Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

honda generator

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about honda generator

skd21j
 
Apr 26, 2015

poor service by PIC dealer of Honda

we are a renowned cultural organisation from Tura, Meghalaya & have purchased a Honda generator EU65is through bank loan on 9thJuly 2014. The Gen Set was sold to us by Meghalaya Cold Centre Tura, Meghalaya,on who claimed to be the PIC Dealer of Honda Power Products.But sir, we regret to intimate you that they have supplied us with a damaged set(top cover tapped,battery cover broken) and above all a defective battery which gets discharged within 2/3 days.Even though we have compromised with the damaged top cover,we requested the concern farm to replace the battery as it comes under warranty.That sir its been a long that we have submitted the defective battery to them but till date they have not replaced it.recently the Gen Set developed some power supply and starting problem and we intimated the matter to the concern farm again.But sir, till now no serious step has been taken by them to rectify the fault.Without the Gen set we are facing a lots of problem because of the frequent power failure at our place.That sir how long we the customer have to suffer for this and how many times do we have to plea to them to replace the battery and repair the engine fault? Despite our financial problem and offer from other Generator producing companies,we opted for Honda because of its Quality and service. But it proved to be wrong to us.How can a PIC Dealer of such a reputed company is so unprofessional and careless? We have the last hope from your side to take some serious action at the earliest to maintain the reputation of the company.We are sure you will understand our problem and help us in this regard.Other wise we shall be left with no option but to take legal help in this regard.

expecting a quick response from your side.

contact No of Meghalaya Cold Centre,Tura is 08974076181.

General Secretary
Tura Natya Samity
P.O-Tura,Meghalaya,794001
krishr0610@gmail.com
 
Dec 29, 2013

cheating

I gave my generator to Honda dealer which at simmakkal,madurai.only choke problem and battery down . They changed the choke and said that in battery two cells were got failed so they want to change by the cost 500 rupees and they want extra two days for to repair battery.But for my urgent need of generator i said that i will start by manually and i took the battery with me, and i gave outside the battery for repair,and they said that the battery is good only the charge is low and after charging my generator running good and took 100 rupees for that. My job card number is 883 and my name is Krishna
sriramsilks
 
May 20, 2013

new genset geting petrol leaking

i have purchased 6 month before from ganesh motors.vellore from stating auto start failure and now petrol fuel tank leak .i complained to dealer and they told we dont have spares .many time we call and remind them response is very very poor.
you know in tamilnadu have worst power supply .In this circumstance the dealer doing this kind of reply how can i manage the problem.
drsureshkannan
 
Oct 22, 2012

prolonged delay in service

I gave my Clinc generator for service to Royal power systems,salem. They promised me to get the service done within a day. But even after 4days they have not yet serviced my genset. The manager is not replying for my calls properly. I gave on 16-10-2012.When i contacted through phone on 20-10-12 they promised to deliver by 6pm. I tried to contact them by 6pm they told its not ready. After that they didn attend my call.today morning i once again called their office but couldn talk to the manager. Because of their delay iam not able to treat any patients especially surgical cases who come with lots of pain as the power cut is uneven.I request u take a stern action against them and tell them not to promise orelse keep the promise.
User307521
 
Jan 31, 2011

poor servicxe

I had dpurchased Honda generator for domestic use 3 years ago,from RAHUL HONDA ,Tambaram ,Chennai.
Every yerar they collect Rs 750 ,as maintenance service charges ,and they promise this is for 6 visits a year.
They never turn up even to attend to complaints.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    accessories - Package from China stuck since 10 june 2015
    Have not received my package with tracking number...
    kalyan - drainage water
    sir Residing at balijinagar Kukatpally near ysr statute...
    188702 - REFUND
    Dear Sir/Madam, I made online payment of Rs.525/- on...
    UPSC Website - password forgot
    i forgot my password and security question.so,i cant able...
    Zeal Education Society - Taking Excess fees
    I am 2015 pass-out in Engineering from Zeal Education...
    Dream Homes Property Developer Chennai - fraud company
    catch him in his home BABURAO SHAASTRI BABOO NO.10,...
    guwahati passport office - no reply to query from banaglore passport office
    Dear Sir, This is regarding the file No: BN 20 78 46 81...
    SSC - Request to change my father's name
    Sir, I have applied for cgl tier-I examination...
    Norton AntiVirus - NO INSTALLING
    I HAVE PURCHASE A NORTON ANTIVIRUS THROUGH SHOPCLUES AND...
    682695563 - premium receipt
    premium paid online ,but reciept did not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username