getting very less

My house oppsite street light complete tree branches closed the street light only 10% light is getting so please cut the branches near the street light. v.venkata rao
lakshmi0691
 
Mar 1, 2016

cleaning of road and drainge

Respected sir,


Drains/roads CLEANING in front of the house bearing D.No.18-3, ward.11, opp.R.R.Residency, seethammadhara north extension,is not cleaning completely. In front of my house big stones have not been removing so far and some people are using the stones as public lavetory. The sweeper is not Cleaning completely. Facing the foul smell and mosquito menace. Request to direct the the cleaning persons to remove the stones and clean properly.


Thanking you sir,

Y.K.M.Lakshmi
D.No.18-3, Opp:R.R.Residency,
Radhakrishna Nagar,
Seethammadhara North Estenson,
Visakhapatnam-13.
R raghuram
 
Feb 9, 2016

Water problem

Dear sir,
Since last month the famalies from Vinayakhanagar near Ramatakies are facing water problem there is no support from GVMC vizag please look into it .


Regards
Raghu
Vinayakhanagar
Ramatalkies
Visakhapatnam
sridharkvv@gmail.com
 
Jan 13, 2016

Fouling of Telecom Switch Cubicle

To
The Commissioner,
GVMC, Vskp.

Sir,

Ref: D/No. 37-11-19, Pattabhi Reddy Gardens, Vskp-530007

This is inline with the installed Telecom Switch Cubicle in front of the above referenced residential house. This is fouling with the house entrance and causing hindrances to the house entrance itself. As this installation refers to decades old problem which was not treated serious, but this property aged 3 decades and now access for refurbishment is an absolute hindrance. Hence we request your intervention for a possible resolution.

Looking forward for way forward.

Thanking You Sir,

Sincerely
Sridhar K V V
Mob: 9963808240
w.v.s.r.prasad
 
Jan 12, 2016

street light

Street light not installed
Sir, In the month of April, 2015 some of the electrical poles in the next area are fallen due to unknown reasons, resulting which the street lights are damaged and immediately staff of electrical section were came and rescued some lights. But till today no street light is erected to Pole No. 163 B/3 in Ward no. 13, Madhuranagar, near Chandra Enclave, VSP. I have made complaint through online in GVMC cell vide compl.no. 67707 and also published in Eenadu newspaper. As per the concerned Officer version that street lights are insufficient and it will rectify in the month end of January. The Visakhapatnam City is glowing with LED lamps/himast lights were required/unrequried. But my complaint is kept aside and asked me to wait upto this monthend. Please rectify the problem and install two street lamps(LED) on pole No. 163 B/3 immediately as we are facing problem of teasing/lifting of petrol and thefts etc.
w.v.s.r.Prasad, Madhuranagar, Visakhapatnam
nkr0012
 
Jan 12, 2016

STREET LIGHTS AT LIC BLD

Sir,

There is no lighting on the main road of Lic Building. The area is dark. I request you to kindly install street lights



regards
N.SURESH
8008200304
DWARAKA NAGAR
BVPRao
 
Jan 9, 2016

Road Repairs&Heavy Trucks Controlling

Sir
The Road from first Rail Track subway of sheela nagar to Jaggayyapalem out skirts Rail Track subway is badly damaged due heavy vehicles running day and night for quarrying purpose. It is very dangerous to pass through the road day time as well as very danger in night time.Lots of dust is raising due heavy vehicles and dust pollution is rapidly increasing. People are facing health problems due to
heavy dust.
Therefore,It is requested to repair the road and prevent the heavy Truck Traffic on this road.
Thanking you
BVP Rao
Ward 58.Srisatya Nagar
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 9, 2016

drains/Roads cleaning

sir
Drains/roads CLEANING in Dockyard colony,ward.58,nearby sattemma gudi is not happening regularly. Cleaning persons are coming very irregular,( one or twice in a month) and then also they are not cleaning completely. Facing the mosquito menace. Request to depute the cleaning persons regularly.
Thanking you sir
BVP Rao
Dockyard colony
ward 58,near sattemma gudi
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 9, 2016

S treet Light not glowing-Request 3

Sir, Request 3 for street light not glowing which was sent on 24th October 2015 Pole no.3A/3/6/1,ward no. 58,Dockyard Colony(sri satya nagar), Nearby Sattemma gudi,vizag-12 .Street light (LED) is not glowing since 2 1/2 months. Request to depute the Technician to repair/replace the same.
BVP Rao
Dockyard colony
ward 58
Dockyard colonry
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 9, 2016

CHANGING OG DOOR NUMBER

Sir
MY house existing door number 31-14-9/1 which was given in 2006/07,CA200282, Srisatya Nagar,(dockyard colony)ward-58. During Door nos checking, the checking persons have suggested to change the number as this serial number was in gajuwaka but not in this colony.My neighbours Door numbers are 31-50-131, 31-50-128 as follows.
Therefore it is requested to change my door number to match with the numbers of this colony
Thanking you
BV Prasada Rao
D No.31-14-9/1
sri satya nagar (Dockyard colony)
Near sattemmagudi,ward-58
property tax id:5201001088044351
mobile no: 9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 9, 2016

Provision of Street Lights

Sir
The out skirts of Jaggayyapalem to out skirts of sathivanipalem of ward-58(sheela nagar to Narava Road) is not provided with Street Lights. It isvery dark. so many accidents are happening in the absence of street lights.During nights commuters are facing lot problems due to heavy vehicle running through out night.All sorrounding villagers are facing this problem.Road margins are not visible and causes more accidents.
Street lights very essential to avoid accidents. Therefore it is requested to sanction and lay the street on this road.
Thanking you sir
BV Prasada Rao
srisatya nagar(Dockyard colony)
ward-58
9493872945
sdantey
 
Dec 24, 2015

NOISE POLLUTION

Respected Sir/Madama

I am residing at Laxmin nagar up ,Baji Junction Gopalapatnam near to hill in my colony New Durga temple is there near hill The temple management had tied cone speakers and playing songs and speaking so loudly in mic. We cannot bear the sound not taking any action even after repeated complaints. The sound is so loud most of the people in the street gets headache.every day 5:00 am to 10:00 am They start ll 11 am and in the evening 5 pm to 8.30 pm. Students are finding difficult to study and aged people are facing increased BP on hearing the noise continuously season day. also we cannot speak thru mobile because of this noise. Kindly take necessary action and sort out this issue please. please sir kindly take an action.

Regards,
Sampath Rao
sdantey
 
Dec 24, 2015

Noise Pollution

Daer Sir,

We are facing Noise pollution problem by load speakers every day morning for many hours every day with heavy sound.The sound is coming from Gopalpatam baji junction laxminagar towards hill,Durga temple.If it is low sound no problem but it is very irritating sound due to echos.Please take action against.Also private people are digging the ways for their drainage problem for weeks ,In the same area please take action against
M.V.S.RAMARAO
 
Dec 17, 2015

clearing of underground drainage

The underground drainage in the main road and connecting to the residential latrines between the door Nos.25.10.25 to 25.10.45, Ganugulavari street, Near Lakshmi talkies was filled and reversed to individual residential attached latrines. The sanitation staff was informed and requested thrice over phone, but none has responded or cleared the U.G. drainage. Suffering the people with very bad smell, which may cause loss to human health. Kindly intervene and issue necessary instruction to the concerned immediately. Thanking you Sir,
BVPRao
 
Dec 14, 2015

provision of street lights

Sir
The out skirts of Jaggayyapalem to out skirts of sathivanipalem of ward-58(sheela nagar to Narava Road) is not provided with Street Lights. It isvery dark. so many accidents are happening in the absence of street lights.During nights commuters are facing lot problems due to heavy vehicles running through out night.All sorrounding villagers are facing this problem.Road margins are not visible and causes more accidents.
Street lights very urgent/dispensible to this road. Therefore it is requested to sanction and lay the street lights in this road.
Thanking you sir
BV Prasada Rao
srisatya nagar(Dockyard colony)
ward-58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Dec 14, 2015

provision of street lights

Sir
The out skirts of Jaggayyapalem to out skirts of sathivanipalem of ward-58(sheela nagar to Narava Road) is not provided with Street Lights. It isvery dark. so many accidents are happening in the absence of street lights.During nights commuters are facing lot problems due to heavy vehicles
running through out night.All sorrounding villagers are facing this problem.Road margins are not visible and causes more accidents.
Street lights very urgent/dispensiblet to this road. Therefore it is requested to sanction and lay the street in this road.
thanking you sir
BV Prasada Rao
srisatya nagar(Dockyard colony)
ward-58
9493872945
pakala udayabhaskar
 
Dec 11, 2015

public roads damage from newly constructions muliti appartents

Respected Sir,

This is to bring to kind notice that, due to the constructions of the multi store apartments the public roads which already constructed by the Government is getting damage . The builders constructed materiel is dumping on the road and the materiel weight cause the damages the road .Hence the builders are directly wasting huge money of the public as well as to the government..
Hence I suggested that who are constructing the apartments they have to maintain the public road within span of 1km . So far if G.O has not come from the Government, the same bring to notice to your higher officials.till such time make the recovery from the builders who makes to damage the public road . I hope that, this is very advantage to the Government not to bare the cost to re construct the public road and also The vigilance of your officials has to be inspect the constructing apartments and observes the damages made by them. I hope the same will be implemented very soon.
Thanking you sir,

Yours faithfully,

P.UDAYABHASKAR,
Sheelanagar,
Visakhapatnam.
BVPRao
 
Dec 8, 2015

changing of door number

Sir
MY house existing door number 31-14-9/1 which was given in 2006/07,CA200282,srisatya nagar,(dockyard colony)ward-58.During Door nos checking, the checking persons have suggested to change the number as this serial number was in gajuwaka but not in this colony.My neighbours Door numbers are 31-50-131,31-50-128 as follows.
Therefore it is requested to change my door number to match with the numbers of this colony
Thanking you
BV Prasada Rao
D No.31-14-9/1
sri satya nagar (Dockyard colony)
Near sattemmagudi,ward-58
property tax id:5201001088044351
mobile no: 9493872945

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    prathama bank - not issue mobile banking
    Sir maine 16apr ko p.b.bilari me form submit kita tha aaj...
    Samaj Kalyan Vibhag, Allahabad - non payment of schollarship from 2014 to 2016
    Sir I dose not get my schollarship of 1st year even my...
    JET AIRWAYS (I) LTD./ JETLITE (I) LTD. - MISSING BAGAGE REPORT - MUMBAI AIRPORT
    MISSING BAGGAGE, SINCE ARRIVE ON 28. 04.2016 TILL DATE...
    SBI Online Banking - net banking blocked
    My A/C No. 10231901995. My net banking is lying locked...
    Pizza Hut - Pizza hut
    I am regular customer of pizza hut in Delhi. On 27.04.2016...
    ring shipping and trading pvt. ltd. - fraud
    Fraud Ayaz Patnakar I am HARPAL SINGH I was been selected...
    Assam State Electricity Board - No Electricity in Karimganj
    No electricity in Karimganj Town from last 72 hours. Even...
    Fast Track Call Taxi -Chennai - Worst Service
    I booked a Tempo Traveller 3days prior to my travel and...
    LAVA MOBILE - Mobile lava v5
    Hai after long search I choose lava v5 and yesterday I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username