Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Bank Credit Card

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Bank Credit Card

icicibankcare
 
Jul 18, 2014

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Mr. Nath,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
navanaths
 
Jul 9, 2014

Buy one get one movie ticket ICICI coral

Hi

It has been observed that ICICI coral card is giving fake promises of Buy one get one movie ticket free on ICICI coral card. I hold one coral credit card and found that it never offer free movie tickets on the movie which is good and on prime time. It always shows an error 'Sorry, we can`t proceed with the booking for this offer since the Total Number of Tickets for Today has been exhausted OR You may have applied it to an ongoing transaction which is not yet cancelled. Please try again after 20 mins. For any queries please write to us at helpdesk@bookmyshow.com. (-4011)'.

I feel cheated by ICICI credit card company as it charges heavy annual charge by compensating with such a fake offer. I tried to book ticket for seats when all seats are empty still it shows ' Total Number of Tickets for Today has been exhausted OR You may have applied it to an ongoing transaction which is not yet cancelled'. Which is standard error.

Please do needful to stop such cheating with common normal people.

Navanaths@gmail.com
PARESHAN
 
Jun 27, 2014

NO ONE RESPONDING TO AT THE TOLL FREE NUMBER

I HAVE RECEIVED MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT FOR ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD WHICH AS PER ME IS WRONG AND I WANT TO CONTACT THE CREDIT CARD OFFICE AT 9890478000 WHICH IS THE NUMBER FOR GOA AND ALSO TRIED THE 1800 NUMBERS BUT NO USE. NOW YOU HAVE DEBITED THE AMOUNT FROM MY ACCOUNT AND MUST BE ADDING INTEREST TO THE LEFT AMOUNT BUT LET ME TELL YOU ALL THAT UNLESS SOMEONE CONTACTS ME I WILL NOT PAY AND YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME AT THE EARLIEST OR ELSE I WILL HAVE TO GO TO THE CONSUMER FORUM..
sandeep.v
 
Jun 24, 2014

Joining fees

ICICI Representative called me and offered Coral credit card without joining fees and said that if we spend 50000 then second year renewal fee will be waived off but after receiving card they charged 1000 rupees as joining fees and informed that I need to spend 125000 rupees on card in order to waive off second year renewal charges. After consulting ICICI customer care 4-5 times they asked me to pay the outstanding amt of the card and place a request for card cancellation so that they can revert my joining fees. My card was cancelled and joining fees was reverted but while placing the order for card cancellation ICICI customer care guy said that they will provide ICICI platinum chip card free of cost. I agreed but till now platinum card is not delivered and they charged 199 rupees as joining fees without delivering the card.

I have lot of respect towards ICICI bank as it is India's largest private sector bank but I have lost all hopes towards this bank. Kindly revert my joining fees which you charged without delivering the card.

Regards,
Sandeep
9686728652
thebondkaran@gmail.com
 
Jun 10, 2014

Coral Card Issue

Hi,

I had requested for coral card because your representative had told that in the joining kit (which you will get with card) I will get the provogue tie. Today I have received the credit card but I have not received any tie .So kindly send me the joining kit by today or tomorrow. If I am not getting tie by today or tomorrow which according to your representative I should get it today with my credit card ,I am not entitled to pay any charge (including joining fee) and ICICI bank will only responsible for it .

Regards,

Karan Shah(7507478621)
Ankita Shakya
 
May 20, 2014

icici coral card

Hi,

I have applied for the ICICI Coral Debit Card on 25th April 2014, but i have not received any response from your side whether my card is ready or not. I have try to contact you people but its totally in vain. Please revert me ASAP.
anand123
 
May 15, 2014

Credit Card Fraud

HI,
I am Raushan Anand. I got a call from ICICI credit Card Department asking me to get a card which has no annual and joining fee. Also he said this is only for Infosys Employees and u get get shortlisted for this program that's why i applied for the card.Now when I received the card it is mentioned that it has joining and annual charges as well. I didn't received my activation pin and I didn't call the ICICI customer care for activation of my card.
Please suggest what should I do ?
ICICI Credit Card Agent: Rahul
His Mobile No. -+918087768934

Regards,
Raushan Anand
anandraushan@yahoo.com
+91-7741894953
mannvicky
 
Apr 26, 2014

Coral Card Fraud

Hi,
I was also duped by ICICI coral card system. I was also told, like many others on this board that I will get 1 ticket free on book my show but it never works. I have written to ICICI and book my show customer support a couple of times but no one solves the problem.
I have a coral credit card and a debit card, trust me this offer never works on any of the cards. So do not opt for a coral card.

ICICI bank always make false commitments.
Srikanth.konanki
 
Apr 22, 2014

Credit Card

I have applied for credit card like two weeks back. I didnt get any mail or confirmation mail or anything. What kind of service is this? It was told that you will get your credit card within 10days. Today it is 15th day, even there is no response from yourside. I personally called you people 2times but yet worst response. I need response ASAP
Rajeshfpb
 
Apr 14, 2014

buy-one-get-one free movie tickets fraud

Dear All,

Recently I had a bad experience with ICICI coral Credit Cards. Based on their offer that I'll be entitled for buy-one-get-one free movie tickets per month, they are not providing this offer after buy the credit card. They say a lot of excuses but not any word about a compensation.

This is unfair and banks should not mean for looting money eye opened from customers. This must not be entertained. Public who have similar experience are requested to unite and mark a formal complaint with the bank.



Rajesh
9818843280
rajeshfpb@gmail.com
Alokesh Sengupta
 
Feb 21, 2014

CREDIT CARD STATEMENT

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM NOT GETTING CREDIT CARD STATEMENT NEITHER IN HARD COPY NOR IN MY EMAIL. I AM MAKING PAYMENT ON THE BASIS THE SMS COMING IN MY MOBILE. IN THE LAST MONTH I HAVE WAITED THE LAST MONTH BUT BILL NOT RECEIVED AND I HAVE STOPPED MAKING PAYMENT. I TRIED TO TALK WITH THE CUSTOMER CARE BUT ALL TIME THE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER IS KEEPING BUSY. ULTIMATELY I HAVE DECIDED TO MADE A COMPLAIN.

PLEASE SEND ME MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT FROM THE MONTH OF APRIL'13 TILL DATE ,SO THAT I CAN KNOW THAT WHAT CHARGES ARE CHARGING IN MY BILLS . IF HARD COPIES ARE NOT POSSIBLE THEN SEND ME IN MY MAIL ID ( alokesh@live.in)
AFTER MAKING COMPLAIN IF I DO NOT GET MY BILLS FROM THE MONTH OF APRIL'13 TO DATE , I WILL STOP THE PAYMENT AND CLOSE THE CARD IMMIDIATELY.

THANKS
RGDS
ALOKESH
(M) 9903266128
CARD NO 5241931248490009
icicibankcare
 
Jan 30, 2014

ICICI bank fraudulent card offers

Dear Sir (rajulrulz),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would request you to write to care@icicibank.com with your contact number/ registered e-mail ID. Our official will contact you and address your concerns. Refer '46600801' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Jan 29, 2014

Joining fees for ICICI Coral Card

Dear Sir,

We are concerned about your feedback. . Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com. Our official will get back to you and assist. Refer '46601003' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
rajulrulz
 
Jan 28, 2014

ICICI bank fraudulent card offers

Hi,
I am from mumbai, and on 25th Dec 2013 i received a call from ICICI bank credit card division stating that they had a special offer for
Christmas with no joining fee/ no annual - renewal charges on CORAL credit card if applied on that day.
They consistently insisted that there will be no charges whatsoever and they will provide a welcome kit within 2 days of card application with a letter mentioning about the "no fees whatsoever" structure.
I agreed to apply based on this, and their executive dropped in to collect the documents within an hour.
I received the card from the bank in a months time, but not the welcome kit which had the letter confirming the waiver of charges.
Strangely there is no senior official whom i can talk to, and i followup with them each day to get some lame excuses like ..
"We will be dispatching it today..", or "we will check and call you in 10 mins.." however dont get any response. Also their tone
is very rude and indifferent of the issue.

Now the card that has been issued says to have a joining fee, which is exactly against what was promised while taking the application and hence this is a cheating experience!
I have completely lost all faith in ICICI and will be closing Loan/ Bike Insurance and of course the Credit card relationship with the bank.

I request strong action against this fraudulent group/ Bank officials who have been showing indifference on this one and making their sales targets by cheating customers.
Contact Numbers of the card issue Dept :
07208002747
08082565773
08082565776
Representative names : (multiple) - Shilpa, Suvi Agarwal, Shekhar, Nilofer, Anagha, Milind etc

Request your prompt help on the above..
Thanks and Regards,
R S
ajay123kudale
 
Jan 28, 2014

Joining fees for ICICI Coral Card

Hi,

ICICI bank cheated with me. Before taking card they told me that, you have no joining fees for card - its totally free for you. So I stepped up for taking this card.
When my card is received and activated, i made call to customer care asking details and any joining charges on my card TWICE. Customer care informed me that you don't have any charges - again same "its FREE for you".
But when my statement comes - it already had rs1000 joining fees.

When i logged a complaint for reversal of joining fees from ICICI bank website[it is written there that - your complaint will get reply/resolved in 24 hours]. No one is going to give you reply back, also they
didn't mentioned any reference email address for tracking or communication. So you didn't say that i had raised a complaint - because you don't have any proof.
They are not replying for your complaints.
If you call to Customer care number - there is waiting of 15-20 mins[min].

First time all offers are availed for you, but from next time onwards - it's their turn and they will never let you take advantage - instead they revenged you with previous offers with interest.

Really bad service of ICICI Customer care. No one is going to help you if you are trapped in this - SO BE ALERT.
mallurwarsd
 
Jan 1, 2014

Very bad experience with corol credit card

Lot of false commitment and offer.wrong promises given by the bank .Customer care will not raise a complaint and there will no follow-up on issues. without receiving card sending SMS of bill payment.
rajesh Shende
 
Dec 4, 2013

Bluedart not delivered Credit card

Dear All,

Blue dart not deliver the credit card by giving stupid reasons . Below is the mail which i have send to Blue dart officals. I want to know from ICICI bank that whether they are going to take action on this?

Hi Ashwin,

I have got sms from Blue dart on 28th Nov that my shipment is not deliver due to wrong address (which is unfortunately not) below are the details for the same.

Shipment no : 43616316785

I have called your customer care center on 29th Nov @ 9am . From your center they taken all the information with my two contact numbers and stated that today (29th Nov till evening ) they will deliver my shipment.

Unfortunately they haven’t as I called again in evening @5pm and from your center they ask me to give Department number and extension. After providing the same they have informed me that we will deliver it on Monday. I told them that don’t deliver on Monday/Tuesday as I am on leave. I ask them to deliver it on Wednesday.

This is not service which I was expecting as today I called again your center and they inform me that as its 7 days we have return that to ICICI bank. I don’t understand the way Blue dart is working.
Kindly provide me your number and hire management email address


Further if you want me to contact below are my details

Rajesh Shende
9158441304
rajeshs2007@gmail.com
icicibankcare
 
Nov 6, 2013

ICICI Coral Credit Card Issue

Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '46186749' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Vin85
 
Nov 5, 2013

ICICI Coral Credit Card Issue

ICICI excutives suggested me to have Coral Credit Card.But the card is not really useful.When i tried to get buy 1 get 1 offer on movie tickets , it says tickets not available under the offer/quota.I know ICICI have some limited movie tickets under the quota.Hence i tried for 3 consecutive days and for different movies but the same message i was getting.Why icici/book my show doesn't shows the number of tickets available under the quota for different movies/theaters?????What's the use of card if you are planning something and it shows tickets not available for any movie and in any theater....

Expecting response and clarifications from ICICI.If you mention offer is based on FCFS then why you dont show number of tickets available under the offer on each day for different movies/theaters?????
varsha2h
 
Jun 13, 2013

ICICI cheating with Coral Credit Cards

Dear All,

Recently I had a bad experience with ICICI Credit Cards. Based on their offer that I'll be entitled for 4 buy-one-get-one free movie tickets per month, I upgraded my platinum card to coral paying 5170 rupees after each sort of verification with their customer care. In 4 months they violated the agreement and discontinued the facility with one of the movie vendor. They say a lot of excuses but not any word about a compensation.

This is unfair and banks should not mean for looting money eye opened from customers. This must not be entertained. Public who have similar experience are requested to unite and mark a formal complaint with the bank.
varsha2h
 
Jun 13, 2013

ICICI Credit Cards cheating with Coral Card Offer

Dear All,

Recently I had a bad experience with ICICI Credit Cards. Based on their offer that I'll be entitled for 4 buy-one-get-one free movie tickets per month, I upgraded my platinum card to coral paying 5170 rupees after each sort of verification with their customer care. In 4 months they violated the agreement and discontinued the facility with one of the movie vendor. They say a lot of excuses but not any word about a compensation.

This is unfair and banks should not mean for looting money eye opened from customers. This must not be entertained. Public who have similar experience are requested to unite and mark a formal complaint with the bank.
sunilnair
 
May 18, 2013

Return of Insurance Premium Amount Deducted for the LIFE INSURANCE PAYMENT Done Without My Approval

This is to notify you that for the ICICI Life Insurance policy......., the ICICI Bank has forcibly deducted or withdrawn amount of Rs 6,000 from my credit card against the payment for the premium of the policy without my approval.

On ... May 2013, I see amount of Rs 6000 being deducted by your Bank from my credit card without my permission. Neither I have registered for the automatic deduction of the payment during the tenure of the policy or at the registration time, nor has the Bank sought my permission in any form before withdrawing the payment from my credit card. Using the credit card and making payments from it is solely under my discretion. Having a word with the credit card Bank Executive, about the deduction of the amount is remarked as an unacceptable act towards its customers.

I send it mail to lifeline@iciciprulife.com but no one reply me. Please help me in this case what should i do in this case...
omshanti
 
May 7, 2013

WRONG DEMAND NOTICE FROM ICICI BK.CREDIT CARD

Ref.NOTICE. D1/p/317330/19538/4477xxxxxxxx1000,letter dated Apr.14,2013 recd.today on 04-05-13,demanding rs.6769.
Pl. note that neither you have ever issued/allotted/sent this card;nor I have ever recd./used/swiped by me;nor any statement ever been sent by you nor recd.by me.Pl. verify your records & stop anti credit actions.

IV-(5-FIVE) REMINDERS ARE SENT TO:-care@icicibank.com, card@icicibank.com, managingdirector@icicibank.com, headcreditcards@icicibank.com, headbranchbanking@icicibank.com

ALSO I have sent mails to the following officers through your web site:-
Mr. Krishnan Govindan, Head Customer Service - Phone Banking
Mr. Shiva Kumar Tadikonda, Nodal Officer

SO FAR NO REPLY HAS COME FROM ANY ONE.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????

Kindly resolve the matter very urgently & oblige.

Gada Shantilal
prabhat kumar saxena
 
Apr 12, 2013

ICICI Credit Card

Hi,

I am not coming here to complaint ...I come to here for alert you regarding Credit card of ICICI Bank and other bank.

Always apply the card who has no processing fee or any other fee.

Never go to ICICI coral credit cards: bcoz they will give you so many offers like
1.Bye one get one movie tickets
2.Free Air ticket
3. 2.5% cash back on fuel charge.

But the fact is if you have plan to see the movie with urs fnds and book the ticket by selecting "bye one get one offer"..you will receive only one ticket,you will not get second ticket...after that you think about second ticket that time you will not get the seat near to previous seat no. that u had already booked. so finally u will make the plan to cancel previous ticket and book both ticket with same row.
but the here ICICI provide the facility that you can not cancel previous ticket also.so will get loss one ticket money.might be it will be two also...

For fuel charge if u swap your ICICI credit card for refilling the oil, the petrol pump person will put 2-3% extra charge means if u purchase 100Rs petrol then they will charge 102 or 103 Rs. and after that icici bank will charge 1.5% for texs then u will get loss 4.5% and they will credit 2.5%, menas total u will get loss 2%.

if u travel by air they will provide basic fare that is only 10% of total fare . but condition is before that u shoud expend 5000Rs . bcoz they will earn 7000Rs from u,after that they will return 1200Rs as basic fare .....

And main thing is some time they will charge extra also if u did more transaction...bcoz I complaint many time to icici suport team and every time they told BY mistake it was happens...
it means if you are not alert then thye will charge much amount ...........SO BE ALERT.


Regards
Prabhat
nainabhasin
 
Jan 31, 2013

ICICI Coral credit card offered

Hi

In December i was contacted by Mayuri and aditi who offered me ICICI coral credit card and they had sent one of their representatives to collect the documents which i gave and then they continuously asked for my scan copy of address proof which i sent on their email id puneicicicicard@gail.com but i havent received any call back or card till yet.

Please help to solve this as they have all my documents and i haven't received any car.

Naina
naina.bhasin86@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SONY LED TV - Defective LED TV.. after few months only
    We purchased Sony LED TV 40KDL 40 EX 650 (code:9885656754)...
    Renault India - JP nagar Renault Showroom
    Today we had been to Renault showroon in JP nagar...
    Hero Honda Pleasure - no staff in service centre
    Today i.e 26-07-2014 i went to service centre to service...
    121@in.airtel.com - Permanant Deactivation of 4G Internate service of mobile...
    kindly deactivate 4G services of my mobile number...
    UGC - evening courses
    dear sir, I want to study more. I have passed...
    LG LED TV - TV PANEL FAILURE just in 2 Years
    Dear Sir, I have LG LED-42" TV. It's Warranty...
    Punjab State Electricity Board - NON ADJUSTMENT OF BILLS
    1 I COLONEL Y S Guleria S/O Shri Shakti SINGH is...
    SSC - not receieved mail of ssc chsl 2014 and problem facing for...
    I have not received any mail for the confirmation of ssc...
    Idea Recharge Voucher - scratch no missing
    My scrach card no missing this card serial number is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username