Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GVMC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about GVMC

ravi kanth pabbati
 
Aug 31, 2015

garbage and pollution by anothersied bakery in 64 th ward

dear sir
we are staying in 64 th ward of gvmc at gokulnagar old gajuwaka at the door nom 8-13-3/3, beside our house one person is running bakery in a ugly atmosphere he supplys samosas to many people who sells at schools , cinema thaters he is mr. nageswara rao, he dosent have any chimney and he runs wood for cooking and causing a lot of dust pollution surrounding , i am staying here for the last seven yerr, i told him to construct a chimney and not to create newsenses, he throws all the garbage in side vacant sites, which can not be possible for cleaning, and causing bad smell , rats problem, the staff working there are urinate on sthe streats, which causes lot of distrubence to the public ir request you to to take necessary steps to solve this issue.


with regards
ravi kanth
9848199518
apparao1973
 
Aug 28, 2015

Ocupation of Govt Property

The Commissioner
GVMC
Visakhapatnam

Sir,
My Name G. Appa Rao, residing at VUDA Layout, Marripalem, Visakhapatnam.

Sir, It is understood that the Vacant Govt. land next to the Marripalem Passport office near Marripalem Raytu Bazar, is been cleaned up by some intruders to occupy the vacant land.
As a responsible citizen of Visakhapatnam, I would like to bring to your notice.
Thanking you sir.

yours faithfully

G Appa Rao
Marripalem
Visakhapatnam-530009
upappu095@gmail.com
 
Jul 6, 2015

Street lights

Sir, I am the residing of PAMA Enclave Flat No.2 , Palace Layout, Peda Waltair, VSP-17 (Road leading from Mr.Dora Babu (Ex.Dy. Mayor) residence to Rani ElChandramathi Devi Hospital) requesting you to kindly instruct the authorities to repair of street lights. As we are facing lot of problems during evening / night as the out side people coming by cars / autos and consuming the liquor and throwing the empty bottles on road / doing illegal activities in the shade of darkness. It is very difficult to move the residents / ladies / college coming girls during evening / darkness. I have already informed and lodged complaint for repairing of the street lights with No 54352 and 55533 and he same was forwarded to AE -II Sravanthi Madem, but there is no action. Again I have been to GVMC Zone- II office (Electrical) and noted down the complaint in the register on 3rd July, 2015, still there is not response.

Now I request your goodself that kindly look into the matter and do the needful before taking any un-warned incident took place and save us from this nuisence creating by he drunken people.

Thanking you sir,


P. Uma Maheswara Rao,
Flat No.2, Pama Enclave,
Palace layout, Peda Waltair,
Visakhapatnam-530 017,
Mobile No.9502864230
CH SURESH KUMAR
 
Jul 4, 2015

illegal house construction

Sir,

There is an illegal house construction at door No.2-21-4, Stalin Bhavan Line , Ward No 65,Mindi , Gajuwaka Visakhapatnam. There are no set backs left. The is no plan for this illegal house construction. It causing great inconvience to all surrounding people. A lot of drainage problem sir, Please do need full.

Thanking You Sir,

Phone no : 7702846443
CH SURESH KUMAR
 
Jul 4, 2015

illegal house construction

Sir,

There is an illegal house construction at door No. 51-8-34/1/A by N Krishna at Ward 14, 60 Feet road, Nakkavanipalem, Visakhapatnam. There are no set backs left. The is no plan for this illegal house construction. It causing great inconvience to all surrounding people. Please do need full.

Thanking You Sir,

Phone no : 7702846443
CH SURESH KUMAR
 
Jul 4, 2015

illegal house construction

Sir,

There is an illegal house construction at Door No 2-21-4 , Stalin Bhavan Line , Ward No 65,Mindi , Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam. There are no set backs left. The is no plan for this illegal house construction. It causing great inconvience to all surrounding people. Please do need full.

Thanking You Sir,
shalief
 
Jun 24, 2015

PLOT NO.4 veterinery colony, near lakshmi narayana temple,old dairy form visakhapatnam-40

To
The comissioner
Gvmc

Tomarrow is our slab. But Town planing section is not taking necessary action. So Please take an action for me
as soon as possible.

Thank You.
sk. shalief
Rajan123
 
Jun 6, 2015

Street lights of no use

To
The Comissioner,
GVMC,
Visakhapatnam

07th June,2015.

Sub: Improper street lights,not working.
Sir,
This letter is behalf of each and every passersby from Sirkars to the bridge prevailing beyond the Vijayanagar gate of Naval Dockyard.I would like to inform you that the streets lights prevailing here doesn't work at all.I dont know why the authorities cant emphasize on this issue.My concern is about people travelling during night time.God forbid,,Who would be responsible if anyone meet with an accident? And all the more in this lane the road is under repair so the danger seems to be more.

If at all there is a valid reason of the authorities for the same then there should be an alternative to protect the people from meeting the havoc.
The authorities are so feeble that they cannot move from there houses and look into this vital issue prevailing here or do you want to play with the lifes of people.

Not a kind request but Do look into the matter as soon as possible.

Rajan Kumar,
8712283166
HARKRAO
 
May 15, 2015

NON-RECEIPT OF COMMISSION

THE COMMISSIONER
GVMC
VISAKHAPATNAM

SIR,
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU I HAVE PAID HOUSE TAX DUES FOR THE YEAR 2015-16 ON 13.05.2015 FOR ALL THE QUARTERS FOR THE FOLLOWING ASSESSMENT NUMBERS:
100006 64162
100009 22319
100009 22315
100006 66735
100010 07475

BUT I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID THE COMMISSION BY E-SEVA KENDRAM, VADLAPUDI.

I WAS TOLD BY E-SEVA KENDRAM THAT THEY WON'T PAY THE COMMISSION AS THEY HAVE ALREADY SETTLED THE DAY'S TRANSACTION ON 13-05-2015 ITSELF.

INSPITE OF MY EFFORTS OVER PHONE, THE COMPLAINT HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE ADJUST THE AMOUNT IN NEXT YEAR.
I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL.

THANKING YOU,
YOURS FAITHFULLY,
D.KAMESWARA RAO
CELL NO.9701348000
Pvr
 
May 7, 2015

Illegal construction

Sir. There is in illegal construction at swagruh topaz, flat no 803'door no 7-24-13/30',flat 801'door no7-24-13/28'flat804 door no 7-24-13/31 These door no flats in Dutch house layout, kirlampudi beside visakha musiam.There is no plan for this ninth floor,but ninth floor owners construct slab for room all flats .please take action immediately.


Thanks
n srinivas
 
May 1, 2015

street light

To
The comissioner
Gvmc
GAJUWAKA


Respected sir,

The problem we are facing is a street light was replaced due to hud hud ,but there is no bulb in it. At kurmanpalem , krishna nagar road no. 1,ward no.58, POLE NO. 18 A/2.As the pole is at the corner of the road,we cannot see the coming vechiles at that place, at night time.So,please fix a bulb as early as possible.


Thanking you
SRINIVAS(9441968009)
D.no. 31-25-34
krishna nagar
kurmanpalem.
bharati das mandali
 
Apr 13, 2015

street lights

no new light replaced after hud hud cyclone for pole no.52A/2/2 at Gullalapalem colony, Sriharipuram, even ahter repeated complaints verbally made with supervisor concerned. pl look into and do the needful

M Bharati das, MIG - 1/113 (door No.65-5-113)
jinnala
 
Mar 15, 2015

engineering

I (J venkateswara rao working in VSP staying at TSR Laxmi Devi apartments, Isukathota opp. Church adjacent to big drainage) complained once through telephone regarding New pole and streetlight. After that they visited my area and suggested to send a message or letter for new pole and street light. At present in front of the apartment there is no streetlight and it looks very dark at evening time. At the same time some outsiders are coming and enjoying in our area and creating big nuisance to all. Due to the absence of streetlight many thefts took place in our area. .

Hence, I request you to kindly respond immediately and do the justice.


J. Venkateswara Rao
9703010016
rviswanatha
 
Mar 4, 2015

Regarding dumping of waste in ward 70 ( sujhatanagar )

To
Commissioner
GVMC

Subject :- No provision for waste disposal ( disposal pits & dust bins , no GVMC vans for waste removal ) & proper lightining

Sir , I V.Ramakanth residing near ward no :- 70 , teachers layout, sujhatanagar , arkha ganapathi villas . We were staying since here from 10 months there was no proper waste disposal system here, as a result lot of mosquitoes & i even see lot of pigs roaring near my house here and there. The GVMC person who is coming nearby my house cleaning my neighbours houses but leaving aside. So , my humble request from me to u is please send the regarding area incharge to see the area and take necessary action other wise there will be a severe threat for the people residing here.


Regards,
Ramakanth,
9581042229
varlu_n
 
Mar 3, 2015

street lights

street light not working
To
The comissioner
Gvmc
visakhapatnam

Sub: Street light not working

Respected Sir,

I am residing at D.No:31-39-11/21,VUDA Nagar Phase-1, kurmannapalem ,visakhapatnam-530046 ward no 58, Pole No 21A/8/1 to 21A/8/6 street light are not working since 2 months. I have given complaint to GVMC electrical office as well as call center and also personally met with zonal commissioner. kindly provide street lights as early as possible

with regards

N.Venkateswarlu
D.No:31-39-11/21,MIG_76
VUDA Nagar, Phase-1
Kurmannapalem
visakhapatnam-530046
Cell No; 9849546759
PAGALLA
 
Feb 20, 2015

Street Light not functioning

Respected Sir,
My name is PJ Wilson Rtd Divisional Manager (LIC), presently appointed as Permanent LOK Adalat Conciliation Member, vizag District courts, living in Dr. NO. 9-34-8/1 PITHAPURAM COLONY, Opp VMDA, Maddilapalem, Visakhapatnam. the present problem is that the existing street light as removed and the junction in front of my house was dark and street dogs moving greatly causing danger and also thefts in the area houses. Can your authority take serious actions to stet the street lighting and prevent dangers and life threats in our area/ street, situated opp Kalabharati road which is always being engaged for the Art and Music performances conducted.
Requesting early action.
Thanking you
P J Wilson.
BA, BL, PGD IRPM.
Mandem Sudhakar
 
Feb 16, 2015

street electrycity

Respected sir,
I Dr M.Venkata Sudhakar (Civil Assistant Surgeon & EX MAJOR INDIAN ARMY DRASS & KARGIL WAR HERO), already complained once on same issue a fortnight but no action has been taken place till now, as this is a big area illegal activities are going on due to street light absentia..even if concerned workers if come they say they don't have sufficient bulbs or some other excuses, request kindly look into the matter & do the the needfull please. my adress is Dr M.Venkata.Sudhakar,Civil Assistannt Surgeon,(EX MAJOR-INDIAN ARMY) D3,Dr Alapati Doctors Quarters, besides AMCOSA function hall,in front of American Hospital,NearZilla Parishad Junction,Visakhapatnam 2.
ashmita_1992
 
Feb 10, 2015

illegal house construction

Sir,

There is an illegal house construction at door No. 51-8-34/1/A by N Krishna at Ward 14, 60 Feet road, Nakkavanipalem, Visakhapatnam. There are no set backs left. The is no plan for this illegal house construction. It causing great inconvience to all surrounding people. Please do need full.

Thanking You Sir,
VVSSK
 
Jan 26, 2015

DRAINAGE CONSTRUCTION

Sir,
I am resident of Rani Heights, Vuda Phase-6, Green Lands, Kurmannapalem, Ward No.58, Visakhapatnam.
In VUDA PHASE-6, GREEN LANDS COLONY, KURMANNAPALEM external drainage construction work is in progress only from KBC towers and it will cover only the first two apartments which are beside the main road. The drainage canal of the three apartments behind KBC towers is presently blocked and the drainage water has been made to join with raiwada canal from midway of the drainage. It is not understood why the drainage construction work is started from half way instead of covering the apartments drainage which are in VUDA Phase-6. we request to investigate in this matter, as if the present ongoing drainage construction work is allowed to continue it will be difficult to complete the remaining drainage works in future. Hence, we request to take up the total work of drainage construction work along with this to allow free flow of drainage water from all the apartments which are beside the Raiwada canal.
dinesh1431
 
Jan 26, 2015

new led street light non ops

my name is dinesh from muralinagar,near masjid viskhapatnam-7. street light on the pole no: 55B1/4/1 in front of my house is defective since dec14. regarding this i had regestered my complaint at gvmc call center number of times but till date there is no action. my recent complaint no is 42703 placed on 12 jan15 and till now no action on it. when called back gvmc they told to speak with DE and DE is blaming the organisation for the delay of rectification of new led streetlights which were replaced post hudhud cyclone. government is spending lots of fund and the organisations are unable 2 maintain it. i request gvmc to take appropriate action to solve the common issues of common people.
R. Yejnesh Kumar
 
Jan 22, 2015

Street Lights are not working due to Hudud Cyclone

The Commissioner
GVMC
Visakhapatnam

Sir,
My Name is R. Yejnesh Kumar, my friend residing in Pavan Enclave, Akkayyapalem, Main Road, Visakhapatnam.

Sir, after Hudud Cyclone adjecent to the Apartment named Pavan Enclave bearing pole No.38A3/2/1 at this pole the street light is damaged after Cyclone, the department people arranged the new LED Light to this Pole but they are not connected to the electrical wires still that is not in working condition please connect the wires to the electricity power supply to utilized the light to all the people, so please repair the existing the light in our road.

Thanking you sir.

yours faithfully

R. YEJNESH KUMAR (Mobile No.98492 48665)
(ADVOCATE)
Akkayyapalem,
Main Road.
Visakhapatnam-530016
R. Yejnesh Kumar
 
Jan 22, 2015

Street Lights are not working due to Hudud Cyclone

The Commissioner
GVMC
Visakhapatnam

Sir,
My Name is R. Yejnesh Kumar, residing at Door No.45-48-7, Opp : Sai Brundavan School, Abid Nagar, Akkayyapalem, Visakhapatnam.

Sir, after Hudud Cyclone in our Street Junction the High-mast lights are not working bearing pole No.AKP44SS/37/AB at this pole the transformer is also is arranged by the APEPDCL and there is Two Speed Breakers the people who are coming in this way there are not identifying the Speed Breakers in the night time so please repair the existing the lights or please arrange the new Street lights in this Street Junction.

Thanking you sir.

yours faithfully

R. YEJNESH KUMAR (Mobile No.98492 48665)
(ADVOCATE)
Door No.45-48-7,
Ground Floor,
Opp : Sai Brundavan School,
Abid Nagar, Akkayyapalem,
Visakhapatnam-530016
dmrbll1
 
Jan 1, 2015

Un Clean Street Roads & Drainages

Sir,
We are Staying in Pedgadili, Salipeta Hill Side. on approach road Meesala Apparao Road towards Hill lot of debris accumulated both side of road. no one coming to clean. on the hill side lot of trees fell down all tree debris also laying every where. no truck is coming to pick up. and also drainages are full, no one coming to clean even. on this approach road to hill some new construction taking place where they are occupying drainage and doing constructions. Pls do the needful. we have Approx 150 House on hill side, no proper approach road. No fire vehicle or Ambulance can approach these roads in Emergencies. kindly look in to this matter.

Damodara Rao
12-17/1, Pedagadili
Salipeta,Visakhapatnam-40
OPP. New Apolo Hospital Road.
K S SIRISHA
 
Dec 11, 2014

street light

COMPLAINT ABOUT STREET LIGHT

SIR,
I, SANTHI SIRISHA KONDA, D.NO-19-165/4/1, CHANDRANAGAR, GOPALAPATNAM-27,66 WARD, OUR STREET LIGHT ARE NOT WORKING SINCE 1 YEAR. SO MANY TIMES GAVE A COMPLAINT TO WHO IS IN-CHARGE OF THAT ONE BUT THEY DIDN'T TAKE ANY ACTION,SO KINDLY RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM SIR.
POLE NUM- 21 B/10
SO, I REQUEST YOU TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.

THANKING YOU,
K.S.SIRISHA.
Kameswara Rao. Ch
 
Dec 4, 2014

Provision of new Street lights

Dear sir,
During Hud Hud cyclone two electrical poles fallen and street lights damaged. EPDCL has provided new poles but steet lights not provided. request provide street lights .location: opposite NRI hospital and side road of Mohan medical stores Pole no 3A/7 & 3A/8
regards
yours faithfully
Ch.Kameswara Rao
D.No: 50-16-1/4
Seethammadhara (NE)
Mobile:9493792196

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    reliance telecom service - activation
    Sir, Thanks for your response, but sir my problem is...
    Bank lokpal - laziness for issue cheque book
    I have a account in the name of omega industries, at hapur...
    JETAIRWAYS - refund payment
    Payment was detected my account but ticket was not...
    Videocon - Refund
    Speaker does not work in Videocon mobile handset.Sothat I...
    jntuk - regarding cmm
    REGARDING CMM Respected sir, Iam MD.MUSTAFA completed...
    property tax - money debited in my account
    sir,I paid property tax online.transaction was error after...
    TNEB CHENNAI - Daily powercut in Karapakkam
    D.No. 1/389, chinnapa naykar home, Indira Gandhi street,...
    Star CJ Alive - *****FRUSTRATED WITH CUSTOMER CARE AND RESPONSE FROM...
    Hello, I am really quiet frustrated with Customer Care...
    BillDesk/Aircel - ONLINE RECHARGE FAILED
    I WAS RECHARGED THROUGH AIRCEL ONLINE RECHARGE. WHETHER...
    SBI - transaction failed but money debited
    Sir on 22aug when i was using online sbi for jiwaji...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username