Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI BANK DEBIT CARD FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI BANK DEBIT CARD FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

kyogesh2806
 
Apr 29, 2017

Debit card fraud unauthorised transaction without OTP/3D secure code

I am writing this with lots of hope as there were unauthorized debits from my account last night. I seek faster resolution as I have been in trouble due to this. I have not given my transaction password or any OTP to anyone but there were transactions made on 2sites via online payment without any security gateway. There were 10 transactions of 55100/-

How is it possible to deduct amunt without any OTP/3D secure pin and I was sleeping at that time and debit card was with me. I have my password for final payment step. My last transaction was to paytm for Rs 200 and I was in Fazilka Punjab.

As per my initial observation following are vendors where payment get credited. Both vendors are online vendors.

1.ADIPOLI- Online electronic store in Karela

Website- need82.com Mobile- 9142446688 (As given on internet)

1.NEDD 82- Online money exchange and travel site in Kolkata.

Website- adipoli.co.in Contact No. – 033-25840126 (As given on internet) & 8017171289

I have sent a mail to cyber crime team, Punjab & Kerala Police and also raised service request to ICICI bank customer care with No- SR470243444 and visited to Fazilka (Punjab) branch for issue.

Regards
Yogesh Kumar
8284888840
788691116
icicibankcare
 
Apr 25, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Sir, (vipularora7)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
vipularora7
 
Apr 25, 2017

Fraud Debit card transatcions

I have been charged Rs. 93,938 in 4 fraud transactions which I have not authorized. these transactions are done on Aeroflot and Emirates website. SR 469179565 has been generated and I have submitted FIR, Card copy and a consumer dispute form at bank. surprised that they have no knowledge about this. My account is showing Rs 20000 negative balance, how ICICI bank can authorize payment when transaction amount is higher than of balance amount. I am a Salary person and now left with no money. Can anyone help me on this?

Vipul Arora
icicibankcare
 
Apr 24, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Customer, (Praveen2776)

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Praveen2776
 
Apr 23, 2017

Fraudulent transcation

SR469123602 I had a fradulent transaction on 22nd April, 2017 and got sms on 11:10pm that too via amazon prime where I dont have prime account. I have blocked the debit card and the net banking.. how safe is my acccount with debit card.

When compalint raised they said ti will take 7 to 45 working days is it not too long
fraud has to be delt within 1 or 2 days not this long.

how can transcation happen withiout otp and grid banking officer says 3d option it can ..
how to secure in future is there any secured card so something..
wen reached and compained I dont see any bankiing officals getting in touch we need to visit bank and submit documents why can you gusy get in touch with customer in panic ...
Praveen2776
 
Apr 23, 2017

Fraudulent transcation

Hi ICICI bank,

THere is fradulent transaction in my icici debit card on 22nd of April, 2017 at night I received sms at 11:10pm I am highly disappointed by this and this is my salary account I am now thinking to shift the bank by closing this account with icici.. I have blocked by debit card and net banking. Phone banking guys said they can do transcation without otp and grid by 3d trnasaction highly higly disappointed worst is there is on online case can be raised I need to bank and submit the documents (even sms says upload or send customerdisputes@icicibank.com), waste of time and sleep now.. My question is

1)How to prevent this happening ? Is your bank debit card and saving bank accounts are safe?
2)Banking officer says it takes 7 to 45 days working days to complete investigation, when fraud happens ant you solve in 1 or 2 days ?? this is lenthy..
3) Once the complaint is raised no one will get in touch with you as a customer service learn from citibank or other privatized banks which will follow up with customer not customers chasing you guys.

My complaint number is SR469123602.

Regarsd,
Praveen
icicibankcare
 
Apr 21, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Sarfraz Haroon,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aahv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Sarfraz Haroon
 
Apr 18, 2017

Fraud charge from paypal

I received a text message that my card is just used in GBP at Dominoz and using PayPal. I just blocked my card but there is 4 transaction of big amounts. Please tell me how to stop those payments.
icicibankcare
 
Apr 15, 2017

icicibankcare

Dear Shubham_1315,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
icicibankcare
 
Apr 15, 2017

ICICIBankCare

Dear Shubham,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Apr 15, 2017

ICICIBankCare

Dear Madam, (rdhanishta)

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to antiphishing@icicibank.com with the contact number from which you received the call for us to investigate.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
rdhanishta
 
Apr 14, 2017

DEBIT CARD FRAUD - PHINE CALLS

Dear Sir,

Since last few days we are getting phone calls from 911-40-9331-898 asking for Debit card details and insurance to cover the risk up to Rs.150,000 in case of Debit Card theft or wrong debit.

These people who call claim to be from ICICI BANK DEBIT CARD SECTION from Mumbai.

Every time a new person calls and exactly starts conversation from where previous caller has left, as if they are very well in sync.

When I try to call back on the number then it is not reaching anywhere.

My problem is I do not have any direct phone number from ICICI Bank where I can call and complain. If I go through website, then it asks me so many details and lengthy process, simple too much.

Can ICICI Bank not provide a single direct phone number so that we can complain and Bank also get a change to act fast before much damage takes place.

Your response is appreciated.

Thanks
Rani
Shubham_1315
 
Apr 14, 2017

Unauthorized transcation

This is shubham Bhaskar, today afternoon I checked my account details and saw that I have faced fraud with my icici debit card.
I checked my passbook ,and saw a fraud transaction dated on 14-April-2017. I got a message saying that
'You have used your Debit Card linked to Account XXXXXXXX1310 for a transaction of INR 1,003.54 Info.VIN*Audible on 15-April-2017 16:07:14.'.
How this transaction was made on my account, this is highly disappointing ICICI team. Could you guys take a corrective action to resolve this issue. It's very sad that we are losing our money in such types of fraud with a trustworthy bank.
I request you to refund the same amount to my bank details.
The message which is there on my account details is mentioned below:-
27/02/2017 VIN/Audible /20170414160406/0 Dr. 1,003.5

Transaction id : SB498800
My details:-
Shubham bhaskar
Shubham.bhaskar1315@gmail.com
Shubham_1315
 
Apr 14, 2017

Fraud transaction

This is shubham Bhaskar, today afternoon I checked my account details and saw that I have faced fraud with my icici debit card.
I checked my passbook ,and saw a fraud transaction dated on 14-April-2017. I got a message saying that
'You have used your Debit Card linked to Account XXXXXXXX1310 for a transaction of INR 1,003.54 Info.VIN*Audible on 15-April-2017 16:07:14.'.
How this transaction was made on my account, this is highly disappointing ICICI team. Could you guys take a corrective action to resolve this issue. It's very sad that we are losing our money in such types of fraud with a trustworthy bank.
I request you to refund the same amount to my bank details.
The message which is there on my account details is mentioned below:-
27/02/2017 VIN/Audible /20170414160406/0 Dr. 1,003.5

Transaction id : SB498800
My details:-
Shubham bhaskar
Shubham.bhaskar1315@gmail.com
Shubham_1315
 
Apr 14, 2017

FRAUD TRANSACTION

This is shubham Bhaskar, today afternoon I checked my account details and saw that I have faced fraud with my icici debit card.
I checked my passbook ,and saw a fraud transaction dated on 14-April-2017. I got a message saying that
'You have used your Debit Card linked to Account XXXXXXXX1310 for a transaction of INR 1,003.54 Info.VIN*Audible on 15-April-2017 16:07:14.'.
How this transaction was made on my account, this is highly disappointing ICICI team. Could you guys take a corrective action to resolve this issue. It's very sad that we are losing our money in such types of fraud with a trustworthy bank.
I request you to refund the same amount to my bank details.
The message which is there on my account details is mentioned below:-
27/02/2017 VIN/Audible /20170414160406/0 Dr. 1,003.5

Transaction id : SB498800
My details:-
Shubham bhaskar
Shubham.bhaskar1315@gmail.com
icicibankcare
 
Apr 10, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Sir, (Ganesh K)

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aahm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Ganesh K
 
Apr 9, 2017

Fraud Transaction in ICICI Bank Bangalore

Hi, Im Ganesh from Bangalore. Using ICICI Savings account with Bannerghatta road branch.
Recently I lost 20K without my knowledge in span of 5 mins , someone hacked my account. when I contacted ICICI they are saying i was using the Card which is not secure, strange reply from ICICI , If the card wasn't secure how could bank issue such debit cards to common user. There was no request of OTP or 3D Pin, only after ammount deduction i came to know the reality.
Nowadays ICICI not secure to use anymore .There is no response from ICICI.


Here I request to investigate on fraud case and refund my Amount .


Regards
Ganesh K
icicibankcare
 
Apr 8, 2017

icicibankcare

Dear santhosh2261,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aahk) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
icicibankcare
 
Apr 7, 2017

ICICIBankCare

Dear Customer, (Gauravnain)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aahi) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
santhosh2261
 
Apr 6, 2017

credit card fraud transaction

my name is santhoshkumar d


I faced issue 6 month early, am dropped mail to customer care, but still not responding, last one week am getting call from executive but no one not listening my concern kindly take action


thanks
santhoshkumar
Gauravnain
 
Apr 5, 2017

2,85,000.00 two Lakh eighty five thousand withdrawn by Icici bank plz tell where's is my money

I have account in your bank in faridabad branch and on 3rd April 2017 I received messages for Icici bank about the debit amount of RE 1,90,000.00 from my account and after that I received 9 transactions of 10000.00 and one transaction of 4000.00 I have my debit card with me I even don't know the ATM Pin of my card then how it is possible for someone else secondary I received all the debit transaction messages after one night and one day passed all the messages I received on second day I am using Icici bank debit card from 13 years and whenever I done any transactions with in one or two seconds I receive the message of that transactions so why I get these messages on second day these all transactions were done by Icici bank.icici bank has taken my money so I request Icici bank to refund my money Icici bank is cheating with customers u were making tricks to make a debit transaction from customer account and all the money is taken by Icici bank itself
icicibankcare
 
Mar 24, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Mr. Pravin,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Pravin Noxious
 
Mar 22, 2017

Money hacked from my icici bank account throw a Paytm user and pay U money user

Hi it's so very painful when you loose your money from your account without your information and your consent . I have never linked my back account to any Paytm not pay U money . But all off suddenly in span of 5 mins 22000 is transferred from my bank account without me getting any msg of 3d security pin or any OTP and bank officials dont have any information of third party merchant they just blindly transfer the money and dont know weather its a fraud or right transaction . I would like the CEO of icici bank miss Chandra kochar to take a better action against this fraud and help your customers to me safe . I have raised my SR463591949 but the process is long they said it ll take 7 weeks to find and tell me weather i will get my money back or not . It better to prefer a bank who has no online facility so that your money is safe and secure . How much ever we post this is social media also bank will never help there own customer and sue this fraudsters. I request you to help me getting back my money and I would never get back to icici again in my life time . Help me ones this time though I have no shared any one my bank details to anyone still my account is hacked and I have lost my amount . Would like to see a peace Full solution for my problem
icicibankcare
 
Mar 22, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Customer(jerlin_it),

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aahe) in the subject line of your email. We will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
jerlin_it
 
Mar 20, 2017

Fraud Transaction from my account

Have received a call from Ph-91-98383 72484 and she stated that my debit card will be expired soon and she will help me to get a new debit card.. and also she claimed that my PAYTM reward points will shortly be expired and she would help me to avail the benefit.

But I noticed that RS5000 had been debited from my account with a remark as "IIN/Paytm Mobil/20170318115519" and I shocked seeing another 5 transactions with Rs5000 each.

I request ICICI team to help me by tracing down the Fraudulent transactions to get my money back.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username