Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

hdfc bank ltd

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about hdfc bank ltd

SATIESH
 
Nov 15, 2012

HDFC CREDIT CARD

Sir
i have taken the HDFC CREDIT CARD i have used the amount 30,000/- i have payed the 6 months minim balance now i cant pay the min um amount because my job has goon & now i am searching for other job but this credit card bank members r harassing me to much i want to settlement the amount as soon as possible
HDFC Bank Send email
 
Sep 27, 2012

About Credit Card

Dear Customer,

It is perturbing to note that your recent interactions with the Bank regarding issuance of a HDFC Bank credit card have not been upto your satisfaction.We will look into this from our end. Please write to talktous@hdfcbank.com with your application details, contact details and reference number TTU000458427092012. we will get in touch with you.

Regards,

HDFC Bank Customer Support
User605829
 
Sep 27, 2012

About Credit Card

Dear Customer,

It is perturbing to note that your recent interactions with the Bank regarding issuance of a HDFC Bank credit card have not been upto your satisfaction.We will look into this from our end. Please write to talktous@hdfcbank.com with your application details, contact details and reference number TTU000458427092012. we will get in touch with you.

Regards,

HDFC Bank Customer Support
User832397
 
Sep 26, 2012

About Credit Card

HDFC executives are really wasting our time by keeping on calling and doing back ground verification and finally disapproving. So nobody prefers HDFC CC and its a utter waste of time
Vishnu728 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2012

SALARY AND PF NOT YET RECEIVED

To,
The HDFC BANK LTD.
Human Resources Division
HDFC Bank House, 2nd Floor,
Senapati Bapat Marg,
Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013

Sub: Prayer For Realising My PF

Respected,

Sir, I am Vishnu Kant Mishra Employee Code: CV17980 Was an Employee in Your HDFC Bank Ltd Porur Branch as a CONTRACT SALES EXECUTIVE.

Department : canni Taem.

But I has resigned since 25 feb 2012 but My Pf Till date date Not Credit In my A/c

My Sallary A/c No-01181040004819 pls send My PF
Vishnu728 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2012

SALARY AND PF NOT YET RECEIVED

To,
The HDFC BANK LTD.
Human Resources Division
HDFC Bank House, 2nd Floor,
Senapati Bapat Marg,
Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013

Sub: Prayer For Realising My PF

Respected,

Sir, I am Vishnu Kant Mishra Employee Code: CV17980 Was an Employee in Your HDFC Bank Ltd Ghatkopar (E) Branch as a CONTRACT SALES EXECUTIVE.

Department : canni Taem.

SM Name Mr. Sunil Sinha

But I has resigned since 25 feb 2012 but My Pf Till date date Not Credit In my A/c.

I also alredy Fillup The PF Form In HR Office In Kanjur Marg .

My Sallary A/c No-01181040004819 pls send My PF

My Current add. 303, Asia Apartment Chinch Bhawan Wardha road nagpur 440025

Contect No- 07123253373 Mb-9325017522


pls I Request SIt Pls Send My PF.
HDFC Bank Send email
 
Feb 28, 2012

LOAN SANCTION

Dear Customer,

We would like to check this up from our end and get back to you with a solution. Please write to talktous@hdfcbank.com with your account and contact details, loan application details, issue details and the reference number TTU000422727022012.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User782
 
Jan 4, 2011

Cheating

Dear customer,

Trust your issue has been resolved satisfactorily. Should you face any issues in the future, we request you to contact us through our designated customer service channels such as our Phonebanking service or the contact form on our website.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User782
 
Dec 23, 2010

Cheating

"Dear customer,

A bank representative is currently investigating your matter and will shortly get in touch with you. In the interim, should you wish to communicate with the bank, we request you to write to talktous@hdfcbank.com with your contact details and the reference ID TTU00149122122010.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank"
User86228
 
Dec 22, 2010

Cheating

Letter No. 1.

23.06.2010

The Manager
HDFC Bank Ltd
Chennai

Sub: One time settlement for card no: 4050281000178225

Dear Sirs

With reference to my card number cited above, please note that I am not in a position to bear the exorbitant interest charges that have been charged to my card, on account of my inability to settle the dues on time.
My financial position, on account of my hospitalization the expenses incurred, also the death of my husband leaving back some financial commitments and 2 children who are still studying is such that I have not been able to pay the interest charges levied on the card. Nor do I see the situation improving.

As I am keen not to get into a deeper mess, I request for a One Time settlement of my dues to you. I earnestly appeal to you to be sympathetic and waive off the interest charges accumulated till date and permit me to settle the principle amount due as a one time settlement.

Sir, there is no one to help me out from the situation I am facing some thing which is unexpected. I pray that you keep this in mind and provide me with the best One Time Settlement offer.

Thanking you for your kind co-operation

Yours sincerely
Jayanthi Sanjeev


Letter No. 2

25.11.2010


Mr.Manoj Prem
Grievance Cell Officer
HDFC Bank Card Division
8 L.B.Road
Thiruvanmiyur
Chennai – 600 041

Dear Mr.Manoj,

HDFC Bank Credit Card No.4050281000178225

I think I shall get justice

I would like to remind that I had send a letter in the month of June for one time settlement of the above card, due to my health problem.

HDFC Manager Mr Senthil from Nungambakkam (9380001075) had come home and discussed the matter and had explained to him the situation that I would be able to pay only Rs.25,000/- as settlement amount (in 2 monthly instalment) since I am not working any more.

Sir, I had undergone a surgery from then on I am having sever health problems. Photocopies of the medical report was given to Mr. Senthil, as he told me that he will settle the same on the medical basis for Rs.25,000/- . I insisted on the letter before I paid the second cheque and did not wish to pay (because I know my friends what problem there are facing without collecting the letter). He promised me that after the cheque is cleared he would give the same (i.e., before 27th of July). (More over I would like to let you know that when I was hospitalized your officer (Mr.Saravanan) at Nugambakkam office kept on calling for payment and harassed me my BP shot up the very day for which my Doctor is witness, in fact she told me lodge the complaint that day itself) I had explained this matter to Senthil, he promised me that no one will come or call me for payment. Waited till 30th and called him for which he said that it will take some more time since my case was medical settlement. I received the statement in the month of August’10. I called him he said not to worry and use the card for purchase. I mentioned that I do not have money for purchase. He again told me to give him some more time. I kept on calling and he was giving me the same answer.

Mean while I received a call from the bank for payment I called him he said he is busy and will call me later he did not call me at all. He stopped answering my call. I send SMS he did not reply. I went to Nugambakkam office and requested to see him he was not available.

Mr Saravanan came to see me and I explained in detail he said my request has not been processed at all. I was shocked and worried and said that I would like to complaint to somebody senior above Mr. Senthil. He said that only if Mr. Senthil process I would be able to talk to the senior person.

The same was conveyed to Mr. Senthi by Mr. Saravanan that, I was going to give a Police complaint (which I have not discussed with him at all). The next day Mr. Senthil calls up and tells me that he did not take the money and shouted at me I explained to him about what Mr. Saravanan told me, he said the customer dept. does not know anything about this and told that I want to put an end to this I will send the mail today itself.

That day in the evening I send a SMS him. There was no reply. Again I went to the bank this time met Mr.Vijay (9381849408) explained him all again he also told me that it has not been processed. He told me that he would talk to Mr. Senthil and as him to call me and told me to wait for a week. I did not get any call from Mr. Senthil, but got a call from Mr.Anand again I told him the story he said he will check and get back to me. I again went to the bank none of the three were available. I had taken my colleague along with me he call up Mr. Senthil from his mobile he answered the call and gave me, I spoke to him regarding the letter this is what he told me.

“Since I was going for a police complaint he will not do any thing and I was complaining about him to his colleague so I can’t do any thing. I told him If so he should has informed me this long back not after received my cheques. (he was shouting at me I was in the 4th of Nungambakkam office).

Sir, I don’t know a Manager of HDFC should behave in this manner. He should have given me a clear picture when I was calling me he did not do that, just because somebody said some thing he will not attend to my case. I do not think this is fare. I need justice. I am not working at all and my health is giving me a lot of problem for which I am advised another surgery for which I will be going and I need to get a letter before that since I don’t want other to suffer because of me.

Please let me know sir, what I am supposed to do.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely
Jayanthi Pillai

Letter No. 3

15.12.2010
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your Reply. Sorry to say this again i received a reply without addressing the following main issue.

01. I had given request letter for settlement and discussed the issue with your Nungambakkam Manager Mr. Senthil (9380001075).

02. Amount of Settlement was arrived and agreed by Mr. Senthil of HDFC on MEDICAL BASIS.

03. When I requested for a settlement letter, I was told, that I will get the same only after I had cleared agreed settlement amount, i.e. Rs.25000/- in 2 installments. (because of medical case)

04. After the cheque was cleared, even after regular follow-ups to collect the settlement letter, I did not receive the same.

05. After Mr. Senthil (including my current situation) the situation and the status was explained to the following responsible persons in HDFC .
01. Mr. Saravanan
02. Mr. Vijay,
03. Mr. Anand
04. Mr.Manoj Prem, Grievance Cell Officer, HDFC Bank Card Division, and
05. Now, I am explaining to you.

I was regularly paying till I had a fall back in my life, and could not pay any further for which I had asked for a settlement and all this nonsense happened. Now, I am not in a position to pay further, since my health does not permit me to go to job.

I therefore request you to kindly consider my case favourably and arrive at a closure at the earliest. Since I have an ailing mother at home, I would also request you to ensure that your agents do not visit my residence. Any discussion regarding an early closure may be had with me personally with prior appointment or by mail: jayanthipillai1964@gmail.com

Regards
Jayanthi Pillai

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reliance Telecom - Serious Network Issue CDMA
    With utmost regret, I am writing this email. We are...
    tata docomo - very poor internet speed.
    Respected sir, I have purchased tata...
    rojgarjobs.com - refund the money
    They have given false commitment for Job to me 2 months...
    Pepsi Cola Global Lottery Award Promotion - pepsi world cup Int''L promo mobile draw UK
    Dear Sir, I received a sms informing me that i have won...
    Vijay Tv - Shivam
    Please restart Shivam Serial ASAP. Any reason it has been...
    40898 - Action for printing initiated
    I have applied passport on 25-MAR-2014 and currently the...
    santro car - fraud charges for my santro car
    Hi, I bought Hyundai Santro car in 2010.fw days back my...
    Aircel - deduction of my money
    Sir My name is swetha n im frm bangalore on 27th july...
    care@irctc.co.in - RE ACTIVATE MY IRCTC ACCOUNT
    please reactivate my account detaile USER ID-...
    care@irctc.co.in - refund after train cancellation
    sir, i had booked an e-ticket with date of journey,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username